Collection inventory

Special Collections home page
printer friendly version

Lewis F. Bachman Sermons

A description of the collection at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Bachman, Lewis F.
Title: Lewis F. Bachman Sermons
Dates: Circa 1930-1972
Quantity: 1.5 linear ft.
Abstract: handwritten sermons of Lewis F. Bachman
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Lewis F. Bachman was a Methodist minister in the Central New York area from the 1930s through the early 1970s.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Lewis F. Bachman Sermons contains Bachman's handwritten notes for sermons he delivered in the Central New York area from the 1930s through the 1960s. Also included are a couple of logs from radio broadcasts that Bachman participated in that featured Methodist church services.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact SCRC for more information.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Bachman, Lewis F.

Subjects

Methodist Church -- Clergy.
Methodists -- United States.

Places

New York (State)

Genres and Forms

Sermons.

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Lewis F. Bachman Sermons,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Joanna Bachman, 2021

Finding Aid Information

Created by: Dane Flansburgh
Date: 03 Mar 2021
Revision history:

Return to top

Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.

Return to top