Collection inventory

Special Collections home page
printer friendly version

Ed Arno Cartoons

An inventory of the collection) at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Arno, Ed
Title: Ed Arno Cartoons
Inclusive Dates: Undated
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Original cartoons from Ed Arno, cartoonist for The New Yorker magazine
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Ed Arno (1916-2008) was an American cartoonist whose work appeared in The New Yorker for more than thirty years.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Ed Arno Cartoons contains original signed cartoons by the long-time cartoonist for The New Yorker.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has collections of more than one hundred cartoonists. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index or search our collections to locate additional collections.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Arno, Ed.

Associated Titles

New Yorker (New York, N.Y. : 1925)

Subjects

American wit and humor -- Pictorial.
Caricatures and cartoons -- United States.
Cartoonists -- United States.
Editorial cartoons -- United States.

Places

United States -- Social life and customs -- Caricatures and cartoons.

Genres and Forms

Cartoons (humorous images)
Editorial cartoons.

Occupations

Cartoonists.

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Ed Arno Cartoons,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Purchase, 2020.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MRC
Date: 24 Aug 2020
Revision history:

Return to top

Inventory

Original artwork
SC 861 Editorial cartoons undated (6 items)

Return to top