Collection inventory

Special Collections home page
printer friendly version

Amsterdam Map [facsimile]

An inventory of the item at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Anthoniszn, Cornelis.
Title: Amsterdam Map
Inclusive Dates: 1544
Quantity: 1 item
Abstract: Map of Amsterdam by Cornelis Anthoniszn (facsimile reproduction)
Language: Dutch
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Nothing is known of the creator(s) of this item.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Amsterdam Map consists of a large framed map of the city of Amsterdam, created by Cornelis Anthoniszn. The map reflects the city as it existed in the mid-16th century.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Anthoniszn, Cornelis.

Subjects

City planning.

Places

Amsterdam (Netherlands)
Netherlands -- History.

Genres and Forms

Maps (documents)

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Amsterdam Map [facsimile],
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Joseph Levine, date unknown.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MRC
Date: 11 Nov 2019
Revision history:

Return to top

Inventory

Maps
Amsterdam 1544 - reproduction

Return to top