Collection inventory

Overview of the Collection
Title:	All About TV Recordings
Inclusive Dates:	1990-1995
Quantity:	32 linear ft.
Abstract:	Videotape recordings of the television show All About TV. Also includes a few recordings of Day at Night and Television in America.
Language:	English
Repository:	Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center

Biographical History

All About TV, later called World:Comm, was a television series produced by television critic Steven H. Scheuer and Loomis Irish, Head of the Television and Radio Department at Brooklyn College. It ran on WNET-Channel 13 in New York City between 1992 and 1995. The series examined a sweeping range of issues relating to television and media, including violence on television, cameras in the courtroom, children's television, deregulation, political campaigns, advertising, soap opera addiction, coverage of Vietnam, and much more. Panelists and guests featured on its 200+ episodes included Dan Rather, Mike Wallace, John Kenneth Galbraith, Ed Koch, Bill Kurtis, Lewis Friedman, Robert MacNeil, and many more.

Day at Night was a public television series hosted by the late James Day, co-founder of KQED in San Francisco, president of the New York City television station WNET, and Chairman of the Advisory Board for City University Television in New York (CUNY TV) . The show featured interviews with notable cultural and political figures conducted in the mid 1970's.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The All About TV Recordings consists of approximately 330 videotape recordings of episodes of the 1990s series. Panlists and guests featured in the collection include David Webster, US Director for the BBC; Lawrence Grossman, President of PBS; economist John Kenneth Galbraith; journalist Bill Kurtis; New York mayor Ed Koch; NBC journlist Linda Ellerbee; journalist Daniel Schorr; television critic Pat Aufderheide; and many more. Topics addressed spanned the entire range of political, social, economic, educational and technological issues surrounding television, including social responsibility and TV, soap opera addiction, politics and television news, sex and violence, the First Amendment, television in the courtroom, children's television, Vietnam and other war coverage, the impact of media on social behavior, and much much more.

Also included in the collection are ten videorecordings of episodes of Day At Night. Interviewees are primarily from the entertainment field and include Ozzie Nelson, Art Linkletter, E.G. Marshall, and Tennessee Ernie Ford.

Finally, there are sixteen episodes of Television in America: First Person Singular, an interview series. Interviewees include Ed Bleier, Heywood Broun, Mike Wallace and other journalists.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

Recordings are subdivided by show title and within that are in order by the call number assigned to them during cataloging.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Access to recordings requires advance notice in order to produce a use copy.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has extensive collections relating to radio, television and film history, including the papers of Stephen Scheuer and Ed Bleier. Please refer to the Classic Catalog for a complete listing.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Associated Titles

Subjects

Genres and Forms

Occupations

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

All About TV Recordings,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Transfer from Media Services, 2010.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: SB
Date: Jun 2010
Revision history: 29 Sep 2010 - converted to EAD (MRC); 30 Mar 2018 - audiorecordings added (MRC)

Return to top

Inventory

	All About TV
Box 1		The world of TV commercials (ID#: B1000)
Box 1		Public television : whose public (ID#: B1001)
Box 1		TV, politics and the news (ID#: B1002)
Box 1		Keeping your eye on TV (ID#: B1003)
Box 1		CBS : reflections in a bloodshot eye. A talk with Robert Metz (ID#: B1004)
Box 1		TV politics : equal time for whom (ID#: B1005)
Box 1		TV sponsors : can they influence what the public sees (ID#: B1006)
Box 1		A conversation with David Webster, U.S. Director for BBC (ID#: B1007)
Box 1		A conversation with Lawrence K. Grossman, president of PBS (ID#: B1008)
Box 1		CBS : the power and the profits. A conversation with David Halberstam (ID#: B1010)
Box 2		The television documentary (ID#: B1011)
Box 2		Soap opera addiction : is it harmful (ID#: B1012)
Box 2		TV, politics and money Part II (ID#: B1013)
Box 2		Sex and violence : viewer bait (ID#: B1014)
Box 2		Social responsibility and TV Parts I - II (ID#: B1015)
Box 2		Social responsibility and TV Parts I - II (ID#: B1016)
Box 2		Assault on the media : the Nixon years (ID#: B1017)
Box 2		The good guys, the bad guys and the First Amendment : a talk with Fred W. Friendly (ID#: B1018)
Box -		Cable TV : growth of an industry (ID#: B1019)
Box 2		Kojak & Co. Selling the audience (ID#: B1020)
Box 2		Kojak & Co. Selling of ideas (ID#: B1021)
Box 3		Kojak & Co. Selling ideologies for export (ID#: B1022)
Box 3		The new television season (ID#: B1023)
Box 3		The manipulators (ID#: B1024)
Box 3		TV coverage of election night : which network won (ID#: B1025)
Box 3		TV news : the movie, Network (ID#: B1026)
Box 3		The view from highway one (ID#: B1027)
Box 3		Tuning in on politics Part 1 (ID#: B1029)
Box 3		Freedom & fairness : another viewpoint (ID#: B1030)
Box 3		The subject is soap opera (ID#: B1031)
Box 3		Checks and balances in the media (ID#: B1032)
Box 4		The golden age of television (ID#: B1033)
Box 4		Kids, food & television (ID#: B1034)
Box 4		Sex, violence and free speech (ID#: B1034)
Box 4		Media ecology (ID#: B1036)
Box 4		Local news : style or substance (ID#: B1037)
Box 4		Local news : trojan horse in the newsroom (ID#: B1038)
Box 4		A conversation with John Kenneth Galbraith (ID#: B1039)
Box 4		A conversation with John Kenneth Galbraith (ID#: B1040)
Box 4		Stage to screen : theater on TV (ID#: B1041)
Box 4		Public TV : whose public, how public (ID#: B1042)
Box 4		Television & the public interest (ID#: B1043)
Box 5		TV as teacher : decoding the messages (ID#: B1044)
Box 5		Censorship in the arts (ID#: B1045)
Box 5		How the British view American TV (ID#: B1046)
Box 5		Television cops and the law (ID#: B1047)
Box 5		A conversation with Nicholas Johnson (ID#: B1048)
Box 5		The CIA's secret army : an investigative report (ID#: B1049)
Box 5		Visions : a conversation with Barbara Schultz (ID#: B1050)
Box 5		DocuDrama : fact or fiction (ID#: B1051)
Box 5		TV : the show and tell machine (ID#: B1052)
Box 5		Funding the arts (ID#: B1053)
Box 6		Clearing the air : a conversation with Daniel Schorr (ID#: B1054)
Box 6		Televising Congress (ID#: B1055)
Box 6		A conversation with Les Brown Part II (ID#: B1056)
Box 6		TV sports : America's modern religion (ID#: B1057)
Box 6		TV sports : coverage or control (ID#: B1058)
Box 6		The TV family (ID#: B1059)
Box 6		New electronic media (ID#: B1060)
Box 6		TV : an international viewpoint (ID#: B1061)
Box 6		Remote control Parts 1 - 2 : TV manipulates America (ID#: B1062)
Box 6		Remote control Parts 1 - 2 : TV manipulates America (ID#: B1063)
Box 7		TV journalism Parts I - II : how free (ID#: B1064)
Box 7		TV journalism Parts I - II : how free (ID#: B1065)
Box 7		Independent film, video and public TV (ID#: B1066)
Box 7		The politics of public service advertising (ID#: B1067)
Box 7		A conversation with Benjamin Hooks (ID#: B1068)
Box 7		The business of commercial TV (ID#: B1069)
Box 7		Conversation with Sylvester "Pat" Weaver (ID#: B1070)
Box 7		Advertising on children's tv (ID#: B1071)
Box 7		Television in the courtroom (ID#: B1072)
Box 7		Television in the courtroom (ID#: B1073)
Box 8		Business coverage on TV (ID#: B1074)
Box 8		A question of access Part II : the independents sue the networks (ID#: B1075)
Box 8		Communicating in the eighties (ID#: B1076)
Box 8		A discussion about public television (ID#: B1077)
Box 8		A conversation with Al Levin (ID#: B1078)
Box 8		Let's make a deal (ID#: B1079)
Box 8		Media Works : a CETA project (ID#: B1080)
Box 8		Network television and the public interest (ID#: B1081)
Box 8		TV and political campaigning Part II (ID#: B1082)
Box 8		Carnegie Commission report Parts I - II : the future of public broadcasting (ID#: B1083)
Box 9		Carnegie Commission report Parts I - II : the future of public broadcasting (ID#: B1084)
Box 9		Carnegie Commission report Parts I - II : the future of public broadcasting (ID#: B1085)
Box 9		Communications legislation for the 1980's (ID#: B1086)
Box 9		Television and the public interest (ID#: B1087)
Box 9		10,000 nights of network television (ID#: B1088)
Box 9		Cameras in the courtroom (ID#: B1089)
Box 9		Media madness & our schools (ID#: B1090)
Box 9		Meet the Baxters : America's newest TV family (ID#: B1091)
Box 9		The dollars and cents of TV sports (ID#: B1092)
Box 9		FCC to networks : c - on kids' shows (ID#: B1093)
Box 10		It's still a long way, baby : women in media (ID#: B1094)
Box 10		CIA on TV (ID#: B1095)
Box 10		The networks : how they stole the show (ID#: B1096)
Box 10		TV in the 70's : a review (ID#: B1097)
Box 10		TV diplomacy Parts I - II (ID#: B1098)
Box 10		TV diplomacy Parts I - II (ID#: B1099)
Box 10		Talking back to your TV (ID#: B1100)
Box 10		The Museum of Broadcasting (ID#: B1101)
Box 10		Media As Big Business * (ID#: B1102)
Box 10		The American Short Story * (ID#: B1103)
Box 11		Ford Rowan - A Man with a Conscience * (ID#: B1104)
Box 11		The Electronic Church * (ID#: B1105)
Box 11		CIA on TV (ID#: B1106)
Box 11		Cable Network News - Part Two * (ID#: B1107)
Box 11		TV and Political Campaigns - Part One * (ID#: B1108)
Box 11		TV and Political Campaigns - Part Two * (ID#: B1109)
Box 11		A Conversation with William T. Henry II * (ID#: B1110)
Box 11		Prime Time American (Robert Sklar) * (ID#: B1111)
Box 11		Teaching Critical Viewing * (ID#: B1112)
Box 11		The Best of International TV * (ID#: B1113)
Box 12		TV Coverage of Campaign in '80 * (ID#: B1114)
Box 12		The New Science Boom on TV * (ID#: B1115)
Box 12		A conversation with Brian Winston (ID#: B1116)
Box 12		The tonight Show (ID#: B1117)
Box 12		Public TV : new directions (ID#: B1118)
Box 12		Communications technology : new uses (ID#: B1119)
Box 12		Local News * (ID#: B1120)
Box 12		Image of Older People on TV * (ID#: B1121)
Box 12		A Conversation with Henry Geller * (ID#: B1122)
Box 12		A Conversation with Henry Geller - Part Two * (ID#: B1123)
Box 12		Decola - NBC News Mag * (ID#: B1124)
Box 13		Golden age of television (ID#: B1125)
Box 13		Deregulation of the Networks * (ID#: B1126)
Box 13		The Images of Businessmen on TV * (ID#: B1127)
Box 13		Untitled * (ID#: B1128)
Box 13		John Beck (Guest) * (ID#: B1129)
Box 13		Lawrence Grossman (Guest) * (ID#: B1130)
Box 13		Wicklein, Koughman - Part One * (ID#: B1131)
Box 13		Wicklein, Koughman - Part Two * (ID#: B1132)
Box 13		The Information Society - Part One * (ID#: B1133)
Box 13		The Information Society - Part Two * (ID#: B1134)
Box 13		Women in TV Sports * (ID#: B1135)
Box 14		All About TV : TV News - A Conversation with Dave Marash * (ID#: B1136)
Box 14		TV News - A Conversation with Dave Marash (Part Two) * (ID#: B1137)
Box 14		Kicking the TV Habit * (ID#: B1138)
Box 14		Nightline - New Directions in TV News * (ID#: B1139)
Box 14		Women in Cable * (ID#: B1140)
Box 14		Women in Cable (Part Two) * (ID#: B1141)
Box 14		Programming for Cable * (ID#: B1142)
Box 14		A Conversation with Tony Schwartz * (ID#: B1143)
Box 14		Middletown - A Conversation with Peter Downs * (ID#: B1144)
Box 14		Middletown - A Conversation with Peter Downs - Part Two * (ID#: B1145)
Box 15		Low Power * (ID#: B1146)
Box 15		Paul Klein (ID#: B1147)
Box 15		Who Needs - of Network News * (ID#: B1148)
Box 15		The 2nd American Revolution * (ID#: B1149)
Box 15		New Directions in TV News * (ID#: B1150)
Box 15		New Directions in TV News * (ID#: B1150)
Box 15		A Conversation with Lewis Friedman - Part One * (ID#: B1151)
Box 15		A Conversation with Lewis Friedman - Part Two * (ID#: B1152)
Box 15		A Conversation with Bob Teague * (ID#: B1153)
Box 15		CBS Cable : a look at cultural programming (ID#: B1154)
Box 15		A Conversation with Robert MacNeil - Part One * (ID#: B1155)
Box 16		A Conversation with Robert MacNeil - Part Two * (ID#: B1156)
Box 16		A Conversation with Robert Mcneil (Copy) * (ID#: B1157)
Box 16		Big Blue Marble * (ID#: B1158)
Box 16		A Conversation with Paul Duke * (ID#: B1159)
Box 16		A Conversation with Charles Collingwood * (ID#: B1160)
Box 16		A Conversation with Charles Collingwood - Part Two * (ID#: B1161)
Box 16		Information Revolution - Telextex and Videotex * (ID#: B1162)
Box 16		Cable Health Network * (ID#: B1164)
Box 16		Children's TV Parts 1 - 2 (ID#: B1165)
Box 16		Children's TV Parts 1 - 2 (ID#: B1166)
Box 16		Children's TV Part 2 (ID#: B1167)
Box 17		Children's TV Parts 1 - 2 (ID#: B1167)
Box 16		Children's TV Part 2 (ID#: B1168)
Box 17		Children's TV Parts 1 - 2 (ID#: B1168)
Box 17		A conversation with Frank Blair (ID#: B1169)
Box 17		TV coverage of Central America Part 2 (ID#: B1170)
Box 18		TV coverage of South America (ID#: B1171)
Box 17		Porn on Cable (ID#: B1172)
Box 17		Money & politics (ID#: B1173)
Box `		Money & politics (ID#: B1174)
Box 17		CBS Nightwatch (ID#: B1175)
Box 17		NBC Overnight (ID#: B1175)
Box 17		American journey (ID#: B1176)
Box 17		Dupont / Columbia Awards * (ID#: B1177)
Box 17		Media Speak * (ID#: B1177)
Box 20		Satellite News Network * (ID#: B1178)
Box 20		War Peace and the News Media * (ID#: B1179)
Box 18		DocuDrama (Parts One and Two) * (ID#: B1180)
Box 18		Women and Techonlogy * (ID#: B1181)
Box 18		Media monopoly (ID#: B1182)
Box 18		Interview with Budd Schulberg (ID#: B1183)
Box 18		Deregulation of cable (ID#: B1184)
Box 18		Deregulation of Cable * (ID#: B1184)
Box 18		Vietnam Parts 1-2 (ID#: B1185)
Box 18		Vietnam Parts 1-2 (ID#: B1185a)
Box 18		The new season Part 2 (ID#: B1186)
Box 18		Technologies of freedom Parts 1 - 2 (ID#: B1187)
Box 18		Technologies of freedom Parts 1 - 2 (ID#: B1188)
Box 19		Inside prime time (ID#: B1189)
Box 19		Bill Kurtis on assignment (ID#: B1190)
Box 19		Channels of communications (ID#: B1191)
Box 19		Children's TV (ID#: B1192)
Box 19		To sing our own song : the Philippines (ID#: B1193)
Box 19		Campaign alert (ID#: B1194)
Box 19		Adult learning service on PBS (ID#: B1195)
Box 19		Changing nature of foreign reporting (ID#: B1196)
Box 19		Channels (ID#: B1197)
Box 19		The public's right to know (ID#: B1198)
Box 20		Higher education through telecommunications (ID#: B1199)
Box 20		Soap operas (ID#: B1200)
Box 20		The political documentary (ID#: B1201)
Box 20		A conversation with Brian Winston (ID#: B1202)
Box 20		A conversation with Stephen Fleischman Parts 1 - 2 (ID#: B1203)
Box 20		A conversation with Stephen Fleischman Parts 1 - 2 (ID#: B1204)
Box 20		Your children, our children (ID#: B1205)
Box 20		A conversation with Ted Sorensen Part 2 (ID#: B1206)
Box 21		Lifetime (ID#: B1207)
Box 21		Organized labor and TV (ID#: B1208)
Box 21		The TV turnoff (ID#: B1209)
Box 21		Where's cable headed (ID#: B1210)
Box 21		Where's cable headed (ID#: B1211)
Box 21		Concealed enemies (ID#: B1212)
Box 21		Concealed enemies (ID#: B1213)
Box 21		The uncounted enemyLibrary has: Part 2. (ID#: B1214)
Box 21		NBC in Lebanon Part 1 Part 2 (ID#: B1215)
Box 21		NBC in Lebanon Part 1 Part 2 (ID#: B1216)
Box 22		NBC in Lebanon Part 1 Part 2 (ID#: B1217)
Box 22		Cable T.V.franchises (ID#: B1219)
Box 21		The uncounted enemyLibrary has: Part 2. (ID#: B1219)
Box 22		Television in American culture (ID#: B1220)
Box 22		Comedy zone (ID#: B1221)
Box 22		TV and the presidential election (ID#: B1222)
Box 22		Civilization and the Jews (ID#: B1223)
Box 22		Campaign '84 (ID#: B1224)
Box 22		Cameras in the courtroom Parts 1 - 2 (ID#: B1225)
Box 22		Cameras in the courtroom Parts 1 - 2 (ID#: B1226)
Box 22		Broadcast fairness (ID#: B1227)
Box 23		60 minutes (ID#: B1228)
Box 23		A conversation with Bruce Christensen (ID#: B1229)
Box 23		A conversation with Linda Ellerbee (ID#: B1230)
Box 23		The crowded new world of TV (ID#: B1231)
Box 23		TV coverage of the economy (ID#: B1232)
Box 23		TV coverage of the economy (ID#: B1233)
Box 23		TV coverage of the Ethiopian famine (ID#: B1234)
Box 23		A conversation with Barbara Feldon (ID#: B1235)
Box 23		A conversation with Ed Koch (ID#: B1236)
Box 24		Dupont Columbia awards (ID#: B1237)
Box 24		Beer and wine ban (ID#: B1238)
Box 24		C-SPAN (ID#: B1238)
Box 24		Children's programming (ID#: B1239)
Box 24		A conversation with Charles Osgood (ID#: B1240)
Box 24		Independent stations (ID#: B1240)
Box 24		Roundup prime time (ID#: B1241)
Box 24		Roundup prime time (ID#: B1242)
Box 24		Crisis in Central America (ID#: B1243)
Box 24		TV coverage of Central America (ID#: B1243)
Box 24		Crisis in Central America (ID#: B1244)
Box 24		TV coverage of Central America (ID#: B1245)
Box 24		Children's TV : promise and practice (ID#: B1246)
Box 24		Children's TV : promise and practice (ID#: B1247)
Box 24		Vietnam Parts 1 - 2 : the controversy continues (ID#: B1247)
Box 25		Vietnam Parts 1 - 2 : the controversy continues (ID#: B1248)
Box 25		A look at CBS Part 1 (ID#: B1249)
Box 25		A conversation with Danial Schorr (ID#: B1250)
Box 25		A Conversation with Will A. Newharth * (ID#: B1251)
Box 25		The heart of the dragon (ID#: B1252)
Box 25		Independent documentaries (ID#: B1253)
Box 25		Nanzi Adzima Parts 1 - 2 (ID#: B1254)
Box 25		Nanzi Adzima Parts 1 - 2 (ID#: B1255)
Box 25		Television and aging (ID#: B1256)
Box 25		Educational programs for children (ID#: B1257)
Box 26		Public access (ID#: B1258)
Box 26		CNN (ID#: B1259)
Box 26		A conversation with James Duffy (ID#: B1260)
Box 26		News at any cost (ID#: B1261)
Box 26		Show 103 - Schechner (ID#: B1262)
Box 26		The impact of media on social behavior Parts 1 - 2 (ID#: B1263)
Box 26		The impact of media on social behavior Parts 1 - 2 (ID#: B1264)
Box 26		60 minutes (ID#: B1265)
Box 26		A conversation with Mark Goodson (ID#: B1266)
Box 26		West 57th (ID#: B1267)
Box 27		A conversation with Richard Hottelet Parts 1-2 (ID#: B1268)
Box 27		A conversation with Richard Hottelet Parts 1-2 (ID#: B1269)
Box 27		Cablevisions (ID#: B1270)
Box 27		American playhouse 5th season (ID#: B1271)
Box 27		Video 1995 (ID#: B1272)
Box 27		Local news Part 1-2 (ID#: B1273/B1274)
Box 27		Children & TV (ID#: B1275)
Box 27		Saturday night a backstage history of Saturday night live (ID#: B1276)
Box 27		Perry Wolff (ID#: B1277)
Box 28		Public access (ID#: B1278)
Box 28		Financial news on TV (ID#: B1279)
Box 28		Media reform (ID#: B1280)
Box 28		Communicating on TV (ID#: B1281)
Box 28		Funding public TV (ID#: B1282)
Box 28		Documentary filmmakers (ID#: B1283)
Box 28		Documentary filmmakers (ID#: B1284)
Box 28		Stephen Hess (ID#: B1285)
Box 28		Helen Wagner/Julianne Moore (ID#: B1286)
Box 28		Kim Zimmer/Kathryn Hays (ID#: B1287)
Box 29		Downsizing (ID#: B1288)
Box 29		TV news (ID#: B1288)
Box 29		TV news (ID#: B1289)
Box 29		A conversation with Jack Willis (ID#: B1290)
Box 29		Murrow Parts 1-2 : his life and times (ID#: B1291)
Box 29		Murrow Parts 1-2 : his life and times (ID#: B1292)
Box 29		The new season Parts 1-2 (ID#: B1293)
Box 29		Media watching (ID#: B1294)
Box 29		The entrepreneurs : an American adventure (ID#: B1295)
Box 29		The entrepreneurs : an American adventure (ID#: B1296)
Box 29		The future of network news (ID#: B1297)
Box 30		TV coverage of terrorism (ID#: B1298)
Box 30		So you want to write a soap opera (ID#: B1299)
Box 30		Is late night becoming prime time (ID#: B1300)
Box 30		TV and the political process (ID#: B1301)
Box 30		John Hendricks (ID#: B1302)
Box 30		R.E. Mulholland (ID#: B1302)
Box 30		David Marc and Daniel Czitrom (ID#: B1303)
Box 30		Charlie Rose (ID#: B1304)
Box 30		Henry Hampton : eyes on the prize (ID#: B1305)
Box 30		Michael Pertschuk (ID#: B1306)
Box 30		John Hess, Roger Rosenblatt (ID#: B1307)
Box 31		Norman Isaacs (ID#: B1308)
Box 31		James Monaco on Baseline (ID#: B1309)
Box 31		Media bias (ID#: B1310)
Box 31		Television (ID#: B1311)
Box 31		Cable programming (ID#: B1312)
Box 31		Prime times, bad times (ID#: B1313)
Box 31		Prime times, bad times (ID#: B1314)
Box 31		Who killed CBS (ID#: B1315)
Box 31		TV critic Pat Aufderheide (ID#: B1316)
Box 31		MacNeil/Lehrer newshour : campaign '88 (ID#: B1317)
Box 31		Demo tape (ID#: B1318)
Box 32		Interviews about TV on the street (ID#: B1319)
Box 32		Interviews about TV on the street (ID#: B1320)
Box 32		CNN (ID#: B1321)

	Day At Night
Box 32		Guest - Art Linkletter *
Box 32		Guest - Burt Tillstrom *
Box 32		Guest - E. G. Marshall *
Box 32		Guest - Howard K. Smith *
Box 32		Guest - Jonathan Winter *
Box 32		Guest - Newton Minow *
Box 32		Guest - Ozzie Nelson *
Box 32		Guest - Sam Levinson *
Box 32		Guest - Studs Terkel *
Box 32		Guest - Tennessee Ernie Ford *

	Television in America
Box 32		First Person Singular - Andy Rooney *
Box 32		First Person Singular - Bernard Birnbaum, Part One *
Box 32		First Person Singular - Bernard Birnbaum, Part Two *
Box 32		First Person Singular - Ed Bleier *
Box 32		First Person Singular - George Dessart *
Box 32		First Person Singular - Heywood Hale Broun *
Box 32		First Person Singular - John Sharnik *
Box 32		First Person Singular - Mike Wallace *
Box 32		First Person Singular - Perry "Skee" Wolff Part One *
Box 32		First Person Singular - Phillip Scheffler *
Box 32		First Person Singular - Richard Hottelet *
Box 32		First Person Singular - Robin Morgan *
Box 32		First Person Singular - William Baker *
Box 32		First Person Singular - William Sloan *
Box 32		Garrick Utley Interview Part Two *
Box 32		Morley Safer Interview *

	Audiorecordings
Box 33		Reel tapes, various sizes, audio only.
			RESTRICTED: Audiorecordings are unprocessed and not accessible to researchers at this time.

Return to top