Collection inventory

Special Collections home page
printer friendly version

Account Book

An inventory of the item at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Title: Account Book
Inclusive Dates: 1868-1869
Quantity: 1 volume
Abstract: Account book, 19th century. Author and location unknown.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Nothing is known of the person who created this account book, or of the business for which it was maintained.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

Account book consists of a single volume with detailed debits and credits, including names of customers. Entries include purchase or sale of diaries, oysters, stamps, loans to others, etc.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Genres and Forms

Account books.

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Account book,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unknown.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MRC
Date: 18 Oct 2018
Revision history:

Return to top

Inventory

Account books
Box 1 [Volume 1] 1868-1869

Return to top