Selected Nutrition-Related Databases
The databases below represent just a few of the possibly useful databases
for nutrition research. For a comprehensive list of databases available
to S.U.-affiliates, see Syracuse University Library's
Databases Main Menu.
Please Note: Remote access to most of these databases is limited to those
who are affiliated with Syracuse University (hold a current S.U. I.D. card).
.
-
CAB Direct
Abstracts of the world's agricultural
and applied life sciences literature. It contains all of the information
from both CAB ABSTRACTS and CAB HEALTH.
- Food
and Nutrition Library
Includes publications in such areas as
food policy, nutrition research, community health, urban agriculture,
food production, food processing, and water. Searchable by word or
browse by title, subject, or organization. From The New Zealand Digital
Library.
-
Health Reference Center - Academic
Provides access to journals, newsletters,
pamphlets, reference books, etc. Many of them are full text. Includes
contact information for support groups, hotlines, and research centers
from 'The Complete Directory for People with Chronic Illness'.
- Pubmed
From the National Library of Medicine,
this free database covers many health-related fields and offers many
searching options. Coverage is from 1966 and is updated weekly.
-
MEDLINE
Index to more than 3,500 International
journals covering all areas of medicine. 1985 to the present; updated
monthly.
- Agricola
- ProQuest
Research Library
An interdisciplinary database that provides
complete bibliographic information to over 1800 publications. In addition,
there is full-text availability of the contents of over 400 journals.
|
|