Collection inventory

Overview of the Collection
Creator:	Winfield, Armand G.
Title:	Armand G. Winfield Papers
Inclusive Dates:	1957-1991
Quantity:	29.75 linear ft.
Abstract:	Collection contains the professional and personal papers of Armand G. Winfield. It focuses on the client files of Winfield's consulting company, which he formed in 1964.
Language:	English
Repository:	Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center

Biographical History

Armand G. Winfield (1919-2009) was an American inventor, researcher, and educator in the field of plastics.

Armand G. Winfield was born December 28, 1919. He graduated from Franklin & Marshall College in 1941. During his junior and senior years, Winfield was named an assistant in the Geology Department and Assistant Curator of the school's museum. He attended field sessions in anthropology at the University of New Mexico in the summers of 1939 and 1940. While in the army, he created fake wounds for training soldiers. After he was discharged, he returned to museum work.

In 1945, Winfield founded Winfield Fine Art in Jewelry in New York City, with his brother. He invented the first mass-production method of embedding objects in clear acrylics creating one-of-kind original wearable works of art. Winfield would embed the art, shape it and then convert it into the actual piece of jewelry. Some of this jewelry has ended up in galleries and collections, including the archives of The Smithsonian Institute's Museum of American History in Washington, DC (1988), and the National Design Museum; the Cooper-Hewitt Museum in New York City (1994); the Royal Science Museum, and the National Historic Plastics Museum, both in London; and in the Center for Southwest Research in Albuquerque, New Mexico and the National Plastics Center in Leominster, Massachusetts.

Winfield attended graduate school at Washington University, St. Louis, Missouri, 1948-1950, and went on to hold a succession jobs in the plastics industry. From 1957 until 1963, he worked as Plastics Consulting Engineer at DeBell & Richardson Inc., in Hazardville, Connecticut. During his years at DeBell, he taught as a plastics engineer in Yale's School of Art in New Haven in 1960-1961.

In 1964, Winfield started his own company, consulting in plastics research and development until 1994. During this time he became involved in designing and directing the construction of 13 separate installations for the New York World's Fair. These projects included the American Express Outdoor Map of the World, the General Electric VIP pavilion, a portion of the Singer Sewing Machine Exhibit and a number of sets for Leon Leonidoff's WonderWorld Productions.

He began teaching at the Pratt Institute in New York in 1964 and became a consultant and instructor at the Institute's School of Industrial Design in Brooklyn, New York. That led to his appointment as a Visiting Critic in Architecture for plastics at the College of the City of New York (CCNY) a few years later.

Winfield took an interest in the use of plastics in building and construction and in 1968 he was awarded a grant by the United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO) and assigned to survey the use of plastic materials for housing in developing countries. Following his survey, in 1971 Winfield was invited to present an updated study for UNIDO on the "Uses of Plastics in the Building Industry" in Vienna, Austria.

In May of 1971, Winfield and his wife Barbara, who was also his business partner, were invited to Sydney, Australia where he gave a lecture on "Plastics in Building" and on "The Use of Plastics as Low Cost Housing Potentials" at the Second Australian Symposium on Reinforced Plastics and Composites.

His work on the use of plastics in housing led him to work on creating soft surfaces for the elderly and infirm in housing. In 1971, he was issued a patent on his work. He authored "The World's First Soft Bathroom" and "Impact Absorbing Laminate and Articles Fabricated There From." C.A.R.E. Inc. retained Armand's firm in 1972 to design, develop and produce a low-cost prototype house for Bangladesh, India, primarily using jute as the building material along with polyester binders.

Winfield obtained a U.S. Patent No. 3,819,466, "Reinforced and Insulating Building Panel" and assigned it to the C.A.R.E. organization. The house became known internationally as the C.A.R.E./Bangladesh/Winfield house and stood on Long Island weathering for 18 years.

Relative to his work in housing, Winfield made his way to Santa Fe in 1979 and to the College of Santa Fe in New Mexico. In 1984, Winfield and his wife hosted five students form the Armand Hammer United World College of the American West, Montezuma, New Mexico. Then, in 1993, Winfield was appointed Director, and became the founder of the University of New Mexico's New Training and Research Institute for Plastics (TRIP). He served as Director of the Institute until April, 2004, when health problems forced his retirement.

He is the author of nearly 350 published articles, chapters and books on plastics and related subjects. He lectured all over the world and worked tirelessly to educate young people. In 1983, he was elected to the Plastics Pioneers Association in recognition of the service.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Armand G. Winfield Papers contains the professional papers and some personal papers of Armand G. Winfield. It focuses on the client files of Winfield's consulting company which he formed in 1964 with his wife, Barbara.

Client folders contains all of Winfield's numbered client files.

Miscellaneous client folders includes business dealings with clients not numbered.

Papers contains "100 Years Young," by Winfield, professional and personal communications and finances, printed material, newspaper and magazine clippings, and two VHS tapes.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

Collection is divided into the series listed above and alphabetized.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has numerous holdings in the areas of plastics and industrial design. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing. See also the Armand G. Winfield Collection, Cooper-Hewitt Museum and the Smithsonian Institution's National Museum of Design, New York; and the Armand G. Winfield Papers at the Center for Southwest Research, University of New Mexico.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Corporate Bodies

Subjects

Places

Genres and Forms

Occupations

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Armand G. Winfield Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Transfer from National Plastics Center and Museum, 11/06/2008.

Originally, gift of Armand G. Winfield in memory of Barbara LaBarge Winfield, 2004

Finding Aid Information

Created by: DGI/MM
Date: 2006
Revision history: Feb 2009 - converted to EAD (MRC); Sep 2010 - updated bio dates (MRC); Jul 2014 - items rehoused, client folders arranged alphabetically, personal and professional brought together and itemized, processed for offsite (DRF); 19 Mar 2021 - VHS descriptions expanded (MRC)

Return to top

Inventory

	Client files, with project number
		#236-237, 244-245, 251, 257-258, 260-266, 268-271, 273-283, 285, 287-288, 296-297, 315-316, 318-319, 326-329, 331-334, 336-337, 339-350, 352-355, 363-393 - missing when received, 2/2009
Box 1		3M (#84) 1968-1970 (2 folders)
Box 1		Airco (Air Reduction Co.) (#128) 1971
Box 1		Alix Antiques (#168) 1974 (2 folders)
Box 1		Alumet Corporation (#124) 1971 (2 folders)
Box 1		American Aniline & Extract (#12) 1964
Box 1		American Cyanamid Company (#14) 1964
Box 1		American Engineering Model Co. (#173) 1975
Box 1		American Institute of Architects Journal (#25) 1964-1970
Box 2		American Marble Products Co. (#16) 1964-1965
		American Museum of Natural History (#305) - missing when received, 2/2009
Box 2		Amtech Corporation (#307) 1985 (2 folders)
Box 2		Anderson, John (#324) 1987
		ANTEC embedments (#67) - missing when received, 2/2009
Box 2		Anton Products Corporation (#46) 1966-1967
Box 2		Applied Training Dynamics (#298, 310): billing 1985-1986
Box 2		Applied Training Dynamics (#298, 310): communications 1985-1986
Box 2		Applied Training Dynamics (#298, 310): drawings 1985-1986
Box 3		Applied Training Dynamics (#298, 310): financial information 1985-1986
Box 3		Applied Training Dynamics (#298, 310): general 1985
Box 3		Applied Training Dynamics (#298, 310): patents 1985
Box 3		Applied Training Dynamics (#298, 310): pro-forma 1985
Box 3		Applied Training Dynamics (#298, 310): trips 1986
Box 3		Applied Training Dynamics (#298, 310): miscellaneous 1982-1983, 1985-1986 (3 folders)
Box 4		Applied Training Dynamics (#298, 310): miscellaneous 1984-1987 (7 folders)
Box 5		Applied Training Dynamics (#298, 310): miscellaneous 1985-1986 (2 folders)
Box 5		Architectural Engineering News (#32) 1965
Box 4		Arman (#27) 1964-1970 (3 folders)
Box 5		Armen Inc. (#68) 1969-1975
Box 5		Armoni, Ziva (#51) 1967
Box 5		Artistic Latex Foam Co. (#40) 1964-1967, 1971 (2 folders)
Box 5		Attwood Products Inc. (#140) 1972
		Bachman, John (#359) - missing when received, 2/2009
Box 5		Backe, Lief (#294) 1985
Box 5		Bangor Punta Operations Inc. (#131) 1970-1971 (2 folders)
Box 6		Barbara Day Company (#335) 1984-1985, 1987-1988 (4 folders)
Box 6		Bassine, Buelah (#88) 1969-1970
Box 6		BDF (Black Development Foundation, Inc.) (#144) 1972-1973 (2 folders)
Box 6		Bedding Magazine (#135) 1971-1972, 1974 - articles submitted
Box 6		Bendix Corporation (#220) 1980
Box 6		Bilkays Express Co. (#145) 1972
Box 6		Blackman, Andrew S. AIA (#200) 1978-1980 (7 folders)
Box 7		Blackman, Andrew S. AIA (#200) 1978-1979 (7 folders)
Box 8		Blackman, Andrew S. AIA (#200) 1979 (2 folders)
Box 9		Blackman, Andrew S. AIA (#200) 1979 (2 folders)
Box 8		Borrego, James (#325) 1986-1987
Box 8		Brewster Corp. (#58) 1971-1972 3 folders
		Brit. Newf. Exp. Ltd (#43) - missing when received, 2/2009
Box 8		Bristol-Myers Co. (#126) 1971-1975
		Book, Lubin (#66) - missing when received, 2/2009
		Brookville Country Club (#65) - missing when received, 2/2009
Box 8		Brown, Harry L. (#11) 1964
Box 8		Brzezinksi, Zbigniew (#101) 1969-1970
Box 8		Burden, William (#93) 1969-1975 (3 folders)
Box 9		Burden, William (#93) 1969-1975 (2 folders)
Box 10		Burden, William (#93) 1969-1674 (12 folders)
Box 11		Business Communications Co. (#150) 1973
Box 11		Butchkeys, Sydney (#73) 1968
Box 11		Cahn Conveyor Systems, Inc. (#161) 1973-1975
Box 11		California Polytechnic State Univ. (#221) 1980
Box 11		CARE Inc. (#139) 1972
		Carlisle Jewelry (#240) - missing when received, 2/2009
		Castelli Industries (#208) - missing when received, 2/2009
Box 11		Cavrock Manufacturing Co. (#2) 1964-1967
Box 11		CCNY visiting critic (#76) 1968-1969
Box 11		Cerro Corporation (#29) 1964-1965 (2 folders)
Box 11		Chalem, Celine (#54) 1967
Box 11		Chavez, Fabian (#243) 1981
Box 11		Chavez, Tino key tags (#256) 1982
		Chemspec (#190) - missing when received, 2/2009
Box 11		Chirug & Cairns embedment (#108) 1970
		Citizens for Eric Scrua (#253) - missing when received, 2/2009
Box 11		Civerolo, Hansen & Wolf (#291) 1982-1983, 1985
Box 12		Civerolo, Hansen & Wolf (#291) 1982-1985 (8 folders)
Box 13		Clark, Keith R. (#30) 1965
Box 13		Club of Sante Fe (#241) 1981
Box 13		Cochiti Puebo (#230) 1981
Box 13		College of Santa Fe Energy Conference (#214): advertising contracts 1980
Box 13		College of Santa Fe Energy Conference (#214): agenda 1980
Box 13		College of Santa Fe Energy Conference (#214): art work and layouts 1980
Box 13		College of Santa Fe Energy Conference (#214): clippings 1980 (2 folders)
Box 13		College of Santa Fe Energy Conference (#214): committee members 1980
Box 13		College of Santa Fe Energy Conference (#214): communications 1980 (2 folders)
Box 13		College of Santa Fe Energy Conference (#214): conference updates 1980
Box 13		College of Santa Fe Energy Conference (#214): contacts 1980
Box 14		College of Santa Fe Energy Conference (#214): contacts 1980 (3 folders)
Box 14		College of Santa Fe Energy Conference (#214): entertainment 1980
Box 14		College of Santa Fe Energy Conference (#214): final report 1980
Box 14		College of Santa Fe Energy Conference (#214): forums 1980
Box 14		College of Santa Fe Energy Conference (#214): moderators 1980
Box 14		College of Santa Fe Energy Conference (#214): news release 1980
Box 14		College of Santa Fe Energy Conference (#214): press 1980
Box 14		College of Santa Fe Energy Conference (#214): program 1980
Box 14		College of Santa Fe Energy Conference (#214): publicity 1980 (2 folders)
Box 15		College of Santa Fe Energy Conference (#214): publicity 1980
Box 15		College of Santa Fe Energy Conference (#214): speakers 1980 (20 folders)
Box 16		College of Santa Fe Energy Conference (#214): speakers 1980 (5 folders)
Box 16		College of Santa Fe Energy Conference (#214): special: Limpkins, William 1980
Box 16		College of Santa Fe Energy Conference (#214): speeches 1980
Box 16		College of Santa Fe Energy Conference (#214): field trip 1980
Box 16		College of Santa Fe Energy Conference (#214): field trip hosts 1980 (3 folders)
Box 16		College of Santa Fe Energy Conference (#214): registrations 1980 (3 folders)
Box 16		College of Santa Fe Energy Conference (#214): special invitations to opening 1980
Box 16		College of Santa Fe Energy Conference (#214): UNIDO 1980
Box 16		College of Santa Fe Energy Conference (#214): miscellaneous 1980 (2 folders)
Box 17		College of Santa Fe Energy Conference (#214): miscellaneous 1980 (4 folders)
Box 17		College Plastics Lab (# 233) 1975-1978 (2 folders)
		Columbus Enterprise (#97) - missing when received, 2/2009
		Commercial Fiberglass (#209) - missing when received, 2/2009
Box 17		Congoleum Industries (#90) 1966, 1969-1970, 1972, 1974 (3 folders)
Box 18		Conrad, Terry (#311) 1985-1986
Box 18		Construction Specifications Institute (#100) 1969-1970
Box 18		Cooper Union (#81) 1968-1969
Box 18		Corchia, deHarak (#120) 1970-1971
Box 18		Creative Marketers Company (#147) 1972
Box 18		Cross Island Electric Corp. (#197) 1975-1978
Box 18		Dake Corporation (#175) 1973
Box 18		David Hamberger Inc. (#155) 1973-1974
Box 18		Davis, Arley E. (#228) 1981 (2 folders)
Box 18		Davis Fitzhugh Irrigation Systems (#141) 1972 (2 folders)
Box 18		DD Manufacturing Group (#196) 1977-1978
Box 19		DeMartin, Marona, Cranstoun, Downes (#170) 1974
Box 19		Dennis Larkins Studio (#309) 1985
Box 19		Dillon, Jay (#289) 1984-1985 (2 folders)
Box 19		Display World (#15) 1964-1968 (2 folders)
		Divigioz, Solan (#225) - missing when received, 2/2009
Box 19		Dixon, W.N. (#312) 1985-1986
Box 19		Dome East (#179) 1975
Box 20		Eastland, James (#202) 1978
Box 20		Eder, Earl (#259) 1982
Box 20		Electronized Chemical Corporation (#26) 1965-1966
Box 20		Elektra Corporation (#89) 1969
		Eli Ask-Elan Assoc. (#83) - missing when received, 2/2009
Box 20		Elliot Lee Inc. (#56) 1967
Box 20		Emhart Corporation (#37) 1965-1966, 1974
Box 20		Emanuel, Deetjen & Co. (#64) 1967-1968
Box 20		EMS Sales Group (#129) 1971
Box 20		Enfield Manufacturing (#180) 1975 (3 folders)
Box 21		Enfield Manufacturing (#180) 1975-1976 (3 folders)
Box 21		Environmental Graphics Inc. (#143) 1972
Box 21		Evenflo (#117) 1971 (2 folders)
Box 21		Extrudyne (#127) 1971-1975
Box 21		Finders Delightful (#184) 1975-1976 (3 folders)
Box 22		Finders Delightful (#184) 1975-1976
Box 22		Fine Arts Foundation (#42) 1966
Box 22		Flexabar (#111) 1969-1970
Box 22		Foster Grant (#149): billing 1973-1975
Box 22		Foster Grant (#149): final report 1972
Box 22		Foster Grant (#149): general correspondence 1972-1975 (3 folders)
Box 23		Foster Grant (#149): general correspondence 1974
Box 23		Foster Grant (#149): myriad 1975-1976 (6 folders)
Box 24		Foster Grant (#149): Nichrome 1974
Box 24		Foster Grant (#149): oven file 1972-1976 (2 folders)
Box 24		Foster Grant (#149): pencil 1974
Box 24		Foster Grant (#149): proposal and contract 1973
Box 24		Foster Grant (#149): retainer 1973-1975
Box 24		Foster Grant (#149): silo file 1974-1975 (2 folders)
Box 24		Foster Grant (#149): Sinn file 1969
Box 24		Foster Grant (#149): trips 1974 (5 folders)
Box 25		Foster Grant (#149): trips 1973-1975 (19 folders)
Box 26		Foster Grant (#149): miscellaneous 1968, 1972-1974 (2 folders)
Box 26		Frank, Bryan L. (#323) 1986-1987
Box 26		Frank Yu Fiberoptics (#320) 1986-1987
Box 26		Franklin & Marshall College (#232) 1975-1978
Box 26		Freidman, John (#99) 1969-1970
Box 26		Frohlich, Fred - proquinal (#322) 1986-1987
Box 26		Futuro Corp. (#86) 1969-1971 (2 folders)
		Garcia, Anthony (#227) - missing when received, 2/2009
Box 26		General Electric Co. (#159) 1973
Box 26		Glas-mate (#125) 1971
Box 26		Glaser, Milton (#74) 1968
Box 27		Gleason Works (#166) 1974
Box 27		Goose-in-the-Bottle Construction Co. (#218) 1980-1981
Box 27		Gorgeous Lamp Co. (#121) 1971
Box 27		Greene Plastics Co. (#45) 1965-1967, 1973-1975
Box 27		Greneker Co. (#9) 1964
Box 27		Grippi, Joseph (#53) 1967
		Grow West Hydroponics (#213) - missing when received, 2/2009
Box 27		Gruber Systems (#210) 1979
Box 27		Gunnar, Birkerts & Associates (#112) 1970-1971 (5 folders)
Box 28		Gunnar, Birkerts & Associates (#112) 1970 (3 folders)
Box 28		Hackett, Dwight/Hanbury, Una/Art Foundry (#219) 1980
Box 28		Hallmark (#39): 1776 project 1973
Box 28		Hallmark (#39): 3d 1973
Box 28		Hallmark (#39): acrylic embedment procedures 1975
Box 28		Hallmark (#39): billings and statements 1973-1975
Box 28		Hallmark (#39): carousel file 1974-1975
Box 28		Hallmark (#39): clear injection molding 1972
Box 28		Hallmark (#39): die cutting block 1972
Box 29		Hallmark (#39): educational trips 1966-1967
Box 29		Hallmark (#39): embedment projects 1973-1975
Box 29		Hallmark (#39): extrudyne circa 1970
Box 29		Hallmark (#39): general 1972-1975 (3 folders)
Box 29		Hallmark (#39): light box display 1972
Box 29		Hallmark (#39): potential licensees 1972
Box 29		Hallmark (#39): press manufacturing co. 1973
Box 29		Hallmark (#39): puzzles: foams (ethafoam, Sekisui, etc.) 1972
Box 29		Hallmark (#39): recruiting 1965
Box 29		Hallmark (#39): retainer 1972-1973 (2 folders)
Box 29		Hallmark (#39): RF Co. 1974
Box 29		Hallmark (#39): Rhodes, Jack 1972
Box 30		Hallmark (#39): survey - machinery 1981-1983 (2 folders)
Box 30		Hallmark (#39): survey - molders (Germany and England) 1982
Box 30		Hallmark (#39): survey - tooling 1981-1982 (2 folders)
Box 30		Hallmark (#39): typed final pages 1983
Box 30		Hallmark (#39): trips 1971-1974 (4 folders)
Box 31		Hallmark (#39): trips 1972-1973 (3 folders)
Box 31		Hallmark (#39): "up stuff" line 1972
Box 31		Hallmark (#39): urea foam dunnage 1972
Box 31		Hallmark (#39): WEP line 1972
Box 31		Hallmark (#39): writing instruments 1974-1975
Box 31		Hallmark (#39): miscellaneous 1967-1974, 1978 (6 folders)
Box 32		Hallmark (#39): miscellaneous 1965-1967, 1969-1971 (7 folders)
Box 33		Hallmark (#39): miscellaneous 1970
Box 33		Hammett, Kinglsey H. (#223) 1980
		Hammond Industries (#255) - missing when received, 2/2009
Box 33		Hayloft Thrift Shop (#113) 1970-1971
Box 33		Heather High Times (#215) 1980 (2 folders)
		Hidalgo, Steve (#216) - missing when received, 2/2009
		Higgins, Richard (#102) - missing when received, 2/2009
Box 33		Hitchcock, Ray (#160) 1973
Box 33		Holt, Rinehart & Winston, Inc. (#136) 1972
Box 33		I Catchers/LaPiccolo, Anna (#182) 1974-1975
Box 33		IDCL Canadian project (#152) 1975
Box 33		ILLI, Inc. (#98) 1970-1971
Box 33		Industrial Plastics Industrial Consultants (#59) 1967-1968 1971 (2 folders)
Box 34		Inner-Active Development 1985, 1987 (2 folders)
Box 34		International Development Consortium (#152) 1972-1975 (5 folders)
Box 35		Instant Worm (#204) 1978 (2 folders)
Box 35		Item Processing Systems (#330) 1987-1988
Box 35		Japanese Reinforced Plastics Org. (#172) 1974-1975
Box 35		Jerry Roth Associates (#13) 1965
Box 35		Jewelite Co. (#1) 1964
Box 35		Joe Carr's Washers (#239) 1981
Box 35		Kimberling, Janet W. (#321) 1986
Box 35		Kiwanis (#234) 1981
Box 35		Knoebels Groves (#176) 1975
Box 35		KOL Inc. (#181) 1975
Box 35		Koretz, Willa (#351) 1990
Box 35		LA Darling Co. (#36) 1965
Box 35		LaBarge (#71) 1968-1970 (2 folders)
Box 36		LaMar Plastics Packaging Ltd. (#146) 1972
Box 36		Lassonde Plastics Ind. (#49) 1966-1967
Box 36		Lee Bee Metals (#158) 1973
Box 36		Lienau, David (#338) 1988
Box 36		Lincoln, JD (#358) 1990
Box 36		Liza, Mara (#85) 1970
Box 36		Locite (#306) 1985
Box 36		Madrid Mining Town Museum (#290) 1983-1985 (2 folders)
Box 36		Maisano, Louis (#194) 1977
Box 36		Mallory, Ron (#24) 1964
Box 36		Manley, Marion B. (#75) 1968
Box 36		Martin Shippers Supply, Inc. (#317) 1987
Box 36		Master Appliance Corp. (#169) 1974-1977
Box 37		Materie Plastiche 1971-1974
Box 37		Matheson, Robert (#183) 1975-1978 (3 folders)
Box 37		Merit Abrasive Products, Inc. (#174) 1974
Box 37		Metropolitan Museum of Art (#107) 1964-1965, 1970 (4 folders)
Box 37		Met Opera (#118) 1971-1972, 1974
Box 37		Mittens Designer Letters (#31) 1965
Box 37		Modern Plastics magazine (#8) 1964-1965, 1971-1973 (2 folders)
Box 38		Morland Products (#63) 1968-1969
Box 38		Mulhauser, George (#48) 1966
		Murphy, Señor (#229) - missing when received, 2/2009
Box 38		Museum of Modern Art (#156) 1973
Box 38		Museum Scope (#187) 1976-1977
Box 38		Nally Ltd. (#122) 1971 (3 folders)
Box 38		Nambe Mills (#246) 1981
		National Carousel Roundtable (#165) - missing when received, 2/2009
Box 38		National Sculpture Center (#103) 1970-197 (2 folders)
Box 38		National Tractor Pullers Association (#199) 1978
Box 38		Naumberg, Judy (#295) 1985
Box 38		NBC embedments (#23) 1964
Box 38		New Mexico Engineering Research Institute (#286) 1983-1984
Box 39		New Mexico Engineering Research Institute (#286) 1983
Box 39		New Mexico Prison Industries (#284) 1983-1984
Box 39		NEUF (#135) 1971-1974
Box 39		Newberger, Babette (#70) 1968-1969
		Jean Nicolesco, Jean (#91) - missing when received, 2/2009
Box 39		Norfield (#167): client literature circa 1975
Box 39		Norfield (#167): general correspondence 1975 (2 folders)
Box 39		Norfield (#167): Long Island 1975
Box 39		Norfield (#167): prices 1975
Box 39		Norfield (#167): sales development 1975
Box 39		Norfield (#167): testing 1974
Box 39		Norfield (#167): trips 1974 (9 folders)
Box 40		Norfield (#167): trips 1972-1976 (4 folders)
Box 40		North American Phillips Co. (#316) 1986
Box 40		North Bay Electric Works, Inc. (#308) 1985-1986 (3 folders)
Box 40		O'Hory, Harry (#357) 1990-1991 (2 folders)
Box 40		ORPIA (#338) 1989-1990
Box 41		Oxford Hall Silversmiths (#211) 1979 (3 folders)
Box 41		Parker, Brooks (#114) 1970
Box 41		Patrician Plastics Group (#18) 1964-1967
Box 41		Pentone (#28) 1965
Box 41		Petro-Chemical (#115) 1970-1971
Box 41		Plasticoid (#17) 1964-1965
Box 41		Plasticonstruction (#147) 1972-1974
Box 42		Polecats, Inc. (#57) 1967
Box 42		Population Council (#78) 1968
Box 42		Pratt Institute (#22) 1964-1970 (10 folders)
Box 43		Pratt Packaging (#69) 1968
Box 43		Progressive Architecture (#106) 1970, 1972 (3 folders)
Box 43		Prototek (#360) 1991 (2 folders)
Box 43		Provincial Tile Co. (#50) 1966-1967
Box 43		Pullman Swindell (#206) 1978-1979 (2 folders)
Box 44		Pullman Swindell (#206) 1978-1979 (3 folders)
		Quivera, Gean (?) (#247) - missing when received, 2/2009
Box 44		RA Marshall Imports (#44) 1966-1967, 1970-1971 (6 folders)
Box 44		Radetsky, Jack (#105) 1970
Box 44		Ram-Tech (#293) 1983-1985
		Ramakrishnan, R. (#212) - missing when received, 2/2009
		Randall, Joel/Cheek, John (#222) - missing when received, 2/2009
Box 45		Ratowsky, Ian (#299) 1985
Box 45		RC Molding Co. (#163) 1973
Box 45		Regnault, Paule (#72) 1968
Box 45		Reichhold Chemicals (#109) 1970-1971
Box 45		Reid, Sara (#7) 1963-1964
Box 45		Renbrook School (#20) 1964
Box 45		Revlon, Inc. (#82) 1965
Box 45		Richards, John (#47) 1966
Box 45		Rightway Mattress Co. (#164) 1973-1974 (3 folders)
Box 45		Roseman, Harry (#79) 1968
Box 45		Rosen, Harry E. (#231) 1964
Box 45		Rowland Products (#5) 1964-1965
Box 45		Rubber and Technical Press, Ltd. (#162) 1963-1973
Box 45		RSZ Enterprises (#191) 1976-1977
Box 45		Salzman, Richard (#95) 1969-1970
Box 45		Sandberg, Bernard L. (#193) 1975
Box 46		Sandgren and Murtha (#119) 1971
Box 46		Sandoval, Orlando (#226) 1981
Box 46		Santa Fe Chamber of Commerce (#252) 1981
Box 46		Santa Fe Community Theater (#267) 1981
Box 46		Santa Fe Contract Design (#238) 1981
Box 46		Santa Fe Laminates, Inc. (#250) 1981
Box 46		Scwhartz/United Plastic (#132) 1971-1972 (2 folders)
Box 46		Scott Plastics (#62) 1967-1968
Box 46		Selchow and Richter (#94) 1969
		Seth, Laurie (#292) - missing when received, 2/2009
Box 46		Shapanka, H. Milton (#137) 1972
Box 46		Shell Chemical Co. (#61) 1967
Box 46		Signs of the Times (#154) 1973
Box 46		Silver City Seminar (#362) 1991
Box 46		Simpson, George (#207) 1978
Box 46		Simsovic, Jeff (#313) 1985
Box 46		Ski Wings (#302) 1985
Box 46		Slide-O-Chromse (#60) 1967-1968
		Sodalsky, Stan/Steer Skull (#242) - missing when received, 2/2009
Box 47		SPE Albany Lectures (#34) 1965-1972, 1980 (2 folders)
Box 47		Spencer, Elizabeth Ann (#254) 1982
Box 47		Spies, George H. (#33) 1965-66
Box 47		Stagecrafters (#356) 1990
Box 47		Sterbal, Rosewitha (#201) 1978
Box 47		Sunfield Corp. (#186) 1976-1978 (4 folders)
Box 48		Sunfield Corp. (#186) 1976-1977 (2 folders)
Box 48		Sutphin, Andrea (#338) 1988-1989
Box 48		Swingball (#142) 1972
Box 48		Systems Resources Corp. (#92) 1969
Box 48		Target Communication (#157) 1973
Box 48		Technomic Publishing Co. (#6) 1964
Box 48		Teena Creations 1973-1974 (2 folders)
Box 48		Texas A&M University (#116) 1971
Box 48		The Clan, Inc. (#10) 1964
Box 48		The Club of Santa Fe (#314) 1985
Box 48		The Designer (#123) 1970-1971
Box 49		The Designer (#123) 1971
		Thompson, Walter J. (#192) - missing when received, 2/2009
Box 49		Tri-State Packaging (#148) 1972
Box 49		Triborough Bridge & Tunnel Authority (#188) 1976-1977 (4 folders)
Box 49		Tuff-N-Lite (#248): accessories 1981
Box 49		Tuff-N-Lite (#248): billing 1981
Box 49		Tuff-N-Lite (#248): catalog info 1981
Box 49		Tuff-N-Lite (#248): decoy data and price list 1981
Box 49		Tuff-N-Lite (#248): designs 1981
Box 50		Tuff-N-Lite (#248): flu resume data 1981
Box 50		Tuff-N-Lite (#248): general 1981
Box 50		Tuff-N-Lite (#248): labels 1981
Box 50		Tuff-N-Lite (#248): Lippe, Vincent 1981
Box 50		Tuff-N-Lite (#248): Ma-Kiwa series 1981
Box 50		Tuff-N-Lite (#248): price lists 1981
Box 50		Tuff-N-Lite (#248): NYC trip 1981
Box 50		Tuff-N-Lite (#248): Rio Madero 1981
Box 50		Tuff-N-Lite (#248): sales 1981
Box 50		Tuff-N-Lite (#248): tags & labels 1981
Box 50		Tuff-N-Lite (#248): worksheets 1981
Box 50		Tuff-N-Lite (#248): miscellaneous 1981
Box 50		UF Chemicals (#130) 1970-1972 (2 folders)
Box 50		Ultra Ten, Inc. (#272) 1983-1985 (3 folders)
Box 51		Ultra Ten, Inc. (#272) 1983-1985 (4 folders)
Box 51		UNIDO (#77): Aman 1975
Box 51		UNIDO (#77): Colombia 1979
Box 51		UNIDO (#77): survey of plastics 1969, 1971 (4 folders)
Box 52		UNIDO (#77): travel info 1977-1979
Box 52		UNIDO (#77): miscellaneous 1969-1979 (6 folders)
Box 52		Universal Specialties (#177) 1975
Box 52		University of Arizona (#198) 1978
Box 53		University of Hartford Art School (#104) 1970
Box 53		University of Lowell (#205) 1978-1979 (2 folders)
Box 53		University of New Mexico (#235) 1978
Box 53		Uniwave (#185) 1976
Box 53		Veschesloff, Nadesha (#4) 1964-1969
Box 53		Verplex Co. (#52) 1966-1969 (5 folders)
Box 54		VH Blackinton Co. (#38) 1965-1966
Box 54		Viara Enterprises (#303) 1985-1986
Box 54		Visual Impact (#55) 1967
Box 54		Voltek, Inc. (#171) 1974
Box 54		Walsh, Joanna (#304) 1985 (2 folders)
Box 54		Washington Hebrew Congregation (#35) 1965-1966
Box 54		Water Jet Corp. (#301) 1985
Box 54		Water Witch/Zane Spiegel (#314) 1985
Box 54		Weber Tackle, & Plastics (#153) 1973
		Whaler, Dr. William J. (#224) - missing when received, 2/2009
Box 55		William Kaufman Organization (#110) 1970 (12 folders)
Box 55		Winfield, Helen O. (#96) 1969-1970, 1974
Box 55		WM Amusements (#195) 1977-1978
Box 56		WM Amusements (#195) 1977-1978 (8 folders)
Box 56		Worcester Molded Products Co. (#19) 1964-1965
		Wright, Dan (#249) - missing when received, 2/2009
Box 56		Wright Yacht Co. (#189) 1975-1976 (2 folders)
Box 57		Youngerman, Jack (#203) 1978
Box 57		Zaria Displays (#3) 1964

	Client files, no project number
Box 57		Air Products 1985
Box 57		Alber, Diane 1989
Box 57		Allai, W. Wesley 1980
Box 57		Antique sales 1977-1978, 1981
Box 57		Clark Museum 1962-1963
Box 57		DuPont literature 1972-1973 (2 folders)
Box 57		Engine 5030 project 1986
Box 58		Films - Griffolyn 1959
Box 57		Gerald Maestra's Body-Dryer 1984
Box 57		Hoback, Priscilla 1987
Box 58		Indian Jute Mills Association 1972
Box 58		Lancaster merry-go-round 1978
Box 58		National Bureau of Standards 1971-1973
Box 58		Polyester - Celanese Corp. of America 1957
Box 58		Porcelain enamels, frits, low temp. glass, etc. 1958
Box 58		Peng, Charlie 1988
Box 58		Roose Electronics 1985
Box 58		Toby Form Service 1973
Box 58		United World College 1984-1985

	Subject files
Box 58		100 Years Young 1968
Box 58		Colombia: letters 1979 (2 folders)
Box 58		Communications 1969, 1975, 1977, 1979-1986, 1990, undated (3 folders)
Box 59		Communications 1973, 1976, 1978-1979, 1981, 1983-1985
Box 59		Financial 1961, 1968-1969, 1971, 1973-1975, 1978, 1980-1985, 1987, undated (3 folders)
Box 59		Newspaper and magazine clippings 1978-1979, 1983-1984 (3 folders)
Box 59		Printed materials 1975-1980, undated (2 folders)
Box 60		Printed materials 1975-1977, 1979-1980, 1984-1985, 1987, undated (2 folders)
Box 60		Miscellaneous 1972-1974, 1976-1981, 1984-1985 - photographs, handwritten notes, and sketches (5 folders)

	Videorecordings
Box 60		Partial Building and Testing of CARE/Bangladesh/Winfield House 1972 (VHS; running time 30:00) (ID#: winfield_001)
Box 60		The Jemez in 1939-1940, etc. (VHS; running time 120:00) (ID#: winfield_002)

Return to top