Finding Aids
printer friendly version

Walter Dorwin Teague Papers

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Teague, Walter Dorwin, 1883-1960
Title: Walter Dorwin Teague Papers
Inclusive Dates: 1898-1959
Bulk Dates: 1950-1959
Quantity: 109.0 linear ft.
Abstract: Papers of the American industrial designer; died 1960. Collection includes graphic designs, business files, correspondence, construction files, manuscripts, memorabilia, models, and published writings.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Walter Dorwin Teague (1883-1960) was an American industrial designer and founder of Walter Dorwin Teague Associates. For more than eighty years, the company — known today simply as "Teague"— has designed everything from aircrafts to gas stations to cameras, in some cases maintaining a decades-long relationships with satisfied clients (their work for Boeing spanned sixty years and four aircraft models). Today, the company lists Hewlett Packard, Nike, Microsoft and other major corporations among their clients.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Walter Dorwin Teague Papers is divided into eight series.

Source material contains original and reproduced works of others — art, printing, and lettering.

Designs comprises posters, pamphlets, illustrations, advertisements, border designs, product and package designs, and architectural designs.

Files is subdivided into four sections: Ritter Company, Boeing, U.S. Air Force, and General. Because the collection has received minimal processing, the General section also contains material related to the three named companies; the researcher is advised to read the inventory carefully to ensure location of all relevant items. The Boeing material includes shop drawings at the end.

The bulk of Memorabilia consists of samples — fabric, hardware, paneling. Other items include metal models and equipment order catalogues.

Writings is subdivided into published material, much of which has been removed for separate cataloging, and typescripts. Most relates to Teague's books

By far the largest segment of the collection, the U .S. Air Force Academy series, concerning the Colorado Springs complex built in the late 1950s, contains specifications, construction drawings, files, correspondence, and equipment design catalogues.

Miscellaneous material (a scrapbook of news clippings, a model cash register, a crude model of the DNA molecule) completes the collection.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

The collection has received minimal processing. It is in rough order by series and within each series is roughly alphabetical.

Return to top

Other Related Finding Aids

A finding aid for the microfilm collection is also available (hard copy only). Please contact the repository listed above for more information.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Care should be taken when handling the material, as much of the paper is fragile/brittle.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Related Material

Some published items have been removed from the collection and transferred to Rare Books for cataloging. Please see the Writings section of the inventory below for more information.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Teague, Walter Dorwin, 1883-

Subjects

Design, Industrial -- United States.
Industrial designers -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Architectural drawings (visual works)
Articles.
Clippings (information artifacts)
Correspondence.
Manuscripts for publication.
Pamphlets.
Photographs.
Posters.
Sketches.

Occupations

Industrial designers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Walter Dorwin Teague Papers
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Majority, gift of Mrs. Walter Dorwin Teague (Ruth), 1965.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MB
Date: 17 Sep 1979
Revision history: 23 Feb 2008 - converted to EAD (MRC); 2 Feb 2012 - updates, corrections to inventory (MRC)

Return to top

Inventory

Source material - other artists
Box 2 Magazines
The American Bulletin, June 1916
The National Gallery
Four American Books
Box 2 Les Arts 1914
Box 2 Book: G.E. Pazaurek, Kunstglaser Der Gegenwart. Klinkhardt & Biermann in Leipzig
Box 2 Book: Modern Glass by Guillaum Janneau
Box 2 Book: Ensembles Mobiliers, Maurice Dufrene Vol. 2
Box 2 Objets Usuels, Presente Par Gerard Sandoz
Box 19 Abbey, Edwin
Box 20 Booth, Franklin
Box 20 Burroughs, Byron
Box 20 Clark, Walter Appleton
Box 20 Cleland, T.M.
Box 20 Craig, Frank
Box 20 Fancher, Louis
Box 20 Gibson, C.D.
Box 20 Green, Elizabeth Shippen
Box 20 Guerin, Jules
Box 20 Morgan, Wallace
Box 20 Parrish, Maxfield
Box 20 Penfield - Posters and Magazine Covers
Box 20 Pyle, Howard
Box 20 Sterner, Albert
Box 20 Thany
Box 20 Whistler
Designs
Graphic Designs
Box 3 Animals - cattle, other livestock
Box 3 Animals - domestic poultry, wild felines
Box 3 Animals - dogs, cats, wild bird
Box 3 Animals - elephants, deer, camels, giraffes
Box 3 Animals, small - foxes, squirrels, rabbits, rats, fish, reptiles, insects
Box 3 Architecture (Exterior) (2 folders)
See also Expositions and Salons and Windows
Box 3 Architecture: Cities, Streets, Buildings
Box 4 Artists, French
Box 4 Babies
Box 4 Bags (leather)
See also Expositions and Salons
Bathrooms
See Furniture and Interiors; Expositions and Salons; Windows
Books (bindings and illustrations and decorations for)
See Expositions and Salons
Box 4 Boston Society of Printers
Box 4 Cards, Foreign, Postal
Box 4 Children
Box 4 Chiswick Press Literary Almanac to 1874
Box 4 Clocks
See also Expositions and Salons; Furniture and Interiors; Jewelry
Box 4 Egypt
Box 5 Expositions, HSE Rules and Regulations
List of Exhibitors
Rules and Regulations Governing the Design, Construction, and Equipment of
Concessions and Exhibits, Texas Centennial Central
A century of Progress International Exposition 1934 Great Lakes Exposition
Compendium - Rules and Regulations: Fairs
Directory of Exhibits, Association of Gas Appliance and Equipment Manufacturers
List of Exhibitors
Rules and Regulations for Exhibitors and Concessionaires, 1935
New York World's Fair 1939, Inc.
See also Writings: Miscellaneous: "Painting and Sculpture in the World of Tomorrow: Fair-Commissioned Mural Painting"
Box 5 Expositions, misc. literature world convention dates
Box 6 Exposition
Box 6 Costumes
Box 6 Curtains
See also Expositions and Salons; Textiles
Box 6 Dupas
Box 6 Farm Scenes, Statues, Bridges, Horseshoes
Box 6 Flowers
See also Architecture - Exterior; Expositions and Salons; Textiles; Paintings
Box 6 Fruits and Flowers
Box 6 Furniture (Children's)
See also Expositions and Salons; Furniture and Interiors
Box 7 Furniture
Box 7 Fashions
Box 7 Fireplaces
See also Furniture and Interiors; Expositions and Salons
Box 7 Expositions and Salons No. 1
Box 8 Expositions and Salons No. 2
Box 8 Furniture and Interiors
Box 8 Furniture and Interiors No. 3
Box 8 Glass
See also Expositions and Salons; Furniture and Interiors; Table Accessories; Lighting Fixtures; Windows; Pottery
Box 8 Glass - Perfume Bottles, Vases
Box 8 Furniture and Interiors No. 1
Box 9 Grille
See also Expositions and Salons; Furniture and Interiors; Lighting Fixtures; Hardware; Pottery; Steamships
Box 9 Furniture and Interiors No. 4
Box 9 Pictures of place settings, dinnerware
Box 9 Grolier Fine Printing
Box 9 Grolier Fine Printing
Box 10 Grolier - Fine Printing
Box 10 Hardware
See also Expositions and Salons; Furniture and Interiors; Grille; Shops
Box 10 Animals - Horses, hunting scenes
Box 10 Guild and authors league
Box 10 Illustrations - Wash - Black & White - Pen & Ink
Box 11 Animals - Wild Felines
Box 11 French Interiors by T.A. Strange - Furniture, Decoration, 17th & 18th century
Box 11 Horses
Box 11 Housing
Box 11 Accounting
Box 12 Housing - magazine and newspaper clippings
Box 12 Interiors
Box 12 Jewelry
See also Clocks; Expositions and Salons; Furniture and Interiors
Box 12 Indians, Eskimaux, Gypsies - Races
Box 12 Kitchen
See also Furniture and Interiors
Box 12 Leonardo da Vinci - Head
Box 12 Leyendecker
Box 13 Lighting Fixtures
See also Expositions and Salons; Furniture and Interiors; Grille; Glass; Pottery; Shops; Windows
Maps and 18th Century Ornaments
Box 13 Martin, Charles
Empty.
Box 13 Marine
Box 13 Men - old, musicians, laborers, business
Box 13 Men - football, baseball, golf
Box 13 Men of fashion
Box 13 Men - fashions
Box 13 Men - nude - includes original sketches, photographs
Box 13 Men - portraits
Box 13 Men - portraits of Lincoln
Box 13 Military
Box 13 Paintings and art - clippings (Van Dyck, Monet, etc.) from magazines, publications
Box 14 Medallions
See also Expositions and Salons
Box 14 Pottery
See also Expositions and Salons; Glass; Grille; Lighting Fixtures; Sculpture; Statuettes
Box 14 Paintings
See also Expositions and Salons; Flowers; Negros; Sculpture; Statuettes
Box 14 Miscellaneous
Kodak-Pathe negatives
Peterson's Magazine March 1876
Article about James Whistler
Reproductions of Artwork by Manuel Robbe, N. Diaz
Sunday Magazine - St. Louis Post-Dispatch January 25, 1931
Picture of a boat cut out from New York Herald Tribune, Sunday September 18, 1927
Article an murals from The Art Digest, 15th February 1931
Latin text
Box 14 Miscellaneous
Brochure: The "Last" Stradivarius Cello
Stack of invitation cards: Exhibition of Writing Books at the Art Centre from George E. Plimpton Collection
Brochure: Catalogue of a selection of Rare & Choice Books, Bernard Halliday, Leicester
Hand written notes listing book exhibits
Notice about American Institute of Graphic Arts
Brochure about penwork from across the world
17-page handwritten paper about the printing press
Handwritten letters
"The Mystery of Golf," Houghton Mifflin Company, 1908
"Voyage Autour de ma Chambre par Xavier de Maistre" Riverside Press
"A Book of songs and sonnets selected from the poems of Thomas Bailey Aldrich"
News-Letter of the American Institute of Graphic Arts, November 10, 1923
"Wordsworth in a New Light"
"The Symbol and the Saint"
"William Bird Esq."
Drawings, maps, printings
"The Poems of Maria Lowell" Riverside Press
"Life of Dante" Houghton Mifflin
"The Friend She Found at Christmas" by Annie Payson Call
Box 14 Modern Design
Box 15 Modern Interiors, Exteriors, Furniture, Cities, Decorative Art - includes one original etching or print, artist unknown, of the facade of the Cathedral of the Holy Sepulchre in Jerusalem (4 folders)
Box 15 Mountains, landscapes, gardens
Box 15 Negros
See also Expositions and Salons; Paintings; Statuettes; Sculpture
Box 15 Oriental Designs - Rugs, carpets, pottery
Box 15 Painting, articles on
Box 15 Pompeiian Ornament
Box 15 Prints, colored
Box 16 Railroad # 1
Box 16 Railroad #2
Box 16 Railway stations
Box 16 Religious
See also Expositions and Salons; Books (bindings, etc.); Sculpture
Box 16 Restaurants
See also Furniture and Interiors; Steamships
Box 16 Rugs
See also Expositions and Salons; Furniture and Interiors
Box 16 [Cutout articles from a French magazine]
Box 16 Sculpture
See also Expositions and Salons; Negros; Painting; Pottery; Religious; Statuettes
Box 16 Statuettes (Figures and Paintings)
See also Expositions and Salons; Furniture and Interiors; Negros; Painting; Pottery; Sculpture
Box 16 Shops
See also Expositions and Salons; Furniture and Interiors; Hardware; Lighting Fixtures; Textiles; Table Accessories
Box 16 Silverware, Picture Frames, Tapestries
Box 16 Stage Sets and Costume Designs: See also Expositions and Salons, Theater.
See also Expositions and Salons; Theater
Box 16 Statuettes and Paintings (Animals
See also Expositions and Salons; Furniture and Interiors; Painting; Pottery; Sculpture
Box 16 Sport
Box 17 Steamships
Box 17 "Television" - a brochure by the Columbia Broadcasting System
Box 17 Table and silverware
Box 17 Trees
Box 17 Table Accessories
See also Expositions and Salons; Furniture and Interiors; Glass; Shops; Textiles
Box 17 Teague Borders
Box 17 J. Walter Thompson Borders
Box 17 Telephone
Box 17 Textiles
See also Curtains; Expositions and Salons; Furniture and Interiors; Table Accessories
Box 17 Theatre
See also Expositions and Salons; Furniture and Interiors; Stage Sets and Costume Design
Box 17 Tissue Print of Table and Lamps
Box 18 Type (I)
Box 18 Type Specimens
Box 18 Type (II)
Box 19 Type (III)
Box 19 Type (IV)
Box 19 Type Specimens
Box 19 Windows
See also Architecture (exterior); Expositions and Salons; Furniture and Interiors; Glass
Box 7 Women - nudes
Box 8 Women - Outdoor sports, old women, bridges, stenographers, occasional costumes
Box 8 Women - poses
Box 21 Teague Advertising (2 folders)
Box 21 Teague Designs: Layout, Borders
Box 21 Teague Illustrations
Box 21 Teague Illustrations
Box 22 Illustrations
Art in Buttons pamphlet
Scranton Lace Company brochures
Mounted illustration
Box 22 Teague Illustrations
Box 22 Teague Pamphlets
Box 22 Teague Pamphlets
Pamphlets
Box 23 Teague Pamphlets (3 folders)
Box 23 Four blank Nowell sketchbooks
General
Companies represented here include Charles Antell ("Ant"), American Safety Razor, Banco de Ponce, Air Force Academy ("AFA"), Boeing, American Cyanamid, WTA, and others. Material is in no particular order.
Box 24 Ant 22A - Stats
Box 24 Ant 20 - Truck Decoration
Box 24 Ant 21 - Super Lanolin Test
Box 24 Richards, Charles M. - General Correspondence
Box 24 Ant15 - Search for and Study of Potential Packaging Material
Box 24 Ant 5 - 5E - Tripod
Box 24 Designs - Pencil Sketches
Box 24 Vendors
Box 24 All-Steel Equipment, Inc.
Box 24 American Seating Company
Box 24 Test Runs Multilith Plates
Box 24 Banco de Ponce - 2 color presentation paste-ups
Box 24 Coat rack 3500 NLR 4520100
Box 25 Shaver Survey manual - Walter Dorwin Teague Associates
Box 25 Report for American Safety Razor Corporation
Box 25 Lighter Action Survey
Box 25 Sketches of shaving, brushes, etc
Box 25 AMSR [American Safety Razor]
Box 25 Random sketches, cutouts, blueprints, maps
Box 25 Boeing 124 Original and Negs
Box 25 Model 707 Route and Economic Study, Boeing Airline Company
Box 25 Analysis of Comments, New York Mockup May 1, 1956 to November 1, 1957 - Sketches, handwritten notes
Box 26 Prospectus Concerning the Anderson Books
Box 26 Walter Dorwin Teague Associates "Dimensions" Newsletter
Box 26 ACY Labels
Box 26 ACY Labels
Box 26 Company logos/labels
Box 26 Foreign Letterheads
Box 26 ACY - Job authorizations and correspondence
Box 26 ACY 2H2 - Label Ref Manual
Box 26 Aero Catalyst Manual
Box 26 Heywood-Wakefield Company samples
Box 27 Nehi soda boxes
Box 27 Fastabs ads
Box 27 Ant - Point of Purchase material
Box 27 Ant 1 - Design Council
Box 27 Ant 2 through 4B - Beauty Line, liquid makeup, Super lanolin, Charles Anteil
Box 27 Ant 6 - Touch up, makeup comb.
Box 27 Ant 7 - Super lanolin spray
Box 27 Ant 10 - field survey of drug retailers
Box 27 Ant 13 - Study of present CA production, shipping by storage conditions
Box 27 Ant 14 - Study of competitive packaging
Box 27 Ant 17 - Study of wholesaler and Rack jobber conditions
Box 27 Ant 11 - Supermarket and Variety Store study
Box 27 Ant 8 - Survey materials - drug stores
Box 27 Ant 16 - Preparation of material for consumer survey by preference test
Box 27 Ant 9 - TV film commercials material
Box 27 Ant - Memos, Reports, Correspondence, Quotes, etc
Box 27 Ant 19 - Design Studies
Specifications
Construction
Box 28 Federal Specifications FF-R-556 - KK-L-31 la
Box 28 Military Specifications
Box 28 Federal Specifications MM-L-736 - OO-S-811
Box 28 Federal Specifications AA-S-71 - AA-W-128
General
Box 29 Federal Specifications L-U-671 - W-S-896A
Box 29 Federal Specifications QQ-S-55 1 - QQ-S-00779
Box 29 Federal Specifications C-F-202 - L-T-775
Box 29 Federal Specifications QQ-A-245 - QQ-R-571a
Box 30 Unlabeled
Box 30 Federal Specifications RR-B-181 - TT-W-571c
Box 30 Classification USAF S-1-1 Index of Federal Specs and Standards
Box 30 Federal Specifications JAN-P-108
Box 31 Federal Specifications WW-C-566a - ZZ-T-301a
Box 31 Federal Specifications AA-B-564 - AA-C-555
Box 31 Federal Specifications AA-D-97 - AA-R-111
Box 31 Federal Specifications LLL-A - PPP-V-205
Box 32 Specifications
Box 32 Valet Unit - 3500NLR8830700
Box 32 Med Cab - 3500NLR8820800
Box 32 GSA Stores Stock Catalog
Box 32 Binder - Com STDS
Box 32 Index of Federal Specifications and Standards, General Services Administration Federal Supply Service January 1, 1956
Box 32 Federal Specifications CC-M-636a - FF-N-836
Box 33 Specifications - Hagley Museum, Wilmington, Delaware (4 copies)
American Cyanamid Company
Box 33 American Cyanamid Company
Box 34 Packaging materials papers
Box 34 B-Series Rubber Chemicals
Box 34 Metal can specs
Box 35 Container specification
Box 35 Index of Federal Specifications and Standards, General Services Administration, Federal Supply Service January 1, 1957
Box 35 Federal Specification Textile Test Methods - Walter Dorwin Teague Associates
Files
Ritter Company
Box 36 RD 17
Box 36 RD 16 - Audio Analgesic - Job began 10/14/59
Box 36 Golden Chair
Box 36 4.RD 15-CBP
Box 36 RD 13 - Air Rotor Control Box Correspondence
Box 36 RD 13 - Air Rotor Control Box Memos
Box 36 RD 13 - Air Rotor Control Box Conference Reports
Box 36 RD 13 - Air Rotor Control Box Drafts - Photos
Box 36 RD 13 - Shipping & Rec. Tickets
Box 36 RD 8 - Correspondence with client
Box 36 RD 8 - Correspondence with others
Box 36 RD 8 - Conference Reports
Box 36 RD 8 - Memoranda
Box 36 RD 8 - Rough Note - Reports, Memos, etc.
Box 36 RD 8 - Proposals, Cost Estimates, & Contract
Box 36 RD 8 - Budget Reports
Box 36 RD 8 - Overall Specs, Schematics, and Cycles
Box 36 RD 8 - Calculations
Box 36 RD 8 - Component Specifications
Box 37 RD 8 - Clients and Competitors Catalogues
Box 37 RD 8 - Test Data and Test Instructions
Box 37 RD 8 - Disclosures
Box 37 RD 8 - Shipping and Receiving Tickets & PO
Box 37 RD 7 - Correspondence with Client
Box 37 RD 7 - Correspondence with Others
Box 37 RD 7 - Memos, Conference Reports
Box 37 RD 7 - Calculations
Box 37 RD 7 - Ritter Drawings
Box 37 RD 7 - Rough Notes and Sketches
Box 37 RD 7 - Shipping and Rec. Tickets, Purchase Orders
Box 37 RD 6 - Correspondence with Client
Box 37 RD 6 - Conference Reports
Box 37 RD 6 - Correspondence with others
Box 37 RD 6 - Memoranda
Box 37 RD 6 - WDTA Reports (formal)
Box 37 RD 6 - Rough Notes (Reports, memos, etc)
Box 37 RD 6 - Proposals, Cost Estimates, and Contracts
Box 37 RD 6 - Budget Reports
Box 37 RD 6 - Budget and Program Schedules
Box 37 RD 6 - Overall specs, schematics, and cycles
Box 37 RD 6 - Calculations
Box 38 RD 8 - Rough Notes and Sketches
Box 38 RD 8 - Related Technical Data
Box 38 RD 6 - Component Specifications
Box 38 RD 6 - Rough Notes and Sketches (design)
Box 38 RD 6 - Related Technical Data (published info)
Box 38 RD 6 - Clients and Competitors Catalogues
Box 38 RD 6 - Test Data and Test Instructions
Box 38 RD 6 - Disclosures
Box 38 RD 6 - Shipping and Receiving Tickets and P.O.s
Box 38 Report No. RD-6-1 Ritter Company Surgery Table Phase 1 Engineering Report. June 22, 1956
Box 38 RD 5 - Correspondence with Client
Box 38 RD 5 - Conference Reports
Box 38 Industrial Design in US (Plaut)
Boeing
Box 39 Soda labels
Box 39 Boeing Office and Laboratory Facilities, Walter Dorwin Teague Associates
Box 39 Estimates and miscellaneous
Box 39 Washington, D.C. Marked Prints
Box 39 South Park Site Development maps/blueprints
Box 39 Boeing US
Box 39 Report on Study and Evaluation of Proposed Site Plan and Orientation of Boeing Facilities on Glendale Site. November 18, 1958
Box 39 Furniture Pasteups, Catalogs, and Estimates
Box 40 Boeing - BSRL Prints - shop drawings (3 large envelopes)
Air Force Academy
Box 41 Emco Corporation Shop Drawings - 3rd, 4th, 5th submissions
Box 41 Emco Corporation Shop Drawings - Approved by WDTA
Box 41 USMA 2 - Emco
Box 41 Emco Corporation Shop Drawings
Box 41 Drexel Furniture Corporation
Box 42 Blair - Shop Drawings
Box 42 Max Blau and Sons
Box 42 Bro-Dart Industries
Box 42 Cal-Ohm Laboratories, Inc.
Box 42 Blair Aluminum Furniture Company
Box 42 Blair Aluminum Furniture Company
Box 43 FA-2-A Shop Drawings
Box 43 GFC Manufacturing Co., Inc
Box 43 Emco Corp Shop Drawings
Box 44 Emeco Corporation
Box 45 Emeco Corporation
Box 45 Harris-Hub Company
Box 46 Shop Dwgs AFA 14/15 (57-13) Huntington Chair Corporation - Cabinet, Bookcases, Cabinets & Desk, Desk Components
Box 47 Hermsdorf Fixture Manufacturing Co., Inc.
Box 48 Blair Aluminum Furniture Company
Box 48 Emeco Corporation
Box 48 Emeco Corporation
Box 48 International Silver Company
Box 49 Emeco Corporation
Box 49 JG Furniture Company
Box 49 Huntington Chair Corporation
Box 50 Huntington Chair Corporation
Box 51 JG Furniture Company
Box 51 Laurel Lamp Manufacturing Co., Inc.
Box 52 Ludwig & Patterson Co.
Box 52 Robert E. McKee, General Contractor, Inc.
Box 52 Metalab Equipment Company
Box 53 Red Circle Display Case Company
Box 53 Thonet Industries Inc.
Box 53 Thonet Industries Inc
Box 53 US Air Force Academy, Denver, CO
Box 54 American Seating Company
Box 54 Architectural Fixture Corp.
Box 54 Architectural Metalcrafts Corp.
Box 55 Blair Aluminum Furniture Co.
Ritter
Box 56 Ritter 1. Ritter Company, Inc.
Box 57 Ritter 1. Ritter Company, Inc.
Box 58 Ritter
Box 58 RD-5 Ritter Sterilizer - Computations, Data Prints, etc.
Box 58 RD-8 RD-11 Golden Chair - Copies of Prints (Obsolete, etc.) 9/8/58
Box 58 Ritter Prints - Motor Assembly
Box 58 Ritter Prints - Motor Housing Castings (Bottom Support)
Box 59 Ritter Chair - RD8 RD-11 Prints (opened 4/1-4/6/59 - no prints removed)
Box 59 RD-11 - Copies of FINAL PRINTS sent to Ritter an 9/8/58. Golden Chair Assembly, Detail Dwgs (RD-8 & RD-11) Part Lists
General
Companies represented here include Polaroid, American Cyanamid, Ritter, Barcalo, U.S. Army, Ford, U.S. Air Force, Boeing, and others. Material is in no particular order.
Box 60 PC-44 Prints from Polaroid. Sid Whittier's Retracting Mechanism
Box 60 PC-44 Prints from Polaroid. Ass'y Dwgs of Their Cameras
Box 60 Cyanamid - Old Artwork
Box 61 Dwgs by "Golden" - Given as basic material Oct 31, '56 to WDTA by Ritter
Box 61 Ritter Prints - Head Rest
Box 61 RD-8 Actuator Motors Correspondence, Fibreglass-Plastic Vendors, Color Chips - Special Grey
Box 61 Barcalo Chair 4/24/59
Box 62 Complete Set of Prints as sent to Barcalo Manufacturing Co. Barcalo Reclining Chair with Retractable Footrest March 1959
Box 62 Cornell Aeronautical Laboratory, Inc: Report No. NF-919-D-1 Design and Development of a Pneumatic Sleeper. Sponsored by Barcalo Manufacturing Company June 15, 1955
Box 62 US Army
Box 63 Ford 11 - Artek-Pasco Shop Dwgs
Box 63 Pom-McFate Co Shop Dwgs Lincoln Ford - 18. Returned to Ford Motor Co (Bloom) 11/8/46. Approved
Box 64 USMA-2 Furniture Shop Drawings and Memos - Print USMA 2 210 proposed keyhole banger
Box 64 Conversion of West Academic Building to Cadet Barracks. Commercial Items - Approved Data sheets
Box 64 Stow Davis Furniture Company
Box 64 US Air Force Academy
Box 65 US Air Force Academy
Box 65 Horblit and Company
Box 65 Boe-BSRL Sketches
Memorabilia
Fabric Samples
Box 66 Ben Rose Textiles and Wallpapers
Box 66 Goodall Fabrics
Box 66 Avondale
Box 66 Boeing 124 Colors
Box 66 Crystone
Box 66 Burlington Decorative Fabrics Associates
Box 66 JG Furniture Company, Inc.
Box 66 Carvel
Box 67 Miscellaneous fabric samples
Box 68 Knoll
Box 68 Greef
Box 68 L. Anton Maix, Inc.
Box 68 Glass Fabrics Inc
Box 68 Convington Fabrics
Box 69 A. Maix's-ing Fabrics, Inc.
Box 69 Contract Fabrics, Inc.
Box 69 Kravet Fabrics, Inc.
Box 69 Oken Fabrics
Box 70 Rowen, Inc.
Box 70 Softflex Glass Fabric
Paneling Samples
Box 71 American-Olean Tile Company tile samples
Box 71 Fabric/Plaster samples
Tile and Wood Samples
Metal Models
Box 73 Early AFA samples best from Reynold Aluminum
Box 74 Hardware Samples
Huntington Chair Corp
The Weber Knapp co
US Air Force Academy
Equipment and Materials Catalogues
Box 75 Knoll Associates
Box 75 American Standard Plumbing Fixtures
Box 75 Drexel Furniture Companies (2 binders)
Box 76 Microfilm Info
Box 76 National Rubber Stamps
Box 76 Photorapid
Box 76 Thermo-Fax Brand Copying Products
Box 76 Remington Rand Complete Microfilming Service
Box 76 Cel-U-Dex products
Box 76 Kodak Verifax Copiers
Box 76 Carteret Printing Company
Box 76 Webster Electric
Box 76 Bankers Box Company
Box 76 Kern
Box 76 H. T. Herbert Co.
Box 76 Dietzgen Fatigue Reducing Drafting Stools and Chairs
Box 76 National Rubber Stamp Works
Box 76 Emmert Manufacturing Company
Box 76 Plastico
Box 76 Trombolite
Box 76 Royal Metal Manufacturing Company
Box 76 Perlman Paper Co., Inc.
Box 76 Oxford Filing Systems and Supplies
Box 76 Luxo Lamps
Box 76 Zephyr American Corporation
Box 76 Stenocord
Box 76 Verifax Copying
Box 76 Timers and Motors by LUx
Box 76 Photocopying Equipment
Box 76 Hamilton Drafting Room Equipment
Box 76 Remington Rand
Box 76 H. Nils Danish Silver
Box 76 George Jensen Silver
Box 76 Royal Holland Pewter
Box 76 Gifts from Tiffany
Box 76 Raymor
Box 76 Reed & Barton
Box 76 Reproduction Silver by Robert Ensko, Inc.
Box 76 Black and white glossy photos of silverware items, from Black, Starr, & Gorham Advertising Department
Box 76 Airline Stationery Company
Box 76 Chart-Pak
Box 76 Cloder Corporation Drawing Materials, Office Supplies
Box 76 Mitten's Display Letters
Box 76 Clearprint Paper Co. Westinghouse Electric Water Coolers
Box 77 Towle Sterling Holloware Price lists
Box 77 Ozalid Price List
Box 77 Folder filled with glossy black and white photos of sterling silverware. Thomas Goode & Co. (London) Ltd.
Box 78 Cloder Corporation
Box 78 Stacor Equipment Company
Box 78 Carol printing Corp.
Box 78 Alpha Office Supply Catalog
Box 78 Special Use Steel Office Equipment Catalog Cuts
Box 78 Upholstery by Drexel
Writings
Miscellaneous
Box 79 Christmas Verses - loose papers
Box 79 Notebooks (6 books)
Box 79 "Painting and Sculpture in the World of Tomorrow: Fair-Commissioned Mural Painting," report for New York World's Fair 1939
Box 79 Index cards with key and stock number
Published material
Books
Transferred to Rare Books for separate cataloging 11/99
Design this Day 1st Edition
Design this Day Revised
Design This Day British Edition
Flour From Man's Bread
Land of Plenty
You Can't Ignore Murder
Box 79 Horse Sense and Sensibility by Crascredo
Box 79 Oliver Evans: A Chronicle of Early American Engineering by Greville Bathe and Dorothy Bathe
Box 79 Twelfth Forum, report by the New York Herald Tribune
Typescripts of books
Box 80 Design this Day (2 folders)
Three published versions transferred to Rare Books for cataloging.
Box 81 Diary 1898-1899
Box 81 Design This Day typescript
Box 81 Flour for Man's Bread (?)
Published version transferred to Rare Books for cataloging.
Box 81 Land of Plenty 10/10/44 - Draft used for final book submitted to Harcourt Brace
Published version transferred to Rare Books for cataloging.
Box 82 Land of Plenty (3 copies)
Box 83 Land of Plenty (3 copies)
Box 84 Land of Plenty (3 folders)
Box 80 Technique for Tomorrow: A Study of Design in the Machine Age by Walter Dorwin Teague
Box 84 You Can't Ignore Murder
Published version transferred to Rare Books for cataloging.
Box 85 You Can't Ignore Murder
U.S. Air Force Academy (AFA)
Construction
Box 87 AFA Contract AF05(611)1. (Financial) (Operation) (Performance)
Box 87 AFA-1-A, AFA-2-A, AFA-3-A. Cost Data (Comparative, Pricing, etc.)
Box 88 WDTA - Denver Day Book. March thru June 1956
Box 88 AFA-1-A, AFA-2-A, AFA-3-A. Curtains, Drapes, Sun Control Curtains
Box 88 Curtains
Box 88 WDTA - Denver Day Book. July thru December 1956
Box 89 AFA-3-P381 Academy Cafeteria and Snack Bar
Box 89 AFA-3-*R148/*852 Admin. MateriallWhse. Base Supply
Box 89 AFA-3-*R921/*R922 Air Base GP HQ/Security Force
Box 89 AFA-3-*R944 Printing Plant
Box 89 AFA-3-R951, AFA-3-R953, AFA-3-R954. Bus Terminal, Information Center, Railroad Terminal
Box 89 AFA-3-*S212 Automotive Maint. Shops
Box 89 AFA-2-A, AFA-4-A, Model Numbers
Box 89 Personnel WDTA
Box 89 AFA-1-A, AFA-2-A, AFA-3-A. Procedures (Scope of work, Etc.)
Box 89 AFA-2-A, AFA-4-A, Prototypes & Models
Box 89 AFA-1-A, AFA-2-A, AFA-3-A, AFA-4-A, Racks, Wearing Apparel
Box 89 AFA-1-A, AFA-2-A, AFA-3-A. Schedules
Box 89 AFA-1-A, AFA-2-A, AFA-3-A, Drawings and Renderings
Box 89 AFA-3-AG, Gifts
Box 90 AFA - Shop Dwg. Corres. 1957
Box 90 AFA - Shop Dwg. Corres. 1958
Box 91 AFA-2-A, AFA-4-A. Specifications and Procurement
Box 91 AFA-3-A (F430), Spitz Planetarium
Box 91 Support Personnel Dining & Squadron Supply Space
Box 91 AFA-1-A, AFA-2-A, AFA-3-A. Surfacings (Floors, Tops, Etc.)
Box 91 AFA-1-A, Television
Box 92 AFA-1-A, AFA-2-A, AFA-3-A. Upholstery (Fabric, Lthr., Synthetics)
Box 92 Progress Report - Work File - 1957
Box 92 Progress Report - Work File - 1957
Box 93 Progress Report - Work File - 1957
Box 93 Progress Report - Work File - 1956
Box 93 Progress Report - Work File - 1956
Box 94 Progress Report - Work File - 1956
Box 94 Progress Report - AFA-1 Projects
Box 94 Shipping Tickets
Box 95 CVM Miscellaneous
Box 95 AFA-1-A, AFA-2-A, AFA-3-A. Coding & Listing
Box 95 Number & Quantity Changes
Box 95 AFA-1-A, AFA-2-A, AFA-3-A. Modular Component System
Box 95 Stock Number System
Box 95 Jan-57
Box 95 Feb-57
Box 95 Listings for Posting to EAM Cards Permanent Site Functions
Box 95 Mar-57
Box 95 Apr-57
Box 95 May-57
Box 95 Jun-57
Box 95 Jul-57
Box 96 Aug-57
Box 96 Sep-57
Box 96 Oct-57
Box 96 Nov-57
Box 97 Dec-57
Box 97 Jan-58
Box 97 Feb-58
Box 97 Mar-58
Box 98 Receiving Tickets September '56
Box 98 Receiving Ticket File
Box 98 Receiving Tickets
Box 99 Receiving Ticket File
Box 99 Receiving Tickets 1958 (Jan)
Box 100 Invitation for bids
Box 100 Contracts
Box 100 Specifications for the United Air Force Academy Colorado Social Center Complex Cadet Theater Stage
Box 100 Stage Equipment
Box 100 Job Procedure for Air Force Academy Definitives
Box 100 Charts, notebooks
Box 101 AFA Projects Charts
Box 102 AFA Projects Charts
Box 103 Cadet Dining Hall Color Scheme
Box 103 Color & Material Schedule Professors Housing
Box 103 Color and Material Schedule
Box 103 Color and Material Schedule Air Force Academy Construction Agency
Box 104 Door Color Schedule for Cadet Social Center Complex
Box 104 Color and Material Schedule - Communications Building
Box 104 Color and Material Schedule Air Force Academy Construction Agency
Box 104 Color and Material Schedule - Services and Supply Complex
Box 104 Color Schedule for I. E. O. Shops building
Box 105 Miscellaneous Correspondence
Box 105 Personnel
Box 105 Standard Procedures - WDTA - AFA 1
Box 105 Personnel - Procedures
Box 105 Supplies - WDTA
Box 105 Supplies - AFA
Box 105 Shipping Tickets
Box 105 AFA-1-A, AFA-2-A, AFA-3-A, General (all jobs)
Box 106 Bldg. Vs. Furniture Costs AFA-1-A
Box 106 AFA - Accessories
Box 106 AFA-1-A Approved Samples
Box 106 AFA-1-A, AFA-2-A, AFA-3-A, Aluminum
Box 106 AFA-3-A (P141) Cadet Chapel
Box 106 AFA-3-A (R955) - Cadet Guest House
Box 106 AFA-1-A, AFA-2-A, AFA-3-A, Carpets, Mats, Pads, Rugs
Box 106 AFA-1-A, Classroom Desk and Chairs, Interim Site
Box 106 AFA-1-A, AFA-2-A, AFA-3-A, Clocks, Elec. And Utility Rooms
Box 106 AFA-1-A, Coffee Service Interim Site
Box 106 AFA-1-A, AFA-3-A, Color (Woods, Finishes, etc.) Selection and Approval
Box 107 AFA - Equipping Standards 1957
Box 107 AFA - Equipping Standards 1958
Specifications
Box 108 AFA-3-*C192 Communications Center
Box 108 AFA-3-*F115/116 Cadet Natatorium/Cadet Gymnasium
Box 108 AFA-3-G111 BOQ-VOQ
Box 108 AFA-3-G112 Nurses Quarters
Box 108 AFA-3-*G114 Airmen Dormitories
Box 108 AFA-3-*G122 Airmen Dining Hall
Box 109 AFA-3-H150 Family Housing
Box 109 AFA-3-M113 Cadet Dispensary
Box 109 Base Exchange Complex: AFA-3-P112 Post Exchange, AFA-3-R932 Commissary, AFA-3-R933 Post Office
Box 109 Base Exchange Complex: AFA-3-P113 Academy Theater, AFA-3-P116 Academy Service Club, AFA-3-P121 Bowling Alley, AFA-3-R313 Clothing Sales Commissary
Box 109 AFA-3-P117 Staff Club
Box 109 AFA-3-P126 Support Personnel Gym
Box 109 AFA-3-P133/P136 Cadet Social Center/Cadet Theater
Box 109 AFA-1-A, AFA-2-A, AFA-3-A Job Numbers
Box 100 AFA-1-F141 Superintendent's Headquarters
Box 100 AFA-1-F142 Commandant of Cadet's HQ
Box 100 AFA-1-G113 Cadet Quarters Complex
Box 100 AFA-1-G121 AFA Specifications Cadet Dining Hall
Box 100 AFA-1-P134 Cadet Store
Box 111 AFA-1-G113 Cadet Room
Box 111 AFA-1-P134 Cadet Uniform
Box 111 AFA-1-G121 Cadet Dining Hall
Box 112 AFA-1-G113 Approved Material Cadet Quarters
Box 112 Cadet Room AFA-1-G113
Box 112 AFA-1-G113- AFA Specifications Cadet Quarters
Box 112 AFA-1-G113 Cadet Supply
Box 112 AFA-1-F1171F118 Humanities and Sciences Academic Complex
Box 113 AFA-1-F111 Library Academic Complex
Box 113 AFA-1 Record Lists
Box 113 Purchase Orders
Box 114 Procedures - WDTA
Box 114 Equipment
Box 114 Facility Line Items Record Lists AFA-1
Box 114 Memo Requests From Denver WDTA AFA-1
Box 114 Acctg. General
Box 114 Chamber of Commerce
Box 114 Corres. - Distribution
Box 114 Design Directives Record Lists AFA-1
Box 114 AFACA Design Directives
Specifications and Correspondence
Box 115 Cadet Dispensary Agenda - Presentation of Preliminaries
Box 115 Dresser - 3500NLR3420100
Box 115 Classroom desk
Box 115 Cadet Room Bookcase 3500NLR 4115800
Box 115 Cadet Dispensary M113 AFA-3
Box 115 Family Housing H150 AFA-3
Box 115 Equipment List by Sub-Agency and Room Commandant of Cadets Headquarters
Box 115 Cadet Dining Hall G-121-000
Box 115 Invoices - Statements
Box 116 Base Exchange Complex
Box 116 AFA-3-A
Box 116 AFA-4-A General Correspondence
Box 116 General Correspondence
Box 116 Communication Center AFA-3-C 192, AFA-4-C 192
Box 116 AFA-3-C-192 Communications Center
Box 116 AFA-3-F115, AFA-3-F116, AFA-4-F116, Cadet Natorium Gymnasium
Box 116 B. AFA-3-F-115, AFA-3-F-116, Cadet Natorium, Gymnasium
Box 116 AFA-4-G111, AFA-3-G111, BOQ-VOQ
Box 116 AFA-3-G111 BOQ-VOQ
Box 116 AFA-4-G111 BOQ-VOQ
Box 116 AFA-3-G 112, AFA-4-G 112 Nurses Quarters
Box 117 AFA-3-G-112 Nurses Quarters
Box 117 AFA-3-G114, AFA-4-G114 Airmen Dorms
Box 117 AFA-3-G-114 Airmen Dorms
Box 117 AFA-4-G 114 Airmen Dorms
Box 117 AFA-3-G122, AFA-4-G122 Airmen Dining Hall
Box 117 AFA-3-G-122 Airmen Dining Hall
Box 117 AFA-3-H150, AFA-4-H150 Family Housing
Box 117 AFA-3-H150 Family Housing
Box 117 AFA-3-G 114, AFA-4-G 114 Cadet Dispensary
Box 117 Cadet Dispensary Agenda
Box 117 Project AFA-3-M113 Cadet Dispensary
Box 117 AFA-3-N852 AFA-4-N852 Wholesale Bulk Supply
Box 117 AFA-3-N-852 Wholesale Bulk Supply
Box 117 AFA-3-P112, AFA-4-P112 Post Exchange
Box 117 AFA-3-P-112 Post Exchange
Box 117 AFA-3-P113 Theater (Academy)
Box 117 AFA-3-P-113 Theater (Academy)
Box 117 AFA-3-P116 Academy Service Club
Box 117 Service Club
Box 117 Staff Club
Box 117 Staff Club
Box 117 Bowling Alley
Box 118 AFA-3-P-121 Bowling Alley
Box 118 AFA-3-P 126, AFA-4-P 126 Support Pers. Gym
Box 118 AFA-3-P126 Support Pers Gym
Box 118 AFA-3-P133, AFA-4-P133 Cadet Social Center
Box 118 AFA-3-P-133 Cadet Social Center
Box 118 Ball Room Sliding Doors - ADA-3-P133 - Social Center (Dwg No. AFA-2A-167)
Box 118 Projects AFA-3-P133 and P136, Cadet Social Complex
Box 118 AFA-4-P133 Cadet Social Center
Box 118 AFA-3-P136, AFA-4-P136 Cadet Theater
Box 118 AFA-3-P136 Cadet Theatre
Box 118 AFA-3-P381, AFA-4-P381 Academy Cafe and Snack Bar
Box 118 AFA-3-P381 Academy Cafe and Snack Bar
Box 118 AFA-3-R148, AFA-4-R148, Material Administration
Box 118 AFA-3-R-148 Admn Material
Box 118 AFA-3-R313, AFA-4-R313 - Clothing sales
Box 118 AFA-3-R313 Clothing Sales
Box 118 AFA-3-R921, AFA-4-R921 - Airbase Group HQ
Box 118 AFA-3-R921 - Airbase Group HQ
Box 118 AFA-3-R922, AFA-4-R922 Security Force
Box 119 AFA-3-R922 - Security Force
Box 119 AFA-3-R923, AFA-4-R923 - Janitorial Service
Box 119 AFA-3-R923
Box 119 AFA-3-R932, AFA-4-R932 Commissary
Box 119 AFA-3-R932 Commissary
Box 119 AFA-3-R933, AFA-4-R933, Post Office
Box 119 AFA-3-R933 Post Office
Box 119 AFA-3-R944, AFA-4-R944 Printing Plant
Box 119 Academy Printing Plant AFA-1
Box 119 AFA-3-R951, AFA-4-R951 Bus Terminal
Box 119 AFA-3-R951 Bus Terminal
Box 119 AFA-3-R953, AFA-4-R953, Information Center
Box 119 AFA-3-R953 Information Center
Box 119 AFA-3-R954, AFA-4-R954, Railroad Terminal
Box 119 AFA-3-R954 - R.R. Terminal
Box 119 AFA-3-S212 AFA-4-5212 Automotive Maintenance Shop
Box 119 AFA-3-S212 Automative Mtn.
Box 119 Additional Facilities AFA-3-A
Box 119 AFA-3-F121 - Band, Academy Prac.
Box 119 Academy Band Practice Bldg
Box 119 AFA-3-F430, AFA-4-F430 Community Perm Site
Box 119 AFA-3-F430. AFA-4-F430 Community Complex Permanent Site
Box 119 AFA-3-H150-W, AFA-4-H150-E, Quarters T3080
Box 119 AFA-4-H150-W, AFA-3-H150-W, Quarters T3080- Permanent Site
Box 119 AFA-3-N612 - Storage, Base Ord., AFA-3-N621 - Storage, Magazine segregated, AFA-3-N622 - Storage, Magazine
Box 119 AFA-1-N612 - Storage, Base Ord, Igloo; AFA-1-N621 Storage, Magazine segregated; AFA-1-N622 - Storage, Magazine Pyrotechnic
Box 119 AFA-3-P143 Community Chapel
Box 119 Community Chapel
Box 119 AFA-3-P144 Academic Rectories
Box 119 Academic Rectories
Box 119 AFA-3-R955 - Cadet Guest House
Box 119 AFA-3-W755 - Academic Nursery
Box 119 Academic Nursery
Box 119 Receiving and Shipping Tickets, Drawings and Specifications
Box 119 Packing Slips AFA-1-A
Box 119 Receiving and Shipping Tickets - AFA-1, 2, 3, 3A, Drawings and Specifications Folder # 4
Box 120 Prototypes - Receiving and Shipping Tickets - AFA-1, 2
Box 120 Shipping and Receiving Tickets - AFA. All purchases including prototypes
Box 120 Shipping Tickets
Box 120 Shipping Tickets (NY) AFA-1, 2, 3A (Folder # 2)
Box 120 Receiving Tickets
Box 120 Receiving Tickets AFA-1 & 2A. Folder #3
Box 120 IFB Extras
Box 121 1.AFA-1A&2A
Box 121 Memo Request
Box 121 Purchase Orders Air Force
Box 121 Purchase Orders Air Force Folder # 10
Box 121 AFA - 1A & 2A - Folder # 1 - All memos, correspondence, conference reports
Box 121 AFA - 1A & 2A - Folder # 2 - All memos, correspondence, conference reports
Box 122 AFA - 1A & 2A - All memos, correspondence, conference reports
Box 122 AFA - 1A & 2A - Folder # 4 - All memos, correspondence, conference reports. 3 November 1957 through 31 January 1958
Box 123 AFA-1A & 2A Folder # 5 - All Memos, Correspondence, Conference Reports 1 February 1958 through 31 March 1958
Box 123 AFA-2-G113 Cadet Quarters and Supporting Facilities
Box 123 AFA-1-G 113 Cadet Quarters and Support Facilities. Folder # 2
Box 124 AFA-1-G113, AFA-2-G113 - Cadet Quarters & Supporting Facilities Folder #3
Box 124 AFA-1-G121 Cadet Dining Hall
Box 124 AFA-1-G121, AFA-2-G121 Cadet Dining Hall
Box 124 AFA-1-G121 - Research an plasticware vs. chinaware
Box 124 AFA-1-P134, AFA-2-P134 - Cadet Store
Box 124 Return bidder's mailing list applications
Box 124 Returned bidder's mailing list applications
Box 124 Air Force Organization members
Box 124 US Air Force Organization Members 4/10/56, AFA-1-A, Folder #9
Box 124 Forms - Leth binder - AFA-1
Box 124 Index - forms and blanks
Box 124 Folder # 1 - sheets for drawing list
Box 124 Folder # 2 - bidder's mailing list (applications)
Box 124 Folder # 3 - purchase order blanks
Box 124 Requests for travel blanks - AFA-1-A - Folder #4
Box 125 Travel Expense Report - Forms
Box 125 AFA-3-BX Complex
Box 125 AFA-3A - All memos, correspondence, conference reports
Box 125 AFA- l &2A - Folder # 7 - All memos, correspondence, conference reports
Box 126 E. Way AFA
Box 126 AFA-1&2A - Folder # 6 - All Correspondence, Memos, Conference Reports - April 1958 through 30 June 1958
Box 126 Memo Request File AFA-1-A, Memo Reply File Binder, Folder #6
Box 126 AFA-1-F 11, AFA-2-F11 Academy Library
Box 127 WDTA Project No. AFA-1-F111 Academy Library rec'd July 18th, 1956.
Box 127 AFA-1-F 117/118 - Humanities Building, science building
Box 127 AFA-1-F117/F118, Humanities Building, Science Building
Box 127 Laboratory Furnishings Colors, Physics and Chemistry
Box 127 Revisions to Equipment List AFA-1-F117/F118
Box 127 AFA-1-F141, AFA-2-F 141 Superintendent's Headquarters
Box 127 AFA-1-F141, AFA-2-F141, Superintendent's Headquarters
Box 127 AFA-1-F 142, AFA-2-F 142, Academy Commandant Office
Box 127 AFA-1-G113 - Cadet Quarters and Supporting Facilities
Box 128 Shipping and Receiving Tickets AFA
Box 128 AFA-Procedure - AFA-ID - 4 May 1956
Box 128 Purchase Orders AFA
Box 128 AFA - New York - Quotations For Reprint Work for Use with Purchase Orders for AFA work
Box 128 AFA - Specifications and Schedules
Box 128 AFA - Publicity
Box 128 AFA - Publicity
Box 128 B. AFA - Specification Schedules
Box 128 Correspondence With Air Force Academy
Box 128 AFA - Memo Requests contract # AF(05) 611-1
Box 128 AFA-NY Correspondence with Others
Box 128 Correspondence with Others A-F
Box 129 Correspondence with Others G through L
Box 129 Correspondence with Others S through W
Box 129 Correspondence with Others M through R
Box 129 AFA - Summaries WDTA Progress Reports New York
Box 129 AFA WDTA Summary
Box 129 AFA Progress Reports - Sgd. C. Conrad Denver
Box 129 AFA - New York - Progress Reports
Box 129 AFA - New York - Purchase Orders
Box 129 AFA - New York Office
Box 129 AFA Denver Correspondence To and From
Box 129 AFA - Statement of Wk Facilities
Box 129 Facilities and Areas, Procedures, Statement of Broad Policy, Statement of Work
Box 129 AFA - Denver Office
Box 129 AFA - NY Conf Reports
Box 129 AFA - NY - Correspondence
Box 129 Correspondence with Client - Air Force Academy # 7
Box 130 Correspondence with Air Force Academy 6 of 7
Box 130 Correspondence with Air Force Academy #5
Box 130 Correspondence with Air Force Academy #4
Box 130 Correspondence with Air Force Academy #3
Box 130 Report
Box 131 Office Furniture Cost Estimate
Box 131 Budget Estimate for Furnishings Cadet Quarters, Cadet Rooms, U.S. Air Force Academy
Box 131 Budget Estimate for Furnishings Cadet Quarters Cadet Rooms, US Air Force Academy
Box 131 Valet Unit Cost Estimates Cadet Quarters, Cadet Room
Box 131 Recommend List of Standard T/A Type Items. Commandant of Cadets Headquarters
Box 131 3rd Floor
Box 131 Cost Analysis Furniture and Office Equipment vs. Cost of Building
Box 131 Office Furniture Cost Estimate
Box 131 Cadet Quarters Cadet Rooms
Box 131 Budget Estimate for Furnishings Cadet Quarters Cadet Rooms
Box 131 Class "B" Special Design Standards, Class "B" Steel Furniture Standards, US Air Force Academy Colorado Springs, Colorado
Box 131 Coffee Service for Academy Superintendent at the Interim Site. Cost Estimate
Box 131 Valet Unit Cost Estimate Cadet Quarters
Box 131 Commandant of Cadet's Headquarters Third Floor
Box 131 Cadet Quarters Cadet Rooms
Box 131 Class "B" Special Design Standards, Class "B" Steel Furniture Standards, US Air Force Academy, Colorado Springs, Colorado
Box 131 Office Furniture Cost Estimate
Box 131 Cost Analysis Furniture and Office Equipment vs. Cost of Building
Box 131 Budget Estimate for Furnishings, Cadet Quarters, Cadet Rooms
Box 131 Budget Estimate for Furnishings, Cadet Quarters, Cadet Rooms
Box 131 Budget Estimate for Furnishings, Cadet Quarters, Cadet Rooms
Box 131 Class "B" Special Design Standards, Class "B" Steel Furniture Standards, US Air Force Academy, Colorado Springs, Colorado
Box 131 Office Furniture Cost Estimate
Box 131 Cadet Quarters, Cadet Rooms
Box 131 Budget Estimate for Furnishings, cadet quarters, cadet rooms
Box 131 Receiving & Shipping Tickets, Drawings and Specifications. AFA-1&2. #1
Box 131 Receiving & Shipping Tickets, Drawings & Specifications. AFA-1&2. #2
Box 132 Receiving & Shipping Tickets, Drawings & Specifications. AFA-1, 2, &3A. Folder # 3
Box 132 Shipping Tickets (NY) AFA-1A
Box 132 Receiving Tickets # 2 AFA-1-A 1053
Box 133 March 1, 1957 - August 31, 1957
Box 133 January 1, 1958 - January 31, 1958
Box 133 HB-NY Log - Correspondence - AFA-1, 2, 3, &4A
Box 133 Feb 1, 1958 - Feb 28, 1958
Box 134 HB-NY Log - AFA-1-2-3&4A. January 1, 1958 through January 31, 1958
Box 134 HB-NY Log - AFA-1, 2, 3 &4A. February 1, 1958 through February 28, 1958
Box 134 April 1, 1958 - April 30, 1958
Box 135 HB-NY Log AFA-1, 2, 3, & 4A
Box 135 AFA - Chicago Office
Box 135 AFA - Chicago - Correspondence to and from
Box 136 AFA - Chicago - Conference Reports, Memos, etc. To & From
Box 136 AFA - Question and Answer Memo - re: Outside Professional Assistance, Especially Industrial Designers - 1 December 1955
Box 136 AFA - Denver - Correspondence to & from
Box 136 AFA Denver Conf Reports, Memos, From Jan 1958. #6
Box 136 AFA - Denver Conf Reports, memos, from 7/1/57 to December 1957. Folder # 5
Box 136 AFA - Denver Conf Reports, Memos, from 2/19/57 to 6/30/57. Folder # 4
Box 136 AFA - Conference Reports, Memos - Internal. 3.
Box 137 Correspondence with Air Force Academy
Box 137 AFA - Denver Conference Reports, Memos, from 10/15/56 to 2/15/57. Folder #3
Box 137 Index to Design Directives - Alphabetical
Box 137 Mattress G 113
Box 137 Procurement Data Sheets
Box 137 Proc. Data Sheets, Rec. Lat. IFB, Memos, etc.
Box 137 Extra Copies - Procurement Data Information
Box 138 Extra Copies - Memos to DCS/M - Procurement Data Info
Box 138 IFB & Specifications
Box 138 Transmittal Letters
Box 138 Equipping Standards
Box 138 ES
Box 138 Definitives - Def. Deliveries, Flimels, Etc. Def. Flimels - Cat. Sheets Destroyed
Box 138 IFB File (IFBs & IFB Correspondence
Box 138 Definitives - Deliveries
Box 138 HB - NY Log - Flimels
Box 138 Definitives, Flimels, Catalog Sheets, Destroyed, Record of
Box 138 IFB Specifications - Spares
Box 138 Chg. Letters & tl memos
Box 138 TL Correspondence File other than Tltrs - Memos, chgs. Etc
Box 139 Ritter Sterilizer RD-5 Obsolete Prints for record
Box 139 Ames Company, WR
Box 139 Architectural Fixture Corp
Box 139 Blau & Sons, Max
Box 139 Architectural Metalcrafts Corp
Box 139 Vendors
Box 139 DHD File - CM-2. 2 Design Data
Box 139 DHD File - CM-2 3-Budget Data
Box 139 DHD File - Cm-2 4-Purchase Orders
Box 139 DHD File - CM-2 1-Correspondence & Conference Reports
Box 139 DHD File - RD-13 1-Correspondence & Budget Miscellaneous
Box 139 DHD File - RD-9 1-Correspondence and Conference Reports
Box 139 RD-14 - DHD File. Correspondence - Budget - Purchase Orders
Box 139 DHD File - RD-9 - 2-Design Data
Box 139 DHD File - RD-9 3-Budget Data
Box 139 DHD File - RD-9 4-Purchase Orders
Box 140 Interoffice Procedure AFA-1-A Binder
Box 140 Progress Reports and Pertinent Information
Box 140 Coffee Service for the Academy Superintendent At the Interim Site Cost Estimate Project no. AFA-1-A
Box 140 "B" Steel - Finished
Box 140 Catalogs of Manufacturers Under Federal Supply Listings
Box 140 IBM Time Equipment and Recorders and clocks and Signals
Box 140 AIA Document No. 172 Standard Filing System and Alphabetical Index
Box 140 Bidders List AFA-2 E-way
Box 140 AFA-1&2 Bid Folder - General
Box 140 AFA-1 F l i l Bids an Library Stacks and Furniture
Box 140 Bids Received
Box 140 AFA-2-F117-F118 Bids Folder
Box 140 Lav AFA G113
Box 140 AFA-1 G-113 Bids Cadet Room
Box 140 Request for Bid's Folder Dining Hall
Box 141 Books & Manuals Index
Box 141 Barricks Manufacturing Co.
Box 141 Unlabeled Folders
Box 142 AFA-3-P 117 Staff Club Furnishings. E-Way for JW Lee - NY File
Box 142 Specifications - Library Equipment List
Box 142 AFA - Commandant's Headquarters
Box 142 WDTA Project No. AFA-1-F117/F118
Box 142 WDTA Project No. AFA-1-F142 Commandant's Headquarters
Box 142 Projects AFA-1-G 113 & P134. Cadet Quarters Complex. Agenda- Presentation of Preliminaries. 14 Sept. 56 & Equipment List by Sub Agency and Room
Box 142 Projects AFA-1-G113 & P134. Cadet Quarters Complex. Agenda. Presentation of Preliminaries 14 September 56 & Equipment List by Sub Agency and Room
Box 142 Projects AFA-3-P-133 & P-136. Cadet Social Complex. Agenda. Presentation of Preliminaries (Revised). 28 Feb 57 & Equipment List by Sub Agency and Room
Box 142 Procurement Data Sheets
Box 143 Laverne - M. Aiden, Miscellaneous
Box 143 Receiving Tickets - AFA-1-A
Box 143 AFA- Logs (Received in, shipped out NY) obsolete
Box 143 Clocks
Box 143 Apr-58
Box 144 May-58
Box 144 Doormats
Box 144 Jul-58
Box 144 Aug-58
Box 144 Sep-58
Box 144 AFA - Denver - Conf. Reports, memos, etc. To and from. 3/15 to 6/30/56
Box 145 AFA - Denver - Conference Reports, memos. From 7/1/56 to 10/15/56. Folder #2
Box 145 AFA correspondence with client 1959
Box 145 Standard Procedure File
Box 145 Emeco
Box 145 Blair
Box 145 J.G. Furniture Co. Walnut Chairs
Box 146 TL
Box 146 Vendors
Box 146 Mill End Drapery Shop
Box 146 Mill End Drapery Shop
Box 146 Vendors
Box 146 McKee, General Contractor, Inc., Robert E.
Box 146 Metalab Equipment Company
Box 146 Mosler Safe Company
Box 146 Mutual Furniture and Fixture Co.
Box 146 Vendors
Box 146 Vendors
Box 146 Vendors
Box 146 Polar Ware Company
Box 146 Vendors
Box 146 Vendors
Box 146 Remington Rand Revision
Box 146 Red Circle Display Case Company
Box 146 Vendors
Box 147 Reeves-Keeton-Ryan, Inc.
Box 147 Systems Sales Co.
Box 147 Vendors
Box 147 Blair Aluminum Furniture Company
Box 147 Thonet Industries, Inc.
Box 147 Vendors
Box 147 Federal Prison Industries, Inc.
Box 147 Vendors
Box 147 Vendors
Box 147 Gem Metal Specialties, Inc.
Box 147 Cal-Ohm Laboratories, Inc.
Box 147 Cardwell Blueprint & Supply co.
Box 147 Vendors
Box 147 Cole Furniture and Equipment Company
Box 147 Vendors
Box 148 Desks, Inc
Box 148 Detroit Lectern Company, Inc.
Box 148 Drexel Furniture Company
Box 148 Vendors
Box 148 Emeco Corporation
Box 148 Huntington Chair Corporation Shop Drawings
Box 149 Huntington Chair Corporation
Box 149 Hermsdorf Fixture Manufacturing Co., Inc.
Box 149 Horblit and Company
Box 149 Harbison-Paine, Inc.
Box 149 Harris-Hub Company
Box 149 Hosek Manufacturing Co., Inc.
Box 149 Hallack & Howard Lumber Co.
Box 149 Bro-Dart Industries
Box 149 Brabrook Inc.
Box 149 Vendors
Box 149 International Business Machines Corporation
Box 149 Vendors
Box 149 L&L Furniture Company
Box 149 Jarvis & Jarvis, Inc.
Box 149 Phineas Juster
Box 149 Juster, Phineas
Box 149 Jiffy Join Incorporated
Box 149 Vendors
Box 150 Vendors
Box 150 Legion Utensils Co.
Box 150 Laurel Lamp Manufacturing Co., Inc.
Box 150 Ludwig & Patterson, Co.
Box 150 Lyon Metal Products, Incorporated
Box 150 Hosek Manufacturing Co
Box 150 Tables (Conference)
Box 150 Dining Table
Box 150 Desk, 250 Man lecture halt
Box 150 Balance Table
Box 150 15" Seat Height Alum. Frame Chair
Box 150 Tables (w/pedestal)
Box 150 Swivels
Box 150 Thonet Ind.
Box 150 AFA Phase 2, Phase 3
Box 151 Sciences Building, Humanities Building
Box 151 Cadet Natorium, Cadet Gymnasium
Box 151 Airbase Group Headquarters, Security Force
Box 151 Communications Building
Box 151 Television
Box 151 Commandants Headquarters
Box 151 Cadet Theatre Organ
Box 151 Staff Club P117
Box 151 WDTA Progress Reports and Time Schedules
Box 152 BOQ-VOQ AFA-3 G111
Box 152 Tables & Benches
Box 152 Chairs, Wood; Leather Upholstered
Box 152 Bookcase, Cadet Room
Box 152 Chairs
Box 152 Store Fixtures
Box 152 18" Seat Height Walnut Frame Open Arm Chairs
Box 152 Cadet Room Desk
Box 152 Amendment # 2 for 18" Seat Height Alum. Chairs
Box 152 Cabinet, Serving
Box 152 Theater Curtain
Box 152 Base Exchange
Box 152 Cadet Social Center Complex Color and Material Schedule
Box 152 Conference Notes
Box 152 Cadet Store
Box 152 Outgoing Correspondence
Box 152 Base Exchange Comp. P112 - Post Exchange, R932 - Commissary, RR313 - Clothing Sales, P121 - Bowling Alley, P116 - Service Club, P113 - Academy Theatre
Box 152 Spitz Planetarium R-932, AFA-3
Box 152 Support Pers. Din. Hall G122 AFA-3
Box 153 Projects AFA-1-F-141 (&P381) Superintendent's Headquarters. Agenda" Presentation of Preliminaries 12 Dec 56
Box 153 Bookcases, Cabinets, and Desk
Box 153 Desk: Component Assemblies
Box 153 Fabric Memos
Box 153 Air Force Academy Casement Cloth "Dacron"
Box 153 Projects AFA-1-G-113 & P134. Cadet Quarters Complex Agenda. Presentation of Preliminaries 14 Sept. 56
Box 153 7
Box 154 Cadet Quarters G113-000
Box 154 Petty Cash Chicago Office
Box 154 Miscellaneous Furnishings
Box 154 Rugs and Carpets
Box 154 Library Furn.
Box 154 Couch, upholstery
Box 154 Molded plastic chair
Box 154 Molded Plastic Chair, Rotary
Box 154 AFA-1 General - All jobs
Box 155 Color and Material Schedules Air Force Academy Construction Agency
Box 155 General Correspondence
Box 155 Partition
Box 155 Library F-111-000
Box 155 Huntington AFA-13 Benches and Tables
Box 155 Room Color Schedule for Cadet Social Center Complex
Box 155 Standing Operating Procedure, Room Arrangement. Headquarters, US Corps of Cadets
Box 155 Ludwig and Patterson 636
Box 155 Family Housing
Box 156 Fabric & Cloth, Curtains WTD
Box 156 Shipping & Receiving
Box 156 Products
Box 156 Cadet Social Center Complex Color and Materials Schedule
Box 156 Color and Material Schedule
Box 157 Color Schedules
Box 157 Cadet Social Complex Agenda
Box 157 Academic Complex
Box 158 Specifications - racks, hat and Coat
Box 158 Cadet Dining Hall Equipment
Box 158 Correspondence Re; Dining Halls, Folder # 2, M. Aiden
Box 158 Dwg. No. 5
Box 159 Academic Comp F-117, F-118
Box 159 Procedure and Schedule Data
Box 160 Day Book
Box 160 2.Phase III Preliminaries - Equipment Lists, etc.
Box 161 2 unlabeled black binders
Box 162 unlabeled
Box 162 Day Book 1957 Jan/June
Box 163 IFBs
Box 163 Day Book July-November 1957
Box 164 Trans. Ltrs.
Box 164 Day Book Jan, Feb, March 1958
Box 165 Drawing Numbers
Box 165 Phase I Preliminaries
Box 166 Procure Data - carts & misc machines
Box 166 RD-5 Sterilizer Test Data
Box 166 AFA Spec Data
Box 167 Procurement Data Jan 16 1958 Eleanor Way AFA 2A
Box 167 Memos and Notes E. Way
Box 167 Specifications AFA-2A
Box 168 General Info - AFA Academy
Box 168 Procurement Data Library E. Way
Box 168 Procurement Data. E. Way
Box 168 Unlabeled
Box 169 Cadet Quarters Sample Cover
Box 169 COC F-142
Box 169 unlabeled binder - diagrams
Box 170 C.O.C. office copy
Box 170 4A 3500 NLR 6620100 to 6921 NLR 1104500
Box 170 3A Complete Numerical Listing - NLR Original Office Copy
Box 171 Unlabeled binder - diagrams
Box 171 2A Complete Numerical Listing - NLR - Ok'd with Flimel AC EW Correct and prices entered
Box 171 2A Complete Numerical Listing NLR - OK'd with Flimel, AC EW Correct and prices entered
Box 172 US Air Force Academy Equipment Catalog - Cadet Quarters Complex Cadet Dining Hall
Box 172 US Air Force Academy Equipment Catalog
Box 172 US Air Force Academy Equipment Catalog - Racks, Stacks, Shelving, Stands, Bookcases
Box 172 US Air Force Academy Equipment Catalog - Filing Copy
Box 173 US Air Force Academy Equipment Catalog
Box 173 US Air Force Academy Equipment Catalog
Box 173 Dummy for Dining Hall
Box 173 Diagrams
Box 174 United States Air Force Academy Cadet Dining Hall. Project AFA-1-G121 Equipment Catalog, March 15, 1957.
Box 174 United States Air Force Academy Cadet Dining Hall Project AFA-1-G121 Equipment Catalog, May 17, 1957
Box 174 United States Air Force Academy Superintendent's Headquarters Project AFA-1-F-141 & AFA-1-P-381. Equipment Catalog April 18, 1957
Box 174 United States Air Force Academy Cadet Social Center Complex. Project AFA-3-P133 & AFA-3-P136. Equipment Catalog May 13, 1957.
Box 175 United States Air Force Academy Equipment Catalog. Superintendent's Headquarters. Filing Copy
Box 175 United States Air Force Academy. Equipment Catalog. Superintendent's Headquarters.
Box 175 United States Air Force Academy. Equipment Catalog. Academic Complex, Commandant's Headquarters
Box 175 United States Air Force Academy. Equipment Catalog
Box 176 United States Air Force Academy Equipment Catalog
Box 176 United States Air Force Academy Cadet Social Center Complex Project AFA-3-P133 & AFA-3-P136 Equipment Catalog. May 13, 1957
Box 176 United States Air Force Academy Academic Complex Project AFA-1-F-111 & AFA-1-F-442
Box 177 Academic Complex
Box 177 Cadet Quarters, Cadet Store
Box 177 United States Air Force Academy Superintendent's Headquarters Project AFA-1-F-141 & AFA-1-P-381 Equipment Catalog April 18, 1957
Box 178 Specifications
Box 178 Utility Connected Items. Cat. Tabulation
Box 178 Utility Connected Items. Cat. Tabulation
Box 178 United States Air Force Academy Academic Complex. Project AFA-1-F-111 & AFA-1-F-142, AFA-1-F-117 & AFA-1-F-118. Equipment Catalog April 5, 1957
Box 179 Specifications
Box 179 Cadet Quarters, Cadet Store
Box 179 United States Air Force Academy Cadet Dispensary Project AFA-3-M-113. Equipment Catalog July 22, 1957
Box 179 Cadet Dispensary AFA-3-M-113.000
Box 179 Cadet Dispensary AFA-3-M-113.000
Box 179 Cadet Dispensary
Box 179 BOQ-VOQ
Box 180 Discontinued Drawings Vol. 1 of 6
Box 180 Discontinued Drawings Vol. 2 of 6
Box 180 Discontinued Drawings Vol. 3 of 56
Box 181 Discontinued Drawings Vol. 4 of 6
Box 181 Discontinued Drawings Vol. 5 of 6
Box 181 Discontinued Drawings Vol. 6 of 6
Box 182 United States Air Force Academy Cadet Quarters and Cadet Store Project AFA-1-G113 & AFA-1-P134. Equipment Catalog March 26, 1957
Box 182 Comparative List Stock Numbers
Box 182 Big wooden rubber stamps
Miscellaneous
Box 1 Proceedings, Art Directors' Club 1925
Box 1 Artists Guild Membership Card
Box 1 Awards 1929
Box 1 Articles about Teague from "The Printing Art" or "The American Printer" 1917, 1919, 1921, 1923, 1924, 1926
"Some recent examples of decorative design and lettering done by Walter Dorwin Teague" in The Printing Art, March 1917
"An Artistic Series of Advertisements" in The Printing Art, November 1919
Decorative display card designed by Teague, in The American Printer, September 20, 1921
"The Use of Ornament with Garamond, Caslon, and Bodoni Types" in The American Printer, December 20, 1923
"The Use of Ornament with Caslon Types" in The American Printer, January 20, 1924
"Ornament with Bodoni Types" in The American Printer, February 20, 1924 [IMPERFECT]
Cover illustration in The American Printer, February 5, 1926
"The Circuit Rider" illustration designed by Teague, in The American Printer, July 1926
Box 1 Catalog Cuts - Conimercial Items (chairs, etc)
Box 1 Catalog Cuts - Commercial Items
Box 1 Procurement Data Sheets 1958
Box 1 Seating Study - Diagrams, sketches, subject information, objectives, notes
Box 1 Spec. Format - Military specifications, federal specifications, etc
Box 1 Travel Expenses 1957
Box 1 Articles about Mr. Teague
Design Trends
Design for Industry
Industrial Design
Unattributed articles
U.S. Steel Advertisement
Harcourt, Brace News
Hundterdon County Democrat
The Hundterton Republic
Box 1 Biography of Mr. Teague: "Walter Dorwin Teague: Dean of Design - a portrait." Printers' Ink magazine 1959
Box 1 Chrysler Corp. Conference Reports
Box 1 General Dynamics Conference Reports
Box 1 Cows - Damaged negatives of cow illustrations
Box 1 Photographs - portraits of Mr. Teague
Box 1 World's Fair materials, photographs, etc
Box 1 Eastern Kodak - advertising package
Oversize material
Oversize 1 Air Force Academy construction drawings
Oversize 2 Air Force Academy construction drawings
Oversize 3 Air Force Academy construction drawings
Oversize 4 Air Force Academy construction drawings
Oversize 5 Air Force Academy construction drawings
Oversize 6 Source material - other artists original and reproduced work
Les Arabesques by Watteau removed for separate cataloging.
Oversize 7 Printing and lettering - French and Spanish manuscripts (replicas)
Oversize 8 Universal Paleography or Fac-Similes of Writings, Vol. 1, by M.J. B. Silvestre
Transferred to Rare Books for separate cataloging.
Oversize 9 Universal Paleography or Fac-Similes of Writings, Vol. 2, by M.J. B. Silvestre
Transferred to Rare Books for separate cataloging.
Oversize 10 Designs - architectural
Oversize 11 Illustrations - seals, logos, book/article illustrations
Oversize 12 Illustrations - large-sized colored design posters, design sketches, poster "Exhibition of Recent Work by Walter Dorwin Teacgue," colored posters of illustrated images of people, etc, "Fourth Annual Horse Show" poster, colored mounted invitations, posters advertising events
Oversize 13 Layouts, advertising - cigarettes, clothing, accessories, pianos, utensils
Oversize 14 Miscellaneous - Layouts, advertising; Teague's original sketches, miscellaneous drawings; Kodak, Atwater Kent, Chesterfield, Tudor Plate, Fatima, Autopiano Company, Hoffman, Newell-Emmett Company, Sec, Shreve Crump and Low, Adler-Rochester, Community Plate, Bulova Watches, etc
Oversize 15 Illustration borders - "Art in Buttons," mounted borders, border sketches, music notes, "Women's Home Companion," etc
Oversize 16 Layouts, printing - alphabet, layout, designs, fonts, engraving company sheets, samples, advertisements, etc
Oversize 17 Pencil sketches - Libby Owens designs, Cadillac, illustration of man on horseback, Chesterfield, cigarettes, Locomobile, illustrations of Roman-style pillars, portraits, nudes
Oversize 18A Products - sketches, illustrations, mounted sketches, colored sketches, illustrations of human figures, vases, colored jars, etc
Oversize 18B Products - sketches, illustrations, cars, colors, design pattern notes, human figures, vending machines, American Gas Association color illustrations, cups, vases, shapes
Oversize 18C Drawings/sketches - large color drawings/sketches of chairs, airplane seats, cars
Oversize 19 Product labels - Albers & c/s stats, Canadian Oil Refineries Limited, Motorine Motor Oil, Conoco, White Rose, Continental Oil Company
Oversize 20 Product labels - black and white photographs, American Cyanamid Company, dimensions, paper "Application of Cyanamid Trademark to Plants, Plant Facilities, and Branch Offices"
Oversize 21 Product packaging, labels - product packaging (Aero Cyanamid Pulverized, Aluminum Sulfate, Calcium Carbonate, Iron Blue, Chrome Yellow, Chrome Green, Unitane), printed labels (spot remover, household oil, lighter fluid), mounted package samples (Megasul 25%, Cyanamid, Aero Calcium Carbonat, Chrome Green, Unitane, Tobias Acid, MBT, Aluminum Sulfate)
Oversize 22 Miscellaneous - Gorham kitchenware catalog, constructive criticism graphs - airline designs, miscellaneous
Scrapbook of Henry Mattson news clippings 1923-1945
Transferred to Henry Mattson Collection
Oversize 23 DNA molecule model 1962
Oversize 24 Model cash register, National Cash Register Company
Oversize 25 Drawings, sketches, illustrations - Canadian Oil Refineries Ltd., CANO, Marion County Courthouse, Eleutharian Mills, USA, Banco de Ponce, Hagely Museum, "Facing System," Barcalo Manufacturing
Oversize 26 Miscellaneous - Eleutharian Mills Museum, "Industry on the Brandywine" glass plate negatives (2), illustrations for reproduction (mounted, color)

Return to top