Finding Aids
printer friendly version

Spiral Press Records

An inventory of its records at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Spiral Press.
Title: Spiral Press Records
Inclusive Dates: 1961-1962
Quantity: 6.0 linear feet
Abstract: Galley proofs, drafts, and some correspondence of the American printing company. Customers include the Metropolitan Museum of Art and the Frick Collection, among others.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

The Spiral Press was an American fine press founded by Joseph Blumenthal (1897-1990) in 1926. Between 1926 and its closure in 1971, the press designed and printed books for or by Robert Frost, W. H. Auden, Pablo Neruda, William Carlos Williams, Robinson Jeffers and Franklin Delano Roosevelt. The press's institutional clients included the Metropolitan Museum of Art, Morgan Library, Museum of Modern Art, Frick Collection, Random House, and CBS Television Network.

Blumenthal also designed a typeface, Spiral, which he named after the press, and wrote and taught on fine printing and book arts. In recognition of his attention to detail and high standards of excellence in his work, he was awarded the American Institute of Graphic Arts’ Lifetime Achievement Award in 1952.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Spiral Press Records consist of a small number of general files and production files.

The General files contain several pamphlets, one letter, and a Spiral Press bibliography, but the vast majority of the collection consists of the Production files for 1961 and 1962. Within the folders one may find various galley proofs, draft copies for letterheads, envelopes, and invitations, and, in some cases, correspondence between the customer and the Spiral Press.

There is also a considerable amount of unprocessed material, accessible by special permission only.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

The production folders are arranged consecutively by job number as follows:

  • Box 1 - Job no's 1433-3000
  • Box 2 - Job no's 3001-3075
  • Box 3 - Job no's 3076-3155
  • Box 4 - Job no's 3156-3220
  • Box 5 - Job no's 3221-3300
  • Box 6 - Job no's 3301-3355
  • Box 7 - Job no's 3356-3415
  • Box 8 - Job no's 3416-3490
  • Box 9 - Job no's 3491-3550
  • Box 10 - Job no's 3551-3615
  • Box 11 - Job no's 3616-3680
  • Box 12 - Job no's 3681-3745
  • Box 13 - Job no's 3746-3797

To simplify locating a specific customer, however, the list below is given alphabetically by customer, with the job number and box information following the customer name.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Related Material

One copy of Robert Frost and the Spiral Press has been transferredd to Rare Books for cataloging. The other copy remains in the collection, in Series I, Box 1.

Special Collections Research Center has the records of several publishers and printers. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Blumenthal, Joseph, 1897-1990.

Corporate Bodies

Spiral Press.

Subjects

Fine books -- Publishing.
Printers and printing -- United States -- History -- 20th century.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.
Galley proofs.
Pamphlets.

Occupations

Publishers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Spiral Press Records,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Spiral Press, 1966-1981.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: --
Date: circa 1967
Revision history: 12 Mar 2007 - converted to EAD (MRC)

Return to top

Inventory

General files
Correspondence (incoming)
Box 1 Letter to Joseph Blumenthal from Howard L. Applegate
Published material
Box 1 Autobiographic flyer / Joseph Blumenthal
Box 1 The Individual and the Mass / August Heckscher
Box 1 Leonard Baskin's speech of acceptance on receiving the medal of the American Institute of Graphic Arts New York 28 Apr 1965
Box 1 The Nobel Prize Speech / William Faulkner
Box 1 On Book Design and Printing in the Twentieth Century / Joseph Blumenthal
Box 1 The Place of the Artist in Society / President John F. Kennedy
Box 1 The Prophets Really Prophesy as Mystics, The Commentators Merely by Statistics / Robert Frost
Box 1 Robert Frost and the Spiral Press
Miscellaneous
Box 1 One complete set Spiral bibliography
Production files
Box 2 Accurate Lithography, job #3033
Box 3 Accurate Lithography, job #3087
Box 1 Elmer Adler, job #2985
Box 2 Elmer Adler, job #3064
Box 5 Sophie Adler, job #3249
Box 5 Sophie Adler, job #3269
Box 3 Albert D. Smith and Company, job #3131
Box 4 Albert D. Smith and Company, job #3183
Box 9 Albert D. Smith and Company, job #3497
Box 10 Albert D. Smith and Company, job #3594
Box 11 Albert D. Smith and Company, job #3674
Box 12 Albert D. Smith and Company, job #3684
Box 12 Albert D. Smith and Company , job #3696
Box 2 Arthur Altschul, job #3045
Box 1 American Academy in Rome, job #2949
Box 1 American Academy in Rome, job #2950
Box 1 American Academy in Rome, job #2977
Box 2 American Academy in Rome, job #3042
Box 2 American Academy in Rome, job #3043
Box 3 American Academy in Rome, job #3120
Box 3 American Academy in Rome, job #3152
Box 5 American Academy in Rome, job #3293
Box 5 American Academy in Rome, job #3294
Box 5 American Academy in Rome , job #3295
Box 6 American Academy in Rome, job #3319
Box 7 American Academy in Rome, job #3357
Box 7 American Academy in Rome, job #3394
Box 8 American Academy in Rome, job #3417
Box 8 American Academy in Rome, job #3456
Box 11 American Academy in Rome, job #3623
Box 11 American Academy in Rome, job #3663
Box 11 American Academy in Rome, job #3664
Box 11 American Academy in Rome, job #3665
Box 11 American Academy in Rome, job #3666
Box 12 American Academy in Rome, job #3703
Box 12 American Academy in Rome, job #3712
Box 12 American Academy in Rome, job #3732
Box 13 American Academy in Rome, job #3758
Box 13 American Academy in Rome, job #3760
Box 13 American Academy in Rome, job #3787
Box 1 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #2929
Box 1 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #2981
Box 1 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #2989
Box 2 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3008
Box 2 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3026
Box 2 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3044
Box 2 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3046
Box 2 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3047
Box 3 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3076
Box 3 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3081
Box 3 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3083
Box 3 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3092
Box 3 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3093
Box 3 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3101
Box 3 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3102
Box 3 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3119
Box 3 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3121
Box 3 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3137
Box 3 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3142
Box 4 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3159
Box 4 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3179
Box 4 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3196
Box 4 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3199
Box 4 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3205
Box 4 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3207
Box 4 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3208
Box 4 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3214
Box 4 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3215
Box 5 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3224
Box 5 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3233
Box 5 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3234
Box 5 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3235
Box 5 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3238
Box 5 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3239
Box 5 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3270
Box 6 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3323
Box 6 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3355
Box 7 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3359
Box 7 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3384
Box 7 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3395
Box 8 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3416
Box 8 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3431
Box 8 American Academy of Arts and Letters , job #3441
Box 8 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3460
Box 8 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3462
Box 8 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3477
Box 8 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3488
Box 9 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3503
Box 9 American Academy of Arts and Letters , job #3519
Box 9 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3537
Box 9 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3538
Box 9 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3542
Box 9 American Academy of Arts and Letters , job #3543
Box 9 American Academy of Arts and Letters , job #3544
Box 9 American Academy of Arts and Letters , job #3545
Box 9 American Academy of Arts and Letters , job #3548
Box 10 American Academy of Arts and Letters , job #3552
Box 10 American Academy of Arts and Letters , job #3568
Box 10 American Academy of Arts and Letters , job #3570
Box 10 American Academy of Arts and Letters , job #3571
Box 10 American Academy of Arts and Letters , job #3574
Box 10 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3592
Box 10 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3596
Box 11 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3616
Box 11 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3630
Box 12 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3682
Box 12 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3683
Box 12 American Academy of Arts and Letters , job #3710
Box 12 American Academy of Arts and Letters , job #3722
Box 12 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3734
Box 12 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3737
Box 13 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3749
Box 13 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3768
Box 13 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3769
Box 13 American Academy of Arts and Letters, job #3795
Box 1 American Cancer Society, job #2967
Box 2 American Cancer Society, job #3002
Box 2 American Cancer Society, job #3024
Box 2 American Cancer Society, job #3028
Box 3 American Cancer Society, job #3099
Box 3 American Cancer Society, job #3118
Box 4 American Cancer Society, job #3178
Box 5 American Cancer Society, job #3221
Box 5 American Cancer Society, job #3267
Box 5 American Cancer Society, job #3299
Box 6 American Cancer Society, job #3353
Box 7 American Cancer Society, job #3382
Box 8 American Cancer Society, job #3467
Box 9 American Cancer Society, job #3492
Box 9 American Cancer Society, job #3498
Box 10 American Cancer Society, job #3593
Box 10 American Cancer Society, job #3613
Box 11 American Cancer Society, job #3641
Box 11 American Cancer Society, job #3659
Box 11 American Cancer Society, job #3680
Box 12 American Cancer Society, job #3699
Box 12 American Cancer Society, job #3704
Box 5 A.I.G.A. (American Institute of Graphic Arts), job #3250
Box 6 A.I.G.A. (American Institute of Graphic Arts), job #3329
Box 9 A.I.G.A. (American Institute of Graphic Arts), job #3530
Box 9 A.I.G.A. (American Institute of Graphic Arts), job #3550
Box 5 American Shakespeare Festival, job #3228
Box 5 American Shakespeare Festival, job #3229
Box 5 American Shakespeare Festival, job #3230
Box 7 American Shakespeare Festival, job #3386
Box 8 American Shakespeare Festival, job #3424
Box 9 American Shakespeare Festival, job #3495
Box 11 American Shakespeare Festival, job #3619
Box 12 Andrews, Nelson, Whitehead, job #3681
Box 1 Arthur Jaffe Heliochrome Company, job #2944
Box 5 Arthur Jaffe Heliochrome Company, job #3258
Box 5 Arthur Jaffe Heliochrome Company, job #3284
Box 12 Arthur Jaffe Heliochrome Company, job #3685
Box 9 Roy Bailey and L. S. Davidson, Jr. , job #3515
Box 6 C. Waller Barrett, job #3352
Box 8 C. Waller Barrett, job #3485
Box 12 C. Waller Barrett, job #3738
Box 8 Brother Cajetan J. B. Baumann, job #3476
Box 10 Brother Cajetan J. B. Baumann, job #3602
Box 11 Brother Cajetan J. B. Baumann, job #3668
Box 13 Brother Cajetan J. B. Baumann, job #3765
Box 2 Bell Telephone Laboratories, job #3056
Box 2 Bell Telephone Laboratories , job #3065
Box 3 Bell Telephone Laboratories, job #3105
Box 4 Bell Telephone Laboratories, job #3173
Box 4 Bell Telephone Laboratories, job #3203
Box 5 Bell Telephone Laboratories, job #3247
Box 9 Bell Telephone Laboratories, job #3534
Box 9 Bell Telephone Laboratories, job #3541
Box 10 Bell Telephone Laboratories, job #3579
Box 10 Bell Telephone Laboratories, job #3580
Box 10 Bell Telephone Laboratories, job #3585
Box 2 Bevans, Marks, & Barrow, job #3016
Box 13 Richard Blow, job #3777
Box 5 Bollingen Series, job #3297
Box 6 Bollingen Series, job #3307
Box 6 Bollingen Series, job #3342
Box 6 Bollingen Series, job #3346
Box 10 Bollingen Series, job #3605
Box 3 John E. Booth, job #3082
Box 8 John E. Booth, job #3426
Box 7 Richardson Bronson, job #3369
Box 4 Bronx House, job #3158
Box 6 Bernard Brussel-Smith, job #3322
Box 2 Caedmon, job #3035
Box 1 CBS-TV Network, job #2927
Box 1 CBS-TV Network, job #2930
Box 1 CBS-TV Network, job #2935
Box 1 CBS-TV Network, job #2938
Box 1 CBS-TV Network, job #2947
Box 1 CBS-TV Network, job #2948
Box 1 CBS-TV Network, job #2959
Box 1 CBS-TV Network, job #2963
Box 1 CBS-TV Network, job #2968
Box 1 CBS-TV Network, job #2972
Box 1 CBS-TV Network, job #2988
Box 2 CBS-TV Network, job #3004
Box 2 CBS-TV Network, job #3010
Box 2 CBS-TV Network, job #3019
Box 2 CBS-TV Network, job #3020
Box 2 CBS-TV Network, job #3022
Box 2 CBS-TV Network, job #3023
Box 2 CBS-TV Network, job #3036
Box 2 CBS-TV Network, job #3039
Box 2 CBS-TV Network, job #3059
Box 2 CBS-TV Network , job #3069
Box 3 CBS-TV Network, job #3078
Box 3 CBS-TV Network, job #3090
Box 3 CBS-TV Network, job #3091
Box 3 CBS-TV Network, job #3106
Box 3 CBS-TV Network, job #3112
Box 3 CBS-TV Network, job #3113
Box 3 CBS-TV Network, job #3115
Box 3 CBS-TV Network, job #3122
Box 3 CBS-TV Network, job #3129
Box 3 CBS-TV Network, job #3132
Box 3 CBS-TV Network, job #3133
Box 3 CBS-TV Network, job #3135
Box 3 CBS-TV Network, job #3144
Box 3 CBS-TV Network, job #3148
Box 3 CBS-TV Network, job #3149
Box 4 CBS-TV Network, job #3160
Box 4 CBS-TV Network, job #3163
Box 4 CBS-TV Network, job #3164
Box 4 CBS-TV Network, job #3171
Box 4 CBS-TV Network, job #3172
Box 4 CBS-TV Network, job #3174
Box 4 CBS-TV Network, job #3181
Box 4 CBS-TV Network, job #3201
Box 4 CBS-TV Network, job #3206
Box 4 CBS-TV Network, job #3209
Box 4 CBS-TV Network, job #3220
Box 5 CBS-TV Network, job #3244
Box 5 CBS-TV Network, job #3245
Box 5 CBS-TV Network, job #3246
Box 5 CBS-TV Network, job #3253
Box 5 CBS-TV Network, job #3255
Box 5 CBS-TV Network, job #3259
Box 5 CBS-TV Network, job #3262
Box 5 CBS-TV Network, job #3288
Box 6 CBS-TV Network, job #3320
Box 6 CBS-TV Network, job #3321
Box 6 CBS-TV Network, job #3326
Box 6 CBS-TV Network, job #3343
Box 6 CBS-TV Network, job #3350
Box 7 CBS-TV Network, job #3385
Box 7 CBS-TV Network, job #3401
Box 7 CBS-TV Network, job #3407
Box 7 CBS-TV Network, job #3415
Box 8 CBS-TV Network, job #3444
Box 8 CBS-TV Network, job #3469
Box 8 CBS-TV Network, job #3473
Box 9 CBS-TV Network, job #3501
Box 9 CBS-TV Network, job #3514
Box 9 CBS-TV Network, job #3523
Box 9 CBS-TV Network, job #3540
Box 10 CBS-TV Network, job #3561
Box 10 CBS-TV Network, job #3565
Box 10 CBS-TV Network, job #3577
Box 10 CBS-TV Network, job #3610
Box 11 CBS-TV Network, job #3625
Box 11 CBS-TV Network, job #3637
Box 11 CBS-TV Network, job #3643
Box 11 CBS-TV Network, job #3655
Box 12 CBS-TV Network, job #3700
Box 12 CBS-TV Network, job #3721
Box 12 CBS-TV Network, job #3740
Box 13 CBS-TV Network, job #3773
Box 1 CBS-TV (Marvin Fuchs), job #2952
Box 1 CBS-TV (Marvin Fuchs), job #2957
Box 1 CBS-TV (Marvin Fuchs), job #2958
Box 4 Chapin School, job #3210
Box 13 Gilmore D. Clarke, job #3754
Box 4 Columbia University Press, job #3193
Box 7 Committee for Corporate Support of American Universities, job #3368
Box 8 Committee for Corporate Support of American Universities, job #3472
Box 7 Cornell University, job #3358
Box 13 Cornell University, job #3772
Box 12 Cornell University Centennial Campaign, job #3698
Box 13 Cornell University Centennial Campaign, job #3759
Box 12 Cornell University Library, job #3729
Box 1 Corning Glass Works Foundation, job #2926
Box 1 Corning Glass Works Foundation, job #2992
Box 4 Corning Glass Works Foundation, job #3180
Box 5 Corning Glass Works Foundation, job #3261
Box 5 Corning Glass Works Foundation, job #3282
Box 6 Corning Glass Works Foundation, job #3314
Box 6 Corning Glass Works Foundation, job #3318
Box 6 Corning Glass Works Foundation, job #3345
Box 6 Corning Glass Works Foundation, job #3349
Box 7 Corning Glass Works Foundation, job #3356
Box 7 Corning Glass Works Foundation, job #3360
Box 8 Corning Glass Works Foundation, job #3423
Box 8 Corning Glass Works Foundation , job #3442
Box 9 Corning Glass Works Foundation , job #3512
Box 9 Corning Glass Works Foundation , job #3513
Box 9 Corning Glass Works Foundation, job #3546
Box 10 Corning Glass Works Foundation , job #3551
Box 10 Corning Glass Works Foundation, job #3608
Box 11 Corning Glass Works Foundation, job #3660
Box 10 John M. Crawford, Jr., job #3572
Box 11 Cream Hollow Road, job #3639
Box 2 H. Pelham Curtis, job #3066
Box 6 H. Pelham Curtis, Committee for Corporate Support of American Universities, job #3304
Box 4 Curtis Paper Company, job #3189
Box 5 Curtis Paper Company, job #3236
Box 8 Curtis Paper Company, job #3486
Box 10 Curtis Paper Company, job #3576
Box 2 Dime Savings Bank of Brooklyn , job #3038
Box 11 Nell Dorr, job #3679
Box 13 Mrs. Moses L. Ehrlich, job #3770
Box 3 Frits Eichenberg, job #3080
Box 8 Frits Eichenberg, job #3428
Box 1 Louis Faurer, job #2983
Box 4 Louis Faurer, job #3157
Box 8 Louis Faurer, job #3468
Box 5 Dr. Caspar Folkoff, job #3290
Box 13 Dr. Caspar Folkoff, job #3766
Box 12 Foundation for Arts, Religion, and Culture , job #3716
Box 1 Antonio Frasconi, job #2936
Box 2 Antonio Frasconi, job #3054
Box 2 Antonio Frasconi, job #3058
Box 7 Antonio Frasconi, job #3364
Box 8 Antonio Frasconi, job #3480
Box 10 Antonio Frasconi, job #3569
Box 12 Antonio Frasconi, job #3736
Box 13 Antonio Frasconi, job #3748
Box 13 Antonio Frasconi, job #3757
Box 13 Antonio Frasconi, job #3778
Box 13 Willard E. Fraser, job #3780
Box 1 Frick Collection, job #2975
Box 1 Frick Collection, job #2976
Box 2 Frick Collection, job #3001
Box 2 Frick Collection, job #3009
Box 2 Frick Collection, job #3031
Box 2 Frick Collection, job #3037
Box 2 Frick Collection, job #3052
Box 2 Frick Collection, job #3062
Box 2 Frick Collection, job #3075
Box 3 Frick Collection, job #3085
Box 3 Frick Collection, job #3086
Box 3 Frick Collection, job #3100
Box 3 Frick Collection, job #3107
Box 3 Frick Collection, job #3110
Box 3 Frick Collection, job #3117
Box 3 Frick Collection, job #3126
Box 3 Frick Collection, job #3128
Box 3 Frick Collection, job #3134
Box 3 Frick Collection, job #3138
Box 3 Frick Collection, job #3141
Box 3 Frick Collection, job #3154
Box 4 Frick Collection, job #3161
Box 4 Frick Collection, job #3162
Box 4 Frick Collection, job #3176
Box 5 Frick Collection, job #3237
Box 5 Frick Collection, job #3266
Box 6 Frick Collection, job #3302
Box 6 Frick Collection, job #3315
Box 6 Frick Collection, job #3354
Box 7 Frick Collection, job #3372
Box 7 Frick Collection, job #3380
Box 7 Frick Collection, job #3388
Box 7 Frick Collection, job #3398
Box 8 Frick Collection, job #3420
Box 8 Frick Collection, job #3422
Box 8 Frick Collection, job #3449
Box 8 Frick Collection, job #3450
Box 8 Frick Collection, job #3454
Box 8 Frick Collection, job #3459
Box 8 Frick Collection, job #3463
Box 8 Frick Collection, job #3464
Box 8 Frick Collection, job #3474
Box 8 Frick Collection, job #3478
Box 8 Frick Collection, job #3483
Box 8 Frick Collection, job #3489
Box 8 Frick Collection, job #3491
Box 9 Frick Collection, job #3521
Box 10 Frick Collection, job #3612
Box 11 Frick Collection, job #3642
Box 11 Frick Collection, job #3654
Box 11 Frick Collection, job #3669
Box 12 Frick Collection, job #3694
Box 12 Frick Collection, job #3733
Box 13 Frick Collection, job #3746
Box 13 Frick Collection, job #3752
Box 13 Frick Collection, job #3755
Box 13 Frick Collection, job #3762
Box 13 Frick Collection, job #3771
Box 13 Frick Collection, job #3785
Box 1 Friends Workroom, job #2951
Box 5 Robert Frost, job #3298
Box 12 Fund for the Republic, job #3706
Box 12 Fund for the Republic, job #3707
Box 12 Fund for the Republic, job #3723
Box 12 Fund for the Republic, job #3741
Box 5 Arline Furer (Holiday House), job #3263
Box 11 Felicia Geffen, job #3635
Box 12 Gerhard Gerlach, job #3697
Box 2 Grolier Club, job #3041
Box 5 Grolier Club, job #3272
Box 5 Grolier Club, job #3273
Box 6 Grolier Club, job #3303
Box 6 Grolier Club, job #3339
Box 6 Grolier Club, job #3347
Box 7 Grolier Club, job #3378
Box 8 Grolier Club, job #3457
Box 8 Grolier Club, job #3458
Box 10 Grolier Club, job #3573
Box 13 Grolier Club, job #3791
Box 1 Thomas H. Guinzburg, job #2991
Box 13 Harold L. Gram, Inc., job #3751
Box 8 Harper Brothers, job #3440
Box 2 August Heckscher, job #3018
Box 11 August Heckscher, job #3678
Box 13 Heritage Club, job #3789
Box 7 Hispanic Society, job #3375
Box 8 Hispanic Society, job #3455
Box 10 Hispanic Society, job #3589
Box 10 Hispanic Society, job #3609
Box 11 Hispanic Society, job #3617
Box 11 Hispanic Society, job #3618
Box 11 Hispanic Society, job #3628
Box 12 Hispanic Society, job #3744
Box 13 Hispanic Society, job #3793
Box 2 Holt, Rinehart, and Winston, job #3040
Box 4 Holt, Rinehart, and Winston, job #3211
Box 6 Holt, Rinehart, and Winston, job #3341
Box 7 Holt, Rinehart, and Winston, job #3370
Box 8 Holt, Rinehart, and Winston, job #3451
Box 12 Holt, Rinehart, and Winston, job #3742
Box 6 Mrs. O'Donnell Hoover, job #3333
Box 7 Arthur Houghton, Jr., job #3397
Box 4 Mrs. Arthur Houghton, job #3166
Box 2 Robin Hudnut, job #3070
Box 7 Robin Hudnut, job #3410
Box 12 Robin Hudnut, job #3735
Box 1 Donald F. Hyde, job #2953
Box 4 Donald F. Hyde, job #3170
Box 5 John F. Kennedy, job #3281
Box 6 Mrs. T. W. Kheel, job #3338
Box 12 Mrs. T. W. Kheel, job #3711
Box 5 Kingsport Press, job #3256
Box 1 Armin Landeck, job #2960
Box 4 Armin Landeck, job #3169
Box 2 Dorothy Liebes, job #3073
Box 1 Limited Editions Club, job #2940
Box 1 Limited Editions Club, job #2971
Box 10 Limited Editions Club, job #3582
Box 1 Lincoln Center, job #2964
Box 2 Lincoln Center, job #3053
Box 2 Lincoln Center, job #3060
Box 3 Lincoln Center, job #3094
Box 3 Lincoln Center, job #3095
Box 3 Lincoln Center, job #3130
Box 4 Lincoln Center, job #3217
Box 4 Lincoln Center, job #3218
Box 5 Lincoln Center, job #3300
Box 6 Lincoln Center, job #3312
Box 8 Mrs. Robert Lovett, job #3479
Box 7 Peppino Mangravite, job #3366
Box 10 Manhattan School of Music, job #3590
Box 11 Manhattan School of Music, job #3622
Box 11 Manhattan School of Music, job #3651
Box 11 Manhattan School of Music, job #3652
Box 12 Manhattan School of Music, job #3728
Box 12 Manhattan School of Music, job #3745
Box 4 Mrs. Harold Mantell, job #3182
Box 3 Mary Reynolds Babcock Foundation, job #3146
Box 1 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #2928
Box 1 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #2933
Box 1 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #2942
Box 1 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #2945
Box 1 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #2946
Box 1 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #2954
Box 1 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #2955
Box 1 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #2956
Box 1 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #2969
Box 1 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #2986
Box 1 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #2993
Box 1 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #2994
Box 1 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #2995
Box 1 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #2996
Box 2 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3007
Box 2 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3014
Box 2 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3015
Box 2 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3027
Box 2 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3048
Box 2 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3049
Box 2 Metropolitan Museum of Art , job #3061
Box 2 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3068
Box 2 Metropolitan Museum of Art , job #3071
Box 3 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3089
Box 3 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3103
Box 3 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3123
Box 3 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3124
Box 3 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3140
Box 3 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3143
Box 4 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3165
Box 4 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3185
Box 4 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3187
Box 4 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3188
Box 4 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3212
Box 4 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3213
Box 4 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3216
Box 5 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3232
Box 5 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3241
Box 5 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3242
Box 5 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3243
Box 5 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3254
Box 5 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3257
Box 5 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3268
Box 5 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3271
Box 5 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3274
Box 5 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3275
Box 5 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3283
Box 5 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3296
Box 6 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3309
Box 6 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3310
Box 6 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3316
Box 6 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3317
Box 6 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3324
Box 6 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3336
Box 6 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3344
Box 6 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3351
Box 7 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3363
Box 7 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3383
Box 7 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3400
Box 7 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3411
Box 8 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3430
Box 8 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3443
Box 8 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3446
Box 8 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3470
Box 8 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3484
Box 9 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3506
Box 9 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3509
Box 9 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3516
Box 9 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3517
Box 9 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3525
Box 9 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3526
Box 10 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3554
Box 10 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3559
Box 10 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3563
Box 10 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3578
Box 10 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3606
Box 10 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3611
Box 11 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3621
Box 11 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3638
Box 11 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3646
Box 11 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3653
Box 11 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3673
Box 11 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3675
Box 11 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3677
Box 12 Metropolitan Museum of Art , job #3688
Box 12 Metropolitan Museum of Art , job #3689
Box 12 Metropolitan Museum of Art , job #3691
Box 12 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3695
Box 12 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3705
Box 12 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3708
Box 12 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3717
Box 12 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3718
Box 12 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3725
Box 12 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3730
Box 12 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3743
Box 13 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3756
Box 13 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3774
Box 13 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3775
Box 13 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3776
Box 13 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3788
Box 13 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3796
Box 13 Metropolitan Museum of Art, job #3797
Box 7 Hans Moller, job #3403
Box 1 Morgan Library, job #2932
Box 2 Morgan Library, job #3003
Box 2 Morgan Library, job #3029
Box 3 Morgan Library, job #3153
Box 4 Morgan Library, job #3177
Box 4 Morgan Library, job #3195
Box 6 Morgan Library, job #3331
Box 8 Morgan Library, job #3475
Box 9 Morgan Library, job #3535
Box 10 Morgan Library, job #3586
Box 10 Morgan Library, job #3595
Box 10 Morgan Library, job #3600
Box 11 Morgan Library, job #3649
Box 11 Morgan Library, job #3650
Box 12 Morgan Library, job #3690
Box 12 Morgan Library, job #3701
Box 12 Morgan Library, job #3739A, 3739B
Box 13 Morgan Library, job #3779
Box 13 Morgan Library, job #3792
Box 3 National Academy of Design, job #3111
Box 8 National Academy of Design, job #3490
Box 2 George A. Nelson, job #3025
Box 6 George A. Nelson, job #3348
Box 7 New York Philharmonic, job #3399
Box 11 New York Philharmonic, job #3647
Box 12 New York Shakespeare Festival, job #3731
Box 7 John M. Oldenburg, job #3361
Box 3 Peter Oldenburg, job #3104
Box 3 Peter Oldenburg, job #3114
Box 3 Peter Oldenburg, job #3116
Box 4 Peter Oldenburg, job #3197
Box 5 Peter Oldenburg, job #3248
Box 5 Peter Oldenburg, job #3276
Box 7 Peter Oldenburg, job #3412
Box 8 Peter Oldenburg, job #3439
Box 8 Peter Oldenburg, job #3445
Box 8 Peter Oldenburg, job #3452
Box 9 Peter Oldenburg, job #3511
Box 10 Peter Oldenburg, job #3581
Box 10 Peter Oldenburg, job #3599
Box 10 Peter Oldenburg, job #3607
Box 10 Peter Oldenburg, job #3615
Box 6 Petrocelli Press, job #3306
Box 6 Petrocelli Press, job #3308
Box 6 Petrocelli Press, job #3330
Box 6 Petrocelli Press, job #3334
Box 6 Petrocelli Press, job #3337
Box 7 Petrocelli Press, job #3365
Box 7 Petrocelli Press, job #3373
Box 7 Petrocelli Press, job #3390
Box 7 Petrocelli Press, job #3391
Box 7 Petrocelli Press, job #3404
Box 7 Petrocelli Press, job #3405
Box 7 Petrocelli Press, job #3406
Box 7 Petrocelli Press, job #3414
Box 8 Petrocelli Press, job #3418
Box 8 Petrocelli Press, job #3429
Box 8 Petrocelli Press, job #3432
Box 8 Petrocelli Press (Hispanic Society), job #3421
Box 8 Petrocelli Press (Whitney Museum), job #3433
Box 8 Petrocelli Press (Whitney Museum), job #3434
Box 8 Petrocelli Press (Whitney Museum), job #3435
Box 8 Petrocelli Press (Whitney Museum), job #3436
Box 2 Philip Johnson Associates, job #3030
Box 4 Philip Johnson Associates, job #3194
Box 8 Philip Johnson Associates, job #3481
Box 11 Philip Johnson Associates, job #3661
Box 1 Random House , job #2937
Box 1 Random House, job #2943
Box 1 Random House, job #2961
Box 1 Random House, job #2965
Box 2 Random House, job #3005
Box 5 Random House, job #3264
Box 6 Random House, job #3313
Box 6 Random House, job #3332
Box 7 Random House, job #3408
Box 10 Random House, job #3603
Box 4 Readers Subscription, Inc., job #3192
Box 7 Mrs. Belle Ribicoff, job #3396
Box 8 Mrs. Belle Ribicoff, job #3487
Box 1 Riverdale Country School, job #2939
Box 5 Riverdale Country School, job #3280
Box 10 Riverdale Country School (Mr. Russell A. Ames), job #3614
Box 11 Rockefeller Institute Press, job #3645
Box 11 Russell-Rutter, job #3648
Box 10 David Sashensky, job #3584
Box 2 Seven Gables Bookshop, job #3006
Box 2 Seven Gables Bookshop, job #3074
Box 10 Seven Gables Bookshop, job #3567
Box 4 Ben Shahn, job #3167
Box 4 Ben Shahn, job #3168
Box 5 Ben Shahn, job #3251
Box 5 Ben Shahn, job #3260
Box 10 Ben Shahn, job #3583
Box 8 Smith and Watson, Inc., job #3461
Box 10 Smith and Watson, Inc., job #3591
Box 7 Smithers Foundation, job #3381
Box 1 Spiral Press, job #2022
Box 1 Spiral Press, job #2966
Box 2 Spiral Press, job #3072
Box 7 Spiral Press, job #3376
Box 7 Spiral Press, job #3377
Box 13 Spiral Press, job #3763
Box 3 Spiral Press - Holt, Rinehart, and Winston, job #3125
Box 3 The Statler Foundation, job #3077
Box 1 Steuben Glass, job #2941
Box 1 Steuben Glass, job #2978
Box 1 Steuben Glass, job #2984
Box 2 Steuben Glass, job #3032
Box 2 Steuben Glass, job #3057
Box 2 Steuben Glass, job #3063
Box 3 Steuben Glass, job #3084
Box 4 Steuben Glass, job #3186
Box 4 Steuben Glass, job #3200
Box 5 Steuben Glass, job #3222
Box 5 Steuben Glass, job #3240
Box 5 Steuben Glass, job #3292
Box 7 Steuben Glass, job #3409
Box 9 Steuben Glass, job #3499
Box 9 Steuben Glass, job #3518
Box 9 Steuben Glass, job #3531
Box 9 Steuben Glass, job #3532
Box 9 Steuben Glass, job #3539
Box 11 Steuben Glass, job #3626
Box 11 Steuben Glass, job #3627
Box 11 Steuben Glass, job #3670
Box 13 Steuben Glass, job #3764
Box 7 Terry Dintenfass, Inc., job #3387
Box 7 Terry Dintenfass, Inc., job #3413
Box 8 Terry Dintenfass, Inc., job #3427
Box 8 Terry Dintenfass, Inc., job #3465
Box 8 Terry Dintenfass, Inc., job #3466
Box 9 Terry Dintenfass, Inc., job #3494
Box 9 Terry Dintenfass, Inc., job #3533
Box 10 Terry Dintenfass, Inc., job #3564
Box 10 Terry Dintenfass, Inc., job #3587
Box 10 Terry Dintenfass, Inc., job #3604
Box 12 Terry Dintenfass, Inc., job #3693
Box 12 Terry Dintenfass, Inc., job #3719
Box 13 Terry Dintenfass, Inc., job #3750
Box 13 Terry Dintenfass, Inc., job #3767
Box 13 Terry Dintenfass, Inc., job #3794
Box 1 Textile Museum, job #1433
Box 1 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #2934
Box 1 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #2970
Box 1 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #2973
Box 1 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #2974
Box 1 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #2979
Box 1 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #2980
Box 1 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3000
Box 2 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3013
Box 2 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3034
Box 3 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3079
Box 3 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3096
Box 3 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3097
Box 3 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3098
Box 3 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3108
Box 3 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3109
Box 3 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3139
Box 3 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3145
Box 4 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3156
Box 4 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3175
Box 4 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3184
Box 4 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3191
Box 4 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3198
Box 4 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century hind), job #3202
Box 4 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3219
Box 5 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3225
Box 5 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund) , job #3226
Box 5 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3227
Box 5 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3231
Box 5 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3265
Box 5 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3277
Box 5 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3278
Box 5 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3279
Box 5 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3285
Box 5 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3286
Box 5 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3287
Box 6 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3301
Box 6 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3311
Box 6 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3325
Box 6 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3335
Box 6 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3340
Box 7 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3362
Box 7 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3367
Box 7 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3374
Box 7 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3389
Box 7 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3392
Box 7 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3393
Box 7 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3402
Box 8 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3419
Box 8 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3437
Box 8 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3438
Box 8 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3447
Box 8 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3448
Box 8 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3453
Box 8 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3471
Box 9 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3496
Box 9 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3500
Box 9 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3502
Box 9 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3504
Box 9 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3505
Box 9 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3510
Box 9 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3520
Box 9 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3527
Box 9 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3528
Box 9 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3529
Box 9 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3536
Box 9 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3547
Box 10 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3553
Box 10 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3555
Box 10 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3556
Box 10 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3557
Box 10 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3558
Box 10 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3560
Box 10 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund) , job #3562
Box 10 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3575
Box 10 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3588
Box 10 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3597
Box 11 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3631
Box 11 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3632
Box 11 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3633
Box 11 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3634
Box 11 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3644
Box 11 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3657
Box 11 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3662
Box 11 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3667
Box 11 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3671
Box 11 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3672
Box 12 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3702
Box 12 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3714
Box 12 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3715
Box 12 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3724
Box 12 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3726
Box 12 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3727
Box 13 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3753
Box 13 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3781
Box 13 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3782
Box 13 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3783
Box 13 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3784
Box 13 T.C.F. (The Twentieth Century Fund), job #3790
Box 3 The Typophiles, job #3151
Box 5 UNICEF, job #3291
Box 11 UNICEF, job #3620
Box 13 University of North Carolina Alumni, job #3747
Box 6 Mrs. Irving Valentine, job #3328
Box 12 Mrs. Stuyvesant Van Veen , job #3687
Box 2 Vassar Centennial , job #3067
Box 1 Vassar College, job #2931
Box 1 Vassar College, job #2987
Box 1 Vassar College, job #2990
Box 2 Vassar College, job #3017
Box 2 Vassar College, job #3021
Box 3 Vassar College, job #3088
Box 3 Vassar College, job #3136
Box 3 Vassar College, job #3147
Box 3 Vassar College, job #3150
Box 3 Vassar College, job #3155
Box 4 Vassar College, job #3190
Box 4 Vassar College, job #3204
Box 5 Vassar College, job #3223
Box 7 Vassar College, job #3371
Box 7 Vassar College, job #3379
Box 11 Vassar College, job #3640
Box 1 Viking Press, job #2982
Box 2 Viking Press, job #3011
Box 2 Viking Press, job #3055
Box 3 Viking Press, job #3127
Box 5 Viking Press, job #3252
Box 5 Viking Press, job #3289
Box 6 Viking Press, job #3327
Box 8 Viking Press, job #3425
Box 10 Viking Press, job #3601
Box 11 Viking Press, job #3624
Box 11 Viking Press, job #3636
Box 13 Viking Press, job #3786
Box 8 Whitney Museum, job #3482
Box 9 Whitney Museum, job #3522
Box 9 Whitney Museum, job #3549
Box 9 Jeanyee Wong, job #3493
Box 6 The Workroom, job #3305

Return to top