Finding Aids
printer friendly version

Science Fiction Periodicals (uncataloged)

A description of the collection at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Title: Science Fiction Periodicals
Inclusive Dates: ca. 1930-1970
Quantity: Unknown
Abstract: Uncataloged; science fiction periodicals from ca. 1930-1970
Language: Most are in English, a few Spanish, one Italian
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Scope and Contents of the Collection

List of uncataloged science fiction periodical titles. No dates included. Temporary record pending cataloging.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

All material is shelved alphabetically by title, interfiled with science fiction fanzines and ephemera.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has the papers of a number of science fiction authors and organizations, including the Science Fiction Writers of America; please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing. See also Science Fiction Fanzines and Ephemera

The library's Rare Books department contains a number of cataloged science fiction periodicals, as well as numerous indexes to science fiction periodicals; please refer to the Classic Catalog for a complete listing of these reference works, and for other cataloged periodicals.

The library also holds a considerable number of uncataloged science fiction books; please contact the repository listed above for more information regarding these.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Associated Titles

Amazing Science Fiction.
Amazing Stories.
Analog.
Argosy.
Fantastic Universe.
Fantasy and Science Fiction.
Galaxy.
Isaac Asimov’s Science Fiction.
Mobius Trip.
Nebula.
Omni.
Starlog.
Thrilling Wonder Stories.
Wonder Stories.
Worlds of Tomorrow.

Subjects

Fantasy fiction -- Periodicals.
Science fiction -- Periodicals.

Genres and Forms

Periodicals.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Citations should be made to the individual publications, as applicable.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: PRB
Date: Jan 1999
Revision history: 18 Dec 2007 - converted to EAD (MRC)

Return to top

Inventory

Periodicals
Air Wonder
Algol
Amazing Science Fiction
Amazing Stories
Amazing Stories Quarterly
Argosy
The Arkham Sampler
Astonishing Stories
Astounding: Stories
Smith’s and Street’s: Astounding Science Fiction
Analog
Astronautics
Authentic: Science Fiction
Avon Fantasy Reader
Avon Science Fiction Reader
Avon Science Fiction and Fantasy Reader
Bakka Magazine
Beyond
Beyond Infinity
The Blue Book Magazine
Captain Future
Cienca Y Fantasia
Comet
Cosmic Stories
Cosmos
Cosmos Science Fiction and Fantasy Magazine
Double Bill
Dream World
Dynamic: Science Fiction
Empire for the SF Writer
Exploring the Unknown
Extrapolation
Famous Fantastic Mysteries
Fantastic Science Fiction Stories
Fantastic Stories of the Imagination
Fandom Directory
Fantastic Adventures
Fantastic Novels
Fantastic Story
Fantastic Universe
Fantasy
Fantasy Book
Fantasy Classics
Fantasy Fiction Magazine
Fantasy and Science Fiction
Fate
Flying Saucers
Future
Future Fiction
Futures Past
Galaxie
Galaxy
Galileo
Gamma
Great Science Fiction
IF
Issac Asimov’s Science Fiction
Locus
Luna
Minaturo
Mobius Trip
Mobius Trip Library
Marvel Science Fiction
Marvel Stories
A. Merrit’s Science Fiction Magazine
Mystic
Nebula
Nueva Dimension
New Worlds Science Fiction
Odyssey
Omni
Orbit
The Original Science Fiction Stories
Other Worlds
Out of the World
Planet Stories
Quest
Questar
Rocket Stories
Satellite
Saturn
Science Adventure Books
Science Fantasy
Science Fiction Adventures
Science Fiction Age Chronicles
Science Fiction Commentary
Science Fiction Digest
Science Fiction Monthly
Science Fiction Yearbook
Science Fiction Quarterly
Science Fiction Review
Science Fiction Sales
Science Fiction Stories
Science Illustrate
SFWA Forum
Science Wonder Quarterly
Scienca Fantastica
The Shadow
Sky Worlds
Space
Space Stories
Space Travel
Spaceway
Spider
Star
Starlog
Startling Stories
Super Science Stories
Super Science Fiction
Suspense Magazine
Thrilling Wonder Stories
Tomorrow
Universe
Unknown
Unknown Worlds
Unknown Worlds of Science Fiction
L’Ultima Stazione
Vanguard Science Fiction
Venture
Vertex
Vision
Vortex
Warhoon Weird Tales
Wonder Stories
Worlds Beyond
Worlds of Tomorrow
Zombie

Return to top