TABLE OF CONTENTS


Overview of the Collection

Biographical History

Scope and Contents of the Collection

Restrictions

Subject and Genre Headings

Administrative Information

Inventory

Correspondence-Subject Files

Writings

Ask a question
Request a visit
Syracuse University seal

William Safire Papers

An inventory of his papers at Syracuse University



Overview of the Collection

Creator: Safire, William, 1929-
Title: William Safire Papers
Inclusive Dates: 1984-2006
Quantity: 27 linear ft.
Abstract: Spanning 1984 to 1999, the William Safire Papers comprises research files, notes, incoming correspondence and book manuscripts of the American author and journalist (b. 1929). Reflecting his interest in both politics and lexicography, the collection documents Safire's dual career as political and language columnist for the New York Times.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Library
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

[from http://provost.syr.edu/lectures/safirebio.asp] William Safire is a journalist, speechwriter, historian, novelist, lexicographer. He worked on the first Eisenhower Presidential campaign and later became a senior speechwriter in the Nixon White House. He is author of Safire’s New Political Dictionary, a half-million-word study of the words that have inspired and inflamed the electorate. As an historical novelist, he wrote Freedom about the Civil War, and his latest novel is Scandalmonger about the origins of America’s press freedom. His anthology of the world’s greatest speeches, Lend Me Your Ears, has become a classic. As a political columnist, he began his twice-weekly column thirty years ago in The New York Times, writing from the point of view of a libertarian conservative. He is a winner of the Pulitzer Prize for distinguished commentary, and is now a member of the Pulitzer Board.

Return to the Table of Contents


Scope and Contents of the Collection

Arranged by topic, the Correspondence-Subject Files (Boxes 1-8) contains any combination of incoming correspondence, printed material, and research notes relating to domestic political issues as well as foreign affairs. Subjects include U.S. Presidential candidates (Robert Dole, Pete DuPont, Alan Keyes; Ross Perot); national security advisors (Richard V. Allen, John Poindexter, Brent Scowcroft ); U.S. legislators (John Dingell, Newt Gingrich, Orrin Hatch, Sam Nunn, Charles Robb, Arlen Specter, Jim Wright); American Secretaries of State (James Baker, Zbigniew Brzezinski, Henry Kissinger, George P. Schultz); and other cabinet members (Bruce Babbitt, Alexander M. Haig, Bert Lance, Richard Thornburgh). Domestic political issues encompass affirmative action, the environment, drug testing, franking privileges, gambling, health care, the Racketeering Influenced and Corrupt Organizations Act (RICO), and taxation of oil imports. Foreign affairs topics include geographical divisions (Angola, the Baltic States, Eastern Europe, Iraq, Israel, Turkey); weapons development and control (Airborne Warning and Control System (AWACS), arms control verification, biological weapons, (Mutual and Balanced Force Reduction [MBFR]), nuclear arms (Star Wars, Stealth Program); secret services activities (C.I.A., espionage, KGB, Mossad); and American foreign policy during and after the Cold War (American Committee on U.S.-Soviet Relations, Disunion (USSR), Radio Free Europe/Radio Liberty, Spring 1990 Summit, World Economic Forum). In addition, Safire's membership on the Board of Trustees for the Pulitzer Prize is documented by an assortment of bound journalism and letters entries, as well as administrators' and jury reports, for 1996 through 1998 (Box 6, Oversize boxes 1-3).

Research notes, incoming correspondence, manuscripts, and production records constitute the bulk of Writings (Boxes 9-25). With the exception of the material that pertains to Lend Me Your Ears, the arrangement of all correspondence and research notes relating to Safire's books (Coming To Terms, Fumblerules, In Love With Norma Loquendi, Language Maven Strikes Again, Quoth the Maven, Safire's New Political Dictionary, Spread the Word, You Could Look It Up) corresponds to the order of the published chapters. Two speeches, "If I Could Interview Lincoln" and "Lincoln's Pundits," are also included in Writings.

Return to the Table of Contents


Restrictions

Access Restrictions

There are no access restrictions on this material.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to the Table of Contents


Subject Headings

Persons

Safire, William, 1929-

Subjects

English language, Grammar
English language, Style
English language, Usage
Journalists, United States
United States Politics and government
United States Politics and government Humor

Genres and Forms

Correspondence
Manuscripts
Research notes

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

William Safire Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Library

Acquisition Information

Gift of William Safire, 1998, 1999

Finding Aid Information

Created by: PRB/KM
Date: Jun 1998
Revision history: Mar 2000 - unspecified revisions (-); 8 Aug 2005 - EAD file created (MRR); 3 Dec 2008 - additions of misc. corr. (MRC)

Return to the Table of Contents


Inventory

Correspondence-Subject Files
Box 1 Affirmative action
Box 1 Afghans (2 folders)
Box 1 Airborne Warning and Control System (AWACS)
Box 1 Allen, Richard V.
Box 1 American Committee on U.S.-Soviet Relations
Box 1 American Society of Magazine Editors
Box 1 Angola (4 folders)
Box 1 Anti-Semitism
Box 1 Apples
Box 1 Armenians
Box 1 Arms control verification
Box 1 Art
Box 1 Arts
Box 1 Babbitt, Bruce
Box 1 Baker, James
Box 1 Baltic States (2 folders)
Box 1 Belgium
Box 1 Bets
Box 1 Bibliotech
Box 1 Biological weapons
Box 1 Blurbs
Box 1 Book publishers
Box 1 Boren, David L.
Box 1 Bork, Robert
Box 1 Breckenridge relatives
Box 1 Broder, David
Box 1 Brzezinski, Zbigniew
Box 1 Bukharin, Nicolai
Box 1 Bumper stickers
Box 1 Bush Cabinet article
Box 1 Bush reaction to column 1998
Box 1 Caller I. D.
Box 1 Child care
Box 1 Chinese Christians
Box 1 C.I.A.
Box 1 Clifford, Clark
Box 1 Clinton "insiders" (2 folders)
Box 1 COCOM
Colodny, Len
See Watergate
Box 1 Contras
Box 1 Crime
Box 1 Cuba
Box 1 Dead Sea Scrolls
Box 1 Deaver, Michael
Box 1 The Democracy Program
Box 1 Democratic Convention 1988
Box 1 Democratic Party (2 folders)
Box 2 Dingell, John
Box 2 Diplomats
Box 2 Disinformation
Box 2 Disney
Box 2 Disunion (USSR)
Box 2 Dolan, Anthony R.
Box 2 Dole, Robert
Box 2 Drug testing
Box 2 Drug traffic
Box 2 Duffey, Joseph
Box 2 DuPont, Pete (2 folders)
Box 2 Eastern Europe
Box 2 Education
Box 2 Egypt
Box 2 Einstein, Albert
Box 2 Eisenhower, Dwight D.
Box 2 Environment
Box 2 Espionage
Box 2 Ethiopia
Box 2 Exner, Judith
Box 2 F.B.I./White House Travel Office
Box 2 Farragut, David G.
Box 2 Fazio, Vic
Box 2 Fischer, David C.
Box 2 Finding of 1-17-86
Box 2 Flag-burning
Box 2 Flat tax
Box 2 Framing
Box 2 Franking privilege (3 folders)
Box 2 Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) (2 folders)
Box 2 Gahr, Evan
Box 2 Gambling (3 folders of 13)
Box 3 Gambling (10 folders of 13)
Box 3 Gender gap
Box 3 Germany (2 folders)
Box 3 Gerson, Allan
Box 3 Gingrich, Newt
Box 3 Goldsmith, James
Gorbachev, Mikhail
See Summit (Spring 1990) Washington, D.C.
Box 3 Government telephone audit
Box 3 Grand jury reform
Box 3 Haig, Alexander M.
Box 3 Haiti
Box 3 Harari, Mike
See Panama and Mike Harari
Box 3 Hatch, Orrin
Box 3 Headhunters
Box 3 Health care
Box 3 Health-care reform
Box 3 Hong Kong
Box 3 Hungary
Box 3 Hussein (King)
See Jordan
Box 3 [E. F.] Hutton
Box 3 Hynes, Charles J.
Hypersonic plane
See National Aerospace Plane (NASP)
Box 3 Iacocca, Lee
Box 3 Ikle, Fred
Box 3 India
Box 3 Inflation
Box 3 Inslaw, Inc.
Box 3 International Herald-Tribune
Box 3 Invitations, speaking
Box 3 Iran
Box 4 Iraq (13 folders)
Box 4 Iraq - Safire essays 1985-1991
Box 4 Israel
Box 4 Israel - Carter Middle East policy
Box 4 Israeli secret service - book ban
Box 4 Israeli settlements in Arab territories
Box 4 Iwo Jima
Box 4 Jackson, Jesse
Box 4 Japan
Box 4 Jessup, Gayle
Box 4 Job
Box 4 Johnson, Frank S.
Box 4 Joint Economic Committee
Box 4 Jordan
Box 4 Junk bonds
Box 4 Jury duty
Box 4 Kasten, Robert W.
Box 4 Kerensky, Alexander
Box 4 Keyes, Alan
Box 4 KGB (2 folders)
Box 5 Khashoggi, Adnan
Box 5 Kievan Rus' Christians
Box 5 Kimmitt, Robert
Box 5 Kirkpatrick, Jeane
Box 5 Kissinger, Henry A.
Box 5 Kurds
Box 5 Kuwait
Box 5 Laffer, Arthur B.
Box 5 Lance, Bert
Box 5 Laufer, Stephen
Box 5 Law of the Sea
Box 5 Layoffs
Box 5 Leaks
Box 5 Lebanon
Box 5 Levitt, William J.
Box 5 Libertarian conservatives
Lie detectors
See Polygraphs
Box 5 Lincoln, Abraham
Box 5 Malek, Fred
Box 5 Mankiewicz, Frank
Box 5 McKinley, Brunson
See Haiti
Box 5 Mistakes 1989
Mossad
See Israeli secret service
Box 5 Mozambique
Box 5 Mutual and Balanced Force Reduction (MBFR)
Box 5 Nader, Ralph
Box 5 National Aerospace Plane (NASP)
Box 5 National Economic Commission
Box 5 National Endowment for the Arts
Box 5 National Security Decision Directive 84 (NSDD 84) (2 folders)
Box 5 Naturalized citizens amendment
Box 5 Nazi art treasures
Box 5 Neoconservatism
Box 5 Neoliberal
Box 5 Nevins, Jane
Box 5 New-boy network
Box 5 New cities
Box 5 Nexis
Box 5 Nixon interview 1990
Box 5 Nofziger, Lyn
Box 5 Nuclear arms
Box 5 Nunn, Sam
Box 5 Odom, William E.
Box 5 Oil imports (5 folders)
Box 5 Overseas Private Investment Corporation (OPIC)
Box 5 Pakistan
Box 5 Palestine Liberation Organization
Box 5 Panama and Mike Harari
Box 6 Patriot Missile
Box 6 Penny
Box 6 Perot, Ross (3 folders)
Box 6 Persian Gulf
Box 6 Persian Gulf War - Conservative split
Box 6 Personnel
Box 6 Philippines
Box 6 Poindexter, John M.
Box 6 Poland
Box 6 Polygraphs (2 folders)
Prague Option
See Radio Free Europe/Radio Liberty
Box 6 Presidential Campaign Hotline
Box 6 Price controls
Box 6 Princz, Hugo
Box 6 Program trading
Pulitzer Prizes 1996
Box 6 Administrator's reports
Jury reports
Box 6 Journalism
Oversize 1 Journalism Entries Index
Box 6 Letters, Drama, and Music
Oversize 1 Letters Entries Index
Nominations
Oversize 1 Commentary
Box 6 Criticism
Oversize 1 Editorial cartooning (2 volumes)
Oversize 1 Editorial writing
Oversize 1 Journalism (2 volumes)
Pulitzer Prizes 1997
Box 6 Administrator's reports
Jury reports
Box 6 Journalism
Oversize 2 Journalism Entries Index
Box 6 Letters, Drama, and Music
Oversize 2 Letters Entries Index
Nominations
Oversize 2 Commentary
Oversize 2 Criticism
Drama
Oversize 2 Howe, Tina. "Pride's Crossing"
Oversize 2 Margulies, Donald. "Collected Stories"
Oversize 2 Reynolds, Jonathan. "Stonewall Jackson's House"
Oversize 2 Uhry, Alfred. "The Last Night of Ballyhoo"
Oversize 2 Editorial writing
Oversize 2 Feature writing
Oversize 2 International reporting (bound with an Editorial writing entry)
Oversize 2 Journalism (2 volumes)
Pulitzer Prizes 1998
Box 6 Administrator's reports
Jury reports
Box 6 Journalism
Oversize 3 Journalism Entries Index
Box 6 Letters, Drama, and Music
Oversize 3 Letters Entries Index
Nominations
Oversize 3 Commentary
Oversize 3 Criticism
Drama
Oversize 2 Freed, Amy. "Freedomland"
Oversize 2 Greenberg, Richard. "Three Days of Rain"
Oversize 2 Vogel, Paula. "How I Learned to Drive"
Oversize 3 Editorial Cartooning
Oversize 3 Editorial writing
Oversize 3 Feature writing
Oversize 3 Journalism (2 volumes)
Box 6 Quayle, Dan
Racketeering Influenced and Corrupt Organizations Act
See RICO
Box 6 Radio Free Europe/Radio Liberty (2 folders)
Radio Liberty
See Radio Free Europe/Radio Liberty
Box 6 Rappaport, Bruce
Box 6 Refugees
Box 6 Republican Party
Box 6 RICO (3 folders)
Box 6 Rinfret, Pierre A.
Box 6 Robb, Charles
Box 6 Robertson, Pat
Box 7 Robertson/North
Box 7 Rockefeller, Jay
Box 7 Room 16
Box 7 Sakharov, Andrei
Salaries
See Personnel
Box 7 Saudi Arabia
Box 7 Scowcroft, Brent
Box 7 Schultz, George P. (2 folders)
Box 7 Software
Box 7 South Africa
Box 7 South Carolina
Box 7 Specter, Arlen
Box 7 Sporkin, Stanley
Star Wars
See Strategic Defense Initiative
Box 7 Stealth Program
Box 7 Strait of Hormuz
Box 7 Strategic Defense Initiative
Box 7 Summit (Spring 1990) Washington, D.C. 1990 (2 folders)
Box 7 Syria
Taylor, Stuart
See Iraq
Taxol
See Yew trees
Telephone monitoring
See Government telephone audit
Telephone taping (U.S.I.A.)
See Wick, Charles Z.
Box 7 Think tanks
Box 7 Thornburgh, Richardo (2 folders)
See also Inslaw, Inc.
Box 7 Time-Warner merger
Box 7 Times Fax
Box 7 Toys, antiques
Box 7 Turkey (2 folders)
Box 7 Twenty-fifth amendment
Box 7 United Nations
Box 7 "U.S.-USSR Bilateral Information Talks"
Box 7 Vidal, Gore
Box 7 Voice of America
See also Radio Free Europe/Radio Liberty
Box 7 Waldheim, Kurt
Box 7 Wall Street
Box 7 War powers
Box 7 Washington, George
Box 7 Watergate
Box 7 Western Governors' Association
Box 7 White House royalism
Box 7 Wick, Charles Z.
See also Freedom of Information Act (FOIA)
Box 7 Wolfowitz, Paul
Box 7 Workstations
Box 7 World Economic Forum 1995
Box 8 World Economic Forum 1997 (2 folders)
Box 8 Wright, Jim
Yalta's repeat
See Eastern Europe
Box 8 Yellow rain
Box 8 Yew trees
Box 8 Yugoslavia
Writings
Books
Coming To Terms
Research notes
Box 9 The Gotcha! Gang Strikes Again
Box 9 Arrogance of Power
Box 9 Bankuage
Box 9 Beware the W-Word
Box 9 Biden v. Bimbo et al.
Box 9 Bravo Zulu!
Box 9 Brother, Can You Spare a Question?
Box 9 By the Beautiful Sea
Box 9 Calling Dr. Spin
Box 9 Character Issue
Box 9 Class Cleavage
Box 9 Contra-Temps
Box 9 Couch Potatoes and Lounge Lizards
Box 9 Dam That Tinker
Box 9 Disinformation Prep School
Box 9 Don't Make Me Blush
Box 9 Don't Touch That Dial
Box 9 Dry My Bier
Box 9 The Earth Makes Its Move
Box 9 Effective Immediately
Box 9 The Erroneous Eagle and the Cross-Eyed Bear
Box 9 Falling in Love with Luv
Box 9 Fawn Hall's Shredding, Ek-setera
Box 9 Fewer Bursts, Less Bursting
Box 9 Finding's Losings
Box 9 Flopping the Flip
Box 9 Getting Whom
Box 9 Gifts for Glossolaliacs
Box 9 Gimme a Breakpoint
Box 9 Glossary of a Scandal (2 folders)
Box 9 Good as a Mile
Box 9 Goons and Ginks and Company Finks
Box 9 The Gruntled Employee
Box 9 Hail to the C.E.O.
Box 9 Here I Sit, No Warts at All
Box 9 Hermen Eutic's Original Intent
Box 9 Hits and Errors
Box 9 How Strait the Gate
Box 9 I Am Appalled
Box 9 I'll Stand Alone
Box 9 In a New York Minute
Box 9 Invasion of the Arbs
Box 9 Jiminy Cricket Sings Again
Box 9 The Juddering Juice Shtick
Box 9 Know Ye by These Presents
Box 9 Let It Snow
Box 9 Let Us Distance Ourselves
Box 9 Long Time No See
Box 9 Meet My Whatsit
Box 9 Miss Feasance of 1987
Box 9 The Modifiers of Mother
Box 9 Mr. Bonaprop
Box 9 Ms.-ing Word
Box 9 Murder Board at the Skunk Works
Box 9 Narcissus, Absorb Thyself (2 folders)
Box 10 Nine Yards to Imbroglio
Box 10 No Excuses
Box 10 No Heavy Lifting
Box 10 Nyet Problemy on Snow Jobs
Box 10 Of Ducks and Men
Box 10 Off the Flaw
Box 10 Oh, Fudge
Box 10 Operation Not-So-Staunch
Box 10 The Penumbra of Desuetude
Box 10 Phantom of the Phrases
Box 10 Piece of Work
Box 10 The Player's the Thing
Box 10 Plug That Nickel
Box 10 Poetic Allusion Watch
Box 10 Pre-Option Play
Box 10 Recuse My Dust
Box 10 Redundadundadundant
Box 10 Ruling the Jet Set
Box 10 Running the Traps
Box 10 Running to Daylight
Box 10 Setup, Trumped-Up, But Not Framed-Up
Box 10 Smiles of a Summit Night
Box 10 State of Ploy
Box 10 Subliminal Score
Box 10 Supine Nonconcurrence
Box 10 Surgeon General's Warning
Box 10 Tayee, Kemo Sabe
Box 10 That Secret Desire
Box 10 Third-Commandment Blues
Box 10 Too Clever by Three-Quarters
Box 10 Tough Medicine, Bitter Choices
Box 10 Useful Idiots of the West
Box 10 Weather Report: Yucky
Box 10 Weenies of the World, Unite!
Box 10 Weigh to Go
Box 10 What Happened to the Market?
Box 10 When I Make a Mistake
Box 10 When "No Plans" Means "Get Ready"
Box 10 Who Is an "American"?
Box 10 Who Shot John?
Box 10 Who Steals My Per Se?
Box 10 With All Deliberate Vulgarity
Box 10 The Word's the Thing
Box 10 Miscellaneous
Manuscript (6 folders)
Box 11 Setting copy (3 folders)
The First Dissident
Box 11 Research notes (3 folders)
Box 11 Manuscript (11 folders)
Production records
Box 11 Page proofs (2 folders)
Box 11 Photocopy of bound proofs with corrections
Fumblerules
Research notes
Box 11 Chapter 1-Chapter 23 (23 folders of 50)
Box 12 Chapter 24-Chapter 50 (27 folders of 50)
Box 12 Manuscript (5 folders)
Box 12 Setting copy
Production records
Box 12 Page proofs (3 folders)
In Love With Norma Loquendi
Box 12 Research notes
Box 12 Account of No Account
Box 12 Acronym Watch
Box 12 Balloon Goes Up on War Words
Box 12 Belladonna
Box 12 Bespokesman
Box 12 The Bloopie Awards
Box 12 Bogie, Anyone?
Box 12 Boldly Prudent
Box 12 The Bonding Market
Box 12 Bring Back Upper Volta
Box 12 Bubba, Can You Paradigm?
Box 12 Budget Brightness
Box 12 Cache in the Wry
Box 12 Calling Colin Colon
Box 12 Callous, My Foot
Box 12 Can You Handle This?
Box 12 Chappy Chanukah
Box 12 Chop on, Chop at, Chop-Chop
Box 12 Chutzpah at Camp Greentop
Box 12 Cocking a Snook
Box 12 Conflicting Advice
Box 12 Contrariwisdom
Box 12 Cosmetological Chartist
Box 12 Counting Census Mistakes
Box 12 The Crackdown Watch
Box 12 The Crucial Trucial
Box 13 Dancetalk
Box 13 Dark Words of Disapproval
Box 13 Degrading Attrition
Box 13 Done Deal
Box 13 Empowerment and Denouncement
Box 13 Enclavery Zone
Box 13 Endgame War Game
Box 13 Face Time
Box 13 Fair Exchange?
Box 13 Floating Name Game
Box 13 A Foreign Affair
Box 13 Foreign Guests and Hostages
Box 13 Freebie
Box 13 Garden Party Whatsit
Box 13 The German Answer
Box 13 Gifts of Gab
Box 13 Greenhouse Effect
Box 13 Happy Soft Landings
Box 13 Healing Wings
Box 13 (HED) Folo My Lede (UNHED)
Box 13 Hitting Today's Ceiling
Box 13 If You Will
Box 13 I Like Icon
Box 13 In Harm's Way
Box 13 "Is Concerned" Is Concerned
Box 13 Izationization
Box 13 Judge Crater Found, Vegged Out
Box 13 Keep Your Shirt On
Box 13 Larger Than Life
Box 13 Lay Down Your Marker
Box 13 MAIL CALL (ALL CAPS)
Box 13 Mare Nostrum
Box 13 Merry Month of Might
Box 13 Mickey Mouse
Box 13 Microwave of the Future
Box 13 The Militant Mitigator
Box 13 The Mood of 'Tude
Box 13 Moving the Goalposts
Box 13 Mutt-aphor
Box 13 The New Contras
Box 13 The New New World Order
Box 13 Nice, Bossy
Box 13 No Leading Role
Box 13 Of "Of"
Box 13 Off the Record
Box 13 O Little Town of Plugsville
Box 13 Outing
Box 13 Panama's Operation
Box 13 Parley in the Foothills
Box 13 Peacework
Box 13 Pop Me No Pops, Pop
Box 13 Pronunciation Drill
Box 13 Proofreading
Box 13 Pundit-Bashing
Box 13 Readout
Box 13 Revanche Is Sweet
Box 13 Right On, Dead-On
Box 13 Ro v. Ru
Box 13 Screwing Up
Box 13 Shnorring the Burden
Box 13 Sign Here
Box 13 Squad Squad Report Report
Box 13 Summer Reading
Box 13 Supa Japanese
Box 13 Tar Baby
Box 13 That Shifty Functional
Box 13 Those Defining Moments
Box 13 Tickety-Boo and NASA, Too
Box 13 Toughlove
Box 13 To Wherever in a Handbasket
Box 13 Trick or Treaty?
Box 13 Unify or Reunify?
Box 13 Unwordability
Box 13 Usage, Shmusage
Box 13 Virile Women Target Tobacco Men
Box 13 Vogue Words of 1990
Box 13 The Walls Have Orejas
Box 13 War of Nerves
Box 13 War Words
Box 13 Well, Bite My Ankle
Box 13 The Wetlands Fox
Box 13 Who's Counting?
Box 13 Word of the Year: Freedom
Box 13 The Words Not Used
Box 13 You Know Who
Box 14 Manuscript (7 folders)
Box 14 Internal memos, miscellany
Box 14 "Kills" - rejected reader letters (2 folders)
Language Maven Strikes Again
Research notes
Box 14 Access Gaining
Box 14 Acronym Sought
Box 14 All Engines Full Retronym!
Box 14 Arcane Brown Bag
Box 14 Back to Tool (2 folders)
Box 14 Benjy Was a Chemist
Box 14 Beware the Junk-Bond Bust-Up Takeover
Box 14 The Boffin Speaks
Box 14 Brooke Shields v. McCall's et al.
Box 14 But It Would Be Wrong
Box 14 Buzz Off, Interceptor
Box 14 The Caplet Solution
Box 14 The Case of the President's Case
Box 14 Caviar, General?
Box 14 Codswallop, Poppycock and Horsefeathers
Box 14 Colon's Other Meaning
Box 14 Come As You Are
Box 14 Crispy Crunchy
Box 14 DARE Is Here!
Box 14 Delicious Delicto
Box 14 The Derogator
Box 14 Discussing Discussants
Box 14 Dishing the Full Plate
Box 14 Downer
Box 14 Draco Lives
Box 14 Drudgery It Ain't
Box 14 Drunk Again
Box 14 The Effect Effect
Box 14 The '88 Rhetorical Watch
Box 14 Emphasis on Stress
Box 14 Falasha
Box 14 Fiber Bored
Box 14 First, Grace
Box 14 Flush Right
Box 14 Forget Me Not
Box 14 Free Fall onto a Sandbag (2 folders)
Box 14 Free World, So-Called
Box 14 Full-Tilt Boogie
Box 14 The Gift of Words
Box 14 Go With the Flow
Box 14 Good Night, Irenic
Box 14 The Gotcha! Gang Strikes Gypping the Pharisaic Tribe
Box 14 Haberdasher
Box 14 Hit the Ball, Schlep Morris
Box 15 "Inartful" Dodger
Box 15 Invasion of the Verbs (2 folders)
Box 15 Is a Problem
Box 15 Kotcha!
Box 15 Lavish It On
Box 15 Let a Simile Be Your Umbrella
Box 15 The Linear Camel
Box 15 Madame Esquire
Box 15 Marginal Tax Day
Box 15 Medium-Rare Book Lingo
Box 15 Moon of My Delight
Box 15 Muscle-bound Dollars
Box 15 Name That Dog
Box 15 Name Your Poison
Box 15 The Odd Decouple
Box 15 Of "The" I Sing
Box 15 Of Yobbos and Gits
Box 15 On Surgical Strike
Box 15 One-On-One Dukeout
Box 15 Only Foolin'
Box 15 Our Pluralistic World
Box 15 Piggyback Slam-Dunking
Box 15 Plain Vanilla
Box 15 Player-Manager
Box 15 Playing in Pretoria
Box 15 Port Manteau
Box 15 The Post-Holiday Strip
Box 15 Prexy Isn't Sexy Anymore
Box 15 Public Diplomacy
Box 15 Resume Speed
Box 15 Sack Pig's Aperiodic Non-Life-Style
Box 15 Say "Uncle" and Make My Day
Box 15 Secs Appeal (2 folders)
Box 15 The Self-Clasping Squeeze
Box 15 Shape Up or Ship Out
Box 15 Sleepmanship
Box 15 Stop, Klepto!
Box 15 Summitspeak
Box 15 Taking Cides
Box 15 Terminate the Neutralize
Box 15 Themeless Pud
Box 15 There, There
Box 15 The Time Has Come
Box 15 To -eur Is Human
Box 15 A Toast to White Bread
Box 15 Towel Pronouns
Box 15 Uncle Cries "Uncle"
Box 15 Unwed Words
Box 15 Upside Risk
Box 15 Vigilante
Box 15 Wave Bye-Bye
Box 15 What Lie Implies
Box 15 When Does "Close" Count?
Box 15 Whose Oxymoron Is Gored?
Box 15 Wines Without Caps
Box 15 Words of the Right
Box 15 Yes, the Word Is Lit
Box 15 You Not Tarzan, Me Not Jane
Box 15 Zing 'em with Zugzwang
Manuscript
Box 15 Setting copy (4 folders of 10)
Box 16 Setting copy (6 folders of 10)
Lend Me Your Ears
Box 16 Research notes (3 folders)
Lend Me Your Ears (1997)
Box 16 Research notes
Box 16 Contents
Box 16 Corrections
Box 16 Astor, Nancy Witcher Langhorne Astor
Box 16 Augustine (Saint)
Box 16 Bacon, Francis
Box 16 Baldwin, Stanley
Box 16 Bennett, William J.
Box 16 Bhutto, Benazir
Box 16 Bismarck, Otto von
Box 16 Buchanan, Patrick J.
Box 16 Buddha
Box 16 Castro, Fidel
Box 16 Chinese speeches
Box 16 Clinton, William Jefferson
Box 16 Cochran, Johnnie
Box 16 Cooke, Alistair
Box 16 Dalai Lama
Box 16 Dole, Robert
Box 16 Fang Lizhi
Box 16 Gates, Bill
Box 16 Gaulle, Charles de
Box 16 Gingrich, Newt
Box 16 Gore, Albert
Box 16 Grant, Ulysses S.
Box 16 Hannibal
Box 16 Higginson, Thomas Wentworth
Box 16 Howe, Julia Ward
Box 16 Irving, Washington
Box 16 Jackson, Shirley
Box 16 John Paul II
Box 16 Kennedy, Edward M.
Box 16 Kipling, Rudyard
Box 16 Jefferson, Thomas
Box 16 MacNeil, Robert
Box 16 Macaulay, Thomas Babington
Box 16 Mao Tse-Tung
Box 16 Meir, Golda
Box 16 Montgomery, Bernard Law
Box 16 Murrow, Edward R.
Box 16 Powell, Colin
Box 16 Rabin, Yitzhak
Box 16 Thomas, Clarence
Box 16 Urban II
Box 16 Valenti, Jack
Box 16 Washington, Booker T.
Box 16 Wilson, Pete
Quoth the Maven
Research notes
Box 17 Ahead of the Vanguard
Box 17 Android's Revenge
Box 17 Behalf-Truths
Box 17 Beware of Greeks Wearing Lifts
Box 17 The Big Renouncement
Box 17 Cajun Talk
Box 17 Call Off the Dogs
Box 17 Child's Garden of Vs.
Box 17 Cloud-Cuckoo-Land
Box 17 Coiner's Corner
Box 17 Conventional Wisdom
Box 17 Country Matters
Box 17 Day Care, Child Care, Word Care
Box 17 Debatemanship
Box 17 Don't Stare
Box 17 Down by the Old Mainstream
Box 17 Drop That Card
Box 17 Drug-War Lingo
Box 17 Dry's New High
Box 17 Eat Your Peas
Box 17 The Elision Fields
Box 17 Farewell, Supply
Box 17 The Feeling is Mutual
Box 17 Find Your Comfort Level
Box 17 Finlandia
Box 17 Fish Story
Box 17 Fodder, Forgive Them
Box 17 Gaffe Me Your Tired
Box 17 Gifts of Gab for 1989
Box 17 Gladly, the Cross-Eyed Bear
Box 17 The Glasnost Dangle
Box 17 The Great Beyond
Box 17 The Greenroom Effect
Box 17 Gun That Rumor Down
Box 17 Handlers
Box 17 Handmade Flatware
Box 17 The Hard Truth about Soft Money
Box 17 Haven Maven
Box 17 High Jinks and Low Bogeys
Box 17 Hit My Hot Button
Box 17 How "Managing" Is Managing
Box 17 In Nine Little Words
Box 17 Inside Baseball
Box 17 Invent Me Again
Box 17 Just the Fax, Ma'am
Box 17 Kind 'n' Gentle
Box 17 Kissing and Telling about Kiss-and-Tell
Box 17 Le Tout
Box 17 Like Ugly on an Ape
Box 17 Litterbugs in Greenhouses
Box 17 Look to It
Box 17 The Man with the Pictures
Box 17 Marking Bush's Inaugural
Box 17 Mary-o? Mahr-yo?
Box 17 The Most Victimless "Crime"
Box 17 Mother's Work
Box 17 The Mulvihill Perplexity
Box 17 Name That Decade
Box 17 Never Happeneth
Box 17 New Template for the Hundred Days
Box 17 No Shades of Gray
Box 17 Now Hear Dis
Box 17 On Tezisy Street
Box 17 On the Level
Box 17 Palindromes
Box 17 People of Color
Box 17 Poetic Allusion Watch
Box 17 Possessing Dukakis
Box 18 Post-Modernism Out, Neopuritanism In
Box 18 Praxis Makes Perfect
Box 18 Pushing the Envelope
Box 18 Rack Up That City on a Hill
Box 18 Read My Lips
Box 18 Recuse, J'accuse
Box 18 Rethinking Reclama
Box 18 Rot at the Top
Box 18 Rumpelstiltskin Lives
Box 18 Shades of Gray/Grey
Box 18 Short Grows the List
Box 18 Sine-Off
Box 18 Sit on My Laptop
Box 18 Slinging Muddle
Box 18 The Smartest Word
Box 18 Smiles of a Moscow Night
Box 18 Sound Bite, Define Yourself
Box 18 Special Relationship
Box 18 Stab in the Back
Box 18 Suffer, Fool; Gladly!
Box 18 Summit Practice
Box 18 Take That Decision
Box 18 Tergive and Take
Box 18 Title Search
Box 18 The Unhappy Campers
Box 18 Whoever Uses "Whomever" Is Nuts
Box 18 Who Is the Eptest of Them All?
Box 18 Who's in Those Details?
Box 18 Who Will Indict the Indicters?
Box 18 Wiggle, Wiggle
Box 18 Winkle-Pickers of the Press
Box 18 Woman Trouble
Box 18 Writer vs. Robot
Box 18 Miscellaneous
Production records
Box 18 Galley proofs (3 folders)
Safire's New Political Dictionary
Research notes
Box 18 Abominable no-man
Box 18 Advance man
Box 18 Advice and consent
Box 18 Animal spirits
Box 18 Ankle-biters
Box 18 Arena
Box 18 AuH2O=1964
Box 18 Balloon goes up
Box 18 -bashing
Box 18 Beltway bandits
Box 18 Big foot
Box 18 Black power
Box 18 Bloviate
Box 18 Boll weevil
Box 18 Boom
Box 18 Bracketing
Box 18 Bravo Zulu
Box 18 Briefing book
Box 18 Bubba factor
Box 18 Bubba vote
Box 18 Bullet vote
Box 18 Cautiously optimistic
Box 18 Character assassin
Box 18 Character issue
Box 18 Charisma
Box 18 City on a hill
Box 18 Closed shop
Box 18 Clothespin vote
Box 18 Cloud-Cuckoo-Land
Box 18 Cold war
Box 18 Confederate
Box 18 Conservative
Box 18 Contrarian
Box 18 Convention bounce
Box 18 Conventional wisdom
Box 18 Crackdown
Box 18 Creative federalism
Box 18 Crunch
Box 18 Daisy spot
Box 18 Dead-cat bounce
Box 18 Decouple
Box 18 Defining moment
Box 18 Detente
Box 18 Devil is in the details
Box 18 Dope story
Box 18 Double dipping
Box 18 Doves
Box 18 Draw a line in the sand
Box 18 Dustbin of history
Box 18 Eastern Establishment
Box 18 Egghead
Box 18 Eleventh commandment
Box 18 Empowerment
Box 18 Ethnic cleansing
Box 18 Ethnic purity
Box 18 Ethnics
Box 18 Extremism
Box 18 Face time
Box 18 Fallback position
Box 18 Fatally flawed
Box 18 Feeding frenzy
Box 18 Fellow traveler
Box 18 Finding
Box 18 Finger on the button
Box 18 Finlandization
Box 18 Fire in the belly
Box 18 First lady
Box 18 Forty acres and a mule
Box 18 Free lunch
Box 18 Get with the program
Box 18 Glasnost
Box 18 Glass ceiling
Box 18 Gravitas
Box 18 Great Society
Box 18 Handlers
Box 18 Happy camper
Box 18 Hard line
Box 18 Heft
Box 18 Hegemony
Box 18 Holistic
Box 18 Hot button
Box 18 Household word
Box 18 Human rights
Box 18 Hymie's ferry boat
Box 18 Hyphenated America
Box 18 "I see" construction
Box 18 If by whiskey
Box 18 If it ain't broke, don't fix it
Box 18 If you can't stand the heat
Box 18 Indispensable man
Box 18 Ins and outs
Box 18 Inside baseball
Box 18 Invective, political
Box 18 Kinder and gentler nation
Box 18 Lame duck
Box 18 Laws, facetious
Box 18 Leak
Box 18 Let asians fight asians
Box 18 Let 'em eat cake
Box 18 Level playing field
Box 18 Like ugly on an ape
Box 18 Little tin box
Box 19 Make the world safe for democracy
Box 19 Man on the wedding cake
Box 19 Military-industrial complex
Box 19 Miscalculate
Box 19 Mr. Nice Guy
Box 19 Moving the goalposts
Box 19 Natural rights
Box 19 New Frontier
Box 19 New world order
Box 19 -nomics
Box 19 Nonstarter
Box 19 October surprise
Box 19 Old wine in new bottles
Box 19 Operation
Box 19 Opportunist
Box 19 Options
Box 19 Participatory democracy
Box 19 Peace at any price
Box 19 Peace process
Box 19 People of color
Box 19 Piss ant
Box 19 Pit-bull politics
Box 19 Pocatello, you can't go back
Box 19 Pocketbook issue
Box 19 Politically correct
Box 19 Power curve
Box 19 Proverbs and axioms, political
Box 19 The Quick and the dead
Box 19 Quick fix
Box 19 Rabbi
Box 19 Redheaded Eskimo Bill
Box 19 Red meat
Box 19 Right to know
Box 19 Rising tide lifts all the boats
Box 19 Root and branch
Box 19 Root, hog, or die
Box 19 Rosie Scenario
Box 19 Run between the raindrops
Box 19 Salutations
Box 19 San Francisco Democrat
Box 19 Scorched earth
Box 19 Send them a message
Box 19 Sheep in sheep's clothing
Box 19 Ship of state
Box 19 Single-issue politics
Box 19 Slogan
Box 19 Southern strategy
Box 19 Speechwriter
Box 19 Spirit of
Box 19 Stagflation
Box 19 Stalking horse
Box 19 Statism
Box 19 Steppingstone
Box 19 Straw man
Box 19 Stump
Box 19 Supply side
Box 19 Swartwouting
Box 19 Teflon-coated Presidency
Box 19 Themeless pudding
Box 19 There you go again
Box 19 Third world
Box 19 Trickle-down theory
Box 19 True believer
Box 19 Underclass
Box 19 Uninhibited, robust, and wide-open
Box 19 Used car salesman
Box 19 Walking back the cat
Box 19 War to end wars
Box 19 Watergate words
Box 19 Workfare
Box 19 Miscellaneous (5 folders)
Spread the Word
Research notes
Box 19 Ah, Ur
Box 19 Alpha Male
Box 19 Aphetic Verbal Doppelganger
Box 19 Babes Up in Arms
Box 19 Betwixt "Among" and "Between"
Box 19 The Bloopie Awards I, II, III
Box 19 A Bridge Too Far
Box 19 A Bridge Too Fur
Box 19 Bungee Jumping
Box 19 Centered on "Focused"
Box 19 Chat Me Up
Box 19 Compellence or Compellance?
Box 19 Cut Them Some Slack
Box 19 Defuse Those Participles
Box 19 Diddle-Daddle
Box 19 Dog's Breakfast
Box 19 Don't Worry, Be Peppy
Box 19 Downsize That Special Sea Change
Box 19 Dr. Livingstone, I Presume? Assume? Suppose?
Box 19 "Driven"-Driven
Box 19 Ethnic Cleansing
Box 19 Etymological Discovery
Box 19 Fashionable Words
Box 19 Fly Me to the Zone
Box 19 Foam Fell on Alabama
Box 19 Footprints on the Infobahn
Box 19 Frankly Speaking
Box 19 Freaked on Clout
Box 19 Free Lunch
Box 19 The Fuzz and the Wuzz
Box 19 Get a Life!
Box 19 Get Off My Laptop
Box 19 Good-Deed Dungeon
Box 19 The Gotcha! Gang
Box 19 Grand Allusions
Box 19 A Heads Up on Fulsome
Box 19 Health Care Provider, Heal Thyself
Box 19 The "Horny" Dilemma
Box 19 The Hunt for "Near Abroad"
Box 19 Impassioned Executive
Box 19 The Imperious Imperative
Box 19 In Contradistinction to Jejune
Box 19 In the Deep Heart's Core
Box 19 In the Mist, In the Dust
Box 19 Inaugural Nitpicks
Box 19 Incorrections
Box 19 Jericho, Trumpets, Walls, Etc.
Box 19 Keep Your Eye upon the Bagel
Box 20 Kubla's Comeback
Box 20 The Latest Issue
Box 20 Leaping the Rhetorical Gap
Box 20 Left Is Not Right
Box 20 Let 'Er Rip
Box 20 Linguaclip
Box 20 Long Word's Return
Box 20 Maid Service
Box 20 Mangled Metaphors
Box 20 Marley's Ghost Rides the Trolley
Box 20 Masterful Meltdown
Box 20 Meanwhile, Back at the Revanche
Box 20 Mind Games
Box 20 Morphin' Time
Box 20 Motherese
Box 20 Mouthing On
Box 20 Movin' On
Box 20 My Old Flame
Box 20 Newtonian Linguistics
Box 20 [Obit] E. J. Kahn Jr.
Box 20 Off Of
Box 20 Off Those Ramparts
Box 20 On the Edge
Box 20 Only the Factoids
Box 20 Out of Control
Box 20 Ozarks on the Potomac
Box 20 Packagers
Box 20 Paw
Box 20 Pinchbeck
Box 20 Pinpricks
Box 20 Post Card
Box 20 Presenting: OLBWS
Box 20 A Prevent Defense
Box 20 The Process Process
Box 20 Pun Jab
Box 20 Ragtag Modalities
Box 20 REGO Is a MEGO
Box 20 Return of the Mondegreens
Box 20 Satan's Hometown
Box 20 Save Our Zoo from Language Predators
Box 20 Scalia v. Merriam-Webster
Box 20 Shebang
Box 20 Shmush
Box 20 Shoulda-Coulda-Woulda
Box 20 Sic 'Em
Box 20 Simpsonese
Box 20 Skinny Marink
Box 20 Slur Patrol I
Box 20 Slur Patrol II
Box 20 Smearing It On, Rubbing It In
Box 20 Smilin' Thru?
Box 20 Spectacular Hair Day
Box 20 Squad, Squad Report
Box 20 Stand and Deliver
Box 20 State of the Now
Box 20 Status Report
Box 20 Stiffed Again
Box 20 Stormy Whether - or Not?
Box 20 Stud Muffin's Buzz-Kill
Box 20 Style War: English vs. Murkin
Box 20 Sucking Up
Box 20 Surrender, Already
Box 20 There Are Those Who Say
Box 20 Tough Sell
Box 20 Trigger-Happy
Box 20 Trophy Wife
Box 20 Vengeance Is Mine
Box 20 Vetter Vets Vet
Box 20 Views on Sensibilities
Box 20 Way Out, Ways In, Right Away
Box 20 Welcome to "-icity" City
Box 20 What Hath God Unwrought?
Box 20 Who's Got "Security"?
Box 20 What's So Funny About Bananas?
Box 20 What's With "With"?
Box 20 Whence "White"?
Box 20 Whitewater Words
Box 20 Whitewaterese
Box 20 Whole Nine Yards
Box 20 Woe unto Life
Box 20 The Word from the Pope
Box 20 Words Out in the Cold
Box 20 Year's Best Lede
Box 20 Zero Misteaks
Manuscript
Box 21 Setting copy (5 folders)
Production records
Page proofs
Box 21 1st pass (2 folders)
Box 21 [2nd pass] (2 folders)
Box 21 Internal memos, miscellany
Box 21 "Cuts"
Reader permissions
Box 21 A-M (3 folders)
Box 22 N-Z, miscellany (3 folders)
Watching My Language
Research notes
Box 22 Introduction - Prettification Patrol
Box 22 The Arch Triumphalist
Box 22 An Article Article
Box 22 Banausic Ain't Banal
Box 22 Belittling the Diminutive
Box 22 The "Bizarre" Bazaar
Box 22 The Bloopie Awards
Box 22 Blowout!
Box 22 Born To Set It Right
Box 22 Britishisms Lying Doggo
Box 22 Bubble, Bubble, Toil and Transition
Box 22 Buffalo Bill Not Defunct
Box 22 But Who Won on Language?
Box 22 Campaign Trailese
Box 22 Confederacy Rises Again
Box 22 Cordialities and Crushes
Box 22 Crack That Code
Box 22 Dig Those Digerati
Box 22 Disagreeing to Agree
Box 22 The Disappointed -ed
Box 22 Double Dip or Dead-Cat Bounce?
Box 22 Electability
Box 22 El Ni~no
Box 22 Engagement Party
Box 22 Enjoy!
Box 22 The Evolving Moment
Box 22 "Explicit" Is Not a Dirty Word
Box 22 Family Values
Box 22 The Game's the Thing
Box 22 Get It?
Box 22 Get With the Program
Box 22 Gifts of Gab
Box 22 Greenhorn
Box 22 Growing Down Grows Up
Box 22 Hard Line
Box 22 #@/\()!= Hash, At, Slash, Backslash, Open, Close, Bang
Box 22 Heads Up!
Box 22 Hyphenated Americans
Box 22 Hypothalamus High
Box 22 Impregnating the Pause
Box 22 Inside the Circumferential Highway
Box 22 In Your Face
Box 22 It's a Rain Forest Out There
Box 22 Jump-Start Those Animal Spirits
Box 22 Kinder Than Who?
Box 22 Let Forthcoming Come Forth
Box 22 Let's Kill All the Copy Editors
Box 22 Linguistically Correct
Box 22 Listing to Portmanteau
Box 22 Lying Low
Box 22 Mailbag
Box 22 Manhandling the Handlers
Box 22 McQueen's English
Box 22 Me: "Don't Finish My - ." You: "Sentence." Meta-phor
Box 22 The Mocking "Do"
Box 22 Modifier's Lib
Box 22 Multi Multi-
Box 22 Name That Disease
Box 22 The New Omics
Box 22 Nifty Gifties
Box 22 Night Arrant
Box 22 Noblesse Largess
Box 22 No Picnic
Box 22 Not!
Box 22 Not Me
Box 23 Ode on a G-String
Box 23 On Being Layered
Box 23 O Ye Gates
Box 23 Peace-ese
Box 23 Perotspeak
Box 23 Phrasedick Alert: Etymons Wanted
Box 23 Poetic Allusion Watch
Box 23 Policy Wonkmanship
Box 23 The Prep-Droppers
Box 23 Quick, Henry, the Fix
Box 23 The Rage Rage
Box 23 The Rap on Hip-Hop
Box 23 Reach, Crescendo
Box 23 The Retronymbles
Box 23 Seize the Hour, Day or Moment
Box 23 The Seven-Year Itch
Box 23 Sighted Supersession, Sank Same
Box 23 Stulte Agitur Oeconomia
Box 23 The Take on Voice
Box 23 Target: Declinism
Box 23 Teeth on the Sidewalk
Box 23 Tense Encounter
Box 23 There's No Wearware
Box 23 The Third Way
Box 23 -30-
Box 23 This Ol' House
Box 23 To Remind
Box 23 Tossing Our Cookies
Box 23 An Unstaid Heads-up
Box 23 Virtual Reality
Box 23 Voice Over
Box 23 Warlords, Bandits, Thugs and Regional Leaders
Box 23 Wedges and Bounces
Box 23 Whacking the Suits
Box 23 Whack, You're Dead
Box 23 What to Call the Russians
Box 23 What to Do with "Soviet"?
Box 23 When Putsch Comes To Coup
Box 23 Wholly of Whollies
Box 23 Who Trusts Whom?
Box 23 The Winged Frog
Box 23 Wise Guys Finish Last
Box 23 Word Needed
Box 23 Manuscript (10 folders)
Box 23 Internal memos, miscellany
You Could Look It Up
Research notes
Box 23 Forewords March
Box 23 Aboard the Zoo Plane
Box 23 Abort the Correction! Apostrophe Catastrophe
Box 23 Attaboy, Adamant
Box 23 Away With You, Nosy Parker
Box 23 Banned Words
Box 23 Bark Off
Box 23 The Beltway Bandits
Box 23 Beware the Basher
Box 23 Beware the Virtuallies
Box 23 Blow 'Em Away
Box 23 Booming the Babies
Box 23 The Build-Down Buildup
Box 23 Cantonlike Cardinal Is My Middle Name
Box 23 Claim to Fame Clause Wits
Box 23 Cloud Seven Plus Two
Box 24 Comes the Evolution
Box 24 Commander in Thief
Box 24 Condone
Box 24 Cover Me
Box 24 A Czar Is Not a Tsar
Box 24 Dash It All
Box 24 Dash of Grenadine
Box 24 Dearest Computer
Box 24 Debating Words
Box 24 Dental Deceit
Box 24 Detritus
Box 24 Doing Pragma
Box 24 Downsurging Uptick
Box 24 Dust Heaps of History
Box 24 Euph Will Be Served
Box 24 Eurolingo
Box 24 Forgive Me, But
Box 24 Front-Loading
Box 24 Gin Up
Box 24 Hallow Rings Hollow
Box 24 Her Majesty Is Not Enthused
Box 24 Hide That Agenda
Box 24 Hotdogging It
Box 24 Huggermugger
Box 24 Inhumanism
Box 24 Internecine Incivility
Box 24 Ize Right?
Box 24 Juggernaughty but Nice
Box 24 Knowing Your Fiddlesticks (2 folders)
Box 24 Like, No
Box 24 Logue-Rolling
Box 24 Loud Abjection
Box 24 Men!
Box 24 Mindset in Concrete
Box 24 Mousse Call
Box 24 My Dear Computer
Box 24 My Name Ain't Mac, Buddy (2 folders)
Box 24 My Nomen Is Klatura
Box 24 Never Call Retreat
Box 24 Noble Savage
Box 24 Not Knowing from Beans
Box 24 Nowhearthis, Inc.
Box 24 Oh, the Pain
Box 24 Pale Lilac Speaks (3 folders) Paths of Glory
Box 24 Play Down the Alibi
Box 24 Pogey-Bait
Box 24 Probab-lee
Box 24 Pro-Macassar
Box 24 Punch-Line English (2 folders)
Box 24 Respectfully Disagree
Box 24 R. S. V. I. P.
Box 24 Saying a Mouthful
Box 24 Scoreless on the Year
Box 24 Secret Plan
Box 24 Shambling Along
Box 24 Shambolic
Box 24 Sharp Elbows
Box 24 Shoo-In
Box 24 Short Quick In
Box 24 The Skinny on Skinny
Box 24 The Sleaze Factor
Box 24 Spell Your Dreams Away
Box 24 The Spirit Is Mean
Box 24 Squad Squad Hat Trick
Box 24 Squad Squad Strikes Yet Again
Box 24 Stine or Steen?
Box 24 Straightening "Straits"
Box 24 Street-Smart
Box 24 Sure Thing
Box 24 Sweet Talk
Box 24 Taint So
Box 24 Tapetalk
Box 24 The Teeny-Weeny Master Spy
Box 24 That Says It All
Box 24 Thinking Big
Box 25 Times Marches On Today's Especial
Box 25 To the Manner Hoisted
Box 25 Up the Downtime
Box 25 Walls Have Ears
Box 25 Welcome to Splitsville
Box 25 When You Say That, Resile
Box 25 Who's a Patsy?
Box 25 The Wicked Which and the Comma
Box 25 Wired!
Box 25 With Coolness Toward None
Box 25 The Woid on -Oid
Box 25 Would That Mine Adversary
Box 25 Yawners and Sleepers
Box 25 Yip, Yap, Yumpies Zapmanship
Box 25 Miscellaneous
Box 25 Miscellaneous book correspondence, research notes

Return to the Table of Contents