Finding Aids
printer friendly version

Miklos Rozsa Papers

An inventory of his papers at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Rózsa, Miklós, 1907-1995.
Title: Miklos Rozsa Papers
Inclusive Dates: 1918-1996
Quantity: 90 linear ft.
Abstract: Correspondence (ca. 1939-1995); compositions by Rózsa and others; fan mail (1940-1995); film music; memorabilia includes awards, financial and legal documents, personal documents, personal items, and photographs; printed materials include articles and clippings, concert programs, press notices, and publicity; writings by Rózsa and others.
Abstract: Correspondents include Maurice Abravanel, Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, Joseph Achron, Adolph Weinmuller, András Adorján, Victor Aitay, William Alwyn, Daniele Amfitheatrof, George Antheil, Associated Music Publishers, Frederic Balazs, Erno Balogh, Edward B. Benjamin, Theodor Berger, Lajors Berkovits, Elmer Bernstein, Leonard Bernstein, Walther Bernt, Boston Symphony Orchestra, Boyd Neel Orchestra, Breitkopf & Härtel, The British Broadcasting Corp., Samuel Bronston, Broude Brothers, H. Arthur Brown, Capitol Records Inc., Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Chappell & Company, Ltd., Chicago Symphony Orchestra, Charles-David Colon, Columbia Records, Manuel Compinsky, Aaron Copland, Dallas Symphony Orchestra, Leo Damiani, Jeffrey Dane, Decca Records Inc., Detroit Symphony Orchestra, Marchesa Madeda Mina DiSospiro, Jeno Donath, Ernst & Kurt Eulenburg, Edith Farnadi, Sidney Fischgrund, John Fitzpatrick, Frankisches Landesorcheste, Jack Gallagher, Leo Genn, Glendale Symphony Orchestra Association, Hermann Grabner, Johnny Green, Bernard Herrmann, Hessischer Rundfunk, Hollywood Bowl, John Houseman, J. Paul Getty Museum, Marvel Jensen, Dennis G. Karzag, Alexander Korda, Zoltan Korda, Fritz Lang, Leeds Music Corp., Margit Mantica, Mayo Clinic, Mehli Mehta, Zubin Mehta, Yehudi Menuhin, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, Midland Bank Ltd., Musicians Union Local 47, National Association for American Composers and Conductors, National Symphony, Eugene Ormandy, Christopher Palmer, Eric Parkin, Leonard Pennario, the Performing Right Society, Ltd., the Philadelphia Orchestra Association, Philharmonia Orchestra of London, Philarmonic Orchestra of Los Angeles, André Previn, Radio Corporation of America, Günter Raphael, Robbins Music Corporation, Imre Rózsa, Juliet Rózsa, Nicholas Rózsa, Margaret Rózsa, Screen Composers Association, Albert Sendrey, Max Steiner, Irving Stone, Syracuse University, Erzsébet Tusa, the University of Southern California, Peter Ustinov, Vanguard Films, Inc., Robert Vansittart, Vox Productions, Franz Waxman, John Waxman, William Morris Agency, Eugene Zador, Sam Zimbalist, and Pinchas Zukerman.
Language: English, French, German, Hungarian
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Library
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Miklós Rózsa (1907-1995) was born on April 18, 1907, in Budapest, Hungary. He developed an appreciation for music from his mother, a classical pianist, and his father, an industrialist and lover of folk music. Rózsa began to study the violin at the age of five. Within two years, he had composed a "Student March." Living on the estate of his father, who had extensive landholdings in Nagylocz, Nograd County, northern Hungary, Rózsa often heard the folk songs of the indigenous Paloc people, whose melodies would later influence his compositions.

After Rózsa completed high school in 1925, at age eighteen, he matriculated at the Leipzig Conservatory, Germany, where he studied music and chemistry. By the time Rózsa graduated in 1929, Breitkopf and Härtel had already published his String Trio, op. 1 (1927), and Quintet for Piano and Strings, op. 2 (1928). His next compositions were influenced by Hungarian folk tunes, due in part to a journal he recovered that contained the notations he had written upon hearing the music in his youth.

The composer remained in Leipzig until the rise of Nazism prompted him to leave Germany. In 1931 he arrived in Paris, France, where he was relatively unknown. Though Rózsa’s years in Paris produced several compositions, including Theme, Variations, and Finale, op. 13 (1933), Rózsa struggled to support himself. In 1935 Rózsa moved to London to score the music for Thunder in the City (1937), a film for Hungarian writer Akos Tolnay. Rózsa also had the fortune of working for Alexander Korda of London Films to compose the music for Knight Without Armour (1937). Rózsa worked with the Kordas on many later projects, including The Four Feathers (1939), The Thief of Bagdad (1940), and Jungle Book (1942).

Rózsa continued to compose orchestral, chamber, and choral works. He received Budapest’s Franz Josef Prize for Composition in 1937 and 1938. His Three Hungarian Sketches, op. 14 (1938), was performed in Baden-Baden, Germany at the International Music Festival with great success in 1939.

Rózsa moved to Los Angeles, California in 1940. In August 1943 he married Margaret Finlason, a former actress and secretary to Gracie Fields; the pair had met during Rózsa’s film work at Denham Studios, London. At that time, Rózsa also began his long collaboration with writer and director Billy Wilder. His scores for Wilder include Five Graves to Cairo (1943), Double Indemnity (1944), The Lost Weekend (1945), and Fedora (1978). Rózsa’s work on Double Indemnity caught the attention of Alfred Hitchcock, who engaged him for work on Spellbound (1945), which earned Rózsa his first Academy Award.

In 1945 Rózsa joined the faculty of the University of Southern California as Professor of Film Music, a position he held for twenty years. In 1946 he became a United States citizen. The late 1940s saw his film work for producer Mark Hellinger on three gangster films, The Killers (1946), Brute Force (1947), and The Naked City (1948). Rózsa’s music from The Killers later inspired Walter Schumann’s famous four-note "Dragnet" theme, which is now credited to both men following litigation. Rózsa won a second Academy Award for his score of A Double Life (1948). The next year, he signed a contract with Metro Goldwyn Mayer, an agreement that resulted in a decade-long golden era whose pinnacle was Ben-Hur (1959), which earned Rózsa his third and final Oscar.

Rózsa’s many orchestral, chamber, and choral compositions include "To Everything There Is A Season," op. 21 (1946); Sinfonia Concertante, op. 29 (1964), written for Jascha Heifetz and Gregor Piatigorsky; Concerto for Piano and Orchestra, op. 31 (1967), written for Leonard Pennario; Tripartita, op. 33 (1972), which Rózsa wrote from his summer home in Santa Margherita, Italy; and Toccata Capricciosa for Solo Cello, op. 36 (1977).

In addition to his composition work, Rózsa conducted worldwide concert performances and recordings; maintained a collection of fine art; penned his autobiography, Double Life: The Autobiography of Miklós Rózsa (1982); and cared for his children, Juliet and Nicholas. Rózsa composed film music until 1982, when he had his first stroke. He continued to work until further strokes impaired his vision and speech. Rózsa died of pneumonia on July 27, 1995 at eighty-eight years old.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Miklós Rózsa Papers is divided into eight series.

Correspondence-subject files contains letters from fellow musicians, conductors, and composers (including Leonard Bernstein, Aaron Copland, Johnny Green, Bernard Herrmann, Henry Mancini, and Eugene Ormandy), music organizations, music publishers, filmmakers (including Samuel Bronston, Ray Harryhausen, Alexander Korda, Alain Resnais, David O. Selznick, and Sam Zimbalist), relatives, and fans with whom Rózsa maintained regular contact.

Fan mail contains letters, cards, and photographs from admirers in chronological order from 1940-1995. Undated fan mail is in a folder at the end of the series.

Compositions contains Rózsa's Opp. 1-45 (except Op. 11) as well as compositions without opus numbers. Some compositions are handwritten while others are printed publications. Additionally, it contains musical compositions by Rózsa's colleagues and friends, including Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Kurt Hessenburg, and Günter Raphael.

Film music includes arrangements and bound scores. Arrangements include selections from Rózsa's film music scores in the form of handwritten scores, sheet music, and reproductions in a copyist's hand. Bound scores include Rózsa's compositions for motion pictures that are in hardcover or spiral-bound format. Some scores are handwritten by the composer (including The Golden Voyage of Sinbad and The V.I.P.s) while others are reproductions in a copyist's hand (including A Double Life, Ben-Hur, and Spellbound).

Memorabilia comprises award certificates, plaques and statues (including Rózsa's 1960 Academy Award for his Ben-Hur score). It includes film memorabilia (such as music cue sheets and film stills), financial documents (including papers relating to Rózsa's property, automobiles, and income taxes), legal documents, miscellany (including documents regarding Rózsa's art collection, draft papers, his address book, medical documents, passports, and writing implements). It also includes photographs and film negatives.

Printed material includes articles and clippings from 1930-1996, concert programs from 1918-1995, press notices for Rózsa's compositions, and publicity documents.

Recordings includes phonograph records and compact discs of recorded music composed or conducted primarily by Rózsa.

Writings includes writings by Rózsa and writings by others. Rózsa's writings include books to which he has contributed an introduction, his autobiography in Hungarian, lists, drafts, notes, music fragments, and manuscripts for lectures and articles. Writings by others comprise manuscripts by Rózsa's colleagues, friends, and critics. Some writings are about Rózsa while others are unrelated (such as Stephen Lovas's My Two Failures).

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

Compositions by Rózsa, Film music, and Recordings are arranged alphabetically by title of work. Compositions by others, Correspondence-subject files, and Writings are arranged alphabetically by creator or subject. Fan Mail is arranged in chronological order with undated materials at the end of the series.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

There are no access restrictions on this material.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Related Material

Issues of Pro Musica Sana, published by the Miklós Rózsa Society, have been transfered to Rare Books and are searchable through SUMMIT, our main catalog .

Additional sound recordings stored at Syracuse University Library's Belfer Audio Laboratory and Archive. See also the Gregg Nestor Collection Relating to Miklos Rosza.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Abravanel, Maurice, 1903-1993.
Achron, Joseph, 1886-1943.
Adorján, András, 1944-.
Aitay, Victor.
Alwyn, William, 1905-1985.
Amfitheatrof, Daniele.
Antheil, George, 1900-1959.
Balazs, Frederic, 1920-.
Balogh, Ernõ.
Benjamin, Edward B.
Berger, Theodor, 1905-1992.
Berkovits, Lajos.
Bernstein, Elmer.
Bernstein, Leonard, 1918-1990.
Bernt, Walther.
Bronston, Samuel.
Brown, H. Arthur.
Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario, 1895-1968.
Colon, Charles-David.
Compinsky, Manuel, ca. 1902-1989.
Copland, Aaron, 1900-1990.
Damiani, Leo.
Dane, Jeffrey.
Di Sospiro, Madeda Mina.
Donath, Jeno.
Farnadi, Edith.
Fischgrund, Sidney.
Fitzpatrick, John.
Francis, Muriel Bultman.
Gallagher, Jack, 1947-.
Genn, Leo, 1905-1978.
Grabner, Hermann, 1886-1969.
Green, Johnny, 1908-1989.
Herrmann, Bernard, 1911-1975.
Houseman, John.
Jensen, Marvel.
Karzag, Dennis G.
Korda, Alexander, Sir, 1893-1956.
Korda, Zoltan, 1895-1961.
Lang, Fritz, 1890-1976.
Mantica, Margit.
Mehta, Mehli.
Mehta, Zubin.
Menuhin, Yehudi, 1916-1999.
Ormandy, Eugene, 1899-1985.
Palmer, Christopher.
Parkin, Eric.
Pennario, Leonard.
Previn, André, 1929-.
Raphael, Günter, 1903-1960.
Rózsa, Imre.
Rózsa, Juliet.
Rózsa, Margaret.
Rózsa, Miklós, 1907-1995 -- Archives.
Rózsa, Nicholas.
Schulhof, Andrew.
Sendrey, Albert, 1911-2003.
Steiner, Max, 1888-1971.
Stone, Irving, 1903-1989.
Syracuse University.
Tusa, Erzsébet.
University of Southern California.
Ustinov, Peter.
Vansittart, Robert Gilbert Vansittart, Baron, 1881-1957.
Waxman, Franz, 1906-1967.
Waxman, John.
Wilson, Harry Robert, 1901-1968.
Zádor, Eugene, 1894-1977.
Zimbalist, Sam.
Zukerman, Pinchas, 1948-.

Corporate Bodies

Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.
All Nations Exchange.
Associated Music Publishers.
Boston Symphony Orchestra.
Boyd Neel String Orchestra.
Breitkopf & Härtel.
British Broadcasting Corporation.
Broude Brothers Limited.
Capitol Records, Inc.
Chappell & Company, Limited.
Chicago Symphony Orchestra.
Columbia Records, Inc.
Dallas Symphony Orchestra.
Decca Records (Firm).
Detroit Symphony Orchestra.
Eulenburg, Ernst, firm.
Fränkisches Landesorchester.
Glendale Symphony Orchestra Association.
Hessischer Rundfunk.
Hollywood Bowl (Los Angeles, Calif.)
J. Paul Getty Museum.
John Feher & Company.
Leeds Music Corporation.
Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra.
Mayo Clinic.
Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer.
Midland Bank Limited.
National Association for American Composers and Conductors.
National Symphony Orchestra (Washington, D.C.)
Nürnberger Symphoniker
Pedevilla, Giovanni.
Performing Right Society.
Philadelphia Orchestra Association.
Philharmonia Orchestra (London, England)
Philharmonic Orchestra of Los Angeles.
Radio Corporation of America.
Robbins Music Corp.
Schweizerische Rundspruchgesellschaft.
Screen Composers Association.
Vanguard Films (Los Angeles, Calif.)
Vox Productions.
Weinmüller, Adolph, firm, Munich.
Westminster Recording Co.
William Morris Agency.

Subjects

Composers.
Conductors (Music).
Hungarian Americans.
Motion picture music -- Scores.
Motion picture music -- United States.
Music -- 20th century.
Musicians.
Orchestral music.

Genres and Forms

Articles.
Bank Statements.
Clippings.
Contracts.
Correspondence.
Musical scores.
Photographs.
Programs.
Sheet music.

Occupations

Composers.
Conductors.
Musicians.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Miklós Rózsa Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Library

Acquisition Information

Gift of Miklos Rózsa, 1965; Miklos Rózsa Society. Portions of the collection contributed by Christopher Palmer.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: LMS
Date: 3 April 2008
Revision history: 16 Jun 2008 - revised order (MRC); 3 Dec 2008 - addition, Op. 32 (MRC); 27 Jan 2009 - added ref to Nestor (MRC); 17 Sep 2009 - addition, poster (MRC)

Return to top

Inventory

Correspondence-subject files - general correspondence
Box 8 A
Box 8 AECO Corporation (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 8 A. N. Abell (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 8 Abeles & Bernstein (New York, NY) - Lawyer
Box 8 Abravanel, Maurice - Musician
Box 8 Académé des Arts et Techniques du Cinéma (Paris, France)
Box 8 Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (Hollywood, CA)
Box 8 Academy Transfer (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 8 Access Elevator Corp. (Burbank, CA)
Box 8 Achron, Joseph - Composer
Box 8 Adolph Weinmüller
Box 8 Adorján, András - Musician
Box 8 Agenzia Rivoli (Rome, Italy)
Box 8 Aitay, Victor - Musician
Box 8 Ajmo, M. Benoit - Fan
Box 8 Al Axelrod Foreign Car Service (West Hollywood, CA)
Box 8 Albert, Ernst
Box 8 Albingia (Stuttgart, W. Germany)
Box 8 Alec Tiranti, Ltd. (London, England)
Box 8 Alexander Broude, Inc. (New York, NY)
Box 8 Alexander, Jeff - Composer
Box 8 Alexander Korda Film Productions Ltd. (Middlesex, England)
See also Alexander Korda Films, Incorporated (Hollywood, CA)
Box 8 Alexander Korda Films, Incorporated (Hollywood, CA)
See also Alexander Korda Film Productions Ltd. (Middlesex, England)
Box 8 All Nations Exchange (New York, NY)
Box 8 Allied Artists Pictures of Canada Ltd. (Toronto, Canada)
Box 8 Alligo, Santo - Artist
Box 8 Alpheus Music Corp. (Hollywood, CA)
Box 8 Alves, Cristina - Fan
Box 8 Alwyn, William - Composer
Box 8 Ambassador of the Hungarian People's Republic, London
Box 8 Ambassador of the Hungarian People's Republic, Washington, D.C.
Box 8 Ameran Films Ltd. (London, England)
See also Andor Films Limited; Ashmore, Larry
Box 8 American Embassy Rome
Box 8 American Express
Box 8 American Federation of Musicians
Box 8 American-Hungarian Foundation
Box 8 American Hungarian Relief
Box 8 American Hungarian Studies Foundation (New Brunswick, NJ)
Box 8 American Kennel Club
Box 8 American Music Center (New York, NY)
Box 8 American Society of Composers, Authors & Publishers (ASCAP)
Box 8 American Youth Symphony (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 8 Amfitheatrof, Daniele - Composer
Box 8 Amos, David - Musician
Box 9 Anda, Géza - Musician
Box 9 Andersen, Lilian - Fan
Box 9 Anderson, Agnes - Realtor
Box 9 Anderson, Carl - Realtor
Box 9 Anderson, Michael - Writer
Box 9 Andor Films Limited
See also Ameran Films Ltd. (London, England)
Box 9 Antheil, George - Composer
Box 9 Anthon, Borwin - Conservator
Box 9 Applewhite Mortgage and Investment Company (Phoenix, AZ)
Box 9 Arbatsky, Yury - Composer
Box 9 Argus (Stuttgart, W. Germany)
Box 9 Arlen, Walter - Critic
Box 9 Arnaz, Desi - Musician
Box 9 Arnell, Richard (Tony) - Composer
Box 9 Arrangers and Orchestrators (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 9 Ashmore, Larry - Musician
See also Ameran Films Ltd. (London, England)
Box 9 Associated Music Publishers, Inc. (New York, NY)
Box 9 Associated Musicians, Inc. (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 9 Atkins, Irene Kahn - Historian
Box 9 Association Miklós Rózsa, France
See also Borie, Bertrand
Box 9 Audykowski, Andrea
Box 9 Aunt Amy - Family
Box 9 Auric, Georges - Composer
Box 9 Automobile Club of Southern California (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 9 Ava Gardener Museum (Smithfield, NC)
Box 9 Ave, Mildred & Kvortek, John - Violin maker
Box 9 Avery, John - Fan
Box 9 Avis
Box 9 Award Productions (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 10 B
Box 10 BIEM (Paris, France)
Box 10 Bakman, Simon - Musician
Box 10 Balazs, Frederic - Musician
Box 10 Baldini, Martha - Neighbor in Santa Margherita, Italy
Box 10 Bales, Richard - Musician
Box 10 Ballerino, Mel - Businessman
Box 10 Balogh, Endre - Musician
Box 10 Balogh, Erno - Musician
Box 10 Ban, Leslie and Nancy
Box 10 Banca d'America e d"Italia
Box 10 Bank of America
Box 10 Barany, Robert
Box 10 Barbirolli, John and Evelyn - Musician
Box 10 Barger, Gustav
Box 10 Barr, George - Artist
Box 10 Bart Associates (Los Angeles, CA) - Agent
Box 10 Bart-Milander Associates, Inc. (North Hollywood, CA) - Agent
Box 10 Barth, Hermann - Fan
Box 10 Basserman, Hans - Musician
Box 10 Bathori, Jane - Singer
Box 10 Bato, Joseph - Artist
Box 10 [The] Baton Press Limited (Southborough, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, England) - Publisher
Box 10 Bay, Victor
Box 10 Bayer, Harald - Fan
Box 10 Bayerischer Rundfunk (Munich W. Germany)
Box 10 Beecham, Thomas - Musician
Box 10 Beek, J. - Musician
Box 10 Beglarian, Grant - Composer
Box 10 Behlmer, Rudy and Stacey - Writer
Box 10 Bekins Van & Storage Co. (Hollywood, CA)
Box 10 Belinda Harley Associates (London, England) - Publicist
Box 10 Ben Hur Journal
Box 10 Benjamin, Edward B. - Businessman
Box 10 Bennett, Gordon
Box 10 Bensussen, Louis
Box 11 Berger, Barbara - Fan
Box 11 Berger, Theodor - Composer
Box 11 Berkovits, Lajos - Family
Box 11 Berliner Festwochen
Box 11 Berman, Pandro - Producer
Box 11 Bernstein, Elmer and Eve - Composer
Box 11 Bernstein, Leonard - Musician
Box 11 Bernt, Walther
Box 11 Berthelot, Domy P.
Box 11 Bertoli, Julius Karr - Musician
Box 11 Bettelheim, Wilhelm - Fan
Box 11 [The] Big Three Music Corp. (New York, NY)
Box 11 Bischoff, A., M.D. - Physician
Box 11 Bissett, Robert W.
Box 11 Blakely, Colin - Actor
Box 11 Bomblin, Gilbert - Fan
Box 11 Bonham's (London, England)
Box 11 Bookraft (Hollywood, CA)
Box 11 Boosey and Hawkes (New York and London) - Publisher
Box 11 Boren & Company (Beverly Hills, CA)
Box 11 Borie, Bertrand - Writer
Box 11 Bosch, Fritz
Box 11 [The] Boston Pops
Box 11 Boston Symphony Orchestra
Box 11 Bottegg Antiquaria
Box 11 Boxall, Harold - Producer
Box 12 [The] Boyd Neel Orchestra (London, England)
Box 12 Boyer, Charles - Critic
Box 12 Brandao, Antoine
Box 12 Brandt & Brandt - Agent
Box 12 Breitkopf & Härtel (Wiesbaden, W. Germany) - Publisher
See also Sievers, Lieselotte
Box 13 Bremner, Tony - Composer
Box 13 Breyer, Wolfgang - Fan
Box 13 Brigham Young University
Box 13 Brighton's Rare Recordings (Santa Monica, CA)
Box 13 British Broadcasting Corp.
Box 13 British and Continental Music Agencies, Ltd. (London, England) - Publisher
Box 13 [The] British Film Academy (London England)
Box 13 Broadcast Music, Inc. (New York, NY)
Box 13 Brodszky, Nicholas
Box 13 Broglia, Valerio
Box 13 Bronfeld, Myron - Fan
Box 13 Bronston, Samuel - Producer
Box 13 Broude Brothers Music (New York) - Publisher
Box 13 Brown, H. Arthur - Musician
Box 13 Bureau Hongrois Pour La Protection Des Droits D'Auteur (Budapest, Hungary)
Box 13 Burrelle's Press Clipping Bureau, Inc. (New York, NY)
Box 13 Bush, Martin
Box 13 Butler, Herbert - Fan
Box 13 C
Box 13 CARE
Box 13 Cadman, Charles Wakefield - Musician
Box 13 Cagney, William - Actor
Box 13 Cale, Terry
Box 13 (State of) California Dept. of Motor Vehicles
Box 13 (State of) California, Franchise Tax Commissioner
Box 13 California Hungarians
Box 13 Callaway, Paul - Conductor
Box 13 Calligaris, Sergio - Musician
Box 13 Cambren, Oliver M.
Box 13 Camelich, Ellen
Box 13 Cameo Music Reproduction, Inc. (Hollywood, CA)
Box 13 Campbell Horticultural Co. (Santa Barbara, CA)
Box 13 Canadian Broadcasting Corp.
Box 13 Canadian Film Awards
Box 14 Capitol Records Inc.
Box 14 Caplan-Mintz, Toby - Musician
Box 14 Capra, Frank - Director
See United States Army
Box 14 Caps, John - Writer
Box 14 Carlo Pedevilla, Spedizioni Marittime (Genova, Italy)
See also Giovanni Pedevilla (Genova, Italy)
Box 14 Carmirelli, Pina - Musician
Box 14 Carnazzo, George
Box 14 Carpetcraft, Inc. (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 14 Carroll, Des
Box 14 Carmichael Forwarding Service (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 14 Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario and Clara - Composer
Box 14 Castillo-Gomez, Antonio
Box 14 Caston, Saul - Musician
Box 14 Cedars of Lebanon Hospital (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 14 Challenge Upholstering and Mattress Co. (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 14 Challis, Haylyn-Victor - Fan
Box 14 Chambers Green, Ltd.
See also Green, Ray
Box 14 Chapman College (Los Angeles, CA)
See also Pollak, Robert
Box 14 Chappell & Co. Ltd.
Box 14 Charles Ede Limited
Box 14 Charles, Ryan & Rivers
Box 14 Chemiserie Moderne (Zurich, Switzerland)
Box 14 Chicago Symphony Orchestra (Chicago, IL)
Box 14 Christiansen, Olaf C. - Conductor
Box 14 Christie, Manson and Woods, Ltd. (Christie's)
Box 14 Chuck's Painting Co. (Reseda, CA)
Box 14 Clerk of Los Angeles Municipal Court
Box 14 Clemens, Cyril - Historian
Box 14 [The] Clift Hotel (San Francisco, CA)
Box 14 Cloud Nine Records (London, England)
Box 14 Coates, Albert & Vera - Musician
Box 14 Cockcroft, Jennifer
Box 15 Cockshott, Gerald - Composer
Box 15 Cocumarolo, Enzo - Fan
Box 15 Cohen, Arnaldo - Musician
Box 15 Cohen, Larry - Producer
Box 15 [The] College of Wooster (Wooster, OH)
Box 15 Colon, Charles-David - Writer
Box 15 Columbia Artists Management Inc. (New York, NY)
Box 15 Columbia Pictures
Box 15 Columbia Records
Box 15 Compinsky, Manuel - Musician
Box 15 Composers and Lyricists Guild of America, Inc (Hollywood, CA)
Box 15 Confederation Internationale des Societes d'Auteurs et Compositueurs (Paris, France)
Box 15 Consolidated Leather Mfg. Co. Inc. (New York, NY)
Box 15 Consortium Recordings (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 15 Constance Hope Associates (New York, NY) - Agent
Box 15 Continental Casualty Co. (Chicago, IL)
Box 15 Continental Insurance Co. (New York, NY)
Box 15 Copland, Aaron - Composer
Box 15 Corlese, Luigi - Composer
Box 15 Corwin, Norman - Writer
Box 15 Craddock & Barnard (London, England)
Box 15 [The] Crescendo Club (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 15 Cribbens, Norman - Journalist
Box 15 Crosby, Ronald
Box 15 Crown, John - Musician
Box 15 Crusade for Freedom, Inc. (New York, NY)
Box 15 Csicery-Rónay, István - Writer
Box 15 Curtis Gallery and Library (Pasedena, CA)
Box 15 Cusato, Mike - Fan
Box 15 Cziffra, Georges, Soleilka, and György, Jr. - Musician
Box 15 Czinkota, Mihály - Poet
Box 15 D
Box 15 D'Albert, François - Musician
Box 15 Dallas Symphony Orchestra
Box 15 Damiani, Leo - Musician
Box 15 Dane, Jeffrey - Writer
Box 15 Davis, Carl - Conductor
Box 15 Davisson, Walther - Musician
Box 15 Day & Meyer-Murray & Young Corp (New York, NY)
Box 15 de Crescenzo, Gianni - Writer
Box 15 De Kezdi, Elemér
Box 15 de Peyer, Gervase - Musician
Box 15 de Toth, André - Director
Box 15 [The] De Vere Hotel (London, England)
Box 15 Deak, Alexander
Box 15 Deak & Co. of Los Angeles
Box 15 De'ak Stephen and Margaret - Musician
Box 15 Deaky, Zsolt - Musician
Box 16 Decca Records, Inc. (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 16 Delkas Music Publishing Company (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 16 Deluxe Carpet - Upholstery Cleaning (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 16 DeMary, Thomas
Box 16 Demme, Jonathan - Director
Box 16 Déry, Paolo - Musician
Box 16 Detroit Symphony Orchestra (Detroit, MI) - Orchestra
Box 16 Deutsch, Adolph - Composer
Box 16 DeWald, Frank - Musician
Box 16 Diners Club (New York, NY)
Box 16 Di Sospiro, Madeda Mina, Marchesa - Neighbor in Santa Margherita, Italy
Box 16 Ditta Paganini (Genova, Italy)
Box 16 Dittmar, M. A. - Fan
Box 16 Dobay, Susan - Artist
Box 16 Dods, Marcus - Musician
Box 16 Doeckel, Ken - Writer
see also Fitzpatrick, John
Box 16 Doherty, Joe - Fan
Box 16 Dolan, Robert - Composer
Box 16 Dominguez, Albert - Musician
Box 16 Donath, Jeno - Musician
Box 16 Dorati, Antal - Musician
Box 16 Dorian, Frederick (Fritz) - Musician
Box 16 Doris Harris Autographs (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 16 Dorotheum (Vienna, Austria)
Box 16 Double Life Music Corporation (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 16 Drake, Ted
Box 17 Drinkall, Roger - Musician
Box 17 Drissen, Margit - Agent
Box 17 Ducloux, Walter - Musician
Box 17 Duning, George - Composer
Box 17 Durand & Cie. (Paris, France)
Box 17 Duvivier, Julien - Director
Box 17 E
Box 17 E. J. Rothschild Agency (Hollywood, CA)
Box 17 EMI Records Ltd. (London, England)
Box 17 Editions Novos S.A. (Lausanne, Switzerland)
Box 17 Editrice Musical Nord-Sud (Rome, Italy)
Box 17 Edizioni Curci (Rome/Milan, Italy)
Box 17 Einem, Gottfried von - Composer
Box 17 Elbogen, Paul - Writer
Box 17 Electro-Vox Recording Studios (Hollywood, CA)
Box 17 Elizalde, John S. - Businessman
Box 17 Elkan-Vogel Co. (Philadelphia, PA)
Box 17 Elley, Derek - Writer
Box 17 Elmer Bernstein's Filmusic Collection (Calabasas, CA)
Box 17 Elvers, Rudolf - Writer
Box 17 Ember Records, Ltd (London, England)
Box 17 Enterprise Printers and Stationers, Inc. (Hollywood, CA)
Box 17 Entr'acte Recording Society Inc. (Chicago, IL)
Box 17 Erben, Friedrich-Carl - Musician
Box 17 Erdelyi, Barnábás
Box 17 Ernest E. Gottlieb Musical Literature (Beverly Hills, CA)
Box 17 Ernst Eulenburg Ltd. (London, England)
Box 17 Estridge (London, England)
Box 17 Eulenburg, Kurt - Publisher
Box 17 Evanghelatos, Antiochos - Composer
Box 17 Evans, Mark - Writer
Box 17 Everaert, Andre - Fan
Box 18 F
Box 18 Faber Music Ltd. (London)
Box 18 Famous Music Corporation (New York, NY)
Box 18 Fankhauser, S.
Box 18 Farnadi, Edith - Musician
Box 18 Farrant, Bernard
Box 18 Farrow, Mia (Previn) - Actor
Box 18 Federal Trade Commission
Box 18 Fédération Internationale des Associations d'Auteurs de Films (Paris, France)
Box 18 Feld, Otto - Musician
Box 18 Fenton, Larry
Box 18 Fenyö, György
Box 18 Ferber & Malota (Vienna, Austria)
Box 18 Ferencsik, János - Conductor
Box 18 Ferrarese, Aldo - Musician
Box 18 Festival Internacional de Santander (Santander, Spain)
Box 18 Fichter, Gerald
Box 18 Field, Douglas
Box 18 Film Music Notes
Box 18 Filmharmonic 72 (London, England)
Box 18 Finlason, Alex - Family
Box 18 Finston, Nat W. - Musician
Box 18 Fischgrund, Sidney - Lawyer
Box 18 Fitzgerald, Brian and Mary
Box 18 Fitzpatrick, John - Writer
see also Doeckel, Ken; Miklós Rózsa Society
Box 18 Földes, Andor - Musician
Box 18 Foldes, Lily
Box 18 Földvári, Agnes (Agi)
Box 18 Ford, John
Box 18 Fortner, Wolfgang - Composer
Box 18 Fortnum & Mason Ltd. (London, England)
Box 18 Foto-Geller (Düsseldorf, Germany)
Box 18 Fournier, Mme Gaston
Box 18 Fox, Donald B. - Businessman
Box 18 Francescatti, Zino - Musician
Box 18 Frank P. Dow Companies (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 18 Fränkisches Landesorchester (Nurnberg, West Germany)
Box 18 Fred May Productions (Hollywood, CA) - Accountant
Box 18 Freedman, William - Businessman
Box 18 Fricsay, Ferenc - Musician
Box 18 Fried, Alexander (Sandor)
Box 18 Friedhofer, Hugo - Composer
Box 18 Friedman, Arnold P M.D. - Physician
Box 19 G
Box 19 G. Schirmer, Inc. (New York, NY)
Box 19 GEMA (Berlin, W. Germany)
Box 19 Gabbert, Klaus
Box 19 Gabory, Magda - Singer
Box 19 Galea, Charles
Box 19 Galerie Gerda Bassenge (Berlin, W. Germany)
Box 19 Galeries Lafayette (Paris, France)
Box 19 Gallagher, Jack - Composer
Box 19 Gallina, Pietro - Artist
Box 19 Garabedian, Gérard - Fan
Box 19 Garaguly, Carl - Musician
Box 19 Garcia, Russell - Composer
Box 19 Gardner, Florence - Businessman
Box 19 Geiger, Benno - Writer
Box 19 Geiringer, Karl - Writer
Box 19 Gelman, Harold
See also Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Pictures (Culver City, CA)
Box 19 General Phonograph (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 19 Genn, Leo - Actor
Box 19 Gerhardt, Charles - Musician
Box 19 German, Ervin - Musician
Box 19 Gero, Steven "Pista"
Box 19 Gerömé, Zsuzsa
Box 19 Gertler, André - Musician
Box 19 Gibson, Appleby & Co. (London, England)
Box 19 Gilardino, Angelo - Musician
Box 19 Gimpel, Jakob - Musician
Box 19 Gingold, Norbert - Musician
Box 19 Giovanni Pedevilla (Genova, Italy)
See also Carlo Pedevilla, Spedizioni Marittime (Genova, Italy)
Box 20 Glendale Federal Savings and Loan Association - Valley Branch (Studio City, CA)
Box 20 Glendale Symphony Orchestra Association (Glendale, CA)
Box 20 Globus Trading Corporation (New York, NY)
Box 20 Godward, Tina May Walton and William - Fan
Box 20 Gold, Ernest - Composer
Box 20 Goldberg, Albert - Critic
see also Los Angeles Times
Box 20 Goldenberg, Harry
Box 20 Goldsmith, Jerrald - Composer
Box 20 Gonder, Franz
Box 20 González, Angelina
Box 20 Goodwin, Ron - Musician
Box 20 Goossens, Eugene - Musician
Box 20 Goumard, Christian
Box 20 Grabner, Hermann - Composer
Box 20 Gramegna, Lottario, M.D. - Physician
Box 20 Granat, Endre - Musician
Box 20 Graunke, Kurt - Composer
Box 20 Gray, Gordon - Publisher
see also Polydor Ltd (London, England); Willow Music (Pinner, Middlesex, England)
Box 20 Gray, William - Fan
Box 20 Green, Johnny - Composer
Box 20 Green, Ray - Publisher
See also Chambers Green Ltd.
Box 20 Grevesmühl, Detlev - Musician
Box 20 Grossman-Vendry, Susanna
Box 20 Group 5 Ltd. (London, England)
Box 20 Gruenberg, Erich - Musician
Box 20 Guenzel, Dan - Writer
Box 20 Guild Publications of California, Inc. (Hollywood, CA)
Box 20 Guy, Janet - Copyist
Box 20 Gyarmathy, Michel - Director
Box 20 H
Box 20 Haake, Karl-Ernst
Box 20 Hadjidakis, Manos - Composer
Box 20 Haenssler, Hans - Writer
Box 20 Hal Wallis Productions (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 20 Halász, Kálmán - Musician
Box 20 Halperin, Martin - Businessman
Box 20 Hamer, Alan
Box 21 Hamilton Philharmonic Orchestra (Hamilton, Ontario, Canada)
Box 21 Hanneman, Karen - Fan
Box 21 Hannemann, Volker & Wolfram
Box 21 Hanusa, Klaus and Birgit Kahle - Director
Box 21 Haranghy, Laszlo
Box 21 Harding, Clifford
Box 21 Hardy, Katharine - Musician
Box 21 Hargreaves, Jim
Box 21 Harry H. Kem & Co., Ltd. (Beverly Hills, CA)
Box 21 Harryhausen, Ray - Producer
Box 21 Hart, Henry - Editor
Box 21 Harth, Sidney - Musician
Box 21 Hatchards (London, England)
Box 21 Hawkins, Arnold - Writer
Box 21 Hawkins, Robert - Musician
Box 21 Hayden, Bryan - Fan
Box 21 Hayes, Jack - Composer
Box 21 Hearst, Sigfried - Agent
Box 21 Heifetz, Jascha - Musician
Box 21 Heindorf, Michael - Composer
Box 21 Heindorf, Ray - Musician
Box 21 Helliniger, Mark - Producer
Box 21 Helmut Tenner (Heidelberg, W. Germany)
Box 21 Heltai, Lilla
Box 21 Hendl, Walter - Musician
Box 21 Herrmann, Bernard - Composer
Box 21 Herrmann, István
Box 21 Herzlich, Gabriel - Writer
Box 21 Hessenberg, Kurt - Writer
Box 21 Hessischer Rundfunk (Frankfurt, W. Germany)
Box 21 Hibberd, Maurice - Photographer
Box 21 Highland Park Symphony Assn. (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 21 Hinkelman, Alan
Box 21 Hittelman, Joseph, M.D. - Physician
Box 21 Hodges, Simone
Box 21 Hoenisch, Ernst - Musician
Box 21 Hoffman, Gary - Musician
Box 21 Hollywood Bowl (Hollywood, CA)
see also Irish, Florence
Box 21 [The] Hollywood Reporter (Hollywood, CA) - Newspaper
Box 21 [The] Honolulu Symphony Society (Honolulu, HI)
Box 21 Hornyik, Tibor
Box 21 [The] Hospital of the Good Samaritan (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 21 Hotel Regina Elena (Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy)
Box 21 Hotel zum Storchen Zürich (Zürich, Switzerland)
Box 21 Houseman, John - Actor
Box 21 Howard's Apartment Furnishings Inc. (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 21 Howe, Lynne
Box 21 Huba, Irma
Box 21 Hudgins, Morgan - Publicist
Box 21 "Hugh"
Box 21 Hungarian Embassy, London
Box 21 Hungarian Consulate (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 22 I
Box 22 IKKA (Budapest, Hungary)
Box 22 Iconographical Lexicon of Classical Mythology (Princeton, NJ) - Publisher
Box 22 Immigration and Naturalization Service
Box 22 Inball, Helga & Eliahu - Musician
Box 22 Incze, Sandor - Writer
Box 22 Indiana University (Bloomington, IN)
Box 22 Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra (Indianapolis, IN)
Box 22 Inland Revenue (England)
Box 22 (H. M.) Inspector of Taxes (England)
Box 22 Institut La Villan (Chesières-sur-Ollon, Switzerland)
Box 22 Insurance Securities Incorporated (Oakland, CA)
Box 22 Integrity Entertainment Corp. (Torrance, CA)
Box 22 Interkoncert Budapest (Budapest, Hungary)
Box 22 Internal Reveune Service (USA)
Box 22 International Society for Contemporary Music (New York, NY)
Box 22 Investors Overseas Services (Geneva Switzerland)
Box 22 Irish, Florence
see also Hollywood Bowl (Hollywood, CA)
Box 22 Ishitsubo, Keiko - Fan
Box 22 Ives, Ralph and Viola - Editor
Box 22 J
Box 22 J______, Dot and Laurie
Box 22 J. Paul Getty Museum (Malibu, CA)
Box 22 Jackson, J.C.
Box 22 Jadassohn, Kurt
see also SESAC (New York, NY)
Box 22 James Vigeveno Galleries (Los Ajngeles, CA)
Box 22 Jankay, Stephen and Edith - Family
Box 22 Jansen, Heinz
see also Südwest-Ton-Studio (Stuttgart, Germany)
Box 22 Jellinek, George - Radio host
Box 22 "Jenö"
Box 22 Jensen, Marvel - Musician
Box 22 Jepson, Leslie H. and Stephen S. Webster - Writer
Box 22 Jochum, Eugen - Conductor
Box 22 John Barker & Co. Ltd. (London, England)
Box 22 John Bell & Croyden (London, England)
Box 22 John Feher & Co. (Washington, D.C.)
Box 22 John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation (New York, NY)
Box 22 Jonas, Dorothy - Musician
Box 22 Jones, William A. - Fan
Box 22 Judy Green Music (Hollywood, CA) - Fan
Box 22 Jugokoncert (Belgrade, Yugoslavia)
Box 22 Juhász, Elöd - Writer
Box 22 Julius Pollock Travel Bureau (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 23 K
Box 23 KLON Radio (Long Beach, CA) - Musician
Box 23 Kabos, Ilona (Ilonka) and Louis Kentner - Musician
Box 23 Kanin, Garson and Ruth Gordon - Writer
Box 23 Kaper, Bronislaw - Composer
Box 23 Karajan, Herbert von - Musician
Box 23 Karinthy, Ferenc - Writer
Box 23 Karl Hnat & Co. (Vienna, Austria)
Box 23 Karo Building Company (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 23 Karzag, Dennis - Realtor
Box 23 Kaufman, Louis & Annette - Musician
Box 23 Kavanaugh, Paul - Artist
Box 23 Keith, Evelyn
Box 23 Kelly, John
Box 23 Kemp, Jeffery
Box 23 Kendall, T.M. - Fan
Box 23 Kern, Jerome - Composer
Box 23 Kerner, Imre
Box 23 Kerpely, Jenö - Musician
Box 23 Kertész, István - Musician
Box 23 Kew, Lewis & Margaret - Musician
Box 23 Khan, Zain - Fan
Box 23 Khazraee, Goodarz - Fan
Box 23 Kigyósi, Árpád
Box 23 Kilenyi, Edward - Musician
Box 23 Kilpatrick, Jack - Musician
Box 23 Kirkby, Trevor & Stan - Fan
Box 23 Kiss, Laslo and Nora
Box 23 Klay, Andor
Box 23 Kloss, Erich - Conductor
Box 24 Kodály Center of America (Wellesley, MA)
Box 24 Kodjian, Varoujan - Musician
Box 24 Kohs, Ellis - Composer
Box 24 Koldys, Mark E. - Fan
Box 24 Komlós, Péter - Musician
Box 24 Korda, Alexander - Producer
Box 24 Korda, Henry and Mo - Artist
Box 24 Korda, Vincent
Box 24 Korda, Zoltan and Joan - Director
Box 24 Kormos, Violet and Eugene
Box 24 Korn, Peter and Barbara - Musician
Box 24 Korngold, Gloria & Georgi - Producer
Box 24 Korody, Paul
Box 24 Koster, Michael - Fan
Box 24 Kovacs Kezdi, Elmer - Artist
Box 24 Krachmalnick, Jacob & Joan - Musician
Box 24 Krasnoborski, Willam - Writer
Box 24 Kruger, Tarah - Fan
Box 24 Kubelik, Raphael - Musician
Box 24 Kubic, Gail - Composer
Box 24 Kun, Magda - Actor
Box 24 Kvortek, John
see Ave, Mildred
Box 24 L
Box 24 [The] L.V. Larson Music Company (Concord, CA)
Box 24 LaBounty, Louis - Fan
Box 24 Lacomb, Alain
Box 24 Lang, Fritz - Director
Box 24 Lange, Hans - Conductor
Box 24 Langot, Raymond
Box 24 Larson, Randall - Writer
Box 24 Lasher, John
Box 24 Laszlo, George M.D. - Physician
Box 24 László, György - Actor
Box 24 Lauro, T. - Businessman
Box 24 Lax, Henry - Physician
Box 24 Leeds Music Corporation (New York, NY)
Box 24 Lefebvre, Linda - Fan
Box 25 Lefkowitz, Berke, Parker & Freedman (Beverly Hills, CA)
Box 25 Lehnig, Wolfgang
Box 25 Leiber, G.A.
Box 25 Leinsdorf, Erich - Musician
Box 25 Lendvai, Ernö - Historian
see also Tusa, Erzsébet
Box 25 Lengyel, Melchior - Writer
Box 25 LeMoyne-Mills, Dolores - Fan
Box 25 Lexington Productions, Inc. (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 25 Library of Congress (Washington, D.C.)
Box 25 Lido Musique (Paris, France)
Box 25 Liebermann, Rolf - Composer
Box 25 Liebner, Janos - Musician
Box 25 Ligeti, Désiré - Singer
Box 25 Ligeti, György - Composer
Box 25 Linehan, Randy W. - Fan
Box 25 Linke, Manfred
Box 25 Lodi-Fè, Maurizio and Helli - Producer
Box 25 Loeb, Carlo - Physician
Box 25 Loew's Incorporated (Culver City, CA)
see also Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Pictures (Culver City, CA)
Box 25 London Film Productions, Inc. (New York, NY)
Box 25 Lorant, Sari
Box 25 Los Angeles Athletic Club (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 25 Los Angeles, City of
Box 25 Los Angeles, City, Bureau of Assessments
Box 25 Los Angeles, City Humane Department
Box 25 Los Angeles County Music Commission
Box 25 Los Angeles, County of
Box 25 Los Angeles, County of, Assessor
Box 25 Los Angeles, County of, Los Angeles County Museum
Box 25 Los Angeles, County of, Residential Personal Property
Box 25 Los Angeles, County of, Tax Collector
Box 25 Los Angeles Philharmonic Association (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 25 Los Angeles Times (Los Angeles, CA) - Newspaper
see also Goldberg, Albert
Box 25 Lotee (?)
Box 25 Louis (?)
Box 25 Lovas, Stephen
Box 25 Love, Charles - Fan
Box 25 Ludwig Doblinger (Vienna, Austria)
Box 25 Luhrs Insurance Agency (Phoenix, AZ)
Box 25 Luleas, Miklos (?)
Box 25 Lumkin, A.W. (Tony) - Recordist
Box 25 Luther, Armin and Susan
Box 26 M
Box 26 MD, The Medical Newsmagazine (New York, NY)
Box 26 MGM Records (Culver City, CA)
Box 26 MGM Records-Recording (New York, NY)
see MGM Records (Culver City, CA)
Box 26 Mabee, Grace
see Film Music Notes
Box 26 Mac Peterson & Associates (North Hollywood, CA)
Box 26 Magee, John - Poet
Box 26 Magyar Forum (Budapest, Hungary)
Box 26 Magyar Központi Híradó Rt. (Hungarian Federal News-reel, Budapest, Hungary)
Box 26 Magyar Rádió (Budapest, Hungary)
Box 26 Magyar, Thomas - Musician
Box 26 Mancini, Henry - Composer
Box 26 Mandel, John A. - Composer
Box 26 von Manikowsky, H. and ?
Box 26 Mann, Felix - Physician
Box 26 Mannix, Edgar J. - Producer
Box 26 Mantica, Margit - Writer
Box 26 Marchisio, Luciano
Box 26 Marcoux, Isabel - Fan
Box 26 Marcus, Abraham - Lawyer
Box 26 Maricopa County Tax Collector (Phoenix, AZ)
Box 26 Marinello, Antonio, M.D. - Physician
Box 26 Markham, Steve - Musician
Box 26 Markowitz, Richard - Composer
Box 26 Marks, Franklyn - Composer
Box 26 Marshall Ellis Limited (Montreal, QC, Canada)
Box 26 Marston, Charles and Sallie Love (Bickel)
Box 26 Martin, Herbert
Box 26 Marvin Lauber Co. (North Hollywood, CA)
Box 26 Masters Mart (Hollywood, CA)
Box 26 Matas, Carlos - Fan
Box 26 Maté, Janos - Musician
Box 26 Math. Lempertz (Köln, Germany)
Box 26 Mathieson, Muir - Conductor
Box 26 [The] Max Steiner Music Society (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 26 Maxon, Thomas - Fan
Box 26 [The] May Company (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 26 May, Joe and Mia - Director
Box 26 Mayer-Zanetti, Eugen
Box 26 Mayo Clinic (Rochester, MN)
Box 26 Mayor, G., M.D. - Physician
Box 27 McDaniels, John Lea - Fan
Box 27 McKellip, Louise A.
Box 27 Meadow Brook Music Festical and Theater (Rochester, MI)
Box 27 Mechanical-Copyright Protection Society Limited (London, England)
Box 27 Mehta, Mehli - Conductor
Box 27 Mehta, Zubin - Conductor
Box 27 Melichar, Alois - Composer
Box 27 Melnyk, Lubomyr - Fan
Box 27 Memoir Records Ltd.
see Gray, Gordon
Box 27 Menick, Stephen J. - Fan
Box 27 Menuhin, Yehudi - Musician
Box 27 Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Beane (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 27 Mertens, Yvonne - Actor
Box 27 Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Pictures (Culver City, CA)
See also Gelman, Harold; Loew's Incorporated (Culver City, CA)
Box 27 Meyer, Nicholas - Writer
see also Radio Free Europe (London, England)
Box 27 Mezöfy, Ladislaus and Therese - Writer
Box 27 Miami University (Oxford, OH)
Box 27 Michel Swiss (Paris, France)
Box 27 Midas Books (Speldhurst, Tunbridge Wells, Kent, England) - Publisher
Box 27 Midland Bank Limited (London, England)
Box 27 Mikes, George - Writer
Box 27 Miklós, Ilona
Box 27 Miklós Rózsa Society
see also Doeckel, Ken
Box 27 Milder, Sidney - Fan
Box 27 Millar, Cynthia - Musician
Box 27 Miller, Gary - Fan
Box 27 Miller, Richard - Fan
Box 27 Miller, Robert Wiley - Composer
Box 27 Million, E.K.
Box 27 Milton Holland Fine Arts, Inc. (Beverly Hills, CA) - Gallery
Box 28 Minkkinen, Timo - Fan
Box 28 Mirisch Films Limited (Iver Heath, Buckinghamshire, England)
Box 28 Mohr, Richard - Producer
see also Radio Corporation of America (Camden, NJ and New York, NY)
Box 28 Moldenhauer, Hans - Historian
Box 28 Molnar, Ferenc and Maria - Musician
Box 28 Monta, Rudi
Box 28 Monteux, Pierre - Conductor
Box 28 Monzó, Angel - Fan
Box 28 Moor, Elizabetta and Elemér
Box 28 Morrison, Lester M.D. - Physician
Box 28 Motion Picture Health and Welfare Fund (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 28 Mott, Marie
Box 28 Mouchet, Guy
Box 28 Munck, Ernest O. - Businessman
Box 28 Muriel Francis Publicity (New York, NY) - Publicist
Box 28 Music For Pleasure (Feltham, Middlesex, England)
Box 28 Music Library Recordings (San Francisco, CA)
Box 28 [The] Music Shop (Hollywood, CA)
Box 28 Musical America (New York, NY)
Box 28 Musical Arts Society of La Jolla (La Jolla, CA)
Box 28 Musical Courier (New York, NY)
Box 28 Musicians Union Local 47 (Hollywood, CA)
Box 28 N
Box 28 N.F. Geria II (Munich, Germany)
Box 28 N.V. Philips' Photographische Industrie (Baarn, The Netherlands)
Box 28 Nagelman, A.C.
Box 28 Nagy, Karoly
Box 28 Nagy, Lajos
Box 28 National Association for American Composers and Conductors (New York, NY)
Box 28 National Automobile Insurance Company (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 28 National Broadcasting Company, Inc. (New York, NY)
Box 28 National Federation of Music Clubs (Norfolk, VA)
Box 28 National Film Music Council
see Film Music Notes
Box 28 National Film Preserve Ltd. (Telluride, CO)
Box 28 National Symphony (Washington, D.C.)
Box 28 National Travel Club, Inc. (Columbus, OH)
Box 28 Needleman, Robert
Box 28 Neel, John Edgar Jr. - Composer
Box 28 Neill, Eric - Fan
Box 28 Neiman, Oscar - Businessman
Box 28 Nelson, Jack
Box 28 Nestor, Greg - Musician
Box 28 New England Mutual Life Insurance Company (Boston, MA)
Box 28 New York College of Music (New York, NY)
Box 28 Newman, Alfred - Composer
Box 28 Nicholson, Waltraud (Val)
Box 28 Nick, Rolf
Box 28 Niggio, Patrick - Fan
Box 28 Norddeutscher Rundfunk (Hamburg, Germany)
Box 28 Norenberg, Helmut (Herb) - Fan
Box 28 Norfolk Symphony Orchestra (Norfolk, VA)
Box 28 "Norman"
Box 28 Novello & Company, Ltd. (London, England)
Box 28 Nürnberger Symphoniker (Nuremberg, Germany)
Box 29 O
Box 29 Occidental Life Insurance Company of California (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 29 Ocnoff, Edward E. - Copyist
Box 29 Omony, Louisa
Box 29 O'Neill, Dennis - Clergyperson
Box 29 [The] Ontario Film Institute (Toronto, Ontario, Canada)
Box 29 Orion Master Recordings Inc. (Malibu, CA)
Box 29 Orlando, Salvatore - Fan
Box 29 Ormandy, Eugene - Conductor
Box 30 Orquestra Sinfonica de Puerto Rico (San Juan, Puerto Rico)
Box 30 Orrin Kabaker & Company Certified Public Accountants (Beverly Hills, CA)
Box 30 Országh, Tivadar - Musician
Box 30 Ortolani, Riz - Director
Box 30 Österreichischer Rundfunk (Vienna, Austria)
Box 30 Ott's (Santa Barbara, CA)
Box 30 Outlet Book Company Inc. (New York, NY)
Box 30 Owens, Ruth - Musician
Box 30 P
Box 30 Paal, Alexander - Producer
Box 30 Pabon Cazzoni, Loris - Fan
Box 30 Pacific Lutheran University (Tacoma, WA)
Box 30 Pacific States Loan Company (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 30 Padberg, Rainer - Conductor
Box 30 Padin Videla, Jorge Alberto - Fan
Box 30 Paine, Webber, Jackson & Curtis (Beverly Hills, CA)
Box 30 Palmer, Christopher - Writer
Box 31 Panagopoulos, Paul - Fan
Box 31 Pantheon Music International, Inc. (New York, NY)
Box 31 Panuccio, Alessandro
Box 31 Paramount Pictures Inc. (Hollywood, CA)
Box 31 Parcels for the Forces, Inc. (New York, NY)
Box 31 Parkas, Chris - Fan
Box 31 Parke-Bernet Galleries Inc, (New York, NY)
Box 31 Parker, Mike - Fan
Box 31 Parkin, Eric - Musician
Box 31 Parnes, Irwin - Publicist
Box 31 Pascal, Gabriel - Producer
Box 31 Paul Kohner, Inc. (Hollywood, CA) - Agent
Box 31 [The] Paul Revere Life Insurance Company (Worcester, MA)
Box 31 Pavelek, James - Artist
Box 31 Pearl Photo-Cine (Paris, France)
Box 31 PEMA Music (Paris, France)
Box 31 Pennario, Leonard - Musician
Box 31 [The] Performing Right Society Ltd. (London, England)
Box 32 Perkins, Gloria - Musician
Box 32 Perry, Alfred
Box 32 Persichetti, Vincent - Composer
Box 32 Péteri, Jenöné
Box 32 Petrovits, Eva
Box 32 Petzal, Thomas
see Royal Philharmonic Orchestra (London, England)
Box 32 Peyrot, Yves
Box 32 Phi Beta (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 32 Philbrook Art Center (Tulsa, OK)
Box 32 Philharmonia Orchestra (London, England)
Box 32 [The] Philharmonic Orchestra of Los Angeles (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 32 Phillips Auctioneers (London, England)
Box 32 Phoenix Title & Trust Company (Phoenix, AZ)
Box 32 Photo-Gerber (Nürnberg, Germany)
Box 32 Piatigorsky, Gregor - Musician
Box 32 Piattelli, Elio - Composer
Box 32 Piccini Brothers Jewellers (Florence, Italy)
Box 32 Piccioni, Piero - Composer
Box 32 Piccolo, Nicholas V. - Fan
Box 32 Pickett, David S. - Fan
Box 32 Pierangelo, Negri - Fan
Box 32 [The] Pittsburgh Symphony Society (Pittsburgh, PA)
Box 32 Pocock & Smith Realtors (Phoenix, AZ)
Box 32 Pocock-Engler & Co. Realtors (Phoenix, AZ)
Box 32 Polgar, Tibor - Musician
Box 32 Pollak, Robert - Composer
See also Chapman College (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 32 Polydor Ltd (London, England)
see also Gray, Gordon
Box 32 Pontings (London, England)
Box 32 Ponzio, Enrico - Fan
Box 32 Portland Symphony Orchestra
Box 32 Prades, Jaime - Producer
Box 32 [The] Presbyterian Hospital (New York, NY)
Box 32 Pressburger, Emeric - Writer
Box 32 Previn, André - Musician
Box 32 Purdue & Greenhill Estate Agents & Surveyors (London, England)
Box 32 Q
Box 32 Quigley Publications (New York, NY)
Box 33 R
Box 33 Radio-Genève (Geneva, Switzerland)
Box 33 Radio der deutschen und der rätoromanischen Schweiz (Basel, Switzerland)
Box 33 Radio City Music Hall (New York, NY)
Box 33 Radio Corporation of America (Camden, NJ and New York, NY)
see also Mohr, Richard
Box 33 Radio Free Europe (London, England)
see also Meyer, Nicholas
Box 33 Radio Recorders Inc. (Hollywood, CA)
Box 33 Radio Wien (Vienna, Austria)
Box 33 Radio Zürich (Zürich, Switzerland)
Box 33 Raffee Rug & Carpet Co. (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 33 Rajter, L.
Box 33 Ramanauskas, Stanley - Fan
Box 33 Rangel, David - Fan
Box 33 Ranki, Gyorgy - Composer
Box 33 Raphael, Günter - Composer
Box 33 Raksin, David - Composer
Box 33 Rattray, Eric and Peggy - Producer
Box 33 Rawson, Shirley - Fan
Box 33 [The] Raymond H. Miller Organization (Oakland, CA)
Box 33 Reagan, Ronald
Box 33 Reardon, Craig
Box 33 Redwine, H.G. and Olivia M. - Lawyer
Box 33 Reed, O.P. Jr. - Gallery
Box 33 Reisch, Walter - Writer
Box 33 Renner, Alexander M.D. - Physician
Box 33 Rennweg & Hammerstein Apotheke & Drogerie (Zurich, Switzerland)
Box 33 Resnais, Alain - Director
Box 33 Revai, Andrew
Box 33 RIAS (Berlin, Germany)
Box 33 Riebe, Karl
Box 33 Rijksmuseum (Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
Box 33 Rileigh, Charles - Fan
Box 33 Robbins, Danny - Musician
Box 33 Robbins Music Corporation (New York, NY)
Box 33 Roche, Corinne
Box 33 Roder, Frank and Launcey
Box 33 [The] Rodgers and Hammerstein Concert Library (New York, NY)
Box 34 Roland-Manuel, Alexis - Composer
Box 34 RoLay, T.
Box 34 Rollins Burdick Hunter of Southern California, Inc. (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 34 Romansky, Ljubomir - Conductor
Box 34 Rooke, E. Douglas - Physician
Box 34 Roosevelt, Franklin and Eleanor
Box 34 Rootes Ltd (London, England)
Box 34 Rose, Augustus, M.D. - Physician
Box 34 Rosen, Nick
Box 34 Rosenfield, John - Journalist
Box 34 Rosenthal, Manuel - Conductor
Box 34 Roth, Feri - Musician
Box 34 Roth, Lasslo
Box 34 Roy, Christian and Lise
Box 34 Royal Philharmonic Orchestra (London, England)
Box 34 Rózsa, Edith - Family
Box 34 Rózsa, Gyulane
Box 34 Rózsa, Imre and Dinah
Box 34 Rózsa, Juliet - Family
Box 34 Rózsa, Margaret - FamilyOriginal letters, reproductions from verso of other correspondence
Box 34 Rózsa, Nicholas - Family
Box 34 Rózsa, Sean and Anita - Family
Box 34 Rózsa, Regina - Family
Box 34 Rozsi Mama
Box 34 Rozsnyai, Zoltan - Conductor
Box 34 Rubenstein, Arthur - Musician
Box 34 Rudolf, E.
Box 34 Rugolo, Pete - Composer
Box 34 Rumsey, John and Anne
Box 34 Russ-Bovelino, Wolfgang - Musician
Box 34 Russell, Peter J. - Fan
Box 35 S
Box 35 "S."
Box 35 S_____, Martin - Family
Box 35 Società Assicurazioni Rischi Automobilistici (Genova, Italy)
Box 35 Saada, Jacques
Box 35 Sabel, H.
Box 35 Sabu, Jasmine
Box 35 Sacks, Samuel - Lawyer
see also Simon & Sheridan (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 35 Sacramento Symphony Association (Sacramento, CA) - Organization
Box 35 St. Louis String Trio (St. Louis, MO)
Box 35 St. Matthews United Methodist Church (Hacienda Heights, CA)
Box 35 St. Vincent's Hospital (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 35 Salone, Donato
Box 35 Salter, Hans - Composer
Box 35 Salzer-Triad Property Management, Inc. (Encino, CA)
Box 35 Sam Fox Publishing Co. (New York, NY)
Box 35 Sample, James - Conductor
Box 35 San Gabriel Valley Symphony Association (Arcadia, CA)
Box 35 Sándor, György and Christina - Musician
Box 35 Santa Barbara, City of, City Assessor
Box 35 Santa Barbara Museum of Art (Santa Barbara, CA)
Box 35 Santa Monica Symphony Association (Santa Monica, CA)
Box 35 Sattler, Klaus-Peter - Composer
Box 35 Savina, Carlo - Composer
Box 35 Schary, Dore - Producer
Box 35 Scheremetiew, Mikael - Conductor
Box 35 Schmidt, Edward - Fan
Box 35 Schmidt, Richard - Fan
Box 35 Schneer, Charles and Shirley - Producer
Box 35 Schneider, Urs - Conductor
Box 35 Schoenfeld, Alice and Eleonore - Musician
Box 35 Schon, Oswaldo - Lawyer
Box 35 Schönzeler, Hans-Hubert - Conductor
Box 35 Schulhof, Andrew - Manager
Box 35 Schwalb, Miklos - Musician
Box 35 Schwartz, Steven - Fan
Box 35 Schwartzwald, Milton - Producer
Box 35 Schweizerische Bankgesellschaft (Zürich, Switzerland)
Box 35 Schweizerische Rundspruchgesellschaft (Zurich, Switzerland)
Box 35 [The] Scotch House (London, England)
Box 35 Scott, F.M.
Box 35 Scott, Robert John - Fan
Box 35 Screen Actors' Guild (Hollywood, CA)
Box 36 Screen Composers' Association (Beverly Hills, CA)
Box 36 Screen Gems-Columbia Music, Inc. (Hollywood, CA)
Box 36 Screen Productions, Inc.
Box 36 Sebestyen, Janos - Musician
Box 36 Security-First National Bank of Los Angeles (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 36 Security Title Insurance Company (Santa Barbara, CA)
Box 36 Seiber, Mátyás and Lilla - Composer
Box 36 Sejans, Joachim
Box 36 Selznick, David O. - Producer
Box 36 Semmelweis Scientific Society
Box 36 Sendrey, Albert - Composer
Box 36 SESAC (New York, NY)
see also Jadassohn, Kurt
Box 36 Shapiro, Joseph - Fan
Box 36 Sheets, Walter - Orchestrator
Box 36 Sheirer, Sally
Box 36 Shindo, Tak - Musician
Box 36 Shuk, Lajos - Conductor
Box 36 Sidney, Louis K. - Producer
Box 36 Siegl, Henry - Musician
Box 36 Siegmeister, Elie - Composer
Box 36 Sievers, Lieselotte
see also Breitkopf & Härtel (Wiesbaden, W. Germany)
Box 36 Simon & Sheridan (Los Angeles, CA)
see also Sacks, Samuel
Box 36 Singer, Jacques - Conductor
Box 36 Sklar, Jerome - Accountant
Box 36 Slijpen, I.
Box 36 [The] Small Company (Hollywood, CA)
Box 36 Smallman, Chris
Box 36 Smithsonian Institution Series, Inc. (New York, NY)
Box 36 Snell, Mike
Box 36 Sniff's Dates and Citrus Fruits (Indio, CA)
Box 36 Sobelle, Ernest
Box 36 Société des Auteurs, Compositeurs et Éditerurs de Musique (Paris, France)
Box 36 Society Miklós Rózsa New York (New York, NY)
Box 37 Solti, Georg and Valerie - Conductor
Box 37 Sotheby and Co. (London, England)
Box 37 Southern California Symphony Association (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 37 Spivakovsky, Tossy - Musician
Box 37 [The] State Department (Washington, D.C.)
Box 37 Staatliche Lotterie-Einnahme Freundel (Frankfurt, Germany)
Box 37 Stagen Property Management, Inc. (Beverly Hills, CA)
Box 37 Starker, Janos, Rae, Gwen, and Gabrielle - Musician
Box 37 [California] State Board of Equalization (Sacramento, CA)
Box 37 Stein, Ronald - Composer
Box 37 Steinberg, Hans Wilhelm - Conductor
Box 37 Steiner, Heinrich - Conductor
Box 37 Steiner, Max - Composer
Box 37 Sternberg, Samuel - Fan
Box 37 Stevens, John - Fan
Box 37 Stevens, Leith and Peg - Composer
Box 37 Stewart, Norman - Writer
Box 37 Stichting Nederlandsche Radio-Unie (Hilversum, Netherlands)
Box 37 Stiehler, Kurt - Conductor
Box 37 Stokowski, Leopold - Conductor
Box 37 Stone, Irving - Writer
Box 37 Stravinsky, Vera
Box 37 Sturm, George
Box 37 Süddeutscher Rundfunk Stuttgart (Stuttgart, Germany)
Box 37 Südwest-Ton-Studio (Stuttgart, Germany)
see also Jansen, Heinz
Box 37 Suffredini, Philip
Box 37 SUISA (Zurich, Switzerland)
Box 37 Sunset Oil Company (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 37 Svedrofsky, Henry - Conductor
Box 37 Syracuse University (Syracuse, NY)
Box 37 Szabadosi, Béla
Box 37 Szabo, Thomas
Box 37 Szasz, Andor
Box 37 Szemere, Paul Peter
Box 37 Szenkar, Eugen - Conductor
Box 37 Szentannai, Ervinné and Adrienne
Box 37 Szigeti, Joseph - Musician
Box 37 Szirmay, Marta - Actor
Box 37 Szollos, Beatrix - Musician
Box 37 Szücs, Istvan
Box 38 T
Box 38 Taht, Richard - Fan
Box 38 Takács, Jeno and Éva - Composer
Box 38 Tamkin, David N. - Orchestrator
Box 38 Tarrant, Irving - Businessman
Box 38 Tátrai, Vilmos - Conductor
Box 38 Taylor, Alice - Musician
Box 38 Teale, Munro - Fan
Box 38 Temianka, Henri - Musician
Box 38 Terebesi, György - Musician
Box 38 Theatrical and Television Motion Picture Special Payments Fund (New York, NY)
Box 38 Theodore Presser Company (Bryn Mawr, PA)
Box 38 Thessaloniki International Film Festival (Thessaloniki, Greece)
Box 38 Thoeren, Felix T., C. P. M. - Businessman
Box 38 Thomas Meadows & Co., Ltd. (London, England)
Box 38 Thomas, Tony - Historian
Box 38 Thompson, Richard - Fan
Box 38 Thos. Cook & Son (Rome, Italy)
Box 38 Tiedtke, Larry - Fan
Box 38 Toch, Ernst and Lilly - Composer
Box 38 Toplis & Harding, Wagner & Glidden (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 38 [The] Toronto Symphony Orchestra (Toronto, Ontario, Canada)
Box 38 Tóth, László
Box 38 Travelworld Inc. (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 38 Treger, Charles - Musician
Box 38 Trivedi, Girish - Fan
Box 38 Trummeter, Georg
Box 38 Tulan, Fred - Musician
Box 38 Turkin, Marshall
Box 38 Turner, Theodore S. - Musician
Box 38 Tusa, Erzsébet - Musician
see also Lendvai, Ernö
Box 38 U
Box 38 Új Nyugat (New Horizons) (Chicago, IL)
Box 38 Ulrichs, Andra
Box 38 Ungar, Thomas - Scientist
Box 38 Unidentified (3 folders)
Box 38 Unidentified - "Dine" - Family
Box 38 Unidentified - "Keeri"
Box 38 Unione Musicisti di Roma (Rome, Italy)
Box 38 United Artists Corporation (New York, NY)
Box 38 [The] United Group of Property Management Companies (Studio City, CA)
Box 39 United States Army
Box 39 United States Department of Health, Education and Welfare (Social Security Administration)
Box 39 [The] United States Life Insurance Company (New York, NY)
Box 39 United States Post Office Department
Box 39 Universal Foreign Service Co. (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 39 Universal Pictures Company, Inc. (Universal City, CA)
Box 39 University of California, Berkeley (Berkeley, CA)
Box 39 University of California, Los Angeles (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 39 University of Redlands (Redlands, CA)
Box 39 [The] University of Southern California (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 39 [The] University of Wyoming (Laramie, WY)
Box 39 Ürögdi, György
Box 39 Ury, Walter and Tanya
Box 39 Ustinov, Peter - Writer
Box 39 V
Box 39 Valcauda, Armando
Box 39 Valentiner, William R. - Historian
Box 39 Valenzuela, Robert - Fan
Box 39 Valle Music Reproduction (North Hollywood, CA)
Box 39 Vallerand, François - Critic
Box 39 Van Orden, Ray - Fan
Box 39 Van West, F.W. - Conservator
Box 39 Vanguard Films, Inc. (Culver City, CA)
Box 39 Vansittart, Lord Robert - Writer
Box 39 Varaday, Brian - Fan
Box 39 Varèse Sarabande Records, Inc. (North Hollywood, CA)
Box 39 Vaughan, Clifford - Musician
Box 40 Veress, József
Box 40 Vertlieb, Steve and Erwin - Writer
Box 40 Vincent, John
Box 40 Vincze, Laci
Box 40 Viola, Dr. György - Physician
Box 40 Venezia, Comune di
Box 40 Vogt, C.A.
Box 40 Voigt, Kai-Ingo - Fan
Box 40 Vox Productions, Inc. (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 40 Vozárik, Roger - Fan
Box 40 W
Box 40 WQXR (New York, NY)
Box 40 Wagner, Hansjörg - Artist
Box 40 Wahl, Hilda
Box 40 Wallraf-Richartz-Museum (Köln, Germany)
Box 40 Walter, Bruno - Conductor
Box 40 Walter de Gruyter & Co. (Berlin, Germany)
Box 40 Walton, William - Composer
Box 40 War Department (Washington, D.C.)
Box 40 Ward, Robert - Fan
Box 40 Warner, Alan - Producer
Box 40 Warren, Elinor Remick - Composer
Box 40 Warren, John C. - Clergyperson
Box 40 Washington, Eileen - Musician
Box 40 Waxman, Franz and Alice - Composer
Box 40 Waxman, John
Box 40 Weber, Horst
Box 40 Weissmann, János
Box 40 Wescott, Steve - Historian
Box 40 West, John C.
Box 40 Westdeutscher Rundfunk (Köln, Germany)
Box 40 Westheimer, Fine, Berger & Co. (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 40 Westminster Recording Co., Inc. (New York, NY)
Box 40 Westwood Motors, Inc. (West Los Angeles, CA)
Box 40 Wetmore, Eleanor
Box 40 Whaley, Jim - Fan
Box 40 Wheelwright, D. Sterling - Conductor
Box 40 Whisenant, David - Fan
Box 40 Whiteside, Roberta - Fan
Box 41 Whittier College (Whittier, CA)
Box 41 Wichita Falls Symphony Orchestra, Inc. (Wichita Falls, TX)
Box 41 Wichita State University
See Bush, Martin
Box 41 Wihtol, A.A. - Writer
Box 41 Wilfrid Van Wyck Ltd. (London, England)
Box 41 William Morris Agency, Inc. (Beverly Hills, CA)
Box 41 Williams, John T. - Composer
Box 41 Willits, Malcolm - Fan
Box 41 Willow Music (Pinner, Middlesex, England)
see also Gray, Gordon
Box 41 Wilson Editions (Manchester, England)
Box 41 Wilson, Harry R. - Musician
Box 41 Wolcott, Charles and Harriet - Musician
Box 41 Women's Athletic Club (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 41 Wray, William Henry - Fan
Box 41 Wynwood Press (New York, NY) - Publisher
Box 41 Y
Box 41 Yacura, Michael - Fan
Box 41 Yamashita, Ken - Fan
Box 41 Yerke, Kenneth S. - Businessman
Box 41 Yohanna, Joseph - Fan
Box 41 Young, David - Fan
Box 41 Young Musicians Foundation (Los Angeles, CA)
Box 41 Z
Box 41 Zador, Eugene - Composer
Box 41 Zephyr Oil Co. (Wilmington, CA)
Box 41 Zillig, Winfried - Composer
Box 41 Zimbalist, Sam - Producer
Box 41 Zissu, Marcus, Ebenstein & Stein (New York, NY)
Box 41 Zsigmondy, Dénes - Musician
Box 41 Zsoldos, Andor - Writer
Box 41 Zukerman, Pinchas - Musician
Fan mail
Box 42 1940-1995, undated - letters, cards, photographs
Compositions
By Rózsa - handwritten compositions, reproductions, and sheet music for orchestral, chamber, and choral works; unnumbered compositions and Opp. 1-45 except for op. 11; compositions by Nic Tomay, Rózsa's pseudonym
Box 1 Collection - Five Songs - includes "My Little Town (Balassagyarmat)," "The Land Where My Heart Lies," "Invocation" Op. 16a, "Beasts of Burden" Op. 16b, and "High Flight" - published sheet music
Oversize 333 Collection - Five Songs (Budapest Songs) - unbound reproduction
Box 1 Collection - Variations on Happy Birthday - In Tribute to Eugene Ormandy - bound reproduction
Oversize 1 Danse Grotesque - unbound handwritten composition
Oversize 2 Dedicace - unbound handwritten composition
Oversize 3 Doppio Concerto per Violino, Violoncello ed Orchestra - spiral-bound reproduction
Oversize 4 Egyedul a Sengerrel - unbound handwritten composition
Oversize 5 Eugene Ormandy's 70th Birthday - unbound reproduction
Oversize 6 Festive Flourish - unbound handwritten composition
Box 1 Festive Flourish For the Bicentennial Anniversary of the American Independence - for brass and percussion - published sheet music
Box 1 Festive Flourish For the Bicentennial Anniversary of the American Independence - for brass and percussion - published sheet music
Oversize 7 Hauptfach Komposition - bound handwritten composition
Oversize 8 High Flight - unbound handwritten composition
Oversize 333 High Flight - unbound reproduction
Oversize 9 Introduction and Allegro for Viola Solo - sketches - unbound handwritten composition
Oversize 10 Konsert fur Violine und Orchester - bound handwritten composition
Oversize 11 Konsert fur Violine und Orchester - bound handwritten composition
Oversize 12 Konsert fur Violine und Orchester - bound handwritten composition
Oversize 13 Konsert fur Violine und Orchester - bound handwritten composition
Oversize 14 Konsert fur Violine und Orchester (see also Op. 71) - bound reproduction
Oversize 15 Lygia - "Nostalgia" - unbound handwritten composition
Oversize 16 Markovadolin Ballet - bound reproduction with Rózsa's markings
Oversize 17 Motette fur 2 Chore a capella - unbound handwritten composition
Oversize 18 Op. 01 - Serenade fur Streich Trio - unbound handwritten composition
Box 1 Op. 01 - Trio (Serenade) für Violine, Viola und Violoncell - published sheet music
Box 1 Op. 01 - Trio (Serenade) für Violine, Viola und Violoncell - published sheet music
Oversize 333 Op. 01 - Trio (Serenade) für Violine, Viola und Violoncell - unbound composition in copyist's hand
Box 1 Op. 01 - Trio (Serenade) für Violine, Viola und Violoncell - Viola - published sheet music
Oversize 333 Op. 01 - Trio (Serenade) für Violine, Viola und Violoncell - Viola - published sheet music
Oversize 333 Op. 01 - Trio (Serenade) für Violine, Viola und Violoncell - Violine - published sheet music
Oversize 333 Op. 01 - Trio (Serenade) für Violine, Viola und Violoncell - Violine - published sheet music
Box 1 Op. 01 - Trio (Serenade) für Violine, Viola und Violoncell - Violoncell - published sheet music
Oversize 333 Op. 01 - Trio (Serenade) für Violine, Viola und Violoncell - Violoncell - published sheet music
Oversize 19 Op. 01 - Trio fur Violine, Viola un Violoncello - published sheet music and spiral-bound reproduction
Box 1 Op. 02 - Piano quintet - bound reproduction
Oversize 20 Op. 02 - Quintett in f moll - published sheet music
Box 1 Op. 02 - Quintett in f moll für Klavier, 2 Violinen, Viola und Violoncell - published sheet music
Box 1 Op. 03 - Rhapsodie for Violincello and Piano - published sheet music with handwritten inserts
Box 1 Op. 03 - Rhapsodie für Violoncello und Orchester - published sheet music
Box 1 Op. 03 - Rhapsodie für Violoncello und Orchester - published sheet music
Oversize 21 Op. 04 - Variationen uber ein ungarische Bauernleid - published sheet music
Oversize 334 Op. 04 - Variations on a Hungarian Peasant Song for violin and orchestra - bound reproduction
Box 1 Op. 04 - Variations on a Hungarian Peasant Song for violin and piano - unbound negatives
Box 1 Op. 04 - Variations on a Hungarian Peasant Song for violin and piano - bound reproduction
Oversize 22 Op. 05 - Nordungarische Bauernlieder und Tanze - published sheet music
Box 1 Op. 05 - Nordungarische Bauernlieder und Tänze (Kleine Suite) for violin and piano - published sheet music
Oversize 23 Op. 05 - North Hungarian Peasant Songs and Dances - spiral-bound reproduction
Oversize 24 Op. 06 - Quartet fur 2 Violines, Viola und Violoncello - unbound handwritten composition
Box 1 Op. 07 - Duo for violin and piano - published sheet music
Oversize 25 Op. 07 - Duo fur Violine und Klavier - published sheet music
Box 1 Op. 08 - Duo for violincello and piano - published sheet music
Box 1 Op. 08 - Duo for violincello and piano - published sheet music
Box 1 Op. 08 - Duo for violincello and piano - Violincello - published sheet music
Oversize 26 Op. 08 - Duo fur Violoncell und Klavier - published sheet music
Oversize 334 Op. 09 - Variations pour Piano - published sheet music
Box 2 Op. 09 - Variations pour Piano - published sheet music
Box 2 Op. 10 - Serenade - unbound handwritten composition
Oversize 27 Op. 10 - Serenade fur Kleines Orchester - published sheet music
Oversize 28 Op. 12 - Bagatellen - piano solo - unbound handwritten composition and published sheet music
Box 2 Op. 12 - Bagatellen (Kleine Stücke für Spiel und Tanz) - piano solo - published sheet music
Box 2 Op. 12 - Bagatellen (Kleine Stücke für Spiel und Tanz) - piano solo - published sheet music
Oversize 29 Op. 13a - Thema, Variationen und Finale fur Grosses Orchester - published sheet music
Oversize 30 Op. 14 - Pastorale fur Grosses Orchester - published sheet music
Oversize 31 Op. 14 - Three Hungarian Sketches - unbound handwritten composition and spiral-bound reproduction
Oversize 32 Op. 14 - Three Hungarian Sketches - published sheet music
Box 2 Op. 14 - Three Hungarian Sketches (Capriccio, Pastorale e Danza) - published sheet music
Oversize 33 Op. 15 - Sonata for Two Violins - published sheet music
Box 2 Op. 15a - Sonate für zwei Violinen - published sheet music
Oversize 34 Op. 15a - Sonate fur Zwei Vionlinen - published sheet music
Oversize 35 Op. 16a - Invocation - published sheet music
Box 2 Op. 16b - Beasts of Burden - published sheet music
Box 2 Op. 16b - Beasts of Burden - published sheet music
Oversize 36 Op. 16b - Beasts of Burden - voice and piano - published sheet music
Box 2 Op. 17 - Concerto for String Orchestra - published sheet music with Rózsa's markings
Oversize 37 Op. 17 - Concerto for String Orchestra - published sheet music
Oversize 334 Op. 17 - Concerto for Strings - spiral-bound reproduction
Oversize 38 Op. 17 - Concerto for Strings - unbound handwritten composition
Oversize 39 Op. 17 - Konsert fur Streichorchester - published sheet music
Box 2 Op. 17 - Konzert für Streichorchester - published sheet music in German
Oversize 40 Op. 18a - Lullaby - unbound handwritten composition and reproductions
Box 2 Op. 18a - Lullaby - SSAA a cappella - published sheet music
Box 2 Op. 18b - A Madrigal of Spring - SSA a cappella - published sheet music
Oversize 167 Op. 18b - A Madrigal of Spring - SSA a cappella - published sheet music
Oversize 41 Op. 19 - Kaleidoscope - Six Miniatures for Small Orchestra - spiral-bound reproduction
Box 2 Op. 19 - Kaleidoscope for Flute and Pianoforte, arranged by Christopher Palmer - unbound reproduction in portfolio book
Box 2 Op. 19 - Kaleidoscope for piano solo - published sheet music with Rózsa's markings
Box 2 Op. 19 - Kaleidoscope for piano solo - unbound reproduction
Oversize 42 Op. 19 - Kaleidoscope for piano solo - published sheet music
Box 2 Op. 19 - No. 1 - Kaleidoscope for piano solo - March - published sheet music
Box 2 Op. 19 - No. 2 - Kaleidoscope for piano solo - Zingara - published sheet music
Box 2 Op. 19 - No. 2 - Kaleidoscope for piano solo - Zingara - published sheet music
Box 2 Op. 19 - No. 3 - Kaleidoscope for piano solo - Musette - published sheet music
Box 2 Op. 19 - No. 4 - Kaleidoscope for piano solo - Berceuse - published sheet music
Box 2 Op. 19 - No. 5 - Kaleidoscope for piano solo - Chinese Carillon - published sheet music
Box 2 Op. 19 - No. 6 - Kaleidoscope for piano solo - Burlesque - published sheet music
Box 2 Op. 19 - No. 6 - Kaleidoscope for piano solo - Burlesque - published sheet music
Oversize 43 Op. 20 - Sonata for Piano - unbound handwritten composition
Box 2 Op. 20 - Sonate for piano solo - published sheet music
Box 2 Op. 20 - Sonate for piano solo - published sheet music
Oversize 44 Op. 20 - Sonate fur Klavier - published sheet music
Box 2 Op. 21 - Motette (For Everything There Is A Season) - SATB a cappella - published sheet music in German and English
Box 2 Op. 21 - Motette (To Everything There Is A Season) - SATB a cappella - published sheet music in German and English
Oversize 45 Op. 21 - To Everything There Is a Season - unbound handwritten composition and published sheet music
Box 2 Op. 22 - Second String Quartet - unbound negatives
Oversize 46 Op. 22 - Second String Quartet - unbound handwritten composition
Box 2 Op. 22 - Streichquartett - published sheet music
Oversize 47 Op. 22 - Streichquartett - published sheet music
Box 2 Op. 22 - String Quartet - spiral-bound miniature reproduction
Box 2 Op. 22 - String Quartet - published sheet music
Box 2 Op. 22 - String Quartet - spiral-bound reproduction
Oversize 48 Op. 22 - String Quartet - published sheet music
Box 3 Op. 23 - The Vintner's Daughter - Twelve Variations on a French Folk Song - for piano - published sheet music with Rózsa's markings
Box 3 Op. 23 - The Vintner's Daughter - Twelve Variations on a French Folk Song - for piano - published sheet music
Oversize 49 Op. 23 - Variations on a French Folksong "La Fille du Vigneron" - unbound handwritten composition
Box 3 Op. 23a - The Vintner's Daughter - Twelve Variations on a French Folk Song - published sheet music
Oversize 50 Op. 24 - Concerto for Violin and Orchestra - published sheet music with Rózsa's markings
Oversize 51 Op. 24 - Concerto for Violin and Orchestra - bound reproduction and published sheet music
Oversize 52 Op. 24 - Concerto for Violin and Orchestra - bound handwritten composition
Oversize 53 Op. 24 - Concerto for Violin and Orchestra - published sheet music
Oversize 54 Op. 24 - Concerto for Violin and Orchestra - spiral-bound reproduction
Box 3 Op. 24 - Violin-Konzert - published sheet music
Oversize 55 Op. 25 - Ungarische Serenade - published sheet music and bound reproduction with Rózsa's markings
Oversize 56 Op. 26 - Concert Overture - full orchestra - published sheet music
Oversize 57 Op. 26a - Overture to a Symphony Concert - published sheet music and onionskin masters
Oversize 58 Op. 26a - Overture to a Symphony Concert - spiral-bound reproduction
Box 3 Op. 27 - Sonatina for Clarinet Solo - published sheet music
Oversize 59 Op. 27 - Sonatina for Clarinet Solo - published sheet music and onionskin masters
Oversize 60 Op. 28 - Notturno Ungherese fur Grosses Orchester - unbound handwritten composition and reproductions
Oversize 61 Op. 29 - Concerto for Violin, Cello and Orchestra - unbound handwritten composition and spiral-bound reproduction
Oversize 62 Op. 29 - Concerto for Violin, Cello and Orchestra - unbound handwritten composition
Box 3 Op. 29 - Sinfonia concertante für Violine, Violoncello und Orchester - published sheet music
Oversize 63 Op. 29 - Sinfonia Concertante fur Violine, Violoncello, und Orchester - published sheet music
Oversize 64 Op. 29a - Tema Con Variazioni fur Violine, Violoncello und Kammerorchester - published sheet music and unbound reproduction with Rózsa's markings
Oversize 65 Op. 30 - Die Eitelkeiten des Lebens (The Vanities of Life) - published sheet music
Box 3 Op. 30 - Die Eitelkeiten des Lebens (The Vanities of Life) Motette - mixed choir a cappella - published sheet music in German and English
Oversize 66 Op. 31 - Concerto per Pianoforte e Orchestra - unbound handwritten composition
Oversize 67 Op. 31 - Concerto per Pianoforte e Orchestra - spiral-bound reproduction
Oversize 68 Op. 31 - Concerto per Pianoforte e Orchestra - bound reproduction with Rózsa's markings
Oversize 69 Op. 31 - Concerto per Pianoforte e Orchestra - bound reproduction with Rózsa's markings
Oversize 70 Op. 31 - Concerto per Pianoforte e Orchestra - bound reproduction
Oversize 71 Op. 31 - Konsert fur Klavier und Orchester - published sheet music
Box 3 Op. 31 - Konzert für Klavier und Orchester - published sheet music
Box 3 Op. 31 - Konzert für Klavier und Orchester - published sheet music with Rózsa's markings
Oversize 72 Op. 32 - Concerto for Cello and Orchestra - unbound handwritten composition
Oversize 73 Op. 32 - Konsert fur Violoncello und Orchester - unbound handwritten composition
Oversize 73A Op. 32 - Konsert fur Violoncello und Orchester - spiral-bound handwritten composition
Oversize 74 Op. 32 - Konsert fur Violoncello und Orchester - spiral-bound reproduction
Oversize 75 Op. 32 - Konsert fur Violoncello und Orchester - published sheet music
Box 3 Op. 32 - Konzert für Violoncello und Orchester - published sheet music
Box 3 Op. 32 - Konzert für Violoncello und Orchester - published sheet music
Oversize 76 Op. 33 - Three Pieces for Orchester - bound handwritten composition
Oversize 77 Op. 33 - Tripartita fur Orchester - published sheet music
Oversize 78 Op. 33 - Tripartita fur Orchester - unbound handwritten composition
Box 3 Op. 33 - Tripartita für Orchester - published sheet music in German
Oversize 79 Op. 34 - The Twenty-Third Psalm - SATB - published sheet music and unbound handwritten composition
Box 3 Op. 34 - The Twenty-Third Psalm (The Lord is my shepherd) - SATB a cappella - published sheet music
Box 3 Op. 34 - The Twenty-Third Psalm (The Lord is my shepherd) - SATB a cappella - published sheet music
Oversize 80 Op. 35 - Three Chinese Songs for Mixed Choir - unbound handwritten composition
Box 3 Op. 35b - No. 2 - Three Chinese Poems - Swallow, Swallow - SATB a cappella - published sheet music
Box 3 Op. 35c - Three Chinese Poems - The Cuckoo - published sheet music
Oversize 81 Op. 36 - Toccata Capricciosa - unbound handwritten composition
Box 3 Op. 36 - Toccata capricciosa for cello - unbound reproduction
Box 3 Op. 36 - Toccata capricciosa for cello - unbound reproduction
Box 3 Op. 36 - Toccata capricciosa for cello - unbound reproduction with Rózsa's markings
Box 3 Op. 36 - Toccata capricciosa for cello - unbound reproduction with Rózsa's markings
Box 3 Op. 36 - Toccata capricciosa für Violoncello-solo - published sheet music
Box 4 Op. 37 - Concerto for Violin and Orchestra - unbound reproduction
Oversize 334 Op. 37 - Concerto for Violin and Orchestra - unbound handwritten composition
Oversize 82 Op. 37 - Concerto per Viola e Orchestra - unbound handwritten composition and reproductions
Oversize 83 Op. 37 - Concerto per Viola e Orchestra - spiral-bound reproduction with markings
Oversize 84 Op. 37 - Concerto per Viola e Orchestra - spiral-bound reproduction
Oversize 85 Op. 37 - Concerto per Viola e Orchestra - viola and piano - published sheet music
Oversize 86 Op. 37 - Konzert fur Viola und Orchester - spiral-bound reproduction
Box 4 Op. 37 - Konzert für Viola und Orchester - published sheet music
Box 4 Op. 38 - Streichquartett Nr. 2 - published sheet music
Box 4 Op. 39 - Sonata per Flauto Solo - published sheet music
Box 4 Op. 39 - Sonata per Flauto Solo - unbound composition in copyist's hand
Box 4 Op. 39 - Sonata per Flauto Solo - published sheet music with Rózsa's corrections
Box 4 Op. 39 - Sonata per Flauto Solo - unbound reproduction
Box 4 Op. 39 - Sonata per Flauto Solo - published sheet music with Rózsa's corrections
Box 4 Op. 39 - Sonata per Flauto Solo - published sheet music with Rózsa's corrections
Box 4 Op. 39 - Sonata per Flauto Solo - unbound reproduction in copyist's hand with Rózsa's markings
Box 4 Op. 39 - Sonata per Flauto Solo - unbound reproduction with Rózsa's markings
Oversize 87 Op. 40 - Sonata per Violino Solo - unbound handwritten composition
Box 4 Op. 40 - Sonata per Violino Solo - unbound masters for publication
Box 4 Op. 40 - Sonata per Violino Solo - spiral-bound reproduction
Box 4 Op. 40 - Sonata per Violino Solo - spiral-bound reproduction - 2nd proofs with Rózsa's markings
Box 4 Op. 40 - Sonata per Violino Solo - unbound reproduction
Box 4 Op. 40 - Sonata per Violino Solo - unbound reproduction
Box 4 Op. 40 - Sonata per Violino Solo - spiral-bound reproduction
Box 4 Op. 40 - Sonate für Violine - published sheet music
Box 4 Op. 41 - Sonata per Clarinetto Solo - published sheet music
Box 4 Op. 41 - Sonata per Clarinetto Solo - unbound reproduction with Rózsa's markings
Oversize 334 Op. 41 - Sonata per Clarinetto Solo - unbound reproduction with Rózsa's markings
Oversize 88 Op. 41 - Sonata per Clarinetto Solo - unbound handwritten composition
Box 4 Op. 42 - Sonata for Guitar - published sheet music
Box 4 Op. 42 - Sonata for Guitar - bound reproduction
Box 4 Op. 43 - Sonata for Oboe Solo - published sheet music
Box 4 Op. 44 - Introduction and Allegro for Viola Solo - published sheet music
Box 4 Op. 45 - Sonatina for Ondes Martenot - published sheet music
Oversize 89 Quartetto per Archi No. 2 - unbound handwritten composition and reproductions
Oversize 90 Quintett fur Pianoforte, Two Violines, und Violoncello - unbound handwritten composition
Box 4 Reminiscences of the Puszta (Puszrai emlék) - unbound reproduction
Oversize 91 Scherzi fur Kammerorchester (unpublished) - bound reproduction
Oversize 92 Sextett - unbound handwritten composition
Oversize 93 Sonata - unbound handwritten composition
Oversize 94 Sonata for Violin and Piano - unbound handwritten composition
Oversize 95 Sonate - unbound reproduction
Oversize 96 Sonatina - unbound handwritten composition
Oversize 97 Sonatine fur Klavier in E moll - unbound handwritten composition and reproductions
Oversize 98 Sunward I've Climbed - baritone and piano (unpublished) - unbound handwritten composition
Oversize 99 Tema con Variasioni - unbound reproduction
Oversize 100 Three Pieces for Violin and Piano - unbound handwritten composition
Oversize 101 Toccata - unbound handwritten composition
Oversize 102 Tomay, Nic - "A La Conquete de Bonheur" - published sheet music
Oversize 103 Tomay, Nic - "A Tout Petits Pas" - published sheet music
Oversize 104 Tomay, Nic - "Bobby Cheri" - published sheet music
Oversize 105 Tomay, Nic - "Dans Le Soir Profond" - published sheet music
Oversize 106 Tomay, Nic - "Dans Mon Pou Volant" - published sheet music
Oversize 107 Tomay, Nic - "Diplomate" - published sheet music
Oversize 108 Tomay, Nic - "Doguediguedou!" - published sheet music
Oversize 109 Tomay, Nic - "Entrons Dans La Danse" - published sheet music
Oversize 110 Tomay, Nic - "Fantaisie Tzigane" - published sheet music
Oversize 111 Tomay, Nic - "J'ai Gardé Mon Coeur" - published sheet music
Oversize 112 Tomay, Nic - "Je Ne Peux Y Penser Sans Sourire" - published sheet music
Oversize 113 Tomay, Nic - "Je Ne Veux Plus D'amour" - published sheet music
Oversize 114 Tomay, Nic - "Je N'Sais Vraiment Pas Porquoi" - published sheet music
Oversize 115 Tomay, Nic - "Je T'Ai Regarde" - published sheet music
Oversize 116 Tomay, Nic - "La Petit Femm' Que L'On Aime" - published sheet music
Oversize 117 Tomay, Nic - "Le Secret Du Vrai Bonheur" - published sheet music
Oversize 118 Tomay, Nic - "Leaves Turn Yellow" - published sheet music
Oversize 119 Tomay, Nic - "Ne Me Parle Jamais D'Amour" - published sheet music
Oversize 120 Tomay, Nic - "Ne M'En Parle Plus" - published sheet music
Oversize 121 Tomay, Nic - "Non, Ce N'Est Pas Moi" - published sheet music
Oversize 122 Tomay, Nic - "Performance" - published sheet music
Oversize 123 Tomay, Nic - "Plus De Mesure..." - published sheet music
Oversize 124 Tomay, Nic - "Quand On a Turbiné Toute La Semaine" - published sheet music
Oversize 125 Tomay, Nic - "Rataplan" - published sheet music
Oversize 126 Tomay, Nic - "Reminiscences of the Puszta" - published sheet music and unbound handwritten composition
Oversize 127 Tomay, Nic - "Two For Me" - published sheet music
Oversize 128 Tomay, Nic - "Un Jour De Beau Temps" - published sheet music
Oversize 129 Tomay, Nic - "Un Petit Nid" - published sheet music
Oversize 130 Tomay, Nic - "Vivons Ce Doux Poeme" - published sheet music
Oversize 131 Tomay, Nic - "Whist" - published sheet music
Oversize 132 Trio fur Klavier, Violine und Viola - unbound handwritten composition
Box 4 Trio für Klavier, Violine und Viola - unbound reproduction
Oversize 133 Two Songs for Mezzo Soprano and Piano - "Un Jardin Dans La Nuit" and "Beasts of Burden" - unbound handwritten composition
Oversize 334 Two Songs for Mezzo Soprano and Piano - "Un Jardin Dans La Nuit" and "Beasts of Burden" - spiral-bound reproduction
Oversize 134 Two Stucke fur Violincello und Klavier - unbound reproduction
Oversize 135 Unidentified (Foxtrot) - unbound reproduction
Oversize 136 Unidentified fragments - unbound reproduction
Oversize 137 Varosliget Suite - unbound handwritten composition and reproductions
Oversize 138 Zwei Ungarisch Tansstucke fur violine und Klavier - unbound reproduction
By others - musical compositions by Rózsa's colleagues and friends
Box 5 Alwyn, William - "Derby Day" - Overture for Full Orchestra - miniature score
Box 5 Alwyn, William - "Lyra Angelica" - Concerto for Harp and String Orchestra - miniature score
Box 5 Andersen, Michael - "Six Mezzo Soprano Songs" - published sheet music
Oversize 139 Balazs, Frederic - "Passacaglia (Variations on a Theme of Greeting)" - spiral-bound reproduction
Box 5 Banchieri, Adriano - "Barca di Venetia per Padova" - for five voices - published sheet music
Box 5 Brahms, Johannes - "Hungarian Dance No. 4" - for piano - published sheet music with Rózsa's markings
Box 5 Cadman, Charles Wakefield - "A Mad Empress Remembers" - Tone Drama for Violincello and Piano - published sheet music
Box 5 Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario - "2 Songs from the Jungle Book" - unbound reproduction
Box 5 Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario - "A Dante Sonnet (Un Sonetto di Dante)" - published sheet music
Box 5 Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario - "Endymion" - SAATTBB a cappella - published sheet music
Box 5 Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario - "Evangelion" - bound reproduction
Box 5 Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario - "On the Grasshopper and Cricket" - S.S.S.A. - published sheet music
Box 5 Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario - "Preludio e Fanfara (Two Études in the Twelve-Tone System)" - For Piano - unbound reproduction
Box 5 Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario - "Psyche" - S.A.T.B. - published sheet music
Box 5 Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario - "The Nightingale (Le Rossignol)" - published sheet music
Box 5 Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario - "Venice" - T.T.B.B. a cappella - published sheet music
Box 5 Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario - Op. 152 - "Romancero Gitano" - for mixed choir and guitar - published sheet music
Oversize 140 Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario - Op. 155 - "2nd Piano Quintet (Ricordi della Campagna Toscana) (Memories of the Tuscan Countryside)" - unbound reproduction
Box 5 Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario - Op. 170 No. 17 - "Ricercare (sul nome di Luigi Dallapiccola)" - published sheet music
Box 5 Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario - Op. 170 No. 25 - "Hungarian Serenade (on the name of Miklós Rózsa)" - for violin and piano - unbound original composition
Box 5 Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario - Op. 173 - "Three Shelley Songs" - "One Word is too Often Profaned" - S.S.A. - published sheet music
Box 5 Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario - Op. 173 - "Three Shelley Songs" - "The Fountains Mingle With the River" - S.S.A. - published sheet music
Box 5 Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario - Op. 173 - "Three Shelley Songs" - "When The Lamp Is Shatter'd" - S.S.A. - published sheet music
Box 5 Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario - Op. 174 No. 1 - "The Word" - S.A.T.B. a cappella - published sheet music
Box 5 Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario - Op. 174 No. 2 - "The Light" - S.A.T.B. a cappella - published sheet music
Box 5 Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario - Op. 183 - "The Fiery Furnace" - Piano - Vocal Score - published sheet music
Oversize 141 Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario - Op. 203 - "3rd String Quartet (Casa al Dono)" - spiral-bound reproduction
Box 5 Coates, Albert - "Pickwick - An Opera in three Acts" - vocal score - published libretto
Box 5 Cortese, Luigi - Op. 44 - "Fantasia" - for orchestra - published sheet music
Box 6 Gallagher, Jack - "Concert Overture" - spiral-bound reproduction
Box 6 Gallagher, Jack - "Elegy" - S.A.T.B. a cappella - published sheet music
Box 6 Gallagher, Jack - "Sonata for Piano" - published sheet music
Box 6 Gallagher, Jack - "Sonata" - for unaccompanied trumpet - published sheet music
Box 6 Gallagher, Jack - "Toccata for Brass Quintet" - published sheet music
Box 6 Gershwin, George - "Porgy and Bess" - "My Man's Gone Now" - published sheet music
Oversize 7 Grabner, Hermann - "Orgel-Choralbuch" - bound reproduction
Box 6 Grabner, Hermann - Op. 1 - "Konsert in alten Stil für drei Violinen" - published sheet music
Box 6 Grabner, Hermann - Op. 31 - "Gesang zur Sonne" - published sheet music
Box 6 Hessenberg, Kurt - "Das Gleichnis vom großen Abendmahl" - S.S.A.A.T.B.B. a cappella - published sheet music
Box 6 Hessenberg, Kurt - Op. 037 No. 1 - "O Herr, mache mich zum Werkzeug deines Friedens" - S.S.A.T.B.B. - published sheet music
Box 6 Hessenberg, Kurt - Op. 037 No. 1 - "O Herr, mache mich zum Werkzeug deines Friedens" - S.S.A.T.B.B. - published sheet music
Box 6 Hessenberg, Kurt - Op. 038 - "Sonate Nr. 2 (in B)" - for flute and piano - published sheet music
Box 6 Hessenberg, Kurt - Op. 045 - "Vom Wesen und Vergehen" - published sheet music
Box 6 Hessenberg, Kurt - Op. 048 - "Trio" - for violin, viola, and violoncello - published sheet music
Box 6 Hessenberg, Kurt - Op. 049 - "Struwwelpeter-Kantate für Kinder" - published sheet music
Box 6 Hessenberg, Kurt - Op. 051 - "Lieder eines Lumpen" - for tenor and piano - published sheet music
Box 6 Hessenberg, Kurt - Op. 061 - "Spielmusik für Streicher" - published sheet music
Oversize 335 Hessenberg, Kurt - Op. 071 No. 4 - "Nocturne et Rondo" - published sheet music
Oversize 335 Hessenberg, Kurt - Op. 071 No. 5 - "Divertimento" - for bassoon and piano - published sheet music
Box 6 Hessenberg, Kurt - Op. 078 - "Sonate Nr. 1" - for piano - published sheet music
Box 6 Hessenberg, Kurt - Op. 079 - "Sonate Nr. 2" - for piano - published sheet music
Box 6 Hessenberg, Kurt - Op. 079 - "Sonate Nr. 2" - for piano - published sheet music
Box 6 Hessenberg, Kurt - Op. 085 - "Es ist dir gesagt, Mensch, was gut ist" - S.A.T.B. a cappella - published sheet music
Box 6 Hessenberg, Kurt - Op. 089 - "Serenade" - for brass quartet - published sheet music
Box 7 Hessenberg, Kurt - Op. 091 - "Partita capricciosa" - for piano four hands - published sheet music
Box 7 Hessenberg, Kurt - Op. 093 No. 1 - "Lobe den Herren, den mächtigen König der Ehren" - S.A.T.B. - published sheet music
Box 7 Hessenberg, Kurt - Op. 094 - "Sonate" - for viola and piano - published sheet music
Box 7 Hessenberg, Kurt - Op. 101 - "Lu-Di" - suite for flute and clarinet - published sheet music
Box 7 Hessenberg, Kurt - Op. 101 - "Lu-Di" - suite for flute and clarinet - published sheet music
Box 7 Hessenberg, Kurt - Op. 116 - "Meine Seele erhebet den Herren" - published sheet music
Box 7 Hessenberg, Kurt - Op. 118 - "Christus, der uns selig macht" - S.S.A.T.B.B. a cappella - published sheet music
Box 7 Hyde, Alexander - "Gypsy Rhapsody" - for violin and piano - bound reproduction
Box 7 Jansen, Pierre - "Quatuor à Cordes" - published sheet music
Box 7 Meier, Siegfried - "The Ascenscion of our Lord Jesus Christ" - unbound original composition
Box 7 O'Neill, Dennis - "Shepherd of Israel (Psalm 80: 1-3)" - published sheet music
Box 7 Piatelli, Elio - "Salmo 83" - unbound original composition
Oversize 142 Previn, André - "Piano Concerto" - published sheet music
Oversize 335 Raphael, Günter - Op. 29 - "Psalm 104 (Lobe den Herrn, meine Seele)" - published sheet music
Box 7 Raphael, Günter - Op. 52 - "Sonatine" - for violin and piano - published sheet music
Box 7 Raphael, Günter - Op. 56 No. 1 - "Psalm 126" - published sheet music
Box 7 Raphael, Günter - Op. 64 - "Das Glaubensbefenntnis" - published sheet music
Box 7 Raphael, Günter - Op. 71 - "Concertino" - for alto saxophone in Es and small orchestra - published sheet music
Box 7 Robbins, Daniel - "The Prince and the Princess" - piano solo - published sheet music
Box 7 Rossini - Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario - "The Barber of Seville" - "Figaro" - concert transcription - published sheet music
Box 7 Schuman, William - "Symphony No. III" - published sheet music
Box 7 Seiber, Mátyás - "Ulysses" - cantata for tenor solo, chorus and orchestra - vocal score - published sheet music
Box 7 Sendrey, Albert - "String Quartet" - bound reproduction
Box 7 Toch, Ernst - Op. 73 - "Second Symphony" - published sheet music
Film music <