Movie Press Kit Collection

An inventory of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: –
Date: unknown

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Syracuse University Special Collections Research Center
Title: Movie Press Kit Collection
Dates: 1976-1983
Quantity: 1.5 linear ft.
Abstract: Collection contains selected press kits from Warner Brothers and Twentieth Century Fox. Movies include The Star Chamber, Mr. Mom, All the President's Men. Format varies, includes audiocassette, videocassette, booklets.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Library
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Movie Press Kit Collection contains selected press kits for programming for two movie studios, Twentieth Century Fox and Warner Brothers. The Warner Brothers kit was prepared by Barla, Orloff & Associates, Los Angeles, CA.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is divided by movie studio.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: There are no access restrictions on this material.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has a number of television- and movie-related collections. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing. For other press kits, see the [Link to external file "../t/tv_press_kits.htm"] .


Subject Headings

Subjects

Moving pictures, Public relations

Genres and Forms

Press kits

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Movie Press Kit Collection,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Library

Acquisition Information

Some press kits gift of Steven H. Scheuer.


Table of Contents

Twentieth Century Fox

Warner Brothers


Inventory

Twentieth Century Fox
Box 1 Making Love 1981
Videotape contains production information, interview with Barry Sadler. Printed material includes a transcript of the Sadler interview, introductory letter, and a cast/credit list.
Box 1 Mr. Mom 1982, 1983
Videotape contains trailer, behind-the-scenes footage, profiles of Michael Keaton and Teri Garr, selected interview sound bites, two promo clips, and a review clip. Folder of printed material includes a transcript of the Keaton and Garr profiles and a photocopy of an article from Cosmopolitan (May 1983). Also includes two slides with shots of Keaton and Garr together.
Box 1 Neil Simon's: I Ought to Be In Pictures 1981
Videotape contains production information, questions and answers with Herb Ross, and feature on Dinah Manoff. Printed material includes a transcript of the Ross interview and a cast/credit list.
Box 1 The Star Chamber 1982
Videotape contains production notes, review clip, interview(s) with Michael Douglas, behind-the-scenes footage, and trailer. Folder of printed material includes production notes and excerpt from Douglas interview.
Box 1 Taps 1981
Videotape contains "The making of Taps," interviews with Stanley Jaffe, Timothy Hutton, Harold Becker, and Howard Jaffe, and a feature story, "Actors become cadets."
Warner Brothers
Box 1 All the President's Men 1976
Printed material includes production information booklet, foldout poster/flyer, short essay on "The Investigative Reporter and Cinematic Images," three letters from Katherine Orloff to Professor Scheuer. Four cassette tapes contain interviews with Dustin Hoffman, Robert Redford, Jason Robards, George Jenkins, Jack Warden, Walter Coblenz, Alan J. Pakula, and Gordon Willis.