Thomas Laverne Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 6 Apr 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Laverne, Thomas.
Title: Thomas Laverne Papers
Dates: before 1965
Quantity: 0.5 linear ft.
Abstract: Unknown.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Thomas Laverne (1906 or 1907-1994) was a New York State Senator from Monroe County from 1961-1972. He chaired the Senate Committee on Labor and Industry and headed a number of special study panels on subjects ranging from public- employee relations to the New York City Board of Education.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Thomas Laverne Papers have not yet been processed.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is unprocessed and accessible by special permission only.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Laverne, Thomas.

Subjects

Legislators -- New York (State)

Places

New York (State) -- Legislature.

Occupations

Legislators.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Thomas Laverne Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unspecified, circa 1965.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.