Sue Ferrara Collection of Baum Research Material

A description of the collection at Syracuse University


Finding aid created by: MRC
Date: 3 May 2010

Revision history:

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Ferrara, Susan.
Title: Sue Ferrara Collection of Baum Research Material
Dates: before 2001
Quantity: 20 linear ft.
Abstract: Correspondence, other material related to children's author L. Frank Baum.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Susan Ferrara is a Baum biographer and scholar. She is the author of The Family of the Wizard: the Baums of Syracuse and other books on L. Frank Baum and his work.


Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Sue Ferrara Collection of Baum Research Material consists of research material gathered by Susan Ferrara during the course of her work.


Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.


Restrictions

Access Restrictions: The collection is unprocessed and accessible by special permission only.

Use Restrictions: Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.


Subject Headings

Persons

Baum, L. Frank (Lyman Frank), 1856-1919.
Baum, L. Frank (Lyman Frank), 1856-1919. -- Biography.
Ferrara, Susan.
Wizard of Oz (Fictitious character)

Subjects

Children's literature, American.

Places

Oz (Imaginary place)

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifacts)
Correspondence.
Manuscripts for publication.
Newsletters.
Research notes.

Occupations

Authors.
Biographers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Sue Ferrara Collection of Baum Research Material,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Sue Ferrara.


Table of Contents


Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.