Finding Aids
printer friendly version

National University Extension Association (NUEA) Records

An inventory of its records at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: National University Extension Association
Title: National University Extension Association (NUEA) Records
Inclusive Dates: 1924-1972
Quantity: 37.5 linear ft.
Abstract: The National University Extension Association was founded in 1915. Membership consists of universities and colleges engaged in university extension. The Association’s purpose is to develop and advance ideals, methods, and standards in continuing education and university extension. Its activities include a national annual conference and a number of publications. Records include Board of Directors’ correspondence and meetings, minutes and reports; committee files; correspondence; Project Head Start (U.S.) papers and manuals; Job Corps Driver Education Training papers; papers and photographs of the Office of Education, Adult Basic Education Teacher Trainer Institutes; and subject files for various adult education organizations and divisions. Correspondents whose letters are of greatest depth and duration include those of: Alexander N. Charters, James R.D. Eddy, A.A. Liveright, Ernest Edward McMahon, Julius M. Nolte, Lloyd W. Schram, Paul H. Sheats, and Thurman White. Subject files include those of the Center for the Study of Liberal Education for Adults and the Division of Correspondence.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

The National University Extension Association (NUEA), founded in 1915 and composed of universities and colleges (mostly state universities) engaged in extension programs, has as its purpose the development and advancement of ideals, methods, and standards in continuing education and extension. Its activities include a national annual conference, divisions organized by concerns, and publications. Its regular publications are Guide to Correspondence Study in Colleges and Universities (biannual), NUEA Newsletter (biweekly), Proceedings of annual meetings, The Spectator (bimonthly), and Programs and Registrations (annually, published jointly with the AUEC).

In 1980, the National University Extension Association changed its name to the National University Continuing and Adult Education Association (NUCEA) and then in 1998 to University Continuing and Adult Education Association (UCEA).

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The National University Extension Association (NUEA) Records consist of two separate accessions which have not been integrated. The researcher is advised to review both sections to ensure locating all relevant information.

NUEA Records, Part 1

Part 1 of the NUEA records is divided into five series. Board of Directors (3 boxes) contains correspondence of the Secretaries of the Association, reports sent and received by them, and transcripts of the meetings of the Board of Directors and the Executive Committee. Committee files (4 boxes) relate to all the committees created over a forty-year period by the Association. General Correspondence files (12 boxes), 1930-1968, contain both incoming and outgoing letters, arranged chronologically, on a wide variety of subjects. There is also a small subject file of correspondence that concerns annual meetings and new members. NUEA Subject files (7 boxes) are arranged alphabetically by types of financial records and conference, division, or project names.

Project Head Start materials (14 boxes), 1965-1966, are detailed records in fifteen boxes of the special project funded by the Office of Education and directed by an office set up by the Association at the University of Maryland in the summer of 1963. There are university contracts, correspondence, university orientation and training program materials, financial reports, required evaluation reports on the success or failure of the project at each of the participating universities, and general material relating to the program -- its development, progress, and completion. The computer analyses, documenting the completed report, are in two large cartons. Details appear in the shelf list.

There are also two boxes of Oversize material.

NUEA Records, Part 2

Part 2 of the NUEA Records supplements the first accession and includes additional general records and manuals on Project Head Start, and some files on the Job Corps Driver Education Training program. The bulk of materials, including the photographs, are of the federally funded Teacher Trainer Institutes, administered for the U.S. Office of Education by the NUEA, and held in various colleges and universities around the country.

This accession is divided into four series. General records (3 boxes) comprises correspondence, memoranda and reports; there are also numerous lists of participants, professional resources and materials. U.S. Office of Education, Adult Basic Education, Teacher Trainer Institutes (22 boxes) (abbreviated at USOE-ABE-TTI) material is filed by year and within each year, material is filed alphabetically. For 1966 and 1967 there are two subdivisions: general records and those of specific regional institutes. Manuals and Published Materials (4 boxes) contains published material on Project Head Start and other topics. Photographs consists of three boxes of photographs from the USOE-ABE-TTI; many are labelled.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

There are no access restrictions on this material.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Related Material

The library holds a considerable number of collections related to adult and continuing education. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing of all adult education collections. In particular, see the records of NUEA's successor organization, the National University Continuing and Adult Education Association (NUCEA).

The following may also be of interest:

  • Association of University Evening Colleges (AUEC) Records
  • Center for the Study of Liberal Education for Adults (CSLEA) Records
  • Coalition of Adult Education Organizations (CAEO) Records
  • Fund for Adult Education (FAE) Records
  • Galaxy Conference of Adult Education Organizations
  • Alexander A. Liveright Papers
  • Paul Sheats Papers

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Charters, Alexander N.
Eddy, James R. D.
Liveright, A. A. (Alexander Albert), 1907-
McMahon, Ernest Edward
Nolte, Julius M. (Julius Mosher), 1894-1964
Project Head Start (U.S.)
Schram, Lloyd W.
Sheats, Paul H., 1907-1984
White, Thurman J.

Corporate Bodies

Adult Basic Education Teacher Trainer Institutes (U.S.)
Center for the Study of Liberal Education for Adults
National University Continuing Education Association (U.S.)
National University Extension Association, Archives
National University Extension Association, Division of Correspondence Study

Subjects

Adult education
Federal aid to child development
Teachers, Training of
University extension

Genres and Forms

Bibliographies
Contracts
Correspondence
Lists
Manuals
Memorandums
Minutes
Photographs
Reports

Occupations

Educators

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

National University Extension Association (NUEA) Records,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of the National University Extension Association.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: --
Date: --
Revision history: 2 Feb 2007 - Converted to EAD (MRC); 9 Apr 2007 - updated Related Material section to include NUCEA

Return to top

Inventory

Part 1
Board of Directors
Box 1 Correspondence and meetings 1931-1960
Box 2 Correspondence and meetings 1961-1968, undated
Box 3 Minutes and reports 1955-1960
Committee files
Box 3 Ad Hoc Committee on Time and Place 1959-1962
Box 3 Advisory Committee of Universities for Civil Defense 1962-1963
Box 3 Committee for Cooperation with the Land Grant Council 1951-1965
Box 3 Committee for Cooperation with the National Rehabilitation Association 1958-1959
Box 3 Committee on Accreditation ca. 1947
Box 3 Committee on Awards and Honors 1957-1966
Box 3 Committee on Business Affairs 1957-1964
Box 3 Committee on Canada-U.S. Relationships 1953-1961
Box 3 Committee on Constitutional Revision, Organization Structure and Fee Modification 1965
Box 3 Committee on Cooperation with the American Vocational Association 1958-1961
Box 3 Committee on Cooperation with Trade and Professional Associations 1956-1960
Box 3 Committee on Directors, Constitution, and Fees 1965-1966
Box 3 Committee on Discussion and Debate Materials 1951-1965
Box 3 Committee on Extension Services for the Armed Forces 1956-1964
Box 4 Committee on Federal Aid 1940-1945
Box 4 Committee on Governmental Relations 1946-1965 (2 folders)
Box 4 Committee on Governmental Relations, Reports and Testimony 1965
Box 4 Committee on Grants and Relations with Foundations 1954-1955
Box 4 Committee on the Humanities 1956-1965
Box 4 Committee on Implications of Atomic Energy 1950-1964
Box 4 Committee on Industrial Relations Workers Education 1955
Box 4 Committee on Labor Management Relations 1956-1961
Box 4 Committee on Liaison with the General Federation of Women's Clubs 1963-1965
Box 4 Committee on Liberal Education 1957-1961
Box 4 Committee on Organizational Problems undated
Box 4 Committee on Policies and Membership 1947-1965
Box 4 Committee on Political Platforms 1960
Box 5 Committee on the Preparation of Extension Leaders 1950-1952
Box 5 Committee on Professional Development 1962-1964
Box 5 Committee on Publications and Public Information 1956-1965
Box 5 Committee on Research 1947-1965
Box 5 Committee on Resolutions 1959-1964
Box 5 Committee on the Standardization of Extension Credit Courses 1924
Box 5 Committee on Technical Institutes 1947
Box 5 Committee on Terminal Programs 1957-1963
Box 5 Committee on Uniform Statistics 1932
Box 5 Committee on UNESCO 1951-1958
Box 5 Committee on the Workers Education Movement 1924
Box 5 Committee on World Affairs 1956-1964
Box 5 Editorial and Publications Committee 1955
Box 5 Joint Committee for the Study of Adult Education undated
Box 5 Policies, Principles, and Practices 1947
Box 5 Joint Committee of the AAAE and NEA 1949
Box 5 Joint NUEA-AUCC Committee on Uniform Reporting 1956-1965
Box 6 National Committee on Publicity 1941
Box 6 Position Paper Committee 1961
Box 6 Research Committee on Extension and Adult Education 1950-1966
Box 6 Reports and Business Practices 1950-1963 (2 folders)
Box 6 Miscellaneous 1956-1964
Correspondence
General
Box 6 1930-1932
Box 7 Jan 1934 - Sep 1950
Box 8 Oct 1950 - Sep 1952
Box 9 Oct 1952 - Dec 1954
Box 10 1955
Box 11 1956-1957
Box 12 Jan 1958 - Jun 1960
Box 13 Jul 1960 - Jun 1962
Box 14 Jul 1962 - Aug 1963
Box 15 Sep 1963 - Dec 1964
Box 16 1965-1967
Box 17 1968
Subject files
Box 17 Annual general meetings 1959-1966 (5 folders)
Box 17 New members 1953-1965
Project Head Start
Contracts 1965
Box 18 A-M
Box 19 N-Z, Miscellaneous
Correspondence
General
Box 20 Mar 1965 - Aug 1965
Box 21 Sep 1965 - Dec 1966
Box 21 Samples of form letters 1965
Universities 1965
Box 21 A-M
Box 22 N-Y
Financial reports 1965
Box 22 A-C
Box 23 D-N
Box 24 O-Z
Orientation and training programs 1965
Box 25 A-K
Box 26 L-S
Box 27 T-Wh
Participating institution evaluation reports 1965
Box 27 A-J
Box 28 K-W
Subject files
Box 29 Addressograph plates 1965
Box 29 Adult Basic Education Project 1965
Box 29 Conference for Participating Institutions 1965
Box 29 Directives and forms 1965
Box 29 Insurance coverage, correspondence 1965
Box 29 Inter-American University Trainees' Personal Data 1965 (2 folders)
Box 29 Management Center reports 1965
Box 29 Newspaper clippings 1965
Photographs
Box 29 General 1965
Box 29 Fort Hays and Kansas State College 1965
Box 29 Pennsylvania State College 1965
Box 29 Rochester Institute of Technology 1965
Box 30 Position papers 1960-1961
Box 30 Preliminary meetings, planning Mar-Apr 1965
Program and training manuals 1965
Box 30 Program Proposal 1965-1966
Box 30 Pupil personnel research, University of Texas 1965
Box 30 Purchase order clauses, photostats 1965
Box 30 Report of the staff training program, typescript 1965
Box 30 Request for trainees by university 1965
Box 30 Telegrams 1965
Box 31 Trainees, by University 1965
Box 31 Trainee capacity by University (2 notebooks)
Box 31 United States Government income tax papers 1965
Box 31 University evaluation, forms for use in 1965
Training Assignments 1965
Box 32 Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas
Box 32 California, Colorado, Connecticut
Box 32 Delaware, District of Columbia
Box 32 Florida
Box 32 Georgia
Box 32 Hawaii
Box 32 Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa
Box 32 Kansas, Kentucky
Box 32 Louisiana
Box 32 Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan
Box 32 Minnesota, Missouri, Montana
Box 32 Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico
Box 32 New York, North Carolina, North Dakota
Box 32 Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon
Box 32 Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico
Box 32 Rhode Island
Box 32 South Carolina, South Dakota
Box 32 Tennessee, Texas
Box 32 Utah
Box 32 Vermont, Virginia
Box 32 Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Box 33, 34 Oversized material
Subject files
Box 35 Adult Education Association 1953-1958
Box 35 Advisory Council of Presidents 1959
Box 35 American Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers 1961-1964
Box 35 American Council on Education, reports 1952-1956
Box 35 American Council on Education 1960-1964
Box 35 Association for Higher Education 1963-1964
Box 35 Canadian Association for Adult Education 1962
Center for the Study of Liberal Education for Adults
Box 35 1955-1956
Box 36 1957-1965
Box 36 Conference on Education and the States 1965
Box 36 Constitution, NUEA 1958
Box 36 Council of National Organizations (AEA) 1955
Box 36 Division of Audio-Visual Communications 1931-1965
Box 36 Division of Community Development 1957-1966
Box 36 Division of Conferences and Institutes 1956-1964
Box 37 Division of Correspondence Study 1931-1966
Division of Correspondence Study, reports
Box 37 1958-1962
Box 38 1963-1966
Box 38 Division of Evening Colleges and Class Extension 1955-1965
Box 38 Film Council of America 1950
Box 38 Financial record books 1925-1945
Box 38 Financial reports 1951-1965
Box 39 Fund for Adult Education 1951-1954
Box 39 Inter-American Seminar of Overall Planning for Education 1958
Box 39 Internal reports 1966-1968
Box 39 Joint Commission for the Study of Adult Education 1949
Box 39 Mid-Century White House Conference on Children and Youth 1950
Box 39 Mid-West Regional Workshop 1960
Box 39 National Commission on Accrediting 1960-1963
Box 39 National Study of University Extension 1952
Placement Service
Box 39 Correspondence 1960-1964
Personal History Records
Box 39 A-E 1964
Box 40 F-Z 1964
Box 40 A-Z 1965-1966
Box 41 Sagamore Conference 1960
Box 41 Salary survey and personnel placement correspondence undated
Box 41 Speeches and reports, miscellaneous 1924-1965
Box 41 Survey of Industries on Manpower and Training Needs 1951
Box 41 White House Conference on Aging 1961
Part 2
General records
General business
Box 42 Administrative Manual 1966
Box 42 Administrative Manual, Revised 1967 By-Laws undated
Box 42 Charter undated
Box 42 Constitution undated
Box 42 Correspondence 1965
Box Box 42 42 Directory 1955
Box 42 Financial Statements 1963
Box 42 Handbook March 1966
Box 42 Lists -- Directors, Divisions, Committees, Delegates and Special Appointees 1956-1957
Box 42 Member Institutions' List -- Deans and Directors April 1960
Meetings (chron.)
Box 42 Board of Directors 1957
Box 42 45th Annual Meeting 1960 - Business Meeting, report; Deans and Directors, report
Box 42 Regional Meeting, Discussion Groups 1961
Box 42 49th Annual Meeting 1964 - President Neville's remarks, rosters, speeches
Box 42 Annual Meeting, General Session #1, "Future of Higher Education" 1971
Box 42 Personnel -- Applications 1962-1967
Committees
Arts
Box 42 Minutes 1950
Box 42 Memoranda, Arts in Society 1959
Box 42 Statistics 1961
Box 42 Conferences and Institutes, Subcommittee on Procedures, Report--Survey of Conference and Short Course Procedures 1955
Box 42 Discussion and Debate, Materials and Interstate Cooperation, Annual Report 1955-1957
Box 42 Governmental Relations, Report 1958
Humanities Committee
Box 42 Meeting 1962
Box 42 Liberal Education Memoranda 1958-1961
Box 42 Minutes, Agendas, Notes 1957
Box 42 Minutes, Reports, Memoranda, Misc. 1957-1958
Box 42 Reports 1957-1959
Box 42 Policy Statement Committee 1961
Box 42 Radio-Television, Audio-Visual Committee 1953-1954, 1957-1959
Box 42 Reports and Business Practices, Annual Statistical Report 1958
Box 43 Reports 1953-1958
Research
Box 43 Criteria 1958
Box 43 Minutes 1958-1959
Box 43 Misc. 1959
Box 43 Proposed Functions 1958
Box 43 Report 1952-1953
Research Subcommittee
Box 43 Annual Report 1958-1959
Box 43 Meeting Minutes 1958
Box 43 View of the Future, report 1972
Box 43 World Affairs 1960 - programs, propositJons, misc., conference acceptances
Divisions
Box 43 Audio-Visual Communication, Membership Directory 1957
Community Development
Box 43 Meeting program 1959
Box 43 Report, Community Development in University Extension 1956
Box 43 Seminar, information and registration forms 1960
Box 43 Third NUEA Community Development Seminar, Proceedings 1963
Box 43 Conferences and institutes, minutes 1966
Evening Colleges and Class Extension
Box 43 Annual Reports 1956-1958
Box 43 Memorandum -- membership lists 1958
Box 43 Program 1959
Conferences (chron.)
Box 43 Official Convention Roster 1958
Box 43 Northwest Regional University Extension Conf., list of delegates 1959
Box 43 45th Annual Conference, agenda 1960
Box 43 Regional Conference, roster 1961
Box 43 46th Annual Conference 1961 - resolutions (business session) roster
Box 43 Wingspread Arts Conference, report 1962
Box 43 National ABE Conference, participant replies 1968
Box 43 National Leadership Conference, logistics 1968
Project Head Start
Box 43 Office of Economic Opportunity 1964-1967
Box 43 Dr. Robert Pitchell, folder 1965
Box 43 Proposals 1966-1967
Box 44 Proposal 1968
Box 44 Staff Report on Conference for Participating Institutions, Teacher Training 1965
Job Corps Driver Education Training
Box 44 Colorado State University 1968
Box 44 Eastern New Mexico University 1968
Box 44 Job Corps Driver Education 1968-1969
Box 44 Oregon State Board of Higher Education 1968
Box 44 Original Proposal 1968
Box 44 Portland State 1968-1969
Box 44 Training -- Contract 1968
Box 44 University of Illinois 1968
Box 44 University of Pittsburgh 1968
Miscellaneous
Box 44 Comments -- Community Organization Programs in University Extension 1955
Box 44 History -- University Extension Legislation 1957
Proposals
Box 44 Concentrated Employment Program -- Scheur Amendment 1967
Box 44 Specialist Services and Technical Assistance, OEO undated
Box 44 Recommendations and analysis and interpretation, "The University's Responsibility for the General Education of Adults" 1955
Box 44 Report -- Continuation Centers 1954
Box 44 Statistics -- Correspondence or Home Study 1956-1957
Box 44 Tentative Roster -- Workshop on the Arts 1958
U.S. Office of Education, Adult Basic Education, Teacher Training Institute
1965
Box 45 Administration 1965-1966
Box 45 Florida State University 1965
Box 45 Nichols, Herb 1965-1967
1966
Box 45 ABE Institutes, General
Box 45 ABE Report -- Reference Materials
Box 45 Advisory Council
Box 45 Basic Analog Model of Systems Analysis and Evaluation
Box 45 Biographical Data Sheet
Box 45 Conferences -- ABE Conference, Mayflower Hotel
Box 45 Consultant List
Box 46 Core Curriculum
Box 46 Curriculum Guide and Background Statements
Box 46 Data Analysis and Evaluation Design
Box 46 Directory
Box 46 Educational Technology (2)
Evaluation
Box 46 Design
Box 46 Forms (3)
Box 46 Forms, Regional Reports, Educational Psychology Associates
Box 46 Meetings
Box 46 Report
Box 46 Report (Abstract of)
Box 46 "Documents Relating to the USOE ABE Teacher Trainer Institutes"
Box 46 Final Report -- Summer ABE Institutes
Box 46 Finance
Box 46 General Correspondence, Memos
Box 47 General Correspondence (A-H)
Box 47 Grant
Box 47 Information and Materials List
Box 47 Joint Staff Meeting, USOE/ NUEA
Box 47 Manual of Training Materials
Box 47 Materials to T.T.I. Directors (4)
Box 47 National Advisory Council
Box 47 National Association of Public School Adult Educators (NAPSAE)
Box 48 New Careers Training Program
Box 48 Participants (2)
Box 48 Progress Reports First Second
Box 48 Proposed Weekly Schedule for Different Regions Schedule
Box 48 "Summer 1966 Teacher Trainer Institutes" -- draft
Box 48 U.S. Office of Education (USOE) -- Correspondence
Box 48 USOE Mission
1966 Regional Institues
Box 48 Florida State University (2)
Box 48 North Carolina State University
Box 48 State University of New York (SUNY) at Buffalo (2)
Box 48 SUNY Buffalo, Appendix to Final Report
Box 49 SUNY Buffalo, Supplemental Report
Box 49 University of California at Los Angeles (UCLA) (2)
Box 49 University of Colorado
Box 49 University of Connecticut
Box 49 University of Missouri at Kansas City (2)
Box 49 University of Missouri at Kansas City, Programmed Instruction
Box 49 University of Texas
Box 49 Wayne State University
1967
Box 50 ABE in Yonkers, Optimal Program Plan
Box 50 Administration
Box 50 Administration, Memoranda (3)
Box 50 "Adult Basic Education for the Disadvantaged"-- John McKee
Box 50 Annual Meeting
Box 50 Background Statement
Box 50 Bibliographies
Box 50 Bibliography for Administrators and Teachers
Box 50 Business Concepts
Box 50 Carnegie Corporation of New York 1967-1968
Box 50 Clipping
Box 50 Conference Room Dedication
Box 50 Conferences -- Southeastern Conference, April 20-21
Box 51 Consultants
Box 51 Contact Lists (2)
Correspondence (2)
See also General Correspondence
Box 51 Administration (2)
Box 51 Gerald A. Foster
Box 51 Hy Hoffman 1967-1968
Box 51 Lynn Mack (1)
Box 52 Lynn Mack (2)
Box 52 Derek Nunney
Box 52 Joseph C. Paige
Box 52 Requests for Publications (2)
Box 52 James J. Ryan
Box 52 Curriculum Guide 1967-1968
Box 52 Curriculum Guide for ABE for Personal and Family Development
Box 52 Curriculum Guides
Box 52 Curriculum Meeting
Box 52 Directory -- ABE Institutes
Box 52 Educational Psychology Associates Report, Evaluation and Documentation
Box 53 Educational Psychology Associates Report, Evaluation and Documentation (with photographs)
Box 53 Educational Technology (3)
Box 53 Educational Technology, Report -- Pre-Institute Seminar
Box 53 Evaluation Report (2)
Box 53 Evaluation Report, Abstract
Box 53 Federal Roster
Box 53 Field Interviews
Box 54 Final Report
Box 54 Final Report, Guidelines and Data (2)
Box 54 Finance
Box 54 Finance -- Anticipated Expenses
Box 54 Finance, Financial Reports (2)
Box 54 Financial Statements
Box 54 Forms, General
Box 54 Furniture Management Center
Box 54 General Correspondence
See also Correspondence
Box 55 General Correspondence (3)
Box 55 General Correspondence (A-I)
Grant
Box 55 Contract and Proposal
Box 55 Contract Renewal
Box 56 Evaluation and other Materials (exhibits)
Box 56 Extension Data
Box 56 Revisions
Box 56 Information and Materials List
Box 56 Memoranda
NAPSAE (2)
Box 56 Manual of Training Materials
Box 56 NAPSAE-NUEA meeting, June 29
Box 56 Report of Evaluation Committee
Box 56 National ABE Conference, Sept. 28-29
Box 56 National Curriculum Meeting, Background Statement
Box 56 National Curriculum Meeting, March 6-7
Box 56 National Training Meeting, March 16-17
Box 57 New Careers Training Program
Box 57 Nunney, Dr.
Participants (4)
Box 57 ABE Institutes
Box 57 Allocations, Two and Three Week Institutes
Box 58 Allocations and Assignments
Box 58 Changes
Box 58 Participants and Associates, Breakdown by Sex
Box 58 Position Papers, Bill Barron
Pre-Institute Seminar (Wayne State) (3)
Box 58 Films
Box 58 Memoranda
Box 58 Presentations
Box 58 Proceedings
Box 58 Proceedings Report 1967-1968
Box 58 Printing
Box 58 Printing -- Frank Gumpert
Box 59 Professional Resources (2)
Box 59 Programming Planning Budgeting System (PPBS) undated
Progress Reports
Box 59 Third
Box 59 Fourth
Box 59 Fourth (original)
Box 59 Purchase Order Information
Box 59 Purchasing, General
Box 59 Questionnaire and Coding
Box 59 Questionnaire Responses (2)
Box 60 Questionnaire Responses
Box 60 Reports (2)
Box 60 Reports -- Drafts
Box 60 Requests for Proceedings and Films
Box 60 Speech -- Robert Luke
Staffing
Box 60 Aids and Associates
Box 60 Associates
Box 60 Institutes
Box 60 Specialists
Box 60 State Director Meeting
Box 60 Technical Reports
Box 60 Travelling Record of Staff Members
Box 60 University Estimates for Summer Institutes
Box 60 University Resources Specialist, Progress Report
Box 60 University Staff Specialists
Box 60 U.S. Armed Forces Institutes, Quotation
Box 60 USOE
Box 60 USOE Quarterly Reports
Box 60 USOE Staff Meeting
1967 Regional Institutes
Box 61 Regional Reports (I-VIII)
Box 61 Florida State University
Box 61 George Washington University
Box 61 Montclair State College (2)
Box 61 North Carolina State University
Box 61 Northern Illinois University
Box 62 Portland State College (2)
Box 62 State University of New York at Albany (2)
Box 62 University of California at Los Angeles (2) Evaluation Report, 1967-68
Box 62 University of Colorado (2)
Box 62 University of Connecticut
Box 62 University of Hawaii
Box 63 University of Iowa
Box 63 University of Maine (2)
Box 63 University of Missouri at Kansas City (2)
Box 63 University of Oklahoma
Box 63 University of South Carolina
Box 64 University of Texas (3)
Box 64 University of Wyoming
Box 64 Wayne State University
1968-1969
Box 64 ABE Involvement
Box 64 Administration
Box 64 Administration, General and Memoranda
Box 64 Audio-Visual
Box 64 Audio-Visual Specialists
Box 64 Business Concepts
Box 64 Contact List
Correspondence
See also General Correspondence
Box 64 Florida State University
Box 65 George Washington University
Box 65 North Carolina State University
Box 65 Northern Illinois University
Box 65 Nunney, Derek
Box 65 Portland State College
Box 65 Requests for Publications
Box 65 SUNY Albany
Box 65 UCLA
Box 65 University of Connecticut
Box 65 University of Hawaii
Box 65 University of Iowa
Box 65 University of Maine
Box 65 University of Missouri
Box 65 University of South Carolina
Box 65 University of Texas
Box 65 University of Wyoming
Box 65 Wayne State University
Box 65 Educational Psychology Associates
Evaluation
Box 65 Evaluation
Box 65 Forms--Educational Psychology Associates
Box 65 Participant Evaluation
Box 65 Questionnaire
Box 65 Report -- Proposal
Box 65 Report -- Request for Quotations
Box 65 Evaluation and Final Report (originals), Vol. I and II
Box 66 References
Box 66 References -- Public Laws 88-452, 89-794, 1964-66
Box 66 Final Report (original), correspondence and guidelines
Box 66 Finance
Box 66 Follow-Up Evaluation
Box 66 Follow-Up Questionnaire
Box 66 General Correspondence
See also Correspondence
Box 66 General Information
Box 66 Grant
Box 66 Information and Materials Lists
Box 66 Institute Visitations
Box 66 "Involving the Uninvolved in Adult Education" -- Edgar Easley
Box 66 Meetings
Box 66 NAPSAE
Box 66 North Carolina State University
Box 66 Montclair State College
Box 66 Participants Survey
Box 66 Programmed Instruction
Box 66 Proposal
Box 67 Requests for 1968 ABE Materials
Box 67 Requests for Proceedings and Films
Box 67 University of California
Box 67 University of Texas
Box 67 USOE (3)
Manuals and published material
Box 67 National University Extension Association. Studies in University Extension Education (I-X). Bloomington, Indiana: National University Extension Association, 1943-1953. [one bound volume]
Project Head Start
Box 67 Local Project Approval, May 1965 [2 vol.]
Box 67 Manuals
Box 67 Eastern Kentucky State College 1965
Box 68 Pennsylvania State College 1965
Box 68 Tufts University 1965
Box 69 Universidad de Puerto Rico 1965
Box 69 Universidad de Puerto Rico 1965
Box 69 University of Colorado 1965
Box 69 University of Georgia 1965
Box 69 University of Missouri undated
Box 69 University of Tennessee undated
Box 70 Upper Iowa University 1965
Box 70 Utah State University 1965
Box 70-72 Photographs
Three boxes of photographs from the USOE Teacher Trainer Institutes. Many but not all are labeled. Box 30 [70?] includes folders of specific regional institutes.

Return to top