Finding Aids
printer friendly version

Northern Railroad (New York) Collection

A description of the collection at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Northern Railroad of New York.
Title: Northern Railroad (New York) Collection
Inclusive Dates: unknown
Quantity: 0.25 linear ft.
Abstract: New York regional railway, 1845-1865. Collection includes correspondence, printed material and financial papers.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Library
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

The Northern Railroad of New York was incorporated in 1845 and was acquired by the Rutland Railroad in 1865.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Northern Railroad (New York) Collection includes correspondence, printed material and financial papers.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

COLLECTION IS CURRENTLY CLOSED TO RESEARCHERS.

Access Restrictions

COLLECTION IS CURRENTLY CLOSED TO RESEARCHERS.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

Northern Railroad (New York)

Subjects

Railroads -- New York (State)

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Northern Railroad (New York),
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Library

Acquisition Information

Unspecified, circa 1965.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MRC
Date: 9 Sep 2010
Revision history:

Return to top

Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.

Return to top