Finding Aids
printer friendly version

John G. Neihardt Papers

A description of the collection at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Neihardt, John G., 1881-1973.
Title: John G. Neihardt Papers
Inclusive Dates: unknown
Quantity: 0.5 linear ft.
Abstract: American poet. Collection is unprocessed.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

John G. Neihardt (1881-1973) was an American author (both poetry and prose), and an amateur historian, ethnographer, and philosopher.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Neihardt, John G., 1881-1973.

Subjects

Poets, American.

Occupations

Poets.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

John G. Neihardt Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Unspecified, circa 1967.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MRC
Date: 9 Sep 2010
Revision history:

Return to top

Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.

Return to top