Finding Aids
printer friendly version

John F. Nash Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Nash, John F.
Title: John F. Nash Papers
Inclusive Dates: circa 1966-1975
Quantity: 12 linear ft.
Abstract: Photo albums, files, slides, clippings, magazines, and other material relating to the New York Central Railroad, the Lehigh Valley Railroad, and a trip to the USSR.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Library
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The John F. Nash Papers consist of photo albums, files, slides, clippings, magazines, and other material relating to the New York Central Railroad, the Lehigh Valley Railroad, and a trip to the USSR.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

COLLECTION IS CURRENTLY CLOSED TO RESEARCHERS.

Access Restrictions

COLLECTION IS CURRENTLY CLOSED TO RESEARCHERS.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Nash, John F., fl. 1966-1975.

Corporate Bodies

Lehigh Valley Railroad Company.
New York Central Railroad Company.

Subjects

Railroads -- New York (State).
Railroads -- Pennsylvania.

Genres and Forms

Clippings.
Memorabilia.
Photographs.
Slides.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

John F. Nash Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Library

Acquisition Information

Gift of Janet N. Perry, 2005.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MRC
Date: 28 Sep 2009
Revision history:

Return to top

Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.

Return to top