Finding Aids
printer friendly version

Mercury Press Records

An inventory of its records at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Mercury Press
Title: Mercury Press Records
Inclusive Dates: 1946-1969
Quantity: 22.5 linear ft.
Abstract: Correspondence and editorial files from the American publisher. Vast majority are related to Fantasy & Science Fiction Magazine with a few from Venture and True Crime Detective.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Library
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Mercury Press was created in the late 1930s by Lawrence Spivak as a publisher for The American Mercury, a popular magazine of American culture and criticism. The company and its various branches, including Mystery House and Fantasy House, soon branched out into other magazines, including Ellery Queen's Mystery Magazine (1941) and The Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction.

The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction, later renamed Fantasy & Science Fiction and sometimes referred to as F&SF, published its first issue in 1949. Mercury Press continued as the publisher for more than fifty years, until the magazine moved to Spilogale, Inc. in 2001. Initially the magazine was published quarterly (1949-1950) but by 1952 it was a monthly magazine, which it remained until 1991. From 1991-2008 F&SF published 11 issues per year, until in 2009 it dropped back to a bimonthly publication.

Notable authors published in F&SF include Harlan Ellison, Thomas Disch, Stephen King, Shirely Jackson, Robert Heinlein, Fritz Leiber, Kurt Vonnegut, and many many more.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

Mercury Press Records contain correspondence and production files for The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction and a few other publications. The collection consists of two large parts, processed and arranged separately; material relating to a particular author therefore may be found in several locations in the collection. Researchers should review the entire finding aid to ensure locating all relevant material.

Part I consists of questionnaires, manuscripts, published material, and a subject file.

Questionnaires contains replies to a questionnaire sent to subscribers of Fantasy and Science Fiction Magazine as part of a survey conducted by Mercury Press to determine what type of people read science fiction. On the back of many of the questionnaires are additional comments by the subscribers. There are no dates on these.

Manuscripts, which comprise the bulk of this collection, are for the most part original typescripts with corrections and printers notes, but also included are galleys, xerox copies, and printed copies. When the manuscripts are anything but original typescripts, it is indicated on the inventory. The manuscripts include short stories, novels, poems, plays, and reviews; among the authors represented are Poul Anderson, Isaac Asimov, Ray Bradbury, Gore Vidal, Damon Knight, Keith Laumer, Jack London, Robert Silverberg, and Robert Heinlein. These stories appeared in Fantasy and Science Fiction Magazine and Venture Magazine, published by Mercury Press.

Published material consists of books and periodicals -- American and English editions of The Best From Fantasy and Science Fiction, issues of Venture Magazine and its Spanish edition Minotaure, published in Argentina, and copies of Fantasy and Science Fiction Magazine. All published material has been transferred to Rare Books for cataloging; please refer to SUMMIT, our main catalog to locate these items.

A small group of Subject files completes the collection, consisting of editorials and tables of contents for Venture Magazine and Fantasy and Science Fiction Magazine.

Part II consists of correspondence, and editorial and production files relating to two magazines published by Mercury Press.

Correspondence is subdivided into fan mail, incoming, and outgoing. Authors represented here include Forrest Ackerman, Isaac Asimov, Peter S. Beagle, Ray Bradbury, Marion Zimmer Bradley, Robert Heinlein, Cyril Korbluth, Walter M. Miller, Andre Norton, Clifford Simak, Theodore Sturgeon, Manly Wade Wellman, and many more.

The remaining two series consist of files relating to Fantasy and Science Fiction Magazine and True Crime Detective. Each of these two series is subdivided into editorial files (the majority of which are manuscripts of stories), financial records, and production records. The Fantasy and Science Fiction Magazine series also contains some memorabilia and assorted other items.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

Part I - Correspondence (questionnaire) is arranged by age of respondent. Manuscripts are arranged alpabetically by type and then by title. Published material has been transferred to Rare Books for cataloging. Subject files are arranged alphabetically by topic.

Part II - Correspondence is arranged either alphabetically (incoming) or chronologically (outgoing). Fantasy and Science Fiction files and True Crime Detective files are subdivided into editorial files, financial records, and production records, and within that arranged alphabetically.

Return to top

Other Related Finding Aids

An up-to-date author index to the complete run of F&SF magazine is available online at http://www.hycyber.com/SF/fsf_aa.html.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

There are no access restrictions on this material.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Related Material

See also the Fantasy and Science Fiction Magazine Collection. In addition, Special Collections Research Center has a number of manuscript collections related to science fiction and fantasy authors and publishers; please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing. In addition, numerous science fiction books, pamphlets, serials and other items are cataloged in the Rare Books Collection; please be sure to search SUMMIT, our main catalog for these related materials.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

Mercury Press.

Associated Titles

Fantasy & science fiction.
Magazine of fantasy and science fiction (Cornwall, Conn.)
True crime detective.
Venture magazine.

Subjects

Fantasy fiction -- Publishing.
Fantasy fiction, American -- Periodicals.
Science fiction -- Publishing.
Science fiction, American -- Periodicals.

Genres and Forms

Clippings.
Correspondence.
Fan mail.
Galley proofs.
Inventories.
Manuscripts for publication.
Page proofs.
Tear sheets.

Occupations

Publishers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Mercury Press Records,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Library

Acquisition Information

Gift of Mercury Press, 1969.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: --
Date: circa 1970
Revision history: May 2009 - converted to EAD, boxes renumbered (MRC); 18 Mar 2010 - dates, boxes 1-3 (MRC)

Return to top

Inventory

Questionnaires (Part I)
Box 1 Returned by under 18 year olds 1965-1966 (2 folders)
Box 1 Returned by 18-30 year olds 1965-1966 (2 folders)
Box 2 Returned by 30-45 year olds 1965-1966 (2 folders)
Box 2, 3 Returned by 45-60 year olds 1965-1966 (2 folders)
Box 3 Returned by 60 years old 1965-1966
Box 3 Returned by unidentified age group 1965-1966 (2 folders)
Manuscripts (Part I)
Aandahl, Vance
Box 4 Cogi Drove His Car Through Hell Aug. 1961 - article
Box 4 A Crown of Rank Fumiter Sept. 1964 - article
Box 4 Darfgarth July 1962 - article
Box 4 It's A Great Big Wonderful Universe Aug. 1960 - article
Box 4 The Riddle Song 1963 - article
Box 4 The Unfortunate Mr. Morky Dec. 1962 - article
Box 4 The Were Martini 1963 - article
Box 4 When Lilacs Last in The Dooryard Bloomed May 1962 - article
Aarons, Edward S.
Box 4 The Communicators June 1958 - article
Box 4 The Makers of Destiny Sept. 1959 - book
Adams, Louis J.A.
Box 4 Dark Conception Sept. 1964 - article
Agate, Mrs.
Box 4 Sally Aromsen's Crime Wave May 1960 - article
Albee, George
Box 4 The Top Aug. 1962 - article
Aldiss, Brian W.
Box 4 Burning Question Oct. 1961 - article
Box 4 Have Your Hatreds Ready May 1958 - article
Box 4 A Kind of Artistry Dec. 1962 - article
Box 4 The New Father Christmas Jan. 1958 - article
Box 4 Poor Little Warrior April 1958 - article
Box 4 Evergreen Dec. 1961 - book
Box 4 Hothouse undated - book
Box 4 Nomansland April 1961 - book
Box 4 Timberline Sept. 1961 - book
Box 4 The Saliva Tree undated - book
Box 4 Undergrowth July 1961 - book
Box 4 Space Burial undated - poem
Alpert, Hollis
Box 5 The Simian Problem July 1960 - article
Amis, Kingsley
Box 5 Something Strange June 1961 - article
Anderson, Karen
Box 5 I Can See It Now June 1958 - article
Box 5 Landscape With Sphinxes Nov. 1962 - article
Box 5 Treaty in Tartesso's May 1963 - article
Box 5 In Memoriam: Henry Kuttner May 1958 - poem
Anderson, Poul
Box 5 Backwardness Nov. 1958 - article
Box 5 Cold Victory May 1957 - article
Box 5 For the Duration Sept. 1957 - article
Box 5 Full Pack Oct. 1957 - article
Box 5 Journey's End Feb. 1957 - article
Box 5 The Last of the Deliverers Feb. 1958 - article
Box 5 License April 1957 - article
Box 5 Life Cycle July 1957 - article
Box 5 The Martian Crown Jewels April 1959 - article
Box 5 The Martyr March 1960 - article
Box 5 Operation Incubus Oct. 1959 - article
Box 5 Operation Salamander Jan. 1957 - article
Box 5 The Peacemongers Dec. 1957 - article
Box 5 Survival Technique March 1957 - article
Box 5 Welcome Oct. 1960 - article
Box 5 Admiralty June 1965 - book
Box 5 Arsenal Port April 1964 - book
Box 5 Brave Be A King Aug. 1959 - book
Box 5 The Game of Glory March 1958 - book
Box 5 Marque and Reprisal 1965 - book
Box 6 No Truce With Kings 1963 - book
Box 6 The Only Game In Town Jan. 1960 - book
Box 6 Progress Jan. 1962 - book
Box 6 Undiplomatic Immunity Nay 1957 - book
Box 6 Virgin Planet Jan. 1957 - book
Box 6 Wildcat Nov. 1958 - book
Box 6 Ballade of an Artificial Satellite Nov. 1958 - poem
Angus, Douglas
Box 6 About Time To Go South Oct. 1957 - article
Anvil, Christopher
Box 6 Sabotage Nov. 1966 - article
Apostolides, Alex
Box 6 Sandy Had A Tiger Aug. 1958 - article
Arthur, Robert
Box 6 The Devil's Garden Sept. 1959 - article
Box 6 Garvey's Ghost April 1962 - article
Box 6 The Hero Equation June 1959 - article
Box 6 Jabez O'Brien and Davy Jones Locker June 1965 - article
Box 6 The Man With the Golden Hand Nov. 1958 - article
Box 6 Miracle on Main Street June 1960 - article
Box 6 Obstinate Uncle Otis April 1958 - article
Asimov, Isaac
Box 7 About Time April 1960 - article
Box 7 The Atmosphere of the Moon March 1958 - article
Box 7 Balancing the Books July 1966 - article
Box 7 The Battle of the Eggheads July 1959 - article
Box 7 BB or Not BB, That is the Question Aug. 1966 - article
Box 7 Behind the Teacher's Back Aug. 1965 - article
Box 7 Beyond Pluto July 1960 - article
Box 7 The Big Bang, 1958, May, article
Box 7 The Bug-Eyed Monster June 1960 - article
Box 7 Buy Jupiter May 1958 - article
Box 7 By Jove May 1962 - article
Box 7 The By-Product of Science Fiction April 1957 - article
Box 7 Catching Up With Newton Dec. 1958 - article
Box 7 Catskills in the Sky Aug. 1960 - article
Box 7 The Certainly of Uncertainly April 1964 - article
Box 7 C For Celeritas Nov. 1959 - article
Box 7 The Clash of the Cymbals July 1958 - article
Box 7 Death in the Laboratory Sept. 1965 - article
Box 7 Dethronement Nov. 1961 - article
Box 7 The Diadem June 1962 - article
Box 7 The Dust of Ages Nov. 1958 - article
Box 7 The Dust of Death Jan. 1957 - article
Box 7 The Egg and Wee June 1962 - article
Box 7 The Element of Perfection Nov. 1960 - article
Box 7 The Evens Have It Aug. 1961 - article
Box 7 Exclamation Point July 1965 - article
Box 7 Fecundity Limited Jan. 1958 - article
Box 7 The Flickering Yardstick March 1960 - article
Box 7 Four Steps to Salvation June 1961 - article
Box 7 Future? Tense! June 1965 - article
Box 7 Gimmicks Three Nov. 1956 - article
Box 7 Harmony in Heaven undated - article
Box 7 Heaven on Earth May 1961 - article
Box 7 The Height of Up Oct. 1959 - article
Box 7 Here It Comes; There It Goes Jan. 1961 - article
Box 7 He's Not My Type Jan. 1963 - article
Box 8 Hot Stuff July 1962 - article
Box 8 I Feel it in My Bones Dec. 1957 - article
Box 8 I Just Make Them Up. See Feb. 1958 - article
Box 8 The Imaginary That Isn't March 1961 - article
Box 8 I'm In Marsport Without Hilda Nov. 1957 - article
Box 8 I'M Looking Over A Four Leaf Clover Sept. 1966 - article
Box 8 Insert Knob A in Hole B, 195/, Dec. - article
Box 8 The Isles of Earth June 1966 - article
Box 8 Just Mooning Around May 1963 - article
Box 8 The Land of Mu Oct. 1965 - article
Box 8 The Light Fantastic Aug. 1962 - article
Box 8 Life's Bottleneck April 1959 - article
Box 8 The Lost Generation Feb. 1963 - article
Box 8 The Lost Leonardo March 1964 - article
Box 8 The Machine That Won The War Oct. 1961 - article
Box 8 The Modern Demonology Jan. 1962 - article
Box 8 My Built-in Doubter April 1961 - article
Box 8 My Son, The Physicist undated - article
Box 8 The Noblemen of Science April 1966 - article
Box 8 Not As We Know It Sept. 1961 - article
Box 8 Now Hear This Dec. 1960 - article
Box 8 Now Wakes the Sea May 1963 - article
Box 8 Obituary Aug. 1959 - article
Box 8 Oh, East is West and West is East March 1965 - article
Box 8 Of Capture and Escape May 1959 - article
Box 8 Old Man River Nov. 1966 - article
Box 8 One, Ten Buckle My Shoe Dec. 1962 - article
Box 8 Order! Order! Feb. 1961 - article
Box 8 A Piece of Pi May 1960 - article
Box 8 The Planet of the Sun June 1959 - article
Box 8 Pre-Fixing It Up Nov. 1962 - article
Box 8 The Proton Reckoner Jan. 1966 - article
Box 9 Recipe for a Planet July 1961 - article
Box 9 The Rigid Vacuum April 1963 - article
Box 9 The Rocks of Damocles 1966 - article
Box 9 Roll Call Dec. 1963 - article
Box 9 The Shape of Things undated - article
Box 9 The Sight of Home Feb. 1960 - article
Box 9 Slow Burn Dec. 1962 - article
Box 9 Squ-u-u-ush! Nov. 1965 - article
Box 9 Stepping Stones to the Stars Oct. 1960 - article
Box 9 Superficially Speaking Feb. 1962 - article
Box 9 The Symbol-Minded Chemist Dec. 1966 - article
Box 9 T-Formation Aug. 1963 - article
Box 9 That's About the Size of It Oct. 1961 - article
Box 9 That's Life Nov. 1962 - article
Box 9 Thin Air Dec. 1959 - article
Box 9 Those Crazy Ideas Jan. 1960 - article
Box 9 Time and Tide May 1966 - article
Box 9 Tools of the Trade Sept. 1960 - article
Box 9 To Tell a Chemist May 1965 - article
Box 9 The Trojan Hearse Dec. 1961 - article
Box 9 Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star Sept. 1963 - article
Box 9 The Ultimate Split of the Second Aug. 1959 - article
Box 9 Unto the Fourth Generation March 1959 - article
Box 9 Up and Down the Earth Feb.. 1966 - article
Box 9 The Up-To-Date Sorcerer July 1958 - article
Box 9 Varieties of the Infinite Sept. 1959 - article
Box 9 Water, Water, Everywhere Dec. 1965 - article
Box 9 The Weighting Game April 1962 - article
Box 9 Welcome Stranger 1963 - article
Box 9 You, Too, Can Speak Gaelic March 1963 - article
Box 9 Life Beyond the Earth, by V.A. Firsoff undated - review
Austin, Mary
Box 9 Night Thought Sept. 1959 - poem
Ayer, Ethom
Box 9 Epitaph for the Future Aug. 1964 - poem
Ayme, Marcel
Box 9 The State of Grace Dec. 1959 - article
Box 9 The Ubiquitous Wife Feb. 1961 - article
Box 9 The Walker-Through-Walls Aug. 1959 - article
Ballard, J.G.
Box 10 The Garden of Time Feb. 1962 - article
Box 10 The Illuminated Man May 1964 - article
Bankier, William
Box 10 Unholy Hybrid 1963 - article
Banks, Raymond E.
Box 10 Rabbits To The Moon June 1959 - article
Box 10 The Revenant Aug. 1960 - article
Banks, Richard
Box 10 Daddy's People Feb. 1961 - article
Barr, Stephen
Box 10 The Homing Instinct of Joe Vargo Dec. 1959 - article
Box 10 The Master of Altamirs May 1964 - article
Box 10 Mr. Medley's Time Pill May 1961 - article
Box 10 Oh I'll Take the High Road July 1960 - article
Box 10 The Vandals July 1958 - article
Box 10 Callahan and the Wheelies Aug. 1960 - book
Basch, Joan Patricia
Box 10 Motog undated - article
Beagle, Peter S.
Box 10 Come Lady Death Aug. 1966 - article
Beauclerk, Jean
Box 10 Lord Moon Feb. 1964 - article
Box 10 We Serve the Star of Freedom 1964 - article
Beaumont, Charles
Box 10 Father, Dear Father Jan. 1957 - article
Box 10 The Science Fiction Screen Dec. 1956, June 1957, Nov. 1957, Dec. 1957 - article
Becker, Stephan
Box 10 The New Encyclopaedist May 1965 - article
Benford, Greg
Box 10 Flattop May 1966 - article
Box 10 Representative from Earth Jan. 1966 - article
Bennett, Ken
Box 10 A Different Purpose Nov. 1950 - article
Benton, Fred
Box 10 Manlawe Jones Aug. 1962 - article
Bequaret, Frank
Box 10 A Matter Organization Aug. 1966 - article
Berger, Josef
Box 10 Maybe We Got Something May 1959 - article
Berry, Don
Box 10 Intruder Jan. 1958 - article
Berry, John
Box 10 Beyond Ganga Mata June 1960 - article
Box 10 The Listener Dec. 1960 - article
Box 10 The One Who Returns March 1961 - article
Bester, Alfred
Box 11 The Black Nebulae Sept. 1959 - article
Box 11 The Men Who Murdered Mohammed Oct. 1958 - article
Box 11 They Don't Make Life Like They Used to 1963 - article
Box 11 Book reviews 1961, undated
Biggle, Lloyd, Jr.
Box 11 Wings of Song 1963 - article
Box 11 And Madly Teach May 1966 - book
Bland, Frederick
Box 11 The Fifteenth Wind of March June 1962 - article
Blau, E. William
Box 11 The Dispatch Executive July 1961 - article
Blish, James
Box 11 This Earth of Hours June 1959 - article
Box 11 In Memoriam: Fletcher Pratt Jan. 1957 - article
Box 11 The Masks Oct. 1959 - article
Box 11 No Jokes on Mars Oct. 1965 - article
Box 11 The Oath Oct. 1960 - article
Box 11 Theodore Sturgeon's Macrocosm 1962 - article
Box 11 Who's In Charge Here? May 1962 - article
Bloch, Robert
Box 11 The Conventional Approach March 1964 - article
Box 11 The Plot is the Thing July 1967 - article
Box 11 The Proper Spirit March 1957 - article
Box 11 That Hell-Bound Train Sept. 1958 - article
Blum, Richard H.
Box 11 The Firmin Child Dec. 1965 - article
Bonnet, Leslie
Box 11 Game With A Goddess Aug. 1959 - article
Boone, Lincoln
Box 11 The Corpse In Your Bed is Me May 1957 - article
Borgese, Elizabeth Mann
Box 11 For Sale, Reasonable June 1959 - article
Boucher, Anthony
Box 11 Gandolpher Nov. 1956 - article
Box 11 The Pink Caterpillar Dec. 1958 - article
Box 11 Recommended Reading Jan.-Dec. 1957, 1958 - reviews
Boyd, William C.
Box 12 Will Time Wait Sept. 1958 - article
Brackett, Leigh
Box 12 Purple Priestess of the Mad Moon Oct. 1964 - article
Box 12 The Queer Jones undated - book
Bradbury, Ray
Box 12 Bright Phoenix May 1963 - article
Box 12 The Chicago Abyss May 1963 - article
Box 12 Death and the Maiden March 1960 - article
Bradley, Marion Zimmer
Box 12 Another Rib 1963 - article
Box 12 Bird of Prey May 1957 - book
Brandon, Carl
Box 12 Stanley Toothbrush July 1962 - article
Breckenridge, Nicholas
Box 12 The Cat Lover July 1961 - article
Brennan, J.H.
Box 12 Final Appeal Feb. 1965 - article
Bretnor, R.
Box 12 Bug-Getter Dec. 1960 - article
Box 12 The Gadge System Feb. 1966 - article
Box 12 Little Anton Oct. 1964 - article
Box 12 The Man on Top June 1960 - article
Box 12 Mrs. Pigafetta Swims Well 1963 - article
Box 12 You Have To Know the Tune Nov. 1962 - article
Briarton, Grendel
Box 12 Through Time and Space with Ferdinand Feghoot, 1958-1962, (folders 1-35) - article
Brode, Anthony
Box 12 Ballad of Outer Space Nov. 1959 - poem
Box 12 The Better Bet undated - poem
Box 12 To Julia, Not To Gaze At Flying Saucers Nov. 1960 - poem
Box 12 The Watchers April 1958 - poem
Browder, Albert
Box 12 Contact Between Equals July 1958 - article
Brown, Fredric
Box 12 Eine Kleine Nachtmusik June 1965 - article
Box 12 Expedition Feb. 1957 - article
Box 12 Unfortunately Oct. 1958 - article
Brown, Rosel George
Box 12 Fruiting Body Aug. 1962 - article
Box 12 Just A Suggestion Aug. 1960 - article
Box 12 A Little Human Contact Nov. 1960 - article
Box 12 Lost in Translation May 1959 - article
Box 12 Off All Possible Worlds Feb. 1961 - article
Box 12 The Ultimate Sin Sept. 1961 - article
Brunner, John
Box 13 Protect Me From My Friends Nov. 1962 - article
Box 13 Such Stuff May 1962 - article
Box 13 The Productions of Time (Part I, Part II) Sept. 1966> - book
Buck, Doris Pitkin
Box 13 Birth of a Gardener June 1961 - article
Box 13 Girls Will Be Girls Feb. 1966 - article
Box 13 Green Sunrise Sept. 1961 - article
Box 13 The Little Blue Weeds of Spring June 1966 - article
Box 13 Micky Finn March 1966 - article
Box 13 Story of a Curse June 1965 - article
Box 13 Classical Query Composed While Shampooing June 1959 - poem
Box 13 Curved Universe undated - poem
Box 13 Epithalamium Jan. 1958 - poem
Box 13 Lyric For Atom-Splitters May 1957 - poem
Box 13 On Hearing Another Report of Little Green Men From... April 1961 - poem
Box 13 The Respondents 1963 - poem
Box 13 Vintage Wines undated - poem
Budrys, Algis
Box 13 About Something Truly Wonderful Nov. 1961 - article
Box 13 The Edge of the Sea March 1958 - article
Box 13 The Price Feb. 1960 - article
Box 13 The Eye and the Lightning Dec. 1958 - book
Box 13 Falling Torch Jan. 1958 - book
Box 13 Machine Dec. 1960 - book
Bulgakov, Mikhail
Box 13 The Fatal Eggs Dec. 1964 - book
Bulmer, Kenneth
Box 13 The Adjusted May 1966 - article
Bunch, David R.
Box 13 A Little Girl's Xmas in Modernia Jan. 1960 - article
Burger, Otis Kidwell
Box 14 Love Child May 1962 - article
Box 14 The Pleiades 1963 - article
Box 14 The Zookeeper May 1961 - article
Calin, Herbert
Box 14 The Hills of Lodan April 1961 - article
Campbell, Elizabeth K.
Box 14 By The Crater of Tycho Dec. 1957 - poem
Cantine, Holley
Box 14 Double, Double, Toil and Trouble Jan. 1960 - article
Capote, Truman
Box 14 Master Misery July 1962 - article
Caravan, T.P.
Box 14 Blind Date April 1964 - article
Box 14 The Court of Tartary 1963 - article
Carr, A.H.Z.
Box 14 It's Not My Fault July 1960 - article
Carr, John Dickson
Box 14 New Murders for Old Jan. 1957 - article
Carr, Terry
Box 14 Brown Robert July 1962 - article
Box 14 Hop-Friend Nov. 1962 - article
Box 14 Touchstone Aug. 1964 - article
Carroll, Lewis
Box 14 Photography Extraordinary Oct. 1957 - article
Carter, Lin
Box 14 Uncollected Works Feb. 1965 - article
Chandler, Bertram
Box 14 The Cage June 1957 - article
Box 14 Critical Angle Nov. 1958 - article
Box 14 The Man Who Could Not Stop May 1959 - article
Chapman, Vic
Box 14 Come Back Elena Oct. 1966 - article
Charteris, Leslie
Box 14 The Convenient Monster March 1965
Box 14 The Questing Tycoon June 1958 - article
Cheinisse, Claude F.
Box 14 Juliette July 1961 - article
Chekhov, Anton
Box 14 The Flying Islands April 1959 - article
Christopher, John
Box 14 A Few Kindred Spirits Sept. 1965 - article
Clarke, Arthur
Box 14 Cosmic Casanova March 1958 - article
Box 14 A Crime on Mars June 1961 - article
Box 14 Inside the Comet Oct. 1960 - article
Box 14 Of Mind and Matter Oct. 1958 - article
Box 14 Security Check Sept. 1957 - article
Box 14 Saturn Rising 1961 - article
Box 14 Venture to the Moon (Parts I, II, III) Dec. 1956-Feb. 1957
Cleeve, Brian - article
Box 14 The Devil and Democracy Nov. 1966 - article
Clifton, Mark
Box 14 Remembrance and Reflections June 1958 - book
Box 14 What Now, Little Man Oct. 1959 - book
Clingerman, Mildred
Box 14 The Day of the Green Velvet Cloak July 1958 - article
Box 14 First Lesson Dec. 1956 - article
Box 14 The Little Witch of Elm Street April 1957 - article
Box 14 Measure My Love Dec. 1962 - article
Box 14 A Red Heart and Blue Roses April 1964 - article
Box 14 The Wild Wood Jan. 1957 - article
Clinton, Ed. M.
Box 15 Heir Apparent Sept. 1966 - article
Box 15 The Third Dragon May 1966 - article
Cockburn, Claud
Box 15 Send-Off June 1959 - article
Cogswell, Theodore R.
Box 15 Aces Loaded July 1957 - article
Box 15 The Burning July 1960 - article
Box 15 The Cabbage Patch Dec. 1957 - article
Box 15 Things May 1958 - article
Box 15 You Know Willie May 1957 - article
Box 15 The Roper Aug. 1962 - article
Cole, Les
Box 15 A Man of the World Jan. 1957 - article
Collier, John
Box 15 After the Ball Nov. 1959 - article
Box 15 Man Overboard March 1960 - article
Box 15 The Tender Age May 1960 - article
Box 15 A Word to the Wise Sept. 1958 - article
Connable, Alfred
Box 15 The Secret Flight of Friendship Eleven Nov. 1962 - article
Contoski, Victor
Box 15 Von Goom's Gambit Dec. 1966 - article
Corwin, M.
Box 15 Query for Doc Richards Nov. 1958 - poem
Correa, Hugo
Box 15 The Last Element April 1962 - article
Coupling, J.J.
Box 15 In 2063 She Ceased to Be July 1959 - article
Crawford, Deborah
Box 15 Short Cut April 1965 - poem
Crossen, Kendell F.
Box 15 The Golden Flask Jan. 1962 - poem
Crow, Levi
Box 15 The Hairy Thunderer Feb. 1960 - article
Cunnington, Mrs. Allen and John
Box 15 Up, Down, and Sideways Sept. 1959 - article
Damonti, Henri
Box 15 The Notary and the Conspiracy Dec. 1962 - article
Daniell, Sally
Box 15 An Extraordinary Child Oct. 1966 - article
Davidson, Avram
Box 15 Apres Nous March 1960 - article
Box 15 Author, Author July 1959 - article
Box 15 Bumberboom Dec. 1966 - article
Box 15 Dagon Oct. 1959 - article
Box 15 Fade Out 1963 - article
Box 15 The Grantha Sighting April 1958 - article
Box 15 Great is Diana June 1958 - article
Box 15 The House The Blakeneys Built Jan. 1964 - article
Box 15 I Do Not Hear You, Sir Feb. 1958 - article
Box 15 Jury-Rig Nov. 1957 - article
Box 15 The Kappa Nu Nexus Aug. 1961 - article
Box 15 The Montevarde Camera April 1959 - article
Box 15 Mirror, Mirror Oct. 1965 - article
Box 15 Miss Buttermouth March 1962 - article
Box 15 Now Let Us Sleep Sept. 1957 - article
Box 15 Or The Grasses Grow Nov. 1958 - article
Box 15 Sacheverell March 1964 - article
Box 15 The Sixth Season June 1960 - article
Box 15 The Sources of the Nile Jan. 1961 - article
Box 15 Summerland July 1957 - article
Box 15 The Teeth of Despair May 1961 - article
Box 15 The Unknown Law June 1964 - article
Box 16 Up the Close and Down the Stair May 1958 - article
Box 16 The Vat Oct. 1961 - article
Box 16 What Strange Stars and Skies 1963 - article
Box 16 Where Do You Live, Queen Esther? Nov. 1964 - article
Box 16 Yo-Ho, and Up Aug. 1960 - article
Box 16 Rogue Dragon July 1965 - article
Box 16 Book reviews 1963-1964
Davis, Hassoldt
Box 16 The Pleasant Woman, Eve Sept. 1959 - article
de Camp, L. Sprague
Box 16 Dragon Hunt 1963 - article
Box 16 How to Plan a Fauna 1963 - article
Box 16 How to Talk Futurian Oct. 1957 - article
Box 16 The Gods - poem
de Cles, Jon
Box 16 Cantabile - article
Box 16 Forgive Us Our Debtors - article
Box 16 The Picture Window - article
de Ford, Miriam Allen
Box 16 The Absolutely Perfect Murder Dec. 1965 - article
Box 16 Against Authority Feb. 1966 - article
Box 16 All in Good Time June 1960 - article
Box 16 The Apotheosis of Ki Sept. 1956 - article
Box 16 The Cage June 1961 - article
Box 16 The Colony April 1966 - article
Box 16 The Expendables July 1965 - article
Box 16 Feather Bed on Chlyntha Nov. 1957 - article
Box 16 First Dig April 1959 - article
Box 16 Gathi June 1958 - article
Box 16 The Green Snow Oct. 1966 - article
Box 16 The Monster Aug. 1960 - article
Box 16 Rope's End Sept. 1960 - article
Box 16 Slips Take Over Aug. 1964 - article
Box 16 Timequake June 1958 - article
Box 16 The Transit of Venus June 1962 - article
Box 16 The Voyage of the Deborah Pratt undated - article
del Rey, Lester
Box 17 Lady of Space July 1958 - article
Box 17 Little Jimmy April 1957 - article
Box 17 Robots Should Be Seen Jan. 1958 - article
Box 17 The Seat of Judgment July 1957 - article
Demmon, Calvin W.
Box 17 Fred 1963 - article
Box 17 Switch Oct. 1965 - article
Derleth, August
Box 17 The Dark Boy, 1957, Feb., articles
De Vet, Charles
Box 17 Return Journey Dec. 1961 - articles
Dick, Philip K.
Box 17 We Can Remember it for You Wholesale March 1966 - article
Dickinson, Joseph
Box 17 Three For the Stars April 1962 - article
Dickson, Gordon R.
Box 17 The Amulet Jan. 1959 - article
Box 17 Break Through Gang Dec. 1965 - article
Box 17 Brother Charlie July 1958 - article
Box 17 Button, Button Sept. 1960 - article
Box 17 The Christmas Present Jan. 1958 - article
Box 17 Fleegl of Fleegl May 1958 - article
Box 17 Friend for Life March 1957 - article
Box 17 The Haunted Village Aug. 1961 - article
Box 17 The Last Dream July 1960 - article
Box 17 A Matter of Technique May 1958 - article
Box 17 One on Trial April 1960 - article
Box 17 Rescue Mission Jan. 1957 - article
Box 17 Roofs of Silver Dec. 1962 - article
Box 17 Salmanazar Aug. 1962 - article
Box 17 The Three Tentacled Mr. Usussis Nov. 1956 - article
Box 17 With Butter and Mustard Dec. 1957 - article
Box 17 The Game of Fire April 1960 - book
Box 17 The Immortal Aug. 1965 - book
Box 18 Naked to the Stars (Part I, Part II) Oct.-Nov. 1961 - book
Box 18 The Guided Tour March 1959 - poem
Disch, Thomas M.
Box 18 Doubting Thomas June 1966 - article
Box 18 Nada Aug. 1964 - article
Dorman, S.
Box 18 The Deepest Blue in the World July 1964 - article
Box 18 Winged Victory 1963 - article
Drake, Leah Bodine
Box 18 Time and the Sphinx (In memory of Lord Dunsany) Jan. 1965 - article
Box 18 A Meeting on a Northern Moor July 1961 - poem
Box 18 New Wine in an Old Bottle July 1959 - poem
Box 18 We Move on Turning Stone July 1957 - poem
Box 18 The Word of Willow Dec. 1957 - poem
Draper, Hal
Box 18 The Day Civilization Collapsed June 1961 - article
Drury, Allen
Box 18 Something Oct. 1960 - article
Eastlake, William
Box 18 What Nice Hands Held Dec. 1961 - article (original publication in Kenyon Review)
Edmondson, G.C.
Box 18 Rescue June 1957 - article
Box 18 The Country Boy Jan. 1961 - article
Box 18 From Caribou to Carry Nation April 1959 - article
Box 18 The Galactic Calabash Dec. 1960 - article
Box 18 The Inferlab Project Dec. 1957 - article
Box 18 Renaissance Dec. 1957 - article
Box 18 Ringer April 1960 - article
Box 18 The Sign of the Goose Aug. 1960
Box 18 The Status Quo Peddlers Sept. 1957 - article
Box 18 The Third Bubble undated - article
Box 18 The World Must Never Know 1963 - article
Elliott, George P.
Box 18 Among the Dang 1950 - article (printed in Esquire org.)
Box 18 Fag 1961 - article (printed in Among the Songs org.)
Box 18 The NRACP Aug. 1960 - article (printed copy)
Box 18 Sandra Oct. 1957 - article
Ellis, H.F.
Box 18 Fireside Talk June 1960 - article
Ellison, Harlan
Box 18 Poulie Charmed the Sleeping Woman Aug. 1962 - article
Emshwiller, Carol
Box 19 Adapted May 1961 - article
Box 19 Baby Feb. 1958 - article
Box 19 But Soft, What Light April 1966 - article
Box 19 The Coming May 1957 - article
Box 19 Pelts Nov. 1958 - article
Box 19 Summer Weekend Aug. 1959 - article
Box 19 You'll Feel Better July 1957 - article
Etchison, Dennis
Box 19 A Nice, Shady Place Aug. 1964 - article
Faine, Djinn
Box 19 Daughter of Eve June 1962 - article
Farmer, Philip Jose'
Box 19 The Alley Man June 1959 - article
Box 19 The Night of Light June 1957 - article
Box 19 Open to Me, My Sister May 1960 - article
Box 19 The Strange Birth May 1962 - article
Box 19 Prometheus March 1961 - book (galley)
Fast, Howard
Box 19 Cato the Martian June 1960 - article
Box 19 The Cold, Cold Box July 1959 - article
Box 19 The First Men Feb. 1960 - article
Box 19 The Martian Shop Oct. 1959 - article
Box 19 The Sight of Eden Oct. 1960 - article
Fast, Julius
Box 19 Grow Old Along With Me 1966 - article
Fennel, Erik
Box 19 Night Sky of Venus May 1957 - article
Fessier, Michael
Box 19 Bewitched Nov. 1958 - article
Box 19 The Blue Eyed Horse July 1958 - article
Findlay, D.K.
Box 19 The Way Back Feb. 1966 - article
Finney, Charles G.
Box 19 The Black Retriever Oct. 1958 - article
Box 19 The Captivity Oct. 1961 - article
Box 19 The Gilashrikes Oct. 1959 - article
Box 19 The Horse-Napping of Hotspur Aug. 1958 - article
Box 19 The Iowan's Curse June 1958 - article
Fish, Robert L.
Box 20 Not Counting Bridges 1963 - article
Box 20 Sonny May 1965 - article
Fitzpatrick, R.C.
Box 20 On The House Nov. 1964 - article
Fontenay, Charles L.
Box 20 Blind Alley undated - article
Box 20 A Summer After Noon Dec. 1958 - article
Box 20 Up March 1959 - article
Forester, C.S.
Box 20 Marjorie is Still Waiting Aug. 1958 - article
Foster, Charles
Box 20 The Trouble Makers undated - article (original publication in Evergreen Review)
Franke, Herbert W.
Box 20 The Man Who Feared Robots 1963 - article
Frazee, Eric
Box 20 Noselrubb, The Tree May 1962 - article
Friedberg, Gertrude
Box 20 The Short Happy Death of George Franklin 1963 - article
Fritch, Charles E.
Box 20 Big Wide Wonderful World Feb. 1958 - article
Friedman, Bruce
Box 20 Yes We Have No Richard Nov. 1960 - article
Garrett, Randall
Box 20 Masters of the Metropolis April 1957 - article
Box 20 Spatial Relationship Aug. 1962 - article
Box 20 Something Rich and Strange June 1961 - article
Box 20 Witness for the Persecution Jan. 1966 - article
Box 20 Backward, Turn Backwards, 1960, Nov., poet
Box 20 Hot Argument Nov. 1960 - poem
Box 20 Pop! Nov. 1960 - poem
Box 20 Zap 1963 - poem
Gastildi, Ernesto
Box 20 The End of Eternity March 1965 - article
Gilien, Sasha
Box 20 Ad Finitum Dec. 1962 - article
Box 20 El Numero Uno undated - article
Box 20 Two's A Crowd July 1962 - article
Glaser, Alice
Box 20 The Tunnel Sept. 1961 - article
Godwin, Tom
Box 20 The Harvest July 1957 - article
Box 20 Survival undated - book
Gold, Herbert
Box 20 The Day They Got Boston Sept. 1961 - article
Box 20 The Mirror and Mr. Sneeves Dec. 1961 - article
Box 20 Man of Parts April 1966 - article
Gold, Horace
Box 20 What Price Wings Dec. 1962 - article
Goldsmith, Ruth M.
Box 20 Moonshine June 1957 - article (original publication in Atlantic, 1956)
Goulart, Ron
Box 21 Breakaway House May 1966 - article
Box 21 Chameleon Sept. 1964 - article
Box 21 ...and Curiouser March 1958 - article
Box 21 Dream Girl Nov. 1958 - article
Box 21 Experiment in Autobiography July 1966 - article
Box 21 The Katy Dialogues July 1958 - article
Box 21 Kearny's Last Case Sept. 1965 - article
Box 21 Namara's Fish 1963 - article
Box 21 A New Lo! Jan. 1958 - article
Box 21 Please Stand By Jan. 1962 - article
Box 21 Princess 122 May 1962 - article
Box 21 Rake June 1965 - article
Box 21 Ralph Wollstonecraft: A Memoir Nov. 1959 - article
Box 21 To The Rescue Jan. 1966 - article
Box 21 Uncle Arly July 1962 - article
Box 21 Book reviews undated
Grass, Mathew
Box 21 The Snake in the Closet Jan. 1962 - article
Graves, Robert
Box 21 Dead Man's Bottles Feb. 1961 - article (original publication in Occupation: Writer, 1950)
Box 21 The Shout May 1959 - article
Green, Robert M., Jr.
Box 21 The Deadeye Dick Syndrome Feb. 1965 - article
Box 21 No Place Like Where April 1964 - article
Box 21 Apology to Inky Jan. 1966 - book
Gunn, James E.
Box 21 Skin Game July 1958 - article
Box 21 Not So Great an Enemy July 1957 - book
Box 21 Space is a Lonely Place May 1957 - book
Gunther, Max
Box 22 Municipal Dump Sept. 1966 - article
Guttridge, Len
Box 22 Aunt Millicent at the Races April 1964 - article
Box 22 The Most Wonderful News Jan. 1966 - article
Box 22 A Quest for Uplift June 1966 - article
Hamilton, Leigh Brackett
Box 22 All the Colors of the Rainbow June 1957 - article
Hamilton, Edmond
Box 22 The Dark Backward May 1958 - article
Box 22 No Earth Man I Nov. 1957 - article
Box 22 The Pro Oct. 1964 - article
Hansen, Joseph
Box 22 Ballad of the Red Giants Dec. 1960 - poem
Harmon, Jim
Box 22 The Depths Dec. 1962 - article
Box 22 Vacation Sept. 1957 - article
Harris, Larry
Box 22 The Importance of Being Important Feb. 1963 - article
Box 22 The Question Feb. 1963 - article
Harris, Rosemary
Box 22 Hamlin Sept. 1961 - article
Harrison, Harry
Box 22 Captain Honario Harpplayer, R.N. March 1963 - article
Box 22 Famous First Words Jan. 1964 - article
Box 22 Incident in the Ind. March 1964 - article
Box 22 Portrait of the Artist Nov. 1964 - article
Box 22 Survival Planet Aug. 1961 - article
Hart, C.W., Jr.
Box 22 Pseudo-Science and the Readers Guide March 1957 - article
Heinlein, Robert A.
Box 22 The Door Into Summer Oct.-Dec., 1956 - book
Box 22 Glory Road (Part I, II, III) 1963 - book
Box 23 Have Space Suit, Will Travel (Parts I, II) Aug.-Oct., 1958 - book
Box 23 Starship Soldier (Parts I, II) Oct.-Nov., 1959 - book
Henderson, Zenna
Box 23 Angels Unawares March 1966 - article
Box 23 Deluge 1963 - article
Box 23 The Last Step Feb. 1958 - article
Box 23 And A Little Child Oct. 1959 - article
Box 23 No Different Flesh May 1965 - article
Box 23 Return March 1961 - article
Box 23 Shadow on the Moon March 1962 - article
Box 23 Subcommittee July 1962 - article
Box 23 Things July 1960 - article
Box 23 Troubling of the Water Sept. 1966 - article
Box 23 Turn the Page May 1957 - article
Box 23 Wilderness Jan. 1957 - article
Box 23 Captivity - book
Henneburg, Charles
Box 23 The Blind Pilot Jan. 1960 - article
Box 23 Moon Fishers April 1962 - article
Box 23 The Non-Humans June 1960 - article
Heriot, C.D.
Box 23 Poltergeist May 1961 - article
Hetschel, Dick
Box 23 The Tall Psychiatrist March 1958 - article
Hill, Hyacinthe
Box 23 Inquest in Kansas Nov. 1960 - poem
Hodgins, Roderic C.
Box 23 History of Dr. Frost April 1964 - article
Hoshi, Shin'ichi
Box 23 Bokko-chan 1963 - article (translated by Noriyoshi Saito)
Howard, Robert E
Box 23 For the Love of Barbara Allen April 1966 - article
Hoyle, Fred
Box 23 A For Andromeda undated - review
Hubbard, P.M.
Box 24 The Golden Brick 1963 - article
Box 24 Special Consent 1963 - article
Box 24 Air Space Violated (printed copy) Nov., 1958 - poem, original publication in Punch, 1957
Huxley, Aldous
Box 24 Chemical Persuasion April 1959 - article (printed copy)
Jackson, Shirley
Box 24 The Missing Girl Dec. 1957 - article
Box 24 The Omen March 1958 - article
Jakes, John
Box 24 Hero At Work Jan. 1957 - article
Box 24 Underfellow May 1963 - article
James, Kathleen
Box 24 Blind God's Eye March 1966 - article
Janifer, Lawrence M.
Box 24 Elementary Sept. 1964 - article
Box 24 First Context undated - article
Janivier, Paul
Box 24 And Then She Found Him... July 1957 - article
Box 24 There Ain't No Other Roads March 1958 - article
Jennings, Gary
Box 24 A Murkle For Jesse July 1965 - article
Box 24 Myrrha 1962 - article
Jesby, Edward
Box 24 Sea Wrack May 1964 - article
Jonas, Gerald
Box 24 The Mystery of the Purloined Grenouilles Dec. 1966 - article
Jones, L.E.
Box 24 The Resentment of Jimsy Carew (printed copy) 1963 - article
Jones, Leslie
Box 24 The Devil and Mrs. Ackenbaugh Aug. 1958 - article
Kagan, Norman
Box 24 Four Brands of Impossible Aug. 1964 - article
Kelley, Leo P.
Box 24 O'Grady's Girl Dec. 1965 - article
Kelly, C. Brian
Box 24 The Tunnel Feb. 1961 - article
Kerr, Walter H.
Box 24 Gruesome Discovery at 242nd St. Feeding Station Feb. 1963 - poem
Box 24 Treat Nov. 1964 - poem
Kersh, Gerald
Box 24 The Terribly Wild Flowers Oct. 1958 - article
Keyes, Daniel
Box 25 Crazy Maro April 1960 - article
Box 25 Flowers for Algernon April 1959 - book
Kirk, Russell
Box 25 Soworth Place Nov. 1962 - article
Box 25 Beyond the Stumps Dec. 1962 - article
Kirs, Alex
Box 25 Better Than Ever Nov. 1965 - article
Klein, Gerard
Box 25 The Monster in the Park Sept. 1961 - article (translated by Virginia Kidd)
Knight, Damon
Box 25 The Enemy Jan. 1958 - article
Box 25 Eripmau April 1958 - article
Box 25 Maid to Measure Sept. 1964 - article
Box 25 The Night of Lies March 1958 - article
Box 25 Stranger Station undated - article
Box 25 To Be Continued Oct. 1959 - article
Box 25 Wine With Your Bottle, Sir May 1959 - article
Box 25 The Tree of Time 1963 - book
Box 25 Book reviews 1959
Box 25 Books 1960
Kornbluth, C.M.
Box 25 The Education of Tigress Macardle July 1957 - article
Box 25 The Events Leading Down to Tragedy Jan 1958 - article
Box 25 Ms. Found in a Chinese Fortune Cookie July 1957 - article
Box 25 Theory of Rocketry July 1958 - article
Box 25 Virginia March 1958 - article
Box 25 The Deathsman July 1958 - book
Box 25 The Unfortunate Typologist March 1957 - poem
Kurosaka, Bob
Box 25 Those Who Can, Do 1964 - article
Kusenberg, Kurt
Box 25 A Certain Room Nov. 1960 - article
La Farge, Oliver
Box 26 Spud and Cochise Dec. 1957 - article
Lafferty, R.A
Box 26 Hog-Belly Honey May 1965 - article
Box 26 The Man With the Speckled Eyes Dec. 1964 - article
Box 26 Narrow Valley Sept. 1966 - article
Lamb, Toni Heller
Box 26 The Happy Place June 1964 - article
Lang, Allen Kim
Box 26 Exchange Student Feb. 1958 - article
Langelaan, George
Box 26 The Other Hand Oct. 1961 - article
Lardner, Rex
Box 26 American Plan May 1960 - article
Laumer, Keith
Box 26 Combat Unit Nov. 1960 - article
Box 26 Founders Day July 1966 - article
Box 26 Hybrid - article
Leahy, Jack
Box 26 Newton Said May 1963 - article
Lefanu, Sheridan
Box 26 The Dead Sexton Jan., 1957 - article (typescript and printed copy)
Lehrman, Herb
Box 26 The Ancient Last June 1956 - short story contest winner
Box 26 Revolt of the Potato Picker Dec. 1966 - article
Lieber, Fritz
Box 26 The Big Trek Oct. 1957 - article
Box 26 A Deskful of Girls April 1958 - article
Box 26 Game for Motel Room undated - article
Box 26 Kindergarten Nov. 1963 - article
Box 26 Last Feb. 1957 - article
Box 26 Little Old Miss Macbeth July 1958 - article
Box 26 The Man Who Made Friends With Electricity undated - article
Box 26 Mutterings From Underground May 1962 - article
Box 26 Myths My Great-Granddaughter Taught Me Oct. 1963 - article
Box 26 The Oldest Soldier March 1960 - article
Box 26 Rump-Titty-Titty-Tum-Tah-Tee May 1958 - article
Box 26 Success July 1963 - article
Box 26 237 Talking Statues, Etc. Sept. 1963 - article
Box 26 When the Change-Winds Blow, Aug. 1964 - article
Box 26 Four Ghosts in Hamlet Jan. 1964 - book
Box 26 Book reviews Dec. 1965
Leinster, Murray
Box 27 Anthropological Note April 1957 - article
Box 27 The Case of the Homicidal Robots Aug. 1961 - book
Lewis, C. Day
Box 27 The Antique Heroes, , undated - poem (printed copy)
Lewis, C.S.
Box 27 Ministering Angels Jan. 1958 - article
Box 27 The Last of the Wine July 1967 - poem (published in Punch)
Lewis, Richard O.
Box 27 The Docs Dec. 1964 - article
Lincoln, Victoria
Box 27 No Evidence April 1958 - article (printed copy)
Lindsay, Dan
Box 27 The Beatnik Werewolf Dec. 1960 - article
Lipsyte, Robert M.
Box 27 Redman Aug. 1964 - article
London, Jack
Box 27 The Angry Mammoth May 1959 - article (printed copy)
Lory, Robert
Box 27 Mar-ti-an April 1964 - article
Box 27 The Star Party Sept. 1964 - article
Lovecraft, H.P.
Box 27 The Lamp of Alhazred Oct., 1957 - article (printed copy)
MacLean, Katherine
Box 27 Interbalance July 1961 - article
MacLeish, Archibald
Box 27 Epistle to Be Left in the Earth Aug., 1963 - poem (published in Collected Poems 1917-1952)
Malaval, Suzanne
Box 27 The Devil's God-Daughter Sept., 1962 - article (translated by Damon Knight)
Mallette, Mose
Box 27 The Seven Wonders of the Universe Aug. 1966 - article
Marner, Robert
Box 27 A World Named Mary May 1958 - article
Marple, A.M.
Box 27 Appoggiatura April 1966 - article
Marsh, Willard
Box 27 Everyone's Home Town is Guernica Aug., 1965 - article (printed copy)
Box 27 Forwarding Service undated - article (printed copy)
Box 27 Inconceivably Yours Sept. 1964 - article
Box 27 Poet in Residence May 1958 - article
Box 27 The Sin of Edna Schuster Nov., 1965 - article
Marshall, Audrey
Box 27 Brain Bank July 1966 - article
Marti-Ibanez, Felix
Box 27 Nina-Sol May 1963 - article
Box 27 Senhor ZumBeirals Leg Dec. 1962 - article
Matheson, Richard
Box 27 The Jazz Machine Feb. 1963 - article
Box 27 Girl of My Dreams Oct. 1963 - article
Box 27 The Edge Aug. 1959 - article
Box 27 From Shadowed Places Oct. 1960 - article
Box 27 The Holiday Man July 1957 - article
Box 27 Lemmings Aug. 1958 - article
Box 27 Old Haunts March 1957 - article
Box 27 The Splendid Source March 1957 - article
Box 27 Tis the Season To Be Jelly June 1963 - article
Box 27 The Traveller Feb., 1962 - article (published in Born of Man and Woman)
McCaffrey, Anne
Box 28 The Lady in the Tower April 1959 - article
Box 28 The Ship Who Sang April 1961 - article
McClintic, Winona
Box 28 Four Days in the Corner June, 1961 - article
Box 28 The Way Out of Town Aug. 1960 - article
Box 28 To Give Them Beauty For Ashes Sept. 1959 - poem
McIntosh, J.T.
Box 28 Humanoid Sacrifice Feb. 1962 - article
Box 28 One Into Two March 1962 - article
Box 28 Poor Planet Aug. 1964 - article
Box 28 The Sandmen June 1957 - article
Box 28 The Stupid General Aug. 1962 - article
Box 28 The Sudden Silence Dec. 1966 - article
Box 28 Tenth Time Round May 1959 - article
McKenna, Richard
Box 28 Casey Sept. 1958 - article
Box 28 Mine Own Ways Feb. 1960 - article
Box 28 Hunter, Come Home March 1963 - book
McLaughlin, Dean
Box 28 The Voyage Which Is Ended Aug. 1962 - article
McMarrow, Fred
Box 28 The Man From Tomorrow May 1960 - article
Merril, Judith
Box 28 Theodore Sturgeon 1962 - article
Box 28 Wish Upon A Star Dec. 1958 - article
Box 28 Book reviews 1965, 1966 (2 folders)
Miller, P. Schuyler
Box 29 For Analysis Nov. 1958 - article
Miller, Wade
Box 29 How Lucky We Met March 1960 - article
Miller, Walter M. Jr.
Box 29 The Last Canticle Feb. 1957 - article
Box 29 Vengeance For Nikolai March 1957 - article
Miller, Wayne
Box 29 I Know A Good Hand Trick Oct. 1959 - article
Mills, Robert
Box 29 The Last Shall Be First Aug. 1958 - article
Mohler, Will
Box 29 The Journey of Ten Thousand Miles undated - article
Moore, Dick
Box 29 After Everything Nov. 1964 - article
Moore, Hal R.
Box 29 Sea Bright Sept. 1965 - article
Moore, Ward
Box 29 Adjustment May 1957 - article
Box 29 The Fellow Who Married The Maxill Girl Feb. 1960 - article
Box 29 The Mysterious Milkman of Bishop Street Dec., 1964 - article (printed copy)
Box 29 Rebel undated - article
Morris, Wright
Box 29 The Word From Space Sept. 1958 - article
Morrison, William
Box 29 The Science Stage 1957, March, May, June; 1958, March, May, June, July - articles
Box 29 Stepping Stone Dec. 1957 - article
Morrissey, Doug
Box 29 New Moon Jan. 1958 - article
Moskowitz, Sam
Box 29 How Science Fiction Got Its Name,1957, Feb. - article
Box 29 Fantasy and Science Fiction by Theodore Sturgeon 1962 - bibliography
Murray, Robert
Box 29 The Replacement Feb. 1960 - article
Nathan, Robert
Box 29 A Pride of Carrots Oct., 1959 - play
Nelson, Ray
Box 29 Eight O'Clock In The Morning Nov. 1963 - article
Box 29 The Great Cosmic Donut of Life. undated - article
Box 29 Turn Off The Sky Aug. 1963 - article
Nelson, Starr
Box 29 For The Voyagers Nov. 1958 - poem
Nesradba, Josef
Box 30 The Einstein Brain May 1962 - article
Box 30 Pirate Island undated - article
Box 30 The Xeenemuende Half-Wit May 1962 - article
Neville, Kris
Box 30 Closing Time July 1961 - article
Nayroud, Gerard E.
Box 30 The Terra-Venusian War of 1979 Sept. 1959 - article
Niven, Larry
Box 30 Becalmed In Hell July 1965 - article
Box 30 Bordered In Clack April 1966 - article
Nolan, William F.
Box 30 Prose Poet in the Age of Space May 1963 - article
Box 30 One of Those Days May 1962 - article
Novotny, John
Box 30 The Biggest Damned Martini in the World July 1958 - article
Box 30 The Meddler Jan. 1958 - article
Box 30 Second Prize Nov., 1957 - article
Box 30 A Trick or Two July 1957 - article
Oesterreicher, Arthur
Box 30 Broken Circuit April 1958 - article
Olin, Richard
Box 30 Lil Rorrity, and a Foamin' Sea of Steam Beer undated - article
Box 30 Oversight Oct. 1964 - article
Oliver, Chad
Box 30 Didn't He Ramble April 1957 - article
Box 30 The One That Got Away May 1959 - article
Box 30 Pilgrimage Feb., 1958 - article
Box 30 A Stick For Harry Eddington Aug. 1965 - article
Box 30 Between the Thunder and the Sun May 1957 - book
Box 30 End of the Line Jan. 1964 - book
Box 30 Guardian Spirit April 1950 - book
Box 30 The Wind Blows Free undated - book
Ottum, Bob Jr.
Box 30 Ado About Nothing Jan. 1965 - article
Box 30 The Girls on Channel N April 1957 - article
Paine, J. Lincoln
Box 30 The Dreistein Case June 1958 - article
Pangborn, Edgar
Box 30 The Golden Horn Oct. 1962 - article
Box 30 A War of No Consequence - article
Box 30 Woggle Beast Jan. 1964 - article
Box 30 Wrens in Grandpa's Whiskers March 1960 - article
Box 30 The Red Hills of Summer undated - book
Pederson, Con
Box 31 Pushover Planet 1963 - article
Peterson, Nils
Box 31 Cosmic Sex and You June. 1960 - article
Box 31 Pecking Order - Sept., 1961
Box 31 Prelude to a Long Walk Jan. 1962 - article
Pettis, Nina
Box 31 Witch's Charm Sept. 1959 - poem
Phillips, Rog
Box 31 Executioner Sept. 1957 - article
Box 31 Ground Leave Incident May 1958 - book
Box 31 Love Me, Love My Feb. 1958 - article
Box 31 Services, Incorporated Jan. 1958 - article
Piper, H. Beam
Box 31 The Keeper July 1957 - article
Poe, Edgar Allen
Box 31 A Tale of the Ragged Mountains March 1958 - article
Pohl, Frederik
Box 31 Binary Digits and Human Habits Dec. 1962 - article
Box 31 On C.M. Kornbluth July 1958 - article
Box 31 Punch 1963 - article
Box 31 To See Another Mountain - article
Pohl, Frederik, and C.M. Kornbluth
Box 31 The World of Myrion Flowers Oct. 1961 - article
Porges, Arthur
Box 31 The Mirror Aug. 1966 - article
Box 31 Turning Point undated - article
Box 31 A Specimen for the Queen May 1960 - article
Posselt, Mildred
Box 31 The Flower - poem
Pulley, James
Box 31 The Space Twins April 1966 - article
Purdom, Tom
Box 31 Green Place Sept. 1964 - article
Raffel, Burton
Box 31 Goodbye Aug. 1960 - article
Raphael, Rick
Box 31 Book reviews undated
Reed, Kit
Box 31 Automatic Tiger Nov. 1964 - article
Box 31 Cynocure June 1964 - article
Box 31 Devotion June 1958 - article
Box 31 Empty Nest April 1959 - article
Box 31 Judas Bomb undated - article
Box 31 The New You, 196A - article
Box 31 On the Orphan's Colony Dec. 1964 - article
Box 31 Piggy Aug. 1911 - article
Box 31 The Reign of Tarquin the Tall July 1958 - article
Box 31 Tell Me, Doctor -- Please 1963 - article
Box 31 To Lift a Ship Feb. 1962 - article
Box 31 Two in Homage April 1960 - article
Box 31 The Wait April 1958 - article
Reeves, Rosser
Box 31 Effigy undated - poem (printed copy)
Box 31 E=mc2 undated - poem (printed copy
Box 31 Infinity Dec., 1960 - poems
Reis, Kathleen and R.H.
Box 31 Ubi Sunt undated - poem
Reynolds, Mack
Box 31 Gladiator March 1958 - article
Box 31 Snafu on the New Taos Sept. 1957 - article
Box 31 Russkies Go Home Nov. 1960 - book
Rice, Jane
Box 32 The Rainbow Gold Dec. 1959 - article
Box 32 The White Pony Feb. 1960 - article
Richards, John Thomas
Box 32 Minor Alteration Aug. 1965 - article
Robbins, Paul Jay
Box 32 Sweets to the Sweets 1963 - article
Roberts, Jane
Box 32 The Canvas Pyramid March 1957 - article
Box 32 The Chest Beads Oct. 1957 - article
Box 32 The Demon at Devotions Sept. 1958 - article
Box 32 Impasse Nov. 1959 - article
Box 32 Nightmare April 1959 - article
Box 32 The Red Wagon Nov. 1956 - article
Box 32 Three Times Around May 1914 - article
Box 32 The Bundu March 1958 - book
Roberts, Keith
Box 32 Survey of the Third Planet Jan. 1966 - article
Roberts, Mary-Carter
Box 32 One Sent Feb. 1958 - article
Box 32 When Jack Smith Fought Satan July 1957 - article
Rohrer, Robert
Box 32 Explosion July 1965 - article
Box 32 Keep Them Happy April 1964 - article
Rolf, Kenn
Box 32 Satellite Trials June 1959 - article
Rose, Sharon
Box 32 A Woman of the World Jan. 1957 - article
Rubin, Rick
Box 32 The Interplanetary Cat Sept. 1961 - article
Box 32 Final Muster May 1961 - article
Russ, Joanna
Box 32 I Had Vacantly Crumpled It Into My Pocket...But, by God, Eliot, it was a Photograph from Life July 1964 - article
Box 32 Mr. Wilde's Second Chance Sept. 1966 - article
Box 32 My Dear Emily July 1962 - article
Box 32 The New Men Feb. 1966 - article
Box 32 Nor Custom Stale Sept. 1959 - article
Box 32 There is Another Shore, You Know, Upon the Other Side 1963 - article
Box 32 Wilderness Year Nov. 1964 - article
Russell, Maria
Box 32 The Dear Park Dec. 1962 - article
Russell, Ray
Box 32 The Rosebud July 1959 - article
St. Clair, Eric
Box 32 Dimensional Analysis and Mr. Fortescue Dec. 1964 - article
Box 32 Olsen and the Gulls Sept. 1964 - article
St. Clair, Margaret
Box 32 Beaulieu Nov. 1966 - article
Box 32 Gotterdammerung Dec. 1956 - article
Sanders, Winston P.
Box 32 The Casuist Sept. 1960 - article
Box 32 Pact Aug. 1959 - article
Sanford, Sue
Box 33 Mrs. Pribley's Underdog Feb. 1965 - article
Scarff, William
Box 33 The End of Winter Jan. 1958 - article
Schenck, Hilbert Jr.
Box 33 Ed Lear Wasn't So Crazy April 1961 - poem
Box 33 Me June 1959 - poem
Box 33 Memo at the Department of Agriculture April 1960 - poem
Box 33 Snip, Snip June 1959 - poem
Box 33 Wockyjabber April 1960 - poem
Schmitz, James H.
Box 33 These Are the Arts 1962 - article
Schutz, J.W.
Box 33 Maiden Voyage March 1965 - article
Scott, Jody
Box 33 The 2-D Problem June 1965 - article
Scott, Robin
Box 33 The Gritsch System May 1965 - article
Box 33 Near Thing Aug. 1966 - article
Seabright, Idris
Box 33 The Death of Each Day April 1958 - article
Box 33 Eithne July 1957 - article
Seabury, Paul
Box 33 The Histronaut 1963 - article
Sellers, J.P.
Box 33 Pete Gets His Man 1963 - article
Sharkey, Jack
Box 33 Breakthrough Oct. 1964 - article
Box 33 Collectors Item 1963 - article
Box 33 Essentials Only Feb. 1965 - article
Box 33 The Final Ingredient June 1960 - article
Box 33 Survival of the Fittest March 1964 - article
Box 33 Trade-In July 1964 - article
Sharon, Rose
Box 33 The Lady Was A Tramp March 1957 - article
Shea, J. Vernon
Box 33 H.P. Lovecraft: The House and the Shadows May 1966 - article
Silverberg, Robert
Box 33 Eve and the Twenty-Three Adams March 1958 - article
Box 33 The Man Who Never Forgot Feb. 1958 - article
Box 33 The Nature of the Place 1963 - article
Box 33 Warm Man May 1957 - article
Box 33 The Winds of Siros Sept. 1957 - article
Sheckley, Robert
Box 33 Dawn Invader March 1957 - article
Box 33 The Girls and Nugent Miller March 1960 - article
Box 33 Holdout Dec. 1957 - article
Box 33 Love Incorporated - reprint June 1957 - article
Box 33 The Prize of Peril May 1958 - article
Box 33 The Journey of Jones, undated, Part II, Nov. 1962 - book
Shepley, John
Box 34 Gorilla Swift May 1958 - article
Box 34 The Kit-Katt Klub April 1962 - article
Box 34 Three for Carnival May 1966 - article
Shore, Wilma
Box 34 A Bulletin from the Trustees of the Institute for Advanced Research at Marmouth, Mass. undated - article
Simak, Clifford D.
Box 34 Shotgun Cure Oct. 1961 - article
Box 34 All the Traps of Earth March 1960 - book
Box 34 Final Gentleman Jan. 1960 - book
Box 34 The Golden Bugs June 1960 - book
Box 34 The Money Tree July 1958 - book
Simonds, Bruce
Box 34 The Search June 1964 - article
Slesar, Henry
Box 34 I Remember Oblivion March 1966 - article
Box 34 Mating Season July 1957 - article
Box 34 The Self-Improvement of Salvatore Ross May 1961 - article
Box 34 Way-Station 1963 - article
Smith, Cordwainer
Box 34 Alpha Ralpha Boulevard June 1961 - book
Smith, Evelyn E.
Box 34 A Day in the Suburbs Sept. 1960 - article
Box 34 Outcast of Mars May 1957 - article
Box 34 Robert E. Lee at Moscow Aug. 1961 - article
Box 34 Send Her Victorious Feb. 1960 - article
Box 34 Softly While You're Sleeping March 1961 - article
Box 34 They Also Serve 1962 - article
Smith, Hogan
Box 34 The Year of the Earthman Aug. 1964 - article
Smith, Kenneth
Box 34 With These Hands 1963 - article
Smith, Philip H. and Nourse, Alan E.
Box 34 A Miracle Too Many June 1964 - article
Smith, Ron
Box 34 The Horror Story Shorter Than The Shortest Ever Written Feb. 1957 - article
Box 34 Tripsych Dec. 1965 - article
Smith, William J.
Box 35 The Third Coordinate Nov. 1964 - article
Spinrad, Norman
Box 35 The Age of Invention June 1966 - article
Box 35 Neutral Ground Nov. 1966 - article
Stacey, J.C.
Box 35 Know Your Elements 1963 - article
Stanton, Will
Box 35 As Long As You Live 1963 - article
Box 35 Dodger Fan June 1957 - article
Box 35 The Gumdrop King Aug. 1962 - article
Box 35 Over the River to What's-Her-Name's House March 1958 - article
Box 35 The Scarecrow of Tomorrow June 1962 - article
Box 35 Who Is Going to Cut the Barber's Hair? Aug. 1959 - article
Box 35 You Are With It! Dec. 1961 - article
Steele, Wilbur Daniel
Box 35 The Bogey Man Nov. 1958 - article
Stevens, Barry
Box 35 Window to the Whirled Feb. 1962 - article
Stevenson, Robert Louis
Box 35 Something In It Oct., 1966 - article (submitted by Lawrence A. Perkins)
Stine, G. Harry
Box 35 Sputnik: One Reason Why We Lost Jan. 1958 - article
Box 35 The Truth of the Matter Nov. 1956 - article
Sturgeon, Theodore
Box 35 Affair With A Green Monkey May 1957 - article
Box 35 And Now the News Dec. 1956 - article
Box 35 A Touch of Strange Jan. 1958 - article
Box 35 The Comedian's Children May 1958 - article
Box 35 The Girl Had Guts Jan. 1957 - article
Box 35 It Opens the Sky Nov. 1957 - article
Box 35 Like Young March 1960 - article
Box 35 When You Care, When You Love undated - article
Sturgis, Colin
Box 35 The 24,000-Mile Field Goal Jan. 1958 - article
Suter, John F.
Box 35 The Seeds of Murder Aug. 1960 - article, printed copy
Sutherland, Joan
Box 35 The Struldbrugg Reaction July 1964 - article
Sutton, Lee
Box 35 Soul Mate June 1959 - article
Swann, Burnett
Box 35 The Manor of Roses Nov. 1966 - article
Sycamore, H.M.
Box 36 Success Story July 1959 - article
Tabakow, Lou
Box 36 The Day of the Millennium May 1959 - article
Tenn, William
Box 36 Eastward Ho! Oct. 1958 - article
Box 36 The Masculinist Revolt Aug. 1965 - book
Tevis, Walter
Box 36 Far From Home Nov. 1958 - article
Box 36 The Other End of the Line Sept. 1961 - article
Thomas, Gilbert
Box 36 The Face is Familiar Nov. 1966 - article
Box 36 Luana July 1966 - article
Thomas, Theodore, L.
Box 36 The Building of a Protein May 1964 - article
Box 36 The Science Springboard 1961-1966 - articles
Carbonaceous Chondrites, Sept. 1964
Desynchronosis, Feb. 1966
Earth Tremor Detection, Nov. 1966
The Intruder, Jan. 1961
The Martian Atmosphere, Dec. 1966
Medical Radio Tracers, June 1964
Phoenix, June 1965
Plant Galls, undated
Pure Water from Salt, March 1964
The Red Cells, Aug. 1964
Smog, Jan. 1966
Stomata, Oct. 1964
Test, April 1962
Tilley, Robert J.
Box 36 Apprentice Dec. 1960 - article
Box 36 Place of Refuge 1963 - article
Box 36 Something Else Oct. 1965 - article
Tomerlin, John
Box 36 White Night 1966 - article
Tucker, Wilson
Box 36 To the Tombaugh Station July 1960 - book
Turco, Lewis
Box 36 A Great Grey Fantasy April 1961 - poem
Box 36 Excerpts from the Latterday Chronicle April 1962 - article
Tushnet, Leonard
Box 36 In the Calendar of Saints May 1964 - article
Twain, Mark
Box 36 A Curious Pleasure Excursion June 1961 - article, copy
Updike, John
Box 36 Cosmic Gall Nov. 1961 - poem (printed copy)
Vance, Jack
Box 36 Green Magic 1963 - article
Box 36 The Manse of Iucounu undated - article
Box 36 The Mountains of Magnatz Feb. 1966 - article
Box 36 The Overworld Dec. 1965 - article
Box 36 The Pilgrims June 1966 - article
Box 36 The Sorcerer Pharesm April 1966 - article
Vandercook, John W.
Box 36 Funk Nov. 1960 - article
Van Doren, Charles
Box 36 SR July 1957 - article
Van Doren, Mark
Box 36 The Little Place June 1957 - article (reprint)
Box 36 The Witch of Ramoth March 1958 - article (reprint)
Van Scyoc, Sydney
Box 37 One Man's Dream undated - article
Box 37 Zack With this Scar undated - article
Vatsek, Joan
Box 37 The Duel May 1958 - article
Veillot, Claude
Box 37 The First Days of May Dec. 1961 - article
Verne, Jules
Box 37 Frritt-Flocc Oct., 1959 - article (translated by I.O. Evans)
Box 37 Gil Braltar July, 1958 - article (translated by I.O. Evans)
Vickers, Roy
Box 37 The Eighth Lamp July 1958 - article
Vidal, Gore
Box 37 Visit to a Small Planet March 1957 - play (duplicate proofs)
Vonnegut, Kurt, Jr.
Box 37 Harrison Bergeron Oct. 1961 - article
Walker, Anne
Box 37 The Oversight of Dirty-Jets Ryan Dec. 1961 - article
Wallace, F.L.
Box 37 The Nevada Virus undated - article
Wallace, Floyd
Box 37 Privates All Sept. 1961 - article
Wallstein, Robert
Box 37 Punk's Progress 1963 - article
Walpole, Horace
Box 37 Saturnian Celia - extraction Sept. 1957 - article
Walton, Bryce
Box 37 The Best is Yet to Come Nov. 1966 - article
Box 37 Final Exam June 1964 - article
Box 37 The Peace Watchers April 1964 - article
Watson, Billy
Box 37 The Man Who Told Lies Sept. 1959 - article
Webb, Ron
Box 37 The Girl With the 100 Proof Eyes July 1964 - article
Weller, Edward
Box 37 Buffoon Aug. 1964 - article
Box 37 Seven Days' Wonder undated - article
Wellman, Manly Wade
Box 37 Nine Yards of Other Cloth Nov. 1958 - article
Box 37 Old Devlins Was A-Waiting Feb. 1957 - article
Box 37 I Wonder As I Wander March 1962 - article
West, John Anthony
Box 37 The Fiesta at Managuay undated - article
Box 37 George June 1961 - article
Box 37 Gladys's Gregory 1963 - article
White, Don
Box 37 Peter and Peggy Go to the Moon 1963 - article
Box 37 Twenty-Four Hours in a Princess's Life With Frogs Dec. 1962 - article
Box 37 Watch the Bug-Eyed Monster May 1963 - article
White, James
Box 38 Christmas Treason Jan. 1962 - article
Box 38 Counter Security 1963 - article
Box 38 Fast Trip 1963 - article
White, Ted
Box 38 The Peacock Trial Aug. 1965 - article
Whitehill, Joseph
Box 38 Doctor Royker's Experiment Sept. 1960 - article
Box 38 In the House, Another April 1960 - article
Wilde, Niall
Box 38 A Divvil With the Women Jan. 1960 - article
Wilde, Oscar
Box 38 Lord Arthur Savile's Crime March 1964 - article
Wilhelm, Kate
Box 38 The Man Without a Planet May 1962 - article
Box 38 A Time to Keep Dec. 1962 - article
Williams, Jay
Box 38 The Beetle March 1961 - article
Box 38 Gifts of the Gods April 1962 - article
Box 38 Operation Ladybird Aug. 1959 - article
Box 38 Somebody to Play With March 1961 - article
Williamson, Jack
Box 38 Beans Nov. 1958 - article
Wilson, Richard
Box 38 QRM April 1957 - article
Box 38 The Venus Papers Feb. 1958 - article
Winkler, Richard
Box 38 An Afternoon in May Feb. 1962 - article
Winsor, Phillip
Box 38 Mama 1963 - article
Wodehouse, P.G.
Box 38 Honeysuckle Cottage Dec. 1958 - article (printed copy)
Wolf, Leonard
Box 38 Useful Knowledge undated - poem
Wood, J.S.
Box 38 Go For Baroque Feb. 1961 - article
Worthington, Will
Box 38 Package Deal June 1961 - article
Box 38 Plenitude Nov. 1959 - article
Box 38 The Swamp Road June 1960 - article
Box 38 We Are the Ceiling Feb. 1960 - article
Box 38 Who Dreams of Ivy Nov. 1960 - article
Wyndham, John
Box 38 Stitch in Time March 1961 - article
Young, Michael
Box 38 The Time Keeper Sept. 1961 - article
Young, Robert F.
Box 38 Added Inducement March 1957 - article
Box 38 Cosmic Caper Sept 1957 - article
Box 38 Dialogue In a Twenty-First Century Dining Room Feb. 1965 - article
Box 38 The Eternal Lovers Dec. 1963 - article
Box 38 Hopsoil Jan. 1961 - article
Box 38 Minutes of a Meeting at the Mitre undated - article
Box 38 Nikita Eisenhower Jones Aug. 1960 - article
Box 38 Production Problem Jan. 1959 - article
Box 38 Romance in an Eleventh Century Recharging Station May 1965 - article
Box 38 Romance in a Twenty-First Century Used Car Lot Nov. 1960 - article
Box 38 The Second Philadelphia Experiment July 1964 - article
Box 39 Storm Over Sodom Feb. 1961 - article
Box 39 There Was an Old Woman Who Lived in a Shoe Dec. 1962 - article
Box 39 Thirty Days Had September Oct. 1957 - article
Box 39 Your Ghost Will Walk July 1957 - article
Box 39 In What Cavern of the Deep Oct. 1964 - article
Box 39 Jonathan and the Space Whale March 1962 - article
Box 39 L'Arc De Jeanne Jan. 1966 - article
Box 39 To Fell a Tree July 1959 - article
Zangwill, Israel
Box 39 Satan Mekatrig (xerox) 1963 - article
Zelazny, Roger
Box 39 The Doors of His Face, The Lamps of His Mouth March 1965 - article
Box 39 Of Time and the Yan June 1965 - article
Box 39 The Salvation of Faust May 1964 - article
Box 39 This Moment of the Storm, 1966; Jan - article
Box 39 ...And Call Me Conrad (Parts I, II), 1965, Oct. - Nov. - book
Box 39 A Rose For Ecclesiastes Feb. 1963 - book
Author Unknown
Box 39 The Figgerin' of Aunt Wilma (photo copy) undated - article
Box 39 To The Stars Dec., 1963 - poem (published in the San Francisco Review, Dec., 1965)
Published material (Part I)
All printed material has been transferred to Rare Books for cataloging. Please refer to SUMMIT, our main catalog to locate these items.
Boucher, Anthony, ed.
The Best From Fantasy and Science Fiction, New York, Ace Books, Sixth Series, 1957, Eighth Series 1959 - book
Davidson, Avram, ed.
The Best From Fantasy and Science Fiction, New York, Ace Books 1963, 1964 - Twelfth Series, Thirteenth Series
The Best from Fantasy and Science Fiction, London, Panther Books Ltd. 1963 - Twelfth Series
Ferman, Edward L., ed.
The Best from Fantasy and Science Fiction, New York Doubleday and Co. 1966, 1967 - Fifteenth Series, Sixteenth Series
Ferman, Joseph, W., ed.
No Limits, New York, Ballantine Books 1964
Mills, Robert P., ed.
The Best From Fantasy and Science Fiction, New York, Ace Books 1959, 1961, 1962 - Ninth Series, Tenth Series, 11th Series
The Best From Fantasy and Science Fiction, London, Panther Books Ltd. 1959 - Ninth Series
A Decade of Fantasy and Science Fiction, New York, Doubleday and Co. 1960
Venture
1963, October-December No's 2-4
1964, January- March, May-October, December No's 5-7, 9-14, 16
1965, November-December No's 27, 28
Minotauro
1964, September-December No's 1, 2
1965, January-October No's 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
1966, May-June No. 8
Venture
1957 Vol 1, No's 1-6
1958 Vol. 2, No's 1-4
Fantasy and Science Fiction
1964, January-June Vol. 26, No's 1-6
1964, July-December Vol. 27, No's 1-6
1965, January-June Vol. 28, No's 1-6
1965, July-December Vol. 29, No's 1-6
1966, January-June Vol. 30, No's 1-6
1966, July-December Vol. 31, No's 1-6
Subject file (Part I)
Davidson, Avram - editorials
Box 40 April 1962
Box 40 Undated
Box 40 White, Ted undated - editorial
Box 40 Indexes and tables of contents 1960-1966
Box 40 Magazine covers 1949-1959
Box 40 Magazine covers 1960-1967
Box 40 Miscellaneous dates incomplete
Correspondence (Part II)
Fan mail
Box 41 Miscellaneous 1949-1956 (11 folders)
Incoming
Box 41 Unidentified 1949-1957, undated
Box 41 Aan - Ads 1949-1958
Box 41 Aff - Alt 1949-1958
Box 41 Ame - Apo 1951-1956
Box 41 App - Aye 1949-1958
Box 42 Abernathy, Robert 1953-1957
Box 42 Ackerman, Forrest J. (L.A.) 1949-1963 (6 folders)
Box 42 Altshuler, Harry (L.A.) 1949-1956 (8 folders)
Box 42 Anderson, Poul 1950-1957
Box 42 Angoff, Charles (L.A.) 1951-1954
Box 42 Anvil, Chris (Harry Crosby) 1951-1956
Box 42 Arr, Stephen (Stephen A. Rynas) 1953-1957
Box 42 Arthur, Robert 1949-1959
Box 43 Asimov, Isaac 1951-1958, 1968 (2 folders)
Box 43 Avallone, Michael 1949-1956
Box 43 Bab - Ban 1951-1958
Box 43 Bar - Ben 1949-1957
Box 43 Ber - Blu 1949-1957
Box 43 Bog - Boy 1949-1958
Box 43 Brac - Brau 1950-1957
Box 43 Bre - Bro 1949-1958
Box 43 Bud - Byr 1949-1958
Box 43 Barr, Stephen 1953-1958
Box 43 Beagle, Peter S. 1956, undated
Box 43 Beaumont, Charles 1953-1957
Box 43 Beck, Calvin Thomas 1949-1955, undated
Box 43 Benet, William Rose 28 Oct 1949
Box 43 Bester, Alfred 1950-1956 (3 folders)
Box 43 Bigelow, Leslie 1950-1954
Box 43 Binder, Otto 1952-1957, undated
Box 43 Blassingame, Lurton (L.A.) 1951-1958, undated
Box 43 Blish, James 1952-1958
Box 43 Bloch, Robert 1952-1961, undated
Box 44 Boardman, John 1953-1957
Box 44 Bond, Nelson 1950-1956
Box 44 Bonestell, Chesley 1950-1956
Box 44 Brackett, Leigh 1953-1957
Box 44 Bradbury, Ray 1949-1956
Box 44 Bradley, Marion Z. 1950-1957
Box 44 Bretnor, Reginald 1949-1958
Box 44 Brookbank, Richard 1949-1958
Box 44 Brown, Bill 1950-1956
Box 44 Brown, Frederic 1949-1956
Box 44 Brown, James Oliver (L.A.) 1949-1957
Box 44 Brandt & Brandt (L.A.) 1949-1958
Box 44 Buck, Doris P. 1951-1959
Box 44 Cab - Cap 1949-1957
Box 44 Card - Carl 1952-1958
Box 44 Carm - Carr 1950-1957
Box 44 Cars - Cass 1950-1957
Box 44 Cast - Chan 1946-1957
Box 44 Chap - Char 1950-1958
Box 44 Chas - Cic 1948-1958
Box 44 Cla - Cli 1949-1956
Box 44 Clo - Cok 1949-1957
Box 44 Col - Con 1949-1957