Finding Aids
printer friendly version

McArthur, Wirth & Cooney Corporation Records

A description of the collection at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: McArthur, Wirth & Cooney Corporation.
Title: McArthur, Wirth & Cooney Corporation Records
Inclusive Dates: pending processing
Quantity: approx. 24 linear ft.
Abstract: Unprocessed.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Library
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

The McArthur, Wirth & Cooney Corporation was a supplier of tools and machinery in Syracuse, New York. The McArthur, Wirth & Cooney Building at 221 Walton Street in downtown Syracuse was owned by the corporation for most of the 20th century.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The collection is unprocessed and accessible by special permission only.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

McArthur, Wirth & Cooney Corporation.

Places

Syracuse (N.Y.) -- History.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

McArthur, Wirth & Cooney Corporation Records,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Library

Acquisition Information

Unspecified.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MRC
Date: 14 Jun 2010
Revision history:

Return to top

Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.

Return to top