Finding Aids
printer friendly version

Lowell B. Mason Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Mason, Lowell B. (Lowell Blake), 1893-1983.
Title: Lowell B. Mason Papers
Inclusive Dates: pre-1967
Quantity: 16 linear ft.
Abstract: Manuscripts, correspondence, other material from the American attorney and Federal Trade Commissioner.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Lowell Blake Mason (1893-1983) was an American attorney. He graduated from Northwestern University and was admitted to the Illinois Bar in 1916. Over the course of his career he was a Federal Trade Commissioner (1945-1956) and the lawyer for the Washington Senators baseball team. He also served in the Illinois State Senate (1922-1930).

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Lowell B. Mason Papers consists of manuscripts, correspondence, and other material.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The collection is currently unprocessed and not available for research. Please contact Special Collections Research Center for more information.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Mason, Lowell B. (Lowell Blake), 1893-1983.

Corporate Bodies

United States. -- Federal Trade Commission

Subjects

Commercial law -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.
Manuscripts for publication.

Occupations

Lawyers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Lowell B. Mason Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Gift of Lowell B. Mason, 1967.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MRC
Date: 5 Oct 2009
Revision history:

Return to top

Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.

Return to top