Finding Aids
printer friendly version

Lowell Novelty Company Records

A description of the collection at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Lowell Novelty Company.
Title: Lowell Novelty Company Records
Inclusive Dates: 1940-1941
Quantity: 1 folder (SC)
Abstract: Collection consists of eight documents of the Lowell Novelty Company from 1940 to 1941. The documents include a copy of the official drawings of Waterproof Accessory, and papers related to the Board of Directors and dissolution of the company.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Lowell Novelty Company was a small manufacturing company that operated in Lowell, Massachusetts. Ralph Zannoni was on the Board of Directors, Frank Benedetti was the President and Michele DeNicola was the treasurer.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Lowell Novelty Company Records consists of eight documents of the Lowell Novelty Company from 1940 to 1941. The documents include a copy of the official drawings of Waterproof Accessory, and papers related to the Board of Directors and dissolution of the company.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has numerous holdings in the areas of plastics and industrial design. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Benedetti, Frank.
Zannoni, Ralph.

Corporate Bodies

Lowell Novelty Company -- Archives.

Subjects

Plastics industry and trade.

Genres and Forms

Correspondence.
Drawings.
Summonses.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Lowell Novelty Company Records,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Transfer from National Plastics Center and Museum, 11/06/2008. Originally, gift of Rosemary Zannoni Folk, 2006.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MM
Date: 2006
Revision history: Feb 2009 - converted to EAD (MRC)

Return to top

Inventory

Company records
SC 323 Miscellaneous (7 items)
1. Copy of the Official Drawings of Waterproof Accessory. Prepared for F. Benedetti by Victor J. Evans and Co., Registered Patent Attorneys.
2. Resolution of the Board of Directors naming Frank Benedetti President and Michele DeNicola Treasurer with authority to sign checks, March 16, 1940.
3. Letter to Ralph Zannoni from Frank Benedetti with envelope, October 7, 1940
4. Notice stating Ralph Zannoni is authorized to lease premises for the corporation, March 16, 1940
5. Summons from the City of Lowell to attach goods at $300 and for the company to appear in court May 17, 1941
6. Notice of Board of Directors waiving notice of meeting, March 16, 1940 and April 29, 1941 (2)
7. Notice of Board of Directors authorizing Zannoni to sell property of corporation, April 29, 1941

Return to top