Finding Aids
printer friendly version

Inter-University Case Program Papers

An inventory of its papers at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Bock, Edwin A.
Title: Inter-University Case Program Papers
Dates: 1948-2005
Quantity: 10 boxes
Abstract: The Inter-University Case Program (ICP) funded and published case studies of government decision-making as well as related materials for teaching of Public Administration and Political Science. (In its first three years, the organization was known as the Committee on Public Administration Cases or CPAC.) The collection includes case studies, books, and other published items; editorial drafts and related correspondence and research material; board meeting minutes and planning documents; and administrative files and correspondence.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Library
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Scope and Contents of the Collection

Between 1948 and 1991, the ICP published 164 case studies and special studies of government decision-making and administration for departments of Political Science and Public Administration in over 60 member universities. Most of the studies dealt with American government, but some, mostly after 1960, described situations in Britain, Europe, and developing countries in Asia. This collection includes all ICP publications as well as “case method” publications that deal with case preparation, case teaching, and the relation of case studies to academic theorizing in Political Science and Public Administration. The collection also includes minutes of the ICP Board meetings at which case projects were planned and drafts of cases critically reviewed.

Beginning in 1958 the ICP, with support from the Ford Foundation, encouraged the use of the case method in related fields (e.g., social welfare and public health administration) and by interested universities and government training institutions in Europe and Asia. Studies, correspondence, and memoranda about these efforts are included in this collection.

The ICP Board included a number of eminent scholars who were part of the movement, begun in the 1930s, to make more realistic (and less solely legalistic) university teaching and theorizing about the workings of government in America. (Syracuse University's Special Collections Research Center also has a number of other collections related to this topic; see Related Material.) Correspondence with these Board members is included in this collection, as are the case preparation file folders for most of the published and quite a number of unpublished cases; some of these contain interesting correspondence about factual matters from public officials described in the cases.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

There are no access restrictions on this material.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Stone, Donald Crawford, 1903-
Appleby, Paul
Bock, Edwin A.
Campbell, Alan K.

Corporate Bodies

American Society of Public Administration
Committee on Public Administration Cases
Inter-university Case Program

Subjects

CASE method
CPAC case studies
Federal government, United States
Inter-university Case Program
Intergovernmental cooperation
Municipal government, United States
Public administration, Case studies
Public administration, India
Public administration, Ireland
Public administration, United States

Genres and Forms

Bank statements
Case studies
Correspondence
Essays
Meeting minutes

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Inter-University Case Program Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Library

Acquisition Information

Gift of Edwin Bock, 2004-2005

Finding Aid Information

Created by:
Date: 10 Jun 2005
Revision history: 20 Jun 2005 - EAD file created (MRR); 26 Sep 2005 - additions from University Archives (MRR); 19 Jul 2006 - minor changes to subject headings (MRR)

Return to top

Inventory

Introductory Material
Box 1 The ICP: A Twenty-Five Year History 1974
Case Studies published by CPAC/ICP
All CPAC cases and ICP cases 1-77 also exist on microfilm, see microfilm index.
Published material includes case studies, indexes to cases, hardcover casebooks, special studies, and research reports. Of special interest to researchers will be the indexes to cases, as these categorize the cases under a variety of topics and headings. Item level records for these published items are not included in this finding aid but a simple list of titles is available here. In addition, Syracuse University Library's Online Public Access Catalog (OPAC) has detailed MARC records for these items. To view these detailed records, search the OPAC (accessible here) for a specific title, or to see all items search for the keyword "inter-university case program." Be sure to enclose the phrase in quotation marks in order to focus the search correctly.
• Cases published by CPAC/ICP (shelved in Rare Books)
• Indexes to cases (shelved in Rare Books)
• Hardcover texts (shelved in Rare Books)
• Special studies undertaken by Case Program (shelved in Rare Books)
• Research reports partly funded by Case Program (shelved in Rare Books)
Case Method Material
Case Method Theory and Practice
Box 1 Case writing and editing guides
Essays, booklets and pamphlets
Box 1 1951 Preparation of Case Studies: The Problem of Abundance (Harold Stein)
Box 1 1957 Using Public Administration Cases (E.A. Bock)
1962 Essays on the Case Method (E.A. Bock, James Fesler, Harold Stein, Dwight Waldo)
Published as ICP 109 - cataloged and shelved in Rare Books
Box 1 1967 The Editing of ICP Case Studies: Some Helps to Authors
1970 Improving the Usefulness of the Case Study in Political Science (E.A. Bock)
Cataloged and shelved in Rare Books
1980 The Syracuse Total Policy Exercise: Overcoming Some of the Limitations of Decision-Forcing Cases (E.A. Bock)
Published as ICP 130 - cataloged and shelved in Rare Books
Box 1 Theoretical Aspects of CPAC and ICP cases, 1949-1961 (James Heaphey) - Dissertation
Box 1 Reviews of ICP Cases and case books
Box 1 Experimental Project of Developing Case Materials for High School Teaching 1965
Other U.S. Case Programs
Box 1 Harvard JFK School Cases 1991
Box 1 University of Washington Electronic Hallway 1999
Finished but Unpublished CPAC/ICP Cases (by date)
Box 1 1958 Treasury vs the Federal Reserve (James Fesler)
Box 1 1960 The Government Center of Boston (Richard W. Nathan)
Box 1 1961 A Budget Law for Venezuela (Sidney Baldwin)
Box 1 1961 List of cases published and in progress as of 1961
Box 1 1963 Eden Reforms of the British Foreign Service (Paul Ylvisaker)
Box 1 1967 A Revolt in the Provinces (Kenneth Tollenaar)
Foreign cases
Assisted by ICP
Box 1 1961 Location of the Brick and Tile Factory at Skopje (Aleksandr Hristov and Angel Klisinski)
Box 1 1967 The B.E.S.T. Strike (D’Souza, Bombay)
Box 1 1968 The Rate of Return (K.N. Butani, New Delhi)
Box 1 1969 Transfer of the Collector of Matsya Pura (ICP)
Box 1 1973 Starting the Punjab Tractor Finance Project (Tejendra Khanna)
Independent Indian Cases
Box 1 1968 Special Areas Development Program in the Andamans (K.N. Butani, India Institute of Public Administration)
Box 1 1973 When the Trust Was Betrayed (N.K. Sethi, Jaipur)
Box 1 1987 Case Studies in Rural Banking (B.Y. Raju, Hyderabad)
Box 1 1990 Case Study Program and Award Competition Scheme, New (DelhiIndian Institute of Public Administration)
Back page lists all public administration cases published by case study unit of the Indian Institute of Public Administration
Box 1 1991 Cases from Case Study Project (Rajasthan State Institute of Public Administration)
Box 1 1991 Cases in Administration (National Academy of Public Administration, Mussoorie)
Case preparation and editing files (alpha by author)
Box 2 Bock, E.A. and Gorvine, A. - Scientific Panel in Foreign Affairs: The Revelle Report
Box 2 Campbell, Warren - Berkeley Master Plan (2 folders)
Box 2 Campbell, Warren - Improvement of N. Shattuck Ave, Berkeley
Box 2 Chapman, Richard - Tiros-Nimbus Weather Satellite (5 folders, includes photos)
Box 2 Edgerton, Russell - Forming the Development Loan Fund (2 folders)
Box 2 Ershkowitz, Miriam - Dept. of Air Pollution Control, NYC
Box 2 Fainstein, Susan - Lead Poisoning, Staff Dismissal
Box 2 Feldstein, Sylvan - Brownsville School Problems (2 folders)
Box 3 Flash, Edward S. - Battle of Cow Green
Box 3 Frischknecht, R. - Meat Packer Legislation in the 84th Congress (2 folders)
Box 3 Galloway, John - The Gulf of Tonkin Resolution
Box 3 Gold, Robert L. - Smith and the OPA
Box 3 Goldsmith, William - Growth of a Non-Profit Housing Corporation
Box 3 Goodall, Merrill - Struggle for Planned Growth in Claremont, CA
Box 3 Greenblatt, Michael - The Welfare Office – Notes from Underground
Box 3 Gremion, Catherine - Les Réformes Administratives Départementales de Régionales de Mars 1964
Box 3 Gremion, Catherine - Décision ou Indécision Dans la Haute Administration Française (3 folders)
Box 3 Hahn, Walter - Weather Bureau Regionalization
Box 3 Henry, Laurin - NASA-Universities Memorandum of Understanding (2 folders)
Box 3 Hipple, Byron - NY State Implements Changes in Grant-in-Aid Program (2 folders)
Box 4 Hogarty, Richard - Delaware River Drought Emergency
Box 4 Huitt, Ralph - Lyndon Johnson as Majority Leader
Box 4 Johnannes, Jack - Los Angeles Coroner
Box 4 Khanna, Tejendra - Punjab Tractor Project
Box 4 Reed, Alan - Los Alamos (3 folders)
Box 4 Various - Irish Fluoridation - Trial notes and analysis, interviews, newspaper clippings, documents relating to U.S. participation in trial (11 folders)
Box 4 Various - Scottish Fluoridation (1 folder)
Box 4 Various - Photographs related to various cases
Corporation and Board of Trustees Material
Meeting minutes and related material
Box 5 Meetings 1948 - verbatim notes, final published minutes (2 folders)
Box 5 Meetings 1949 - verbatim notes, final published minutes, CPAC 1st Annual Report (2 folders)
Box 5 Meetings 1950 - verbatim notes, final published minutes, CPAC 2d Annual Report (2 folders)
Box 5 Meetings 1951 - verbatim notes, final published minutes, Executive Board Meeting #1, 2, 3 (3 folders)
Box 5 Meetings 1952 - verbatim notes, National Committee Meeting, final minutes, Executive Board Meeting #4, 5, 6 (2 folders)
Box 5 Meetings 1953 - verbatim notes, final minutes, Executive Board Meeting #7, 8, 9, material sent to Board members (3 folders)
Box 5 Meetings 1954 - verbatim notes, final minutes, Executive Board Meeting #10, 11, 12, 13, material sent to Board members (5 folders)
Box 5 Meetings 1955 - verbatim notes, final minutes, Executive Board Meeting #14, 15, 16, material sent to Board members (3 folders)
Box 5 Meetings 1956 - verbatim notes, final minutes, Executive Board Meeting #17, 18, 19, 20, material sent to Board members (2 folders)
Box 6 Meetings 1957 - Executive Board Meeting #22 minutes, material sent to Board members, including Executive Board Meeting #23
Box 6 Meetings 1958 - Material sent to Board members, including Executive Board Meeting #25
Box 6 Meetings 1959 - Material sent to Board members, including Executive Board Meeting #26
Box 6 Meetings 1960 - Material sent to Board members, including Executive Board Meeting #25, ICP Research Committee Meeting #2
Box 6 Meetings 1961 - Material sent to Board members, including Executive Board Meeting #29, cluster committee budget information
Box 6 Meetings 1962 - Executive Board Meeting #30, 31, 32; misc board correspondence
Box 6 Meetings 1963 - National Committee Meeting; Executive Board Meeting #33; ICP Board of Trustees Meeting minutes #1, 2, 3; Material sent to Board members. Includes material relating to incorporation of ICP. (2 folders)
Box 6 Meetings 1964 - Board of Trustees Meeting #4 minutes
Box 6 Meetings 1965 - Board of Trustees Meeting minutes (2 folders)
Box 6 Meetings 1966 - Board of Trustees Meeting minutes (2 folders)
Box 6 Meetings 1967 - Board of Trustees Meeting minutes (2 folders)
Box 6 Meetings 1968 - Board of Trustees Meeting minutes (2 folders)
Box 6 Meetings 1969 - Board of Trustees Meeting minutes
Box 6 Meetings 1973 - Board of Trustees Meeting minutes
Box 7 Lists of members of corporation and Board of Trustees, various years 1948-1990
Board Members to/from E.A. Bock
Box 7 Miscellaneous board members
Appleby, Paul
Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Box 7 Bailey, Stephen K. (“Steve”)
Additional material in microfilm index
Banfield, Edward
Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Box 7 Caldwell, Lynton K. (“Keith”)
Box 7 Campbell, Alan K. (“Scotty”)
Box 7 Carey, William D. (“Bill”) (2 folders)
Box 7 Cleaveland, Frederic (“Fred”)
Cleveland, Harlan
Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Box 7 Egger, Rowland (2 folders)
Fainsod, Merle
Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Box 7 Fenno, Richard F. Jr (“Dick”)
Box 7 Fesler, James W. (“Jim”) (2 folders)
Additional material in microfilm index
Box 7 Garceau, Oliver
Additional material in microfilm index
Box 7 Graham, George A. - includes copy of Woodrow Wilson "interview" (2 folders)
Additional material in microfilm index
Box 7 Hammond, Paul Y.
Additional material in microfilm index
Box 7 Heady, Ferrel
Box 7 Henry, Laurin L.
Box 7 Herring, Pendleton (“Pen”)
Additional material in microfilm index
Box 7 Honey, John C.
Box 7 Kaufman, Herbert (“Herb”)
Additional material in microfilm index
Box 7 Lowi, Theodore (“Ted”)
Leiserson, Avery
Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Box 7 Mansfield, Harvey C. - includes oral history interview, 2 Dec 1988 (2 folders)
Martin, Roscoe C.
Microfilm only, seemicrofilm index
Box 7 Masland, John W.
Millett, John D.
Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Box 7 Mosher, Frederick C. (“Fritz”) (3 folders)
Box 7 Moynihan, Daniel P. (“Pat”)
Box 8 Neustadt, Richard E. (“Dick”)
Olson, Emery E.
Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Ostrom, Vincent
Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Box 8 Price, Don K.
Box 8 Redford, Emmette S.
Reining, Henry
Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Riggs, Fred
Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Box 8 Sayre, Wallace S. (“Wally”) (2 folders)
Box 8 Sherwood, Frank P.
Additional material in microfilm index
Short, Lloyd M.
Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Box 8 Somers, Herman M. (“Red”)
Box 8 Stein, Harold - Memorial Tribute
Stene, Edwin O.
Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Stone, Donald
Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Truman, David B.
Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Box 8 Waldo, Dwight (2 folders)
Wengert, E.S.
Microfilm only, see microfilm index
White, Gilbert
Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Box 8 Willbern, York
Box 8 Wood, Robert C.
Ylvisaker, Paul
Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Other to/from E.A. Bock
See also microfilm index for additional correspondents not listed here.
American Political Science Association (APSA)
Microfilm only, see microfilm index
American Society of Public Administration (ASPA)
Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Box 8 Birkhead, Guthrie
Box 8 Brasz, Hank A.
Box 8 Brookings Institution
Additional material in microfilm index
Carnegie Corporation
Microfilm only, see microfilm index
Box 8 Crozier, Michel
Box 8 Deng, M. Achol
Box 8 Dror, Yehezkel
Box 8 Eklund, H.J.
Box 8 Fill, Gerald
Box 8 Gambaccini, Louis L. - Includes testimony before Transportation Subcommittee on enery conservation and mass transit, 10/5/77
Box 8 Kaplan, Seymour R.
Box 8 National Association of Schools of Public Affairs and Adminstration (NASPAA)
Box 8 National Defense University
Box 8 National War College
Box 8 Prestemon, David
Box 8 Public Administration [PhD.] Exams
Box 8 Reagan, Michael
Box 8 Webb, James - Includes several interview transcripts
Box 8 Misc P-R
Box 8 Misc X-Y-Z
Publication and Copyright Material
Copyright
Box 9 Copyright applications
Box 9 Copyright renewals
Box 9 Copyright miscellanea
Printing/publisher material
Box 9 Permissions - permission to reprint, include in books, etc
Box 9 Alabama, University of
Additional material in microfilm index
Box 9 Bobbs Merrill
Box 9 Harcourt Brace
Additional material in microfilm index
Box 9 Oxford University Press (2 folders)
Box 9 Prentice Hall (4 folders)
Box 9 Mailing lists (printed labels)
Miscellaneous
Administrative
Box 9 Incorporation material (2 folders)
Box 9 Reports to Carnegie Corporation
Box 9 ICP at SU material (2 folders)
Box 9 ICP windup material 1998-2004
Box 9 Ford Foundation - Contains correspondence and other material related to 1957 grant proposal for expanded 5-year program, grant proposal for 1962-1967 program, details of Foundation's two terminal grants, and newsletter. (4 folders)
Box 9 Day files 1981-1985 (5 folders)
Financial
Box 10 Financial reports 1953, 1954, 1955
Box 10 Bank accounts information Jul 1956 thru March 1975
Box 10 Ledger 1970-1982
Box 10 Financial commitments to case writers
Sales
Box 10 Desk copies information
Box 10 Price Lists
Box 10 Sales reports
Microfilm
Snapshot of files of Case Program as of 1963. Ten reels, each reel also has a corresponding negative reel which is not listed here. Of particular interest to researchers: American Political Science Association (APSA); American Society of Public Administration (ASPA); Appleby, Paul; Bailey, Stephen K.; Banfield, Edward; Carnegie Corporation Correspondence (1948-1962; Cleveland, Harlan; Fainsod, Merle; Fesler, James W.; Garceau, Oliver; Graham, George; Herring, Pendleton; Kaufman, Herbert; Martin, Roscoe C.; Millett, John D.; Olson, Emery E.; Ostrom, Vincent; Reining, Henry Jr.; Riggs, Fred; Sherwood, Frank; Short, Lloyd M.; Stene; Edwin O.; Stone, Donald; Truman, David B.; Wengert, E.S.; Ylvisaker, Paul; White, Gilbert.
Box 10, Reel 63-1 CPAC to SU Correspondence 1948-1950
Box 10, Reel 63-1 IUCP Miscellaneous Correspondence (A thru O) 1950-1958
Box 10, Reel 63-2 IUCP Miscellaneous Correspondence (P thru Z) 1950-1958
Box 10, Reel 63-2 IUCP General Files 1951-1963
A
Box 10, Reel 63-2 A - Miscellaneous correspondence
Box 10, Reel 63-2 Alabama Press, University of 1952-1962 - Case Orders and Requests; Case Sales: Office Records; Case Studies, Indexes and Summaries of; Correspondence, 1952-1962; Invoices 1962
Box 10, Reel 63-2 American Political Science Association (APSA)
Box 10, Reel 63-2 American Society of Public Administration (ASPA) - Chapel Hill Conference, Sept 1959; Comparative Administration Group (CAG); Correspondence
Box 10, Reel 63-2 Appleby, Paul
Box 10, Reel 63-2 Arnow, Kathryn
Box 10, Reel 63-2 Ascher, Charles
B
Box 10, Reel 63-2 B - Miscellaneous correspondence
Box 10, Reel 63-2 Bailey, Stephen K.
Box 10, Reel 63-2 Banfield, Edward
Box 10, Reel 63-2 Beany, William
Box 10, Reel 63-2 Brookings Institution - Conference, Oct 1960; Laurin Henry, etc
C
Box 10, Reel 63-2 C - Miscellaneous correspondence
Box 10, Reel 63-3 Carnegie Corporation Correspondence 1948-1962
Box 10, Reel 63-3 Carper, Edith
Box 10, Reel 63-3 Carroll, J.J.
Box 10, Reel 63-3 Case Awards 1952
Box 10, Reel 63-3 Case Conference, St. Louis Oct 1952
Box 10, Reel 63-3 Case distribution and inventory 1948-1952
Box 10, Reel 63-3 Case Ideas
Box 10, Reel 63-3 Case Possibilities: Dissertations
Box 10, Reel 63-3 Case Possibilities: General
Box 10, Reel 63-3 Case Programs in Related Fields
Box 10, Reel 63-3 Cases: Requests to Use
Box 10, Reel 63-3 Cases: Reviews
Box 10, Reel 63-3 Case Users Surveys 1960, 1961
Box 10, Reel 63-3 Case Writers, Payments to: through 1956
Box 10, Reel 63-3 Case Writing Guide
Box 10, Reel 63-3 Charlesworth, James C.
Box 10, Reel 63-3 Chester, Norman
Box 10, Reel 63-3 Civil Servants, International
Box 10, Reel 63-3 Cleveland, Harlan
Box 10, Reel 63-3 CNO Cases: Raebeck and NCJW
Box 10, Reel 63-3 Copyright, Register of (originals retained)
Box 10, Reel 63-3 Culbertson, Jack – UCEA
D
Box 10, Reel 63-3 D - Miscellaneous correspondence
E
Box 10, Reel 63-3 E - Miscellaneous correspondence
Box 10, Reel 63-3 Eagleton Foundation (Herzberg and Tillett correspondence)
Box 10, Reel 63-3 Eliot, Thomas H.
Box 10, Reel 63-3 Emmerich, Herbert
Box 10, Reel 63-3 Enarson, Harold
Box 10, Reel 63-3 Executive Board Meeting No. 32
Box 10, Reel 63-4 Executive Board Meeting No’s 31 – 1
F
Box 10, Reel 63-4 F - Miscellaneous correspondence
Box 10, Reel 63-4 Fainsod, Merle
Box 10, Reel 63-4 Fesler, James W.
Box 10, Reel 63-4 Finkle, Jason L.
Box 10, Reel 63-4 Fiser, Webb
Box 10, Reel 63-4 Flom, Floyd
Box 10, Reel 63-4 Foreign Service Institute
Box 10, Reel 63-4 Ford Foundation Grant Application 1957-1962
Box 10, Reel 63-4 Foundations, general
Box 10, Reel 63-4 Future Program: Post-1957 (relative to Ford Foundation)
G
Box 10, Reel 63-4 G - Miscellaneous correspondence
Box 10, Reel 63-4 Garceau, Oliver
Box 10, Reel 63-4 Graham, George A.
Box 10, Reel 63-4 Gross, Bertram
H
Box 10, Reel 63-4 H - Miscellaneous correspondence
Box 10, Reel 63-4 Hammond, Paul Y.
Box 10, Reel 63-4 Harcourt, Brace - Agreements and Contracts; Correspondence; Distribution and Review Letters for Stein Casebook
Box 10, Reel 63-4 Harvey, Lashley
Box 10, Reel 63-4 Herring, Pendleton (“Pen”)
Box 10, Reel 63-4 Herzog, Paul M.
I
Box 10, Reel 63-4 I - Miscellaneous correspondence
Box 10, Reel 63-4 ICP - Bylaws: Unincorporated and Incorporated; Case Proposals, Procedures for; Explanation of Program; Future of Program: Queries, Replies and other correspondence; Member Lists: 1961-1963; News, Numbers 1 and 2; Operating Procedures for New Program; Report, Number 1, 1956; Suggestions for Case Writers
Box 10, Reel 63-4 Ideas for study and followup
Box 10, Reel 63-4 International City Managers Association (ICMA)
J
Box 10, Reel 63-4 J - Miscellaneous correspondence
K
Box 10, Reel 63-4 K - Miscellaneous correspondence
Box 10, Reel 63-4 Kaufman, Herbert
Box 10, Reel 63-4 Kaysen, Carl
Box 10, Reel 63-4 Kriesberg, Martin
L
Box 10, Reel 63-4 L - Miscellaneous correspondence
Box 10, Reel 63-4 Leiserson, Avery
Mac
Box 10, Reel 63-4 Mac - Miscellaneous correspondence
Box 10, Reel 63-4 Macmahon, Arthur
Mc
Box 10, Reel 63-4 Mc - Miscellaneous correspondence
M
Box 10, Reel 63-4 M - Miscellaneous correspondence
Box 10, Reel 63-5 Maas, Arthur
Box 10, Reel 63-5 Marshall, Hubert
Box 10, Reel 63-5 Martin, Roscoe C.
Box 10, Reel 63-5 Masland, John
Box 10, Reel 63-5 Meeting: South Bend, 1953
Box 10, Reel 63-5 Member Institutions Financial
Box 10, Reel 63-6 Membership Mailings
Box 10, Reel 63-6 Membership Withdrawals
Box 10, Reel 63-6 Millett, John D.
N
Box 10, Reel 63-6 N - Miscellaneous correspondence
Box 10, Reel 63-6 National Membership Committee Meetings 1 through 6
Box 10, Reel 63-6 National Committee for Educational Administration (NCEA)
Box 10, Reel 63-6 National Science Foundation
Box 10, Reel 63-6 Non-member Mailings, 1958-1961
O
Box 10, Reel 63-6 O - Miscellaneous correspondence
Box 10, Reel 63-6 O’Leary, Paul M.
Box 10, Reel 63-6 Olson, Emery E.
Box 10, Reel 63-6 Ostrom, Vincent
P
Box 10, Reel 63-6 P - Miscellaneous correspondence
Box 10, Reel 63-6 Public Administration Clearinghouse (PACH)
R
Box 10, Reel 63-6 R - Miscellaneous correspondence
Box 10, Reel 63-6 Ransone, Coleman
Box 10, Reel 63-6 Reining Jr., Henry
Box 10, Reel 63-6 Riggs, Fred
S
Box 10, Reel 63-6 S - Miscellaneous correspondence
Box 10, Reel 63-6 Schubert, Glendon
Box 10, Reel 63-6 Sharpe, Carlton F.
Box 10, Reel 63-6 Sherwood, Frank
Box 10, Reel 63-6 Shipman, George A.
Box 10, Reel 63-6 Short, Lloyd M.
Box 10, Reel 63-6 SSRC: First Meeting of Committee on Public Administration 1938
Box 10, Reel 63-6 Stene, Edwin O.
Box 10, Reel 63-6 Stone, Donald
Box 10, Reel 63-6 Syracuse University 1952-1962 - correspondence, 1952-1962; Financial compilations: biennial and quarterly, office records, central staff; health claims correspondence and insurance data; personnel service vouchers; salary authorizations and terminations; special documents and letters
T
Box 10, Reel 63-6 T - Miscellaneous correspondence
Box 10, Reel 63-6 Teaching: Case summaries and teaching aids
Box 10, Reel 63-6 Theory Projects
Box 10, Reel 63-6 Tillett, Paul
Box 10, Reel 63-6 Truman, David B.
U
Box 10, Reel 63-6 U - Miscellaneous correspondence
V
Box 10, Reel 63-6 V - Miscellaneous correspondence
W
Box 10, Reel 63-6 W - Miscellaneous correspondence
Box 10, Reel 63-6 Wallace, Donald
Box 10, Reel 63-7 Weidner, Edward W.
Box 10, Reel 63-7 Wengert, E.S.
Box 10, Reel 63-7 White, Gilbert
Box 10, Reel 63-7 Wittenberg, Philip (libel lawyer for ICP)
Box 10, Reel 63-7 Wood, Robert C.
X-Y-Z
Box 10, Reel 63-7 X-Y-Z - Miscellaneous correspondence
Box 10, Reel 63-7 Ylvisaker, Paul
Box 10, Reel 63-7 Resources for the Future, Inc. - Contracts; Correspondence: Fisher, Fox, Jarrett; Belisle, Eugene (Fall River Situation); Craine, Lyle E.; David, Martin (proposals); Honey, John C.; White, Gilbert; Wolf, Alfred C.; Interim Report, 10/15/54; Memoranda, comments, etc.; Progress Report
Published cases
CPAC Cases, alpha by title
Box 10, Reel 63-7 Air Search through Sale of the Tankers
Box 10, Reel 63-8 Self-Insurance in the Treasury through TVA Ammonia Plant
ICP Cases, by case number
Box 10, Reel 63-8 ICP Cases #1 through #50
Box 10, Reel 63-9 ICP Cases #51 through #69
Box 10, Reel 63-10 ICP Cases #70 through #77
Inactive cases – correspondence
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Asher (Geiger): European Payments
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Axinn: MSU Cooperative Extension Service
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Bock, E.A.: Atomic Energy Case
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Bolton: Resignation from Office of International Trade Fairs
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Bradley, Phillips: Syracuse Cases
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Buford-Piccard: Short Cases in State Administration
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Clapp, Martin C.: Puerto Rico
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Duffie, Lt. Col. Claire A.P.: Public Law 969
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Frey, Frederick W.:Salk Vaccine Program
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Garceau, Oliver: Five Military Cases
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Goldberg, Edward: Albuquerque Personnel Board
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Gove, Samuel K.: Illinois Auditor
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Grove, J.W.:Civil Defense of Trafford Park
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Herring, Pendleton: Cases
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Hollister, Barrett: Ohio Conservancy
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Hyneman, C.S.: War Department Case
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Kamp, H.W.: Veteran’s Administration
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Maass, Arthur: Erlanger Case
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Mann, Seymour: Broome County Airport
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Mansfield, Harvey: Food Stamp Plan
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Klaymen and Long
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Masland, John: USAAF Academy
Box 10, Reel 63-10 McCleery: Prison Reform
Box 10, Reel 63-10 McGee: Austin Annexation
Box 10, Reel 63-10 McMullin, Carlton E.: Trouble in the Corporation Court
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Miner: P.O. Deficiency Appropriation
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Nigro, Felix: Warren Case
Box 10, Reel 63-10 No Author: General Allen, What To Do About TOC
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Norton, John DeWitt: Economic Programming
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Olson, Arne: Guardian Life Controversy
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Olsen, David Martin: Potrero Hill
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Persico, Jos. E.: NYS Food Additive Bill
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Pilcher, Palmer: Desegregation in D.C.
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Presthus, R. Vance: Col. Layle Case
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Robinson, Mariana: Restitution of European Freight Cars
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Romani, Joh: Magsaysay vs. Recto
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Rourke, F.E.: Connecticut FEPC
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Rudolph, Lloyd: Transfer of the Pacific Islands
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Schaetzel, Robert: Transition in the State Department
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Scoble, Harry M.: Bennington School
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Sherwood, Frank: Barton Flats Budget Dispute; Budget as Plan and Control Device; Police Policy, Two Vignettes
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Snel, Dirk: Licensing Firearms in Philadelphia
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Snyder, Richard: Korean Decision
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Stratmon: Liberia Public Health Mission
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Swanson, Bert E.: Community Controversy; Electric Power Policy
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Tesler, Jules: Case of the 61’s
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Tillett-Bock: New Jersey Budget
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Tillett-Presthus: Jackson Prison Riot
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Underwood, Kenneth: Cases on Religion, Ethics and Politics
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Warp, George: Minnesota Purchase of Arkansas Bonds
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Yee, Robert: Children’s Treatment Program
Box 10, Reel 63-10 Ylvisaker, Paul: Metropolitan Cases
Box 10, Reel unmarked The West German Foreign Serivice: A Study of German Diplomats Under Adenauer (Lewin, Dennis Meier) 1961 - Dissertation

Return to top