Finding Aids
printer friendly version

William A. Hyman Papers

A description of the collection at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Hyman, William A.
Title: William A. Hyman Papers
Inclusive Dates: circa 1960-1970
Quantity: 42 linear ft.
Abstract: Papers of the American lawyer. Legal papers, books, photographs, published material, correspondence, scrapbooks.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Library
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

William A. Hyman was an American lawyer and the author of The Magna Carta of Space, among other publications.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The collection includes legal papers, books, photographs, published material, correspondence, scrapbooks.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

The William A. Hyman Papers is unprocessed and accessible by special permission only.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The collection is unprocessed and accessible by special permission only. In addition, the files relating to the Jewish Chronic Disease Hospital may not be accessed without the written permission of Mrs. Hyman. Any such written permissions will be retained by Special Collections Research Center.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Hyman, William A.

Genres and Forms

Clippings.
Correspondence.
Photographs.
Scrapbooks.

Occupations

Lawyers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

William A. Hyman Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Library

Acquisition Information

Gift of Mrs. William A. Hyman, 1967-1970.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MRC
Date: 30 Apr 2009
Revision history:

Return to top

Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.

Return to top