Finding Aids
printer friendly version

Ralph E. Flanders Papers

An inventory of his papers at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Flanders, Ralph E. (Ralph Edward),1880-1970.
Title: Ralph E. Flanders Papers
Inclusive Dates: 1903-1958
Quantity: 82 linear ft.
Abstract: Papers of the American engineer, businessman, legislator (U.S. Senator from Vermont, 1946-1959). General correspondence (1923-1940); business correspondence (1930-1934); correspondence on screw threads and gear cutting standardization (1930-1938); correspondence relative to the Vermont Planning Board (1937-1939); senatorial correspondence (1946-1958); personal papers including articles, correspondence, photographs, scrapbooks, speeches, and a genealogy. Correspondents include George D. Aiken, Charles A. Beard, James F. Byrnes, Norman Cousins, Thomas E. Dewey, Dwight D. Eisenhower, Dorothy Canfield Fisher, Alvin H. Hansen, W. Averell Harriman, Herbert Hoover, Harry Hopkins, Harold Ickes, Lyndon B. Johnson, John F. Kennedy, Charles F. Kettering, Henry Cabot Lodge, Joseph McCarthy, Richard M. Nixon, Frances Perkins, Franklin D. Roosevelt, Edward R. Stettinius, Gerard Swope, Myron C. Taylor, Dorothy Thompson, Harry S. Truman, Henry Wallace, and Wendell Willkie.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Library
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Ralph E. Flanders was an American engineer, businessman, and legislator. He represented the people of Vermont in the United States Senate for twelve years.

Chronology

1880 Born in Barnet, Vermont
1896 Graduated from high school Central Falls, Rhode Island
1897 Apprenticeship at Brown and Sharpe Manufacturing Company, Providence, Rhode Island
1900 Becomes journeyman machinist and then draftsman
1901-1902 Professional experience in mechanical engineering at Taft-Pierce Manufacturing Company, Woonsocket, Rhode Island and Flather Manufacturing Company
1903 Engineer, International Paper Box Company, Nashua, New Hampshire
1904 Engineer, General Electric Company, Lynn, Massachusetts
1905-1910 Associate editor of Machinery
1910 Sales Engineer, Fellows Gear Shaper Company, Springfield, Vermont
1911 Manager, Fay automatic lathe department of Jones & Lamson Machine Company, Springfield, Vermont
1912 Director, Jones and Lamson Machine Company
1920-1924 Member, National Screw Thread Commission
1924 President, National Machine Tool Builders Association
1932-1936 Director, Social Science Research Council
1933-1946 President, Jones and Lamson Machine Company
1933 Member, Business Advisory and Planning Council
1933 Member, Industrial Advisory Board, National Recovery Administration
1933-1946 President, Bryant Chucking Grinder Company
1934 President, American Society of Mechanical Engineers
1934 Awarded Warner Medal for understanding of economic problems
1938-1941 Director, Shawmut National Bank, Boston, Massachusetts
1938-1946 Director, National Life Insurance Company
1941 Member, Machine Tools Priority Committee, Office of Production Management
1941-1942 President, New England Council
1942-1943 Member, Economic Stabilization Board
1943-1944 Chairman, Machine Tools Committee, War Production Board
1944-1946 President, Federal Reserve Bank of Boston, Massachusetts
1944 Awarded Hoover Medal for Outstanding Public Service
1946 President, American Research and Development Corporation
1946-1958 Member, United States Senate
1958 Private citizen, Springfield, Vermont and Washington, D.C.

Flanders is also the author of several books, among them Gear Cutting Machinery (1909), Spur and Bevel Gearing (1914), Taming our Machines (1931), Platform for America (1936), Toward Full Employment (1938), The American Century (1950), Letter To A Generation (1956), and Senator From Vermont (1961).

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Ralph E. Flanders Papers is divided into ten series which fall roughly into three categories: pre-Senatorial, Senatorial, and personal.

The first five series all date from Flanders' pre-Senatorial period. General correspondence (1923-1942, Boxes 1-66) includes both individuals and organizations (American Standards Association, National Screw Thread Commission, Springfield Plumbing and Heating Company, for example) as well as some subject files (e.g. "Invitations") and various trade journals and other publications (e.g., The Architectural Record, Atlantic Monthly). Engineering resource files (Boxes 67-71) contains assorted reference material. Business correspondence (Boxes 72-83) also includes individuals, organizations, trade journals and publications. Records relating to Engineering resources and patent materials (Boxes 84-94) contain patent applications, standards, and more detailed information on particular parts such as turret lathes, hydraulics, pumps, etc. Correspondence related to the State Planning Board of Vermont (Boxes 95-99) includes correspondence, minutes, reports, and other committee-generated material.

Three series are devoted to Flanders' terms in the United States Senate: Senatorial correspondence (Boxes 100-115), which includes correspondence with government bodies and organizations as well as with numerous other senators; Vermont Broadcasts (Boxes 151-156); and thirteen Voting record notebooks from the 80th through the 85th Congresses (1947-1958).

Personal material comprises Speeches and articles relating to Flanders' career (Boxes 116-150), and Miscellaneous material (Boxes 157-164) — literary manuscripts, scrapbooks, photographs, and clippings and genealogy.

The 164 boxes of correspondence total approximately 50,000 items. His correspondents include: Paul Hoffman, Henry Cabot Lodge, Charles A. Beard, Styles Bridges, Norman Thomas, Joseph C. O'Mahoney, Gerard Swope, Myron C. Taylor, Wendell Willkie, Warren R. Austin, George D. Aiken, Samuel Crowther, Dorothy Thompson, Lincoln Filene, Dorothy Canfield Fisher, W. Averell Harriman, Harold L. Ickes, Charles F. Kettering, Charles E. Wilson, Harry Hopkins, Alvin Hansen, Eugene Meyer, Francis Perkins, William Graham Sumner, Dwight David Eisenhower, Herbert Hoover, Harry S. Truman, Richard M. Nixon, Franklin Delano Roosevelt, Lyndon Johnson, John Fitzgerald Kennedy, Henry A. Wallace, Joseph Schumpeter, Winston S. Churchill, John Spargo, Thomas J. Watson, James F. Byrnes, Sidney Hillman, Edward R. Stettinius, Hugh S. Johnson, Richard E. Byrd, Thomas E. Dewey, Mary Roberts Rinehart, Norman Cousins, and others.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

General correspondence and Business correspondence are each arranged in roughly chronological order; each chronological segment is then arranged roughly alphabetically. As a result, material relating to a particular topic may be located in more than one place (e.g., Champlain Valley Council correspondence is in Box 23 and Box 50). The researcher is advised to review the entire finding aid to ensure locating all relevant material.

The Engineering resource file, Speeches and articles, and Broadcasts are arranged in chronological order. Engineering resources and patent information, State planning board files, and Senatorial correspondence are arranged in alphabetical order.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

There are no access restrictions on this material.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Aiken, George D. (George David), 1892-1984.
Beard, Charles Austin, 1874-1948.
Byrnes, James F. (James Francis), 1882-1972.
Cousins, Norman.
Dewey, Thomas E. (Thomas Edmund), 1902-1971.
Eisenhower, Dwight D. (Dwight David), 1890-1969.
Fisher, Dorothy Canfield, 1879-1958.
Flanders, Ralph E. (Ralph Edward), 1880-1970 Archives.
Hansen, Alvin Harvey, 1887-
Harriman, W. Averell (William Averell), 1891-1986.
Hoover, Herbert, 1874-1964.
Hopkins, Harry Lloyd, 1890-1946.
Ickes, Harold L. (Harold LeClair), 1874-1952.
Johnson, Lyndon B. (Lyndon Baines), 1908-1973.
Kennedy, John F. (John Fitzgerald), 1917-1963.
Kettering, Charles Franklin, 1876-1958.
McCarthy, Joseph, 1908-1957.
Nixon, Richard M. (Richard Milhous), 1913-1994.
Perkins, Frances, 1880-1965.
Roosevelt, Franklin D. (Franklin Delano), 1882-1945.
Stettinius, Edward R. (Edward Reilly), 1900-1949.
Swope, Gerard, 1872-1957.
Taylor, Myron Charles, 1874-1959.
Thompson, Dorothy, 1893-1961.
Truman, Harry S., 1884-1972.
Wallace, Henry Agard, 1888-1965.
Willkie, Wendell L. (Wendell Lewis), 1892-1944.

Corporate Bodies

Business Advisory and Planning Council for the Dept. of Commerce (U.S.)
National Machine Tool Builders' Association.
New England Council.
Social Science Research Council (U.S.)
United States. -- National Recovery Administration.
United States. -- War Production Board.

Subjects

Businessmen -- Political activity.
Legislators -- United States.
Machine-tool industry -- United States.
Mechanical engineering.
Screw-threads -- Standard.
Standards -- Engineering.

Places

United States -- Politics and government -- 1901-1953.
United States -- Politics and government -- 1953-1961.
Vermont -- Politics and government.

Genres and Forms

Articles.
Clippings.
Correspondence.
Genealogies.
Photographs.
Scrapbooks.
Scripts.
Speeches.

Occupations

Businessmen.
Engineers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Ralph E. Flanders Papers
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Library

Acquisition Information

Gift of Ralph E. Flanders, 1963 and his Estate, 1974.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: HLA, PM, FS
Date: Feb 1964
Revision history: 7 May 2008 - converted to EAD (MRC)

Return to top

Inventory

General Correspondence Files
General Correspondence 1923-1927
Box 1, Folder 1 American Machinist
Box 1, Folder 2 American Society of Mechanical Engineers
Box 1, Folder 3 American Society of Mechanical Engineers - Gear Testing Committee
Box 1, Folder 4 American Tool Works
Box 1, Folder 5 Benedict, J. G.
Box 1, Folder 6 Board of Directors of National Machine Tool Builder's Association
Box 1, Folder 7 Brown & Sharpe Manufacturing Company
Box 1, Folder 8 Chamber of Commerce of the United States of America
Box 1, Folder 9 Cincinnati Bickford Tool Company
Box 1, Folder 10 Cincinnati Milling Machine Company
Box 1, Folder 11 Comparator, Screw Thread
Box 1, Folder 12 Daugherty, H. M.
Box 1, Folder 13 Department of Commerce of the United States
Box 1, Folder 14 Dies and Chasers
Box 1, Folder 15 Dix, H. P.
Box 1, Folder 16 DuBrul, Ernest F.
Box 2, Folder 1 Fay Lathe
Box 2, Folder 2 Fellows Gear Shaper Company
Box 2, Folder 3 Gleason Works
Box 2, Folder 4 Gould and Eberhardt
Box 2, Folder 5 Heald, James N.
Box 2, Folder 6 House of Representatives, United States
Box 2, Folder 7 Iles, O. B.
Box 2, Folder 8 Industrial Press
Box 2, Folder 9 Invitations to Regional Meetings
Box 2, Folder 10 Kearney, Edward J.
Box 2, Folder 11 Kearney and Tricker
Box 2, Folder 12 King Machine Tool Company
Box 2, Folder 13 R. K. LeBlond Machine Tool Company
Box 2, Folder 14 Lucas, H. M.
Box 2, Folder 15 MacLead, F. N.
Box 2, Folder 16 New Britain McClune Tool Company
Box 2, Folder 17 Norton Company
Box 2, Folder 18 Pastoral Supply
Box 2, Folder 19 Scott, Frank A.
Box 2, Folder 20 Society of Automotive Engineers, Incorporated
Box 2, Folder 21 Senate, United States
Box 2, Folder 22 Turret Lathe
General Correspondence
Box 3, Folder 1 Abbott, Geo. H. and Son
Box 3, Folder 2 American Automobile Association
Box 3, Folder 3 American Engineering Council
American Society of Mechanical Engineers
Box 3, Folder 4 Davis, C.E.
Box 3, Folder 5 Hall, James A.
Box 3, Folder 6 Hoover Committee
Box 3, Folder 7 LePage, C. B.
Box 3, Folder 8 Rice, Calvin W.
Box 3, Folder 9 Stetson, Geo. A.
Box 3, Folder 10 Wetter, P. T.
Box 3, Folder 11 Wright, Roy V.
Box 4, Folder 1 [Miscellaneous]
Box 4, Folder 2 American Standards Association
Box 4, Folder 3 Atlantic Monthly
Box 4, Folder 4 Automobile Club of Vermont
Box 4, Folder 5 A, General
Box 4, Folder 6 Babbith, Bethel J.
Box 4, Folder 1 Batt, William L.
Box 5, Folder 2 Beard, Charles A.
Box 5, Folder 3 Ba - Be, General
Box 5, Folder 4 Bi - Bri, General
Box 5, Folder 5 Boy Scouts
Box 5, Folder 6 Bro - By, General
Box 5, Folder 7 Ca - Cl, General
Box 5, Folder 8 Co - Cy, General
Box 5, Folder 9 Donham, Wallace B.
Box 5, Folder 10 E, General
Box 5, Folder 11 Falk Foundation
Box 5, Folder 12 Ferguson, Charles W.
Box 5, Folder 13 Foster, William T.
Box 5, Folder 14 Freeman, E. L. Company
Box 6, Folder 1 F, General
Box 6, Folder 2 Gates, Robert M.
Box 6, Folder 3 Ga - Gl, General
Box 6, Folder 4 Go - Gy, General
Box 6, Folder 5 Ha, General
Box 6, Folder 6 He - Hi, General
Box 6, Folder 7 Ho - Hy, General
Box 6, Folder 8 I, General
Box 6, Folder 9 J, General
Box 6, Folder 10 K, General
Box 6, Folder 11 La - Le, General
Box 6, Folder 12 Life Extension Institute
Box 6, Folder 13 Lombard, Norman
Box 6, Folder 14 Longsman, Green and Company
Box 6, Folder 15 Li - Ly, General
Box 6, Folder 16 Ma - Mc, General
Box 6, Folder 17 Mitchell, Wesley C.
Box 6, Folder 18 Me - Mi, General
Box 6, Folder 19 Mo - My, General
Box 7, Folder 1 National Screw Thread Commission
Box 7, Folder 2 N, General
Box 7, Folder 3 O, General
Box 7, Folder 4 Paine, Wilfred A.
Box 7, Folder 5 Lough, Pendred
Box 7, Folder 6 Pa - Pe, General
Box 7, Folder 7 Powell, Coris Worsley
Box 7, Folder 8 Pi - Py, General
Box 7, Folder 9 Radcliff College
Box 7, Folder 10 Ra - Ri, General
Box 7, Folder 11 Robinson, Edward
Box 7, Folder 12 Rugg, Harold C.
Box 7, Folder 13 Ro - Ry, General
Box 7, Folder 14 Scribner's
Box 7, Folder 15 Sa - Sc, General
Box 7, Folder 16 Smith, Elliott Dunlap
Box 7, Folder 17 Springfield Plumbing and Heating Company
Box 7, Folder 18 Se - Sm, General
Box 7, Folder 19 Standard Oil Company
Box 7, Folder 20 Sn - Ste, General
Box 7, Folder 21 Sti - Sy, General
Box 8, Folder 1 Tallmady Hardware C.
Box 8, Folder 2 T, General
Box 8, Folder 3 U, General
Box 8, Folder 4 V, General
Box 8, Folder 5 Wallace, L. W.
Box 8, Folder 6 Weber, Richard
Box 8, Folder 7 Wa - We, General
Box 8, Folder 8 Wiggins, E.R.
Box 8, Folder 9 Wh - Wy, General
Box 8, Folder 10 Y, General
Box 8, Folder 11 Z, General
General Correspondence 1932-1934
Box 9, Folder 1 Academy of Political Science
Box 9, Folder 2 Alber, Louis J.
Box 9, Folder 3 Alford, L. P.
Box 9, Folder 4 American Arbitration Association
Box 9, Folder 5 American Committee on Economic Policy
Box 9, Folder 6 American Council
Box 9, Folder 7 American Economic Association
Box 9, Folder 8 American Engineering Council
Box 9, Folder 9 American Forestry Association
Box 9, Folder 10 American Foundation
Box 9, Folder 11 American Manufacturers Export Association
Box 9, Folder 12 American Society of Civil Engineering
American Society of Mechanical Engineers
Box 9, Folder 13 [General]
Box 9, Folder 14 Acres, W. P.
Box 9, Folder 15 Davies, C.E.
Box 9, Folder 16 LePage, C.B.
Box 9, Folder 17 Stetson, George A.
Box 9, Folder 18 Worthington, C.G.
Box 9, Folder 19 Miscellaneous
Box 9, Folder 20 American Standards Association
Box 9, Folder 21 American Standards Association - Agnew, Dr. P.G.
Box 9, Folder 22 Armstrong, A.G.
Box 9, Folder 23 Arnould, Francis
Box 10, Folder 1 Association of Reserve City Bankers
Box 10, Folder 2 Association Industries of Massachusetts
Box 10, Folder 3 Atkinson, Kerr
Box 10, Folder 4 Atwater, William C.
Box 10, Folder 5 Austin, Warren R.
Box 10, Folder 6 Automobile Club of Vermont
Box 10, Folder 7 A, General
Box 10, Folder 8 Babson, Roger W.
Box 10, Folder 9 Baldwin, C.F.
Box 10, Folder 10 Barker, J.W.
Box 10, Folder 11 Barton, Henry A.
Box 10, Folder 12 Batt, W.L.
Box 10, Folder 13 Bearce, H.W.
Box 10, Folder 14 Beneker, Gerrit A.
Box 10, Folder 15 Bennett, Edward
Box 10, Folder 16 Bettcher, Carl W.
Box 10, Folder 17 Billin, Charles E.
Box 10, Folder 18 Bliss, Philip E.
Box 10, Folder 19 Blumenthal, Sidney
Box 10, Folder 20 Bogdamov, Peter A.
Box 10, Folder 21 Bogen, Jules I.
Box 10, Folder 22 Boor, A.
Box 10, Folder 23 Booth, R. H.
Box 10, Folder 24 Borsodi, Ralph and Associates
Box 10, Folder 25 Brady, George S.
Box 10, Folder 26 Brentano's
Box 11, Folder 1 Britton, Mason S.
Box 11, Folder 2 Brookhart, Smith W.
Box 11, Folder 3 Buckingham, Earle
Box 11, Folder 4 Bullard Company
Box 11, Folder 5 Bureau of Standards, United States
Box 11, Folder 6 Burleigh, Nathaniel G.
Box 11, Folder 7 Business Advisory & Planning Council
Box 11, Folder 8 Butler, Hugh
Box 11, Folder 9 B, General
Box 11, Folder 10 Carmody, John M.
Box 11, Folder 11 Case, George S.
Box 11, Folder 12 Case School of Applied Science
Box 11, Folder 13 Clement, Charles S. & Company
Box 11, Folder 14 Coe, Harry
Box 11, Folder 15 Condit, Kenneth H.
Box 11, Folder 16 Coyle, David Cushman
Box 11, Folder 17 C, Miscellaneous
Box 11, Folder 18 Dale, Porter H.
Box 11, Folder 19 Davenport, W.S.
Box 11, Folder 20 Dickenson, Albert I.
Box 11, Folder 21 Donham, Wallace B.
Box 11, Folder 22 Druffner, N.H.
Box 11, Folder 23 Dunbar, Edith Flanders
Box 11, Folder 24 D, Miscellaneous
Box 11, Folder 25 Early American Industries Association
Box 11, Folder 26 Ehrman, E. H.
Box 11, Folder 27 Engineers Club
Box 11, Folder 28 Equitable Life Insurance Society
Box 11, Folder 29 Everett, Roberts
Box 11, Folder 30 E, Miscellaneous
Box 11, Folder 31 Ferguson, Charles W.
Box 11, Folder 32 First National Bank, Springfield, Vermont
Box 11, Folder 33 Frazier, William F.
Box 11, Folder 34 F, Miscellaneous
Box 11, Folder 35 Gray, William R.
Box 11, Folder 36 G, Miscellaneous
Box 12, Folder 1 Harris & Ewing
Box 12, Folder 2 Harrison, A.D.
Box 12, Folder 3 Harrison, Wesley T.
Box 12, Folder 4 Harwood, E.C.
Box 12, Folder 5 Hathaway, King
Box 12, Folder 6 Hotels
Box 12, Folder 7 Hurd, Archibald C.
Box 12, Folder 8 H, Miscellaneous
Box 12, Folder 9 International Management Institute
Box 12, Folder 10 Iron Age
Box 12, Folder 11 I, Miscellaneous
Box 12, Folder 12 Johnson, Ernest E.
Box 12, Folder 13 J, Miscellaneous
Box 12, Folder 14 Kennison, Josiah
Box 12, Folder 15 Kimball, Dexter S.
Box 12, Folder 16 Kimball, J.P.
Box 12, Folder 17 K, Miscellaneous
Box 12, Folder 18 Ladue, Pomeroy
Box 12, Folder 19 Laffin, Harry
Box 12, Folder 20 Lawson, R.L.
Box 12, Folder 21 Life Extension Institute
Box 12, Folder 22 Locke, Mrs. Ione E.
Box 12, Folder 23 London, Harry A.
Box 12, Folder 24 Lovell, Proctor
Box 12, Folder 25 L, Miscellaneous
Box 13, Folder 1 M, Miscellaneous
Box 13, Folder 2 National Machine Tool Builders' Association
Box 13, Folder 3 Nolan, John
Box 13, Folder 4 Nonfleet, Helen
Box 13, Folder 5 N, Miscellaneous
Box 13, Folder 6 Ober, Erik
Box 13, Folder 7 Old Corner Book Store
Box 13, Folder 8 O, Miscellaneous
Box 13, Folder 9 Paine, Wilfred A.
Box 13, Folder 10 Pearson, May
Box 13, Folder 11 Peffer, N.H.
Box 13, Folder 12 Penniman, A.L.
Box 13, Folder 13 Penrose, Charles
Box 13, Folder 14 P, Miscellaneous
Box 13, Folder 15 Raymond, Fairfield E.
Box 13, Folder 16 Rutland, Daily Herald
Box 13, Folder 17 Q - R, Miscellaneous
Box 13, Folder 18 Sharpe, Henry D.
Box 13, Folder 19 Simpson, C.W.
Box 13, Folder 20 Slaney, Harriet E.
Box 13, Folder 21 Smart, Howard R.
Box 13, Folder 22 Stewart, Warren & Benson
Box 13, Folder 23 S, Miscellaneous
Box 13, Folder 24 Taylor, Ellery
Box 14, Folder 1 Taylor, Mrs. M.E.
Box 14, Folder 2 Thorpe, Merle
Box 14, Folder 3 Towsen, James W.
Box 14, Folder 4 Tuttle, Morton C.
Box 14, Folder 5 T, Miscellaneous
Box 14, Folder 6 U, Miscellaneous
Box 14, Folder 7 Vermont State Chamber of Commerce
Box 14, Folder 8 Baron Von Haan, Hugo
Box 14, Folder 9 V, Miscellaneous
Box 14, Folder 10 Wells, Frank O.
Box 14, Folder 11 Westcott, Harry P.
Box 14, Folder 12 Wetherill, Lynn
Box 14, Folder 13 Wilgus, William J.
Box 14, Folder 14 Williams, Percy M.
Box 14, Folder 15 Winterrowd, W.H.
Box 14, Folder 16 Woolson, William D.
Box 14, Folder 17 W, Miscellaneous
Box 14, Folder 18 Young, Arthur H.
Box 14, Folder 19 X, Y, Z, Miscellaneous
General Correspondence 1934-1937
Box 15, Folder 1 Adams, Arthur H.
Box 15, Folder 2 Adams, F. B.
Box 15, Folder 3 Ames, Adelbert, Jr.
Box 15, Folder 4 Affleck, Benjamin Franklin
Box 15, Folder 5 Agricultural Committee
Box 15, Folder 6 Aiken, George D.
Box 15, Folder 7 Albany Society of Engineers
Box 15, Folder 8 Alford, L.P.
Box 15, Folder 9 Allen, Oliver Field
Box 15, Folder 10 Altman, Irving
Box 15, Folder 11 American Academy of Political & Social Science
Box 15, Folder 12 American Association for Advancement of Science
Box 15, Folder 13 American Association of Engineers
Box 15, Folder 14 American Board of Commissioners July 1935
American Engineering Council
Box 15, Folder 15 Jan. 1937
Box 15, Folder 16 Apr. 27, 1936
Box 15, Folder 17 Jan. 1936
Box 16, Folder 1 July 1935
Box 16, Folder 2 Jan. 1934
Box 16, Folder 3 Nov. 1934
Box 16, Folder 4 [General]
Box 16, Folder 5 Stages
Box 16, Folder 6 American Geographical Society
Box 16, Folder 7 American Institute of Bolt, Nut & Rivet Manufacturers
Box 16, Folder 8 American Institute of Consulting Engineers
Box 16, Folder 9 American Institute of Electrical Engineers
Box 16, Folder 10 American Management Association
Box 16, Folder 11 American Mining Congress
Box 16, Folder 12 American National Committee
Box 16, Folder 13 American Program for Social Progress National Industrial Conference Board
Box 16, Folder 14 American Society of Agricultural Engineers, 1937
Box 16, Folder 15 American Standards Association
American Society of Mechanical Engineers
Box 17, Folder 1-6 Davis, C. E. 1934-1937
Box 18, Folder 1 Flanders, Ralph E. - congratulatory letters on nomination of to presidency
Box 18, Folder 2 Hartford, Ernest
Box 18, Folder 3 LePage, C. B.
Box 18, Folder 4 Rice, Calvin W.
Box 18, Folder 5 Stetson, George
Box 18, Folder 6-10 [General]
Box 19, Folder 1-2 [General]
Box 19, Folder 3 Minutes of, Miscellaneous
Box 20, Folder 1 American Society of Planning Officials
Box 20, Folder 2 American Society of Tool Engineers - Buffalo
Box 20, Folder 3 American Standards Association - 1937
Box 20, Folder 4 American Standards Association - Sub Committee on Screw Threads
Box 20, Folder 5 American Telephone & Telegraph Company
Box 20, Folder 6 American Town Meeting on the Air
Box 20, Folder 7 Anderson, Dewey A.
Box 20, Folder 8 The Annalist
Box 20, Folder 9 Applegate, C. Theodore
Box 20, Folder 10 Appleton, Mrs. Allen L.
Box 20, Folder 11 The Architectual Record
Box 20, Folder 12 Army Ordnance Association
Box 20, Folder 13 Associated Business Papers, Incorporated
Box 20, Folder 14 Associated Press
Box 20, Folder 15 Association of Life Insurance Presidents
Box 20, Folder 16 Associated Industries of Vermont
Box 20, Folder 17 Atkinson, Kerr
Box 20, Folder 18 Atlantic Monthly
Box 20, Folder 19 Austin, Warren R.
Box 20, Folder 20 Automobile Club of Vermont
Box 20, Folder 21 Ayres, Leonard P.
Box 21, Folder 1 Baker, Charles Whiting
Box 21, Folder 2 Bankers Club of America
Box 21, Folder 3 Banking
Box 21, Folder 4 Barnard, Chester L.
Box 21, Folder 5 Barnes, N. W.
Box 21, Folder 6 Barradas League & Gerald Barradas
Box 21, Folder 7 Batt, William L.
Box 21, Folder 8 Beal, Henry S.
Box 21, Folder 9 Bavaj, Amor
Box 21, Folder 10 Beardslee, Martin
Box 21, Folder 11 Beaver Country Day School
Box 21, Folder 12 Beebe, C. D.
Box 21, Folder 13 Belisle, Eugene
Box 21, Folder 14 Belknap, Roland W.
Box 21, Folder 15 Belknap, Waldron P.
Box 21, Folder 16 Bennington Evening Banner
Box 21, Folder 17 Berle, A. A.
Box 21, Folder 18 Berresford, Arthur W.
Box 21, Folder 19 Berry, George L.
Box 21, Folder 20 Beggers, John D.
Box 21, Folder 21 Bestrup, F. V.
Box 21, Folder 22 Bliss, Collins P.
Box 21, Folder 23 Bliss, Philip E.
Box 21, Folder 24 Blue Hill Observatory
Box 21, Folder 25 Boetcher, William J. H.
Box 21, Folder 26 Booker, Warren E.
Box 21, Folder 27 Boston Fire Department
Box 21, Folder 28 Boston & Maine Railroad
Box 21, Folder 29 Boston Ordnance District
Box 21, Folder 30 Boy Scouts
Box 21, Folder 31 Brady, Thomas
Box 21, Folder 32 Brattleboro Reformer
Box 21, Folder 33 Breckenridge, L. P.
Box 21, Folder 34 Brennan, B. A.
Box 21, Folder 35 Brentano's Book Stores
Box 22, Folder 1 Brewer & Stevens
Box 22, Folder 2 Brighman, Elbert S.
Box 22, Folder 3 Brookings Institution
Box 22, Folder 4 Brown, Allan R.
Box 22, Folder 5 Brown, Horace
Box 22, Folder 6 Brown, J. G.
Box 22, Folder 7 Brown University
Box 22, Folder 8 Brown, W. W.
Box 22, Folder 9 Brown & Sharpe Manufacturing Company
Box 22, Folder 10 Bryant, Mrs. Blanche B.
Box 22, Folder 11 Buckingham, Earle C.
Box 22, Folder 12 Buker, Henry
Box 22, Folder 13 Bullock, William E.
Box 22, Folder 14 Burlington Free Press
Box 22, Folder 15 Burns, Eveline
Box 22, Folder 16 Burrage, William S.
Box 22, Folder 17 Bush, S. P.
Business Advisory Council
Box 22, Folder 18-19 [General]
Box 22, Folder 20 Membership List
Box 22, Folder 21 Tax Committee
Box 22, Folder 22 B, General
Box 23, Folder 1 Calder, John
Box 23, Folder 2 California, University of
Box 23, Folder 3 Canfield, Mrs. Mary Grace
Box 23, Folder 4 Carpenter, Florence A.
Box 23, Folder 5 Carter, Winthrop L.
Box 23, Folder 6 Cassmore, Melvin W.
Box 23, Folder 7 Central Statistical Board
Box 23, Folder 8 Central Vermont Railroad
Box 23, Folder 9 Chaffee, John S.
Box 23, Folder 10 Chamber of Commerce of the United States
Box 23, Folder 11 Chamberlain, Lawrence
Box 23, Folder 12 Champlain Valley Council
Box 23, Folder 13 Chapman, Ernest A.
Box 23, Folder 14 Chapple, Joe Mitchell
Box 23, Folder 15 Chase, Charles
Box 23, Folder 16 Chase National Bank
Box 23, Folder 17 Chesterman, F. J.
Box 23, Folder 18 Chicago Association of Commerce
Box 23, Folder 19 Chicago Club
Box 23, Folder 20 Chicago Daily News
Box 23, Folder 21 Chicago Tribune
Box 23, Folder 22 Chicago, University of
Box 23, Folder 23 Christian Science Monitor
Box 23, Folder 24 Christmas Letters Sent
Box 23, Folder 25 Churchill, W. L.
Box 24, Folder 1 Cincinnati Chamber of Commerce
Box 24, Folder 2 Clark, Ernest L.
Box 24, Folder 3 Clark, Evans - 20th Century Fund Incorporated
Box 24, Folder 4 Clark, Evans - 20th Century Fund Incorporated
Box 24, Folder 5 Clark, Evans - 20th Century Fund Incorporated - Corporation Study Reports
Box 24, Folder 6 Clausen, Leon R.
Box 24, Folder 7 Clement, Charles S. & Company
Box 24, Folder 8 Cleveland Trust Company
Box 24, Folder 9 Cockrell, Ewing
Box 24, Folder 10 Codes, American Industry - National Recovery Administration
Box 24, Folder 11 Codex Graphic Chart Company
Box 24, Folder 12 Coes, Harold V.
Box 24, Folder 13 Columbia Broadcasting System
Box 24, Folder 14 Columbia University
Box 24, Folder 15 Cole, George
Box 24, Folder 16 Comings, Herbert B.
Box 24, Folder 17 Commerce
Box 24, Folder 18 Commercial Investment Trust Corporation
Box 24, Folder 19 Committee on Economic Security
Box 24, Folder 20 Committee for the Nation
Box 24, Folder 21 Commission on Inquiry on Public Service Personnel
Box 24, Folder 22 Committee on Problems & Policy
Box 24, Folder 23 Community House
Box 24, Folder 24 Compton, Wilson
Box 24, Folder 25 Conference on Industrial Relations
Box 24, Folder 26 Congregational Board of Pastoral Supply
Box 24, Folder 27 Congregational and Christian Churches
Box 24, Folder 28 Congregational Church Men's Club
Box 24, Folder 29 Congregational Church, Vergennes, Vermont
Box 24, Folder 30 Conrad, P. W.
Box 25, Folder 1 Consumers Foundation Incorporated
Box 25, Folder 2 Consumers Research Incorporated
Box 25, Folder 3 Coolidge Memorial Corporation
Box 25, Folder 4 Coolidge, Marcus A.
Box 25, Folder 5 Cornell University
Box 25, Folder 6 Courant, R.
Box 25, Folder 7 Cowles Commission for Research
Box 25, Folder 8 Cox, Laurie Davidson
Box 25, Folder 9 Coyle, David Cushman
Box 25, Folder 10 Coyle, Grace L.
Box 25, Folder 11 Crease, James
Box 25, Folder 12 Crockeet, A. E.
Box 25, Folder 13 Crowther, Samuel
Box 25, Folder 14 Crusaders - Chicago, Illinois
Box 25, Folder 15 Crusaders of Connecticut
Box 25, Folder 16 Cummings, Homer S.
Box 25, Folder 17 Cunningham, J. D.
Box 25, Folder 18 Cutter, Victor M.
Box 25, Folder 19 Czatt, Milton S.
Box 25, Folder 20 Czerwonky, Hugo
Box 25, Folder 21 C, General
Box 25, Folder 22 Dahl, G. K.
Box 25, Folder 23 Daniels, Mrs. Gertrude
Box 25, Folder 24 Dartmouth College
Box 25, Folder 25 Davenport, William S.
Box 25, Folder 26 Davis, F. B. Jr.
Box 25, Folder 27 Davis, Mrs. Gilbert Frankling
Box 25, Folder 28 Day, Mrs. George P.
Box 25, Folder 29 Dayton News
Box 25, Folder 30 Deane, Albert L.
Box 25, Folder 31 Democratic National Committee
Box 25, Folder 32 Dennison, Henry S.
Box 25, Folder 33 Dickerman, William C.
Box 25, Folder 34 Dickinson, E. T.
Box 25, Folder 35 Dickinson, H. C.
Box 25, Folder 36 Dickinson, Howard W.
Box 25, Folder 37 Dickinson, John C.
Box 25, Folder 38 Doerflinger, Chester A.
Box 25, Folder 39 Donham, Richard
Box 25, Folder 40 Donham, Wallace Brett
Box 25, Folder 41 Doolittle, H. L.
Box 25, Folder 42 Draper, Ernest
Box 25, Folder 43 Dreifus, Charles Jr.
Box 25, Folder 44 Dreyfus, Edwin D.
Box 25, Folder 45 Dunbar, Edith Flanders
Box 25, Folder 46 Dunn and Bradstreet
Box 25, Folder 47 Dunn, Gano
Box 25, Folder 48 DuPont, E. I. de Nemours & Company
Box 25, Folder 49 Durable Goods Industries Committee
Box 25, Folder 50 Duryea, Charles E.
Box 26, Folder 1 D, General
Box 26, Folder 2 Eastman, Lucius R.
Box 26, Folder 3 Eberhardt, Frank E.
Box 26, Folder 4 Eccles, Marriner S.
Box 26, Folder 5 Econometric Society
Box 26, Folder 6 Economic Conference on Inflation
Box 26, Folder 7 Economic Forum - A Magazine of Politics, Finance, Industry
Box 26, Folder 8 Edie, Lionel D.
Box 26, Folder 9 Elbert, Robert G.
Box 26, Folder 10 Electrical Salvage Company
Box 26, Folder 11 Electrical World
Box 26, Folder 12 Ellis, Karl H.
Box 26, Folder 13 Engineering Foundation
Box 26, Folder 14 Engineering Index, Incorporated
Box 26, Folder 15 Engineering Institute of Canada
Box 26, Folder 16 Engineers Club of New York
Box 26, Folder 17 Engineers Club of Philadelphia
Box 26, Folder 18 Engineers Council for Professional Development
Box 26, Folder 19 Evans, Ernestine
Box 26, Folder 20 Evans, R. F.
Box 26, Folder 21 Everett, Roberts
Box 26, Folder 22 Eye Clinic
Box 27, Folder 1 E, General
Box 27, Folder 2 Fahey, John H.
Box 27, Folder 3 Falk Foundation
Box 27, Folder 4 Farm Credit Administration
Box 27, Folder 5 Farmer, F. E.
Box 27, Folder 6 Fast, Frank
Box 27, Folder 7 Federal Communications Commission
Box 27, Folder 8 Federal Emergency Administration
Box 27, Folder 9 Federal Home Loan Bank Board
Box 27, Folder 10 Federal Housing Administration
Box 27, Folder 11 Federal Mills Incorporated
Box 27, Folder 12 Federal Power Commission
Box 27, Folder 13 Federal Reserve Bank
Box 27, Folder 14 Federated Church of Richmond, Vermont
Box 27, Folder 15 Feldman, Herman
Box 27, Folder 16 Fellows, E. R.
Box 27, Folder 17 Fellows Gear Shaper
Box 27, Folder 18 Ferris, C. H.
Box 27, Folder 19 Ferris, John P.
Box 27, Folder 20 Fields, Mr. Crosby
Box 27, Folder 21-23 Filene, Lincoln
Box 27, Folder 24 Finch, Roy G.
Box 27, Folder 25 First Congregational Church of Springfield, Vermont
Box 27, Folder 26 First Roosevelt for President Club
Box 27, Folder 27 Fisher, Dorothy Canfield
Box 27, Folder 28 Fisher, Irving
Box 27, Folder 29 Fiske, David L.
Box 27, Folder 30 Fiske, Julian
Box 27, Folder 31 Fitch, Stanley G. H.
Box 27, Folder 32 Fitzpatrick, F. Stuart
Box 27, Folder 33 Foot, Harry W.
Box 27, Folder 34 Forbes Magazine
Box 27, Folder 35 Ford, Smith, P.
Box 27, Folder 36 Fort, Frank
Box 27, Folder 37 Forum
Box 27, Folder 38 Francis, James D.
Box 27, Folder 39 Franz, Frederick
Box 27, Folder 40 Freeman, John R.
Box 27, Folder 41 Friends World Conference Committee
Box 27, Folder 42 Fritz, John Metal Board of Award
Box 27, Folder 43 Fulweiler, W. H.
Box 27, Folder 44 F, General
Box 27, Folder 45 Galbraith, John Kenneth
Box 28, Folder 1 Galloway, George B.
Box 28, Folder 2 Gannett, Frank E.
Box 28, Folder 3 Gardner, Eugene
Box 28, Folder 4 Garrett, E. H.
Box 28, Folder 5 Gates, Benjamin
Box 28, Folder 6 Genealogical Quarterly
Box 28, Folder 7 General Economic Council, Incorporated
Box 28, Folder 8 George School
Box 28, Folder 9 Georgia, University of
Box 28, Folder 10 Gibson, Ernest W.
Box 28, Folder 11 Giddings, John T.
Box 28, Folder 12 Giele, Walter S.
Box 28, Folder 13 Gilfillan, Hobart
Box 28, Folder 14 Gilfillan, L. H.
Box 28, Folder 15 Gill, John D.
Box 28, Folder 16 Gould, Joseph D.
Box 28, Folder 17 Gould, Norman
Box 28, Folder 18 Governor's Safety Council
Box 28, Folder 19 Graham, William J.
Box 28, Folder 20 Gray, William R.
Box 28, Folder 21 Greenfield Tap & Die Corporation
Box 28, Folder 22 Green Mountain Club, Incorporated
Box 28, Folder 23 Green Mountain House Association
Box 28, Folder 24 Green, William
Box 28, Folder 25 Greensfelder, A. P.
Box 28, Folder 26 Groves, J. M.
Box 28, Folder 27 Gunnarson, A. B.
Box 28, Folder 28 Gushee, Edward T.
Box 28, Folder 29 G, General
Box 28, Folder 30 Haake, A. P.
Box 28, Folder 31 Hahn, Lew
Box 28, Folder 32 Hall, James A.
Box 28, Folder 33 Hammond, Charles S.
Box 28, Folder 34 Hanley, William A.
Box 28, Folder 35 Hanauer, H. J.
Box 28, Folder 36 Hannum, J. E.
Box 28, Folder 37 Hard, William
Box 28, Folder 38 Harper's & Brothers
Box 28, Folder 39 Harriman, Henry I.
Box 28, Folder 40 Harriman, W. A.
Box 28, Folder 41 Harris, E. T.
Box 28, Folder 42 Harris & Ewing, Incorporated
Box 28, Folder 43 Harrison, Albert
Box 28, Folder 44 Harrison, Robert E. W.
Box 28, Folder 45 Harvard University
Box 28, Folder 46 Harvard - Yale - Princeton Conference
Box 28, Folder 47 Harwood, E. C.
Box 28, Folder 48 Hasslinger, Hans Baron
Box 28, Folder 49 Hatch, Willard
Box 28, Folder 50 Hatfield, Charles
Box 28, Folder 51 Haus Motor Company Incorporated
Box 28, Folder 52 Heacock, B. C.
Box 28, Folder 53 Heimann, Henry H.
Box 28, Folder 54 Heitkamp, Frederick B.
Box 29, Folder 1 Henn, Edwin C.
Box 29, Folder 2 Hettinger, A. J.
Box 29, Folder 3 Heyniger, C. Lambert
Box 29, Folder 4 Hildreth, E. L. & Company
Box 29, Folder 5 Hillman, John Adams
Box 29, Folder 6 Hines, Herbert Henry
Box 29, Folder 7 Hirshfeld, C. F.
Box 29, Folder 8 (Mary) Hitchcock Hospital
Box 29, Folder 9 Hobart, Newton
Box 29, Folder 10 Hodges, Wetmore
Box 29, Folder 11 Holden, Arthur J.
Box 29, Folder 12 Holman, Charles W.
Box 29, Folder 13 Holton, Campbell
Box 29, Folder 14 (Charles) Hook Committee
Box 29, Folder 15 Hook, Charles R.
Box 29, Folder 16 Hook, James W.
Box 29, Folder 17 Hopkins, Harry
Box 29, Folder 18 Horne, Donald
Box 29, Folder 19 Horne, George A.
Box 29, Folder 20 Hough, Ulysses B.
Box 29, Folder 21 House of Representatives, United States
Box 29, Folder 22 Houston, George H.
Box 29, Folder 23 Houston, Herbert S.
Box 29, Folder 24 Howard, Florence Comstock
Box 29, Folder 25 Howe, Philip Oscar
Box 29, Folder 26 Hubbard, Grey
Box 29, Folder 27 Hughes, John R.
Box 29, Folder 28 Hughes, Orrin B.
Box 29, Folder 29 Humphreys, C. H.
Box 29, Folder 30 Humphreys, Mrs. R.N.
Box 29, Folder 31 Hunsaker, Mrs. Jerome C.
Box 29, Folder 32 Hunt, Omar S.
Box 29, Folder 33 Hunter, Roy
Box 29, Folder 34 Hurd, Archibald
Box 29, Folder 35 H, General
Box 29, Folder 36 Ickes, Harold L.
Box 30, Folder 1 Independent Coalition of American Women
Box 30, Folder 2 Industrial Advisory Board
Box 30, Folder 3 Institute of Public Affairs
Box 30, Folder 4 International Chamber of Commerce
Box 30, Folder 5 International Committee of Young Men Christian Associations
Box 30, Folder 6 International Correspondence School
Box 30, Folder 7 International Management Congress of New York
Box 30, Folder 8 International Industrial Relations Institute
Box 30, Folder 9 Interstate Committee of Conflicting Taxation 1935
Box 30, Folder 10 International Management Congress - Committee on Production
Box 30, Folder 11 Invitation - Prairie du Chien Woolen Mills Company
Box 30, Folder 12 Iowa State College
Box 30, Folder 13 Iowa, University of
Box 30, Folder 14 Irving Trust Company
Box 30, Folder 15 I, General
Box 31, Folder 1-7 Jenson, Willard E.
Box 32, Folder 1 Jones, Sullivan W.
Box 32, Folder 2 Julian, Mrs. Charles
Box 32, Folder 3 Julian, William A.
Box 32, Folder 4 J, General
Box 32, Folder 5 Karsten, Karl
Box 32, Folder 6 Keagy, Walter R.
Box 32, Folder 7 Kelley, Walter Stuart
Box 32, Folder 8 Kellogg, Paul U.
Box 32, Folder 9 Kendall, Harry P.
Box 32, Folder 10 Kenney, William P.
Box 32, Folder 11 Kerr, Rev. Archibald
Box 32, Folder 12 Kettering, Charles F.
Box 32, Folder 13 Kin-O-Lux, Incorporated
Box 32, Folder 14 Klepesta, Josepf
Box 32, Folder 15 Kountze, de Lancey
Box 32, Folder 16 Koyemann, M.
Box 32, Folder 17 Kurn Hattin Homes
Box 32, Folder 18 Kuthe, H. C.
Box 32, Folder 19 K, General
Box 32, Folder 20 Lauer, Conrad N.
Box 32, Folder 21 Lavis, Fred
Box 32, Folder 22 Lawrence and Wheeler
Box 32, Folder 23 Leavitt, J. E.
Box 32, Folder 24 Lee, Irving S.
Box 32, Folder 25-27 Leeds, Morris E.
Box 32, Folder 28 Lehigh University
Box 32, Folder 29 Leica Equipment
Box 32, Folder 30 Lewis, Mrs. Sinclair (Dorothy Thompson)
Box 32, Folder 31 Life Extension Institute
Box 32, Folder 32 Lincoln, James F. (Arc Welding Foundation)
Box 32, Folder 33 Lind, Herman, H.
Box 32, Folder 34 Litchfield, Paul W.
Box 33, Folder 1 Locke, Allen S.
Box 33, Folder 2 Lombard, Norman
Box 33, Folder 3 Low, Fred R.
Box 33, Folder 4 Lowell Institute School
Box 33, Folder 5 Lumber Code - National Recovery Administration
Box 33, Folder 6 Lund, Robert L.
Box 33, Folder 7 Luten, David B.
Box 33, Folder 8 Lybrand, Ross, Brothers & Montgomery
Box 33, Folder 9 L, General
Box 33, Folder 10 Machinery & Allied Products Institute
Box 33, Folder 11 Main, Charles T.
Box 33, Folder 12 Mallery, Otto T.
Box 33, Folder 13 Manufacturers Record
Box 33, Folder 14 Marquis Company
Box 33, Folder 15 Marshall, Oscar
Box 33, Folder 16 Marsteller, H. T.
Box 33, Folder 17 Martin, Fred C.
Box 33, Folder 18 Martin, Thomas W.
Box 33, Folder 19 Massachusetts Commission Unemployment Insurance
Box 33, Folder 20-21 Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Box 33, Folder 22 Mathews, Joseph F.
Box 33, Folder 23 May, Mark A.
Box 33, Folder 24 Maccoull, Neil
Box 33, Folder 25 MacCoy, W. Logan
Box 33, Folder 26 MacFadden, Bernarr
Box 33, Folder 27 MacFarlane, W. G.
Box 33, Folder 28 MacLennan, James F.
Box 33, Folder 29 McCall, Chester H.
Box 33, Folder 30 McCullough, Hall Park
Box 33, Folder 31 McDonald, Frederick H.
Box 33, Folder 32 McGraw, Hill Book Company
Box 33, Folder 33 McGregor, A. G.
Box 33, Folder 34 McInnerney, Thomas H.
Box 34, Folder 1 McKenna, Charles M.
Box 34, Folder 2 Mead, George H.
Box 34, Folder 3 Melendy, Emery A.
Box 34, Folder 4 Mensing, Frederick D.
Box 34, Folder 5 Meredith, L. Douglas
Box 34, Folder 6 Merritt, Joseph
Box 34, Folder 7 Metropolitan Life Insurance Company
Box 34, Folder 8 Meyer, Eugene
Box 34, Folder 9 Michener, C. D.
Box 34, Folder 10 Midday Club
Box 34, Folder 11 Middlebury College
Box 34, Folder 12 Milk Recommendation Committee, Report of
Box 34, Folder 13 Millar, Preston S.
Box 34, Folder 14 Miller, Joseph
Box 34, Folder 15 Millett, William H.
Box 34, Folder 16 Millis, Harry A.
Box 34, Folder 17 Mills, Frederick C.
Box 34, Folder 18 Minneapolis Civic & Commerce Association
Box 34, Folder 19 Mitchell, Karl M.
Box 34, Folder 20 Mitchell, Wesley C.
Box 34, Folder 21 Mohler, John R.
Box 34, Folder 22 Montague, Gilbert
Box 34, Folder 23 Moody, Walter S.
Box 34, Folder 24 Mooney, James D.
Box 34, Folder 25 Moore, W. Clement
Box 34, Folder 26 Morpeth, Rachel M.
Box 34, Folder 27 Morris, Robert H.
Box 34, Folder 28 Morton, Sterling
Box 34, Folder 29 Moshassyck Cemetery Corporation
Box 34, Folder 30 Motor Vehicle Department of Vermont
Box 34, Folder 31 Moulton, Harold G.
Box 34, Folder 32 Moultrop, Irving
Box 34, Folder 33 Muller, Alfred
Box 34, Folder 34 Munsell, A.E.O.
Box 34, Folder 35 Murphy, Elijah D.
Box 34, Folder 36 Myers, W.I.
Box 34, Folder 37 Myrick, Rawson, C.
Box 34, Folder 38 M, General
Box 35, Folder 1 Nation
Box 35, Folder 2 National Association of Manufacturers
Box 35, Folder 3 National Bureau of Economic Research
Box 35, Folder 4 National City Bank of New York
Box 35, Folder 5 National Consumer News
Box 35, Folder 6 National Economic and Social Planning Council
Box 35, Folder 7 National Economic Council
Box 35, Folder 8 National Geographic Magazine
Box 35, Folder 9 National Industry Conference Board
Box 35, Folder 10 National Industrial Conference
Box 35, Folder 11 National Life Insurance
Box 35, Folder 12 National Life Insurance Company
Box 36, Folder 1 National Management Council
Box 36, Folder 2 National Monetary Conference
Box 36, Folder 3 The National Party
Box 36, Folder 4 National Policy Committee
Box 36, Folder 5 National Recovery Administration
Box 36, Folder 6 National Resources Board
Box 36, Folder 7 National Retail Dry Goods Association
Box 36, Folder 8 National Shawmut Bank of Boston
Box 36, Folder 9 National Society of Professional Engineers
Box 36, Folder 10 National Youth Administration
Box 36, Folder 11 Nation's Business
Box 36, Folder 12 Nation's Commerce
Box 36, Folder 13 Nebraska, University of
Box 36, Folder 14 Nevada, University of
Box 37, Folder 1 New England Council
Box 37, Folder 2 New England Power Company
Box 37, Folder 3 New England Public Service Corporation
Box 37, Folder 4 New England Regional Planning Committee
Box 37, Folder 5 New Hampshire Commission on Unemployment Reserves
Box 37, Folder 6 New Hampshire State Planning & Development Commission
Box 37, Folder 7 New Hampshire, State of
Box 37, Folder 8 Newman, Douglas
Box 37, Folder 9 Newsboy World
Box 37, Folder 10 New York Herald Tribune
Box 37, Folder 11 New York Museum of Science & Industry
Box 37, Folder 12 New York Times
Box 37, Folder 13 New York University
Box 37, Folder 14 Nolen, John
Box 37, Folder 15 Norfleet, Helen
Box 37, Folder 16 Norman, Carl A.
Box 37, Folder 17 North Dakota State Engineer
Box 37, Folder 18 Northwestern University
Box 38, Folder 1-3 Norwich University & Board of Trustees
Box 38, Folder 4 Noxon, Frank W.
Box 38, Folder 5 Noyes Buick Sales Company
Box 38, Folder 6 N, General
Box 38, Folder 7 Ohio State University
Box 38, Folder 8 Old Colony Railroad Company
Box 38, Folder 9 Old First Church of Bennington
Box 38, Folder 10 Old Rockingham Meeting House Association
Box 38, Folder 11 O'Leary, John W.
Box 38, Folder 12 Oliphant, A. C.
Box 38, Folder 13 O'Mahoney, Sen. Joseph C.
Box 38, Folder 14 Orcutt, John C.
Box 38, Folder 15 Ordway, Bernice P.
Box 38, Folder 16 Orrok, George A.
Box 38, Folder 17 Otterbein, George C.
Box 38, Folder 18 O, General
Box 38, Folder 19 Paine, Wilfred A.
Box 38, Folder 20 Painter, Levinus K.
Box 38, Folder 21 Pan American Airways
Box 38, Folder 22 Paramount Manufacturing Company
Box 38, Folder 23 Park, Franklin A.
Box 38, Folder 24 Parker, John
Box 38, Folder 25 Parlini, A. C.
Box 38, Folder 26 Partridge, Frank C.
Box 38, Folder 27 Patterson, Ernest Minor
Box 38, Folder 28 Pearson, Eleanor C.
Box 38, Folder 29 Peek, George N.
Box 39, Folder 1 Pennsylvania State College
Box 39, Folder 2 Pepperell, W. S.
Box 39, Folder 3 Perkins, Miss Frances
Box 39, Folder 4 Perkins, Lynn F.
Box 39, Folder 5 Perkins, Thomas N.
Box 39, Folder 6 Person, Harlow S.
Box 39, Folder 7 Persons, Warren M.
Box 39, Folder 8 Peters, Arthur C.
Box 39, Folder 9 Peterson, Nathaniel C.
Box 39, Folder 10 Pettengill, Samuel B.
Box 39, Folder 11 Pfleiderer, Emil
Box 39, Folder 12 Pierson, Lewis E.
Box 39, Folder 13 Pegman, Augustus
Box 39, Folder 14 Pinchot, Amos
Box 39, Folder 15 Pitt, Courtney
Box 39, Folder 16 Plumley, Charles A.
Box 39, Folder 17 Polytechnic Institute of Brooklyn
Box 39, Folder 18 Pope, Russel H.
Box 39, Folder 19 Porter, Russell W.
Box 39, Folder 20 Porter, A. A.
Box 39, Folder 21 Pratt, Frederick B.
Box 39, Folder 22 Presbery Leland Studios
Box 39, Folder 23 Preston, Jerome
Box 39, Folder 24 Princeton Club of New York
Box 39, Folder 25 Princeton University
Box 39, Folder 26 Public Affairs Committee
Box 39, Folder 27 Purcell, Charles H.
Box 39, Folder 28 Purdue University
Box 39, Folder 29 P, General
Box 39, Folder 30 Railway Age
Box 39, Folder 31 Raskob, John J.
Box 39, Folder 32 Raymond, Fairfield E.
Box 39, Folder 33 Raymond, H. E.
Box 39, Folder 34 Reed College
Box 39, Folder 35 Review of Reviews
Box 39, Folder 36 Richie, Robert Y.
Box 39, Folder 37 Robinson, Ernest L.
Box 39, Folder 38 Roe, Joseph W.
Box 39, Folder 39 Rollins College
Box 39, Folder 40 Roper, Daniel C.
Box 40, Folder 1 Rose, Edwin L.
Box 40, Folder 2 Rose Polytechnic Institute
Box 40, Folder 3 Royal Economic Society
Box 40, Folder 4 Rutland Herald
Box 40, Folder 5 Rust, David D.
Box 40, Folder 6 Rutgers University
Box 40, Folder 7 R, General
Box 40, Folder 8 Sackett, R. L.
Box 40, Folder 9 Sails, Carroll Morgan
Box 40, Folder 10 Saperston, Sidney
Box 40, Folder 11 Sargent, James B.
Box 40, Folder 12 Saturday Review of Literature
Box 40, Folder 13 Scamilion, Rolland J.
Box 40, Folder 14 Science Advisory Board
Box 40, Folder 15 Science Press, The
Box 40, Folder 16 Scott, Frank A.
Box 40, Folder 17 Scoville, J. W.
Box 40, Folder 18 Scribner's Magazine
Box 40, Folder 19 Sea Pines School
Box 40, Folder 20 Segur, A. B.
Box 40, Folder 21 Sellers, Coleman
Box 40, Folder 22 Sellers, M. K.
Box 40, Folder 23 Sharpe, Charles E.
Box 40, Folder 24 Sherburne, H. K.
Box 40, Folder 25 Shewhart, Walter
Box 40, Folder 26 Shoudy, W. A.
Box 40, Folder 27 Shrader, William
Box 40, Folder 28 Siman, S. G.
Box 40, Folder 29 Simon, L. A.
Box 40, Folder 30 Simonds, Alvan, T.
Box 40, Folder 31 Simonds, Arthur P.
Box 40, Folder 32 Slichter, Sumner
Box 40, Folder 33 Sloan, George A.
Box 40, Folder 34 Sloan, Larence H.
Box 40, Folder 35 Sloan, Stella B.
Box 40, Folder 36 Sloanaker, R. M.
Box 40, Folder 37 Smiley, P. K.
Box 40, Folder 38 Smith, Charles M.
Box 40, Folder 39 Smith, C. E.
Box 40, Folder 40 Smith, J. Spencer
Box 40, Folder 41 Smith, James
Box 40, Folder 42 Smith, Ralph
Box 40, Folder 43 Snyder, Carl
Box 40, Folder 44 Social Science Research Council
Box 41, Folder 1 Social Security Board
Box 41, Folder 2 Social For Advancement of Management
Box 41, Folder 3 Society of the Genesee
Box 41, Folder 4 Society for Stability in Money & Banking
Box 41, Folder 5 Socony Vacuum Oil Company
Box 41, Folder 6 Sound Money League
Box 41, Folder 7 Southern Pacific Lines
Box 41, Folder 8 Spargo, John
Box 41, Folder 9 Spaulding, Archibald
Box 41, Folder 10 Speak-O-Phone Recording & Equipment Company
Box 41, Folder 11 Speare, Charles L.
Box 41, Folder 12 Springfield Muncipal Manager's Office
Box 41, Folder 13 Springfield Reporter
Box 41, Folder 14 Springfield Young Republican Club
Box 41, Folder 15 Standard Oil Company
Box 41, Folder 16 Standard Oil Company of New York
Box 41, Folder 17 Standard Statistics Company
Box 41, Folder 18 Stanford University
Box 41, Folder 19 Stannard, E. T.
Box 41, Folder 20 State Forester
Box 41, Folder 21 Stevens Institute
Box 41, Folder 22 St. Lawrence, John
Box 41, Folder 23 Stoddard, Alexander J.
Box 41, Folder 24 Strawn, Silas
Box 41, Folder 25 Summer Institute for Social Progress At Wellesley
Box 41, Folder 26 Sumner, William Graham
Box 41, Folder 27 The Sun
Box 41, Folder 28 Superintendent of Documents, office of
Box 41, Folder 29 Swasey, Ambrose
Box 41, Folder 30 Swift, Mrs. Charles N.
Box 41, Folder 31 S, General
Box 41, Folder 32 Taplin, F. C. Company
Box 41, Folder 33 Tax Policy League
Box 42, Folder 1 Taylor, Gladys
Box 42, Folder 2 Taylor, Alonzo E.
Box 42, Folder 3 Taylor, Henry E.
Box 42, Folder 4 Taylor Society
Box 42, Folder 5 Teagle, Walter C.
Box 42, Folder 6 Tennessee Valley Authority
Box 42, Folder 7 Terry, Duncan Niles
Box 42, Folder 8 Texas Christian University
Box 42, Folder 9 Texas, University of
Box 42, Folder 10 Third World Power Conference
Box 42, Folder 11 Thomas, Arthur H.
Box 42, Folder 12 Thompson, Sanford E.
Box 42, Folder 13 Thompson, William R.
Box 42, Folder 14 Thorp, Willard L.
Box 42, Folder 15 Thorp, Gilbert H.
Box 42, Folder 16 Thrift & Security Foundation
Box 42, Folder 17 Tougaloo College
Box 42, Folder 18 Towson, Charles R.
Box 42, Folder 19 Tribit, Charles H.
Box 42, Folder 20 Triest, Rudolph
Box 42, Folder 21 Tucker, Gilbert M.
Box 42, Folder 22 Tucker, Rufus S.
Box 42, Folder 23 Turgeon, Newton E.
Box 42, Folder 24 Turnbull, William
Box 42, Folder 25 Tuttle, Charles F. Company
Box 42, Folder 26 Unemployment Compensation Act
Box 42, Folder 27 Unemployment Insurance
Box 42, Folder 28 Unemployment Relief
Box 42, Folder 29 Union Pacific Railroad Company
Box 42, Folder 30 Union of the Soviet Socialistic Republic Chamber of Commerce
Box 42, Folder 31 United Church of Ludlow, Vermont
Box 42, Folder 32 United States Constitution Sesquicentennial Commission
Box 42, Folder 33 United States Department of Agriculture
Box 42, Folder 34 United States Department of Commerce
Box 43, Folder 1 United States Department of Interior
Box 43, Folder 2 United States Employment Service
Box 43, Folder 3 United States Forestry Survey
Box 43, Folder 4 United States Treasury Department
Box 43, Folder 5 United States Weekly
Box 43, Folder 6 United States Works Progress Administration
Box 43, Folder 7 Upson, Walter L.
Box 43, Folder 8 U, General
Box 43, Folder 9 Valentine, A. L.
Box 43, Folder 10 Vancouver Sun
Box 43, Folder 11 Vandiest, Edmond C.
Box 43, Folder 12 Vauclain, Samuel M.
Box 43, Folder 13 Verein Deutscher Ingenieure
Box 43, Folder 14 Vermont, University of
Box 43, Folder 15 Vermont Agricultural Experiment Station
Box 43, Folder 16 Vermont Association for Billboard Restriction
Vermont, Auditor of Accounts
See Gates, Benjamin
Box 43, Folder 18 Vermont Children's Aid Society
Box 43, Folder 19 Vermont Committee for the Fight Against Paralysis
Box 43, Folder 20 Vermont Conference of Social Work
Box 43, Folder 21 Vermont Congregational Conference
Box 43, Folder 22 Vermont Guild of Old Time Crafts and Industries - Form Letter
Box 43, Folder 23 Vermont Guild of Old Time Crafts and Industries
Box 43, Folder 24 Vermont Horse and Bridle Trail Bulletin
Box 43, Folder 25 Vermont League of Women Voters
Box 43, Folder 26 Vermont Marble Company
Box 43, Folder 27 Vermont Newspapers
Box 43, Folder 28 Vermont Parkway
Box 43, Folder 29 Vermont Publicity Service
Box 43, Folder 30 Vermont Railroad Survey
Box 43, Folder 31 Vermont Society of Buffalo
Box 43, Folder 32 Vermont Society of Engineers
Box 43, Folder 33 Vermont State Chamber of Commerce
Box 43, Folder 34 Vermont State Farm Bureau
Box 43, Folder 35 Vermont State Legislature
Box 43, Folder 36 Viets, Paul W.
Box 43, Folder 37 Vital Speeches
Box 43, Folder 38 Von Hann, Baron
Box 43, Folder 39 Voorhees, S. F.
Box 43, Folder 40 V, General
Box 44, Folder 1 Walbridge Realty Company
Box 44, Folder 2 Waldron, Frederick
Box 44, Folder 3 Walker, R. J.
Box 44, Folder 4 Wallace, Mrs. Fannie
Box 44, Folder 5 Wallace, Lawrence Wilkerson
Box 44, Folder 6 Wallen, James
Box 44, Folder 7 Warren Publications Incorporated
Box 44, Folder 8 Washington, University of
Box 44, Folder 9 Washington Navy Yard
Box 44, Folder 10 Watson, Thomas J.
Box 44, Folder 11 Watt Bicentenary
Box 44, Folder 12 Weber, Richard & Company
Box 44, Folder 13 Webster, S. T.
Box 44, Folder 14 Weil, Charles
Box 44, Folder 15 Weiss, Philip
Box 44, Folder 16 Wellington, Oliver
Box 44, Folder 17 Wentworth, R. A.
Box 44, Folder 18 Wernette, Philip
Box 44, Folder 19 Westerfield, Ray
Box 44, Folder 20 Weston Electric Instrument Corporation
Box 44, Folder 21 Westtown School
Box 44, Folder 22 Who's Who Among Association Executives
Box 44, Folder 23 Who's Who in Chicago
Box 44, Folder 24 [John] Wiley and Sons, Inc.
Box 44, Folder 25 Will, Folsom and Smith, Incorporated
Box 44, Folder 26 Williams, Oliver
Box 44, Folder 27 Williams, S. Clay
Box 44, Folder 28 Williston, Arthur
Box 44, Folder 29 Willits, Joseph H.
Box 44, Folder 30 Willkie, Wendell L.
Box 44, Folder 31 Wilmarth, Warren L.
Box 44, Folder 32 Wilson, M. L.
Box 44, Folder 33 Wilt, A. D., Jr.
Box 44, Folder 34 Winant, John G.
Winterbotham, Joseph
See Champlain Valley Council
Box 44, Folder 36 Winterrowd, W. H.
Box 44, Folder 37 Winzenburger, Ernest A.
Box 44, Folder 38 Wisconsin, University of
Box 44, Folder 39 Wise, Roy T.
Box 44, Folder 40 Witherow, William P.
Box 44, Folder 41 Witte, Edwin E.
Box 45, Folder 1 Wood, Arthur W.
Box 45, Folder 2 Wood, Katherine D.
Box 45, Folder 3 Wood, R. E.
Box 45, Folder 4 Woods, Ralph L.
Box 45, Folder 5 Woodward, Charles
Box 45, Folder 6 Woolridge, W. R.
Box 45, Folder 7 Worchester Boys' Trade School
Box 45, Folder 8 Works Progress Administration
Box 45, Folder 9 World Economic & Monetary Conference
Box 45, Folder 10 World Power Conference
Box 45, Folder 11 Wright, Roy V.
Box 45, Folder 12 Wyer, Samuel S.
Box 45, Folder 13 York Chamber of Commerce
Box 45, Folder 14 Young, Mason J.
Box 45, Folder 15 Young, Ralph A.
Box 45, Folder 16 Young Republicans
Box 45, Folder 17 Young Men's Christian Association of Glens Falls, New York
Box 45, Folder 18 Young Men's Christian Association of Vermont
Box 45, Folder 19 Yu, Tsune-Chi
Box 45, Folder 20 Y, General
Box 45, Folder 21 Zimmerman, Oliver B.
Box 45, Folder 22 Zur Nedden, F.
General Correspondence 1938-1939
Box 46, Folder 1 Ackerman, P.
Box 46, Folder 2 Adams, F. B.
Box 46, Folder 3 Affleck, Benjamin F.
Box 46, Folder 4 Aiken, George D.
Box 46, Folder 5 Alford, L. P.
Box 46, Folder 6 American Academy of Arts & Sciences
Box 46, Folder 7 American Arbitration Association
Box 46, Folder 8-9 American Engineering Council
Box 46, Folder 10 American Express Company
Box 46, Folder 11 American Legion
Box 46, Folder 12 American Management Association
Box 46, Folder 13 American Road Builders' Association
Box 47, Folder 1 American-Russian Chamber of Commerce
American Society of Mechanical Engineers
Box 47, Folder 2 Davies, C. F.
Box 47, Folder 3 Hartford, Earnest
Box 47, Folder 4 LePage, C. B.
Box 47, Folder 5 Screw Thread Committee, Miscellaneous
Box 47, Folder 6 Stetson, George
Box 47, Folder 7 Sub-Committee on Screw Threads
Box 47, Folder 8-9 Miscellaneous
Box 47, Folder 10 American Society of Planning Officials
Box 47, Folder 11 American Society of Tool Engineers
Box 48, Folder 1 American Standards Association
Box 48, Folder 2 American Synergics
Box 48, Folder 3 American Taxpayers League
Box 48, Folder 4 American Tool Works
Box 48, Folder 5 American Youth Movement
Box 48, Folder 6 Andersen Laboratories
Box 48, Folder 7 Animal Husbandry Department
Box 48, Folder 8 Antioch College
Box 48, Folder 9 Army Ordnance Association
Box 48, Folder 10 Associated Industries of Vermont
Box 48, Folder 11 Atlantic Monthly
Box 48, Folder 12 Austin, Warren R.
Box 48, Folder 13 Automobiles, Information on
Box 48, Folder 14 Automobile Club of Vermont
Box 48, Folder 15 A, General
Box 49, Folder 1 Babitt, E. J.
Box 49, Folder 2 Babson Institute
Box 49, Folder 3 Bach Choir
Box 49, Folder 4 Bacon, Gaspar G.
Box 49, Folder 5 Baker, Charles Whiting
Box 49, Folder 6 Bauer, P. W.
Box 49, Folder 7 Barker, Harry
Box 49, Folder 8 Barnard, Chester I.
Box 49, Folder 9 Barradas League
Box 49, Folder 10 Barrett, William J.
Box 49, Folder 11 Batt, William L.
Box 49, Folder 12 Beal, Henry S.
Box 49, Folder 13 Beardslee, Ray
Box 49, Folder 14 Belisle, Eugene
Box 49, Folder 15 Blackmer, Samuel H.
Box 49, Folder 16 Blanchard, Herbert H.
Box 49, Folder 17 Bliss, Elmer J.
Box 49, Folder 18 Boca Raton Club
Box 49, Folder 19 Boston Automobile Club
Box 49, Folder 20 Bowman Orchard Company
Box 50, Folder 1 Boy Scouts of America
Box 50, Folder 2 Brattleboro Trust Company
Box 50, Folder 3 Brehmer, William
Box 50, Folder 4 Brentano's
Box 50, Folder 5 Brigham, Elbert S.
Box 50, Folder 6 British Consulate General
Box 50, Folder 7 Brown, Horace
Box 50, Folder 8 Brown, Ralph W.
Box 50, Folder 9 Brown, W. T.
Box 50, Folder 10 Brown & Sharpe Manufacturing Company
Box 50, Folder 11 Budd, Edward G. Manufacturing Company
Box 50, Folder 12 Buker, Henry
Box 50, Folder 13 Burlington Daily News
Box 50, Folder 14 Burlington Free Press
Box 50, Folder 15 Burr & Burton Seminary
Box 50, Folder 16 Burroughs, Robert P.
Box 50, Folder 17 Burt, Clayton
Box 50, Folder 18 Business Advisory Council
Box 50, Folder 19 Buttrick, David Company
Box 50, Folder 20 Buy American Institute
Box 50, Folder 21 Byrnes, James F.
Box 50, Folder 22 B, General
Box 50, Folder 23 Canadian Pacific Railroad
Box 50, Folder 24 Capital, Definition of
Box 50, Folder 25 Carnegie Corporation
Box 50, Folder 26 Carter, Henry
Box 50, Folder 27 Casey, Leo J.
Box 50, Folder 28 Castle, N. H.
Box 50, Folder 29 Catholic Charities Incorporated
Box 50, Folder 30 Central Hanover Bank & Trust Company
Box 50, Folder 31 Central Vermont Railroad
Box 50, Folder 32 Central Electric Company
Box 50, Folder 33 Chamber of Commerce of United States
Box 50, Folder 34 Champlain Valley Council
Box 50, Folder 35 Chase, Charles H.
Box 50, Folder 36 Chicago American
Box 50, Folder 37 Chisnall, Richard
Box 50, Folder 38 Christmas Cards Received
Box 50, Folder 39 Chrysler Motors
Box 50, Folder 40 Chung, T. C.
Box 50, Folder 41 Church, M. D.
Box 51, Folder 1 Cincinnati - Bickford Company
Box 51, Folder 2 Cincinnati Milling Machine Company
Box 51, Folder 3 Claremont Advocate
Box 51, Folder 4 Clark, Myron H.
Box 51, Folder 5 Clayton, Will L.
Box 51, Folder 6 Clement, Charles S.
Box 51, Folder 7 Clevenger, Clifford L.
Box 51, Folder 8 Coker, David R.
Box 51, Folder 9 Columbia University
Box 51, Folder 10 Commercial Club of Boston
Box 51, Folder 11 Committee for the Nation
Box 51, Folder 12 Committee on Cultural Relations with Latin America
Box 51, Folder 13 Commonwealth Federation of New York
Box 51, Folder 14 Community House
Box 51, Folder 15 Congregational & Christian Churches
Box 51, Folder 16 Congregational Church, Barton, Vermont
Box 51, Folder 17 Congregational Church, Brattleboro, Vermont
Box 51, Folder 18 Congregational Church, Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts
Box 51, Folder 19 Congregational Church, Littleton, New Hampshire
Box 51, Folder 20 Congregational Church, Newport, Vermont
Box 51, Folder 21 Congregational Church, Springfield, Vermont
Box 51, Folder 22 Congregational Church, Wells River, Vermont
Box 51, Folder 23 Congregational Society First, Unitarian - Burlington, Vermont
Box 51, Folder 24 Connecticut Economic Council
Box 51, Folder 25 Consumers Guild of America
Box 51, Folder 26 Cooke, Harte
Box 51, Folder 27 Coonley, Howard
Box 51, Folder 28 Coonley, Prentiss L.
Box 51, Folder 29 Cornell University
Box 51, Folder 30 Council on Foreign Relations, Incorporated
Box 51, Folder 31 Counihan, E. A. III
Box 51, Folder 32 Courant, R.
Box 51, Folder 33 Coward Show Store
Box 51, Folder 34 Cowles Press, Incorporated
Box 51, Folder 35 Creed of Management
Box 51, Folder 36 Creed, Merrill E.
Box 51, Folder 37 Creighton, Albert M.
Box 51, Folder 38 Cressingham, Harold
Box 51, Folder 39 Crooker, C. W.
Box 51, Folder 40 Crowley, Jack
Box 51, Folder 41 Cushman, Mrs. Robert
Box 51, Folder 42 C, General
Box 51, Folder 43 Dartmouth College
Box 51, Folder 44 Davenport, Walter R.
Box 51, Folder 45 Davenport, William S.
Box 51, Folder 46 Davis, George S.
Box 51, Folder 47 Davis, Harold M.
Box 52, Folder 1 Dennison, Henry S.
Box 52, Folder 2 Deutsch, Z. G.
Box 52, Folder 3 Dexter, Roscoe M.
Box 52, Folder 4 Dienner, John Astor
Box 52, Folder 5 Diller, George E.
Box 52, Folder 6 Dimock, Julian A.
Box 52, Folder 7 Disaster Loan Corporation
Box 52, Folder 8 Ditt, Dawson
Box 52, Folder 9 Dooley, C. R.
Box 52, Folder 10 Dresden, Anton
Box 52, Folder 11 Dun & Bradstreet
Box 52, Folder 12 Dunn, Gano
Box 52, Folder 13 Dyer, John Napieer
Box 52, Folder 14 D, General
Box 52, Folder 15 Eagle Press
Box 52, Folder 16 Early American Industries Association
Box 52, Folder 17 Econometric Society
Box 52, Folder 18 Economic Policy Committee
Box 52, Folder 19 Economists' National Committee
Box 52, Folder 20 Edie, Lionel
Box 52, Folder 21 Engineers Club
Box 52, Folder 22 Engineers Council for Professional Development
Box 52, Folder 23 Fairchild, Sherman M.
Box 52, Folder 24 Federal Council of Churches of Christ in America
Box 52, Folder 25 Federal Reserve System - Board of Governors
Box 52, Folder 26 Federated Church in Winchester
Box 52, Folder 27 Fellows, Edwin R.
Box 52, Folder 28 Fellows Gear Shaper Company
Box 52, Folder 29 Ferris, John P.
Box 52, Folder 30 Field, Crosby
Box 53, Folder 1 Ford, Robert H.
Box 53, Folder 2 Foreign Policy Association
Box 53, Folder 3 Fortune
Box 53, Folder 4 Forum
Box 53, Folder 5 Foster, William T.
Box 53, Folder 6 Frank, Glenn
Box 53, Folder 7 French, E. S.
Box 53, Folder 8 (John) Fritz Medal Board of Award
Box 53, Folder 9 Gage Sub-Committee
Box 53, Folder 10 Galusha, Mrs. F. W.
Box 53, Folder 11 Gay, Leon S.
Box 53, Folder 12 General American Life Insurance Company
Box 53, Folder 13 Gibson, Ernest W., Jr.
Box 53, Folder 14 Gilbreth, Mrs. Lillian M.
Box 53, Folder 15 Gilfillan, Claude
Box 53, Folder 16 Goddard College - Plainfield, Vermont
Box 53, Folder 17 Goddard Junior College - Barre, Vermont
Box 53, Folder 18 Gleason, Jim
Box 54, Folder 1 Gold, Bela
Box 54, Folder 2 Golden Gate Exposition
Box 54, Folder 3 Gordon, B.
Box 54, Folder 4 Graydon, Thomas H.
Box 54, Folder 5 Grenfell, Sir Wilfred
Box 54, Folder 6 Guild of Former Pipe Organ Pumpers
Box 54, Folder 7 G, General
Box 54, Folder 8 Hamilton, Rolland J.
Box 54, Folder 9 Hammond, Robert
Box 54, Folder 10 Hancock, A. H.
Box 54, Folder 11 Hansen, Alvin
Box 54, Folder 12 Hard, Mr. & Mrs. Walter
Box 54, Folder 13 Hard, William
Box 54, Folder 14 Harper's Bazaar
Box 54, Folder 15 Harriman, Henry I.
Box 54, Folder 16 Harriman, W. Averell
Box 54, Folder 17 Harris & Ewing
Box 54, Folder 18 Harvard University
Box 54, Folder 19 Harvey, Elbert A.
Box 54, Folder 20 Hathaway, George G.
Box 54, Folder 21 Hay-Adams House
Box 54, Folder 22 Hensen, H. C.
Box 54, Folder 23 Herron, James H.
Box 54, Folder 24 Hersam. Conrad O.
Box 54, Folder 25 Heyniger, C. L.
Box 54, Folder 26 Heywood, Johnson
Box 54, Folder 27 Hillman, Sidney
Box 54, Folder 28 Himbert, Arthur R.
Box 54, Folder 29 Hinton, William
Box 54, Folder 30 Holman, Charles W.
Box 54, Folder 31 Hook, James W.
Box 54, Folder 32 Hopkins, Harry
Box 54, Folder 33 Horner, Leonard S.
Box 54, Folder 34 Hotels - English, Receipts of
Box 54, Folder 35 Hough, Ulysses B.
Box 54, Folder 36 Howard Relief Society
Box 54, Folder 37 Howie, David H.
Box 54, Folder 38 Howland, Fred A.
Box 54, Folder 39 Hubbard, Guy
Box 54, Folder 40 Hurd, Archibald C.
Box 54, Folder 41 Hutchinson, Ely
Box 55, Folder 1 Industrial Power
Box 55, Folder 2 Institute of American Genealogy
Box 55, Folder 3 Institute for Applied Social Analysis
Box 55, Folder 4 Institute of Student Aid
Box 55, Folder 5 International Business Machines Corporation
Box 55, Folder 6 International Industrial Relations Institute
Box 55, Folder 7 International Management Congress
Box 55, Folder 8 International Management Congress - Fairfield Raymond
Box 55, Folder 9 (7th) International Management Congress
Box 55, Folder 10 Interseminary Committee for Training Rural Ministry
Box 55, Folder 11 Jackson, Dugald C.
Box 55, Folder 12 Javits & Javits
Box 55, Folder 13 Jeidels, Otto
Box 55, Folder 14 Jenkins, C. E.
Box 55, Folder 15 Jensen, E. Willard
Box 55, Folder 16 Jewett, Frank B.
Box 55, Folder 17 Johnson, Mrs. Marion B.
Box 55, Folder 18 The Junto
Box 55, Folder 19 Kier, E. H.
Box 55, Folder 20 Kendall, Henry P.
Box 55, Folder 21 Kent, Fred I.
Box 55, Folder 22 Kimball, Dexter S.
Box 55, Folder 23 Kiplinger, Willard M.
Box 55, Folder 24 Kurn Hattin Homes
Box 55, Folder 25 Lamson & Sessions Company
Box 55, Folder 26 Landon, Alfred M.
Box 55, Folder 27 LaSalle Extension University
Box 55, Folder 28 Lawrence, E. F.
Box 56, Folder 1 Leeds, Morris E.
Box 56, Folder 2 LeLand & Gray Seminary
Box 56, Folder 3 Lewis, Mrs. Sinclair (Dorothy Thompson)
Box 56, Folder 4 Lippman, Walter
Box 56, Folder 5 Lovely, John E.
Box 56, Folder 6 McCullough, Hall Park
Box 56, Folder 7 McGann, Mrs. Marion
Box 56, Folder 8 McGraw-Hill Company
Box 56, Folder 9 McIntosh, H. M.
Box 56, Folder 10 Machinery Industrial Press
Box 56, Folder 11 Machinery and Allied Products Institute
Box 56, Folder 12 MacLennan, J. F.
Box 56, Folder 13 Mason, Hason, Harold
Box 56, Folder 14 Massachusetts Conference of Social Work
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Box 56, Folder 15 Corporation Minutes
Box 56, Folder 16 Executive Committee Minutes
Box 56, Folder 17 Visiting Committee
Box 57, Folder 1 [General]
Box 57, Folder 2 [General]
Box 57, Folder 3 Massachusetts State Planning Board
Box 57, Folder 4 Meredith, L. Douglas
Box 57, Folder 5 Merritt, Joseph
Box 57, Folder 6 Middlebury College
Box 57, Folder 7 Miller, Ted
Box 57, Folder 8 Mills, Charles
Box 57, Folder 9 Mitchell, Karl M.
Box 57, Folder 10 Mitchell, Wesley C.
Box 57, Folder 11 National Aeronautic Association
Box 57, Folder 12 National Association of Manufacturers
Box 57, Folder 13 National Association of Purchasing Agents
Box 57, Folder 14 National Bureau of Economic Research
Box 57, Folder 15 National Bureau of Standards
Box 57, Folder 16 National Conference on Planning
Box 57, Folder 17 National Economic League
Box 57, Folder 18 National Emergency Council
Box 57, Folder 19 National Founders Association
Box 57, Folder 20 National Industrial Conference Board
Box 57, Folder 21 National Industrial Information Committee
Box 57, Folder 22 National Life Insurance Company
Box 58, Folder 1 National Mediation Board
Box 58, Folder 2 National Old Ironsides Patriotic Association
Box 58, Folder 3 National Policy Committee
Box 58, Folder 4 National Resources Committee
Box 58, Folder 5 National Resources Planning
Box 58, Folder 6 National Shawmut Bank
Box 58, Folder 7 National Survey
Box 58, Folder 8 National Youth Administration
Box 58, Folder 9 Nelson, Donald
Box 58, Folder 10-11 New England Council
Box 58, Folder 12 New England Town Hall
Box 58, Folder 13 New Hampshire, University of
Box 58, Folder 14 New School for Social Research
Box 58, Folder 15 Newark College of Engineering
Box 58, Folder 16 Newcomen Society
Box 58, Folder 17 Nichols, W . W.
Box 58, Folder 18 Nienstaedt, L. R.
Box 59, Folder 1 Norris, Alfred G.
Box 59, Folder 2 Norwich University
Box 59, Folder 3 Norwich University-Committee on Faculty Pensions
Box 59, Folder 4 Oakley, John W.
Box 59, Folder 5 O'Brien, Eugene W.
Box 59, Folder 6 O'Mahoney, Joseph C.
Box 59, Folder 7 O, General
Box 59, Folder 8 Padgett, J. E.
Box 59, Folder 9 Page, Guy M.
Box 59, Folder 10 Paine, Ernest T.
Box 59, Folder 11 Park, F. A.
Box 59, Folder 12 Parkhurst, Lewis
Box 59, Folder 13 Parkinson, J. F.
Box 59, Folder 14 Patterson, Teele & Dennis
Box 59, Folder 15 Payne, Roger
Box 59, Folder 16 Peeke, George N.
Box 59, Folder 17 Pennoyer, Charles H.
Box 59, Folder 18 Pennsylvania, University of
Box 59, Folder 19 Polish Relief Fund
Box 59, Folder 20 Polytechnic Institute of Brooklyn
Box 59, Folder 21 Potter, Merle S.
Box 59, Folder 22 Power & Works Engineer
Box 59, Folder 23 Power Plant Engineering
Box 59, Folder 24 Princeton University
Box 59, Folder 25 Proctor, Mortimer R.
Box 60, Folder 1 Public Works Administration
Box 60, Folder 2 Puchstein, Hans
Box 60, Folder 3 Putney School
Box 60, Folder 4 P, General
Box 60, Folder 5 Ramsey, George
Box 60, Folder 6 Reid, Mrs. Helen Rogers
Box 60, Folder 7 Riddle, J. H.
Box 60, Folder 8 Robertson, Andrew W.
Box 60, Folder 9 Rockefeller, Nelson
Box 60, Folder 10 Rosenstock-Huessy, Eugene
Box 60, Folder 11 Rukeyer, Merryle S.
Box 60, Folder 12 Rustgard, John
Box 60, Folder 13 Rutland Herald
Box 60, Folder 14 Sargent, Osgood & Roundy Company
Box 60, Folder 15 Schaurte, Werner T.
Box 60, Folder 16 Schell, Erwin H.
Box 60, Folder 17 Science Service
Box 60, Folder 18 Seebauer, George
Box 60, Folder 19 Shepardson, F. W.
Box 60, Folder 20 Sherman, Roger
Box 60, Folder 21 Siegfried, Thorwald
Box 60, Folder 22 Sinsabaugh, R. W.
Box 60, Folder 23 Slayton, Ronald
Box 60, Folder 24 Slichter, Sumner
Box 60, Folder 25 Sloan, George A.
Box 60, Folder 26 Smith, Alexander H.
Box 60, Folder 27 Smith, Blackwell
Box 60, Folder 28 Smith, Harold V.
Box 60, Folder 29 Smith, Richard R.
Box 61, Folder 1 Society for Advancement of Management
Box 61, Folder 2 Society for Promotion of Engineers Education
Box 61, Folder 3 "Spice-of-the-Week"
Box 61, Folder 4 Sprague, Oliver, M. W.
Box 61, Folder 5 Springfield Cooperative Savings & Loans
Box 61, Folder 6 Springfield High School
Box 61, Folder 7 Stettinius, Edward R. Jr.
Box 61, Folder 8 Stevens Institute
Box 61, Folder 9 Stewart, Warren & Benson
Box 61, Folder 10 Stiles, R. W.
Box 61, Folder 11 Stoughton, A. F.
Box 61, Folder 12 Stuart, Will O.
Box 61, Folder 13 Stubbs, Norman
Box 61, Folder 14 Student Christian Movement
Box 61, Folder 15 Student Peace Service at Cambridge
Box 61, Folder 16 Survey Associates
Box 61, Folder 17 Swart, Duntze & Company
Box 61, Folder 18 Sweet Briar College
Box 61, Folder 19 Swift & Company
Box 61, Folder 20 Swope, Gerard
Box 61, Folder 21 Tax Policy League
Box 61, Folder 22 Taylor, Edward J.
Box 61, Folder 23 Taylor, Myron C.
Box 61, Folder 24 Teagle, Walter C.
Box 61, Folder 25 Tennessee Valley Authority
Box 61, Folder 26 Thomasville Chair Company
Box 61, Folder 27 Thompson, Dorsey
Box 61, Folder 28 Thompson, Sanford E.
Box 61, Folder 29 Thrift & Security Foundation
Box 61, Folder 30 Tilton, L. B.
Box 61, Folder 31 Toward Full Employment
Box 61, Folder 32 Town Meeting of the Air
Box 61, Folder 33 Treadway, Mrs. Minnie H.
Box 61, Folder 34 Tufts College
Box 61, Folder 35 Tuskegee Institute
Box 61, Folder 36 Tuttle, Morton C.
Box 61, Folder 37 Twentieth Century Fund
Box 62, Folder 1 Unemployment Book
Box 62, Folder 2 United Farmers' Cooperative Creamery
Box 62, Folder 3 United States Commissioner of Patents
Box 62, Folder 4 United States Customs Service
Box 62, Folder 5 United States Department of Agriculture
Box 62, Folder 6 United States Department of Commerce
Box 62, Folder 7 United States Department of Labor
Box 62, Folder 8 United States Department of Labor Federal Committee on Apprenticeship
Box 62, Folder 9 United States Senate
Box 62, Folder 10-11 United States Treasury Department
Box 62, Folder 12 University Club - Boston
Box 62, Folder 13 University Club - Baltimore, Maryland
Box 62, Folder 14 Utah State Historical Society
Box 63, Folder 1 Vassar College
Box 63, Folder 2 Vermont Congregational Conference
Box 63, Folder 3 Vermont Conservation and Development Board
Box 63, Folder 4 Vermont Craftsmen
Box 63, Folder 5 Vermont Farm Security Administration
Box 63, Folder 6 Vermont Federation of Women's Club
Box 63, Folder 7 Vermont Guild of Old Time Crafts
Box 63, Folder 8 Vermont Guild of Old Time Crafts and Industries
Box 63, Folder 9 Vermont Motor Vehicle Department
Box 63, Folder 10 Vermont Savings Bank
Box 63, Folder 11 Vermont Senate
Box 63, Folder 12 Vermont Society of Engineers
Box 63, Folder 13 Vermont State Chamber of Commerce
Box 63, Folder 14 Vermont State Farm Bureau
Box 63, Folder 15 Vermont Structural Slate Company
Box 63, Folder 16-17 Vermont State, various departments
Box 63, Folder 18 Vermont, University of
Box 63, Folder 19 Virginia Polytechnic Institute
Box 63, Folder 20 Von Haan, Baron Hugo
Box 64, Folder 1 Waldron, Frederick
Box 64, Folder 2 Wall, Alexander C.
Box 64, Folder 3 Walter, C. Wood
Box 64, Folder 4 Washburn, Henry S.
Box 64, Folder 5 Waterbury High School
Box 64, Folder 6 Waterman, Sterry R.
Box 64, Folder 7 Watertown Times
Box 64, Folder 8 Wellesley College
Box 64, Folder 9 Wernette, Philip
Box 64, Folder 10 Westcott, Harry
Box 64, Folder 11 Weston Material
Box 64, Folder 12 Whelden, C. H.
Box 64, Folder 13 Wilgus, William Col.
Box 64, Folder 14 Williams, Elizabeth T.
Box 64, Folder 15 Williams, John H.
Box 64, Folder 16 Williams, Nathan Boone
Box 64, Folder 17 Williams, Mrs. Norman
Box 64, Folder 18 Williams, S. Clay
Box 64, Folder 19 Williamson, W. A.
Box 64, Folder 20 Windels, Paul
Box 64, Folder 21 Windsor Mountain School
Box 64, Folder 22 Wolman, Leo
Box 64, Folder 23 Wood, R. E.
Box 64, Folder 24 Woodruff, Caroline S.
Box 64, Folder 25 Works Progress Administration
Box 64, Folder 26 World's Fair of 1939
Box 64, Folder 27 Wright, Brown, Quinby & May
Box 64, Folder 28 W, General
Box 64, Folder 29 Yale Daily News
Box 64, Folder 30 Yale Review
Box 64, Folder 31 Yale University
Box 64, Folder 32 The Yankee
Box 64, Folder 33 Yeomans, Edward
Box 64, Folder 34 Young, Robert D.
Box 64, Folder 35 Young Men's Christian Association
Box 64, Folder 36 Young Republican Club
Box 64, Folder 37 Young Women's Christian Association of Burlington
General Correspondence 1940-1942
Box 65, Folder 1 Autobiographical Sketch - Ralph E. Flanders
Box 65, Folder 2 Boston News Bureau
Box 65, Folder 3 Chase National Bank
Box 65, Folder 4 Christmas Cards Received
Box 65, Folder 5 Christmas Cards Sent
Box 65, Folder 6 Community House
Box 65, Folder 7 Cycle for Chaser & Form Grinder
Box 65, Folder 8 Federal Reserve Bank of Boston
Box 65, Folder 9 First Congregational Church in Springfield, Vermont
Box 65, Folder 10 First National Bank in Springfield, Vermont
Box 65, Folder 11 Fleck, John J.
Box 65, Folder 12 Foster, William
Box 65, Folder 13 Franklin Institute
Box 65, Folder 14 French, E. S.
Box 65, Folder 15 Geier, Frederick
Box 65, Folder 16 Gries Reproducer Corporation
Box 65, Folder 17 Harriman, Henry I.
Box 65, Folder 18 Linde Air Products Company
Box 65, Folder 19 Lindeman Power Equipment Company
Box 65, Folder 20 Office of Price Administration
Box 65, Folder 21 Office of War Information
Box 65, Folder 22 Ogden, Sam
Box 65, Folder 23 Ohio State University
Box 65, Folder 24 Pamphlets for Political Campaign
Box 65, Folder 25 Radio Talk - "My Record"
Box 65, Folder 26 Rand, Julian R.
Box 65, Folder 27 Rath & Strong
Box 65, Folder 28 Rucker, Dr. Julius
Box 66, Folder 1 State Street Research and Management Company
Box 66, Folder 2 "Steel", Penton Building - Cleveland, Ohio
Box 66, Folder 3 Thompson, Dorsey
Box 66, Folder 4 United States Department of Labor
Box 66, Folder 5 United States Department of State
Box 66, Folder 6 United States Machine Tool Coordinating Commission
Box 66, Folder 7 United States War Department
Box 66, Folder 8 Vermont Guild of Old Time Crafts
Box 66, Folder 9 Vermont State Planning Board
Box 66, Folder 10 Weeks, Arthur B.
Box 66, Folder 11 Willkie, Wendell L.
Engineering Resource File
Box 67, Folder 1-12 1903-1914
Box 68, Folder 1-13 1915-1930
Box 69, Folder 1-14 1931
Box 70, Folder 1-19 1932
Box 71, Folder 1-18 1932
Business Correspondence Files
Business Correspondence 1931-1933
Box 72, Folder 1 American Academy of Political and Social Science
Box 72, Folder 2 American Council on Education
Box 72, Folder 3 American Economic Association
American Engineering Council
Box 72, Folder 4 Comment on Report
Box 72, Folder 5 Digest of Criticisms
Box 72, Folder 6 Economic Balance Committee
Box 72, Folder 7