<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE ead PUBLIC "+//ISBN 1-931666-00-8//DTD ead.dtd (Encoded Archival Description (EAD) Version 2002)//EN" "../ead_dtd/ead.dtd" [
<!ENTITY scrc_name SYSTEM "scrc_name.txt">
<!ENTITY su_address SYSTEM "su_address.txt">
<!ENTITY su_name SYSTEM "su_name.txt">
<!ENTITY subjindex SYSTEM "subjindex.txt">
<!ENTITY summitref SYSTEM "summit_ref.txt">
]>

<!-- TEMPLATE VERSION 1.13, 22 Jun 2009 -->
<!-- Added Tube as container type -->

<ead relatedencoding="MARC21">
   <!--All items are required unless marked OPT.  Any optional items 
not used should be commented out so that they don't appear in the viewable
 document.-->

<eadheader audience="internal" langencoding="iso639-2b" countryencoding="iso3166-1" dateencoding="iso8601" repositoryencoding="iso15511" scriptencoding="iso15924" relatedencoding="DC">
      <eadid countrycode="US" mainagencycode="NSyU">## Use filename without .xml extension</eadid>
      <filedesc>
         <titlestmt>
            <titleproper encodinganalog="Title">### (Papers | Records | Collection )</titleproper>
            <subtitle>An ( inventory | description) of (his | her | its) (Papers | Records | Collection) at Syracuse University</subtitle>
         <author encodinganalog="Creator">## creator of finding aid content (initials)</author></titlestmt>
         <publicationstmt>
            <publisher encodinganalog="Publisher">&su_name;<lb/></publisher>
            &su_address;
            <date normal="2006-03-08" encodinganalog="Date">## date of inventory creation</date>
         </publicationstmt>
      </filedesc>
      <profiledesc>
         <creation>## name of encoder
            <date normal="2006-03-08">## date of initial encoding</date>
         </creation>
         <langusage>
            <language langcode="eng" encodinganalog="Language">English</language>
         </langusage>
      </profiledesc>
      <!--Enter revisions in the format "## date - ## change (## initials)"--><revisiondesc>
         <list>
            <item></item>
         </list>
      </revisiondesc>
   </eadheader>
   <archdesc level="collection" type="inventory" relatedencoding="MARC21">
      <did>
         <head>Overview of the Collection</head>
         <repository encodinganalog="852$a" label="Repository: ">
         &su_name; <lb/> &su_address;
         </repository>
         <origination label="Creator: ">
            <persname encodinganalog="100">## use MARC 100 </persname><corpname encodinganalog="110">or 110</corpname>
         </origination>
         <unittitle encodinganalog="245$a" label="Title: ">##</unittitle>
         <unitdate encodinganalog="245$f" normal="####/####" type="inclusive" label="Inclusive Dates: ">##</unitdate>
            <physdesc encodinganalog="300$a" label="Quantity: "><extent>##</extent></physdesc>
         <abstract encodinganalog="520$a" label="Abstract: ">## Use MARC 520</abstract>
         <unitid encodinganalog="099" label="Identification: " countrycode="US" repositorycode="NSyU">## Use our field 001</unitid>
         <langmaterial label="Language: " encodinganalog="546">
            <language langcode="eng">English (use iso 639.2 for @langcode)</language>
         </langmaterial>
      </did>
            
      <bioghist encodinganalog="545">
         <head>Biographical History</head>
         
      <p>## Use MARC 545</p></bioghist>
      
      <scopecontent encodinganalog="520">
         <head>Scope and Contents of the Collection</head>
         <p>## Use MARC 520 or comment out if not applicable</p>
      </scopecontent>
      
      <arrangement encodinganalog="351$a">
         <head>Arrangement of the Collection</head>
         <p>## OPT (MARC 351$a)</p>
      </arrangement>
      
      <relatedmaterial encodinganalog="544 1">
         <head>Related Material</head>
         <p>## (MARC 544 1)</p><!--Following is  boilerplate statement - delete this if you have specific related 
material that you are listing.--><p>&scrc_name; has made a concerted effort over the 
years to ensure that its manuscript and rare books holdings complement each other.  
As a result, many of our manuscript collections are supported by books, pamphlets, 
serials and other items which are cataloged in the Rare Books Collection.  Please be 
sure to search &summitref; for these related materials.</p>
      </relatedmaterial>
      
      <!--Use archref, not extref, to link to related collections.--><separatedmaterial encodinganalog="544 0">
         <head>Separated Material</head>
         <p>## OPT (MARC 544 0)</p>
      </separatedmaterial>
      
      <otherfindaid encodinganalog="555">
         <head>Other Related Finding Aids</head>
         <p>## OPT (MARC 555)</p>
      </otherfindaid>
      
      <controlaccess>
         <head>Subject and Genre Headings</head>
         <!--For each, include source if possible (aat, lcsh, local, etc). Some have 
defaults set in the template.-->
         <persname encodinganalog="600" source="lcnaf">##</persname>
         <famname encodinganalog="600" source="lcnaf">##</famname>
         <corpname encodinganalog="610" source="lcnaf">##</corpname>
         <title encodinganalog="630" source="lcnaf">##</title>
         <subject encodinganalog="650" source="lcsh">##</subject>
         <geogname encodinganalog="651" source="lcsh">##</geogname>
         <genreform encodinganalog="655" source="aat">##</genreform>
         <occupation encodinganalog="656" source="lcsh">##</occupation>
         <function encodinganalog="657">##</function></controlaccess>
      
      <accessrestrict encodinganalog="506">
         <head>Access Restrictions</head>
         <p>(MARC 506) There are no access restrictions on this material.</p>
      </accessrestrict>
      
      <userestrict encodinganalog="540">
         <head>Use Restrictions</head>
         <p>(MARC 540) Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and 
all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any 
materials in this collection.</p>
      </userestrict>
      
      <prefercite encodinganalog="524">
         <head>Preferred Citation</head>
         <p>Preferred citation for this material is as follows:</p>
         <p> ### (MARC 524), <lb/> &su_name; </p>
      </prefercite>
      
      <acqinfo encodinganalog="541">
         <head>Acquisition Information</head>
         <p>### (MARC 541 and/or  561)</p>
      </acqinfo>
      
      <appraisal encodinganalog="583">
         <head>Appraisal Information</head>
         <p>## OPT (MARC 583)</p>
      </appraisal>
      
      <accruals encodinganalog="584">
         <head>Accruals</head>
         <p>## OPT (MARC 584)</p>
      </accruals>
      
      <dsc type="combined">
         <head>Inventory</head>
         <!--C01 @LEVEL must be set to 'series' to show up in TOC.-->
         <c01 level="series"><did><unittitle>##</unittitle></did>
               <!--Permissible values for @TYPE for first CONTAINER are: Box, Package, SC, Oversize, Volume, Carton, Map-Case, Cabinet, or Tube.-->
               <!--Permissible values for @TYPE for second CONTAINER are: Folder, Frame, Tape, Page, Drawer, or Reel-->
            <c02 level="subseries"><did><unittitle>##</unittitle><unitdate normal="##" type="inclusive">##</unitdate><container type="Box">1</container></did></c02>
         </c01>
      </dsc>
   </archdesc>
</ead>

