Finding Aids
printer friendly version

Evarts G. Loomis Company Collection of Hydraulic Sheeter Drawings

A description of the collection at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Evarts G. Loomis Company
Title: Evarts G. Loomis Company Collection of Hydraulic Sheeter Drawings
Inclusive Dates: 1919-1958
Quantity: 18 items.
Abstract: Collection consists of copies of 16 drawings, a materials list, and instructions for installation, operations and maintenance related to a hydraulic sheeter.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Evarts G. Loomis Company of Newark, NJ.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Evarts G. Loomis Company Collection of Hydraulic Sheeter Drawings consists of copies of 16 drawings, a materials list, and instructions for installation, operations and maintenance related to a hydraulic sheeter. The drawings have either the Evarts G. Loomis Company or Arlington Works name. One drawing is labeled Standard Pyroxoloid Company.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has numerous holdings in the areas of plastics and industrial design. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing. In particular, see also Standard Pyroxoloid Company.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

Arlington Works.
Evarts G. Loomis Company -- Archives.
Standard Pyroxoloid Corporation.

Subjects

Hydraulic machinery.
Mechanical drawing
Plastics industry and trade.
Plastics machinery.

Genres and Forms

Drawings.

Occupations

Hydraulic engineers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Evarts G. Loomis Company Collection of Hydraulic Sheeter Drawings,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Transfer from National Plastics Center and Museum, 11/06/2008.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MM
Date: 2006
Revision history: Feb 2009 - converted to EAD (MRC)

Return to top

Inventory

Drawings
Map-Case 1, Drawer 97 Standard Pyroxoloid Corporation, Building 16 Floorspace 26 x 35"
Map-Case 1, Drawer 97 Arlington Works. Roller table for holding out sheets of Pyralin 1924 30 x 42"
Map-Case 1, Drawer 97 Arlington Works. Hydraulic sheeter dash pot lever traced from Arlington Works drawing 15.5 x 21"
Map-Case 1, Drawer 97 Hydraulic Sheeter leather packing 1919, rev. 1925 0.5 x 16"
Map-Case 1, Drawer 97 Arlington Works. Double acting hydraulic sheeter valve 1941 21 x 30"
Map-Case 1, Drawer 97 Arlington Works. Hydraulic sheeter drive 1920 15 x 20"
Map-Case 1, Drawer 97 Arlington Works. Hydraulic sheeter right left hard stop 1920 15 x 21"
Map-Case 1, Drawer 97 Arlington Works. Hydraulic sheeter low pressure control valve 1919 31 x 42"
Map-Case 1, Drawer 97 Arlington Works. Hydraulic sheeter low pressure control valve 1919 15 x 21"
Map-Case 1, Drawer 97 Evarts G. Loomis. Hydraulic valve 1924 11 x 17"
Map-Case 1, Drawer 97 Arlington Works. Valve pod bearing 1919 10 x 15"
Map-Case 1, Drawer 97 Arlington Works. Hydraulic sheeter 1919 30 x 42"
Map-Case 1, Drawer 97 Evarts G. Loomis. Hydraulic sheeter 1936 22 x 35"
Map-Case 1, Drawer 97 Evarts G. Loomis. Hydraulic sheeter 1936 22 x 35"
Map-Case 1, Drawer 97 Evarts G. Loomis. Hydraulic sheeter 1934 22 x 37"
Map-Case 1, Drawer 97 Evarts G. Loomis. Hydraulic sheeter 1932 11 x 34"
Map-Case 1, Drawer 97 Evarts G. Loomis. Hydraulic sheeter materials list no. 28 1928, rev. 1947
Map-Case 1, Drawer 97 Evarts G. Loomis. Instructions for installation, operation & maintenance of Loomis Special 36" Hydraulic Sheeter Machine no. 28 circa 1957

Return to top