Finding Aids
printer friendly version

Bill Crawford Papers

An inventory of his papers at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Crawford, Bill, 1913-1982
Title: Bill Crawford Papers
Inclusive Dates: 1949-1968
Quantity: 9.67 linear ft.
Abstract: 709 editorial cartoons drawn for the Newark News and the Newspaper Enterprise Association and 5 magazine illustrations.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Library
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Bill Crawford (1913-1982) was an award-winning American editorial cartoonist.

William “Bill” Crawford was born on March 18, 1913 and grew up in Hammond, Indiana. His father, a banker, encouraged him to be serious about drawing and Crawford won a cartoon contest as a high school student in Cleveland, Ohio. Crawford studied fine art and sculpture at Ohio State University where he edited the comic magazine Sun Dial, and after receiving a B.A. in 1935, went abroad to study painting and drawing in Paris at the Grand Chaumiere.

Originally a sports cartoonist, Crawford worked at the Washington Post and the Washington Daily News from 1936 to 1938 before joining the Newark News. Crawford defended powerful cartoons that took strong positions. In March 1962, he left for the Newspaper Enterprise Association, replacing John Fischetti as chief editorial cartoonist. Although his cartoons were widely reprinted while with the Newark News, Crawford’s cartoons were distributed to over 700 newspapers in the United States and Canada through the NEA until Crawford’s retirement in 1977.

Crawford was active with the National Cartoonists Society, serving as president from 1960 to 1961. He was named NCS best editorial cartoonist four times (1956-1958, 1966) and received the Silver T-Square award in 1973. Crawford, also a sculptor, created the NCS Reuben award sculpture. In 1970, the American Association of Editorial Cartoonists presented Crawford with the National Headliner Award.

Crawford’s gags and illustrations also appeared in national magazines; he illustrated 20 books and also taught at the Newark School of Fine and Industrial Arts and Rutgers University. In 1956 and 1959, Crawford toured with the U.S. State Department to entertain military forces in Germany and France.

Bill Crawford retired in 1977 and died of pneumonia at George Washington University Hospital in Washington D.C on January 6, 1982.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Bill Crawford Papers consists of 2 series. Cartoons comprise the bulk of the collection with 602 original cartoons drawn for the Newark News and 107 original cartoons produced for the Newspaper Enterprise Association. The cartoons from the Newark News are undated but the NEA cartoons are from 1967 and 1968 but lack specific months and days. The undated cartoons span the period from approximately 1949 to 1962.

Crawford frequently depicted issues of interest to suburban Essex County, New Jersey including local New Jersey politics (as well as sometimes New York politics) and national and international affairs. Crawford used a copious amount of labels in his cartoons. Political contestants appear as squabbling children, and bewildered elephants and donkeys scour the landscape for voters. Rockets dubbed "Cost of Living" shoot out of sight, and automobiles named "Foreign Aid" chase vehicles called "Military Budget." Of particular interest is Crawford's portrayal of Nikita Khrushchev whom he often dubbed simply as "K".

The cartoons were drawn on Glarco illustration board with ink and crayon with captions appearing in blue pencil. Many of the cartoons feature heavy, dramatic shading and notations about their size and publication. Dimensions of the original art vary, however the majority are approximately 19"x 22". Several cartoons have captions that were crossed out and replaced with an alternative caption. Those cartoons have been filed under their original caption.

In addition to the inventory and index below, a partial inventory listing the captions of approximately 100 cartoons is also available at Special Collections Research Center.

Also in the collection are 5 magazine illustrations. Three appeared in Life and also one in New Republic and one in Collier's. Crawford signed the drawing for New Republic as "Dale".

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

Cartoons are arranged in a rough alphabetical fashion, located in folders for each letter of the alphabet.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

There are no access restrictions on this material.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has collections of over one hundred cartoonists. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Crawford, Bill, 1913-1982.
Eisenhower, Dwight D. (Dwight David), 1890-1969 -- Caricatures and cartoons.
Johnson, Lyndon B. (Lyndon Baines), 1908-1973 -- Caricatures and cartoons.
Kennedy, John F. (John Fitzgerald), 1917-1963 -- Caricatures and cartoons.
Khrushchev, Nikita Sergeevich, 1894-1971 -- Caricatures and cartoons.
Nixon, Richard M. (Richard Milhous), 1913-1994 -- Caricatures and cartoons.
Rockefeller, Nelson A. (Nelson Aldrich), 1908-1979 -- Caricatures and cartoons.
Truman, Harry S., 1884-1972 -- Caricatures and cartoons.

Corporate Bodies

Democratic Party (U.S.) -- Caricatures and cartoons.
Newspaper Enterprise Association.
Republican Party (U.S. : 1854- ) -- Caricatures and cartoons.
United Nations -- Caricatures and cartoons
United States. Congress -- Caricatures and cartoons.

Associated Titles

Newark evening news.

Subjects

American wit and humor, Pictorial.
Caricatures and cartoons -- New Jersey.
Caricatures and cartoons -- United States.
Cartoonists -- New Jersey.
Cartoonists -- United States.
Cold War -- Caricatures and cartoons.
Editorial cartoons -- New Jersey -- Newark.
Editorial cartoons -- United States.
Elections -- Caricatures and cartoons.
Peace -- Caricatures and cartoons.
Taxation -- Caricatures and cartoons.
Traffic fatalities -- Caricatures and cartoons.
World politics -- 1945-1989 -- Caricatures and cartoons.

Places

United States -- Politics and government, 1945-1989 -- Caricatures and cartoons.

Genres and Forms

Cartoons (humorous images)
Drawings (visual works)
Editorial cartoons.

Occupations

Cartoonists.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Bill Crawford Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Library

Acquisition Information

Gift of William Crawford, 1968-1970.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: –
Date: circa 1980
Revision history: 8 Sep 2008 - converted to EAD (MRC); 3 Nov 2009 - added detailed inventory and index (SK)

Return to top

Inventory

Editorial cartoons
Undated circa 1949-1962
Oversize 1, Folder 1 A (20 items)
Oversize 1, Folder 2 A (20 items)
Oversize 1, Folder 3 A (20 items)
Oversize 1, Folder 4 A (9 items)
Oversize 2, Folder 1 B (16 items)
Oversize 2, Folder 2 C (13 items)
Oversize 2, Folder 3 C (10 items)
Oversize 2, Folder 4 D (12 items)
Oversize 2, Folder 5 E (12 items)
Oversize 3, Folder 1 F (18 items)
Oversize 3, Folder 2 G (8 items)
Oversize 3, Folder 3 H (15 items)
Oversize 3, Folder 4 H (13 items)
Oversize 4, Folder 1 I (16 items)
Oversize 4, Folder 2 I (12 items)
Oversize 4, Folder 3 I (16 items)
Oversize 4, Folder 4 J (6 items)
Oversize 4, Folder 5 K (4 items)
Oversize 4, Folder 6 L (23 items)
Oversize 5, Folder 1 M - Hoover Commission cartoon is labeled May 21, 1955 (13 items)
Oversize 5, Folder 2 M (12 items)
Oversize 5, Folder 3 N (15 items)
Oversize 5, Folder 4 N (15 items)
Oversize 5, Folder 5 O (20 items)
Oversize 5, Folder 6 O - Einstein cartoon is labeled April 20, 1955 (14 items)
Oversize 6, Folder 1 P - one cartoon is labeled Jan 15, 1961 (11 items)
Oversize 6, Folder 2 R (13 items)
Oversize 6, Folder 3 S (16 items)
Oversize 6, Folder 4 S (16 items)
Oversize 6, Folder 5 S (16 items)
Oversize 7, Folder 1 T (20 items)
Oversize 7, Folder 2 T (20 items)
Oversize 7, Folder 3 T (20 items)
Oversize 7, Folder 4 T (20 items)
Oversize 7, Folder 5 T (8 items)
Oversize 8, Folder 1 T - one cartoon is dated April 20, 1955 (21 items)
Oversize 8, Folder 2 U (3 items)
Oversize 8, Folder 3 V (4 items)
Oversize 8, Folder 4 W (23 items)
Oversize 8, Folder 5 W (22 items)
Oversize 8, Folder 6 Y (13 items)
Oversize 8, Folder 7 untitled (4 items)
Dated
Oversize 9, Folder 1 A-B 1967 (17 items)
Oversize 9, Folder 2 C-D, F, H 1967 (16 items)
Oversize 9, Folder 3 I-J, L 1967 (16 items)
Oversize 9, Folder 4 N-P 1967 (16 items)
Oversize 9, Folder 5 Q-S 1967 (11 items)
Oversize 9, Folder 6 T 1967 (10 items)
Oversize 9, Folder 7 V-Y, untitled 1967 (10 items)
Oversize 9, Folder 8 A-B, M,-N, P, T, W, untitled 1968 (11 items)
Magazine illustrations
Oversize 8, Folder 8 Collier's - "The League Lives On" - skeleton holding a syringe labeled narcotics 19 Dec
Oversize 8, Folder 8 Life Magazine - Eino Felliikkinnenn (Ben Miller) undated
Oversize 8, Folder 8 Life Magazine - Jack Williams, Pat Kingdon, Red Buttons, Ellen Hanley undated
Oversize 8, Folder 8 Life Magazine - Yetta and Noblese, Solen Burry, Nancy Walker undated
Oversize 8, Folder 8 New Republic - Rep. High Command #1, Senator Wherry (Just Call me Ken) undated - signed as "Dale"

Return to top

Index to cartoons

The following is a list of predominant people, places and subjects appearing in the editorial cartoons in this collection. The list is not exhaustive. Some subjects may require you to browse with alternative terms.
B= Box, F= Folder. For example: B1F1= Box 1 Folder 1.
22nd Amendment B1F2
AFL-CIO B4F3, B8F1
Acheson, Dean B6F1-B6F2, B8F2
Adams, Sherman B5F5
Africa B6F1
Alabama B6F3, B8F5
Alaska B7F2
Algeria B2F5
Asia B1F1, B7F4, B8F7
Atlantic Pact B1F2, B2F3, B7F1, B8F4
Benson, Ezra Taft B7F3
Berlin B2F1, B3F1, B4F5, B5F1, B5F5-B6F1, B6F3-B6F5, B7F2, B7F4, B8F4, B8F6
Black Power B9F1
Brandt, Willie B4F5
Brennan Jr., William J. B4F6
Britain B1F2, B2F3, B4F2, B4F5, B6F4, B9F4, B9F8
Brown, H. Rap B9F4
Butler, Paul M. B2F2, B5F2, B5F5
California B1F1, B8F1
Cambodia B9F8
Carey, Dennis B2F1, B8F6
Carlin, Leo B4F6, B5F5
Castro, Fidel B1F3, B2F5, B4F2, B5F1-B5F3, B6F4-B6F5, B7F1, B8F4-B8F5, B8F7
China B1F2-B1F3, B2F1-B2F2, B2F4, B3F3, B5F3, B6F2, B6F5, B7F4-B7F5, B8F4, B9F2, B9F4, B9F6
Civil War B8F5
Cold War B7F4, B8F5
Congo B1F1, B2F1, B3F4, B5F6, B6F4, B9F1
Congress B1F1-B1F4, B2F2-B2F4, B3F1, B3F3-B4F1, B4F3-B4F4, B4F6, B5F2-B5F5, B6F1-B6F4, B7F1-B7F4, B8F1, B8F4-B8F5, B9F1-B9F3, B9F5-B9F8
Cuba B3F3, B4F1, B5F1, B8F4, B8F7
Democratic Party B2F2, B2F4, B3F1, B3F3, B4F5, B5F2, B5F4-B5F5, B6F2-B6F4, B7F2-B7F4, B8F1, B8F5-B8F6
Dewey, Thomas B3F4, B6F1
Dirksen, Everett B3F3, B5F4
Dodd, Thomas J. B4F3, B9F1, B9F3
Dominican Republic B5F1
Dulles, John Foster B2F3, B8F5
Durkin, Martin P. B2F5
Eastland, James B4F6
Egypt B9F1
Eichmann, Adolph B4F4, B7F2, B7F5
Einstein, Albert B5F6
Eisenhower, Dwight B1F1-B1F4, B2F2-B2F4, B3F1-B3F4, B4F3, B4F6, B5F4-B5F5, B6F1-B6F2, B6F5-B7F2, B7F4-B8F1, B8F4, B8F7
Eisenhower, Mamie B2F1
Europe B2F2, B4F1, B5F4
Faubus, Orval B7F3-B7F4
Federal Trade Commission B8F5
France B1F2, B2F3, B4F2, B4F5, B5F1, B6F5, B9F1, B9F4
Franco, Francisco B6F5
Germany B1F2, B3F1, B3F4, B8F4
Goldwater, Barry B2F1, B4F1, B4F3, B5F4
Greece B1F2, B9F4
Gromyko, Andrei B4F1, B5F4, B6F1, B8F6
Hall, Leonard B5F5, B8F7
Halleck, Charles B3F3, B4F1, B5F4
Hammarskjold, Dag B2F1, B5F6
Harriman, W. Averell B1F1-B1F2, B5F4
Hitler, Adolph B3F3
Ho Chi Minh B9F3-B9F4, B9F7
Hoffa, Jimmy B1F2-B1F3, B2F5, B4F5-B4F6, B6F2, B7F2
Hoover Commission B5F1
Hoover, Hebert B6F1
Hughes, Richard B2F1, B2F4, B3F4, B5F2, B6F2-B6F3, B7F2, B8F1, B8F4, B8F6
Humphrey, Hubert B5F5, B6F4, B7F3
Hungary B3F1, B3F3, B7F4
India B2F4, B3F2
Iran B1F2
Iraq B9F1
Israel B9F2, B9F5
Japan B5F2
Johnson, Lyndon Baines B2F3, B3F2, B4F5, B5F5, B6F4, B7F3, B9F1-B9F8
Kadar, Janos B3F3
Kennedy, John F. B1F1-B1F3, B2F3-B4F3, B4F5-B4F6, B5F2-B5F3, B5F5-B6F4, B7F1, B7F3, B8F1, B8F3-B8F4, B8F6
Kennedy, Robert F. B3F1, B9F7
Kenny, John J. B2F1, B2F5, B7F3, B8F1, B8F6
Khrushchev, Nikita B1F1, B1F3, B2F2, B2F4-B2F5, B3F3-B4F1, B4F3, B4F5-B5F3, B5F5-B6F4, B7F1-B7F3, B8F1-B8F7
King Jr., Martin Luther B9F6
Knight, William J. B1F1, B8F1
Knowland, William B1F1, B2F4, B8F1
Korea B3F1, B5F5, B9F1
Korean War B1F2, B2F1, B5F3, B6F4
Kosygin, Alexey B9F5, B9F7
Laos B1F1, B2F3-B2F5, B3F3, B4F3, B5F6, B6F3-B6F4, B8F4
Latin America B4F2, B8F3
Lie, Trygve B1F1, B7F4
Lillenthal, David E. B6F4
Lincoln, Abraham B7F4
Lodge Jr., Henry Cabot B7F1
Lumumba, Patrice B6F1
MacMillan, Harold B7F1
Marshall, Thurgood B9F4
McCarthy, Joseph B1F1, B5F1, B8F6
Meany, George B2F5
Meyner, Robert B1F1-B1F2, B2F1, B3F4, B6F3, B6F5, B8F2
Middle East B1F1, B5F1, B6F2-B6F3, B7F4, B9F1-B9F6
Mikoyan, Anastas B2F1
NATO B7F3
Nagy, Imre B2F1
Nasser, Gamal Abdel B1F1, B7F4-B7F5, B9F1
Nazism B5F4
Nehru, Jawaharlal B1F3, B3F2, B8F5
New Jersey B1F1-B1F2, B2F1, B2F5-B3F4, B4F4, B4F6-B5F3, B5F5-B5F6, B6F2-B6F3, B6F5, B7F2-B7F3, B8F1-B8F2, B8F4-B8F6
New York B4F6, B6F5, B7F1-B7F2, B8F5
New York City B5F3, B7F2, B8F6
Nixon, Richard M. B1F1, B1F3, B2F1-B2F2, B2F4, B3F1-B3F3, B4F3, B4F5-B5F1, B5F4-B5F6, B6F4, B7F1-B7F3, B8F1, B8F4-B8F5, B8F7
Norway B3F3
Oman B8F3
Organization of American States B5F2, B6F4
Pentagon B8F1
Poland B8F5
Powell, Adam Clayton B9F2-B9F3
Powers, Francis B7F1
Pravda B4F6
Queen Elizabeth II B1F4
Rayburn, Sam B4F5
Republican Party B1F2, B2F1, B2F4, B3F1, B3F4-B4F1, B5F2, B5F4-B5F5, B6F1-B6F4, B7F1-B7F2, B7F4, B8F1, B8F5, B9F2-B9F3, B9F8
Rockefeller, Nelson B1F3, B2F1, B3F1-B3F3, B4F3, B4F5-B4F6, B5F4-B5F5, B6F2, B6F4-B7F3, B8F1, B8F5, B9F3, B9F8
Romney, George W. B9F2, B9F6-B9F8
Rusk, Dean B5F3
Russia B1F3, B2F1, B2F3-B3F1, B3F3, B4F1-B4F2, B4F6, B5F3, B5F6, B6F2, B6F5, B7F3-B7F4, B8F5, B9F7
Sihanduk, Prince B9F8
South Africa B1F1, B3F1
South America B6F5, B8F7-B9F1
South Korea B7F4
Soviet Union B1F3, B2F2, B3F3, B4F1-B4F2, B4F6, B5F6, B6F2, B6F5, B7F4, B8F4, B8F7, B9F2, B9F4, B9F6
Stalin, Joseph B2F2, B3F1, B3F3, B6F2
Stalinism B1F4
Stassen, Harold B8F5
Stevenson, Adlai E. B1F1-B1F4, B3F2, B4F3, B5F4-B5F5, B6F4, B7F3-B7F4, B8F1
Suez Canal B4F6
Supreme Court B7F3, B9F3
Symington, Stuart B1F1, B3F2, B5F5, B7F3
Syria B7F5
Taft Hartley Act B6F4-B6F5, B7F2
Taft, Robert B2F1, B2F5, B6F1
Taiwan B9F6
Teamsters B1F2-B1F3, B2F5, B4F5-B4F6, B8F4
Tito, Josip Broz B2F5
Trujillo, Rafael B5F1
Truman, Bess B2F1
Truman, Harry S. B1F1-B1F2, B2F1, B3F4-B4F1, B4F3, B4F5, B5F4-B5F5, B6F1-B6F2, B7F1, B7F4, B8F4-B8F5
Turkey B1F2
U.S. Constitution B2F3, B9F3
U.S. Mail B9F6
U.S. dollar B4F2
Ulbricht, Walter B7F2
United Arab Republic B7F5
United Auto Workers B6F4, B7F4
United Nations B1F1-B1F3, B2F2, B2F5-B3F1, B4F1, B4F6-B5F3, B5F6-B6F1, B6F4-B7F1, B7F4, B8F2, B8F4, B9F1, B9F4, B9F6
Vietnam War B9F1-B9F8
Vishinsky, Andrey B1F1, B2F2
Wallace, George B9F2
War on Poverty B9F1, B9F6
Warsaw Pact B6F4
West Virginia B1F1
Wilson, Harold B9F2
Zarubin, Vasily B4F6
Zedong, Mao B2F5, B3F3, B8F4, B8F6, B9F2-B9F4, B9F6-B9F7
Zhukov, Georgy B5F5, B6F4
aeronautics B1F1, B3F1, B3F3-B3F4, B7F2, B9F3, B9F6
airplane crash B5F6, B7F1
anti-trust laws B4F3
armed forces B1F3, B4F3
auto industry B7F4, B9F5
automobile accidents B1F4, B2F2, B2F4, B4F4, B4F6, B5F2, B5F5, B6F2-B6F3, B7F5, B9F2, B9F6
birth rate B5F3
bossism B2F5, B8F6
budget B1F2, B3F3, B7F3, B8F5
business B6F1, B6F5, B7F2, B9F3
charity B4F2, B8F1, B8F6
children B2F3
cities B9F5
civil rights B1F2, B3F3, B4F1, B4F5, B4F6, B5F2, B5F4, B5F6, B6F3-B6F4, B7F1-B7F3, B8F5, B9F1, B9F4
coal industry B3F3
colonialism B5F4
common market B4F1, B9F1-B9F2
communism B2F1-B2F3, B3F1, B4F2, B4F4, B6F3, B8F1, B8F4, B9F4, B9F7
cost of living B2F3, B3F4, B4F6, B5F2-B5F3, B8F5, B9F1, B9F5
counterculture B9F1, B9F6
de Gaulle, Charles B1F2, B2F2, B2F5, B3F4, B4F3, B5F1, B7F3, B8F1, B9F1-B9F2, B9F4, B9F6
defense B1F1, B1F4, B2F1, B3F1, B4F2, B5F2, B9F6
democracy B3F1, B9F1-B9F3
demonstrations B9F2-B9F3, B9F5
dictatorships B2F2
diplomacy B4F6, B5F4, B8F4, B9F4
disarmament B1F3-B1F4, B4F2, B4F6, B5F2, B5F6, B7F4
draft B9F1, B9F4, B9F7
economy B3F2, B4F2, B4F6, B5F2-B5F3, B6F4, B7F4, B8F6, B9F1, B9F5, B9F7-B9F8
education B1F1-B1F2, B2F3, B6F3, B6F3, B8F5
elections B1F1, B2F3, B3F1, B3F3, B4F1, B4F6, B5F2-B5F4, B5F6, B7F1-B7F4, B8F1, B8F4-B8F5, B9F4, B9F8
electoral college B1F3
espionage B5F5, B7F4, B8F1
ethics B2F2, B3F1, B9F1-B9F3
fallout shelters B8F6
farmers B1F4, B6F5, B7F4
farming B8F4-B8F5
fashion B2F3
food prices B3F4
foreign aid B1F1, B1F4, B3F1, B5F3, B9F2
foreign policy B1F1, B2F3, B2F5, B6F2, B9F1
freedom B3F1
gambling B4F3, B7F2-B7F3
gold reserve B9F8
government regulation B4F1, B6F5
gun lobby B9F3
healthcare B2F4, B3F1, B5F1, B7F4, B9F4
highway construction B5F6
holidays B1F1-B1F2, B1F4, B2F2-B2F3, B2F5, B5F5, B6F2-B6F3, B7F5, B9F1, B9F3, B9F6
housing B4F1, B7F4
industry (general) B3F1, B8F4
inflation B2F2, B3F4, B8F4-B8F5, B9F1
integration B7F3
judicial system B5F5
labor B4F3, B5F2, B7F1, B9F3
law and order B9F3
nuclear weapons B1F1, B1F3, B4F1-B4F2, B4F6-B5F3, B5F6-B6F1, B7F4, B8F5, B9F1, B9F4-B9F5, B9F8
organized crime B2F1, B2F5, B4F3, B7F1-B7F2
payola B8F5
peace B1F2-B1F3, B2F2, B2F5, B3F3, B4F2, B5F1, B5F3-B5F4, B6F1, B6F3, B7F1, B7F3-B7F4, B9F4, B9F6, B9F8
police B1F3, B9F2
polio B7F3
prayer B1F2
press B2F1, B4F1, B6F2
prices and wages B9F3, B9F5
quiz shows B5F1
racial violence B6F3
riots B9F2
science B1F2, B5F6
slums B4F1
smoking B9F2
socialized medicine B6F4
space exploration B1F2, B2F2, B2F5, B3F2, B3F4, B4F2-B4F3, B4F6-B5F1, B5F4, B6F3-B6F5, B7F4, B8F4, B9F1-B9F2, B9F5
sports B4F3, B7F5, B8F4
states rights B5F4
steel industry B1F4, B3F1-B3F2, B5F3, B6F5, B7F2-B7F3, B8F5
strikes B2F2, B3F1, B3F3, B5F6, B6F5, B7F2-B7F3, B8F5, B9F1, B9F5
students B2F1, B3F2, B5F3, B8F5
tariffs B1F3, B2F4, B3F4
taxes B1F1-B1F2, B2F4, B3F1, B3F3-B3F4, B4F4, B4F6, B5F1, B5F4-B5F5, B6F5, B7F2-B7F4, B8F5, B9F5, B9F7
teachers B9F1
television B6F5, B8F5
time saving B3F2
trade B9F7
transit B5F3, B7F2, B8F6
trucking industry B3F1
unemployment B3F3-B3F4, B4F6, B6F1, B9F5
unions B1F3-B1F4, B3F2, B5F3, B6F4, B7F2, B8F5, B9F1
urban voters B5F5, B7F4
violence B9F6
voting B1F3-B2F1, B4F1-B4F2, B5F1, B5F5, B6F5, B8F1, B8F4-B8F6
weather B1F1, B7F2-B7F3, B8F6

Return to top