Collection inventory

Overview of the Collection
Creator:	Chapman, Dave, 1909-1978.
Title:	Dave Chapman Papers
Inclusive Dates:	1932-1972
Quantity:	57.0 linear ft.
Abstract:	Papers of the American industrial designer. Collection includes correspondence (1940-1965), blueprints, design drawings, notes, photographs, renderings, reports, pamphlets, clippings (1932-1965) and color slides, 1966.
Language:	English
Repository:	Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center

Biographical History

Dave Chapman was born Jan. 30, 1909, in Gilman, Illinois. He graduated from the Armour Institute of Technology in 1932. That same year he worked on the design and planning of the Chicago Century of Progress. After this, he was employed in the product design division of Montgomery Ward and Company. From 1935 to 1955, he was senior partner in the industrial design firm of Dave Chapman Industrial Design. Since 1955 he has served as president of Design Research, Inc. as well as head of his own firm. Chapmen is past president of the Society of Industrial Designers and is a recipient of the Design Award Medal given by the Industrial Designers Institute. He is a fellow of the International Institute of Arts and Letters and lives with his wife and two daughters in Chicago, Illinois.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Dave Chapman Papers includes correspondence, published material, photographs, designs, renderings, and related items. The collection consists of two large accessions which have not been integrated, and several smaller additions.

1968 accession

The first of the two large accessions, the 1968 accession is divided into three series. Correspondence (1968 accession) is divided into General Correspondence Files and Chronological Log-Outgoing Correspondence. General Correspondence Files consists of incoming correspondence and is arranged chronologically, then alphabetically by subject. Chronological Log-Outgoing Correspondence consists of replies to incoming mail and is arranged chronologically.

Subject files (1968 accession) includes correspondence, blueprints, designs, plans, notes, drawings, clippings, photographs, reports, color charts, printed matter, published material, and related items. The material is filed alphabetically by subject.

Color Slides (1968 accession) consists of one box of color slides.

General files

General files, the second of the two large accessions, includes printed material correspondence, photographs, presentations, proposals, and other material. There are also a large number of slides. Companies represented include Allied Farm Equipment, Corning Glass, Elizabeth Arden, Ford, International Harvester, Maytag, Memorex, Montgomery Ward, RCA, Sears, the United States Air Force Academy, Westclox, and many others. Also in this series is work done for the International Cooperation Adminstration, for Costa Rica, Surinam, El Salvador, and Iran. This accession has not been processed and remains in original order; the related portion of the inventory below is a box listing only.

Other additions

Advertising work contains material added to the collection in 1969. Firms represented include Hamilton Beach, Interstate United, Laurentide Biere-Ale, Maytag and Co., Owens-Corning, and Simoniz. The advertising work consists of artists' ideas and models, sketches, negative copies of completed work, and proposals for advertising campaigns. About half of the material relates to Simoniz products and packaging lines. Packages 5 and 9 also contain related correspondence.

Design projects consists mainly of sketches and presentation panels but also includes photographs, proofs, pamphlets, brochures and other material for a variety of clients including Allied Farm Equipment, Cooper's, Corning Glass, Hankscraft, Hamilton Beach, Johnson Motors, Libby's, Owens-Corning, Panelfab, Simoniz, Speed-o-print, Wheland, and others. The cardboard cases in Package 5 contains samples of both packaging and actual shorts, socks, t-shirts, etc. for the Jockey label of Cooper's Inc.

Renderings consists of drawings for a variety of clients including Baxter Laboratories, Beltone Hearing Aid, Corning Glass, Hamilton Beach, Imperial Tobacco Company, Molson Breweries, Montgomery Ward, Parker Pen, Rutger's University, and others.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

See Scope and Contents above. Note that box and package numbers are not unique; when requesting material, please specify series title and box/package number to ensure retrieval of correct items.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has the papers of a number of noted industrial designers. Please refer to the the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing. See also the Industrial Design Society Records.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Subjects

Genres and Forms

Occupations

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Dave Chapman Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Finding Aid Information

Created by: --
Date: Dec 1966
Revision history: Jan 1969 - additions (LG & RT); 5 Nov 2007 - converted to EAD (MRC)

Return to top

Inventory

	Correspondence (1968 accession)
		General correspondence
Box I / 1			1940-1944
Box I / 1			1947
Box I / 1			1948
Box I / 1			1949
			1955-1956
Box I / 1				ASID-Board of Directors Correspondence
			1956
Box I / 1				ASID-General Correspondence
Box I / 1				ASID-Committee Reports
Box I / 1				Bills - Dave Chapman, General Correspondence
			1956-1957
Box I / 1				ASID-Board of Directors
			1957
Box I / 1				Bills - Dave Chapman, General Correspondence
Box I / 1				Bills - Eileen Chapman, General Correspondence
Box I / 2				Boat: Correspondence
Box I / 2				Boat: Correspondence, Equipment Catalogues
Box I / 2				Boat: Correspondence, Listings
Box I / 2				Family Correspondence
Box I / 2				Staff Meetings Correspondence
Box I / 2				Travel: Correspondence
			1957-1958
Box I / 2				ASID-Annual Meeting: Bedford Springs
Box I / 2				ASID-Board of Directors: Correspondence
			1958
Box I / 2				Bills - Dave Chapman, General Correspondence
Box I / 2				Bills - Eileen Chapman, General Correspondence
Box I / 2				Boat: Correspondence
Box I / 3				Boat: Correspondence, Equipment Catalogues
Box I / 3				Boat: Correspondence, Listings
Box I / 3				Farnily Correspondence
Box I / 3				Ford Foundation - Visual Arts
Box I / 3				Travel: Correspondence
Box I / 3				Doodles
Box I / 3				Miscellaneous: Mailings, Clips, etc.
			1958-1959
Box I / 3				ASID-Board of Directors
Box I / 3				ASID-Committee: Design Protection
Box I / 4				ASID-Committee: Ford Foundation
Box I / 4				ASID-Committee: Governrnent Regulations
Box I / 4				ASID-Committee: School Approval Program (4 folders)
Box I / 5				ASID-Committee: School Approval Program (3 folders)
			1959
Box I / 5				Bills - Dave Chapnan, General Correspondence
Box I / 5				Bills - Eileen Chapman, General Correspondence
Box I / 5				Boat Correspondence - Equipment; Catalogues I
Box I / 6				Boat Correspondence - Equipment Catalogues II
Box I / 6				Travel Correspondence
Box I / 6				Miscellaneous correspondence
			1960
Box I / 6				Aluminum Company of America - Correspondence
Box I / 6				American Bakeries Company - Correspondence
Box I / 6				American Management Association - Correspondence
Box I / 6				ASID-General Correspondence
Box I / 6				ASID-Newsletter
Box I / 7				Baxter Laboratories, Inc.
Box I / 7				Beltone Hearing Aid Company
Box I / 7				Bendix Products Division
Box I / 7				Black, Sivalls & Bryson, Inc.
Box I / 7				Boat: Correspondence
Box I / 7				Boat: Correspondence, Catalogues
Box I / 8				Boat: Correspondence, Listings
Box I / 8				Bramer Manufacturing Company
Box I / 8				Brunswick-Balke-Collender Comapny
Box I / 8				Brunswick School Equipment
Box I / 8				Brunswick Sports Products Company
Box I / 8				Bryant Manufacturing Company
Box I / 8				Budding, Carl & Company
Box I / 8				Burgess Vibrocrafters, Inc.
Box I / 8				Check-out Sheets
Box I / 8				City National Bank and Trust Company
Box I / 8				Continental Assurance Company
Box I / 8				Continental Casualty Company
Box I / 8				Continental National Group
Box I / 8				Cooper's, Inc.
Box I / 8				Corning Glass Works
Box I / 9				Doodles
Box I / 9				Educational Facilities Laboratories
Box I / 9				Eljer Company
Box I / 9				Employees, Correspondence re
Box I / 9				Esquire Radio Corporation
Box I / 9				Family Correspondence
Box I / 9				Felt Products Manufacturing Company
Box I / 9				Food Packaging Council
Box I / 9				Gift Ideas
Box I / 9				Gilson Brothers
Box I / 9				Hamilton Beach Company
Box I / 9				Hankscraft Company
Box I / 9				Hotel Reservations
Box I / 10				Hussmann Refrigerator Company
Box I / 10				Illinois Chamber of Commerce
Box I / 10				Illinois Testing Laboratories
Box I / 10				Information, Request for
Box I / 10				Inter-Office Memoranda
Box I / 10				ICA - General Correspondence
Box I / 10				ICA - Teheran/Beirut
Box I / 10				ICA - General Correspondence: Samples, Lists, Expenses
Box I / 10				ICA - General Correspondence: Miscellaneous Data
Box I / 11				International Harvester Company
Box I / 11				Johnson Motors
Box I / 11				[Eli] Lilly and Company
Box I / 11				Master Electric Division
Box I / 11				Molson's Brewery, Ltd.
Box I / 11				Montgomery Ward and Company (2 folders)
Box I / 11				Moto-Mower Division
Box I / 11				My Maid Corporation
Box I / 11				Nimrod Manufacturing Company
Box I / 11				Office, Supply Sources
Box I / 11				Oriental Institute (the)
Box I / 11				Outboard Marine Corporation
Box I / 11				Package Designers Council
Box I / 11				Portable Elevator Manufacturing Company
Box I / 11				Reeves Pully Company
Box I / 11				Rutgers University
Box I / 11				School Brochures
Box I / 11				Scovill Manufacturing Company
Box I / 11				Siegler Corporation
Box I / 12				Simoniz Company
Box I / 12				Society of Typographic Arts
Box I / 12				Speed-O-Print Corporation
Box I / 12				Stephens College
Box I / 12				Stewart Warner Corporation
Box I / 12				Subscriptions, Correspondence re
Box I / 12				United Carriers and Fabricators, Inc.
Box I / 12				U.S. Cap and Closure, Inc.
Box I / 12				Westmore Products
Box I / 12				Wheland Company (the)
Box I / 12				White Sewing Machine Corporation
Box I / 12				Worthington Corporation (Buffalo)
Box I / 12				Worthington Corporation (Harrison)
Box I / 12				Worthington Corporation (Holyoke)
Box I / 12				Yamasaki, Kim
Box I / 12				Zeo-Ran Company (the)
Box I / 12				Miscellaneous Letters (2 folders)
Box I / 12				Miscellaneous Correspondence
			1960-1961
Box I / 13				ASID-Board of Directors: Correspondence
Box I / 13				ASID-Board of Directors: Meeting Minutes
Box I / 13				ASID-Committee: Patent
Box I / 13				ASID-Committee: Triennale
Box I / 13				Annual Reports
			1961
Box I / 13				ASID - Correspondence
Box I / 13				ASID - Correspondence, General
Box I / 13				ASID-Newsletter Bookkeeping, Correspondence re
Box I / 14				Check-out Sheets
Box I / 14				Employees, Correspondence re
Box I / 14				Gift Ideas Goldsmith, William M., F ASID
Box I / 14				Information, Requests for
Box I / 14				Inter-Office Memoranda
Box I / 14				Office, Supply Sources
Box I / 14				Public Relations (2 folders)
Box I / 14				Sales Reports
Box I / 14				School Brochures
Box I / 14				Small Business Administration
Box I / 15				Subscriptions, Correspondence re
Box I / 15				Yamasaki, Kim
Box I / 15				Miscellaneous correspondence
			1962
Box I / 15				Family Correspondence
Box I / 15				Miscellaneous correspondence (2 folders)
			1963
Box I / 15				Family Correspondence
Box I / 15				Miscellaneous correspondence (2 folders)
			1964
Box I / 15				General Correspondence
			1965
Box I / 15				General Correspondence
		Chronological log - Outgoing correspondence
			1958-1959
Box I / 16				Dave Chapman General
Box I / 16				Public Relations
Box I / 16				Yamasaki, Kim
			1960
Box I / 16				ASID General
Box I / 17				Dave Chapman
Box I / 17				Employee Relations
Box I / 17				Goldsmith, William M.
Box I / 17				Public Relations
Box I / 17				Miscellaneous correspondence
Box I / 18				Jan-Jun (3 folders)
Box I / 19				Jul-Dec (3 folders)
			1961
Box I / 20				Jan-Jun (3 folders)
Box I / 21				Jul-Dec (3 folders)

	Subject files (1968 accession)
Box II / 1		Brunswick Corporation 1956-1965
Box II / 1		Burgess Vibrocrafters, Inc. 1953-1960
Box II / 1		CGY, Inc. 1958-1960
Box II / 1		CGY, Inc. - Sop Material 1958-1966
Box II / 2		Chicago Sun Times 1954-1963
Box II / 2		Collected Views: Value of Industrial Designer to Industry 1955-1960
Box II / 2		Craft Horizons 1953-1963
		Educational Facilities Laboratories
Box II / 3			Correspondence 1961
Box II / 3			Acoustical Drape, Inquiries re 1960-1962
Box II / 3			Acoustical Material 1961
Box II / 3			Acoustical Notes 1959-1963
Box II / 3			Acoustical Notes 1959
Box II / 3			Acoustical Notes, Celotex Corporation 1950
Box II / 3			Adler Electronics, Inc. 1958-1959
Box II / 3			Air Conditioning-Heating 1959-1960
Box II / 4			Ampex Corporation 1959-1961
Box II / 4			Architectural Forum 1957-1959
Box II / 4			Audio-Visual Equipment and Services 1959-1961
Box II / 5			Blinds 1957-1959
Box II / 5			Boston University 1957
Box II / 5			Blueprints and Plans undated
Box II / 5			Brunswick-Balke-Collender 1958-1960
Box II / 6			Building Material: Johns-Manville Sales Corporation 1961
Box II / 6			Building Material: Northrop Corporation undated
Box II / 6			Building Material: United States Plywood Corporation undated
Box II / 6			Building Material: Miscellaneous 1962
Box II / 6			Carpeting 1961
Box II / 6			Cerritos Junior College (floor plan) undated
Box II / 6			Chalkboards and Accessories 1963
Box II / 6			Chapman Report 1960 (2 folders)
Box II / 7			Chapman Report 1960
Box II / 7			Chicago City Junior College 1958-1959
Box II / 7			Chicago Public Schools 1959-1962
Box II / 7			Chicago Schools Journal 1958-1959
Box II / 7			Chicago Teachers College (plan) undated
Box II / 8			Classroom Designs 1961
Box II / 8			Classroom Equipment and Supplies 1959-1960
Box II / 8			Classroom Floor Coverings 1959-1960
Box II / 8			Classroom Modernization 1958-1959
Box II / 8			Classroom Television Receivers 1958-1960
Box II / 9			Cleveland Board of Education (floor plans) undated
Box II / 9			Cleveland School System 1958-1959
Box II / 9			Color Charts and Floor Plan undated
Box II / 9			Copy from Jonathan King 1960
Box II / 9			Corning Glass Works 1960
Box II / 9			Correspondence 1962
Box II / 10			Conant Report (the) 1959
Box II / 10			Current Population Report 1960
Box II / 10			Current Population Report 1962
Box II / 10			Current Population Report 1963
Box II / 10			Dage-Educational TV System 1960
Box II / 10			Decorating Schools 1959
Box II / 10			Doors 1959
Box II / 10			Drawings - Track and Hardware 1960
Box II / 10			Drinking Fountains - Hawks Drinking Faucet Company 1961
Box II / 10			Drinking Fountains - Kohler Company 1962
Box II / 11			Eastman Kodak Company 1959-1960
Box II / 11			Educational Screen and Audiovisual 1959-1960
Box II / 11			Electron Corporation 1962
Box II / 11			Electronic Futures, Inc. 1962
Box II / 11			Entron, Inc. 1960
Box II / 11			Final Report - EFL 304 1960
Box II / 38			Floor Plans (oversize) undated
Box II / 12			Florida State Dept. of Education 1958-1959
Box II / 12			Fortune Directory 1962
Box II / 12			Fund for the Advancement of Education (the) 1959
Box II / 12			Furniture 1959-1960
Box II / 12			General Electric Co.npany 1960-1962
Box II / 12			General Precision Laboratory, Inc. 1961
Box II / 13			Hagerstown, Maryland 1958-1959
Box II / 13			Hardware: Russwin Division of the American Hardware Corp. undated
Box II / 13			Hillsdale High School 1959
Box II / 13			Hilltop School (blueprint) undated
Box II / 13			Illinios State Chamber of Commerce - Education Dept. 1959
Box II / 13			Industrial Arts Equipment 1961
Box II / 13			Jefferson County, Kentucky 1958
Box II / 13			Jerrold Electronics Corporation 1959
Box II / 13			Joint Council on Educational Television 1958-1959
Box II / 13			Journal of Educational Sociology 1959
			Language Labs
Box II / 14				Dictaphone Corporation 1961
Box II / 14				EDU-Tronics, Inc.
Box II / 14				Electronic Futures, Inc.
Box II / 14				Radio Corporation of America
Box II / 14				Rheem Califone Corporation
Box II / 14				Ewitchcraft, Inc.
Box II / 14				Thompson-Ramo-Woolridge
Box II / 14				Viewlex, Inc.
Box II / 14				Webster Electric Company
Box II / 14				Miscellaneous 1960
Box II / 14			Large Screen Projection 1960
Box II / 14			Lead Curtain 1959
Box II / 15			Lead Curtain Wall 1960-1961
Box II / 15			Libbey-Owens-Ford Glass Company 1959
Box II / 15			Library Furniture
Box II / 15			Library Furniture 1963
Box II / 15			Library Plans 1961 (2 folders)
Box II / 15			Library Study 1960-1961
Box II / 15			Library Study 1961
Box II / 15			Library and Independent Study 1961
Box II / 16			Lighting 1959-1960
Box II / 16			Magnetic Recording Industries 1959
Box II / 16			Meeting Reports 1959
Box II / 17			Midwest Program on Airborne Television Instruction 1961-1962
Box II / 17			Milwaukee Public Schools 1959
Box II / 17			Monsanto Chemical Company 1959
Box II / 17			Movable Partitions 1962 (4 folders)
Box II / 18			Movable Partitions 1962
Box II / 18			Movie Projectors 1961
Box II / 18			National Academy of Science 1959
Box II / 18			National Association of Educational Broadcasters 1959
Box II / 18			National Education Association Reports 1960
Box II / 18			Opaque Projection 1960
Box II / 18			Overhead Projector 1961
Box II / 18			Overhead Projection 1959
Box II / 18			Patents 1932-1960
Box II / 18			Penn. State University 1958-1959
Box II / 18			Penn. State University - Statistical Material 1959-1960
Box II / 19			Philco Corporation 1960
Box II / 19			Phono Players 1961-1962
Box II / 38			Photographs - oversize
Box II / 19			Pittsburgh School System Reports 1959
Box II / 19			Plumbing Fixtures - Kohler Company
Box II / 19			Portland Cement Association
Box II / 19			Profiles of Significant Schools 1962
Box II / 19			Projection - Light Levels 1959
Box II / 19			Radio Corporation of America 1956-1961
Box II / 19			Radios - Rheem Califone Corporation
Box II / 20			Rear Screen Projection Equipment 1959
Box II / 20			Rear Screen Projection Equipment 1962
Box II / 20			Requests for Design Assistance 1959-1960
Box II / 20			Research Reports 1960-1961
Box II / 20			Research Material 1960 (2 folders)
Box II / 21			Research Material 1959-1961
Box II / 21			Research Material - Lead Curtain Wall 1959-1961
Box II / 21			San Francisco State College 1959
Box II / 21			Setchell-Carlson, Inc. 1960
Box II / 22			School Air Conditioning 1959
Box II / 22			School Air Conditioning 1961
Box II / 22			School Air Conditioning 1962
Box II / 22			School Air Conditioning
Box II / 22			School Executive (the) 1959
Box II / 22			School Furniture 1961
Box II / 22			School Furniture
Box II / 22			School Heating 1961 (3 folders)
Box II / 22			School Heating
Box II / 22			School Lighting 1962
Box II / 22			School Management 1961
Box II / 22			School Plans 1962-1963
Box II / 22			Sony Corporation 1960
Box II / 22			Space Communications, Inc. 1961
Box II / 22			Space Dividers, Movable 1959-1960
Box II / 22			Special Reports 1962
Box II / 22			Special Reports 1961
Box II / 23			Special Statistical Reports 1960-1961
Box II / 23			Statistical Census and Figures 1950-1959
Box II / 23			Statistical Material 1959
Box II / 23			Statistical Material 1960-1962
Box II / 23			Statistical Material 1900-1965
Box II / 23			Statistical Reports - Duplicates 1953-1965
Box II / 24			Still Projectors 1961
Box II / 24			Stoddard Plan (the) 1958-1959
Box II / 24			Structural Materials 1959-1961
Box II / 24			Tape Accessories 1961
Box II / 24			Tape Accessories 1960
Box II / 24			Tape Recorders 1961-1962
Box II / 24			Tape Recorders 1959
Box II / 24			Tape Recorders 1962 (2 folders)
Box II / 24			Tape Recorders 1960
Box II / 24			Tape Recorders 1961
Box II / 24			Tapes - Minnesota Mining & Manufacturing Company 1961
Box II / 24			Tapes - Rheem Califone Corporation 1960-1961
			Teaching Machines
Box II / 24				1961
Box II / 25				1961 (2 folders)
Box II / 25				1962 (2 folders)
Box II / 25				1961 (2 folders)
Box II / 25				Electronic Futures, Inc. 1961
Box II / 25				General Atronics Corporation 1961
Box II / 25				Graflex, Inc. 1961
Box II / 25				Hamilton Research Associates, Inc. 1961
Box II / 25				H R B - Singer, Inc. 1961
Box II / 25				Koncept-O-Graph Corporation 1961
Box II / 25				Lectron Corporation of America 1961
Box II / 25				New York Institute of Technology 1961
Box II / 25				Philco-Philco Technological Center 1961
Box II / 25				Programmed Teaching Aids, Inc. 1961
Box II / 25				Rheem Califone Corporation 1961
Box II / 25				Science Research Associates 1961
Box II / 25				Scientific Development Corporation 1961
Box II / 25				TMC-Teaching Machines Corporation 1961
Box II / 25				U. S. Industries, Inc. 1961
Box II / 25				Webster Electric 1961
Box II / 25				Misc. 1961
Box II / 25			Teleprompter Corporation 1959-1960
Box II / 26			Television Equipment 1962
Box II / 26			Television Equipment 1957
Box II / 26			Television Equipment 1961
Box II / 26			U.S. Army (brochures) 1959
Box II / 26			University of Michigan (the) 1959
Box II / 26			Vega Electronics Corporation 1961
Box II / 26			Video Tape Grant 1960
Box II / 26			Westinghouse Electric Corporation 1960
Box II / 26			WGBH-TV - New England Station 1959
Box II / 27		Employee Kit 1965
Box II / 27		Fox River Forge 1956
Box II / 27		General Electric Company 1953-1956
Box II / 27		Haire Publications 1958-1959
Box II / 27		Hankscraft Company 1954-1962
Box II / 27		Home Appliance Builder 1947-1962
		International Cooperation Administration
Box II / 28			Correspondence 1956
Box II / 28			Bank Correspondence 1956
Box II / 28			Central America and Caribbean Area 1956
Box II / 28			Costa Rica, Correspondence re 1956
Box II / 28			Jamaica, Correspondence re 1956-1957
Box II / 28			Liberia, Correspondence re 1956
Box II / 28			Mexico, Correspondence re 1956
Box II / 28			Pakistan, Correspondence re 1955
Box II / 29			Pakistan, Correspondence re 1956
Box II / 29			Pakistan Institute of Industrial Design 1957
Box II / 29			Pakistan - Maps of, Correspondence re 1948-1950
Box II / 29			El Salvador, Correspondence re 1956
Box II / 29			Salvador Tour, Correspondence re 1956
Box II / 29			Surinam, Correspondence re 1956
Box II / 29			Customs
Box II / 29			Forms
Box II / 29			Newspaper and Magazine Articles
Box II / 30			Photography 1952
Box II / 30			Proposals 1955
Box II / 30			Reference Material 1955-1956
Box II / 30			Reference Material and Product Write-Ups 1950-1960
Box II / 30			Reports 1956 (2 folders)
Box II / 30			Reports - Daily and Progress 1955-1956
Box II / 30			Reports - Final 1955-1956
Box II / 30			Reports - Interim Reports 1956
Box II / 30			Reports - Interim Reports 1965
Box II / 31		Institutions 1953-1960
Box II / 31		Jefferson Electric 1954-1963
Box II / 31		Journal of the Royal Society of Arts 1960-1961
Box II / 32		Luce 1959-1965
Box II / 32		Montgomery Ward and Company 1955-1960
Box II / 32		Product Engineering 1954-1961
		Public Relations
Box II / 33			Advertizing Age (reprints) 1951
Box II / 33			Art Director and Studio News 1952
Box II / 33			Art and Industry - Four Spokes to the Wheel 1951
Box II / 33			Art and Industry - Story on Parker 1951
Box II / 33			Business Week 1950
Box II / 33			Chicago Daily News "ROTO"
Box II / 33			Chicago Daily News 1951 (3 folders)
Box II / 34			Chicago Daily News 1951
Box II / 34			Chicago Tribune 1951
Box II / 34			Chicago Sunday Tribune 1951 (2 folders)
Box II / 34			D.T.I. News 1951
Box II / 34			Designer's Mailer 1952
Box II / 34			Designs, Notes 1951
Box II / 34			Durez, Plastics and Chemicals, Inc. - Brochures undated
Box II / 34			Electrical Manufacturing 1949
Box II / 34			Fortune 1952
Box II / 34			Fortune - Research Material 1953-1956
Box II / 35			Katzman, Field & Ware - Black Diamond Mink Label 1953
Box II / 35			Living With Flowers 1952
Box II / 35			Printing for Commerce 1952
Box II / 35			Publicity Clippings 1948-1952
Box II / 35			Publicity Requests 1944-1949
Box II / 35			Published Stories 1953
Box II / 35			Technometer 1951
Box II / 35			Tide 1947
Box II / 35			Wall Street Journal 1951
Box II / 36		Public Relations News 1954-1960
Box II / 36		Small Homes Guide, Inc. - Home Modernizing 1955-1956
Box II / 36		Speeches Given, Correspondence re 1964
Box II / 36		Tear Sheets- Miscellaneous 1960
Box II / 37		Tear Sheets - Miscellaneous 1961
Box II / 37		Yacht Search 1959-1962
Box II / 38		Oversize material

	Color slides (1968 accession)
Box III / 1		1966

	General files
		Photos
Box 1			Farm Equipment American Havester 1950's
		CGY
Box 1			CGY Communications Program 1968
Box 1			Executives Responses to CGY Proposed Letterheads 1969
		Dave Chapman Inc.
Oversize 1, 2			Dave Chapman Inc. Industrial Design
Box 1			Dave Chapman Inc. Industrial Design, and Engineering
Box 1			Dave Chapman, Goldsmith, and Yamasaki, Inc. Design, Planning, and Programing
Box 1			Dave Chapman, Goldsmith, and Yamasaki, Inc. A Sales Building Public Relations Program
		Magazines
Box 1			Design Steel 69 1969
Box 1			Design USA June 1965
Box 1			Metal Products Manufacturing August 1967
Box 1			Modern Supplementary Classroom Design
Box 1			Nations Schools February 1967
Box 1			Practical Builder June 1966
Box 1			Prognosis 1986
Box 1			Reprints of photos and articles
Oversize 3			Reprints
		ASSA
Box 2			Suggested Design Directions for the American Association of School Adminstrators Annual Convention 1970
		Allied Farm Equipment
Box 2			Corporate Identification and Procedures 1967
		Allied Radio and Knight Electronics
Box 2			Proposal for Design Program 1957
		Allis Chalmers
Box 2			Design Development Progam: Feasibility Study 1968
		American Hospital Supply
Box 2			Identification and Packaging Program
		American Iron and Steel Institute
Box 2			Slides
Box 2			Presentation: Second Stage Development/The American Iron and Steel Institute Exhibit 1969
		Bauer and Black
Box 2			Proposal and Cost/Time Estimates on Packaging Program for Elastic Goods Lines of Bauer and Black 1958
		Brunswick
Box 2			Photos
Box 2			Wood School Furniture
Box 2			Brunswick Color Keyed System 1957
Box 2			Brunswick-Balke-Collender Company Identification plan 1958
Box 2			Catalog-Furniture & Equipment for the library Resource Center 1967
		Carr, Adams, and Collier
Box 2			Research and Design Program for Carr, Adams, and Collier 1956
		Chance Vought Aircraft Co.
Box 2			Proposal and Cost/Time Estimate Phase I: Evaluation of the Market for Recreational Boats 1958
		City National Bank & Trust
Box 2			Identification Progam
		Corning Glass
Box 2A			Preliminary Design Analysis
		Crane
Box 2A			A Proposal 1939
		Creative Packing
Box 2A			Concept Sketches, plastic packaging 1963
		DuKane Corporation
Box 2A			Proposals for three projects, together with working procedures 1971
		Educational Facilities Laboratorv
Box 2A			Design Research Program for Educational Facilities Laboratories, schedules, correspondence, clippings 1959-1960
			Middle School: a Report an a Conference to Plan a Middle School - Bedford Public Schools and Educational Facilities Laboratories
Box 2A			Design For TV
Box 2A			Modern Supplementary Classroom Design, prepared by Panelfab Products
Box 2A			A School for the 70's: The Module of One
Box 2A			Implementing The Module of One Audio-Visual Cassette Systems
		Elizabeth Arden
Box 2A			Proposal: To Elizabeth Arden Sales Corp. for Remodeling 1971
		Eljer
Box 2A			Health and Beauty Rooms: Plans 1960, 1961
Box 2A			Identification Program
		Fel-Pro
Box 3			Fel-Pro Materials and Engineering Guide
		Ford
Box 3			General information sent to Ford 1967
		General Sarnoff Research Labs
Box 3			A Brief: The Amateur Instrumental Music Industry 1966
		Great Western United Corporation
Box 3			Proposal for Comprehensive Industrial Design Program 1968
		Hamilton Beach
Box 3			Concept sketches, electric knife variations 1965
		Hirsh
Box 3			Corporate Identification Manual
		Hussman
Box 3			Supermarket survey 1956-1964
Box 3			Product line work thru 1964
		ICA (International Cooperation Adminstration)
Box 3			Costa Rica: Industrial Design Survey Report
Box 3			Surinam: Industrial Design Survey Report
Box 3			El Salvador: A Program of Design for the Small Industries and Crafts Program Of El Salvador
Box 3			Iran: Design Team Activity Report Oct. 1957 thru July 1958
Box 3			Iran: Catalog of Furniture Produced Under thr Furniture Design Project, Iran and Lebanon Feb.1959 - Dec. 1959
Box 3			Iran: Product catalog, in Arabic
Box 3			Iran: Final Report 1959
		International Havester
Box 4			Seating Criteria for Farming Equipment 1956
Box 4			195X Refrigeration, Proposal for modular kitchen appliances
		Interstate United
Box 4			Corporate Identification Manual
		Johnson Motors
Box 4			Outboard motor sketches 1958
Box 4			Photos of outboard development
Box 4			Johnson Motors Identification Program
Box 4			Company Identification Design Program
Box 4			Sales literature 1970
Box 4			Proposed Johnson Boat Line, Summary July 1961
		Lear Siegler, Inc./Beauti-Glide Co.
Box 4			The Management of Products in the Decade Ahead
		Maytag
Box 4			Identification Program Proposal
Box 4			Corporate Identification Manual
		Memorex
Box 4			Program Proposal For Memorex Corporation 1968
		Molson
Box 4			Identification Program 1968
		Montogomery Ward
Box 4A			Product Engineering Program, Conference notes 1959-1960
Box 4A			Identification Plan (Conference Copy) 1956
Box 4A			Identification Data and Specification Manual for Garden Mark line
		NASA
Box 4A			Design Proposal 1965
		Nekoosa-Edwards
Box 4A			Proposal for a Design Program of Company and Brand Identity 1959
		Northwest Orient
Box 4A			Advertising counsel from Design Research Inc.
		Parker Pen
Box 4A			Packaging Program
		Peoples Gas Company
Box 4A			Supplementary Slides Showing CGY Projects Pertinent to Peoples Gas Company Exhibit
		Quality Chekd Dairy Products
Box 4A			Packaging Design Program Proposal and Cost-Time Estimate 1958
		RCA
Box 4A			Slides
Box 4A			Sketches
Box 4A			Instrumentation studies 1966
Box 4A			710 TV models 1966
Box 4A			700 line, radios, TV 1965
Box 4A			727 tape recorder 1967
Box 4A			Bag and floater radios 1968
Box 4A			Youth and Speciality Product line 1967-1968
Box 4A			Packaging 1968
Box 4A			Stereo cardboard models 1967
Box 4A			Homefax presentation 1968
Box 4A			Homefax Demonstration and Program Examples 1968
Box 4A			Demographic Character of the Mid 70s: as they relate to RCA Product lines
		Sears
Box 5			Design and Packaging Development, baby care products
Box 5			Seiko
Box 5			Clock sketches and surface samples 1960
Box 5			Preliminary Line Study 1965
		Simoniz
Box 5			Packaging proposals, small copy
Oversize 4			Oversize material
		Southern Desk
Box 5			Proposal for: The Design of a new Line of College Library Furniture 1969
		Union Tank Car Co.
Box 5			Proposal for Corporate Identity Program 1968
		USAF Academy
Box 5			Mission: Cadet Environment, small copy 1955
Oversize 5			Oversize material
		U.S. Information Agency
Box 5			Education in U.S.A., exhibit proposal 1968
Box 5			Document of Intent for Participation in Exhibit "Education Technology USA" 1968
		University Patents
Box 5			Preliminary Design Studies of Adaptation of Metal Fiber Materials to Comsumer Products 1966
		Thomas J. Webb Co.
Box 5			Packaging Design Program: Proposal, Estimate and Timetable 1957
		Westclox Division
Box 5			Proposal for A Design Study of the Big Ben and Baby Ben Key-Wind Clocks 1968
		Western Forestry Center
Box 5			Proposal for Design of Exhibits for Forestry Industry Center 1966
		Weyerhauser
Box 5			Identification Program Proposal and Cost-Time Estimate 1958
		Worthington
Box 5			Gamon-Calmet gauges, design evaluation and concept sketches 1967
Box 5			Mason-Neilan gauges, design program proposal 1964
		Wood Marketing Inc
Box 5			Wonderful World of Wood Program
Box 5			Caravan Story
Box 6			Product photos
Box 6			Reprints
		Slides
Box 6			A.B. Dick
Box 6			Acoustiflex
Box 6			AID
Box 7			ALCOA
Box 7			Allied Farm Equiptment
Box 7			Allis Chalmers
Box 7			American Hospital Supply
Box 7			American Iron and Steel Institute
Box 7			Apex
Box 7			Banker's Life
Box 7			Barton Distilling
Box 7			Baxter Lab
Box 7			Beltone
Box 7			Best-O-Wire
Box 7			Bon Ami
Box 7			Borg
Box 8			Brunswick
Box 8			Buddig
Box 8			B.H. Bunn
Box 8			BVI (Burgess)
Box 8			Continental Assurance
Box 8			Chiffon
Box 8			Cooper
Box 8			Corning Glass
Box 8			Crippled Children and Adults
Box 8			Educational Facilities Lab
Box 8			Eljer
Box 9			Fel-Pro
Box 9			First Federal of Wisconsin
Box 9			Fransiscan
Box 9			Gabriel
Box 9			General Electric
Box 9			Gordon Street
Box 9			Hallmark
Box 9			Hamilton Beach
Box 9			Hammond
Box 9			HBJ
Box 9			Herman Nelson
Box 9			Hudson's Bay
Box 9			IAI
Box 9			Igloo
Box 10			Illinois Testing Lab
Box 10			Imperial Tobacco Co.
Box 10			International Harvester
Box 10			Jacobsen
Box 10			Japan Air Lines
Box 10			Jefferson
Box 10			Johnson
Box 10			Keebler
Box 10			Kroehler
Box 10			Leigh Electric
Box 10			Libby
Box 10			Eli Lilly
Box 10			MacGregor
Box 10			Maytag
Box 10			Mead Johnson
Box 11			Molson
Box 11			Montgomery Ward
Box 11			MS
Box 11			My-Maid
Box 11			NSC
Box 11			Nekoosa Edwards
Box 11			Nimrod
Box 11			Ovaltine
Box 11			Owens-Corning
Box 11			Pabst
Box 11			Parker
Box 11			Plato's Place
Box 11			PSC
Box 11			Puritron
Box 11			Raburn
Box 11			RCA
Box 12			Reliance Electric
Box 12			Rexall
Box 12			RHM
Box 12			Rutgers University
Box 12			Ryder
Box 12			Schlitz
Box 12			Seagram
Box 12			Sears
Box 12			Selk
Box 12			Siegler
Box 12			Simoniz
Box 12			Southern Desk
Box 12			Speed-O-Print
Box 13			Stewart Warner
Box 13			Sun-Times
Box 13			Talk-A-Phone
Box 13			Tavern Club
Box 13			Tex-Made
Box 13			TTI
Box 13			University Patents
Box 13			USL
Box 13			USS Chemical GATX
Box 13			Vermeer
Box 13			Wescor
Box 13A			Weyerhauser
Box 13A			Wood Marketing Institute
Box 13A			Worthington
Box 13A			John Wood Co.
Box 13A			Unidentified
Box 14			General Presentation Slides, Slide Sheets Duplicate Slides, Boxed
Box 14, 15			Duplicate Slides, boxed

	Advertising work
		Industrial Designs
			Hamilton Beach
Package 1				Final artwork, Cookbook Blender #8 Jan 7 1966
			Interstate United
Package 1				Drawings (6 items)
Package 1				Drawings (4 items + 1 folder)
Package 1				Truck drawings (3 items)
Package 1				Combined drawings (3 items)
			Laurentide Biere-Ale
Package 1				Drawings and models (21 items)
			Maytag and Company
Package 2				Proposed signs, pencil drafts, sketches 1965 (29 items)
Package 2				Alphabet charts, negative photocopies (2 items)
Package 2				Sketches (23 items)
Package 2				Blue ink sketches (60 items)
Package 3				Identification program proposals (25 items)
Package 4				Sketches of artists' ideas (16 items)
Package 4				Corporate identification manual: final art for project (17 items)
Package 5				Miscellaneous poster materials (100 items)
Package 5				Artists' ideas, drawings, advertising symbols, miscellaneous shipping labels, brochures, interoffice correspondence (325 items)
		Owens-Corning
Package 6			Posters, layout, fiberglass insulation, foil wrap studies (4 items)
Package 6			"Batt Blankets," building insulation (2 models)
Package 6			Fiberglass models (4 items)
		Simoniz
Package 7			Wax containers and applicators (42 items)
Package 8			Package lines sketches (78 items)
Package 8			Final art: Reddi Clean, negative photocopy (3 items)
Package 8			Final art: Reddi Foam, negative photocopy (2 items)
Package 8			Final art: Reddi Foam, sketches (1 item)
Package 8			Final art: Reddi Clean, sketches (2 items)
Package 8			Vista One Step Cleaner Wax (9 items)
Package 8			Vinylwax, sketches (2 items)
Package 8			Lock and Key Floor Finish, sketches (3 items)
Package 8			Lock and Key Floor Finish, sketches (2 items)
Package 8			Simoniz service areas, negative photocopy ( 18 items)
Package 8			Presentation charts, negative photocopy (18 items)
Package 8			Simoniz products, photograph (1 item)
Package 8			Current format evaluation charts, printed material (3 items)
Package 8			Mounted sketches (8 items)
Package 9			Designs of sketches (21 items)
Package 9			Body Sheen Liquid Polish, advertising layouts, negative photocopy (4 items)
Package 9			Vista Paste Wax, advertising layouts, negative photocopy (1 item)
Package 9			Toni, advertising layout, negative photocopy (1 items)
Package 9			Simoniz Household Line Guide Chart (2 items)
Package 9			Simoniz, miscellaneous poster material (28 items)
Package 9			Simoniz products (3 items)
Package 9			Correspondence Nov 27 1961 (1 items)
Package 9			Reddi Starch Sprayer, negative photocopy (2 items)
Package 9			Aerosol Spray Handles, sketches ( 2 items)
Package 9			Aerosol Sprayer, color sketch (1 item)
Package 9			Miracle Liquid, negative photocopy of both sides ( 2 items)
Package 9			Negative copies front and back
Package 9			Stik-Stik, negative photocopy (1 item)
Package 9			Auto Interior Cleaner, negative photocopy (3 items)
Package 9			Windshield De Icer, negative photocopy (3 items)
Package 9			Titan All Purpose Cleaner Wax, negative photocopy (1 item)
Package 9			Reddi Products, negative photocopy (1 item)
Package 9			One Shot Drain Cleaner, negative photocopy (1 item)
Package 9			Vista Miracle Liquid, negative photocopy (5 items)
Package 9			Auto Metal Polish, negative photocopy (3 items)
Package 9			Vinyl wax, negative photocopy (1 item)
Package 9			Lock and Key Floor Finish, negative photocopy (10 items)
Package 9			Vista Miracle Mist, finished label products (3 items)
Package 9			Adhesive Stick Dispensers, photograph (1 item)
Package 9			Adhesive Stick Dispensers, photograph (1 item)
Package 9			Unidentified container August 21, 1962 ( 1 items)
Package 9			Confidential extrusion sketch March 2, 1962 (2 items)
Package 9			Pencil holder, sketch (5 items)
Package 9			Plastic bottle, 22 oz., negative photocopy June 2, 1961 (2 items)
Package 9			Plastic bottle, 14 oz., sketches June 8, 1961 (2 items)
Package 9			Plastic bottle, 14 oz., sketch May 16, 1961 (1 item)
Package 9			Plastic bottle, sketch June 9, 1961 (3 items)
Package 9			Plastic bottle, negative photocopy June 9, 1961 (1 item)
Package 9			Plastic bottle, 28 oz., sketches June 14, 1961 (3 items)
Package 9			Plastic bottle cap, 14 oz. (1 item)
Package 9			Plastic bottle, miscellaneous sketches (5 items)
Package 10			Can, paper label for polish, negative photocopy November 11, 1963 (1 item)
Package 10			One Step Wood Wax can, paper label, negative photocopy December 2, 1963 (3 items)
Package 10			Tone can, paper label, negative photocopy February 21, 1964 (1 item)
Package 10			VIV Floor Wax can, paper label, negative photocopy January 26, 1961 (1 item)
Package 10			Vista can, paper label, negative photocopy (1 item)
Package 10			Miscellaneous poster material (10 items)
Package 10			Miracle Liquid, bottle label, sketch September 27, 1962 (1 item)
Package 10			Gift Stat Coupon Program poster November 6, 1962 (1 item)
Package 10			Vista Floor Cleaner, label, negative photocopy November 5, 1962 (2 items)
Package 10			Vista One Step Cleaner/Wax, negative photocopy December 21, 1962 (3 items)
Package 10			Vista Round Can Wax, negative photocopy November 4, 1960 (2 items)
Package 10			Sketches (6 items)
Package 10			Simoniz Polish package, sketches November 7, 1963 (5 items)
Package 10			Wax box, sketches December 10, 1963 (3 items)
Package 10			Wax applicators, sketches July 4, 1963 (6 items)
Package 10			Wax applicators, sketches July 5, 1963 (5 items)
Package 10			Wax containers, sketches July 8, 1963 (9 items)
Package 10			Wax products, sketches October 14, 1963 (6 items)
Package 10			Wax products, sketches (15 items)
Package 10			Miscellaneous poster material (23 items)
Package 10			Labels, one sheet
Package 10			Vista Floor Cleaner, negative photocopies (2 items)
Package 10			VIC and Reddi Starch, labels, negative photocopy (1 item)
Package 10			Vista, paper label, negative photocopy (1 item)
Package 10			Instruction label proofs, negative photocopy (3 items)
Package 10			Lock & Key Remover, negative photocopy August 4, 1961
Package 10			Lock & Key Remover, negative photocopy January 18, 1963
Package 10			Giant Sponge, poly bag, negative photocopy May 17, 1962 (1 item)
Package 10			Bottle label, negative photocopy (1 item)
Package 10			Miscellaneous poster material (35 items)
Package 10			Miscellaneous sketches (19 items)
Package 10			Products, sketches January 21, 1964 (2 items)
Package 10			Products, sketches January 6, 1964 (44 items)
Package 10			Products, sketches (36 items)
Package 10			Liquid bicycle polish June 1, 1968 (1 item)
Package 10			Titan Wax, poster display June 8, 1962 (1 item)
Package 10			Vista Wax, poster display (1 item)

	Design Projects
Package 1		A and A Plastics
Package 1		Allied Farm Equipment (2 envelopes)
Package 1		American Hospital Supply 5 envelopes
Package 1		A.I.D. 2 envelopes
Package 1		A.M.R.
Package 2		Brunswick Corp. (B.S.E.) 18 envelopes
Package 3		Burgess Vibrocrafters Inc. 11 envelopes
Package 3		Caudill, Rowlett, Scott
Package 3		Continental Group
Package 4		Cooper's Inc. 61 envelopes
Package 5		Cooper's Inc. 1 envelope, 1 cardboard case
Package 6		Corning Glass
Package 6		Design Research Inc. 5 envelopes
Package 6		E.F.S. (school) 2 envelopes
Package 6		Eljer Co. 7 envelopes
Package 7		Felt Products 4 envelopes
Package 7		Hankscraft Co. 12 envelopes
Package 8		Hankscraft Co. 26 envelopes
Package 9		Hankscraft Co. 18 envelopes
Package 10		Hankscraft Co. 5 envelopes
Package 11		Hamilton Beach 10 envelopes
Package 12		Hamilton Beach 11 envelopes
Package 13		Herman Nelson
Package 13		Hudson's Bay (7 envelopes)
Package 13		I.C.A.
Package 13		I.D.S.A.
Package 13		Illinois Testing Laboratories (2 envelopes)
Package 13		Johnson Motors (2 envelopes)
Package 13		Libby
Package 13		Lilly
Package 13		<ead Johnson and Co. ( 2 envelopes)
Package 13		Meadowbrook
Package 14		Miscellaneous ( 16 panels)
Package 15		Miscellaneous ( 10 envelopes, 8 panels, sketches, 2 maps)
Package 16		Miscellaneous (1 panel)
Package 17		Miscellaneous sketches
Package 18		Molson's Brewery Quebec Ltd ( 4 envelopes)
Package 18		Owens-Corning
Package 18		Panelfab Products, Inc
Package 18		Puritron ( 4 envelopes)
Package 18		Reeves ( 4 envelopes)
Package 18		Simoniz (9 envelopes)
Package 19		Simoniz (20 envelopes, 8 panels)
Package 20		Speed-o-print Corp. ( 9 envelopes, 1 panel)
Package 20		Scovill
Package 20		Solo Cozy Cups
Package 20		Samoan School Seating
Package 21		Texas Tennessee Industries, Inc. (3 envelopes)
Package 21		U.P.I. ( 2 envelopes)
Package 21		Vail Sales Co.
Package 21		Vermeer Manufacturing Co. ( 3 envelopes)
Package 21		W.C.L.
Package 21		Webcor Inc. ( 6 envelopes)
Package 21		Worthington Ltd.
Package 22		Wood Marketing Industries ( 9 envelopes)
Package 23		Wood Marketing Industries ( 9 panels)
Package 24		Wood Marketing Industries

	Renderings
		BBC – Brunswick Corporation
			1964 New York World Fair
			#431 Graphic Company Identification Studies
			#432 Secretary Desk and Teachers Center
			#433 Graphics; manual; manual – final art
			#439 Stationery, business cards, etc
			#445 Cont. furniture catalog
			#445-457 Final art / Fiberglass bottle and carton
			#449-450 "Graphics" #450 Graphics: F/A record stats (photostats); spec sheet – corporate color swatches
		BC – Brunswick
			#450 Master art of logo and symbol; Master art: new box and outline; Printed material: reference and sample pieces; Symbol specifications stats (photostats)
			#452 Brunswich trucks – graphic and trailer side layout
			#459 Corporation studies
			#460 Brunswick ident manual
		BCS - Burgess Cellulose Company
			#104 Final art - sponges
		BD - Barton Distillers
			#901 Barton Distillers
		BEL - Beltone Hearing Aid Company
			#209 Hearing aid sketches
			#210 "Behind the ear" aid
		BLI - Baxter Laboratories Inc.
			#601 Corporation identification studies (2); studies (misc); stats (photostats)
		BRS - Brunswick Corporation
			#701-702 MacGregor - sketches; presentation material
			#703 Golf bag
			#705 Display
			#708 Roller skates
		BSC - Brunswick School Equipment
			Furniture tissues and layouts (misc.)
		BSE - Brunswick Corporation
			#226 Thermoplastic chair (templates and working prints)
			#232 Chair - pedestal base (sketches)
			#238 Chair (templates)
			#500 Home Learning Center (World Fair exhibit)
			#501 Line charts and diagrams of cabine program; preliminary sketches and working drawings; refinement of design, color, hardware, etc; refinement of design detail
			#506 Display - acoustic curtaon
			#507 Gym seating
			#510 Furniture tissue sketches and layouts (misc.)
			#513 Language lab layouts and equipment; study roughs
			#515 Glamour item - Moduwall
			#517 Sketches
			#519 Preliminary display layout
			#520 Desk storage dividers
			#521 Mout Kisko School - preliminary study; 4-student unit
			#523 Juvenile chair; low-cost chair
			#525 Redesign of 18" fiberglass bucket
			#6000 Fabric design samples
			#6394 Thermoplastic chairs - 11", 12", 13", 14", 15", 16"; preliminary templates and prints; obsolete material
		BW - Borg Warner
			#301 Retractor buckle
			#501 Roll-A-Belt buckle
		CG - Corning Glass
			#214 Tea kettle (preliminary sketches)
		COO - Cooper's Inc.
			#401 Jockey boxes (sketches)
			#402 Graphics: packaging and identification
			#445 Presentation
			#450 TKO Boxer package
			#455 Presentation
		CP - Creative Packaging
			#301 Creative Packaging (preliminary sketches); plastic boxes (restyle); stats (photostats - from Idea Book)
		DC - Dave Chapman ASID
			#807 Manual and code of ethics
		DP - Diamond Plastics Industries
			#401 Revlon "Blush-On" box (prel. sketches)
			#403 Creative packaging; further development (idea sketch #34); further development of stock line restyle; stats (photostats)
		DR - Isador Invention
			#412 Isador; Isador Invention (prel. sketches); sketches
		EFL - Educational Facilities Laboratories
			Display for IDI - photostats
			Type proofs
			#303 color chart; line drawings; photostats (misc.); photostats (neg.); small areas
			#304 Final art, stats, etc.
			#307 Sound curtain details
			#309 Chicago University High School classroom layout
		EL - Elizer
			Elizer line plan 1958-1961
		Hamilton Beach
			#203 Canister vacuum
			#210 Sweeper sketches
			#259 Blender sketches; blender sketches, deluxe model
			#260 Hand mixer (sketches)
			#262 Low cost vacuum cleaner (color study)
			#264 Standard mixer (prel. sketches)
			#266 Hand vacuum (sketches)
			#271 Mixette
			#274 Mixette gift pack
			#281 Cookbook blender; low-cost blender
			#293 Vacuum cleaner nozzle
			#295 Standard mixer
			#308 Upright vacuum upgrade
		HM - Hais McFarland - Aveyard & Company
			#301 "Cigette" filter cigarette holder
		HR - Hussman Records
			#822 Hussman Records
		ITC - Imperial Tobacco Company
			#201 Imperial Tobacco Filter
		LIBBY - Libby
			Signature study
		LIL - Eli Lilly & Company
			#203 "Tes-Tape" dispenser package
			#204 Prints and graphics
			#205 Anhydron sketches
			#206 Prints
		MACG - MacGregor Company
			#101 Presentation material; program; research material (2); rough stats (photostats); sketches; survey report; symbol studies
		MBL - Molson's Brewery Quebec Limited
			#409 Trucks - stats (photostats)
			#423 Sherbrook sign
			#424 Reference and misc. material
			#426 Master art - ID program
			#428 Sketches
			#435 Mech. drawing
			#436 Final art - crowns
			#446 Presentation - corporate ID
		MWARD - Montgomery Ward
			Motomower - stats
		PAN - Panelfab Products Inc.
			#210 Panelfab prints and layouts; prints and sketches; supplementary layouts
		PP - Parker Pen
			#447 Parker Pen
		RUT - Rutger's University Living Core
			#501 Rutger's University
		SEARS - Sears
			Water heater
		WEY - Wheland Company
			#501 Presentation

Return to top