Finding Aids
printer friendly version

Chandler & Co. Records

A description of their records at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Chandler & Co., Inc.
Title: Chandler & Co. Records
Inclusive Dates: before 1967
Quantity: 3 linear ft.
Abstract: Correspondence and subject files.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Library
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Chandler & Co. were stockbrokers in Philadelphia specializing in railroad stock.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Chandler & Co. Records include correspondence and administrative files.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

COLLECTION IS CURRENTLY CLOSED TO RESEARCHERS.

Access Restrictions

COLLECTION IS CURRENTLY CLOSED TO RESEARCHERS.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

Chandler & Co., Inc.

Subjects

Railroads -- United States -- Finance.
Stockbrokers -- United States.

Places

Philadelphia (Pa.)

Genres and Forms

Corporation records.
Correspondence.
Office files.

Occupations

Stockbrokers.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Chandler and Company Records,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Library

Acquisition Information

Purchase, 1967.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MRC
Date: 22 Apr 2010
Revision history:

Return to top

Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.

Return to top