Finding Aids
printer friendly version

Pearl E. Brown Papers

An inventory of her papers at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Brown, Pearl E., 1887-
Title: Pearl E. Brown Papers
Inclusive Dates: 1930-1943
Quantity: 2.0 linear ft.
Abstract: Papers of the American author, poet. Manuscript and published poems, and some correspondence.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Pearl E. Brown (1887-??) was an American author and poet.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Pearl E. Brown Papers consists of correspondence, subject files, and manuscript and published poems.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

Outgoing correspondence is arranged chronologically; all other material is arranged alphabetically.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Brown, Pearl E., 1887- -- Archives.

Subjects

American poetry -- 20th century.
American poetry -- Women authors.
Women authors, American.
Women poets, American.

Genres and Forms

Poems.

Occupations

Authors.
Poets.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Pearl E. Brown Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Finding Aid Information

Created by: -
Date: circa 1966
Revision history: 13 Jan 2010 - converted to EAD (MRC)

Return to top

Inventory

Correspondence
Incoming
Box 1 B-W
Box 1 National League of American Pen Women
Box 1 Unidentified
Outgoing
Box 1 1943, undated
Subject files
Box 1 Newspaper clippings
Box 1 Photographs
Box 1 American Poetry League Bulletin
Box 1 International Mark Twain Society
Box 1 Eugene Field Society Honorary Membership
Box 1 Kansas City Poetry Magazine
Box 1 "The Purple and White"
Box 1 Map of Europe 1930
Box 1 Miscellaneous
Manuscripts
Box 1 Christmas in other lands
Box 1 A Friend
Box 1 'Merlin': Edwin A. Robinson
Box 1 A tall Bible school
Published poems
Box 1 Alma mater
Box 1 The Artist
Box 1 Aspiration
Box 1 Autumn
Box 1 Autumn tapestry
Box 1 The Bridge
Box 1 The Builder
Box 1 A Christmas prayer
Box 1 The Christmas tree
Box 1 Coast guards
Box 1 The Coming of peace
Box 1 Contagion
Box 1 Dawn
Box 1 Design
Box 2 Easter morning
Box 2 Evening song
Box 2 The Garden
Box 2 The Gleam
Box 2 Gratitude
Box 2 Home
Box 2 In my garden
Box 2 Inspiration
Box 2 Knight in armor
Box 2 Land of ours
Box 2 The Ledger
Box 2 Let the star shine
Box 2 Life of a flower
Box 2 Lullaby
Box 2 A Man
Box 2 March
Box 2 March cleaning
Box 2 March winds
Box 2 The Master
Box 2 Memorial
Box 2 Migration
Box 2 A Mother
Box 2 Mother
Box 2 The Nativity
Box 2 The New year
Box 2 Nocturne
Box 2 November
Box 2 November morning
Box 2 October gold
Box 2 The Omen
Box 2 Oriole's nest
Box 2 Our thanks
Box 2 Peace
Box 2 Peace and goodwill
Box 2 Peace on earth
Box 2 Power
Box 2 Prayer for peace
Box 2 Rainbow's end
Box 2 Spring
Box 2 Spring cleaning
Box 2 Stars over my garden
Box 2 The Star will shine
Box 2 Symphony
Box 2 Today
Box 2 The Token
Box 2 True growth
Box 2 Washington
Box 2 Wealth
Box 2 Your gift
Box 2 Yuletide reverie
Box 2 Various

Return to top