Finding Aids
printer friendly version

Aaron Benesch Papers

A description of his papers at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Benesch, Aaron G.
Title: Aaron Benesch Papers
Inclusive Dates: before 1967
Quantity: 2 linear ft.
Abstract: American journalist. Collection includes clippings and scrapbooks.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Library
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

Aaron G. Benesch (1893-1966) was an American journalist in St. Louis and Washington, DC. for more than fifty years. He was associate editor of the Newhouse National News Service and managing editor of the St. Louis Globe-Democrat.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Aaron Benesch Papers consists of clippings and scrapbooks.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

The collection is unprocessed and remains in original order.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The collection is unprocessed and accessible by special permission only.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Persons

Benesch, Aaron G.

Associated Titles

St. Louis globe-democrat (Saint Louis, Mo. : 1875)

Subjects

Journalism -- United States.
Journalists -- United States.

Genres and Forms

Clippings (information artifact)
Scrapbooks.

Occupations

Journalists.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Aaron Benesch Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Library

Acquisition Information

Unspecified, 1967.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: MRC
Date: 22 Apr 2010
Revision history:

Return to top

Inventory

An inventory has not yet been created for this collection. Please contact the Repository listed above for more information.

Return to top