Finding Aids
printer friendly version

Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Company Records

An inventory of its records at Syracuse University

Overview of the Collection

Creator: Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Company.
Title: Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Company Records
Inclusive Dates: 1846-1950
Bulk Dates: 1870-1950
Quantity: 4600 v. (approx.)
Abstract: Administrative and financial records of the Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Company include annual reports, working papers, Interstate Commerce Commission reports, state regulatory reports, financial papers, journals and ledgers. Also records from approximately 230 predecessor and subsidiary companies, including some non-railroad businesses.
Language: English
Repository: Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Library
222 Waverly Avenue
Syracuse, NY 13244-2010
http://scrc.syr.edu

Biographical History

The Baltimore and Ohio Railroad (B&O) was one of the oldest railroads in the United States and was instrumental in the industrial development of the Northeast. Begun in 1828, its original line ran from the port of Baltimore, Maryland, west to the Ohio River at Wheeling and Parkersburg, West Virginia, but eventually through expansion and mergers it extended its operations into neighboring states including Pennsylvania, Massachusetts, Delaware, Connecticut, New York, Virginia, Missouri, Illinois, Indiana, and Washington DC. Its range was marked by Baltimore in the southeast, Boston in the northeast, Chicago in the northwest, and St. Louis in the southwest.

In 1963 the Chesapeake and Ohio (C&O) Railroad took control of the B&O and it was incorporated into the C&O's "Chessie" system in 1973. In 1986 the B&O formally merged with C&O and ceased to exist as a corporate entity.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Company Records consist of administrative and financial records of the Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Company. Administrative papers contain annual reports, working papers, Interstate Commerce Commission reports, state regulatory reports, agreements, balance sheets, and SEC reports. Financial papers include journals and ledgers. Stock and bond papers contains stock ledgers and common and preferred stock lists.

Also included in the collection are records from approximately 230 Predecessor and subsidiary companies, including some non-railroad businesses. These are listed alphabetically by company name and subdivided into administrative papers, financial papers, and stock and bond papers as appropriate.

Numbers in parenthesis after a date indicate the number of volumes pertaining to that date, for example "1902 (2)." The total number of volumes is given at the end of each listing in parenthesis, for example "(32 volumes)."

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

Except for the eight boxes of B&O annual reports, all material is contained in bound unnumbered volumes. Volumes are shelved in the order given in the inventory.

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

COLLECTION IS CURRENTLY CLOSED TO RESEARCHERS.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Related Material

Special Collections Research Center has the records of a number of railroad companies. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index for a complete listing.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Company, Archives.
Buffalo, Rochester, and Pittsburgh Railroad Company.
Cincinnati, Hamilton, and Dayton Railroad Company.
Cincinnati, Indianapolis, and Western Railroad Company.
Cleveland Terminal and Valley Railroad Company.
Dayton & Michigan Railroad Company.
Little Kanawha Railroad Company.
Marietta and Cincinnati Railroad Company.
Ohio and Little Kanawha Railroad Company.
Pittsburgh and Western Coal Company.
Pittsburgh and Western Railroad Company.
Sandusky, Mansfield, and Newark Railroad Company.
United States., Interstate Commerce Commission.

Subjects

Railroads and state.
Railroads, Cost of operation.
Railroads, United States.

Genres and Forms

Account books.
Annual reports.
Cashbooks.
Daybooks.
Financial records.
Journals.
Ledgers.
Reports.

Occupations

Transportation., lcsh

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Company Records
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Library

Finding Aid Information

Created by: [Summit record]
Date: 2001-01-01
Revision history: 12 Mar 2007 - converted to EAD (MRC); 24 Oct 2011 - missing item noted (MRC)

Return to top

Inventory

Administrative reports
Access Restrictions
RESTRICTED: COLLECTION IS CURRENTLY CLOSED TO RESEARCHERS.
Agreements
Annual reports
Box I 1893 (2), 1894 (2), 1895 (2), 1879, 1884-92, 1896 (2), 1897 (2), 1898 (2), 1899, 1900 (2), 1901 (2), 1902 (2), 1903 (2), 1904 (3), 1905 (3) (37 volumes)
Box II 1906 (4), 1907 (4), 1908 (5), 1909 (3), 1910 (6) (22 volumes)
Box III 1911 (6), 1912 (6), 1913 (4), 1914 (4), 1915 (4) ( 24 volumes)
Box IV 1916 (9), 1917 (5), 1918 (3), 1919 (5), 1920 (4) (26 volumes)
Box V 1921 (8), 1922 (5), 1923 (6), 1924 (5), 1925 (5), 1926 (4) , 1927 (3), 1928 (3) (39 volumes)
Box VI 1929 (2), 1930 (3), 1931-1936 (5 volumes)
Annual Report Working Papers
Box I 1919-1928 (1 volume)
Box II 1929-1934 (1 volume)
Balance sheets 1913-16, 1943-45 (2 volumes)
ICC reports 1912-15, 1916 (2), 1917, 1918 (2), 1919 (2), 1920-33, 1951 (26 volumes)
State Regulatory Reports
Report to the Illinois Railroad and Warehouse Commission 1901-02, 1904 (2), 1905-13 ( 13 volumes)
Report to the Illinois Public Utilities Commission 1914-15, 1916 (3), 1917, 1918 (3), 1919 (2), 1920 (12 volumes)
Report to the Illinois Commerce Commission 1921-36, 1937 (2), 1938 (2), 1939 (2) ( 22 volumes)
Report to the Indiana Railroad Commission 1905-12, 1914 (9 volumes)
Report to the Indiana Public Service Commission 1915, 1916 (2), 1917, 1918 (2), 1919 (2), 1920-21, 1922 (2), 1923-39 (29 volumes)
Report to the Kentucky Railroad Commission 1936-39 (4 volumes)
Report to the Maryland Public Service Commission 1910-15, 1916 (2), 1917, 1918 (2), 1919 (2), 1920-29, 1930 (2), 1931-36, 1937 (2), 1938 (3), 1939 (2) ( 37 volumes)
Report to the New York Public Service Commission 1932-39 (8 volumes)
Report to the Ohio Railroad and Telegraph Commission 1902-05 (4 volumes)
Report to the Ohio Railroad Commission 1906-11 (6 volumes)
Report to the Ohio Public Service Commission 1912-13 (2 volumes)
Report to the Ohio Public Utilities Commission 1914-15, 1916 (2), 1917, 1918 (2), 1919 (2), 1920-23, 1925-35, 1936 (2), 1937 (2), 1938 (3), 1939 (2) (32 volumes)
Report to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1897, 1908-15, 1916 (2), 1917, 1918 (2), 1919 (2), 1920-35, 1936 (2), 1937 (2), 1938, 1939 (2) (39 volumes)
Report to the Pennsylvania Public Service Commission 1914-15, 1916 (2), 1917, 1918 (2), 1919-36 (25 volumes)
Report to the Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission 1937, 1939 (2 volumes)
Report to the West Virginia Public Service Commission 1914-15, 1916 (2), 1917, 1918 (2), 1919 (2), 1920-39 (29 volumes)
SEC Reports 1947-50 (1 volume)
Financial papers
General Journal 1902-03 (1 volume)
General Ledger 1884-86, 1887-89, 1888-92 (3 volumes)
Stock and bond papers
Stock Ledger 1892-99 (1 volume)
Common Stock List 1901-05 (1 volume)
Preferred Stock List 1901-05 (1 volume)
Stock and bond materials ( 1 box)
Predecessor and subsidiary companies
Addison and Susquehanna Railroad
Administrative Papers
Report to the New York Board of Railroad Commissioners 1898-1903 (10 volumes)
Reports to the New York Public Service Commission 1908-15 (8 volumes)
Reports to the New York State Board of Tax Commissioners 1899 (1 volume)
Akron and Chicago Junction Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Ohio Commissioner of Railroad's and Telegraphs 1892-1900, 1902 (3), 1903-04 (14 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Railroad Commission 1905-10 (6 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Public Service Commission 1911-15 (5 volumes)
Reports to the Stockholders 1908-10 (3 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal and Ledger 1891-1902 (1 volume)
Akron Union Passenger Depot Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Ohio Public Service Commission 1911 (1 volume)
Reports to the Ohio Public Utilities Commission 1916 (2), 1917, 1918 (2), 1919 (2), 1920-39 (26 volumes)
Allegheny and Laurence Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Bureau of Railways 1902-05 (4 volumes)
Allegheny and Western Railway
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Bureau of Railways 1906-10, 1911 (2), 1912-15, 1916 (2), 1917, 1918 (2), 1919-20 (18 volumes)
Reports to Pennsylvania Public Service Commission 1914-15, 1916 (2), 1917, 1932-35 (9 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Division of Public Utilities 1932-35 (4 volumes)
Reports to ICC2 v 1929-30
Report to SEC1 v 1934
Allegheny and Westmoreland Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Bureau of Railways 1903, 1904 (2)
Allegheny Terminal Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Bureau of Railways 1903-15, 1916 (2), 1918-20
Reports to the Pennsylvania Public Service Commission 1914-15, 1916 (2), 1917 (5 volumes)
Reports to ICC 1929 (1 volume)
American Construction Company
Stock and Bond Papers
Ledger A 1883-89
Auditors Ledger 1883-1885
Cash Book 1883-89
Audit of accounts 1883-89
Annapolis and Chesapeake Bay Power Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Maryland Public Service Commission 1925-29 (5 volumes)
Ashland and Irontron Bridge Company
Administrative Papers
Miscellaneous Executive Papers
Financial Papers
Cash Book 1905-1910 (1 volume)
Baltimore and Cumberland Valley Railroad Extension Co.
Administrative Papers
Reports to ICC 1929-31, 1933 (4 volumes)
Baltimore and New York Railway Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the New Jersey Board of Railroad Commissioners 1908-10 (3 volumes)
Reports to the New Jersey Public Utility Commissioners 1911-15, 1916 (2), 1917, 1918 (2), 1919 (2), 1920, 1939 (32 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal, Ledger and Stock Ledger 1869-1903 (1 volume)
Baltimore, Ohio and Chicago Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Illinois Public Utilities Commission 1914-15, 1916 (2), 1917, 1919-1920 (7 volumes)
Reports to the Illinois Railroad and Warehouse Commission 1879, 1887-1897, 1899 (2), 1900 (2), 1904-13 (26 volumes)
Reports to the Illinois Commerce Commission 1921-36 (14 volumes)
Reports to the Indiana Railroad Commission 1905-14 (10 volumes)
Reports to the Indiana Public Service Commission 1915, 1916 (2), 1917-20, 1923-32, 1934-39 (23 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Commissioner of Railroad and Telegraphs 1879-80, 1883, 1887 (4), 1888 (4), 1889-91, 1892 (2), 1893-96, 1898, 1900, 1902 (3), 1903-05 (30 volumes)
Report to the Ohio Railroad Commission 1897, 1906-11 (7 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Public Service Commission 1912-13 (2 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Public Utilities Commission 1914-15, 1961 (2), 1917-35 (23 volumes)
Reports to ICC 1903 (1 volume)
Stockholders Reports 1908-10 (3 volumes)
Baltimore and Ohio Chicago Terminal Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Illinois Public Utilities Commission 1919 (1 volume)
Reports to the Indiana Public Service Commission 1918-19 (2 volumes)
Stockholders Reports 1910 (2), 1911 (2), 1912-13, 1916-19, 1921-28, 1930-45 (9 volumes)
Baltimore and Ohio Connecting Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Report to the Illinois Railroad and Warehouse Commission 1904-13, 1916 (2), 1917 (13 volumes)
Reports to the Illinois Public Utilities Commission 1914-15, 1918-29 (14 volumes)
Reports to the Illinois Commerce Commission 1930-36 (7 volumes)
Stockholders Report 1907 (1 volume)
Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Company in Pennsylvania
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Maryland Public Service Commission 1913-15, 1916 (2), 1917-36 (25 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Bureau of Railways 1913-15, 1916 (2), 1917-20 (9 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Division of Public Utilities 1921-35 (15 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Public Service Commission 1915, 1916 (2), 1917-35 (22 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journals 1873-74, 1876-79 (2 volumes)
General Ledgers 1876-79, 1872-80, 1881-1901 (1 volume)
Stock and Bond Papers
Register of Coupons 1854-75, 1869-71
Installment Ledger 1853-59
Stock Interest 1855
Stock Record 1856-57
Bond Record 1856-62
Trust Fund Bond Book 1859-62 (1 volume)
Construction and Equipment Register 1865-67 (1 volume)
Baltimore and Ohio Southwestern Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Illinois Railroad and Warehouse Commission 1899-1900, 1904-13 (12 volumes)
Reports to the Illinois Public Utilities 1903, 1914-15, 1916 (2), 1917-36 (25 volumes)
Reports to the Indiana Railroad Commission 1905-12, 1913 (2), 1914 (11 volumes)
Reports to the Indiana Public Service Commission 1915, 1916 (2), 1917-39 (26 volumes)
Reports to the Kentucky Railroad Commission 1920-39 (20 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Commission of Railroad and Telegraphs 1901, 1902 (3), 1903-05 (1 volume)
Reports to the Ohio Railroad Commission 1906-11 (6 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Public Service Commission 1912-13 (2 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Public Utilities Commission 1914-15, 1916 (2), 1917-35 (23 volumes)
Stockholders Reports 1908-10 (3 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journals 1873, 1879, 1883, 1883-84, 1884, 1886, 1890-91, 1891-93, 1893-95, 1895-97, 1897-1900, 1899, 1899-1910, 1910, 1910-29 (15 volumes)
General Ledgers 1884-85, 1886-89, 1890-91, 1891-93, 1893-95, 1895-97, 1897-1900, 1899, 1899-1910, 1910-13 (12 volumes)
Stock and Bond Papers
Receipts of preferred stock 1898-1900 (1 volume)
Stock transfer preferred11 v
Stock transfer common
Bond ledgers6 v
Preferred stock ledger3 v
Common stock ledger
Accounts receivable ledger 1899, 1880-83, 1889-1901 (3 volumes)
Baltimore and Ohio Southwestern Terminal Company
Financial Papers
General Journal 1891-98 (1 volume)
General Ledger 1891-98 (1 volume)
Baltimore and Ohio Short Line Railroad
Financial Papers
General Journal 1870-88 (1 volume)
General Ledger 1870-88 (1 volume)
Stock Journal 1870-88 (1 volume)
Stock Ledger 1870-88 (1 volume)
Baltimore and Philadelphia Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Bureau of Railways 1902 (2), 1903-15, 1916 (2), 1917-20 (21 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Public Service Commission 1915, 1916 (2), 1917-35 (2 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Division of Public Utilities 1921-35 (15 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal s 1881-83, 1883, 1883-87, 1884-87, 1886-93, 1893-1911 (6 volumes)
General Ledgers 1883-87, 1883-1911 (2 volumes)
Stock Ledger 1883 (1v)
Baltimore Belt Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Maryland Public Service Commission 1910-15, 1916 (2), 1917-29, 1931-36 (27 volumes)
Bay Ridge and Annapolis Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to Maryland 1910-12 (3 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Ledger 1889-1894 (1 volume)
Bay Ridge Company
Financial Papers
General Journal 1886-1891 (1 volume)
General Ledger 1886 (1 volume)
Stock Ledger 1886-1890 (1 volume)
Stock Certificate book (missing as of 10/24/2011) 1886-1890 (1 volume)
Bedford and Western Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Bureau of Railways 1904 (2) (2 volumes)
Belington and Northern Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the West Virginia Board of Public Works 1906-13 (8 volumes)
Reports to the West Virginia Public Service Commission 1916 (2), 1917-21 (7 volumes)
Miscellaneous Papers
Financial Papers
General Journal 1907-14 (1 volume)
General Ledger 1907-14, 1918-21 (2 volumes)
Belmont Central Railroad
Administrative Papers
Report to the Ohio Public Service Commission 1914 (1 volume)
Benwood and Wheeling Connecting Railway
Administrative Papers
Report to ICC 1928-29 (2 volumes)
Berlin Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Bureau of Railways 1902 (2), 1903-12 (12 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal 1883-1915 (1 volume)
General Ledger 1883-1915 (1 volume)
Bowling Green Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Ohio Public Utilities Commission 1918-21 (4 volumes)
Bradford and Western Railroad
Administrative Papers
Report to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1903 (1 volume)
Brazell Coal Company
Financial Papers
General Journal 1917-1929 (1 volume)
General Ledger 1917-1929 (1 volume)
Cash Book 1917-1929 (1 volume)
Bridge Company of Foxburgh
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania 8ublic Service Commission 1925-36 (12 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission 1937-39 (3 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Division of Public Utilities 1929-35 (7 volumes)
Brockwayville and Punxsutawney Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Secretary of Internal Affairs 1884, 1885 (2), 1886-91 (9 volumes)
Brownsville and New Haven Railroad
Financial Papers
General Journal 1876-1879 (1 volume)
Buffalo and Susquehanna Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the New York Public Service Commission 1911-12, 1913 (2), 1911-15, 1916 (2), 1917, 1918 (2), 1919 (2), 1920-39 (33 volumes)
Reports to the New York Department of Taxation and Finance 1927-31 (5 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Public Service Commission 1913 (2), 1914-15, 1916 (2), 1917, 1918 (2), 1919 (2), 1920-35 (27 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Auditor General 1895 (1 volume)
Report to the Pennsylvania Bureau of Railways 1901, 1902, 1904, 1908-09, 1910 (2), 1911 (2), 1912 (2), 1913 (4), 1914-15, 1916 (2), 1917, 1918 (2), L919 (2), 1920 (25 volumes)
Report to the Pennsylvania Division of Public Utilities 1921-35 (15 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal 1893-94, 1894-1901, 1902-04, 1905-07, 1907-14, 1914-17, 1918-22, 2918-24, 1920-26, 1922-28, 1926-31 (11 volumes)
General Ledgers 1893-94, 1894-95, 1894-1900, 1899-01 1901-02, 1902-06, 1906-14, 1912, 1914-32 1914-17, 1918-21, 1918-27, 1920-24, 1925-31 (14 volumes)
Interest and Dividend Receivable Ledger 1914-22, 1923-32 (2 volumes)
Buffalo, Bradford and Rane Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Bureau of Railways 1908-10 (3 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Public Service Commission 1915-16 (2 volumes)
Reports to ICC 1929-30 (2 volumes)
Buffalo, Rochester and Pittsburgh Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the New York Public Service Commission 1908-12, 1914-15, 1916 (2), 1917-39 (32 volumes)
Reports to the New York Department of Taxation and Finance 1931 (1 volume)
Reports to the New York Board of Railroad Commission 1886-94, 1896-1907 (21 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1887 (2), 1888-99, 1908-15, 1916 (2), 1919-1919, 1920 (27v)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Division of Public Utilities 1931-35 (5 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Public Service Commission 1914-15, 1916 (2), 1917, 1918 (2), 1919-35 (24 volumes)
Reports to ICC 1917 (2), 1918 (3), 1919 (2), 1916 (2), (4), 1920 1921 (2), 1922 (2), 1923 (2), 1924 (2), 1921 (2), 1926 (2), 1927 (2), 1928 (2), 1929 (2), 1920 (2), 1931 (34 volumes)
Working Papers Reports to the Pennsylvania Bureau of Railways 1911-15, 1917-18, 1920, 1923, 1924 (10 volumes)
Working Papers Reports to the Pennsylvania Public Service Commission 1916, 1925-28, 1930 (6 volumes)
Working Papers ICC Reports 1904-10, 1915-16, 1919-22 (13 volumes)
Reports to Stockholders 1900, 1909-14, 1915, 1916 (3), 1917-30 (6 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal s 1885-87, 1890-95, 1897-1905, 1918-23, 1931-34 (15 volumes)
General Ledgers 1883-85, 1885-89, 1893-95, 1901-16, 1918, 1919-20 (12 volumes)
Sinking Fund 1908-1924
Taxes Paid Register 1885-95
Sinking Fund Coupon 1873-83
Mortgage Coupon Books
Unadjusted Credit Ledger 1914-18
Equipment Records
Record of Locomotives
Burnsville and Western Railroad
Financial Papers
Balance Sheets 1910-1913
General Journal 1902-1909, 1906-1928
General Ledger 1902-03, 1903-30
Cambria and Indiana Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
ICC Reports 1928-29
Canton and East Liverpool Railroad
Administrative Papers
Report to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1903 (1 volume)
Report to the Pennsylvania Bureau of Railways 1904 (2) (2 volumes)
Castleman River Railroad
Administrative Papers
ICC Reports 1928-32
Catasauqua and Fogelsville Railroad
Administrative Papers
ICC Reports 1928
Central Indiana Railway
Administrative Papers
ICC Reports 1925 (2) (2 volumes)
Central Ohio Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Ohio Commissioner of Railroads and Telegraphs 1883-85, 1889 (2), 1890-96, 1898-99, 1900-01, 1902 (2), 1903-05 (21 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Railway Commission 1897, 1906-11 (7 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Public Utilities Commission 1920-21, 1924-25 (2)4 v
Annual Report of Stockholders 1908-10 (3 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal s 1865-1902, 1866-69, 1876-77 (3 volumes)
General Ledgers 1866-70, 1866-1902 (2 volumes)
Charleston, Clendennin and Sutton Railroad
Financial Papers
General Journal s 1891-1903, 1903-05 (2 volumes)
General Ledger 1891-1903, 1903-05 (2 volumes)
Cheat Haven and Bruston Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the West Virginia Public Service Commission 1919-20, 1925-27 (5 volumes)
Cheat River Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Bureau of Railways 1897, 1903, 1904 (2), 1905 (2) (6 volumes)
Chicago and Ohio River
Financial Papers
General Journal 1886-89, 1890-92 (2 volumes)
General Ledger 1886-89, 1890-92, 1891-93 (3 volumes)
Chicago Junction Railroad
Administrative Papers
ICC Reports 1921 (1 volume)
Chicago River and Indiana Railroad
Administrative Papers
ICC Reports. 1921
Cincinnati and Dayton Railway Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Ohio Public Utilities Commission 1918-21
Cincinnati Findlay and Fort Wayne Railway
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Indiana Railway Commission 1905-1914 (10 volumes)
Reports to the Indiana Public Service Commission 1915, 1961 (2) (3 volumes)
Report to the Ohio Commissioner of Railroads and Telegraphs 1904-05 (2 volumes)
Report to the Ohio Railroad Commission6 v 1906-1911
Report to the Ohio Public Utilities Commissioner6 v 1912-15, 1916 (2)
Annual Report of Stockholders to Ohio Railroad Commission 1910 (1 volume)
Cincinnati Hamilton and Dayton
Administrative Papers
Board of Trustees: Proceedings and Minutes to Stockholders Meetings 1853-54, 1855-56, 1856-58, 1864-65, 1864-70, 1871, 1872-99, 1860-61, 1906-08, 1894-1902, 1904, 1852, 1851, 1849, 1859, 1904-08, 1903, 48
Board of Directors 1910, 1916-18, 1909-18 (3 volumes)
Miscellaneous Papers 3 boxes
Reports to the Illinois Railroad and Warehouse Commissioner 1906-13 (8 volumes)
Report to the Illinois Public Utilities Commissioner 1914, 1915 (2) (3 volumes)
Report to the Indiana Railroad Commission 1906-13 (8 volumes)
Report to the Indiana publtca8ervice Commission 1914-15, 1916 (2) (4 volumes)
Report to the Ohio Commission of Railroad and Telegraphs 1886-87, 1889-91, 1898-1900, 1902-05 (12 volumes)
Report to the Ohio Railroad Company 1906-11 (6 volumes)
Report to the Ohio Public Service Commission 1912, 1913 (2) (3 volumes)
Report to the Ohio Public Utilities Commission 1914 (2), 1915, 1916 (2), 1917 (6 volumes)
ICC Reports 1903, 1907 (2 volumes)
Annual Report to Stockholders 1910, 1913, 1914 (2), 1916 (2), 1890 (2), 1889 (2)10v
Annual Report of Stockholders to Ohio Railroad Commission 1908, 1910 (2 volumes)
President Correspondence 1849, 1857, 1903-05
Correspondence and Contracts 1891
Treasurer: Incoming Letters 1871-74, 1866-68, 1868-71, 1860-62, 1857-61, 1862-66, 1870-74
Miscellaneous
Material for Valuation (1850's)
Leases 1909 (1 volume)
Receivership Papers1 box
Financial Papers
Treasurer Journals 1847-52, 1864-65, 1865-79, 1880-1923 (34 volumes)
Treasurer Ledgers 1848-83, 1886-87, 1803-1920 (20 volumes)
Railroad and Individual Ledger E, 1890-93; F, 1894-97; G, 1898-1901 (3 volumes)
Cash Book 1883-88, 1888-93 (2 volumes)
Stock and Bond Papers
Stock Certificate Books 1872-73, 1871-72, 1868-70, 1868 (4 volumes)
Stock Scrip 1863-65 (1 volume)
Stock Subscription Book 1849-52
Stock Ledger 1850-66, 1856-57, 1851-56
Stock Transfer Book 1864-66, 1886-87, 1887, 1868-71
Stock Dividends 1-15
Bond Scrip Certificate Book 1869, 1863
Bond Record Book 1901-02
Notes Paid 1873-1880
Escrow Account Book 1914-17
Engine Record #24-620
Equipment Registers
Cincinnati, Hamilton and Indianapolis
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Ohio Commission of Railroads and Telegraphs 1886, 1894-95, 1898-1902 (7 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal 1873-1902 (1 volume)
General Ledger 1873-1902 (1 volume)
Cincinnati, Indianapolis and Western
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Illinois Railroad and Warehouse Commission 1903-13 (11 volumes)
Reports to the Illinois State Public Utilities Commission 1944, 1915 (2), 1916 (2), 1917, 1918 (2), 1919 (2), 1920 (11 volumes)
Report to the Illinois Commerce Commission 1921-36 (18 volumes)
Report to the Indiana Railroad Commission 1905-13 (9 volumes)
Report to the Indiana Public Service Commission 1914-17, 1918 (2), 1919 (2), 1920-39 (28 volumes)
Report to the Ohio Commission of Railroads and Telegraphs 1903-05 (3 volumes)
Report to the Ohio Railroad Commission 1906-09, 1910 (2), 1911 (7 volumes)
Report to the Ohio Public Service Commission 1912-15, 1916 (2), 1917, 1918 (2), 1919 (2), 1920-35 (27 volumes)
ICC Reports 1904 (2), 1905 (2), 1926
Reports to Stockholders 1919-23, 1910 (7 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journals 1916-26, 1902-15 (39 v, 1 volumes)
General Ledgers 1902-1915, 1915-18, 1918-23, 1920-27 (4 volumes)
Cincinnati Logament and Chicago
Financial Papers
General Ledger 1854 (1 volume)
Cincinnati and Baltimore
Financial Papers
General Journal 1869-71 (1 volume)
General Ledger 1869-84 (1 volume)
Stock Journal 1868-84 (1 volume)
Cincinnati and Dayton Railway
Administrative Papers
Minutes 1888-1901 (1 box)
Reports to Public Utilities Commission of Ohio
Cincinnati Richmond and Chicago
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Ohio Commission of Railroads 1886 (1 volume)
Cincinnati Union and Fort Wayne
Stock and Bond Papers
Stock Subscription book
Cincinnati Union Terminal Company
Administrative Papers
Minutes January 1, 1944-December 31, 1951
Audit Reports 1943-47 (5 volumes)
Agreements
Stock and Bond Papers
Bond Sale Reports
Cincinnati Washington and Baltimore
Financial Papers
General Journal 1883, 1885, 1885-86, 1886-88 1888-89 (2)
General Ledger 1883
Stock and Bond Papers
Bond Ledger Books3vv
Stock Ledger Book 1868-84 (2 volumes)
Common Stock Ledger 1883-1890 (1 volume)
Preferred Stock Ledger 1883-1890 (1 v )
Clearfield and Mahoniny Railway
Administrative Papers
Report to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1892-95, 1897-99, 1906-15, 1916 (2), 1917-20 (23 volumes)
Report to the Pennsylvania Public Service Commission 1914-15, 1916 (2), 1917, 1932-35 (9 volumes)
Report to the Pennsylvania Division of Public Utilities 1932 (2), 1933-35 (5 volumes)
ICC Reports 1929-30 (2 volumes)
Report to SEC 1934
Cleveland Lorrian and Wheeling
Administrative Papers
Report to the Ohio Commission of Railroads and Telegraphs 1902-05 (4 volumes)
Report to the Ohio Railroad Commission 1906-14, 1920, 1921 (11 volumes)
Report to the Ohio Public Utilities Commission 1914-15 (2 volumes)
Reports to Stockholders 1908, 1909 (2), 1910 (4 volumes)
Treasurer' Bay Book 1852-57, 1854-57 (2 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal 1853-56, 1874-97, 1874-75, 1883-88, 1888-94, 1897-1939 (11 volumes)
General Ledgers 1879-1909 (3 volumes)
General Ledgers 1873-83, 1892-93, 1895-96, 1907-10 (4 volumes)
Stock and Bond Papers
Inventory of Rolling Stock 1886-99 (1 volume)
Cleveland Medina and Tuscarawas
Financial Papers
General Journal 1853-1857 (1 v )
Cleveland Terminal and Valley
Administrative Papers
Report to the Ohio Railroad and Telegraph Commission 1902-05 (4 volumes)
Report to the Ohio Railroad Commission 1906-11 (6 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Public Service Commission 1912-15 (4 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Public Utilities Commission3 v 1920-21, 1924-25
Stockholders Reports 1908, 1910 (2 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal s 1873-1880, 1878-82, 1880-84, 1890-1893, 1895-1912 (14 volumes)
General Ledgers 1872-80, 1877-80, 1875-84, 1883-85 (2), 1895-99, 1900-12 (10 volumes)
Inventory of Rolling Stock 1900-02 (1 volume)
Construction Journal 1883-1890 (1 volume)
Cleveland, Wooster and Muskingham Valley Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Ohio Commission of Railroad and Telegraphs 1893-97, 1899-1900, 1902 (3), 1903-05 (12 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Railroad Commission 1906-11 (6 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Public Service Commission 1912-15 (4 volumes)
Reports to Stockholders 1907-08, 1910 (3 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal 1897-1902
General Ledger 1897-1902
Cleveland Wooster and Tuscarora
Financial Papers
General Ledger 1853-1856
Cleveland Youngstown and Pittsburgh
Administrative Papers
Report to the Ohio Public Utilities Commission 1920-21, 1924-25
Annual Reports 1907
Cloe Water Company
Administrative Papers
Report to the Pennsylvania Public Service Commission 1922-34 (13 volumes)
Report to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1922-34 (13 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Ledger 1913 (1 volume)
General Journal 1913 (1 volume)
Coal and Coke Railway
Administrative Papers
Reports to the West Virginia Public Service Commission 1918 (2), 1919-20 (4 volumes)
ICC Reports 1918 (2) (2 volumes)
Annual Reports 1906 (1 volume)
Financial Papers
General Journal s 1907-33 (7 volumes)
General Ledgers 1910-17, 1918-33 (4 volumes)
Columbus and Cincinnati Midland
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Ohio Commission of Railroads and Telegraphs 1891-96, 1898 (2), 1899-1901, 1902 (3), 1903-1905 (16 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Railroad Commission 1897, 1906-11 (7 volumes)
Report to the Ohio Public Service Commission 1912-13 (2 volumes)
Report to the Ohio Public Utilities Commission 1914-15, 1920-21, 1924-25 (5 volumes)
Annual Reports 1887-1890 (2 boxes)
Financial Papers
General Ledger 1908-10 1903-14 (3 volumes) (1 volume)
Columbus Findlay and Northern
Administrative Papers
Reports to Stockholders 1918-21 (4 volumes)
Confluence and Morgantown Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1903, 1904 (2) (3 volumes)
Confluence and Oakland Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Maryland Public Service Commission 1910-15, 1916 (2), 1917, 1918 (2), 1919-36 (29 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1902 (2), 1903-15, 1916 (2), 1917-35 (36 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Public Service Commission 1915, 1916 (2), 1917-35 (22 volumes)
Cornwall Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to ICC 1928-33 (6 volumes)
Covington and Cincinnati Elevated Railroad and Transfer and Bridge Co.
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Kentucky Railroad Commission 1954 (1 volume)
Financial Papers
General Ledger 1911-18 (1 volume)
Cumberland and Pennsylvania Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to ICC 1928-33, 1933 (5 volumes)
Cummings Water Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Public Service Commission 1922-34 (13 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1923-33, 1934 (2) (13 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Ledger 1913 (1 volume)
Danville Olney and Ohio River Railroad
Financial Papers
General Journal 1883-88 (2 volumes)
General Ledger 1883-88 (2 volumes)
Dayton and Ironton Railroad
Stock and Bond Papers
Preferred Stock Ledger 1885-1887
Preferred Stock Transfer Book 1885-1887
Dayton and Michigan
Administrative Papers
Minutes
Board of Directors 1859-61
Executive Committee 1862-63
Stockholders 1858-60
Annual report abstracts 1862
Correspondence 1853-1870 (4 boxes)
Reports to the Ohio Commissioner of Railroads and Telegraphs 1886, 1898-1900, 1902-05 (8 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Railroad Commission 1906-11 (6 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Public Service Commission 1912 (1 volume)
Reports to the Ohio Public Utilities Commission 1918-35 (18 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal s 1851-59, 1854-59, 1859-63 (3 volumes)
General Ledgers 1851-61, 1854-59, 1884-88 (3 volumes)
Day Book 1851-62, 1854-60, 1860-62 (3 volumes)
Stock and Bond Papers
Cancelled Stock 1863-72, 1888
First Mortgage Bond Register 1881
First Preferred Stock Register 1888-98
Dayton and Union Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Ohio Public Utilities 1915, 1917, 1918 (2), 1919 (2), 1920-35 (22 volumes)
Report to Stockholders 1917 (1 volume)
Financial Papers
General Journal s 1871-84, 1885-1901, 1901-09, 1903-18, 1918-24 (2)13v
General Ledgers 1877-1914, 1918-24 (6 volumes)
Stock and Bond Papers
Bond Register Book 1879-88 (1 volume)
Dayton Union Railway Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Ohio Public Utilities Commission 1918-39
Reports to Stockholders 1910
Financial Papers
General Journal s 1934-43, 1944-46
General Ledgers 1931-38
Mortgage Records 1899, 1940
Delaware Western Railroad
Financial Papers
General Journal 1860-84, 1883-84 (3 volumes)
DuBois Southwestern
Financial Papers
General Journal 1903-14 (1 volume)
General Ledger 1903-14 (1 volume)
Eastern Ohio Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Ohio Railroad and Telegraph Commission 1900-01, 1902 (3), 1903-05 (8 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Railroad Commission 1906-11
Reports to the Ohio Public Service Commission 1912-13
Reports to the Ohio Public Utilities Commission 1914-15
Report to Stockholders 1908-10 (3 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Ledger 1895-1912 (1 volume)
Eaton and Hamilton Railroad
Stock and Bond Papers
Stock Transfer Book 1860-66 (1 volume)
Ellwood Short Line
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1902-12 (11 volumes)
Emlenton Shippenville and Clavion Railway
Financial Papers
General Journal 1876-81 (1 volume)
General Ledger 1876-81 (1 volume)
Etna and Montrose Railroad
Administrative Papers
ICC Reports 1928-31 (4 volumes)
Fairmont, Morgantown and Pittsburgh Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1902 (2), 1903-15, 1916 (2), 1917-25 (36 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Public Service Commission 1915, 1916 (2), 1917-22, 1923 (2), 1924-35 (24 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal 1900-02 (1 volume)
General Ledger 1901-11 (21 volumes)
Stock and Bond Papers
Stock Ledger 1900-02 (1 volume)
Fairport, Painsville and Eastern
Administrative Papers
ICC Reports 1925, 1928-31 (5 volumes)
F ST P and C
Financial Papers
General Journal 1877-81
General Ledger 1877-81
Fayette County Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1902 (2), 1903-12 (12 volumes)
Findlay, Fort Wayne and Western Railway
Administrative Papers
Report to the Ohio Commission of Railroads and Telegraphs 1895-96, 1900-03 (5 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal 1894, 1895-99, 1899-1903
General Ledger 1894, 1895-99
Foxburg Bridge Company
Financial Papers
General Journal 1873-83, 1883-03
General Ledger 1873-83, 1883-03
General Ledger and Journal 1904-20
G R and R Railway
Financial Papers
General Journal 1895-1901
General Ledger 1895-1901
Gaffney and James City Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1920-35 (16 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Public Service Commission 1921-35 (15 volumes)
Genesee and Wyoming Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
ICC Reports 1928-31 (4 volumes)
Glenwood Railway Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1902 (2), 1903-12 (12 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal 1896-1902
General and Stock Ledger 1896-1902
Grand River Improvement Company
Financial Papers
General Journal 1872-74
General Ledger 1872-76
Great Central Dock Company
Financial Papers
General Journal 1905-1915, 1915-17 (2 volumes)
General Ledger 1905-1915 (1 volume)
Greene County Railroad Company
Financial Papers
General Journal 1902-1905 (1 volume)
General Ledger 1902-1905 (1 volume)
Greenville and Miami
Financial Papers
General Journal 1846-60, 1860-74 (2 volumes)
General Ledger 1846-60, 1860-74 (2 volumes)
Hailte and Northern Railroad
Administrative Papers
ICC Reports 1929-31
Hamilton Belt Railway
Administrative Papers
Annual Report 1910
Report to the Ohio Commission of Railroads and Telegraphs 1900-11 (12 volumes)
Report to the Ohio Public Service Commission 1912-13 (2 volumes)
Report to the Ohio Public Utilities Commission 1914-17, 1918 (2), 1919 (3), 1920-35
Financial Papers
General Journal 1907-1918, 1918-1921
Hampshire Southern Railroad
Financial Papers
General Ledger 1910-13
Operating Ledger 1918-13
Hampfield Railroad Company
Financial Papers
General Journal 1852-57, 1855-56
Mineral Ledger 1852-57
Trust account book 1858-68, 1868-71
Trust account book 1870-71
Interest receipt book 1854-55
Day Book 1854-60
Cash Book 1854
Indiana Creek Valley Railway
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1927-35 (9 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Public Service Commission 1916 (3), 1917, 1921, 1924-25, 1927-35 (16 volumes)
Indianapolis, Decatur and Springfield
Financial Papers
General Journal 1878-88 (1 volume)
General Ledger 1880-88 (1 volume)
Indiana, Decatur and Western
Administrative Papers
Report to the Illinois Railroad and Warehouse Commission 1897-1900 (4 volumes)
ICC Reports 1896-1900, 1902 (6 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal 1888-94, 1889-1900, 1894-1900, 1897-99, 1899-1902, 1902 (7 volumes)
General Ledgers 1888-94, 1989-1900, 1894-1900, 1896-08 1898-1899, 1898-1900, 1900-1902 (7 volumes)
Indiana and Illinois Central Railway Company
Financial Papers
General Journal 1853-1872 (1 volume)
General Ledger 1853-1864, 1854-59, 1854-1869 (3 volumes)
Construction Journal 1871-74, 1872-73, 1872-75 (3 volumes)
Jackson and Huntington Railroad
Financial Papers
General Journal 1906
General Ledger 1906-18
Johnsonburgh and Bradford Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Secretary of Internal Affairs 1888-86, 1890-91, 1892 (2), 1893-99, 1903-08 (19 volumes)
Johnstown and Story Creek Railroad
Administrative Papers
ICC Reports 1928-31 (4 volumes)
Junction Railroad
Financial Papers
General Ledger 1851-67 (1 volume)
Stock and Bond Papers
Cancelled Stock 1864-90 (1 volume)
Kanawha and Michigan Railway
Administrative Papers
Annual Reports 1904-17 (14 volumes)
Kane Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1907-08, 1917 (3 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Public Service Commission 1915-16 (2 volumes)
ICC Reports 1929-30 (2 volumes)
Karns City and Butler Railroad
Financial Papers
General Journal 1876-81 (1 volume)
General Ledger 1876-81 (1 volume)
Keating and Smithport Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Public Service Commission 1915-16 (2 volumes)
ICC Reports 1929-30 (2 volumes)
Kentucky and Indiana Terminal Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Annual Report 1914 (1 volume)
Ketmer Water Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Public Service Commission 1922-34 (13 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1922-32, 1933 (2), 1934 (14 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Ledger 1913
General Journal 1913
Kushequa Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1904-00, 1911 (6 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Public Service Commission 1915-16 (2 volumes)
ICC Reports 1929-30 (2 volumes)
Kinzua Hemlock Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Secretary of Internal Affairs 1891 (1 volume)
Kyle Water Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Public Service Commission 1922-34 (13 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal. Affairs 1921-34 (14 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Ledger 1913 (1 volume)
Lake Shore and Tuscarawas Valley
Financial Papers
General Ledger 1871-1875, 1874-75
Easement Register 1871-72
Lake Terminal Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
ICC Reports 1915, 1928-31
Lancaster, Cecil and Southern Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Maryland Public Service Commission 1910-17, 1918 (2), 1919-36 (28 volumes)
Lima Belt Railway Co.
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Ohio Public Utilities Commission 1917-21 (5 volumes)
Lincoln Park and Charlotte Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the New York Board of Railroad Commissioners 1889, 1899-1901 (4 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Ledger 1889-90 (1 volume)
Little Kanawha Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Ohio Public Utilities Commission 1918 (1 volume)
Reports to the West Virginia Public Utilities Commission 1913, 1914 (2), 1916 (3), 1917-19, 1921 (10 volumes)
Reports to the West Virginia Auditor 1902-06 (5 volumes)
Reports to the West Virginia Public Works Board 1909-14 (6 volumes)
Financial Papers
Miscellaneous Financial Reports 1 box
General Journal 1901-14, 1916-20, 1918-23 (4 volumes)
General Ledger 1901-14, 1916-20, 1918-23 (4 volumes)
Long Fork Railway Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Kentucky Railroad Commission 1918 (2), 1919 (2), 1920-22 (7 volumes)
ICC Reports 1918 (2) (2 volumes)
Mahoning Valley Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
ICC Reports 1929-30 (2 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1891-99, 1906, 1908-15, 1916 (2), 1917-1920, 1932-35 (28 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Public Service Commission 1914-15, 1916 (2), 1917, 1932-35 (9 volumes)
Mahoning Valley Western Railway Company
Administrative Papers
Report to the Ohio Railroad Commission 1908-11 (4 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Public Service Commission 1912-15 (4 volumes)
Stockholders Report 1908-10 (3 volumes)
Manchester hand Company
Financial Papers
General Journal 1905-08
General Ledger 1905-18
Marietta and Cincinnati
Financial Papers
General Journal 1860-71, 1873-83 (24 volumes)
Individual Journals 1860-81 (7 volumes)
General Ledgers 1847-55, 1860-82, 1877-78, 1879-82, 1880-1881, 1882-83 (10 volumes)
Individual Ledgers 1860-78 (3 volumes)
Stock and Bond Papers
First Preferred Stock Journal 1860-66, 1865-73, 1866-82, 1873-80 (4 volumes)
First Preferred Stock Ledger 1860-80, 1860-82 (2), 1867-82, 1880-81, 1860-80 (5 volumes)
Second Preferred Journal 1860-80, 1866-82 (2 volumes)
Second Preferred Ledger 1863-80, 1880-82 (2 volumes)
Common Journal 1860-82, 1864-83 (2 volumes)
Common Ledger 1860-82, 1864-82 (2 volumes)
Marietta Railway Company
Financial Papers
General Ledger 1896-1898
Day Book 1886-95
Marietta Terminal Company
Financial Papers
General Journal 1896
General Ledger 1896
Maryland and Pennsylvania Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
ICC Reports 1928-33 (6 volumes)
Maryland and Pennsylvania Terminal Railway Company
Administrative Papers
ICC Reports 1929-31, 1933
Massillon and Cleveland Railroad
Administrative Papers
Secretary Letter book 1899-1900 (1 volume)
Financial Papers
General Ledger 1894-96 (1 volume)
May Coal Company
Financial Papers
General Ledger 1907-09 (1 volume)
Mead Run Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1904-08, 1917 (6 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Public Service Commission 1915-16 (2 volumes)
ICC Reports 1929-30 (2 volumes)
Metropolitan Southern Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Maryland Public Service Commission 1910-15, 1916 (2), 1917-36 (28 volumes)
Miami Valley Railway Company
Administrative Papers
Annual Report 1910 (1 volume)
Reports to the Ohio Railroad Commission 1908-13 (6 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Public Utilities Commission 1914-15, 1916 (2), 1917-33 (21 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal 1892-93
General Ledger 1892-93
Midland Railway Company
Financial Papers
General Journal 1902-07
General Ledger 1902-10
Midvale Goshen Coal Company
Administrative Papers
Letter books of the Secretary - Treasurer 1895-1899, 1899, 1900
Millers Creek Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Kentucky Railroad Commission 1911-17, 1918 (2), 1919 (2), 1920-22, 1923 (2) 1924-25 (18 volumes)
ICC Reports 1910-25 (16 volumes)
Monongahela Railway Company
Administrative Papers
ICC Reports 1915, 1922, 1928 (2), 1929-31 (7 volumes)
Financial Papers
Miscellaneous Financial Papers 16 boxes
Monongahela River Railroad Company
Financial Papers
General Journal 1890-99, 1900-35
General Ledger 1890-99
Moorefield and Virginia Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the West Virginia Public Service Commission 1914 (1 volume)
Financial Papers
General Ledger 1913 (1 volume)
Operating Ledger 1913-14 (1 volume)
Morgantown and Kingwood Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the West Virginia Public Service Commission 1914-15, 1916 (2), 1917-21 (9 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal 1902-34
General Ledger 1918-22, 1920-23 (2)
Tax Returns 1902-19
Mt. Clare Coal Mines
Financial Papers
General Ledger 1894-1897
Day Book (Journal) 1894-1897
Mt. Jewett, Kinzva and Riterville Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1891-93, 1905-07, 1911, 1913 (8 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Ledger 1891-1926 (5 volumes)
Ledger Indexes (4 volumes)
Mt. Pleasant and Broadford Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1902 (2), 1903-12 (12 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal 1870-1915 (1 volume)
General Ledger 1870-1915 (1 volume)
Newark, Somerset and Straitsville Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Ohio Commission of Railroad and Telegraphs 1883, 1889-92, 1893 (2), 1894-1900 (14 volumes)
New York, Philadelphia and Chicago Railway
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1892-95 (4 volumes)
Northern Susquehanna Railroad Company
Financial Papers
General Journal 1900-1902
Northampton and Bath Railroad
Administrative Papers
ICC Reports 1928-31
Ohio and Baltimore Short Line Railway Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1902 (2), 1903-12 (12 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal 1886-1901 (1 volume)
Ohio and Little Kanawha Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Ohio Public Service Commission 1912-13 (2 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Public Utilities Commission 1914-15, 1916 (2), 1917-35 (23 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Commission of Railroads and Telegraphs 1902-11 (10 volumes)
Reports to Stockholders 1908-10 (3 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal 1900-1912, 1912-17
General Ledger 1900-12
Ohio and Mississippi Railroad Company
Financial Papers
General Journals 1861-68, 1862-64, 1863-67 (2), 1868-71, 1871-88, 1892, (13 volumes)
General Ledgers 1857-76, 1876-81 (2), 1884-91, 1886-93 (9 volumes)
Ohio Midland Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Ohio Commission of Railroads and Telegraphs 1901, 1902 (3), 1903-05 (7 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Railroad Commission 1906-11 (6 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Public Service Commission 1912-13
Reports to the Ohio Public Utilities Commission 1914-15
Stockholders Reports 1908-10, 1920-21, 1924-25 (6 volumes)
Ohio River Railroad
Financial Papers
General Journal s 1884-85, 1882-88, 1886-1909 (8 volumes)
General Ledgers 1883-1888, 1884-85 (2), 1886-88, 1889-1901 (8 volumes)
New Sidings and Improvement Register 1901-05 (1 volume)
Ohio Valley Construction Company
Financial Papers
General Ledger 1884-85 (1 volume)
Painesville and Youngstown
Financial Papers
General Journal s 1871-82 (5 volumes)
General Ledgers 1871-82, 1886 (6 volumes)
Register of Audited Bills 1875-81 (1 volume)
Parkersburgh Branch Railroad Company
Financial Papers
General Journal 1908-14 (1 volume)
General Ledger 1908-14 (1 volume)
Parkersburgh Bridge and Terminal Railroad
Financial Papers
General Journal 1902-1912 (2 volumes)
General Ledger 1902-12 (2 volumes)
Miscellaneous Finance Papers
Parker and Karns City Railroad Company
Financial Papers
General Ledger 1873-78, 1873-81 (3 v )
Papapisco and Black Rivers Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
IM Reports 1928-31 (4 volumes)
Patterson Creek and Patomac Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Maryland Public Service Commission 1910-12 (3 volumes)
Pennsylvania and Castleman Valley Railroad Co.
Administrative Papers
ICC Reports 1929-31 (3 volumes)
Perry Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the New York Board of Railroad Commission 1885-89, 1899-1901 (8 volumes)
Philadelphia, Bethlehem and North England Railroad Co.
Administrative Papers
ICC Reports 1929-31 (3 volumes)
Piqua and Troy Branch Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Ohio Public Utilities Commission 1918-21 (4 volumes)
Pittsburgh and Connellsville Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1902 (2), 1903-12 (13 volumes)
Reports to the Maryland Public Service Commission 1910-12 (3 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journals 1853-58, 1866-1901, 1879-1900 (6 volumes)
General Ledgers 1847-49, 1853-71, 1871 (2), 1871-74, 1876-1900 (11 volumes)
Pittsburgh and Northern Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1902-08 (7 volumes)
Pittsburgh and State Line Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1885-18 (62 volumes)
Pittsburgh and Western Coal Company
Financial Papers
General Journals 1893-1903 (2 volumes)
General Ledgers 1885-93, 1894-97, 1896-1903 (4 volumes)
Records of Shipments 1891-03, 1896-97, 1896-98, 1897-98, 1898-1900 (2), 1899-1900, 1900 (8 volumes)
Coal Records 1891-93, 1894-1900• v
Pittsburgh and Western Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1901, 1902 (2), 1903-15, 1916 (2), 1917-1935 (37 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Public Service Commission 1915, 1916 (2), 1917-35 (22 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal s 1879-85, 1887-90, 1899-1902 (9 volumes)
General Journals 1892-94, 1894 (2), 1895 (2)., 1895-1902 (22 volumes)
Receivers Journals 1885-86, 1886-97 (2 volumes)
General Ledgers 1879-1900, 1896-1905, 1902 (9 volumes)
Receivers Ledgers 1885-92 (1 volume)
Individual Ledgers 1889-92 (1 volume)
Lease Warrant Ledger 1890-1902 (1 volume)
Ledger P B B Railway 1881-83 (1 volume)
Pittsburgh and Western Terminal Railroad Co.
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1903-05 (3 volumes)
Pittsburgh and West Virginia Railway
Administrative Papers
ICC Reports 1929-31 (3 volumes)
Pittsburgh, Cleveland and Toledo Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Ohio Commission of Railroads and Telegraphs 1902-11 (10 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Public Service Commission 1912-15 (4 volumes)
Reports to Stockholders 1909-10, 1920-21, 1924-25 (5 volumes)
Report to the Ohio Commission of Railroad and Telegraphs 1901 (1 volume)
Financial Papers
General Journal 1883-1911
General Ledger 1883-11
Syndicate Ledger 1882-87
Pittsburgh Junction Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1891-1915, 1916 (2), 1917-20 (31 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1921-35 (15 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Public Service Commission 1915, 1916 (2), 1917-35 (22 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal s 1883-87, 1882-90, 1891-1919 (5 volumes)
General Ledgers 1882-90, 1891-1912 (2 volumes)
Pittsburgh Lake Erie and Western
Financial Papers
Register of Underlying Securities for Mortgages 1900-1903 (1 volume)
Pittsburgh, New Castle and Lake Erie Railroad
Financial Papers
General Journal 1878-1881 (1 volume)
General Ledger 1878-81 (1 volume)
Coupon Book 1881 (1 volume)
Pittsburgh, Painesville and Fairport Railway Co.
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Ohio Commission of Railroads and Telegraphs 1902-05 (4 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Railroad Commission 1906-11 (6 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Public Service Commission 1912-13 (2 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Public Utilities Commission 1914-15 (2 volumes)
Stockholders Reports 1908-10, 1920-21, 1924-25 (6 volumes)
Pittsburgh Southern Railway Company
Financial Papers
General Journal 1882-84 (1 volume)
Pittsburgh, Washington and Baltimore Railway
Financial Papers
General Ledger 1871-1982 (1 volume)
Plumville Railroad
Financial Papers
General Journal 1905 (1 volume)
General Ledger 1905 (1 volume)
Cash Book 1905-06 (1 volume)
Potomac and Allegheny Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1903, 1904 (2) (3 volumes)
Quemahoning Branch Railroad Co.
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1902-15, 1916 (2), 1917-25, 1927-35 (34 volumes)
Report to the Pennsylvania Public Service Commission 1915, 1916 (2), 1917-22, 1926 (2), 1927-35 (23 volumes)
Ravenswood, Spencer and Greenville
Financial Papers
General Journal 1891-1898, 1899-1912, 1912-1923 (3 volumes)
General Ledger 1891-1912 (2 volumes)
Reynoldsville and Falls Creek Railroad
Administrative Papers
Report to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1908 (1 volume)
ICC Report 1929 (1 volume)
Richmond - Washington Company
Administrative Papers
Agreement 1903 (1 volume)
Ripley and Mill Creek Valley Railroad Company
Financial Papers
General Journal 1895-1914 (1 volume)
General Ledger 1895-1914 (1 volume)
Roaring Creek and Belington Railroad
Financial Papers
General Journal 1904-05 (1 volume)
General Ledger 1904-05 (1 volume)
Rochester and Ontario Belt Railroad
Financial Papers
General Journal 1883-1884 (1 volume)
General Ledger 1883 (1 volume)
Administrative Papers
Reports to the New York Board of Railroad Commissioners 1883, 1884, 1885 (3 volumes)
Rochester and Pittsburgh Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1882-1884, 1885 (3), 1886 (2) (7 volumes)
Reports to the New York Railroad Commissioner 1884-85 (2 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal 1881-1884, 1883-84, 1885, 1886-87, 1888-89 (5 volumes)
General Ledgers 1881-85, 1881-83, 1883, 1886 (4 volumes)
Rochester and State Line Railway
Financial Papers
General Journal s 1869-74, 1869-75, 1875-76, 1877-79, 1879-82
General Ledgers 1869-73, 1870-74, 1876-79, 1877-80, 1879-81, 1879-80, 1880-81, 1895-1499 (9 volumes)
Subscription record book 1869-73
Bond record books (5 volumes)
Bond register 1872-79
Construction estimates 1876-89
Rural Valley Railroad
Financial Papers
General Journal 1899-1925
General Ledger 1899-1925
Salisbury Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1902 (2), 1903-12 (12 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal 1878-1898, 1899-1902 (2 volumes)
General Ledger 1875-1892 (1 volume)
Sandusky, Mansfield and Newark Railroad
Administrative Papers
Report to the Ohio Commission of Railroads and Telegraphs 1883, 1889-96, 1898-1901, 1902 (3), 1903-05 (19 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Railroad Commission 1897, 1906-11 (7 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Public Utilities Con mission 1912-15, 1920-21, 1924-25 (7 volumes)
Annual Reports 1908-10 (3 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal 1886-1900
General Ledger 1886-1900
Sandy Valley and Elkhorn Railway Company
Administrative Papers
ICC Reports 1913-15, 1916 (2), 1917 (2), 1918 (2), 1919 (2), 1923-22, 1923 (4), 1924 (2), 1925 (2), 1926 (23 volumes)
Reports to the Kentucky Railroad Commission 1913-22, 1923-24, 1925 (2), 1926 (6 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal s 1913-21, , 1918-23, 1921-33 (5 volumes)
General Ledgers 1902-14, 1913-23, 1918-24, 1924-33 (4 volumes)
Balance Sheets 1912-20 (1 volume)
Sandyville and Waynesburg Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Annual Reports 1907, 1911 (2 volumes)
Schuylkill River East Side Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Day Book 1873-85 (1 volume)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1902 (2), 1903-15, 1916 (2), 1917-35 (36 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Public Service Commission 1915, 1916 (2), 1917-35 (25 volumes)
Sharpsville Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of International Affairs 1902 (1 volume)
ICC Report 1928 (1 volume)
Semmahoning Construction Company
Financial Papers
General Journal 1903-08 (1 volume)
General Ledger 1903-08 (1 volume)
Smithfield and Masontown Railroad
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1902 (2), 1903-14 (14 volumes)
Smithport Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1904-08, 1911, 1917 (7 volumes)
Report to the Pennsylvania Public Service Commission 1915 (1 volume)
ICC Reports 1929-30 (2 volumes)
Snow Fork and Hocking Railroad
Administrative Papers
Annual Report 1907 (1 volume)
Somerset and Cambria Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1902 (2), 1903-12 (12 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal 1879-1915 (1 volume)
General Ledger 1897-1915 (1 volume)
Somhatter Coal Company
Financial Papers
General Ledger 1896-1897 (1 volume)
South Pennsylvania Syndicate Railroad Co.
Financial Papers
General Ledger 1883-1889 (1 volume)
Stock and Bond Papers
Stock Ledger 1883-1888 (1 volume)
Southwestern DuBois
Financial Papers
General Journal 1905-06 (1 volume)
General Ledger 1905-06 (1 volume)
State Line Railway Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1891-96 (6 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal 1908-1812
General Ledger 1908-1913
Steelton and Highspire Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
ICC Reports 1927-31 (4 volumes)
Sunday Creek Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Ohio Public Utilities Commission 1916 (2), 1917-29
Annual Reports 1907
Susquehanna and Allegheny
Financial Papers
General Ledger 1886-1890 (1 volume)
Susquehanna and Southern Railroad
Financial Papers
General Journal 1902-05
General Ledger 1902-05
Cash Book 1902-05
Terminal Railroad Association of St. Louis
Administrative Papers
Various Printed items
Toledo and Cincinnati Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Ohio Public Utilities Commission 1917-34, 1935 (2), 1936 (2), 1937 (2), 1939 (25 volumes)
Toledo and Ohio River Railway Co.
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Ohio Public Utilities Commission 1924-25, 1927 (2 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Ledger and Journal 1903-18 (1 volume)
Toledo, Findlay and Springfield Railway Co.
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Ohio Public Utilities Commission 1918-21 (4 volumes)
Trumbull and Mahoning Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Ohio Railroad Commission 1908-11 (4 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Public Service Commission 1912-13 (2 volumes)
Reports to the Ohio Public Utilities Commission 1914-15, 1920-21, 1924-25 (5 volumes)
Annual Reports 1908-11 (4 volumes)
Tylerdale Connecting Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1902-15, 1916 (2), 1917-35 (35 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Public Service Commission 1915, 1916 (2), 1917-34 (22 volumes)
Tuscarawas Valley Coal Company
Financial Papers
General Journal 1880-81, 1883-90 (2 volumes)
General Ledger 1880-83 (1 volume)
Valley Railroad Company of Virginia
Administrative Papers
Virginia State Corporation Commission 1904-17, 1918 (2), 1919 (2), 1920-39 (38 volumes)
ICC Reports5 v 1928-31, 1933
Financial Papers
General Journal s 1884-91, 1892-99, 1894-99 (9 volumes)
General Ledgers 1881-95 (4 volumes)
Wainright Coal Company
Financial Papers
General Journal 1898-1903 (1 volume)
General Ledger 1898-1903 (1 volume)
Cash Book 1898-1903 (1 volume)
Washington, Baltimore and Annapolis Electric Railroad Co.
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Maryland Public Service Commission 1925-34 (10 volumes)
ICC Reports 1929 (1 volume)
Washington County Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Maryland Public Service Commission 1910-15, 1916 (2), 1917-36 (28 volumes)
Financial Papers
Expense Ledger 1884-1888 (1 volume)
Washington Terminal Company
Administrative Papers
Agreements
Report to SEC 1934
Webster Springs Company
Financial Papers
General Journal 1897-1899
General Ledger 1898-1899
Wellsville, Coudersport and Pine Creek
Administrative Papers
Historical Report
Reports to the New York Board of Tax Commission 1899 (1 volume)
Reports to the New York Board of Railroad Commission 1891, 1893-95, 1896 (2), 1897-1907 (17 volumes)
Reports to the New York Public Service Commission8 v 1908-15
Financial Papers
General Journal 1890-95 (1 volume)
General Ledger 1890-95 (1 volume)
Cash Book 1890-95 (1 volume)
West Virginia Improvement Company
Financial Papers
General Journal 1890-95
General Ledger 1890-95
Day Book 1889-90, 1890-95
West Virginia State Line
Financial Papers
General Journal and Ledger 1901-02 (1 volume)
West Virginia and Pennsylvania Railroad
Financial Papers
General Journal 1894-03 (1 volume)
General Ledger 1894-03 (1 volume)
West Virginia and Pittsburgh Railroad Co.
Financial Papers
General Journal 1887-1914, 1890-92, 1893-97 (4 volumes)
General Ledger 1890-1900 (5 volumes)
Wharton and Northern Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
ICC Reports 1928-33 (6 volumes)
Wheeling, Pittsburgh and Baltimore
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Pennsylvania Department of Internal Affairs 1902 (2), 1903-15, 1916 (2), 1917-35 (36 volumes)
Reports to the Pennsylvania Public Service Commission 1915, 1916 (2), 1917-35 (22 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Ledger 1883-1902
Contractor's Daybook 1853-57
Winchester and Potomac
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Virginia Corporation Commission 1902-15, 1916 (2), 1917, 1918 (2), 1919 (2), 1920-39 (41 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal 1883-1902, 1902-1914 (2 volumes)
Winchester and Strasburg Railroad Company
Administrative Papers
Reports to the Virginia Corporation Commission 1902, 1903-15, 1916 (2), 1917, 1918 (2), 1919-39 (40 volumes)
Financial Papers
General Journal 1901-17 (1 volume)
Wilmington and Washington Railroad
Financial Papers
General Ledger 1873-85, (1 volume)
Cash Book 1873-88 (1 volume)
York Terminal Railway Company
Administrative Papers
ICC Reports 1929-30 (2 volumes)
Zanesville and Ohio River Railway Co.
Financial Papers
General Journal 1887-1901 (2 volumes)
General Ledger 1887-1901 (2 volumes)

Return to top