Collection inventory

Overview of the Collection
Creator:	American Chicle Company.
Title:	American Chicle Company Records
Inclusive Dates:	1889-1964
Quantity:	114 linear ft.
Abstract:	Files and published material of the American gum and confectionery manufacturer.
Language:	English
Repository:	Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 https://library.syracuse.edu/special-collections-research-center

Biographical History

The American Chicle Company was an American chewing gum company, incorporated in 1899. The company had operations in Brooklyn, Cleveland, Chicago, Louisville (Kentucky), and Toronto, as well as factories and forest land in Yucatan. Its products eventually grew to include breath mints, antacids, cough drops and other items. American Chicle was acquired by Warner-Lambert in 1962, which in turn was acquired by Pfizer in 2000.

Return to top

Scope and Contents of the Collection

The American Chicle Company Records contains general files, merchandise, and financial records from the American Chicle Company as well as subsidiary and/or partner companies, such as the Crawford Gum Company and the Mexican Exploitation Company.

General files includes a range of corporate records. The bulk relate to legal matters (labor, copyright, licensing, contracts, etc.), patents, and stocks. Other material includes board meetings, advertisements, foreign contracts and operations, and so on.

Merchandise contains three World War I-era fabric items.

Financial records contains bound volumes pertaining to financial transactions. These include cash books, journals, invoice registers, daily financial statements, disburdements, and so on.

Return to top

Arrangement of the Collection

Lacking a company history or organizational chart, general files and financial records have been arranged alphabetically by company name and then by topic (e.g., Bylaws, Correspondence, etc.).

Return to top

Restrictions

Access Restrictions

The majority of our archival and manuscript collections are housed offsite and require advanced notice for retrieval. Researchers are encouraged to contact us in advance concerning the collection material they wish to access for their research.

Use Restrictions

Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.

Return to top

Subject Headings

Corporate Bodies

Subjects

Genres and Forms

Return to top

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Preferred citation for this material is as follows:

American Chicle Company Records,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Libraries

Acquisition Information

Merchandise items, gift of Linda Peterson, 2021.

Rest of collection, unspecified, 1967.

Finding Aid Information

Created by: -
Date: circa 1968
Revision history: 18 May 2010 - converted to EAD (MRC); 13 Sep 2012 - fixed boxes 43/44 (MRC); 20 Apr 2018 - fixed inventory for boxes 2, 3 (MRC); 6 Jun 2023 - merchandise added (MRC)

Return to top

Inventory

	General files
		Adams Brands, Ltd. and Adams Brands Sales, Ltd.
Box 1			Annual Meeting 1953-1957, 1958 (8 folders)
		Adams Chewing Gum Company, Ltd.
Box 1			Correspondence 1931-1932
Box 1			Liquidation 1933
		American Bank Note Company
Box 1			[General] 1944 (2 folders)
		American Chicle Company
			Board of Transportation
Box 1				Original and Supplemental Contract V-3 (2 folders)
Box 1				1 through 135 (29 folders)
			Bonds
Box 1				Correspondence 1929
Box 2				General 1947-1951
Box 2				Sugar 1954-1955
Box 2			By-Laws 1922-1961 (6 folders)
Box 2			Christmas Bonus 1940-1949
Box 2			Christmas Boxes to Stockholders-Correspondence 1950-1957
			Claims
				Foreign Substance
Box 2					[General] 1953-1956, 1954, 1955, 1957 (4 folders)
Box 2					Summary 1953-1956
Box 2					Canada, General 1958
Box 2				General 1950-1957
Box 2				Marine - S.S. Rozewie (Brazil
Box 2			Department of Commerce, Commerce Clearing House
Box 2			Employees Association #3 1948-1958
			Insurance
Box 2				Argentina, Fire 1947
Box 2				Auto, General
Box 2				Marine, Columbia correspondence 1952-1954
Box 3				Personal, J. Hoppenfeld
Box 3				Product Liability
			Inter-Office
Box 3				P.L. Becker
Box 3				S.C. Davis
Box 3				P. Freedman 1954-1958
Box 3				R.L. Harris 1957
Box 3				K.F. Hazelton
Box 3				R. Heggie
Box 3				J. Hoppenfeld 1942-1945
Box 3				E.V. Moore 1942-1957
Box 3				E. Murrell
Box 3				Office Manager 1957-1958
Box 3				J.S. Schastey 1943-1957
			Legal
Box 3				Adams Mint, Revised Formula
Box 3				Advance Payment for Purchase of Supplies
				Advertising
Box 3					Adams Grape
Box 3					Adams Wild Cherry
Box 3					Beemans - Talent Payment Claim, A. Winfield Hoeny
Box 3					Beemans - TV Copy: "Fun House Mirror," "Roller Coaster Nervous Stomach" Whirling Spring Acid Indigestion Commercial (3 folders)
Box 3					Black Jack
Box 3					Canada Chiclets 1-cent Promotion, Humpty Dumpty Potato Chip Co.
Box 3					Chiclets 1939-1957 (3 folders)
Box 3					Clorets
Box 3					Clorets Mints
Box 3					Clove
Box 3					Crawfords Cough Gum
Box 3					Dentyne 1944-1955
Box 3					Dentyne Promotion, teenage market 1962
Box 3					Display of Car Cards, United Cigar / Whelan Stores Corp.
Box 3					Motion Picture - purchase of Healy film showing chicle gathering
Box 3					Radio, Canada, "Take a Chance" Program
Box 3					Radio, Mexico, "Take a Chance" Program
Box 3					Radio, Television
Box 3					Sen Sen
Box 3					Special Promotion, Proposed Use of Chiclets Fruit Carton Design by Wonderknit Corp.
Box 3					Yucatan
Box 3				Advertising contracts, Domestic and Foreign 1935-1950
Box 3				Advertising Signs, Trouble Alarm
Box 3				Advertising Signs on Trucks Operated by Public Truckmen
Box 3				Air Conditioning - offices and cafeteria, L.I.C., Rockford; approp. #5864 (claim against block partitions for water damage from rainstorm)
Box 3				Air Transport Companies Distribution of Samples
Box 3				Alcohol, New York State 1951-1955
Box 3				Alcohol, Registration of Stills 1935-1954
Box 3				Alcohol, Federal 1951-1954
Box 3				Allergies, chewing gum
Box 3				Annual Meetings of N.J. Corporation
Box 3				Appeal of German Duty on Sen Sen and Sen Sen Tins
Box 3				Argentina
Box 3				Automobiles - Fleet Purchase Plan
Box 3				Boiler and Engine Room Modernization
				Brands and Packings
Box 3					Correspondence, R.L. Harris 1958-1960 (3 folders)
Box 4					Correspondence, R.L. Harris 1961
Box 4					Correspondence, R.B. Kyle
Box 4					Correspondence, T.H. Smith
Box 4					General
Box 4					W.D. Murphy
Box 4				Building Main Entrance, Damage to Doors
				Canada
Box 4					"Made in U.S.A."
					New Deal Legislation
Box 4						Advertising Copy
Box 4						General
Box 4						Price Discrimination
				Change in Company Name
Box 4					Canada
Box 4					Steps to be taken in event of change
Box 4				Change in Officers
Box 4				Chewing Gum a Food or Not a Food
Box 4				Claims for Refund of Duty on Goods Destroyed in Bonded Warehouse
Box 4				Clayton Act, "Discounts"
Box 4				Contests
				Contract
Box 4					Aetna Freight Lines (San Francisco Warehouse
Box 4					American District Telegraph Company
Box 4					American Sugar Refining Co.
Box 4					Amsco Packaging Machinery
Box 4					Automatic Canteen Co. 1933-1955 (2 folders)
Box 4					Badger, Browning, and Hersey
Box 4					Beech-Nut / American Chicle Company Joint Research Project at Mellon Institute
Box 4					Brazil-Brown Bag Filling Machine Company
Box 4					Brown sBag Filling Machine Company
Box 4					Business Fleets, Inc.
Box 4					Albert L. Calder Company
Box 4					Campbell, Peterson and Co.
Box 4					Champlain Corp. (Formerly known as Chamban Corp.
Box 4					Chattanooga Medicine Co. May, 1955 - proposed drafts
Box 4					Chattanooga Medicine Company #2
Box 4					Claude Neon Lights, Inc.
Box 4					Conley Foil Company
Box 4					Frank Crossley
Box 4					Dellenbarger-Penley
Box 4					L.M. Demarest
Box 4					Ralph L. Evans Association (Beech-Nut / H.C. Joint Research
Box 4					Fontaine Box
Box 4					Gum Vending Corporation 1949-1951
Box 4					Horstmann Trucking Corporation
Box 4					Tom Huston Peanut Company
Box 4					Interborough News Co. 1936-1945
Box 4					Interborough News Co. 1946-1949
Box 4					Interborough Business Machine Corp.
Box 4					International Paper Box Machine Company
Box 4					H. Johnson (Canada
Box 5					Keystone Chemurgic Corporation - Rolaids reformulation, HMA
Box 5					Labor Union-San Francisco
Box 5					L.I.R.R. Siding Agreement
Box 5					Liability of Contractual Parties
Box 5					Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Box 5					Royalty on Sales - 2% absentee tax, dividends
Box 5					Munro-Matlack Company
Box 5					National Rejectors, Inc. 1950-1952
Box 5					New York Subways Advertising Co. 1949
Box 5					Package Machinery Company
Box 5					Pedro Del Rio, Jesus Diaz Cordoba
Box 5					F.B. Redington Company Research, Inc.
Box 5					Reynolds Metals Company Robinson Auto Rental Co.
Box 5					Rohm and Haas Company - medicated brands, Enzyme Gum, Trident
Box 5					Rowe Corporation
Box 5					Sackett and Wilhelms
Box 5					Sackett and Wilhelms - cafeteria service
Box 5					Herbert L. Sanger
Box 5					C.E. Schunack Co., Inc.
Box 5					H.C. Seff, Ltd.
Box 5					M.J. Seiwert Cartage Company
					Sen Sen Formula
Box 5						Mr. S.T. Britten
Box 5						Mr. J.P. Phillips
Box 5						Mr. C.L. Schastey
Box 5						Mr. P.L. Becker
Box 5					Stanford Research Institute
Box 5					Strauss and Hedges
Box 5					Sullivan-Stauffer-Colwell and Bayles, Inc.
Box 5					Sylvania Industrial Corp. - Sylphrap, Nymphrap
Box 5					Texas State Research Foundation
Box 5					Tufts College Dental School
Box 5					U.S. Leather Goods Co.
Box 5					U.S. Trucking Corporation
Box 5					Vending Concession, Chicago Transit Authority
Box 5					A. Weiss
				Contracts
Box 5					Automobile 1950-1956
Box 5					Educational Trust
Box 5					Employees Service Agreements-L.I.C. 1925-1955
Box 5					Export 1928-1956 (5 folders)
Box 6					General 1922-1958 (8 folders)
Box 6					Sales Arrangements
Box 6					Francois L. Schwarz, Inc.
Box 6					Special Sales Arrangements
Box 6					U.S. Government
Box 6					Vending 1944-1949 (2 folders)
Box 6					Vending Association, New York City Transit System 1955, 1956-1960 (2 folders)
Box 6				Copyright Infringement
Box 6				Counterfeit Bill, A. Berman
Box 6				Coupon in Packages
Box 6				Mary B. Cushion Property
Box 6				Danish Chiclet Company
Box 6				Electric Current, Sackett and Wilhelms
				Employee Benefit Plans
Box 6					[General] 1935-1960 (2 folders)
Box 6					Canada
Box 6					Major Medical Plan
Box 6					Massachusetts Health, Welfare, and Retirement Disclosure Act
Box 6					Pension Plan Modernization 1955-1956
Box 6					Supplemental Pension Plan, Treasury Dept. Approval
Box 6				Employment 1936-1957
Box 6				Executive Committee
Box 6				Federal Explosive License
Box 7				P. Geiss, personal
Box 7				Handling of Paper Delivered Orders Holidays
Box 7				Honor Awards
				Inspections
Box 7					Electrical
Box 7					Elevator
				Laws
					Brazil
Box 7						Law of Similar Products
Box 7						Reciprocal Trade Agreement
					Fair Trade
Box 7						California Price #1870 and #769 (Advertising Refunds, etc.) Bill
Box 7						Federal Trade Commission, Anti-Trust
Box 7						General 1929-1955
Box 7						Lottery
Box 7						Price Fixing-Miller Tydings Bill
Box 7						Robinson-Patman Act-Chain Store Discounts (5 folders)
					Labor
Box 7						Anti-Inflation Act 1944-1947
Box 7						Civil Rights' Law
Box 7						Canada Wage and Hour Act
Box 7						Fair Labor Standards Act (2 folders)
Box 7						New York State Disability Benefits #1
Box 7						Workmen's Compensation Act
					Pure Food
Box 7						Black Jack
Box 7						Brands and Packings-Monthly Samples 1944-1956
Box 7						Fieldmint Oil, Canada and U.S.
Box 7						Florida State Board of Health, Registration of Products
Box 8						Great Britain, Labels on Packages
Box 8						Indiana
Box 8						Labels on Packages
Box 8						Medicated Brands Policy
Box 8						National Association of Chewing Gum Manufacturers
Box 8						Nebraska
Box 8						Registration with Board of Pharmacy
Box 8						Returns of Spoiled Goods
Box 8						Roumania
Box 8						Sanitary Code of City of New York
Box 8						Sodium Silico Fluoride
Box 8						South Dakota-Use of "Imitation" on Kiss Me Grape Gum
Box 8						South Dakota vs. California Fruit
Box 8						U.S.-Albert T. Calder Company, Inc.
Box 8						U.S. vs. Beeman's Pepsin Adams Pepsin Tutti Frutti
Box 8						U.S. vs. California Fruit and Tutti Frutti
Box 8						U.S. vs. Crawford's Cough Gum
Box 8						United States Shipping Act, Freight Rebates, etc.
Box 8						Use of Talc in Confectionery
Box 8						Use of Word "Antiseptic"
Box 8					War Revenue Act
				Lawsuit
Box 8					American Chicle Company vs. Superior Manufacturing Company (3 folders)
Box 8					Federal Trade Commission vs. Big Bear Stores
Box 8					Legal and Monetary Affairs Sub-Committee vs. Dentine Advertising
Box 8					Superior Plumbing and. Heating Service vs. American Chicle Company
				Lawsuits
Box 8					Adams vs. Somerville
Box 8					Aetna Acceptance Company vs. R.A. Grubbs
Box 8					Wm. Aikman et al vs. American Chicle Company
Box 8					American Chewing Products Corp. vs. American Chicle Company
					American Chicle Company vs
Box 8						Amber Products
Box 8						City of Rochester
Box 8						Somerville Paper Box Company, Ltd.
Box 8						Standard Bank of South Africa, Ltd.
Box 8						British Honduras
Box 8						Long Island Railroad
Box 8						Mexico
Box 8						L. Ordenez and Silva
Box 8						Charles Wagenseil
Box 8					Antonius vs. American Chicle Company
Box 9					Atwood Arnold and Company vs. American Chicle Company
Box 9					L.M. Carroll vs. Rahall
Box 9					Chu Moar. Gum Company vs. Bubble Balloon
Box 9					Consumers Supply Company vs. American Chicle Company
Box 9					Simon Cooper vs. American Chicle Company
Box 9					Corning Glass Company
					Federal Trade Commission vs.
						American Chicle Company
Box 9							[General] 1941, 1948, 1949-1950 (7 folders)
Box 9							Chicle Dainties
Box 9							Vending Operation
Box 9						Automatic Canteen Co. of America (2 folders)
Box 9						Bunte Bros., Inc.
Box 9						Clorets
Box 9						Dentyne (2 folders)
Box 9						Life Savers Corporation
Box 9						Morton Salt Company
Box 9						Peter Paul
Box 9						Seagram and Schenley
Box 9						Sunshine Biscuits, Inc.
Box 9						Sure Laboratories
Box 9						Topps
Box 9					Graves Quinn Corporation vs. American Chicle Company
Box 9					Groton Realty Company vs. American Chicle Company
Box 9					Gum, Inc. vs. Sweets Laboratories
Box 9					Health Products (Feenament) vs. Ex-Lax Manufacturing Company
Box 10					Jupp Agency vs. Marion Legrand and American Chicle Company
Box 10					Kellogg Company (Shredded Wheat) vs. National Biscuit Co.
Box 10					La Plante and Dunklin vs. American Chicle Company
Box 10					Larson vs. Wrigley
Box 10					E. Mc Kee and E. Higbee vs. American Chicle Company
Box 10					Mirson vs. American Chicle Company
Box 10					Mitchell vs. American Chicle Company
Box 10					New York Fire Department vs. American Chicle Company
Box 10					Sim L. Nichols vs. National Tube Company
Box 10					O.P.A. vs. Mars, Inc.
Box 10					Ozog vs. American Chicle Company
Box 10					A. Palmerini vs. Board of Transportation
Box 10					William J. Paul vs. American Chicle Company
Box 10					Peguot Manufacturing Co. vs. American Chicle Company
Box 10					Perman Company vs. Paul Santangelo
Box 10					Dorothy Poynton vs. American Chicle Company
Box 10					Mr. Pracanico vs. Compania
Box 10					Manuel Serrano vs. American Chicle Company
Box 10					Shores-Mueller Co. vs. Palmer
Box 10					State of New Jersey vs. American Chicle Company
Box 10					State of Texas vs. Harper
Box 10					Unknown Claimant vs. American Chicle Company
Box 10					Sheridan P. Wait, Jr. vs. American Chicle Company
Box 10					West Coast Manufacturers and Exporters, Inc. vs. American Chicle Co.
				Lease
					Canada
Box 10						Chocolate Products, Ltd.
Box 10						Colgate-Palmolive-Peet Co.
Box 10						Coulter Mfg. Co., Ltd.
Box 10						General
Box 10						Harrolds Coal Co.
Box 10						W.H. Iverson and Co.
Box 10						Mantle Lamp Company
Box 10						Phin Sales Company
Box 10						Reliable Mfg. Co.
Box 10						Standard Cycle Prod.
Box 10						Standard Upholstering Co.
Box 10						Vancouver Warehouse
Box 10						Winnipeg Warehouse
Box 10					Charge for Electrical Current
					L.I.C. [Long Island City]
Box 10						Columbia Metal Hose (3 folders)
Box 10						Levien, Ross, Bickwitt and Tommarchi
Box 10						National Carbon Co
Box 10						Owens-Illinois Distributors, Inc.
Box 10						Royal Mounters
Box 10						Sackett and Wilhelms Corporation
Box 11						Sackett and Wilhelms Corporation (2 folders)
Box 11						Standard Lease Form
Box 11						Wilbur-Suchard Chocolate Company
					Mexico
Box 11						Antonio Hissa Chahlin
Box 11						I.L. Rebuelta de Manoy
Box 11						Sanborn Brothers
					New Jersey
Box 11						Camden Warehouse
Box 11						Lackawanna Term. Whse.
Box 11						Lehigh Warehouse and Transportation Company
Box 11						Newark Central Whse. (2 folders)
					New York Office
Box 11						405 Lexington Avenue
Box 11						420 Lexington Avenue
Box 11					North Pier Terminal Warehouse
Box 11					San Francisco Factory (2 folders)
				License
Box 11					Alabama
Box 11					Delaware
Box 11					Hawaii
Box 11				License Agreement, Brazil
Box 11				License Arrangements, Foreign Subsidiaries
Box 11				License, Food Delivery, Illinois
				License
					Peddler's
Box 11						Alabama - Bessemer, Birmingham, Greenville, State and Jefferson and Chambers Counties (4 folders)
Box 11						Arizona
Box 11						California (6 folders)
Box 12						Georgia
Box 12						New Jersey
Box 12					Plates, L.I.C.
Box 12					Plates, Michigan
Box 12					Privilege license, Tennessee
Box 12					State and County Occupational, Florida
					Wholesale Distributors
Box 12						California (4 folders)
Box 12						Florida
Box 12						Louisiana
Box 12						Oregon
Box 12				Manufacturing Plant, Synthetic Base
Box 12				Mexico, Counterfeit Premiums
Box 12				National Labor Relations Act
Box 12				National Production Authority (3 folders)
Box 12				E.V. Moore, Personal
Box 12				Ownership
Box 12				Passing of Title on Sale of Goods
Box 12				Patent Infringement Guarantee Clause
Box 12				Pennsylvania Food Act
Box 12				Pension Plan
Box 12				Pensions, Canada (2 folders)
				Permit
Box 12					Alcohol, Federal
Box 12					Alcohol, Registration of Stills
Box 12					Combustible
Box 12					Fuel Oil Storage
Box 12					Marquee on 47th Ave. Side of our Building
Box 12					Place of Assembly
Box 12					Refrigeration
Box 12					Smoking and Tobacco
Box 12					State of New Jersey
Box 12				Permits, General
Box 12				Personnel, Company Advances or Loans
Box 12				Personnel, General
				Powers of Attorney
Box 12					Foreign Subsidiaries
Box 13					U.S. Customs
Box 13				Printing on Cellophane
				Publications
Box 13					"Getting Acquainted" Booklet
Box 13					Journal of Commerce
Box 13					Prentice-Hall, Inc.
Box 13					"We Observe", "Current News"
Box 13					"Your Job" Booklet
Box 13					[General] 1948, 1950-1955
Box 13				Purchase and Sale of Company Stock
Box 13				Purchase of Stock by Employees
Box 13				Purchases, Chlorophyll
Box 14				Qualifying [States and Countries] (3 folders)
Box 15				Ray Dent Company, Inc. (3 folders)
Box 15				Reduction of Good Will
Box 15				Registration of Commercial Slogans
				Reports
Box 15					Fats and Oils 1954-1962 (4 folders)
Box 15					GR-S Latex 1954-1958, 1962 (3 folders)
Box 15					Sugar 1955
Box 15				Reproduction of Letters for Advertising Purposes
Box 15				Resignations
Box 15				Sales Manual
Box 16				Securities Exchange Act 1934-1948 (2 folders)
Box 16				Sen Sen Confection, Suspension from Price Control
Box 16				Sen Sen Confectionery Sign
Box 16				Sen Sen Flavor, Musk Tincture Partial
Box 16				Sen Sen Formula Custodian Agreement
Box 16				Sen Sen Formula Registration in India
Box 16				Sen Sen, Revised Formula
Box 16				Services of Langer, Parry, Card, and Langer
Box 16				Statutory Agents, various states
Box 16				Stock Purchase Plan for Jobbers and Retailers
Box 16				Stockholders' Rights
Box 16				Storage of Chicle in New Jersey
Box 16				Suggestions from Outsiders
Box 16				Surplus Cash Investments
				Tax
Box 16					Commercial Vehicle, Colorado
Box 16					Commercial Vehicle, Kansas
Box 16					Imported Materials
Box 16					Liens
Box 16					Outdoor Advertising
Box 16					Sen Sen, Brazil
Box 16					Sen Sen, Argentina
Box 16					Stock Transfer
Box 16					Timbre Matter, Mexico
				Taxes
Box 16					Alcohol
Box 16					General 1948-1958 (3 folders)
Box 16					Increase in Capital Stock
Box 16					Tax Calendar
Box 16				Ultra Vires
				Unclaimed Wages
Box 16					John Sosnowski
Box 16					L. Ungerhayer
Box 16				Use of Artificial Colors
Box 16				Use of "Cellulin Wrapped"
Box 16				Use of our Trade Marks by Others
Box 16				Use of "Squeeze Box" Container for Sen Sen
Box 16				W.B. White
Box 16				Wire Floor Display Racks
Box 16			Notes, Releases
			Patents
Box 17				John C. Barker
				Canada
Box 17					Beatty Moisture Proof Package
Box 17					Coho-Chewing Gum Base
Box 17					H.V. Dunham (2 folders)
Box 17					Leon W. Geller
Box 17					General
Box 17					Maintenance of Freshness of Chewing Gum
Box 17					Meyer Sen Sen Tin Box
Box 17					Peter Paul, Inc.
Box 17					Phenolphthalein in Chewing Gum
Box 17					Arthur Russell
Box 17					Schandein and Lynn Folding Display Boxes
Box 17					Schandein and Lynn
Box 17					Stranders Display Rack (2 folders)
Box 17					E.R. Stucky Glass Display Jar (2 folders)
Box 17					Tempters Step Display Box
Box 17					Tempters Transparent Box
Box 17				Legal Protection of Novel Packages
				Mexico
Box 17					Tempters Crystal Box
				U.S.
Box 17					Air Wick Type Compound and Fluid Employing Chlorophyll
Box 17					Anti-Oxidizing Agents for Rubber
Box 17					Wm. C. Arkell and Marion G. Mastin
Box 17					Auguste H. Aubin
Box 17					G.R. Baker (2 folders)
Box 17					Richard K. Baker
Box 17					Barbieri-Process of Making Sheets
Box 17					Cesare Barbieri (2 folders)
Box 17					Bartlett Tin Box
Box 17					Bartlett Tin Box, Dispensing Cover for Containers
Box 17					T. Bayer, Means for and Method of Forming Gum
					W.A. Beatty
Box 17						Copies of Various Patents
Box 17						Jelutong Product and Method of Making It
Box 17						Moisture Proof Packages (5 folders)
Box 17						Treatment of Rubber
Box 17					P.L. Becker, Paraffin Dipped Package
Box 17					Beech-Nut Packing Company, Chewing Gum Base
Box 17					Beeman's Pepsin Coin Mats
Box 17					W.L. Belvin, Chewing Gum Base
Box 17					A. Biddle, Composition of Gum Chicle Dispersed in an Aqueous Celloid
Box 17					Arthur Biddle, Composition of Gum Chicle
Box 17					Bilotti, Medicinal Coating (2 folders)
Box 17					Bilotti/Hainer, Mechanism of Release, Corn Syrup
Box 17					H.L. Blaun, Split Flap Carton
Box 17					J.W. Bowman, Apparatus for Handling Chewing Gum
Box 17					G.B. Bradshaw, Process of Making Chicle Substitute
Box 17					W.H. Bradshaw, Refining Process for Certain Raw Gums
Box 17					Wm. H. Bradshaw, Purified Gum
Box 17					B.H. Bramble & E.F. Curry
Box 17					R. Brinkema, Display Case
Box 17					Brinkema, Display Stand
Box 17					Louis H. Britton
Box 17					Brown Bag Filling Machine Company
Box 17					H.J. Brown
Box 17					Orlando J. Buck
Box 17					L.W. Buckley Method of Making Synthetic Chicle
Box 17					L.W. Buckley Synthetic Chicle Compound and Method of Making Same
Box 17					Ludwig Buckley, Synthetic Chicle Compound
Box 17					John Van Buren, Labeling Machine
Box 17					John Van Buren, Packaging Machines
Box 17					J.S. Campbell, Tearing Strips on Packages
Box 17					Franklin Canning
Box 17					F.V. Canning, Golf Ball
Box 17					Jno. H. Carr, Vending Machine
Box 17					Cash Register Display, Improved Design
Box 17					Cellophane Package Wrap, Improvement to Facilitate Opening
Box 17					Cellophane Tablet Package
Box 17					Cellophane Wrapping for Standard Five Stick Brands
Box 17					Charcoal in Gum and Coating
Box 17					Chicle Substitutes and Bases
Box 17					Clark Brothers Chewing Gum Company
Box 17					Maurice C. Clark
					W.P. Cohoe
Box 17						Antiseptic Chewing Gum
Box 18						Chewing Gum Base
Box 18						Chewing Gum Base and Method
Box 18						Prophylactic Chewing Gum
Box 18					Columbus Vending Machine
Box 18					Consolidated Display Case
Box 18					Consolidated Display Case, Improved Design
Box 18					Philip Corsello, Chewing Gum Wrapper
Box 18					H.W. Cox and D.H. Moore
Box 18					Stuart W. Cramer
Box 18					A.B. Craven
Box 18					E.F. Curry
					James D. Darling
Box 18						[General] (3 folders)
Box 18						Manufacture of Chewing Gum (2 folders)
Box 18					Dating Device, Ball Point Type Ink Applicator
Box 18					Davis and Channing, Method of Purifying Chicle
Box 18					Davis/Channing, Process for Purifying Chicle, Gum or Other Adhesive
Box 18					C.E. Dellenbarger, Breaking-Feeding Device; Rendering Rubber Tasteless and Suitable For Use in Chewing Gum
Box 18					Dentagum Ingredients
Box 18					Dental Medicinal Gum
Box 18					Design for a Display Rack Display Case Patents
Box 18					Jesse Ditson (2 folders)
Box 18					H.V. Dunham, Chewing Gum Base
Box 18					Henry V. Dunham Manufacture of Chewing Gum; Treatment of India Rubber
Box 18					Richard P. Dyckman, Milling of Rubber for Chewing Gum Base
Box 18					Ekert, Chewing Gum
Box 18					Ekert, Drying and/or Coating Apparatus
Box 18					Ekert's Screen Tumbling Device
Box 18					Elbel Patent Use of Tergitol 4-T in Dentifrices
					Carleton Ellis
Box 18						Chewing Gum Product
Box 18						Composition Containing a Resinous Complex
Box 18						Hydrogenated Oil Composition
Box 18						Oxidized Resinous Product
Box 18						Plastic Reaction Products of PhenOlic Compounds with SulfUr Halides
Box 18					Enzymes in Gum
Box 18					Everett, Display Case
Box 18					Alfred Falk, Manufacture of Chewing Gum
Box 18					FASCAP, Closure of Collapsible Tubes
Box 18					Fink, Display Rack
Box 18					Foil Mounted, Wrapping Materials
Box 18					Foil Sealed Package Tab
					F.A. Garbutt
Box 18						Chewing Gum Mixing Method
Box 18						Method of Forming Chewing Gum
Box 18						Chewing Gum Machine
					Geller
Box 18						Chewing Gum Bases (2 folders)
Box 18						Chicle Substitute
Box 18					Gems Tab Package
Box 18					General 1919-1947 (24 folders)
Box 19					General 1948-1958 (16 folders)
Box 19					Gordon, Processes for the Recovery of Chicle and Similar Gum from Filter Press Residue
Box 19					Gordon Casein Glue
Box 19					Gordon Process for Recovering Chicle from Filter Press Residue
Box 19					Walter R. Groshong, New Style Package for Chewing Gum (2 folders)
Box 19					Gruskin (2 folders)
Box 19					W.J. Hale, Chlorophyll in Chewing Gum
Box 19					Halogens in Chewing Gum
Box 19					M.L. Hamlin, Jelutong Product
Box 19					Geo. J. Hanson, (Chewing Gum) Chix
Box 19					Harrison, Nulapain Formula
Box 19					Hartwig/Lougovoy
					G.A. Hatherill
Box 19						Chewing Gum Base
Box 19						Method of Making a Chewing Gum Base
Box 19						Process of Producing Resinous Material
Box 19					Eduard Heber, A Process of Obtaining Gum from Vegetable Matter
Box 19					R. Heggie, Co-Polymers of Polyvinyl Acetate
Box 19					Robert Heggie, Permanently Flavored Chewing Gum Base
Box 19					Hein and Shafer, Chlorophyll and Urea in Combination to Retard Dental Caries
Box 19					Emil Heinrich, Cutting Mechanism
Box 19					T.E. Heppenstall, Process and Apparatus for Determining Moisture Content
Box 20					Eric J. Hewitt, Chewing Gum Base Material
Box 20					Hewitt, Maleic Anhydride Adducts of Talloel
Box 20					Hewitt, Polyester and Polyamide Resins
Box 20					Hoopes, Coating Apparatus Adapted for Confections
Box 20					Penrose R. Hoops, Coating Machine
Box 20					Hoops Continuous Coating Machine
Box 20					Hopper Box Trunks
Box 20					Messrs. Howe, Pickett and Dean
Box 20					Tom Huston (2 folders)
Box 20					Hydrogenated Oils in Gum
Box 20					Improvement in Boxes
Box 20					Incorporation of Syrup in Gum
Box 20					Inspection Machine for Candy Coated Chewing Gum
Box 20					"Iodigum"
Box 20					Dean M. Jackman, Chicle Substitute
Box 20					Jackman, Chicle Substitutes
Box 20					Jumbo Plug Disc Feature
Box 20					Frank Y. Keator
Box 20					G.F. Kelly Display Box
Box 20					Gerald F. Kelly
Box 20					Weston W. Kilbourn
Box 20					King and Adsit
Box 20					Guy King
Box 20					A. Kneaskern
Box 20					William A. Koneman
Box 20					Labeling Requirements for Iodigum
Box 20					Laminated Candy-Gum Combination
Box 20					L.P. Larson
Box 20					L.P. Larson, Jr.
Box 20					Benj. A. Laws
Box 20					Lewin, Rolaids
Box 20					Lougovoy and Hartwig
Box 20					B.N. Lougovoy, Chewing Gum Base, Zein
Box 20					B.N. Lougovoy, Chewing Gum Base, Thiokel)
Box 20					Thomas J. Lynch
Box 20					Lysozyme and Sugar
Box 20					M. and E. Chicle Melting Kettle
Box 20					Douglas McBean
Box 20					Chas. McDowell
Box 20					John McGavac and George Binnore
Box 20					G.J. Manson
Box 20					H.W. Matheson
Box 20					Medicinal Gums
Box 20					A.G. Meier (2 folders)
Box 20					Kurt Meisenburg
Box 20					Metal Rims for Filter Press Screens
Box 20					Meyer Tin Box
Box 20					Milk of Magnesia Gum
Box 20					Wallace W. Miller
Box 20					Milo Starch
Box 20					Chas. C. Moore
Box 20					Wm. H. Moss
Box 20					Mounting Foil on Cellophane
Box 20					H.M. Mowrey
Box 20					G.B. Mustin
Box 20					Neville Company
Box 21					New and Improved Elastomer
Box 21					New Subway Vending Machine
Box 21					Novelty Ideas for Chewing Gum
Box 21					Emil E. Novotny
Box 21					Nozzle for Dust Elimination
Box 21					Nux Vomica Gum
Box 21					C.F. Obermaier
Box 21					W.W. Odell
Box 21					O'Neill and Simeone
Box 21					O'Neill Ball Machine
Box 21					O'Neill/Simeone
Box 21					P.M. O'Neill, Use of Photo Electric Cell
Box 21					Iwan Ostromislensky
Box 21					Eugene Panza
Box 21					Richard Pasternack
Box 21					Karl E. Peiler
Box 21					Peppermint Flavor Deterioration in Sealed Packages
Box 21					Pepsodent Company
Box 21					Perforated Ball Gum Box
Box 21					Permanently Flexible Gum
Box 21					Peterson, DeLong
Box 21					C.E. Peterson
Box 21					Pickel and Berdick
Box 21					Jos. J. Pilger
Box 21					G.W. Pond
Box 21					Wm. Beach Pratt, - Patent no's 1,349,912; 1,349,913; 1,349,914; 1,621,468; 1,240,875; 1,382,669; 1,409,570; 1,240,875; 1,461,675; 1,349,909; 1,380,414; 1,349,911; 1,451,711; 1,349,910; 992,590 (15 folders)
Box 21					Printing on Cellophane, I. Curwick
Box 21					Printing on Cellophane, Driver Patent
Box 21					Lysle E. Pritchard
Box 21					Process for Recovery of Gum Constituents from Asclepiadaceae
Box 21					Proposal of Polyelectrolytes Capable of Binding Copper
Box 21					J.D. Pryor
Box 21					Pungs, Wilhelm
Box 21					Earl B. Putt
Box 21					A.P. Rapp
Box 21					Adolph P. Rapp
Box 21					Maria M. Raub
Box 21					P.H. Raymer
Box 21					P.H. Raymer, Incorporation of Milk of Magnesia in Gum
Box 21					Redington and Milmoe (2 folders)
Box 21					Redington Tutti Frutti Machine
Box 21					William A. Reid
Box 21					J. Robinson, Split Flap Carton
Box 21					E.A. Rodman
Box 21					Rose Flavor for Sweet Scent
Box 21					Royalty-Free License Agreement
Box 21					Thos. Sault
Box 21					Sawer and Purves
Box 21					Scanlon and Harrison
Box 21					James J. Scanlon (3 folders)
Box 21					G.P. Schmidt
Box 21					Godfrey P. Schmidt
Box 22					M.C. Schrank
Box 22					Scott and Prouty
Box 22					Scrap Unwrapping Machine
Box 22					Screens in Coating Pans to Prevent Sugar Forming
Box 22					Sears, No Copy
Box 22					Fredlk. Henry Sears
Box 22					Semi Automatic Feeding Device
Box 22					William F. Semple
Box 22					Sen Sen Confection
Box 22					Chas. A. Shattuck
Box 22					Shiek and Cole
Box 22					Shirk, Dental Medicinal Unit
Box 22					Frank Sibley et al.
Box 22					Simeone
Box 22					M.J. Simeone, Date Stamping Device
Box 22					M.J. Simeone, Folding and Gluing Machine
Box 22					Simeone Package for Scotty Gum
Box 22					R. Snedden
Box 22					Richard Snedden
Box 22					Walter Snelling - patent no's 1,288,723; 1,430,034; 1,430,036; 1,315,246; 1,479,330 (6 folders)
Box 22					Edgar W. Snyder - patent no. 1,239,313
Box 22					Wm. A. Steinemann
Box 22					Leon W. Stetson
Box 22					Clarence M. Stiner
Box 22					Stranders Display Rack
Box 22					E.R. Stucky, Glass Display Jar
Box 22					Nathan Sulzberger
Box 22					Sweets Laboratories
Box 22					Synthetic Chewing Gum
Box 22					Synthetic Chicle Substitute
Box 22					Tabletting Research, Silicones
Box 22					Tempters Cellophane Box
Box 22					Tempters Step Display Box
Box 22					Thompson
Box 22					Tibbals Secret Process
Box 22					Tobacco Gum
Box 22					Joseph M. Trimble
Box 22					Amos H. Tyler
Box 22					Use of Maizite
Box 22					Van Buren, Labeling Machs.
Box 22					Vitamins in Chewing Gum
Box 22					Joseph F. Volker
Box 22					Von Foregger
Box 22					Parke H. Watkins
Box 22					Weber, Chewing Gum Base
Box 22					Harry M. Weber - patent no's 1,248,961; 1,402,817; 1,401,452 (3 folders)
Box 22					G.R. Webber Weston Cafeteria Rail
Box 22					W.J. White (2 folders)
Box 22					Ira Williams, 1,875,903; 1,908,093 (2 folders)
Box 22					Wm. Williams
Box 22					Williams Vending Machine
Box 22					Windown Box and Sectional Opening Flap
Box 22					Van L. Woodward Wrapping Fold
Box 22					Wm. Wrigley Jr. Co.
Box 22					Wrigley P.K. Package
Box 22					Phillip K. Wrigley
Box 22					S.S. Yates
Box 22					Chas. O. Young
Box 22					Yu Chu Vending Machine
Box 22			The Proprietary Association
			Real Estate
Box 22				Canada, New Factory Building
Box 22				Long Island City
Box 22				Rockford Factory
Box 22				Valley Stream, Long Island
			Salesman's Jobbing Report, by state
Box 22				A-M
Box 23				M-W
			Stock
Box 23				Schedule for Annual Meeting of Stockholders
Box 24				Capital Increase 1956
Box 24				Capital Stock, Listing on New York Stock Exchange
Box 24				Certification of Increase of Capital Stock and Amendment of Ctf. of Incorporation 1956
Box 24				Common Stock, Closed Accounts 1927-1930 (8 folders)
Box 25				Common Stock, Closed Accounts 1930-1935 (7 folders)
Box 26				Common Stock, Closed Accounts 1934-1935
				Dividends
Box 26					General
Box 26					Personal Letter to Stockholders
Box 26				Lost Stock Certificates
Box 26				New York Stock Exchange
Box 26				Preferred Stock, Closed Accounts 1928
Box 26				Procedure, Annual Meeting
Box 26-35				Proxies 1934-1962
					destroyed, Jan 1992
Box 36				Reports 1916-1931 (48 folders)
Box 37				Reports 1932-1938 (29 folders, 2 volumes)
Box 38				Reports 1939-1955 (57 folders)
Box 39				Reports 1956-1961 (23 folders)
Box 40				Reports 1962 (6 folders)
Box 40				Stockholders (37 folders)
Box 40				Voting Trust, Invoices
Box 40				Tax, California Sales and Use 1956-1958 (2 folders)
			Trade Marks
Box 41				[General]
Box 41				States, A-L
Box 42				States, L-V
Box 43				States, V-W
Box 43			United States Trade Mark Association 1957
Box 43			Uruguay 1956, 1959 (2 folders)
		American Grocery Specialty
Box 43			[General] 1927-1929 (2 folders)
		Banks
Box 43			Bank of Manhattan Trust Company
Box 43			Bankers Trust Company 1918-1956 (5 folders)
Box 43			Chase Manhattan Bank
Box 43			Chase National Bank 1931-1952
Box 43			Chemical Bank and Trust Company 1931-1942
Box 43			Chemical Corn Exchange Bank 1956-1957
		Albert L. Calder Company
Box 43			[General] 1942-1953
Box 43			Liquidation
		Caleb Crawford Company
Box 43			Annual Meeting
Box 43			Crawford Cough Gum
Box 43			Dentagum Circulars
Box 43			Iodigum Circulars
		Canadian Chewing Gum Company
Box 43			Officers, Directors, Stockholders
Box 43			Copies of Minutes of Directors' Meetings 1920-1922
Box 43			Meeting of Board of Directors 1921
Box 43			Annual Meeting 1922
Box 43			Directors' Meeting 1922
Box 43			Meeting of Board of Directors 1922
Box 43			Directors' Meeting 1923
Box 43			Annual Meeting 1923
Box 43			Annual Meeting 1924
Box 43			Annual Meeting 1925
Box 43			Annual Meeting 1926
Box 43			Board of Directors' Meeting 1926
Box 43			Annual Meeting 1927
Box 43			Annual Meeting 1928
Box 43			Board of Directors' Meeting 1928
Box 43			Board of Directors' Meeting 1929
Box 43			Board of Directors' Meeting 1930
Box 43			Annual Meeting 1932
Box 43			By-Laws 1932-1945
Box 43			Annual Meeting 1933
Box 43			Dividend 1939-1941 (2 folders)
		Canadian Chewing Gum Co., Limited
Box 44			Annual Meeting 1934, 1935, 1936 (3 folders)
		Canadian Chewing Gum Sales, Ltd.
Box 44			By-Laws 1932-1941 (5 folders)
		Chicle Development Company
Box 44			New York City 1922
Box 44			By-Laws 1941-1947
Box 44			Correspondence 1945-1950
Box 44			Annual Meeting 1949-1953
Box 44			Correspondence 1951-1955
Box 44			Annual Meeting 1955-1957
		Corporation Trust Company
Box 44			[General] 1926-1952
		Crawford Gum Company
Box 44			Liquidation
Box 44			[General] 1950-1955
		Fiduciary Trust Company of New York
Box 44			[General] 1931-1950
		First National Bank of Chicago
Box 44			[General] 1923
		Registrar and Transfer Company
Box 44			Receipts
Box 44			Invoices 1941-1956
Box 44			Correspondence 1947-1954
		Sen-Sen Chiclet Company
Box 44			Minute Book, Directors and Exec. Com. Meetings
Box 44			Minute Book, Stockholders Meetings

	Merchandise
Oversize 1		"Camp Kearney" fabric item - square piece of embroidery, accompanied by note "made by Grandma Warren"; may be entirely unconnected with American Chicle
			Gift of Linda Peterson, 2021.
Oversize 1		French flag banner - printed fabric square with French flag and fleur-de-lis, accompanied by original envelope from Chiclets in Ontario marked "mdse" (merchandise) and addressed to Florence Warren, Toronto
			Gift of Linda Peterson, 2021.
Oversize 1		"We're Ready" banner - printed fabric square with Union Jack flag and bulldog, accompanied by original envelope from Chiclets in Ontario marked "mdse" (merchandise) and addressed to Florence Warren, Toronto
			Gift of Linda Peterson, 2021.

	Financial papers
		The following are all bound volumes.
		Adams and Son
			Cash Book 1889-1894
			Cash Book 1902-1909
			Journal, General Cash 1890-1903
			Journal Private 1904-1906
			Journal Preferred Stock Dividend 1891-1899
			Journal Preferred Stock Dividend 1891-1892
			Dividend Ledger 1900-1904
		Adams Chewing Gum Company
			General Ledger 1932
		American Chicle Company
			Advances to Salesmen and Others 1952-1963 (11 volumes)
			Advances to Salesmen and Others, Auto Dept. 1948-1953
			Advertising Stock 1945-1955
			Analysis of Cash Journal 1906-1913
			Analysis, Salesmen 1963-1964
			Appraisals, A.C. Company 1916, 1922 (11 volumes)
			Bill List, Houston, San Francisco, Chicago 1951-1954
			Cafeteria, Current 1960-1961
			Cafeteria, Cash Receipts and Disbursements 1957-1963
			Cafeteria, Invoice Register 1949-1955
			Cafeteria, Journal and Ledger 1946-1954
			Cafeteria, Operating Statement 1932-1959 (5 volumes)
			Cash Books 1960-1962 (4 volumes)
			Cash Books, General 1902-1914 (4 volumes)
			Cash Book, Chicago and San Francisco 1951-1953
			Cash Book, Houston 1956
			Cash Collections 1949-1950
			Cash Disbursements, General 1922-1955 (6 volumes)
			Cash Disbursements, Uruguay 1951-1954
			Cash Receipts, General 1942-1959 (9 volumes)
			Cash Receipts and Disbursements 1930-1932
			Cash Receipts and Disbursements, Chicago 1936-1953 (6 volumes)
			Cash Receipts and Disbursements, San Francisco 1926-1929, 1936-1959 (7 volumes)
			Cash Receipts and Disbursements, Houston 1938-1941, 1946-1950 (2 volumes)
			Compensation Binder, Coleman, San Francisco 1930-1939
			Daily Financial Statements, Canada, Houston, San Francisco 1951-1954
			Essential Oils Stored in Public Warehouses 1962
			Expenses Prepaid and Accrued 1949-1957 (4 volumes)
			Expenses, Salesmen 1955
			Expenses, Long Island City 1959-1960 (2 volumes)
			Finished Goods, Inventories 1952-1960 (2 volumes)
			Finished Goods, Inventories, Houston 1945-1948
			Finished Goods, Inventories, L.I.C. 1931-1946, 1940-1941, 1961 (3 volumes)
			Finished Goods, Inventories, Warehouses 1950-1953, 1954 (2 volumes)
			Flavors and Ingredients 1947-1954, 1960-1963 (2 volumes)
			Insurance Ledgers 1937-1952 (2 volumes)
			Inventories, Cost Dept. 1933-1951
			Inventories, Wholesale Charges 1946-1950
			Inventories, San Francisco and Chicago 1926
			Inventories, San Francisco, Chicago, Canada 1931
			Inventories, San Francisco, Chicago, Houston 1950-1959 (2 volumes)
			Invoice Registers 1916-1962 (47 volumes)
			Invoice Register, Rockford 1956-1957
			Journal 1904-1905
			Journal, Accounts Receivable 1940, 1944-1948, 1958-1961 (3 volumes)
			Journal, Cash 1916-1917
			Journal, Cost 1899-1907, 1910-1911, 1932-1951, 1956-1961 (8 volumes)
			Journal, Dividend 1907-1909
			Journal, Factory 1914-1916
			Journals, General 1954-1959 (3 volumes)
			Journal, General, Authorization for Entries 1925-1949, 1950-1954 (13 volumes)
			Journal, General, Venezuela 1945-1952 (3 volumes)
			Journal, General, Mexico 1944
			Journals, General 1912-1914, 1916, 1922-1924, 1931-1934 (8 volumes)
			Journal, Private Dividend 1903-1905
			Journal, Purchase 1916-1917
			Journals, Sales 1917, 1920, 1925-1927, 1932, 1934, 1936-1937, 1940, 1946-1947, 1949-1950, 1958-1960 (10 volumes)
			Ledger Box and Carton Materials 1954-1959, 1961-1962 (2 volumes)
			Ledgers, Cost, San Francisco 1924-1942 (3 volumes)
			Ledger, Cost, San Francisco, Chicago 1931-1934
			Ledgers, Cost 1942-1945, 1957-1960 (4 volumes)
			Ledger, Cost, L.I.C. 1946-1953, 1956-1957 (4 volumes)
			Ledger, Cost, Venezuela 1942-1951 (2 volumes)
			Ledger, General 1916-1918
			Ledger, Cost Dept., Chicle 1937-1942
			Ledgers, General 1918-1958 (16 volumes)
			Ledgers, Transfer 1919-1925, 1919-1937, 1920-1950 (3 volumes)
			Ledger, Journal 1906-1909
			Ledger, Prepaid and Accruals 1945-1948
			Ledger, Warehouse Data Distribution 1942-1945
			Ledger, Materials Stored in Public Warehouses 1959-1962
			Ledger, Materials, Factory Expense 1950-1959
			Ledger, Materials and Supplies, Mints 1953, 1959-1963 (2 volumes)
			Ledger, Materials and Supplies, Raw Materials 1960-1963
			Ledger, Materials and Supplies, Wrapping Materials 1958-1963 (2 volumes)
			Patents 1909
			Premiums 1935-1942
			Research and Development, Materials, Includes 1961-1963
			Shipping Expense 1962-1964
			Shipping Materials 1959-1962
			Stock Register, Capital 1925-1927
			Sugar Invoices, 1 Envelope 1947
			Sundry Accounts, Individuals 1943-1950, 1952-1963 (11 volumes)
			Transfer Binder, Common Stock 1924-1925
			Trial Balance and Work Sheets 1945-1960 (6 volumes)
			Voucher Record #1, #2 1914-1916 (2 volumes)
		Calders Company
			Ledger 1936
		Chicle Development Company
			Bintula Refinery, Ledger 1950-1952
			Cash Book 1948-1957
			Cash Book, General 1945-1947
			Cash Distribution 1938-1942 (4 volumes)
			Cash Disbursements, General 1935-1937, 1943-1945, 1947-1950 (3 volumes)
			Cash Receipts 1938-1946 (2 volumes)
			Cash Receipts, Special Rubber Acct. 1943-1944
			Claims, Invoices 1948-1949
			Inventories and Balances 1942-1948
			Inventories and Balances, Argentina 1951-1953
			Journal, General 1942-1943
			Ledgers, General 1942-1943, 1953-1956 (2 volumes)
			Ledger, Barranquilla 1944
			Ledger, General, Brazil and Mexico 1945-1946
			Ledger, Mexico, Colombia, Rubber Acct. 1943-1944
			Ledger, Barranquilla, Colombia, Dario and Perillo 1942-1944
			Ledger, Colombia, Guatemala, Venezuela 1945-1946
			Ledger, Colombia, Libra, Mayor Perielo 1942-1944
			Ledger, Dario, Colombia 1944
			Ledger, Guatemala and Colombia 1946-1947
			Ledger, Mexico 1939-1941
			Ledger, Colombia and Guatemala 1947-1948
			Ledger, Mexico, Far East 1944-1945
			Ledger, Venezuela 1941-1942
			Ledger, Guatemala, Nigeria 1938-1939
			Ledger, Tower Hill, Nigeria 1943-1944
			Ledger, Venezuela, Gum and Rubber 1943-1944
			Ledger, Nigeria and Tower Hill 1941-1942
			Ledger, Venezuela, Rubber Operations 1946-1947
			Ledgers, General 1939-1950 (7 volumes)
			Ledger, Rubber Plantations 1942-1943
			Ledger, Spot Purchases 1946-1948 (2 volumes)
			Ledger, Spot Purchases, Guatemala, Nigeria 1948-1950
			Ledger, General, Mexico, Individuals and Personnel History 1938-1947
			Ledger, Spot Purchases, Far East, Nigeria, Panama, and British Honduras 1945-1946
			Transfer Binder 1956-1961
			Trial Balance 1939-1945
			Voucher Register 1934-1936
			Delivery Records, Brazil, Br. Honduras, Colombia, Guatemala, Mexico, Nigeria, Panama, Peru, Venezuela no dates
			Bankers Trust Company, C.D.C., Special Account no dates (2 volumes)
			Journal 1916-1917
		Crawford Gum Company
			Ledger 1939-1940
		Frank H. Fleer Company
			Stock Ledger no dates
			Minute Book 1909
		Mexican Exploitation Company
			Cash Books 1900-1907, 1910 (2 volumes)
			Journals 1907-1910 (2 volumes)
			Ledger 1901-1909
		New York City Transit, Vending
			Cash Collections 1951, 1952 (2 volumes)
			Contract, 2nd Year Probable P and L 1950-1951
			Contract, 3rd Year Probable P and L 1951-1952
			Contract, 4th Year Probable P and 1952-1953
			Contract, 5th Year Probable P and L 1954-1955
			General Ledger 1954
			Vending Ledger 1955
			Ledger General #2 Nominal Account 1950-1951
			Ledger General #3 Nominal Account 1949-1951
		Sen Sen Chiclet Company
			Cash Book, General 1913-1914
			Journal 1916-1917
			Journal and Analysis 1910-1914
			Journal, Private 1922
			Ledger, Capital Stock 1909-1914
			Ledgers, Dividend 1908-1914, 1910 (2 volumes)
			Ledger, Dividend
			Ledger, Impersonal 1909
			Ledger, Private 1909-1915
			Ledger, Transfer and Impersonal 1913-1914
			Profit and Loss 1909
			Purchases and Expenditures 1909-1914, 1914 (2 volumes)
			Stockholders Listings 1914
			Stock Certificates, Cancelled, 1 envelope 1911
		Miscellaneous
			American Chicle Company Journal 1916-1917
			Cash 1916-1917
			Cash Journal 1889-1892
			Chicago warehouse 1954-1956
			Stock Ledger no dates

Return to top