An inventory of his papers at Syracuse University
|
|
|
|
| Creator: |
Aker, George F.
|
| Title: |
George F. Aker Papers |
| Inclusive Dates: |
1957-1985 |
| Quantity: |
7 linear ft. |
| Abstract: |
Consists primarily of correspondence with some printed material, reflecting this educator’s
professional career. The papers are arranged chronologically under the following associations
and institutions with which Aker was affiliated: Adult Education Association of the
U.S.A. (1957-1975), Canadian Association for Adult Education (1964-1970), Florida
Adult Education Association (1958-1970), Florida State University (1958-1985), Illinois
Adult Education Association (1950s-1960s), National Association for Public School
Adult Education (1963-1970), and National Seminar on Adult Education Research (1961-1968).
Correspondents whose letters are of significant depth and/or duration include Félix
Adam, Sam Roy Allen, Ray Ast, Roger W. Axford, Edgar J. Boone, Alexander N. Charters,
James H. Fling, Andrew Hendrickson, Cyril O. Houle, Joseph L. Jacques, Eugene I. Johnson,
J.R. Kidd, Malcolm S. Knowles, Burton W. Kreitlow, Huey B. Long, Robert A. Luke, Howard
Y. McClusky, Jules Pagano, Robert E. Sharer, Robert E. Snyder, and Wilson B. Thiede.
|
| Language: |
English
|
| Repository: |
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Library 222 Waverly Avenue Syracuse, NY 13244-2010 http://scrc.syr.edu
|
George F. Aker was born June 2, 1927, the son of George Mosier and Vera Aker, in Fort
Wayne, Indiana. He married Patricia Lou Lawson in 1946 and was the father of four
children: Linda Lou, Kathy Ann, Jon Kent, and Susan Nanette. Aker earned a B.S. in
1950 from Purdue University and both an M.S. in 1958 and Ph.D. in 1962 from the University
of Wisconsin. He held faculty positions at the universities of Missouri, Wisconsin
and Chicago. In 1963 he joined the faculty of the Florida State University at Tallahassee.
At the time of his death in 1987 he was a professor of adult education and director
of the Division of Educational Management Systems at F.S.U.
An activist in national adult education organizations, Aker was a member of the Adult
Education Association of the U.S.A. and its president from 1969-1970. He also served
on the board of directors for the National Association of Public School Adult Education
from 1963-1970. An author and editor of several books on the field of adult education,
including the Handbook of Adult Education (1970), Aker also wrote numerous research papers, journal articles and training guides.
George Aker's major professional interests were in the development of graduate study
and research programs in adult education, and in psychological research to improve
the efficiency of adult learning, especially among the disadvantaged and in third
world countries. In addition, Aker pursued an interest in new systems of non-formal
education as well as in the coordination of adult education with community services
and the development of educational technologies for older persons.
Return to top
The George F. Aker Papers consist primarily of correspondence with some printed material, reflecting this educator's
professional career. The papers are organized under the various associations and institutions
with which Aker was affiliated. Arranged alphabetically, they appear as follows.
Adult Education Association of the U.S.A.
Canadian Association for Adult Education
Florida Adult Education Association
Florida State University
Illinois Adult Education Association
National Association for Public School Adult Education
National Seminar on Adult Education Research
Within each division there may be several sub-divisions, which appear alphabetically.
The collection is predominantly correspondence, which has been arranged chronologically
within each organizational division. A Selected Index to Correspondence appears at the end of the inventory. This alphabetically arranged index indicates
the various sub-divisions under which selected correspondents' letters are located,
but does not provide access to other materials within the collection with which these
individuals may have been associated. Among those selected for inclusion in the index
are: persons important to the field of adult education; students and colleagues of
Aker; nationally-recognized political figures; and/or persons whose papers are part
of the adult and continuing education collections at Syracuse University. The latter
are indicated by an asterisk preceding the name of the individual and include Charters,
Alexander N.; Hendrickson, Andrew; Houle, Cyril O,; Jacques, Joseph L.; Kempfer, Homer;
Knowles, Malcolm S.; Liveright, A.A.; Sharer, Robert E.; Sheats, Paul H,; and Stensland,
Per G.
The Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. files date from 1957-1975. The period between 1969-1970 is particularly well represented,
as during this time George Aker was president of AEA-USA. Within this division are
the correspondence and printed material of the AEA's commissions, including the Commission
of Professors of Adult Education, and various other committees, councils, and sections.
Correspondence, chapter outlines and drafts for the Handbook of Adult Education (1970), of which Aker was the editor, are also included.
A file for the Canadian Association for Adult Education dates from 1964-1970. Included is some correspondence, general organizational information,
and publication lists as well as background material and minutes of this organization's
1970 annual meeting.
The Florida Adult Education Association file contains correspondence and printed material from 1958-1970. The printed material
includes meeting reports and minutes, constitutions, and the 1966-1967 Yearbook and Membership Directory.
The largest division in the collection is for Florida State University, the files of which range from 1958-1985. Incoming and outgoing correspondence is
chronologically arranged but not interfiled. In addition to those individuals already
mentioned as important to the collection, there are many other colleagues with whom
Aker worked daily and whose contributions are noteworthy, some of whose papers are
part of the adult and continuing education collections at Syracuse University (the
latter are indicated by an asterisk preceding the name of the individual):
Blake, Garth
Fordyce, Phillip
Gant, Jack L.
Goerke, Glenn
Hand, Sam E.
Hardee, Mel
*Ingham, Roy J.
Jahns, Irwin R.
Jensen, Glenn
Kroop, Russell P.
Marshall, J. Stanley
Rasmussen, L. V.
Schroeder, Wayne L.
Stone, Mode L.
In addition, there are files for the Division of Educational Management Systems which
Aker directed following the consolidation of the Department for Adult and Continuing
Education and other educational departments within the university. The Institute on
Education for Older Citizens (co-directed with Andrew Hendrickson) and the National
Institute for Resource Development and Utilization in Adult Basic Education - Phase
III are also major sub-divisions under Florida State University. Completing these
organizational records are site visitation reports for the Career Opportunities Program,
conferences and meetings files, newspaper clippings, and an Information File which
includes material on adult education grouped by subject.
There is one file for the Illinois Adult Education Association dating from the 1950s-1960s. This file contains a copy of the constitution and bylaws
as well as a readings list and speech from the 1963 annual meeting.
The National Association for Public School Adult Education covers the period 1963-1970. It includes files for Aker's tenure as a member of its
board of directors and his involvement with the Professional Development Committee.
As is true of the collection in general, these files contain mostly correspondence,
but there is some printed material, primarily in the form of budgets, minutes and
reports.
The National Seminar on Adult Education Research is the final division in the collection. It covers the annual seminar from 1961-1968,
with each file devoted to a particular year. Included in the files may be any combination
of correspondence and printed material such as reports, rosters and general seminar
information.
Return to top
The following is an outline of the arrangement of the collection. A more detailed
listing of the collection contents, with specific references to location, appears
below.
I. Adult Education Association of the U.S.A.
A. AEA Reporter
B. Budgets
C. Commissions
D. Committees
E. Conferences
F. Constitutions
G. Correspondence - General
H. Councils
I. Handbook of Adult Education
J. Regional Associations
K. Sections
L. Task Force on Common Concerns
II. Canadian Association for Adult Education
III. Florida Adult Education Association
IV. Florida State University
A. Ad Hoc Committee on Promotion and Tenure
B. Career Opportunities Program
C. Competency Based Program of In-Service Teacher Training in Adult Basic Education
D. Conferences
E. Correspondence - Incoming
F. Correspondence - Outgoing
G. Educational Management Systems
H. Information File
I. Institute on Education for Older Citizens
J. Meetings
K. National Institute for Resource Development and Utilization in Adult Basic Education
- Phase II
L. Newspaper Clippings
M. Offender Assistance Project of Florida Junior College
N. Technical and Professional Development Institute for Correctional Educators
V. Illinois Adult Education Association
VI. National Association for Public School Adult Education
A. Board of Directors
B. Conferences
C. Professional Development Committee
VII. National Seminar on Adult Education Research
Return to top
Access Restrictions
There are no access restrictions on this material.
Use Restrictions
Written permission must be obtained from SCRC and all relevant rights holders before
publishing quotations, excerpts or images from any materials in this collection.
Return to top
The library holds a considerable number of collections related to adult and continuing
education. Please refer to the SCRC Subject Index
for a complete listing.
In particular, see also the following:
Persons in this collection whose papers are also held by Special Collections Research
Center are indicated in the Selected Index to Correspondence by an asterisk.
Return to top
Persons
Adam, Félix, 1922-
Aker, George F., Archives
Allen, Sam Roy
Ast, Ray J.
Axford, Roger W.
Boone, Edgar John, 1930-
Charters, Alexander N.
Fling, James H.
Hendrickson, Andrew, b. 1899
Houle, Cyril Orvin, 1913-
Jacques, Joseph L.
Johnson, Eugene I.
Kidd, J. R. (James Robbins), 1915-1982
Knowles, Malcolm Shepherd, 1913-
Kreitlow, Burton W.
Long, Huey B.
Luke, Robert A.
McClusky, Howard Yale
Pagano, Jules
Sharer, Robert E., 1900-
Snyder, Robert E.
Thiede, Wilson
Corporate Bodies
Adult Education Association
Canadian Association for Adult Education
Florida Adult Education Association
Florida State University
Illinois Adult Education Association
Institute on Education for Older Persons (Florida State University)
National Association for Public School Adult Education
National Seminar on Adult Education Research (U.S.)
Subjects
Adult education, Research
Adult education, United States
Educators, United States
Older people, Education
Genres and Forms
Correspondence
Occupations
Educators
Preferred citation for this material is as follows:
George F. Aker Papers,
Special Collections Research Center,
Syracuse University Library
Gift of George F. Aker, 1976-1986
Finding Aid Information
Created by: PH
Date: Jul 1990
Revision history: 2 May 2006 - converted to EAD (MRR);
24 Aug 2006 - added "see also" list (MRR)
Return to top
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. |
| Box 1 |
|
AEA Reporter 1970 |
| Box 1 |
|
Budgets 1968-1970 |
|
|
Commissions |
| Box 1 |
|
|
Adult Basic Education 1969-1973 |
|
|
|
Commission of Professors of Adult Education |
|
|
|
|
Annual Meeting |
| Box 1 |
|
|
|
|
1964 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
|
|
1965 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
|
|
1966 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
|
|
1967 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
|
|
1968 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
|
|
1969 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
|
|
1970 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
|
|
1971 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
|
|
1972 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
|
|
1975 |
|
|
|
|
Committees |
| Box 1 |
|
|
|
|
Reporting 1959 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
|
|
Research and Dissemination Assessment 1970 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
|
Correspondence 1957-1971 |
|
|
|
|
|
See also Selected Index to Correspondence |
| Box 1 |
|
|
|
Membership 1959-1970 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
|
Newsletter 1972, 1975 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
|
Objectives and Activities ca. 1968 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
|
Progress Reports 1967-1968 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
|
Skill Bank Summary 1968 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
|
Study of the Career Patterns of Adult Education ca. 1960 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
Planning Adult Education Learning Systems, Facilities and Environments 1968-1974 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
Research 1969-1970 |
|
|
Committees |
| Box 1 |
|
|
Action Now 1970 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
Committee of Adult Education Organizations 1969 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
Committee on Committees 1968-1970 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
Executive 1967-1970 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
Future Conferences 1969-1970 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
Government Relations 1969-1971 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
Inter-Association Relations 1969 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
Joint AEA-NAPSAE 1960, 1968-1969 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
Legislative Policies 1969-1972 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
Mainline 1969 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
Membership and Field Services 1967-1970 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
National Program Resources Center 1969-1970 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
Nominations and Elections 1967-1970 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
Publications 1968-1970 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
Regional Boundaries 1968 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
Relationships between AEA and its Affiliates 1967-1970 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
Resolutions 1968-1970 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
Social Philosophy 1968-1970 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
Steering 1966-1971 |
|
|
Conferences |
|
|
|
Annual |
| Box 1 |
|
|
|
1962 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
|
1963 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
|
1967 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
|
1968 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
|
1969 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
|
1970 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
|
1971 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
Delegate Assembly 1967, 1968, 1969 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
Galaxy 1970 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
1st National Consultation 1965 |
| Box 1 |
|
Constitutions 1965-1970 |
|
|
Correspondence - General |
|
|
|
See also Selected Index to Correspondence |
| Box 1 |
|
|
1967-1968 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
1969 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
1970-1971 |
|
|
Councils |
| Box 1 |
|
|
State Associations 1969-1970 |
| Box 1 |
|
|
Urban Affiliates 1970 |
|
|
Handbook of Adult Education 1970 |
|
|
|
Chapter Drafts |
| Box 1 |
|
|
|
Part I, Chapter 7, "The Educators of Adults" / Cyril Orvin Houle |
| Box 1 |
|
|
|
Part III, Chapter 23, "Curriculum and Content" / Roger W. Axford
- 1st Copy, 2nd Copy
|
| Box 1 |
|
|
|
Part III, Chapter 31, "Self-Fulfillment" / Glenn Jensen |
| Box 1 |
|
|
|
Part IV, Chapter 29, "Continuing Education in the Professions" / Alexander N. Charters |
| Box 1 |
|
|
Chapter Titles and Outlines |
| Box 2 |
|
|
Correspondence 1968-1970 |
|
|
|
|
See also Selected Index to Correspondence |
| Box 2 |
|
|
Guidelines 1968 |
| Box 2 |
|
|
Preface 1969 |
| Box 2 |
|
|
Reference Materials |
| Box 2 |
|
Regional Associations 1970 |
|
|
Sections |
| Box 2 |
|
|
Address Lists 1967-1970 |
| Box 2 |
|
|
Armed Forces Education 1962, 1969-1970 |
| Box 2 |
|
|
Community College 1969-1970 |
| Box 2 |
|
|
Community Development 1970 |
| Box 2 |
|
|
Continuing Education for Women 1970 |
| Box 2 |
|
|
Correctional Institutions 1969-1970 |
| Box 2 |
|
|
Graduate Student 1969-1970 |
| Box 2 |
|
|
Home and Family Life 1969 |
| Box 2 |
|
|
Liberal Adult Education 1970 |
| Box 2 |
|
|
Mass Media in Adult Education 1967-1970 |
| Box 2 |
|
|
Public Affairs Education 1969 |
| Box 2 |
|
|
Training and Professional Development 1969-1970 |
| Box 2 |
|
Task Force on Common Concerns 1966 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Florida State University |
| Box 2 |
|
Ad Hoc Committee on Promotion and Tenure |
|
|
Career Opportunities Program - Site Visitation Reports |
| Box 2 |
|
|
Sequatchie County 1971 |
| Box 2 |
|
|
South Carolina Commission for Farm Workers, Inc. 1968 |
| Box 2 |
|
|
Walker County 1971 |
| Box 2 |
|
Competency Based Program of In-Service Teacher Training in Adult Education 1972 |
|
|
Conferences |
| Box 2 |
|
|
Louisiana - Arkansas Bi-State Conference undated |
| Box 2 |
|
|
New York Association for Continuing Education, 22nd Annual Conference 1973 |
|
|
Correspondence - Incoming |
|
|
|
See also Selected Index to Correspondence |
| Box 2 |
|
|
1958-1967 |
|
|
|
1968 |
| Box 2 |
|
|
|
January-February |
| Box 2 |
|
|
|
March-April |
| Box 2 |
|
|
|
May-June |
| Box 2 |
|
|
|
July-August |
| Box 2 |
|
|
|
September-October |
| Box 2 |
|
|
|
November-December |
|
|
|
1969 |
| Box 2 |
|
|
|
January-February |
| Box 2 |
|
|
|
March-April |
| Box 2 |
|
|
|
May-June |
| Box 2 |
|
|
|
July-August |
| Box 2 |
|
|
|
September-October |
| Box 2 |
|
|
|
November-December |
|
|
|
1970 |
| Box 2 |
|
|
|
January-February |
| Box 2 |
|
|
|
March-April |
| Box 2 |
|
|
|
May-June |
| Box 2 |
|
|
|
July-August |
| Box 2 |
|
|
|
September-October |
| Box 2 |
|
|
|
November-December |
|
|
|
1971 |
| Box 2 |
|
|
|
January-February |
| Box 2 |
|
|
|
March-April |
| Box 2 |
|
|
|
May-June |
| Box 2 |
|
|
|
July-August |
| Box 2 |
|
|
|
September-October |
| Box 2 |
|
|
|
November-December |
|
|
|
1972 |
| Box 3 |
|
|
|
January-February |
| Box 3 |
|
|
|
March-April |
| Box 3 |
|
|
|
May-June |
| Box 3 |
|
|
|
July-August |
| Box 3 |
|
|
|
September-October |
| Box 3 |
|
|
|
November-December |
|
|
|
1973 |
| Box 3 |
|
|
|
January-February |
| Box 3 |
|
|
|
March-April |
| Box 3 |
|
|
|
May-June |
| Box 3 |
|
|
|
July-August |
| Box 3 |
|
|
|
September-October |
| Box 3 |
|
|
|
November-December |
|
|
|
1974 |
| Box 3 |
|
|
|
January-February |
| Box 3 |
|
|
|
March-April |
| Box 3 |
|
|
|
May-June |
| Box 3 |
|
|
|
July-August |
| Box 3 |
|
|
|
September-October |
| Box 3 |
|
|
|
November-December |
|
|
|
1975 |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
January-February |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
March-April |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
May-June |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
July-August |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
September-October |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
November-December |
|
|
|
1976 |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
January-February |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
March-April |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
May-June |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
July-August |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
September-October |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
November-December |
|
|
|
1977 |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
January-February |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
March-April |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
May-June |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
July-August |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
September-October |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
November-December |
|
|
|
1978 |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
January-February |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
March-April |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
May-June |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
July-August |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
September-October |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
November-December |
|
|
|
1979 |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
January-February |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
March-April |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
May-June |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
July-August |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
September-October |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
November-December |
|
|
|
1980 |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
January-June |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
July-December |
|
|
|
1981 |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
January-June |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
July-December |
|
|
|
1982 |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
January-June |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
July-December |
|
|
|
1983 |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
January-June |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
July-December |
|
|
|
1984 |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
January-June |
| Box 4 |
|
|
|
July-December |
| Box 4 |
|
|
1985 |
|
|
Correspondence - Outgoing |
|
|
|
See also Selected Index to Correspondence |
| Box 5 |
|
|
1958-1964 |
| Box 5 |
|
|
1965-1966 |
|
|
|
1967 |
| Box 5 |
|
|
|
January-February |
| Box 5 |
|
|
|
March-April |
| Box 5 |
|
|
|
May-June |
| Box 5 |
|
|
|
July-August |
| Box 5 |
|
|
|
September-October |
| Box 5 |
|
|
|
November-December |
|
|
|
1968 |
| Box 5 |
|
|
|
January-February |
| Box 5 |
|
|
|
March-April |
| Box 5 |
|
|
|
May-June |
| Box 5 |
|
|
|
July-August |
| Box 5 |
|
|
|
September-October |
| Box 5 |
|
|
|
November-December |
|
|
|
1969 |
| Box 5 |
|
|
|
January-February |
| Box 5 |
|
|
|
March-April |
| Box 5 |
|
|
|
May-June |
| Box 5 |
|
|
|
July-August |
| Box 5 |
|
|
|
September-October |
| Box 5 |
|
|
|
November-December |
|
|
|
1970 |
| Box 5 |
|
|
|
January-February |
| Box 5 |
|
|
|
March-April |
| Box 5 |
|
|
|
May-June |
| Box 5 |
|
|
|
July-August |
| Box 5 |
|
|
|
September-October |
| Box 5 |
|
|
|
November-December |
| Box 5 |
|
|
1971 |
|
|
|
1972 |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
January-February |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
March-April |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
May-June |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
July-August |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
September-October |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
November-December |
|
|
|
1973 |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
January-February |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
March-April |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
May-June |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
July-August |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
September-October |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
November-December |
|
|
|
1974 |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
January-February |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
March-April |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
May-June |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
July-August |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
September-October |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
November-December |
|
|
|
1975 |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
January-February |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
March-April |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
May-June |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
July-August |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
September-October |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
November-December |
|
|
|
1976 |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
January-February |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
March-April |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
May-June |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
July-August |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
September-October |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
November-December |
|
|
|
1977 |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
January-February |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
March-April |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
May-June |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
July-August |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
September-October |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
November-December |
|
|
|
1978 |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
January-February |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
March-April |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
May-June |
| Box 6 |
|
|
|
July-December |
| Box 6 |
|
|
1979 |
| Box 6 |
|
|
1980 |
| Box 6 |
|
|
1981 |
| Box 6 |
|
|
1982 |
| Box 6 |
|
|
1983 |
| Box 6 |
|
|
1984 |
|
|
Educational Management Systems |
| Box 6 |
|
|
Advisory Committee 1976-1978 |
| Box 6 |
|
|
North American Conference on Adult Education 1967 |
| Box 6 |
|
|
Priorities 1977 |
| Box 6 |
|
|
Technical Assistance 1976 |
| Box 6 |
|
|
University Simon Rodriguez 1976 |
|
|
Information File |
| Box 7 |
|
|
Adult Armchair Education Program |
| Box 7 |
|
|
Adult Education Association of the U.S.A. |
| Box 7 |
|
|
Civic Education |
| Box 7 |
|
|
Community Services |
| Box 7 |
|
|
Florida Council on Aging |
| Box 7 |
|
|
Holt Adult Education Newsletter |
| Box 7 |
|
|
Liberal Arts Colleges |
| Box 7 |
|
|
Migration, Resettlement and Adjustment |
| Box 7 |
|
|
Military |
| Box 7 |
|
|
National Center for Health Statistics |
| Box 7 |
|
|
National Community School Education Association |
| Box 7 |
|
|
New Institutional Arrangements and Organizational Patterns for Continuing Education |
| Box 7 |
|
|
Pakistan |
| Box 7 |
|
|
Professional Training |
| Box 7 |
|
|
Research |
| Box 7 |
|
|
Resources |
| Box 7 |
|
|
Rural Education |
| Box 7 |
|
|
Texas Education Agency |
| Box 7 |
|
|
Veterans |
| Box 7 |
|
|
Youth Employment Act |
|
|
Institute on Education for Older Citizens |
|
|
|
Correspondence |
|
|
|
|
See also Selected Index to Correspondence |
| Box 7 |
|
|
|
1968 |
| Box 7 |
|
|
|
1969 |
| Box 7 |
|
|
|
1970 |
| Box 7 |
|
|
|
1971 |
| Box 7 |
|
|
|
1972 |
| Box 7 |
|
|
|
1973 |
| Box 7 |
|
|
|
1974 |
|
|
|
Grant Application |
| Box 7 |
|
|
|
1970 |
| Box 7 |
|
|
|
1971 |
| Box 7 |
|
|
|
1972 |
| Box 7 |
|
|
|
1973 |
|
|
|
Papers by Andrew Hendrickson |
| Box 7 |
|
|
Program Outline 1971 |
|
|
|
Report |
| Box 7 |
|
|
|
1969 |
| Box 7 |
|
|
|
1972 |
|
|
Meetings |
| Box 7 |
|
|
Administrative Council 1973 |
| Box 7 |
|
|
Career Education Curriculum Laboratory Advisory Council 1973 |
| Box 7 |
|
|
Comptroller's Advisory Group 1976 |
| Box 7 |
|
|
Department Faculty 1967-1968 |
| Box 7 |
|
|
Division Directors / Program Leaders 1974 |
| Box 7 |
|
|
Program Advisory Committee 1976 |
|
|
National Institute for Resource Development and Utilization in Adult Basic Education
- Phase III |
| Box 7 |
|
|
Application for Grant 1970 |
| Box 7 |
|
|
Final Report ca. 1971 |
| Box 7 |
|
|
Progress Reports, no. 2-11 1970-1971 |
| Box 7 |
|
|
Staff Meeting Minutes 1970 |
| Box 7 |
|
Newspaper Clippings |
| Box 7 |
|
Offender Assistance Project of Florida Junior College 1976 |
| Box 7 |
|
Technical and Professional Development Institute for Correctional Educators 1969-1970 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Selected Index to Correspondence |
|
|
An asterisk beside a name indicates that Special Collections Research Center also
has that person's papers.
|
|
|
Abolfotouh, Mahin
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Boxes 3 and 4)
1974 Jun. 25
1978 May 23
1978 Oct. 8
1978 Oct. 23
1983 Nov. 11
1984 Oct. 25
Correspondence - Outgoing (Boxes 5 and 6)
1967 Oct. 19
1968 Feb. 19
1971 Jan. 15
1976 Mar. 9
1978 Jun. 21
Adam, Félix
Adult Education Association of the U.S.A
Correspondence - General (Box 1)
1969 Dec. 22
1970 Apr. 27
1970 May 7
1978 Oct. 21
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Boxes 2 and 4)
1969 Jun. 2
1969 Nov. 5
1969 Nov. 13
1970 Jan. 22 (2 letters)
1970 Mar. 30
1970 Jun. 17
1971 Feb. 18
1971 Aug. 23
1976 Jun. 9
1976 Jun. 29
1976 Aug. 20
1977 Apr. 1
1977 Apr. 10
1977 Sep. 16
1977 Oct. 15
1978 Mar. 30
1983 Jan. 20
Correspondence - Outgoing (Boxes 5 and 6)
1969 May 7
1969 Jun. 18
1969 Oct. 27
1970 Jul. 17
1970 Dec. 4
1971 Jan. 12
1976 Jun. 10
1976 Aug. 9
1976 Sep. 22
1977 Mar. 22
1977 Aug. 16
1977 Sep. 19
1977 Oct. 27
1977 Nov. 7
1978 Feb. 15
1978 Jun. 21
1978 Jul. 10
1982 Nov. 2
Agnew, Spiro T.
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Box 2)
1970 Feb. 19
Allen, Sam Roy
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Boxes 2, 3 and 4)
1968 Jan. 28
1968 Feb. 21
1969 Apr. 29
1969 Jun. 13
1969 Jul. 14
1970 Mar. 28
1970 Oct. 5
1974 Apr. 18
1975 Feb. 8
1975 Feb. 14 (2 letters)
1975 Mar. 25
1975 May 29
1975 Jul. 21
1975 Dec. 21
1976 Jan. 29
1976 Feb. 9
1976 Feb. 22
1976 May
1977 May 28
Correspondence - Outgoing (Boxes 5 and 6)
1967 Oct. 3
1968 Feb. 9
1968 Feb. 16
1968 Feb. 27
1968 Jul. 18
1969 May 23
1969 Jun. 25
1969 Aug. 6
1970 Jan. 5
1970 Aug. 5
1970 Oct. 8
1971 Jan. 15
1974 Jun. 6
1975 Jan. 13
1976 Mar. 2
1976 Mar. 8
Ast, Ray
Adult Education Association of the U.S.A.
Correspondence - General (Box 1)
1968 Jul. 15
1968 Sep. 4
1968 Oct. 17
1969 Sep. 22
1969 Oct. 21
1969 Nov. 3
1970 Feb. 4
1970 Feb. 6
1970 Feb. 17 (2 letters)
1970 Feb. 25
1970 Feb. 26 (2 letters)
1970 Apr. 13
1970 May 7
1970 Aug.
1970 Oct. 13
1971 Mar. 11 (2 letters)
1971 Apr. 29
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Boxes 2, 3 and 4)
1968 Jan. 26
1970 Sep. 21
1970 Nov. 2
1971 Mar. 9
1971 Mar. 31
1972 Nov. 3
1973 May 22
1978 Aug. 9
1978 Oct. 6
1979 Feb. 8
1982 Jun. 28
Correspondence - Outgoing (Boxes 5 and 6)
1967 Dec. 12
1968 Jan. 15
1968 Feb. 9
1970 Jun. 30
1971 Apr. 27
1972 Oct. 10
1972 Nov. 14
1973 Sep. 21
Axford, Roger W.
Adult Education Association of the U.S.A.
Correspondence - General (Box 1)
1969 Jul. 30
1969 Sep. 23
1970 Feb. 6
1970 Apr. 1
1970 May 4
1970 May 12
1970 Jul. 8
1970 Jul. 24
Handbook of Adult EducationCorrespondence (Box 2)
1968 Jul. 12
1968 Nov. 4
1968 Dec. 9
1968 Dec. 30
1969 Jan. 25
1969 Feb. 11
1969 Feb. 19
1969 Feb. 27
1969 Oct. 6
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Boxes 2, 3 and 4)
1964 Feb. 5
1965 Mar. 18
1968 Jul. 31
1969 Oct. 30
1969 Nov. 13
1972 Feb. 1
1972 Apr. 21
1972 Nov. 21
1976 Jun. 10
1977 Feb. 9
1977 Sep. 16
1977 Nov. 14
1980 Nov. 1
1982 Feb. 25
Correspondence - Outgoing (Boxes 5 and 6)
1967 Mar. 7
1967 Aug. 31
1968 Jan. 3
1968 Apr. 10
1968 Jun. 20
1968 Aug. 2
1968 Aug. 5
1969 Aug. 7
1969 Oct. 21
1969 Oct. 31
1970 Jul. 14
1972 May 15
1973 Sep. 19
1976 May 25
1976 Dec. 13
1977 Feb. 17
Boone, Edgar J.
Adult Education Association of the U.S.A.
Commission of Professors of Adult Education
Correspondence (Box 1)
1969 Mar. 7
Correspondence - General (Box 1)
1968 Aug. 5
1970 Jan. 5
1970 Feb. 6
1970 Mar. 3
1970 Oct. 14
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Boxes 2, 3 and 4)
1968 Aug. 12
1968 Sep. 21
1974 Mar. 14
1974 Oct. 4
1976 Feb. 20
1977 Jun. 21
1979 Jun. 6
1979 Jul. 11
Correspondence - Outgoing (Boxes 5 and 6)
1967 Jan. 17
1967 May 4
1967 Aug. 31
1967 Sep. 14
1968 Mar. 14
1968 Apr. 10
1968 Aug. 5
1968 Aug. 21
1969 Apr. 8
1969 Nov. 18
1970 Aug.
1970 Sep. 28
1974 Apr. 8
1977 Jul. 1
1979 Jul. 17
Boyd, Robert D.
Adult Education Association of the U.S.A.
Correspondence - General (Box 1)
1968 Nov. 4
1969 Feb. 18 (2 letters)
1969 Oct. 2
1970 Feb. 10
1970 Mar. 3
1970 Mar. 4
1970 Apr. 23
1970 May 6
1970 Jul. 20
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Box 2)
1968 Jul. 10
1968 Nov. 13
Correspondence - Outgoing (Box 5)
1967 Jan. 25
1967 Mar. 8
1967 May 25
1967 May 30
1967 Dec. 20
1968 Jan. 21
1968 Jul. 1
1968 Aug. 2
Carlson, Robert A.
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Box 2)
1968 Feb. 14
1968 Mar. 8
Correspondence - Outgoing (Box 5)
1968 Jan. 15
1969 Feb. 9
1968 Mar. 22
* Charters, Alexander N.
Adult Education Association of the U.S.A.
Correspondence - General (Box 1)
1969 Dec. 30
Handbook of Adult Education
Correspondence (Box 2)
1968 Jul. 12
1968 Aug. 6
1968 Nov. 4
1968 Dec. 21
1969 Feb. 5
1969 Feb. 13
1969 Apr. 1
1969 Apr. 22
1969 Oct. 6
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Boxes 2, 3 and 4)
1969 Oct. 14
1973 Sep. 26
1973 Nov. 2
1977 Jan. 24
1978 Mar. 20
1981 Dec.
1982 Jul. 1
Correspondence - Outgoing (Boxes 5 and 6)
1969 Sep. 19
1969 Oct. 30
1972 Mar. 6
1973 Sep. 13
1973 Nov. 16
1973 Nov. 26
1974 Jan. 11 (2 letters)
1976 Aug. 11
1978 Apr. 2
Fling, James H.
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Boxes 2, 3 and 4)
1968 May 6
1968 May 15
1968 Jun. 24
1969 Jan. 6
1969 Mar. 21
1969 Apr. 4
1969 Jul. 11
1970 Mar. 24
1970 Jul. 3
1970 Aug. 26
1971 Mar. 19
1972 Oct. 30
1973 Jan. 19
1973 Feb. 14
1973 Aug. 22
1974 Mar. 25
1975 May 14
1975 May 16
1978 Apr. 12
1980 Apr. 8
1981 Sep. 9
1983 Jan. 25
Correspondence - Outgoing (Boxes 5 and 6)
1965 Jun. 17
1967 Sep. 15
1968 May 9
1968 May 10
1968 Jun. 28
1968 Jul. 3
1968 Jul. 18
1968 Aug. 2
1968 Dec. 18
1969 Jan. 10
1969 Mar. 31
1969 May 27
1969 Jun. 23
1969 Jul. 7
1969 Nov. 5
1970 Feb. 2
1970 May 25
1970 Jun. 16
1971 Jun. 23
1972 Mar. 24
1972 Jun. 1 (2 letters)
1972 Jul. 5
1972 Jul. 24
1973 Feb. 17
1973 Aug. 16
1973 Aug. 28
1975 Jan. 15
1976 Jul. 19
1976 Oct. 26
1978 May 9
Institute on Education for Older Citizens
Correspondence (Box 7)
1968 May 2
1968 May 20
1968 Jun. 7
1971 Feb. 1
1971 Mar. 30
1971 Apr. 5
1972 Mar. 10
1972 May 17
1974 Apr. 23
1974 May 8
Friere, Paulo
Florida State University
Correspondence - Outgoing (Box 6)
1976 Aug. 18
* Hendrickson, Andrew
Adult Education Association of the U.S.A.
Handbook of Adult EducationCorrespondence (Box 2)
1968 Jul. 24
1969 Feb. 13
1969 Jun. 4
1969 Oct. 6
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Boxes 2 and 3)
1965 Feb. 5
1965 Mar. 10
1965 Mar. 24
1969 Apr. 15
1970 Mar. 19
1970 May 28
1970 Jun. 8
1970 Sep. 15
1971 Feb. 22
1971 Mar. 18
1971 Mar. 29
1971 Apr. 7
1972 Jan. 5
1972 Apr. 6
1972 Apr. 24
1972 May 4
1972 Aug. 10
1972 Aug. 24
1972 Dec. 1
1972 Dec. 14
1973 Jul. 3
1973 Jul. 13
1974 Jun. 4
Correspondence - Outgoing (Box 5)
1967 Feb. 22
1967 Apr. 26
1967 Aug. 21
1967 Sep. 19
1968 Feb. 14
1968 Apr. 3
1968 Aug. 1
1969 May 7
1969 Jun. 12
1969 Sep. 22
1969 Sep. 26
1970 Jan. 13 (2 letters)
1970 Feb. 11
1970 Apr. 3
1970 Jun. 12
1970 Jun. 16
1970 Jul. 20
1970 Sep. 14
1970 Sep. 29
1970 Oct. 9
1970 Nov. 3
1970 Nov. 24
1970 Dec. 2 (2 letters)
1971 Jun. 23
1971 Sep. 27
1972 May 3
1972 Jul. 17
1973 Jan. 12
1973 Jul. 13
1973 Sep. 6
1974 Jan. 7
1974 Jul.
1975 Feb. 25
1976 Feb. 19
Institute on Education for Older Citizens
Correspondence (Box 7)
* Houle, Cyril O.
Adult Education Association of the U.S.A.
Commission of Professors of Adult Education
Correspondence (Box 1)
1966 Dec. 1
Correspondence - General (Box 1)
1968 Oct. 7
Handbook of Adult EducationCorrespondence (Box 2)
1968 Jul. 12
1968 Sep. 27
1968 Nov. 4
1968 Dec. 27 (2 letters)
1969 Jan. 6
1969 Feb. 5
1969 Feb. 14
1969 Jul. 1
1969 Jul. 11
1969 Jul. 29
1969 Oct. 6
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Boxes 2, 3 and 4)
1963 Oct. 14
1963 Dec. 19
1964 Jun. 10
1965 Feb. 5
1965 Mar. 4
1965 Mar. 9
1965 Mar. 18
1965 May 3
1965 Jul. 8
1965 Nov. 30
1968 Dec. 12
1969 Jul. 14
1969 Aug. 6
1969 Sep. 29
1969 Oct. 14
1970 Dec. 1
1971 Feb. 25
1971 Apr. 1
1971 Oct. 28
1973 Jan. 3
1975 Jun. 13
Correspondence - Outgoing (Boxes 5 and 6)
1963 Oct. 3
1963 Nov. 26
1963 Nov. 29
1964 Jan. 6
1965 Mar. 16
1965 Apr. 13
1965 May 11
1965 Jul. 16
1965 Dec. 10
1965 Dec. 22
1967 Aug. 31
1967 Dec. 18
1968 Oct. 15
1968 Oct. 23
1969 May 22
1969 Sep. 19
1970 Jan. 16
1970 Feb. 24
1970 Dec. 7
1971 Feb. 3
1971 Mar. 5
1972 Dec. 20
1975 Jun. 20
1976 May 18
Humphrey, Sen. Hubert H.
Florida State University
Institute on Education for Older Citizens
Correspondence (Box 7)
1972 Feb. 2
Jackson, Sen. Henry
Florida State University
Institute on Education for Older Citizens
Correspondence (Box 7)
1972 Jan. 26
* Jacques, Joseph L.
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Boxes 3 and 4)
1972 Apr. 17
1973 Jul. 2
1973 Aug. 22
1973 Oct. 22
1974 Jan. 31
1974 May
1976 Oct. 26
1977 Sep. 20
1977 Oct. 13
Correspondence - Outgoing (Box 6)
1972 Mar. 23
1973 Aug. 16
1973 Sep. 11
1976 May 13 (2 letters)
1977 Sep. 30
Institute on Education for Older Citizens
Correspondence (Box 7)
1974 May 16
Javits, Sen. Jacob
Adult Education Association of the U.S.A.
Correspondence - General (Box 1)
1971 Feb. 11
Johnson, Eugene I.
Adult Education Association of the U.S.A.
Correspondence - General (Box 1)
1968 Feb. 21
1968 Jul. 2
1968 Jul. 11
1968 Jul. 15
1968 Jul. 18
1968 Aug. 7
1968 Aug. 14 (2 letters)
1968 Aug. 27
1969 Apr. 30
Handbook of Adult Education
Correspondence (Box 2)
1968 Apr. 9 (2 letters)
1968 Apr. 24
1968 Apr. 30
1968 Jul. 1
1968 Jul. 11
1968 Aug. 5
1968 Sep. 20
1968 Nov. 4
1968 Dec. 22
1969 Jan. 4
1969 Jan. 10
1969 Mar. 10
1969 Mar. 18
1969 Mar. 27
1969 Apr. 9
1969 Oct. 6
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Boxes 2 and 3)
1964 Jun. 24
1968 Jan. 24
1972 May 26
Correspondence - Outgoing (Box 5)
1967 Mar. 7
1967 Apr. 7
1967 May 30 (2 letters)
1967 Jun. 1
1967 Jul. 3
1967 Jul. 18
1967 Jul. 24
1967 Aug. 8
1967 Sep. 11
1967 Oct. 24
1967 Dec. 6
1968 Jan. 31
1968 Feb. 5
1968 Apr. 30
1968 May 8
1968 Jun. 25
1968 Jul. 1
1968 Jul. 11
1968 Jul. 18
1969 May 8
Institute on Education for Older Citizens
Correspondence (Box 7)
1974 Jun. 10
Kadir, Mohamed A.
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Boxes 3 and 4)
1972 Jul. 17
1972 Oct. 17
1973 Sep. 6
1974 Jan. 7
1974 Feb. 6
1974 Nov. 21
1976 Mar. 23
1976 Oct. 5
1977 Mar. 29
1979 Dec. 21
Correspondence - Outgoing (Boxes 5 and 6)
1968 Feb. 16
1972 Jun. 23
1972 Oct. 18
1973 Apr. 25 (2 letters)
1973 May 11
1973 Aug. 10
1974 Jan. 11 (2 letters)
1974 Jul. 16
1975 Jan. 9
1976 Apr. 7
1976 Sep. 28
1976 Oct. 28
1977 May 24
1977 May 27
1980 Apr. 1
Kapoor, Sudarshan
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Boxes 2 and 3)
1968 Dec. 14
1969 Jan. 6
1969 Jan. 9
1969 Mar. 24
1969 Apr. 14
1969 Dec. 29
1970 Dec. 29
1972 Mar. 14
1972 Apr. 15
1973 Dec. 14
Correspondence - Outgoing (Boxes 5 and 6)
1967 Jan. 26
1967 Jun. 28
1967 Jul. 25
1967 Sep. 14
1967 Oct. 2
1967 Dec. 19
1969 Jan. 2
1969 Apr. 1
1970 Feb. 13
1971 Jan. 15
1972 May 15
1973 Aug. 16
1973 Sep. 5
Kempfer, Homer
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Box 4)
1975 Jul. 23
1975 Jul. 29
1975 Jul. 30
Correspondence - Outgoing (Boxes 5 and 6)
1967 Apr. 25
1967 Aug. 29
1967 Oct. 16
1975 Jul. 24
1975 Aug. 4
Kidd, J. R.
Adult Education Association of the U.S.A.
Commission of Professors of Adult Education
Correspondence (Box 1)
1967 Jan. 26
1967 Mar. 3
1967 Apr. 21
Correspondence - General (Box 1)
1970 Jul. 13
1970 Jul. 23
1970 Jul. 30
1970 Aug. 13
Handbook of Adult EducationCorrespondence (Box 2)
1968 Jun. 20
1968 Sep. 20
1969 Jan. 14
1969 Sep. 19
1970 Mar. 17
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Boxes 2, 3 and 4)
1968 Mar. 28
1968 Jun. 6
1969 Jun. 16
1969 Sep. 3
1970 Mar. 31
1970 Apr. 21
1970 Jun. 8
1970 Jun. 11
1972 Nov. 10
1973 Oct. 24
1974 Mar. 4
1974 May 24
1974 Nov. 18
1976 Apr. 6
1976 Apr. 23
1976 May 5
1976 May 31
1976 Jul. 29
1976 Nov. 25
1977 Nov. 18
Correspondence - Outgoing (Boxes 5 and 6)
1967 Jan. 26
1967 Apr. 21
1967 Dec. 14
1968 May 9
1968 Jun. 12
1968 Jul. 9
1969 Jul. 7
1970 Mar. 30
1970 Apr. 24
1970 Jun. 26
1970 Jul. 15
1970 Nov. 23
1972 Mar. 30
1972 Dec. 20
1973 Aug. 22
1976 Mar. 23
1976 Jun. 16
* Knowles, Malcolm S.
Adult Education Association of the U.S.A.
Commission of Professors of Adult Education
Correspondence (Box 1)
1965 Sep. 21
1966 May 5
1971 Oct. 13
Handbook of Adult EducationCorrespondence (Box 2)
1969 May 14
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Boxes 2, 3 and 4)
1965 Feb. 5
1965 Mar. 4
1969 Jan. 2
1973 Jun. 11
1974 Apr.
1974 Oct. 9
1975 Apr.
1976 Jan. 16
1976 Dec. 3
1977 Jan. 17
1977 Feb. 3
1980 Jan. 16
Correspondence - Outgoing (Boxes 5 and 6)
1967 May 4
1969 Jan. 24
1969 Nov. 18
1970 May 21
1972 Dec. 20
1973 Apr. 26
1976 Dec. 17 (2 letters)
1977 Jan. 5
1980 Apr. 1
Kreitlow, Burton W.
Adult Education Association of the U.S.A.
Commission of Professors of Adult Education
Correspondence (Box 1)
1957 Jan. 29
1967 Mar. 20
1969 Jan. 24
1969 Aug. 14
Correspondence - General (Box 1)
1968 Nov. 23
Handbook of Adult EducationCorrespondence (Box 2)
1968 Jul. 11
1968 Jul. 25
1968 Aug. 5
1968 Aug. 21
1968 Nov. 4
1968 Dec. 9
1968 Dec. 23
1968 Dec. 24
1969 Jan. 3
1969 Oct. 6
1970 Jan. 30
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Boxes 2, 3 and 4)
1959 Jan. 20
1959 Jul. 10
1973 Apr. 4
1977 Mar. 17
1977 Apr. 26
1977 Jun. 6
1977 Jun. 19
Correspondence - Outgoing (Boxes 5 and 6)
1958 Jan. 7
1959 Apr. 21
1967 May 25
1967 Dec. 20
1968 Aug. 14
1969 Nov. 18
1970 Feb. 10
1970 May 25
1973 Nov. 13
1977 Mar. 28
1977 Jun. 23
Landau, Sol
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Boxes 3 and 4)
1972 Jul. 9
1975 Jan. 14
1975 Jan. 20
1975 Jun. 11
1975 Sep. 2
1976 Apr. 13
1977 Mar. 19
1977 Aug.
1977 Sep. 15
1978 Apr. 18
1979 Feb. 7
1980 Feb. 5
1981 Aug. 18
1982 Jun. 1
Correspondence - Outgoing (Boxes 5 and 6)
1967 Aug. 31
1967 Sep. 19
1967 Dec. 20
1968 Mar. 7
1970 Apr. 14
1971 Mar. 18
1973 Aug. 10
1973 Aug. 16
1974 Jan. 16
1974 Oct. 24
1975 Feb. 25
1975 Mar. 14
1975 Jun. 20
1975 Sep. 12
1976 Jan. 22
1976 Apr. 6
1977 Mar. 7
1977 Jun. 27
1977 Aug. 24 (2 letters)
1981 Sep. 4
Law, David Kwok-Chuen
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Boxes 2 and 4)
1969 Nov. 7
1970 Mar. 13
1970 Jun. 16
1970 Nov. 20
1971 Dec. 28
1975 Jun. 17
1975 Aug. 1
1975 Aug. 4
1975 Oct. 3
1975 Dec. 2
1976 Feb. 20
1976 Apr. 24
1976 Aug. 24
1976 Sep. 20
1977 Jan. 10
1977 Feb. 1
1977 Mar. 6
1979 Feb. 6
1979 Mar. 14
1979 Jul. 20
1984 Jan. 12
Correspondence - Outgoing (Boxes 5 and 6)
1967 Jan. 17
1967 Jan. 19
1967 Feb. 8
1967 Jun. 1
1967 Nov. 16
1967 Dec. 14
1968 Feb. 16
1968 Mar. 7
1968 May 7
1968 Jul. 18
1969 Feb. 24
1969 Aug. 6
1969 Oct. 21
1969 Dec. 2
1970 Mar. 2
1970 Jul. 20
1970 Oct. 19
1971 Jan. 13
1972 Mar. 30
1972 Nov. 2
1973 Feb. 15
1973 Apr. 27
1973 May 21
1973 Jun. 18
1973 Aug. 3
1974 Jul. 16
1974 Sep. 9
1975 Jan. 8
1975 Jul. 14
1976 Mar. 15
1976 May 7
1976 Aug. 9
1976 Dec. 10
1976 Dec. 14
1977 Feb. 7
1977 Mar. 15
1977 Jun. 7
Institute on Education for Older Citizens
Correspondence (Box 7)
1973 May 10
* Liveright, A. A.
Adult Education Association of the U.S.A.
Commission of Professors of Adult Education
Correspondence (Box 1)
1965 Aug. 5
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Box 2)
1965 Feb. 5
1965 Feb. 9 (2 letters)
1968 Oct. 1
Correspondence - Outgoing (Box 5)
1965 Mar. 11
1967 Feb. 8
1967 Oct. 12
1967 Nov. 4
Long, Huey B.
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Box 2)
1968 Jan. 3
1968 Aug. 8
1969 Jan. 3
1969 Feb. 7
1969 Feb. 10
1969 Oct.
1974 Oct. 7
1975 May 27
1976 Apr. 12
1977 Aug. 17
1981 Nov. 11
1981 Nov. 16
1982 Apr. 16
1984 Jan. 9
1984 Jul. 18
1984 Aug. 28
1984 Nov. 27
Correspondence - Outgoing (Boxes 5 and 6)
1967 Jan. 11
1967 Jan. 25
1967 Feb. 10
1967 Feb. 21
1967 Mar. 7
1967 Apr. 3
1967 Jun. 8
1967 Jul. 17
1967 Aug. 10
1967 Oct. 16
1968 Jan. 5
1968 Jan. 26
1968 Mar. 23
1968 Apr. 3
1968 May 13
1969 Apr. 3
1969 Nov. 4
1974 Oct. 16
1976 Apr. 20
* Luke, Robert A.
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Boxes 2 and 4)
1969 Aug. 6
1970 May 15
1970 Sep. 9
1970 Dec. 23
1977 Jun. 30
1979 Dec. 5
1981 Nov. 4
1981 Nov. 22
1981 Dec. 30
1982 May 15
1982 Jul. 7
1982 Sep. 19
Correspondence - Outgoing (Boxes 5 and 6)
1967 Feb. 6
1968 Jan. 3
1968 Feb. 13
1968 Apr. 12
1968 Jun. 21
1968 Jul. 1
1968 Aug. 2
1968 Sep. 3
1970 May 21
1970 Aug. 5
1977 Jan. 4
1977 Jul. 7
1980 Feb. 12
1980 May 16
McClusky, Howard Y.
Adult Education Association of the U.S.A.
Commission of Professors of Adult Education
Correspondence (Box 1)
1965 Nov. 17-18
Correspondence - General (Box 1)
1970 Nov. 16
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Boxes 2 and 4)
1970 Feb. 9
1976 Apr. 28
Correspondence - Outgoing (Box 6)
1976 Apr. 8
Institute on Education for Older Citizens
Correspondence (Box 7)
1972 Mar. 9
1972 Mar. 10
1972 Mar. 31
1972 Apr. 5
1972 Apr. 24
1972 Apr. 25
1972 May 10
1973 Jan. 10
1973 Feb. 8
1974 Feb. 18
McGovern, Sen. George
Florida State University
Institute on Education for Older Citizens
Correspondence (Box 7)
1972 Jan. 26
Muskie, Sen. Edmund
Florida State University
Institute on Education for Older Citizens
Correspondence (Box 7)
1972 Jan. 26
Pagano, Jules
Adult Education Association of the U.S.A.
Commission of Professors of Adult Education
Correspondence (Box 1)
1970 Sep. 3
1970 Nov. 4
Correspondence - General (Box 1)
1969 Nov. 21
1969 Dec. 17
1969 Dec. 23
1969 Dec. 30
1970 Feb. 6
1970 Feb. 9
1970 Feb. 13
1970 Feb. 24
1970 Mar. 2
1970 Mar. 12
1970 Apr. 7
1970 Apr. 23
1970 Apr. 29
1970 Apr. 30
1970 Jun. 8
1970 Jun. 9
1970 Jun. 17
1970 Jun. 20
1970 Jun. 27
1970 Jul. 14
1970 Jul. 27
1970 Jul. 30
1970 Aug.
1970 Aug. 3
1970 Aug. 31
1970 Sep. 9
1970 Sep. 14
1970 Sep. 23
1970 Sep. 25
1970 Oct. 9
1970 Oct. 12
1970 Oct. 22
1970 Nov. 9
1970 Nov. 16
1971 Apr. 19
1971 Apr. 26
Handbook of Adult EducationCorrespondence (Box 2)
1970 Oct. 13
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Boxes 2, 3 and 4)
1967 Mar. 6
1970 Jan. 22
1970 Apr. 9
1970 Jun. 11
1971 Jun. 29
1971 Sep. 16
1973 Apr. 4
1973 Apr. 26
1974 Mar. 15
1974 May 9
1974 May 15
1976 Nov. 12
1977 Aug. 24
Correspondence - Outgoing (Boxes 5 and 6)
1968 Mar. 8
1968 Apr. 12
1971 Feb. 12
1971 Feb. 19
1971 Apr. 29
1972 May 15
1972 Jun. 7
1972 Dec. 20
1973 Aug. 16
1973 Aug. 28
1973 Oct. 23
1977 Jul. 25
Qazilbush, Husain
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Boxes 3 and 4)
1972 Nov. 8
1973 Apr. 19
1973 May 22
1973 Jul. 20
1973 Jul. 5
1973 Sep. 26
1973 Oct. 10
1973 Oct. 25
1973 Nov. 21
1974 Mar. 18
1974 Aug. 27
1974 Nov. 20
1974 Dec. 11
1974 Dec. 17
1975 Jan. 24
1975 Feb. 19
1975 Mar. 26
1975 Oct. 22
1976 Jan. 21
1976 Sep. 29
1976 Nov. 8
1978 Apr. 14
1979 Feb. 26
1980 Apr. 1
1982 Feb. 18
1982 Mar. 9
Correspondence - Outgoing (Boxes 5 and 6)
1967 Mar. 6
1967 Mar. 24
1967 Mar. 28
1968 Feb. 16
1968 Apr. 1
1968 Aug. 2
1970 Apr. 3
1970 Jun. 26
1970 Dec. 23
1973 May 9
1973 May 18
1973 May 23
1973 Jun. 13
1973 Aug. 6
1973 Nov. 13
1974 Jan. 16
1974 Apr. 2
1975 Jan. 8
1975 Feb. 25
1975 Sep. 17
1976 Aug. 30
1976 Oct. 4
1978 May 16
Rusk, Dean
Adult Education Association of the U.S.A.
Correspondence - General (Box 1)
1970 Jan. 21
* Sharer, Robert E.
Adult Education Association of the U.S.A.
Correspondence - General (Box 1)
1968 Jul. 18
1968 Aug. 1
1968 Oct. 17
1968 Nov. 27
1969 Feb. 12
1969 Feb. 27 (2 letters)
1969 Mar. 18
1969 Mar. 19
1969 Mar. 25
1969 Apr. 8
1969 Apr. 16
1969 Apr. 24
1969 May 25
1969 Jun. 4
1969 Jun. 9
1969 Jun. 13
1969 Jun. 25
1969 Jul. 11
1969 Jul. 29 (2 letters)
1969 Jul. 30
1969 Jul. 31
1969 Aug. 1
1969 Aug. 4
1969 Aug. 6
1969 Sep. 9
1969 Oct. 21 (2 letters)
1969 Sep. 17
1969 Oct. 2
1969 Oct. 9
1969 Oct. 17
1969 Oct. 21 (2 letters)
1969 Oct. 29 (2 letters)
1969 Oct. 31
1969 Nov. 7
1969 Dec. 17
1969 Dec. 19
1969 Dec. 23
1970 Jun. 20
Handbook of Adult EducationCorrespondence (Box 2)
1968 Nov. 26
1969 Jan. 23
1969 Jan. 28 (2 letters)
1969 Feb. 3
1969 Feb. 4
1969 Feb. 6
1969 Feb. 10
1969 Feb. 26
1969 Jul. 11
1969 Aug. 12
1969 Sep. 11
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Box 2)
1971 Jul. 24
Correspondence - Outgoing (Box 5)
1967 Dec. 20
1969 Mar. 18
1969 May 1
1969 May 2
1969 May 9
1969 Oct. 21
* Sheats, Paul H.
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Box 4)
1976 Jun. 30
1980 Nov. 1
1980 Dec. 15
1982 Jun.
1982 Jun. 9
Correspondence - Outgoing (Box 6)
1976 Jun. 9
1980 Feb. 12
1980 May 16
Snyder Robert E.
Adult Education Association of the U.S.A.
Commission of Professors of Adult Education
Correspondence (Box 1)
1971 Oct. 13
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Boxes 3 and 4)
1973 Feb. 1
1974 Mar. 5
1976 Jun.
Correspondence - Outgoing (Boxes 5 and 6)
1967 Apr. 27
1967 May 15
1967 May 29
1967 Jun. 1
1968 Feb. 23
1968 Sep. 20
1969 Jun. 27
1969 Nov. 17
1970 Aug.
1970 Aug. 6
1971 Jan. 14
1971 Feb. 25
1973 Mar. 9
Institute on Education for Older Citizens
Correspondence (Box 7)
1972 Jan. 26
* Stensland, Per G.
Florida State University
Correspondence - Outgoing (Box 5)
1967 Jan. 6
Thiede, Wilson B.
Adult Education Association of the U.S.A.
Commission of Professors of Adult Education
Correspondence (Box 1)
1967 Mar. 3
1971 Oct. 13
Florida State University
Correspondence - Incoming (Boxes 2, 3 and 4)
1963 Aug. 23
1963 Nov. 18
1968 Jun. 4
1968 Jul. 29
1969 Jul. 14
1969 Aug. 6
1970 Dec. 29
1972 Mar. 21
1972 Jun. 19
1977 Feb. 3
1983 Aug. 2
1983 Sep. 6
Correspondence - Outgoing (Boxes 5 and 6)
1963 Sep. 5
1967 Jan. 26
1967 Apr. 7
1967 Oct. 31
1968 Jun. 12
1969 Jan. 22
1969 May 22
1969 Aug. 12
1969 Sep. 19
1969 Oct. 10
1970 Aug.
1970 Dec. 4
1971 Jan. 15
1972 Jun. 26
1977 Jun. 29
|
Return to top