SYRACUSE UNIVERSITY LIBRARY

The Alexander N. Charters
Library of Resources for
Educators of Adults

 

Syracuse University Publications in Continuing Education (SUPCE) -
Selected Documents


Full text of selected documents. For more information concerning these and other documents and SUPCE in general, please see the Syracuse University Publications in Continuing Education Records.

MSS 2 Professional Development of Educators of Adults. Alexander N. Charters. 1978.
MSS 5 Who We Are: What Some Educators Say About Their Characteristics, Competencies and Roles. Alexander N. Charters and Ronald J. Hilton. 1978
MSS 6 Continuing Education for Educators of Adults: The Roles of Research. Alexander N. Charters. 1977.
MSS 11 Abstracts of Dissertations and Theses: Syracuse University Graduates in Adult Education. Alexander N. Charters. 1979
MSS 14 Clearinghouse Resources for Educators of Adults: Four Year Report (October 1975-June 1979). Alexander N. Charters. 1980.
MSS 17 Adult Education Masters’ Theses and Doctoral Dissertations on Microfilm in Syracuse University Libraries. Alexander N. Charters. 1977.
MSS 18 International Handbook of Resources for Educators of Adults Periodic Issues #1-5. Alexander N. Charters. 1979.
MSS 19 The Laubach Collection: Personal Papers of Frank C. Laubach and Documents of Laubach Literacy Inc. Alexander N. Charters. 1974.
MSS 20 Paul Hoy Helms Library in Liberal Education. Alexander N. Charters. 1978. Reprinted 1992. ED 162 672
MSS 21 The What and the How of the Syracuse Collection. Syracuse Resources for Educators of Adults, Lifelong Learning Vol. 7. Stubblefield, Harold. 1984.
MSS 24 Omnibus Series, E.S. Bird Library. Alexander N. Charters, Compiler. 1976. Reprinted 1992. ED 166 362.
MSS 25 Humanizing Adult Education Research: Five Stories from the 1930s. Hilton, Ronald. 1982.
MSS 31 SUPCE and SUREA: Publications and Resources for Educators of Adults. Harold W. Stubblefield. 1983.
MSS 32 Syracuse University Resources for Educators of Adults: A Retrospective View -- Looking into the Future. Alexander N. Charters & Betty Jane Vaughn. 1986. ED 294 990.
MSS 34 The Adult Education Collection at Syracuse University. Alexander N. Charters, Compiler.1989. ED 307 422.
(Note: This document is provided for historical purposes only. It has been superseded. For current information regarding the collections, please click here.)
MSS 35 Historical Research Materials Related to Adult Continuing Education. Jane B. Frost, Preparer. Revised and updated MSS 33. Archives of the Special Collections Research Center. 1992.
MSS 36 Publications in Continuing Education. Alexander N. Charters & Donald Holmwood. 1992. Revised and updated MSS 27. ED 351 445.
MSS 37 Adult Education Sound & Video Recordings. Alexander N. Charters and George Abbott. 1992. Revised and updated MSS 23. ED 236 363.
MSS 38 Bibliography of Materials Autographed by Educators of Adults. Donated by Alexander N. Charters to Syracuse University Library. 1992. ED in process.
MSS 40 Abridged Descriptive Subject Listing for Adult and Continuing Education Research Collection. ED in process.
MSS 42 Adult Education Acquisitions List – Pamphlet File, E.S. Bird Library. Alexander N. Charters. 1992.
MSS 43 Some Observations - Early Years of Committee/Coalition of Adult Education Organizations (CAEO). Alexander N. Charters. 1992. ED 351 449.
MSS 44 "A Review of Resources and Activities Related to Comparative Adult Education: Comparative Studies in Adult Education." Alexander N. Charters. 1992. Presented at VIIIth World Congress of Comparative Education, Prague Czechoslovakia. ED 351 449.
MSS 46 Photographs in Adult and Continuing Education (A); Descriptive Subject Headings (N). Alexander N. Charters. 1995. ED 387 588.
MSS 47 SUPCE Supplements to MSS 13, 29, 35, 37, 38. Alexander N. Charters and Terrance Keenan. 1995. Supplement 37, later in revised MSS 48. ED in process.
MSS 48 Adult Education Sound & Video Recordings. Alexander N. Charters & George Abbott. ED 236 363. 2003.
MSS 49 Publications in Continuing Education. Alexander N. Charters and Scott Shablak. 2003.
MSS 50 Adult Educational Journals and Associations. Alexander N. Charters and Scott Shablak. 2003.
MSS 52 Syracuse University Adult and Continuing Education: Pamphlets. Materials and Fugitive. Scott Shablak and Alexander N. Charters. 2004.
MSS 53 Syracuse University Resources for Educators of Adults A Retrospective View: Looking into the Future. Scott Shablak and Alexander N. Charters. 2006.
MSS 54 Continuing Education at Syracuse University 1973. Alexander N. Charters. 2005.
MSS 55 Comparative Adult Education: An Overview Alexander N. Charters. Revised April 2008.
PRE 1 New Directions in Adult Education: Proceedings of the Conference of Administrative Officers and Deans of Syracuse University. 1958.
OCP 27 The Hill and the Valley: The Story of University College at Syracuse University Through 1964. Alexander N. Charters. 1972.

Top Home