Skip to NavigationSkip to Content
Syracuse University Libraries
horizontal rule
 

Staff Directory



Administration

David Seaman

Seaman, David

Dean of Libraries and University Librarian
Administration
315-443-5533
dseaman@syr.edu
Susan Beitz

Beitz, Susan

Senior Administrator
Administration
315-443-5531
scbeitz@syr.edu
Julie Belle

Belle, Julie

Administrative Secretary
Administration
315-443-2730
jabelle@syr.edu
DeAnn Buss

Buss, DeAnn

Director of Information Systems
Administration
315-443-2977
dmbuss@syr.edu
Terriruth Carrier, PMP

Carrier, PMP, Terriruth

Assistant Dean for Programs, Analytics, and Facilities Management
Program Management Center
315-443-8456
tecarrie@syr.edu
Elizabeth Cronkwright

Cronkwright, Elizabeth

Administrative Specialist I
Administration
315-443-2573
emcronkw@syr.edu
P. Braden Croy

Croy, P. Braden

Program Manager, Blackstone LaunchPad
Administration

pbcroy@syr.edu
Linda Dickerson Hartsock

Hartsock, Linda Dickerson

Executive Director, Blackstone LaunchPad
Administration
315-706-8034
ldhart01@syr.edu
Roberta (Bobbi) Gwilt

Gwilt, Roberta (Bobbi)

Associate Dean, Access and Resource Management
Administration
315-443-9773
rbgwilt@syr.edu
Dale King

King, Dale

Assistant Dean of Administration Services
Administration
315-443-5781
dking01@syr.edu
Pamela McLaughlin

McLaughlin, Pamela

Director of Communications & External Relations
Administration
315-443-9788
pwmclaug@syr.edu
Lisa Moeckel

Moeckel, Lisa

Associate Dean, Undergraduate Education and Librarian Personnel Administrator
Administration
315-443-9790
lemoecke@syr.edu
Lucy Mulroney

Mulroney, Lucy

Senior Director for the Special Collections Research Center
Special Collections
315-443-8538
ldmulron@syr.edu
Ann Murphy

Murphy, Ann

Administrative Secretary
Administration
315-443-4807
ajmurphy@syr.edu
Kelley Parker

Parker, Kelley

Executive Assistant to the Dean of Libraries and University Librarian
Administration
315-443-5533
kapark01@syr.edu
Alice Randel Pfeiffer

Pfeiffer, Alice Randel

Director
Syracuse University Press
315-443-5535
arpfeiff@syr.edu
Julie Sharkey

Sharkey, Julie

Advancement & Communications Associate
Administration
315-443-8782
jsharkey@syr.edu
Ronald Thiele

Thiele, Ronald

Assistant Dean for Advancement
Administration
315-443-2537
rlthiele@syr.edu
Scott Warren

Warren, Scott

Associate Dean for Research and Scholarship
Research and Scholarship
315-443-8339
sawarr01@syr.edu


Librarians

Anantachai, Tarida

Librarian
Learning Commons
315-443-9780
tanantac@syr.edu

Barrie, Brett

Assistant Catalog Librarian
Acquisitions and Cataloging
315-443-9693
bmbarrie@syr.edu

Bern, Paul

Research Data Services Librarian
Research and Scholarship
315-443-1352
phbern@syr.edu

Cleary, Robert

Librarian/Department Head
Acquisitions and Cataloging
315-443-2989
rmcleary@syr.edu

Combs, Michele

Librarian/Lead Archivist
Special Collections
315-443-2081
mrrothen@syr.edu

Cooper, Natasha A.

Collection Development and Analysis Librarian; Librarian for Information Studies
Research and Scholarship
315-443-9518
nacoop01@syr.edu

DeCarlo, Mary

Librarian for Education
Research and Scholarship
315-443-9771
mmdecarl@syr.edu

Dermody, Melinda

Head, Access & Resource Sharing
Access & Resource Sharing
315-443-5332
mdermo01@syr.edu

Dermody, Michael

Digital Preservation and Projects Coordinator
Special Collections
315-443-9761
mbdermod@syr.edu

Dobrowolski, Nicolette A.

Assistant Director of Collections and Access Services
Special Collections
315-443-9762
nischnei@syr.edu

Dong, Sophie

Principal Cataloger
Acquisitions and Cataloging
315-443-9513
zhdong@syr.edu

Fox von Swearingen, Rachel

Librarian for Music and Performing Arts
Research and Scholarship
315-443-9779
rsfoxvon@syr.edu

Hanley, Marianne Swanberry

Preservation Librarian
Access & Resource Sharing
315-443-4560
mhanley@syr.edu

Hart, Emily

Librarian for Science and Technology
Research and Scholarship
315-443-2160
ekhart@syr.edu

Kasowitz-Scheer, Abby

Librarian
Learning Commons
315-443-1943
askasowi@syr.edu

Kuiken, Anita

Librarian for Falk College
Research and Scholarship
315-443-9766
akuiken@syr.edu

LaMoy, William

Librarian
Special Collections
315-443-9752
wlamoy@syr.edu

Lasher, Kelley

Librarian
Acquisitions and Cataloging
315-443-6179
Kllasher@syr.edu

McReynolds, Stephanie JH

Librarian for Business, Management, and Entrepreneurship
Research and Scholarship
315-443-9524
sjmcreyn@syr.edu

Meade, James

Audio Preservation Engineer
Special Collections
315-443-7971
jcmeade@syr.edu

Midtlyng, Patrick

Audio and Moving Image Archivist
Special Collections
315-443-2070
pjmidtly@syr.edu

Modrow, Sebastian

Assistant Archivist
Special Collections
315-443-9758
smodrow@syr.edu

Olson, John

Librarian for Government and Geo-information
Research and Scholarship
315-443-4818
jaolson@syr.edu

Opar, Barbara

Librarian for Architecture
Research and Scholarship
315-443-2905 (Bird Library)
315-443-3518 (Architecture Reading Room)
baopar@syr.edu

Pasqualoni, Michael

Librarian for Communications and Public Affairs
Research and Scholarship
315-443-3715
mjpasqua@syr.edu

Pease, Janet

Head of Collections and Research Services
Research and Scholarship
315-443-9768
jlpease@syr.edu

Pease, Lesley

Librarian/Department Head
Learning Commons
315-443-3209
ldpease@syr.edu

Preate, Suzanne

Digital Initiatives Librarian
Information & Technology Services
315-443-4243
smpreate@syr.edu

Rauh, Anne

Collection Development and Analysis Librarian
Research and Scholarship
315-443-9770
aerauh@syr.edu

Ryan, Bonnie

Librarian for Social Sciences
Research and Scholarship
315-443-4674
bcryan@syr.edu

Saluti, Andrew

Chief Curator
Special Collections
315-443-9760
ajsaluti@syr.edu

Skiold, S. Ann

Librarian for Visual Arts
Research and Scholarship
315-443-3539
saskiold@syr.edu

Stawarz, John

Online Instruction Librarian
Learning Commons
315-443-9784
jdstawar@syr.edu

Stokoe, David

Librarian/Conservator
Special Collections
315-443-9937
djstokoe@syr.edu

Thomas, Pamela

Web and Emerging Technologies Librarian
Information & Technology Services
315-443-3911
pthomas@syr.edu

Tremper, Charles

Librarian
Acquisitions and Cataloging
315-443-9775
cftrempe@syr.edu

Vaughn, Jennifer

Catalog Librarian
Acquisitions and Cataloging
315-443-1309
jlvaughn@syr.edu

Verheyen, Peter D.

Librarian/Research and Emerging Issues Analyst
Program Management Center
315-443-9756
pdverhey@syr.edu

Wasylenko, Lydia W.

Librarian for Citizenship and Humanities
Research and Scholarship
315-443-4692
lwwasyle@syr.edu

Westerdahl, Nicole C.

Reference and Access Services Librarian
Special Collections
315-443-9757
ncdittri@syr.edu

Williams, Patrick

Librarian for Literature, Rhetoric, and Digital Humanities
Research and Scholarship
315-443-9520
jpwill03@syr.edu


Staff

Allis, Sarah

Library Technician
Learning Commons
315-443-4671
ssallis@syr.edu

Balenske, Kelly

Assistant Editor
Syracuse University Press
315-443-5679
klbalens@syr.edu

Balfoort, Darle

Library Technician and Maps Assistant
Access & Resource Sharing
315-443-4158
dwdoran@syr.edu

Balfoort, David

Library Technician
Acquisitions and Cataloging
315-443-2472
dsbalfoo@syr.edu

Barfoot, Paul

Library Technician
Special Collections
315-443-9758
prbarfoo@syr.edu

Barry, Cindy

Information Technology Analyst
Library Information Technology
315-443-5923
cbarry@syr.edu

Bench, Pat

Supervisor
Acquisitions and Cataloging
315-443-1211
plbench@syr.edu

Benjamin, Laura

Access Services Manager
Access & Resource Sharing
315-443-9753
lmnemitz@syr.edu

Bialy-Viau, Kristine

Office Coordinator III
Business Services Office
315-443-1271
kmbialyv@syr.edu

Biviano, Mathew

Library Technician
Access & Resource Sharing
315-443-2834
mjbivian@syr.edu

Brandle, Caitlin

Library Technician IV
Learning Commons
315-443-4671
cmbrandl@syr.edu

Breslin, Elizabeth

Library Technician
Acquisitions and Cataloging
315-443-3319
eabresli@syr.edu

Brigandi, Lisa

Office Supervisor
Access & Resource Sharing
315-443-4713
lmbrigan@syr.edu

Byrns, Brian

Library Facility Warehouse Technician
Access & Resource Sharing
315-443-1136
bebyrns@syr.edu

Carbone, Anthony W.

Library Facility Manager
Access & Resource Sharing
315-443-1188
awcarbon@syr.edu

Carnessali, Karen

Library Technician IV
Learning Commons
315-443-4671
kjcarnes@syr.edu

Carruthers-Busser, Kaitlin

Editorial & Production Assistant
Syracuse University Press
315-443-5544
klcarrut@syr.edu

Chambers, Julia

Administrative Specialist
Special Collections
315-443-9763
jschambe@syr.edu

Claps, Bobbi

Accounting Clerk
Syracuse University Press
315-443-5538
baclaps@syr.edu

Clesse, Andrée Marie

Library Technician
Acquisitions and Cataloging
315-443-2542
amclesse@syr.edu

Coombs, Janet

Library Technician
Access & Resource Sharing
315-443-5727
jrcoombs@syr.edu

de Anguera, Dave

Library Facility Warehouse Technician
Access & Resource Sharing
315-443-1136
ddeangue@syr.edu

Dismuke, Vanessa

Library Technician
Acquisitions and Cataloging
315-443-2542
vldismuk@syr.edu

Doyle, Mary

Office Coordinator
Syracuse University Press
315-443-5541
mdoyle@syr.edu

Ehlers, Susan

Library Technician
Acquisitions and Cataloging
315-443-3204
sehlers@syr.edu

Ely, Christopher

Library Technician
Acquisitions and Cataloging
315-443-3319
csely@syr.edu

Figueroa, Ronald

Interlibrary Loan and Delivery Services Manager
Access & Resource Sharing
315-443-6180
rfiguero@syr.edu

Flansburgh, Dane

Temporary Archivist
Special Collections
315-443-9758
dflansbu@syr.edu

Foote, Joseph

Data Systems Administrator
Library Information Technology
315-443-4300
jbfoote@syr.edu

Giles, Patricia

Library Technician
Learning Commons
315-443-4671
pmgiles@syr.edu

Gilman, Niki

Supervisor
Access & Resource Sharing
315-443-8074
mmgilman@syr.edu

Gokey, Edward

Library Technician
Access & Resource Sharing
315-443-4158
eagokey@syr.edu

Guiod, Suzanne E.

Editor-in-Chief
Syracuse University Press
315-443-5539
seguiod@syr.edu

Hamilton, Carol

Library Technician
Access & Resource Sharing
315-443-3725
hamilton@syr.edu

Hamlin, Mona

Marketing Analyst
Syracuse University Press
315-443-5547
mhamlin@syr.edu

Hanks Jr., Daniel

Information Technology Analyst
Library Information Technology
315-443-9507
dphanksj@syr.edu

Helsher, Stephanie

Library Technician
Interlibrary Loan
315-443-3725
shhelshe@syr.edu

Hodge, Robert

Audio Engineer
Special Collections
315-443-7971
rjhodge@syr.edu

House, Tom

Facilities and Security Coordinator
Facilities & Security
315-443-1896
tdhouse@syr.edu

Huffaker, Christina

Office Supervisor
Access & Resource Sharing
315-443-9765
clhuffak@syr.edu

Hunt, Patricia

Library Technician
Access & Resource Sharing
315-443-4158
prhunt@syr.edu

Jackson, Ted

Library Technician
Acquisitions and Cataloging
315-443-3319
tjackson@syr.edu

Jensen, David Louis

Library Technician
Acquisitions and Cataloging
315-443-3319
dljensen@syr.edu

Johnson-Adair, Betty

Budget Office Manager
Business Services Office
315-443-9786
baadair@syr.edu

Kovalsky, Erin

Library Technician
Access & Resource Sharing
315-443-5728
ekovalsk@syr.edu

Kuerbis, Lisa

Sales/Marketing Coordinator
Syracuse University Press
315-443-5546
lkuerbis@syr.edu

Kuss, Michael

Library Technician
Access & Resource Sharing
315-443-5728
mjkuss@syr.edu

Kwasigroch, Amy

Library Technician
Acquisitions and Cataloging
315-443-2472
akwasigr@syr.edu

Lamirande, Sharon

Library Technician
Access & Resource Sharing
315-443-5727
sllamira@syr.edu

Lane, Victoria

Senior Designer
Syracuse University Press
315-443-5540
vmlane@syr.edu

Lee, Bill

Library Technician
Access & Resource Sharing
315-443-2452
whlee@syr.edu

Lennox, Merritt

Data Systems Administrator
Library Information Technology
315-443-9629
mhlennox@syr.edu

Liquori, Elias

Library Facility Warehouse Technician
Access & Resource Sharing
315-443-1136
emliquor@syr.edu

Lockwood, Karen

Sr. Business Manager
Syracuse University Press
315-443-5536
kflockwo@syr.edu

Manion, Deborah

Acquisitions Editor
Syracuse University Press
315-443-5541
dmmanion@syr.edu

Marquart, Jackie

Supervisor
Business Services Office
315-443-8754
jallred@syr.edu

Mason, Meg

University Archivist
Archives and Records Management
315-443-8380
mamaso02@syr.edu

McCarthy, Gerry M.

Supervisor
Learning Commons
315-443-4856
gmmccart@syr.edu

McKenney, Diane

Library Technician
Access & Resource Sharing
315-443-2452
dawright@syr.edu

McLaughlin, Brian

Supervisor
Acquisitions and Cataloging
315-443-3729
bemclaug@syr.edu

Mehl, Carol

Library Technician
Access & Resource Sharing
315-443-5728
camehl@syr.edu

Money, Randy Bruce

Supervisor
Access & Resource Sharing
315-443-8074
rbmoney@syr.edu

Morse, Stephanie

Library Technician
Acquisitions and Cataloging
315-443-2472
smorse@syr.edu

Movsovich, Philip

Library Facility Warehouse Technician
Access & Resource Sharing
315-443-1136
pbmovsov@syr.edu

Mulford, Cathy

Library Technician
Access & Resource Sharing
315-443-2452
ccmulfor@syr.edu

Neri, Kristin

Library Technician
Access & Resource Sharing
315-443-2452
krneri@syr.edu

Nosko, Nicholas

Information Technology Analyst
Library Information Technology
315-443-4300
njnosko@syr.edu

O'Brien, Mary

Reference Assistant
Archives and Records Management
315-443-3335
mmobrien@syr.edu

O'Connor, James

Producer, Sound Beat
Communications and External Relations
315-443-4867
jsoconno@syr.edu

Ortiz, Richard

Information Tech Consultant
Learning Commons
315-443-5780
riortiz@syr.edu

Pease, Andrew

Program Management Coordinator and Data Specialist
Program Management Center
315-443-0458
aspease@syr.edu

Peterson, David

Library Technician
Learning Commons
315-443-4671
sdchai@syr.edu

Pieri, Kathy

Functional System Specialist
Archives and Records Management
315-443-7641
kgpieri@syr.edu

Pohley, Sarah

Library Technician
Library Information Technology
315-443-2373
slpohley@syr.edu

Powlina, Kyle

University Records Management Specialist
Archives and Records Management
315-443-8388
kwpowlin@syr.edu

Quackenbush, Bill

Library Technician
Access & Resource Sharing
315-443-5729
wequacke@syr.edu

Rice, Daniel

Sr. Information Technology Analyst
Library Information Technology
315-443-3855
djrice@syr.edu

Rice, Jessica

Library Technician
Access & Resource Sharing
315-443-2160
jmrice@syr.edu

Roleva-Peneva, Ivayla

Temporary Project Archivist
Special Collections
315-443-3477
iaroleva@syr.edu

Roux, Thomas

Library Technician
Acquisitions and Cataloging
315-443-2472
tsroux@syr.edu

Shanahan, Thomas

University Records Manager
Archives and Records Management
315-443-8004
twshanah@syr.edu

Shay, Alison

Acquisitions Editor
Syracuse University Press
315-443-5543
amshay@syr.edu

Silverstein, Russell

Head, Library Information Technology Services
Library Information Technology
315-443-4300
rusilver@syr.edu

Singer, Stephen

Computer Consultant
Learning Commons
315-443-1190
stsinger@syr.edu

Smith, Kathleen Ann

Payroll Specialist
Business Services Office
315-443-4509
kasmith0@syr.edu

Steinmetz, Kay

Editorial & Production Manager
Syracuse University Press
315-443-9155
kasteinm@syr.edu

St. Oegger, Vanessa

Assistant University Archivist and Pan Am 103 Archivist
Archives and Records Management
315-443-0632
vlstoegg@syr.edu

Sullivan, Donna

Office Supervisor
Research and Scholarship
315-443-9521
dlsulliv@syr.edu

Svereika, Mark

Library Technician
Acquisitions and Cataloging
315-443-3319
mjsverei@syr.edu

Sweeney, Joseph

Library Technician
Learning Commons
315-443-4671
jrswee01@syr.edu

Vogel, William

Library Technician
Access & Resource Sharing
315-443-2092
wmvogel@syr.edu

Wellner, Fred

Senior Designer
Syracuse University Press
315-443-5540
fawellne@syr.edu

Wilcox, Lynn

Design Specialist
Syracuse University Press
315-443-1975
lphoppel@syr.edu

Xu, Allison

Analytics and Assessment Analyst
Program Management Center
315-443-2237
yxu01@syr.edu
horizontal rule bottom